Avis récents dans Bastrop, Texas

Loved Katy House! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Great little house tucked away in Smithville. Owners happily allowed my one-night, weeknight stay and late arrival. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit with Linda over breakfast! Will definitely be back next time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Get Away à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

With a very busy 2015 - 2016 school year (son finishing his sophomore year in high school and daughter completed first year at A&M) my wife and I were ready for a break. Of course with a busy summer just around the corner, we didn't want to spend a lot of time driving to and from our "get away". We found the Katy House B&B in Smithville, Texas. Perfect! Not a far drive and definitely a change in pace from the Houston/Katy area. What? Nothing to do in Smithville? Perfect! Of course there's always something going on in Smithville or anywhere else, just punch that adventurous button inside and stroll around town and talk with the town folks. Might learn about the railroad between Smithville and Katy, or the Guinness World Record 20-ft tall ginger bread man, or about a Negro Baseball league that played on a park south of town. Then after all that exercise, it's back to the B&B in our comfortable room, great food and - did I say peace and quiet? It was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tough Mudder à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Best weekend my wife and I have had in a long time. We scheduled our stay for next year before we check-out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Sweet Step Back in Time à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Linda and Stu were wonderful hosts - friendly and available, but they didn't crowd our space. The room was lovely. We spent a little more and booked a room with a balcony, where we spent the evening with a bottle of wine. Breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests. The only drawback was there wasn't anything to do in the evening (so yea balcony!). The great thing about Smithville is it's a step back in time. The drawback? It's a step back in time. It sounds like there are some weekends with lots of activities. Plan to visit those weekends if you're looking for fun. Quiet relaxation? Anytime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect little getaway! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

My daughter and I stayed with Linda, at Katy House, for a girl's night in Smithville. It was amazing! The combination of old charm and character, mixed with beautiful furniture and decor made this the perfect place for us. Our room (the Bluebonnet) was clean, comfortable and SO charming! Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Linda was so accommodating and gracious, but super friendly and down-to-Earth at the same time. You don't feel like you're a guest, but like you're a friend. Linda sat and chatted with us, gave us pointers on places to shop and eat and hugged us when we left. This is the only place we'll stay when visiting Smithville!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

This was an a amazing and much needed getaway location! Katy House was nestled in walking distance from Honeys, Back Door Cafe, Huebels Beir Garden and the Front Room (a very cool bar), and Bone distillery. It is also a short drive from Rohan Meadery. The ambiance is cozy and relaxing, and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. I love the front porch breeze and rocking chairs. I will definitely be going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

We loved our stay here last weekend. Pleasantly surprised at what a great little area Smithsville is and so very grateful the B and B was where we stayed instead of a hotel. We were there for Thunder on the Colorado and we have to say our time at the B and B was better than the event for us! We came with friends and we had the room with the balcony so both nights finished sitting on the balcony enjoying the lovely weather and ambiance. What a great host Stu was and we hope to meet Linds on our next trip there. We will definitely go back! Thank you !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Katie house à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here twice, both times treated like family. Linda and Stewart are the best host's. I would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast and enjoying the sweet town. You will be hooked.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great service. Definitelly recommend it à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

Stu (owner) was super nice and helpful. Great place and walking distance to awesome restaurants. If you are doing the Austin Rattler, this place is only 7 minutes from Rocky Hill Ranch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful surprise! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

Last minute plans and we were searching accomodations near Smithville. All the major hotel chains in nearby Bastrop were basically the same $ as the Katy House. We made reservations and the stay was as memorable as one can imagine. Linda and Stu were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Smithville. Breakfast was fabulous!! Made new friends and if in the area will stay at Katy House. I definitely recommend staying there!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10th wedding anniversary trip à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

We stayed here as part of our 10th wedding anniversary trip. We were traveling by bicycle and the hosts were able to accommodate us. Not only was the house beautiful and the room comfortable, but we throughly enjoyed getting to know Linda and her family. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE way to R&R at THE best B&B everrrrr à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

In wanting to plan a girls getaway between Houston & Austin, took map and divinely pointed to Smithville, knowing absolutely nothing about the town. Well, from the get-go, we were so pleasantly impressed. Linda & Stu were the most pleasant & charming hosts we could have asked for.The Katy House is a perfect place to dust off the city & enter another, much slower & more pleasant time. They made us feel at home & instantly the relaxation mode kicked in. The rooms are all of different decor & our room especially, The Texas Special, was particularly charming, with a lovely veranda. My friend & I shared a glass of wine & caught up on our lives while looking out towards downtown, a whole block away. Walking definitely in order, as there have been over a dozen movies filmed here & oh my, let's not forget the tons of history. The railroad station & tracks just a block away....totally soothing to hear the trains coming thru. We will definitely return, and sooner rather than later.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B I have ever been to. à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed at The Katy House and were amazed from the first moment that Linda greeted us at the door. She showed us to our private oasis in the back yard of the property (Katy Tower) and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Linda then wished my wife Happy Birthday and told us of some sites to see while we were in town. Later that evening, around 8pm we heard a knock on the door and when I went to open it no one was there, but to my surprise there was a vase with roses in it and 2 bottles of water. The next morning we awoke to the serenity of the birds chirping in the trees and the smell of fresh bread being baked in the main house. We went over and had a wonderful breakfast where we met Stu, Linda's husband and ate a great breakfast of locally sourced food. Our visit couldn't have gone any better and if you are ever anywhere close to Smithville, TX make sure that you stay at The Katy House and wnjoy Stu and Linda's amazing hospitality. We will definitely be back again! Chris and Jenn Conley Granbury, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ron and Julie from Kansas City à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

My husband and I had a business trip in Smithville. I was so excited to find this wonderful bed and breakfast, the Katy House via searching the internet. The interior living space, guest rooms and adjoining restrooms have been completely renovated from the pictures on their website but keeping with the age, beauty and history of the house-absolutely beautiful! The highest quality bedding made for one of the best nights sleep we had in a very long time. In addition, the owners Linda and Stu made us feel right at home and a delicious breakfast was served each morning. You must make this part of your travel plans when you visit Smithville- you will not be disappointed ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick trip à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2015

My husband and I made a quick trip to Smithville and stayed on,y 1 night at Katy House. Linda and Stu were outstanding with their hospitality. Stu went over and above in accommodating my husbands football frenzie..... Had the tv tuned to the game when we arrived. It was so comfy cozy that it was like visiting the home of your very best friend. I definitely want to go back when we can stay a little longer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place in small town Smithville à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

Clean cozy and great owners!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old World Charm à Pecan Street Inn (Bastrop, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

First of all I'd like to thank the owners Bill & Shawn for being so kind and letting us feel like part of their family. This beautiful old house was built in 1903 and was just gorgeous. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The breakfasts were extremely tasty (hat's off to Bill for being so kind to this vegetarian)!!! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay and it's in the perfect town for a weekend getaway. There is a lot to see and do in Bastrop and all the people we met during our stay were extremely friendly. If you are looking for a home away from home then this is the place to go. I'd give the owners 5 stars on hospitality and I can't wait to go visit them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B I've ever been à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2015

It's such a great place, the rooms take you back to the 1900s but with a touch of modernity (free WIFI, cable TV + BluRay player). The perfect place to relax from the city and enjoy home made casserole. As a plus, you can find great BBQ, and whiskey at walking distance. If you ever come to the Austin area please take a look at this place, you won't regret it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little getaway! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

This was a cute boutique style bed and breakfast where the breakfast is served in the main house. The owners were out of town and Bruce the previous owner was there to prepare breakfast. He was FANTASTIC!! We had two of the most delicious breakfasts that I've had in a long while! I even got recipes to bring home to make. The room was clean and precious. The ONLY thing I could say is maybe have small coffee pots in the room or self serve in the main house because we are early risers and need coffee before 8! But other than that it was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality at it's Finest à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2015

Thank you, Stu and Linda for making our stay the most pleasant experience ever. Your home is incredibly beautiful and your hospitality was top notch. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and at home. We love the ambiance and the close-knit feel Smithville has to offer. We will be back for certain :) Bryan and I recommend this place to anyone who is ready to treat themselves to a little piece of Heaven on Earth. Enjoy! God Bless, Nicki

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Katy House B&B was great à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Expectations à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2015

If you are ever in the Smithville, Austin, Bastrop, LaGrange, Round Top area, you should try out the Katy House Bed and Breakfast in Smithville, TX. I can't say enough about this place. I called late Sunday afternoon looking for a place to stay in Smithville when my Nana passed away. Linda was worried about what to cook for me and I told her I didn't need the "whole Bed and Breakfast" experience. I told her I was on a meal plan and just needed a place to stay to be "on call" for my family when they needed things done and to have WIFI so I could work in between. Linda insisted on cooking my breakfast each morning according to my meal plan, I jogged in the mornings and had a beautiful front porch and porch off my room to cool off afterwards, I had the tranquility of a beautiful home in Smithville while reflecting on my Nana's life and when we were looking for a place to host our gathering after the funeral, Linda and Stu offered the home for our gathering. Even better, as my siblings arrived to Smithville, they stayed in the house with me as well as well as their mother (my stepmother). It was so wonderful to be together. I was there Sunday through Wednesday and Wednesday morning, Linda and Stu made an amazing breakfast for the 13 of us. What a wonderful experience to be with my siblings the morning of the funeral and later in the day gather with the rest of the family and my Nana's friends. My friend Debbie always tells me "it's a God thing" when these things happen and I truly believe this was a God thing. Linda told me if I had called 15 minutes later on Sunday, that she would have been in Austin and I wouldn't have had a place to stay. Thank you Linda and Stu. I'm spreading the word, that this is the place to stay if you want to be pampered, relaxed and experience the "Bed and Breakfast experience". I told them I didn't need it, but they still gave it to me and so much more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

Stu and Linda make you feel like part of the family and point you in the right direction to have fun in Smithville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Genuine Southern Hospitality à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2015

Our stay at the Katy House was amazing! The atmosphere, rooms, decor and food are as authentic as they get! Stu and Linda were amazing hosts...we felt like we were family being welcomed home. We will absolutely be staying at the Katy House again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious Hosts à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

Linda and Stu are now owners of the Katy House and they were the perfect hosts at this B&B. A charming couple who are quick to engage visitors and offer a very comfortable stay - the Katy House will continue to be my first choice when I visit Smithville again. I found several new venues downtown that add to the ambience of this quaint town - including Old World Bakery, Back Door Cafe and The Front Room Wine Bar.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay at Katy House B&B! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

Linda is amazing! We stayed in the conductor suite, which gave my 2 kids (7 & 10) plenty of space. The room was clean, bed was a cloud of softness and comfort. The gated courtyard was a great place for our dog to run around in and she loved meeting Linda's 2 adorable pugs. The house is so pretty, the breakfast (choc chip pumpkin muffins, scrambled eggs and bacon) were so good. Bring your bikes and explore the small town! The B&B has a list of 80 things to do in Smithville - so fun!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

Our first time to visit historical Smithville, TX and will not be our last. The Katy House Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The home has character with a lot of charm and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!!! When we arrived we were greeted with a smile. Delicious food, great wine & spirits, and antique shopping are a short one block walk. Time to hold hands and begin a romantic evening with no agenda, no stress, and no gotta be's hanging over you. The next day included antique shopping, lunch at the Comfort Cafe, a short drive to Bone Spirits Distillery for a tasting of the locally made premium vodka, gin, moonshine and whiskey. I was not a fan of the last three UNTIL I tasted them here! You have to try a Shine Margarita before leaving. There is so much more to see but we had to return home to the Houston area. We are excited about our next visit to Katy House B&B in the very near future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Katy House! à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

We loved our stay at Katy House B&B! We were in The Texas Special. The house and room were gorgeous and spotless; the bed super comfortable. And be sure not to leave too early and miss breakfast. We have never had a better B&B breakfast! We felt right at home and plan to extend our stay next time. We feel that we have known Linda for ages, yet were only there for less than 24 hours. Outstanding Hospitality! Highly Recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming & Rustic à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

2,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2015

Lovely quant area and sleepy little town. B&B very charming and private in relaxed atmosphere. Not many places to dine in evenings but lovely for walks on beautiful streets with old southern town feel. Just what we needed, time to relax. Friendliness of the people in this town was outstanding. Lots of other towns very close by to explore. Texas is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming little hideaway. à Katy House Bed and Breakfast (Smithville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

We stayed there on our wedding weekend as our wedding was down the road. The owners were very accommodating, so sincere and sweet! We absolutely cherished our times there and the breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Katy House Bed and Breakfast (4,69)
  2. Pecan Street Inn (4,55)
Haut
}