Avis récents dans Pontorson, France

Muy buena estancia à Honey Orchard Farm (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

Buena estancia en un sitio cómodo y tranquilo, muy bien situado para visitar la zona, los desayunos esplendidos, los señores de Mantell muy simpáticos y agradables.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nuit très agréable ! à Entre Mont et Merveille (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2013

Accueil très agréable, dans un espace idyllique.... la décoration de la chambre était originale et nous a permis de garder un excellent souvenir de Pontorson et du Mont Saint-Michel !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Entre Mont et Merveille (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2013

Quiet, beautiful rooms. We rented both, so had the whole place, including the vast, private garden to ourselves. Well-appointed and charming. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We heartily recommend this b and b.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Priceless Time! à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2012

This was one of the high points of the month in Europe. We were treated like gold by the family, and had such fun. We will go again, when my wife and I can go with out kids and hve total romance. If you dont give this place a serious look, you are missing a priceless memory!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great B&B à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Helen and Stephen tremendously. They go out of their way to accomodate you. We took the train from Paris and they picked us up at the train station and dropped us off at Mont St Michel. Picked us up at St Michel and brought us back to their wonderful farmhouse. You have to have dinner with them. A fantastic meal with lovely lovely folks! And the room we had was more than we ever expected. A must do if going to Normandy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place near Mt. St. Michel à MAISON D'HOTES LES BELLES DE MAI (PONTORSON, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2011

We loved our stay at this B&B. The photos displayed in the photo album are absolutely accurate. Madame Johnston is gracious and helpful. She does everything she can to make your visit go smoothly. We had very little time to visit Mont St. Michel, but thanks to her we were able to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à MAISON D'HOTES LES BELLES DE MAI (PONTORSON, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2011

It was new to us to stay at a B&B and we were extremely pleased with our stay. Wonderful rooms and an overwhelmingly good breakfast situated in a neat little town (with a couple of restaurants) close to all the attractions. Moreover the landlady is very very helpful. I strongly recommend a stay at Les Belles de Mai. 3 picky Danes used to all sorts of hotels around the world

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Place to Stay à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2011

Marlene and I stayed one evening with Helen and Stephen at La Petite Ferme May 15th, 2011 and enjoyed the lovely meal that was prepared for us that evening. We appreciated the directions to travel sites in the area and the fact that our hosts ate with us. We enjoyed the conversation very much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchanting little b and b à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2011

We stayed overnight en route to Brittany. We received a warm welcome and ate dinner with our hosts. Dinner was delicious, prepared with many ingredients sourced from the farm. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Seeing the animals fed in the morning, including the goslings in the incubator, was another highlight. A charming place and very much worth a visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Fantastic! à Honey Orchard Farm (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2011

We had a wonderful experience staying at Honey Orchard Farm. The accommodation was very nice, and we had a great evening with Julia and Carl Mantell (Owners) dining on delicious food and wine! Will definately organise a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time in Normandy (August 2010) à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 18, 2011

The circumstances of my visit to Normandy in August 2010 were not the best. My spouse quit with me 3 weeks before travelling but I never regret doing this holiday anyway. One of reasons were my stay at Helen Wilson's place. She and her husband must have done a lot for building up that charming place. Clean and peaceful place. Helen has a service mindset which I really appreciated, more she and her family make you feel that they love what they are doing and at the same time it is not a service which disturbs your privacy. Breakfast with nice and decent music in the background made me rellay relax and feel on holiday. I used my time (7 nights) to explore the near and far sights and to draw and paint. Thanks a lot for suggesting doing a trip to Britanny (Bretagne) to the medival towns of Dol and Dinan. If I one day return there La Petite Ferme would be my first choice to stop by again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful rural escape à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2010

AGAIN we stayed at La Petite Ferme, Helen Wilson-Smith's B&B on the Brittany/Normandy border. It is located on a working small farm close to Mont St Michel, the very popular tourist destination with its ancient Abbey and spectacular ramparts. Yet half an hour away are delightful quiet rural hamlets and villages to explore and savour. We enjoyed cycling through these quaint villages and along the peaceful shady bike path built on the disused railway line beside the Couesnon River. Finding a quiet bar or patisserie for lunch , of course, was a bonus! Our hosts are extremely hospitable and always make sure our stay is memorable. The accommodation is clean and comfortable in the lovely old stone farmhouse. We dine in my favourite room in the house, the lounge: which is tastefully decorated with red furnishings making one feel warm and cosy. We had tasty breakfasts of fresh fruits, yoghurt, pain au chocolat and my favourite: croissants! The table d'hôte is superb; evening meals are first class ... prepared by a chef! We have long lasting memories of glorious holiday(s) at La Petite Ferme! John and Pauline, Australia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"What a start of our Holidays"!!! à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2010

We (my wife and 3 daughters age 1, 7 and 9 years old stayed from 11 -13 july at "La Petite Ferme". After a long travel all the way from Holland we arrived in the afternoon at "La Petite Ferme", we immediately felt like home and already forgot about the long journey upon arrival. Everything was so relaxed, the girls enjoyed very much feeding the animals! In the evening we enjoyed the nice Lasagen, Salad and wine and of course the typical english desert with cake and fruit (forgot the name). The 11th was also the night of the final Holland vs Spain. We got "pole position" in the Chesterfield unfortunately not with the result we were hoping for...;-) After a good sleep and a nice breakfast we already forgot about the final and went to Mont Saint Michel and Cancale. The second night again a really nice meal prepared by Stephen, Tarteflette, roasted vegetables and a warm chocolat pie with nice vanille sauce...mmmmh I can still taste it!! Helen, Stephen thanks again for the warm welcome the nice conversations! We really can recommend "La Petite Ferme" to everybody.And who knows perhaps till a next time! Take care and Good luck with everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Rural Gem! à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2010

What a fantastic find. The accommadation was superb, lovely and clean and full of rural charm. Helen and Stephen were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were excellent and set you up for the day. We stayed for three nights and had the evening meals twice as the home cooking was exceptional. The local area is lovely and the scenery amazing. We will definately be visiting again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


September 2010. à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2010

Stayed here in September. Recommended by a family friend. Beautiful accommodation in a gorgeous setting. Family friendly +++. Enjoyed lovely evening meals for the 2 nights we stayed. Very welcoming hosts. Will stay here again and will recommend on to friends/family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2010

La Petite Ferme is a 'home away from home'. Our stay made us love France even more and look forward to our return again one day. As a retired Hotel/Resort general manager I can attest to the wonderful hospitality and warmth that Helen and Stephen have to offer. The accommodation and meals were splendid and their attention to detail was obvious. The 'family friendly' Inn displays charm and charisma that dates the wonderful antiquity from the old wood beams to the marvelous planked floors. Old but yet new in the design and decor of this comfortable lodging. Combine all of this with the friendly family members and hosts and you will have wonderful memories for years to come like we do. Return again and you will feel like you're . . . 'home'. Thank you so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely memories! à La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2010

We stayed here in June 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A warm welcome and a fun evening with Helen's family. Just an overnight en route Brittany to Calais but a million times better than staying in a motel! Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}