la ferme aux chats Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
80 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay in Normandy at La Ferme Aux Chats. We really enjoyed our stay here! The service provided by Joelle and her husband was excellent! They were able to give us several recommendations and information about sites to see and places to eat. They both spoke very good English, which was helpful to us. The breakfast was delicious! Joelle makes a variety of homemade jams, which are amazing!! There were about 6 different flavours to choose from! She also made homemade brioche that was so tasty! Also for breakfast each morning there was a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, sliced deli meat, cheeses, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit, coffee, and tea. The entire B&B was very clean! Downstairs there are lots of war memorabilia, books, brochures for the area, and a television. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and had a rain shower that was wonderful to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. The only downfall was when we arrived it was a rather warm day, and our room was very warm and since the windows in the room are small, and there was no fan in the room it stayed very warm until night time. It did cool off over night though with the windows open. Downstairs was nice and cool though! The grounds around the B&B are lovely! If we return to Normandy, this would be where we would stay again! We would highly recommend it!


D-Day stay

4,6 sur juin 13, 2014

A great B&B, feels like coming home to someone. The owners was so helpful, service minded and do everything for there guestes. Good breakfast ( home made jam pomes&vanilla is to dye for :) clean and comfort rooms. We had a great stay. The four from Sweden.


Best of the best!

5 sur juin 10, 2014

We have stayed in a half dozen B&B's in France in the last two years. La ferme aux chats is the best by far. Joëlle and Loic are outstanding hosts who pay great attention to details. Some of these include water bottles in the room, making dinner reservations. suggesting sightseeing destinations, great breakfasts just to name a few. We really enjoyed their garden, location of the B&B, their genuine warmth and all the cats ( they are all outdoor cats). We hope to return for a longer stay on our next trip to France. Michèle & Charlie


Normandy, etal

5 sur juin 03, 2014

What a wonderful place to have wonderful conversation, great food and so close to Normandy Beaches.


Delightful!

4,6 sur juin 03, 2014

Charming hosts, the best location, wonderful property and the best furry friends!,


Outstanding Hosts

4,6 sur mai 31, 2014

Cute, clean country B&B. Hosts always willing to make recommendations and dining arrangements. Breakfast every morning featured homemade jams which were a treat. Request Gluten free bread if desired.


Beautiful and Friendly

5 sur mai 26, 2014

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. The bedrooms are beautiful and comfortable. There is also a very nice lounge downstairs with books and tv. The breakfast was delicious with homemade jams. Joelle and Loic were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome! Thank you for a wonderful visit!


Lovely people and a lovely place

5 sur mai 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight while touring Normany. It was a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats and we are really looking forward to returning next year. Joelle and Loic are wonderful people! Rooms are comfortable, quit and beautiful. Breakfast with Joelles homemade jams is delicious. We will definitly come again!


Outstanding

5 sur mai 14, 2014

This is a lovely and interesting place to stay,convenient to beautiful beaches, sites of historical/military interest, Bayeux--so much to see and do. The proprietors are helpful in every way, lodgings are beautiful and immaculate, breakfasts are delightful.


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 sur mai 12, 2014

Stayed here overnight while touring Normandy. Excellent location close to Bayeux and the D-Day beaches, but away from the rest of the tourists. Joelle and Loic were very welcoming hosts. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was amazing with local produce and Joelle's homemade jams. We would stay here again without hesitation.


great B&B

4,6 sur avril 22, 2014

Great Location . Joelle and Loic great hosts .


3 night stay in April 2014

5 sur avril 08, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats. We could not have been looked after better, and we are very much looking forward to returning. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with the most confortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, especially the home made Brioche! Joelle and Loic are the perfect hosts. Location is great with Omaha beach is short drive away. Cannot say enough positive things about this bed and breakfast. Keri & Simon Maguire


Wonderful Experience at la ferme aux chats!

4,8 sur mars 20, 2014

We just returned from a 9 day trip to France and decided to spend a few days in the countryside visiting the Normandy beaches. La Ferme aux chats was the perfect place to stay. Joelle & Loic are the sweetest people and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were very clean & cozy and the property is stunning. Joelle makes her own jams which were delicious and we were always nice and full for our daily journeys. You definitely need to rent a car to get around but there's a little Hertz station a few miles up the road and they were also very nice & accommodating. La Ferme aux chats is highly recommended. We hope to have a chance to come back again soon!


Normandy Adventure

5 sur décembre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful time at La ferme aux Chat during our late November stay. We used it as a base for our Normandy visit and could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

La Ferme aux Chats, Basse-Normandie, France, is a wonderful B&B. The breakfasts were exquisite, the rooms spotless and delightful, the hosts (Joelle & Loic)more than could be hoped for. It is a restored farmhouse with a lot of property, near a local restaurant, close to D-Day beaches, etc. We hope to stay there again in the future and will highly recommend it to friends.


Loved this place

4,0 sur septembre 15, 2013

Had a wonderful two nights here, Joelle was so understanding and waiting with open arms when we arrived late at night after car hire problems and traffic in Paris! Her house was a lovely eclectic mix of deco and beautiful comfortable beds and great showers made our stay just wonderful. I left the window open andwoke to the church bells but our friends slept through. No wonder with thick stone walls. Hint:If you don't like steep stairs ask for room downstairs. Close to Bayeux and all the WWar sights.


Lovely!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

We stayed at La Ferme aux Chats for one night in August on our way from Brittany to the Somme. Joelle and Loic were charming, as was their house and we were made very welcome. We would have liked to stay longer; maybe another time!


A True Find

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

This morning I woke to the sound of church bells ringing, birds singing and the morning song of a rooster. Out my window, from the comfort of bed I can see the warm colours from the rising sun begin to paint light across the garden and neighbouring farm buildings. If you are looking for peace in the french countryside, you will find it here at La Ferme Aux Chats. We spent two nights here at the end of a month long trip in France and wish so much that we had booked to stay here longer; these were by far our best two nights sleep the entire trip. We were welcomed by Joelle and her neice Margot with the sort of warmth and hospitality you would expect from friends. Joelle and her husband Loic even went out of there way to try and help us when they found out we had difficulties with our previous apartment rental. They genuinely care about their guests and the welcome foreigners receive here in France. The B&B is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated; each room having it's own small mural like paintings done by a friend of Joelle's. The beds and linen were very comfortable. We were given plenty of towels and the water pressure in the shower was great. We brought along our three year old son who loved being able to run around the large property, playing with the very friendly cats and dog, and even a resident duck who would waddle over to say good morning. Breakfast served downstairs was made complete with fresh croissants, brioche and baguette, fruit, yogurt, cheese, juice, coffee and the highlight - Joelle's homemade preserves made with fruit from her own garden! I can't say enough good things about this place and its hosts. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, I truly hope we will be back one day.


Lovely people and accommodations in Normandy.

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

We stayed 3 days in Normandy. The "Cat Farm" Bed and Breakfast is right off the main highway but in a gorgeous small town a few miles from Omaha Beach. The owner Joelle speaks English and serves an incredible breakfast. The home is spotless and charming with old French style and modern bathrooms! This is the second time we have stayed here and we strongly recommend this lovely Ce. Joelle has a beautiful garden to enjoy and makes her own jams and serves you fresh picked fruit. It was perfect in every way and so close to e erythi g we wanted to see in Normandy and less expensive than a hotel. Five stars!


Excellent rooms and breakfast

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

Madame is just so helpful and welcoming. Lovely breakfast each morning. Room was above average and was fine for the 3 of us. Lovely sitting area downstairs which we had virtually to ourselves each evening.


Recommended B&B

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Ferme aux Chats is in an excellent location to museums, Omaha beach memorial, the American Cemetery, and very close to all other beaches/sites related to WWII/D-Day. The couple who owns this fantastically warm and clean BnB are friendly and you should make some time to sit and share a cup of coffee/tea with them in their large garden. We actually walked with them through their grounds and enjoyed their company and advice on local restaurants and sites to visit. We have stayed in this area twice now as we appreciate visiting and learning about D-Day and this is our second BnB that we tried and it is just incredible - we have no reason to find another as we will return to this inviting and charming BnB. They have wonderful homemade jams, strong and new showers, great beds, so clean, and warm/nice owners. We strongly recommend this BnB!


Fantastic! Can't reccomend enough!

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2013

My family and I stayed here as a base for touring the American sectors of the Normandy beach-head for one night in June. When we arrived we found the premisies to be in a beautiful gated compound surrounded by beautiful gardens and fruit trees. Guests have access to these gardens and are great to give children some room to explore. Much to our delight, we were told that Joelle usues these fruits for her homemade jam. we were greeted by Joelle and her husbain Loic. they were very friendly and immediately began playing with our girls. they both speak very good english and made us feel welcome and at home instantly. The building itself is beautiful and extremely homely. The rooms are themed and tastfully decorated. there are some lovely animals living in the courtyard - cats of course, but also ducks and some hens which went down a treat with our eldest daughter! Breakfast was really fantastic with lovely fresh breads, juices, tea,pain aux raisans and pain aux chocolat. but the big hit for me was Joelle's jam. the nicest jam i have ever tasted! the variety of flavours was amazing. Needless to say, we cannot recommend staying here enough! we will definately be back. it is only 5 minutes from Omaha beach, and would make a perfect base for touring the entire beach-head, or the Normandy countryside. The Cahill's Ireland


Great stay!!

5 sur juin 30, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this beautiful home at the start of our weeks long travel through France. Joelle & Loic were kind enough to "leave the lights on" when we were forced to arrive late. Actually, they waited up to ensure everything was in order and we were completely settled. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept as was their beautiful home and farm. Wonderful hosts who could not do enough to ensure we were well taken care of. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area and hopoe we can return for a longer visit in the future. Thank you Joelle and Loic for making us feel so welcome in your home.


Excellent B & B

5 sur juin 08, 2013

La Ferme aux Chats is The Cat Farm, a great location in the solitude of farm country. 3 miles south of the Normandy American Cemetery. A converted farm that is now modern and comfortable. No cats allowed inside the lodging. I have horrible allergies and there were absolutely no issues for me. Arriving was easy, it is on a main road across from a church. The property is fenced in from the road and there is ample outside parking behind the automated fence doors. My room was handicap accessible. Two single beds, one was electric mechanical to allow position changes for those persons whom require this. The bathroom was nice, a raised toilet and hand bars. The sink was low and the shower was wide to allow a chair in the shower stall. The light switches were low on the wall and the bathroom door was a sliding door type, not a swinging door. While I am not an expert on what amenities of someone that requires a room like this, it appeared to be well thought out and the bathroom was very roomy to allow movement. When I arrived, Joelle asked me when I would like breakfast and helped me find a restaurant. Within 200 meters up the street, is the Byin T Cheu Mei. The areas apples are used in many dishes here. I had a wonderful meal and service. I loved this location since I could have wine and walk back to the farm. The common room is both the sitting room, the dining room and kitchen. There is a TV with many channels including English news. There is free WIFI. Great Breakfast. Joelle’s chickens provide the boiled eggs for the morning meal. Joelle’s homemade jams were plentiful and add a great touch. And of course, there was a nice assortment of bread. Joelle arranged taxi transportation. The company she called was excellent and very honest in complete contrast to an earlier taxi voyage in Bayeux that arrived with the meter running! DO NOT USE "Taxis Du Bessin Bayeux" A great experience and I would come back to the Cat Farm. Thanks!


Excellent B and B

4,8 sur juin 05, 2013

Joëlle and Loïc were fantastic hosts for my mother and I as we visited many of the D-Day sights around Normandy. Not too far from Bayeux and only four kilometers from Omaha Beach, an ideal location. Their home is quietly enchanting and La Ferme aux Chats literally is "a cat farm" as there are about 10 cats that inhabit the farm. The rooms are quite comfortable and simply yet tastefully styled. Breakfast is typically French and of course excellent, my favorite part being Joëlle's delicious homemade jams. All in all a wonderful experience, made all the better because our hosts made the extra effort for us to have the best time possible.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur mai 30, 2013

This B&B is beautifully situated in the countryside close to Bayeux. Hosts very friendly and helpful, advising us on places to visit. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The house is an old farmhouse that has been modernized but still retains the aura of age. We enjoyed our visit very much and gladly recommend it.


outstanding hospitality and comfort

5 sur janvier 07, 2013

My son and I visited for two nights. We stayed in the Siamese room. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom/shower is spotlessly clean, bright and very well thought out. Downstairs from the bedroom is a large and relaxing area, with a roaring log fire that Loic keeps well stocked ! Further along this room is a large and well equipped kitchen/dining area. The furnishings and ornaments are an eclectic mix of old and new, practical as well as charming, with strong international influence. There are shelves of guidebooks and reference material in several languages, so you can easily prepare yourself for an exploration of the Normandie area and all its absorbing history. Joelle's fabulous breakfasts are another highlight - wonderful bread and croissants, fresh fruit salad, and home made jams to die for (the pineapple/ginger/lime and the apple vanilla were our favourites) I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed our stay ! Joelle and Loic have created a very special B&B, fully deserving of its many accolades. Their attention to detail in so many areas is quite remarkable, but they both maintain a very calm exterior - always ready for a warm and friendly chat and full of knowledgeable advice. Very highly recommended. A bientot, merci beacoup Joelle and Loic !


Raising the bar

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

The other reviews are spot on. La ferme aux chats has all the bases covered. The hosts are very friendly, the location is easy to get to and easy to get to other places in the area such as Omaha Beach and Bayeaux. The inside is very well maintained and decorated with items from all of the hosts travels. Sleeping is very quiet with no highway noise whatsoever inside the rooms. It's difficult to see, but the picture showing the front is taken from inside a courtyard. The house is behind a gate and wall so there is separation from the road. You will not be disaapointed with your stay here and it will be very difficult to find a better place. - Zac and Leah Franczyk


Some places are memorable, this one is one of them. Special!

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

The place is Great, full of beautiful details, but the most important, the owner was really special! she made the place the best B&B we have been in our trip. She was welcoming, and make us fell like home. Great Bed! great Breakfast, many details, and a super place, close to the Beach and the historical towns. What else you can ask? Really a place I will recommend my friends to come, and for sure We will come back :)


An outstanding stay.

5 sur septembre 29, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay with Joelle & Loic, and should be pleased to come back again. Tonni & Jan Ingvorsen Copenhagen, Denmark


charming B&B

4,8 sur août 28, 2012

Madame Joelle ha reso il nostro soggiorno presso la ferme aux chats molto gradevole, le camere sono curate nei particolari, la petit dejuner varia ed abbondante, inoltre l'allocazione della struttura molto vicina alla spiaggia di Omaha


Absolutely fantastic!

5 sur août 22, 2012

Our family's first night in France was spent at La Ferme aux Chats, and we couldn't have been happier. The hosts were very friendly, helpful, and informative. The B&B and surrounding farm and garden areas were beautiful and very well kept. We enjoyed seeing the sheep, chickens, cats, and flowers (the cats were only outside, never in the B&B). In addition to lovely rooms, the B&B has a very comfortable sitting area with lots of books and pamphlets of the Normandy and surrounding areas, as well as a small kitchen and dining area. We sincerely hope that we will be able to return to this absolutely fantastic B&B. The Phillips Family from Colorado, USA.


Un posto piacevole e strategico per visitare i luoghi dello sbarco

4,4 sur août 17, 2012

Siamo stati accolti in modo molto cordiale da Joelle nella sua casa immersa nel verde e con un grande giardino. La posizione è veramente strategica per visitare i luoghi dello sbarco, le stanze sono confortevoli, la colazione veramente ottima. Da consigliare


Europe 2012 Barcelona to AMS

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2012

Nicest place we stayed of six different apts/hotels, included outstanding breakfast for the same average price. Quiet, pretty setting, room was pretty, newly redone. Omaha beach just down the road. You can see the place from the street easily. Joelle very welcoming, we are clumsy with French, she was happy to speak English. Highly recommended for Normandy visit, the town of Bayeux nearby wonderful.


B and B par excellent.

5 sur juin 16, 2012

Having just returned from a 7 night stay at this B and B, my Wife and I cannot praise this establishment enough. This was our first trip to France and we were both a little apprehensive in what to expect, from the moment we arrived, our host made us both very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. The photgraphs on the Web site do not do this B and B justice. We would both highly recommed La Ferme aux Chats, and we would be most upset and surprised if it did not win this year B and B award.


The Cat's Meow

5 sur juin 12, 2012

Loved our stay, wonderful breakfast each day, Joelle was very helpful with suggestions during our stay.


Very welcoming.

3,2 sur juin 09, 2012

Very welcoming on arrival. Plenty to eat at breakfast,lots of infomation available.Joelle is a very nice lady who speaks quite good English. When we were leaving she gave me some cuttings from her flower garden.


Was a wonderful place to stay. Our Host were wonderful. I would stay here again.

3,8 sur juin 07, 2012

Was a wonderful place to stay. Our host were so helpful and accommodating. We would stay again.


La Ferme aux chats

4,8 sur juin 03, 2012

Joelles and Loics B&B is an outstanding location just on the edge of Formigny which is close to Omaha Beach. The Keepers are lovely people - always friendly and ready to help. The B&B is located in an old Farm-Buliding and there are many animals around. If you need a good place to stay in Normandy, la Ferme aux chats is the place you'd want!


Exceptional hosts and great location

5 sur mai 21, 2012

We recently travelled from Ontario, Canada to stay at this wonderful B&B. We stayed for three nights with two teenage girls. The location was perfect to tour all of the D-Day sites. The facilities were great. Our hosts were fabulous! Breakfast each day was fantastic. There are many great restaurants within a half hour driving distance. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Really nice stay!!

4,8 sur mai 19, 2012

The service was very warm and friendly- and we so enjoyed our stay. We would come again!


Amazing

5 sur mai 19, 2012

Joelle was such a great hostess. We booked 2 of her rooms for 2 nights and they were wonderful and beautifully decorated. Wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious as well. I would definitely go back if I have the chance and I highly recommend it.


FANTASTIC!!!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We have stayed in B & Bs before and cannot rate this one highly enough...it was fantastic!!! We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Joelle, the owner, is warm, friendly, and VERY helpful. We could not have asked for anything more. She and her B & B are just perfect!!! We HIGHLY recommend it! Rick & Elaine Logan


wonderful B and B

5 sur janvier 22, 2012

La Ferme aux Chats was a nice relaxing place to stay, and a very convenient location for exploring Normandy and World War II history. Joelle was a warm and welcoming hostess, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious and food was plentiful; lots of fresh baked goods. We also purchased one of her sack lunches for one of our travel days. It proved to be quite lovely. I would highly recommend this B and B.


Perfect!

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2011

Well, what a wonderful experience! Joelle is an incredible hostess. We were the only guests during our visit so we were really spoiled by having the whole house to ourselves. The weather was perfect so we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio each evening. Very convenient to all the D-Day beaches and the cemeteries. Bravo, Joelle!!


Great home base stay not to be overlooked

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable B&B, located about 1/4 mile from the N13 a major highway. The farm grounds are well kept, and quite beautiful. The village is pretty as well. We picked this for proximity to all WW11 sites and for commuting to Mont Saint Michele as well many other sites in the Normandy region. Keeping value in mind we could not have done better. Joelle and Loic were very friendly and informative and that is invaluable when visiting a foreign country. Breakfasts are delicious and filling, fruits, breads, jams, yogurts, juice and coffee all homemade and local products. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Amber and Ken USA


Great Place

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

We spent one night and everything was great, the room, the hosts and we loved the area. This is the perfect place to use for a base to see Normandie it is close to all the sights and we would stay again if we get back to France.The breakfast was incredible don't miss this place if you are in the area.


D.DAY BEACH TRIP.

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2011

The owners we friendly and very helpful, we were made to feel at home. The location for the D-Day Beach is excelent. We will stay there again if in the region.


Perfect location, perfect hosts!

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

La Ferme aux Chats is a beautiful farmhouse. The rooms were exceedingly clean and the bathroom was lovely. It was great to be able to sit outside in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine in the late summer sunshine! Our hosts recommended we visit the American and German war memorials to see the contrast between the two, and we were so glad we did - we even went on to a British one afterwards as well and the difference between all three was startling. A trip well worth making. I would definitely recommend Le Ferme aux Chats and will glady stay again if I am in the area!


Quiet retreat

5 sur septembre 24, 2011

Booked two rooms for two nights based off of the reviews from this site and we were not disappointed. Actually the pictures really don't do the place justice. This location is just far enough away (10 miles) from the hussle and bussle of Bayuex and so very quiet at night...reminded me of sleeping at my grandparents farm in the country...the church bells ring at 7 am and pm and at noon...actually every town we stayed in we heard church bells everyday...became our theme song. Anyway..lovely people who run it, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms small but modern and the breakfast so yummy. I would stay here again and even longer.


Fantastic!

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

Great place, absolutely beautiful. Joelle, the owner takes pride in doing a great job here. Would love to go back one day


La Ferme Aux Chats

4,0 sur septembre 21, 2011

We stayed at La Ferme Aux Chats for 2 nights. Our room, as well as the kitchen and sitting room, were very clean and neat. The breakfast, both delicious and satisfying, included croissants, French bread, crepes with an assortment of home made jams, coffee, tea and fresh fruit. The kitchen was open to guests to use at any time of the day. Wi fi service as well as television is available. Very close to the D-Day beaches and American cemetery and museum. Joelle was a lovely, friendly and kind host.


Welcoming Stay

4,8 sur août 19, 2011

We were fortunate to spend 3 days in this charming Inn. Joelle and Loic made our stay so warm and comfortable. Breakfast included home made bread and jam. They were both so helpful to us.The accommodations and location were just perfect. It's only a 5 minute drive to Omaha Beach. We would love to return to this wonderful inn. Thank you Joelle and Loic for everything. Bob and Renee Jeske Redwood City, California


Fantastic, value for money

4,4 sur août 18, 2011

I spent my second times in this farmhouse. I strongly recommend this accomodation for everyone! Hope, I will come back in the future. Thanx, Joelle and Loic!


Peaceful respite

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

After spending a nice, but hectic week in Paris; La Ferme aux Chats was a peaceful respite. We have great memories of sitting on the patio drinking wine and relaxing in the afternoon. This B & B was close to the beaches of Normandy and an easy drive to Mont-St-Michel. The house was very clean and comfortable. Our hostess, Joelle, made us feel very welcome.


Wonderful Base for Exploring Normandy

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and found this B&B a wonderful launching spot for exploring Normandy- particularly the WWII sights. Clean and well decorated rooms. Quiet little village, but easy access to main routes. Wonderful breakfast. Look forward to another stay in the future.


Excellent

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

Perfect B&B!


Enjoyable stay

4,8 sur mai 03, 2011

Both rooms were large and clean, owner was very welcoming and helpful. Would use this bed and breakfast again.


Review of the Cats

4,6 sur avril 18, 2011

Had a great time in Normandy. Joelle and Loic were very hospitable and had a great location. Hope to visit again soon. Ben


Fantastic stay at La Ferme Aux Chats

4,2 sur octobre 29, 2010

Joelle was a great hostess, warm and accommodating! Very comfortable B&B, outstanding value too. Have allergies...don't worry, all cats are outdoor animals and were not intrusive when we were enjoying the beautiful gardens. Excellent location to D-day sites. We will not hesitate to stay here again when we return to this part of France.


Wonderful Visit

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2010

Everything about La Ferme Aux Chats was wonderful, especially Joelle. She was helpful, accomodating and a perfect hostess. john & laura from Reading, MA


A brief stay in Summer 2010

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2010

We arrived tired, after a long trip to the port on the British side and an hour's trip from Cherbourg. Our welcome could not have been warmer! We were treated to a look at Joelle's garden and to meet the animals . Our room was spotless in a relatively new anex - a converted barn and just was we needed after our trip. La ferme aux Chats is ideally placed for the coast and the D-day landing sites or Bayeux. We visited the American cemetery and were moved by the experience. We could whole-heartedly recommend La Ferme aux Chats to other potential guests.We intedn to use it again next year. Many thanks to Joelle and Loic Family Hall


Querky but fun

3,6 sur juillet 26, 2010

Joelle was a lovely hostess. Everything designed for the comfort and pleasure of the guests. The four of us enjoyed our short stay and we walked to the restuarant nearby which was adequate. Omaha beach just 4 k down the road.


Perfect accomodation!

5 sur juillet 16, 2010

I am from Hungary, I found this nice farm house in the internet, when I started planning my D-day tour. The location is perfect to visit the sites. If you like the well-equipped, peaceful, clean, tidy accomodation with a lovely host, Joelle, who serves delicious home-made jams for breakfast, choose this!!! Value for money! Thanx again, Joelle!


Fantastische kennismaking met Normandië

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

Onze eerste vakantie in Normandië was fantastisch! En daar heeft onze gastvrouw een groot stuk aan mee geholpen, ze is een echte moeder voor haar gasten en staat hen met raad en daad bij i.v.m. met hun bezoek aan Normandië, ze kent haar streek zeer goed en speelt de leukste plaatsen door aan haar gasten. Heel gezellige, huislijke sfeer, je voelt je er echt welkom!! Thanx Joëlle!!! We'll come again!!!


Highly Recommended!

5 sur avril 02, 2010

Four of us dropped in unexpectedly in November 2009 and were greeted graciously by Joelle. She was a lovely hostess and we ended up staying three nights. She even went so far as to accommodate my celiac disease which isn't easy. I hated to even leave a glowing review as I'd love to keep this lovely B&B my very own secret. I'd highly recommend the Farm of the Cats and would gladly stay again.


Charming Norman farm atmosphere

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2009

We only stayed two days but by the time we left we felt completly at home. Joelle and Loic are charming, well-travelled people who know how to make their guests feel welcome. Their restaurant recommendations were outstanding - they even went to the trouble of calling and making reservations for us. As far as a place to use as a base for visiting the Cemetaries and landing beaches, the location is superb. We'd go back in a heartbeat and would certainly recommend it to our friends. It's a gem.


Another great stay!!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

We stayed at Ferme aux Chats two years ago and our most recent stay in October, 2009 confirmed our opinion then: Joelle and Loic Rivoallan manage this bed and breakfast as they would their own home. We were treated as guests, not customers, and were welcomed with hot tea and cakes when we arrived. The room, as before, was immaculate, with plenty of space, a roomy bathroom with shower and large sink. They have added free Wi-Fi which was most welcome. We were free to use their refrigerator to store sandwich materials and wine for our evening relaxation on this wonderful little farm with chickens, ducks, cats and one sheep. When fresh fruit is in season Joelle gathers it from her own garden for a breakfast treat. She also makes fresh jams from her fruits, also served in the morning. We would stay no where else in Normandy, as this homey 17th century farm is central to the D-Day beaches, Bayeux, Caen and even Mont St. Michel and Rennes (a full day adventure there!). We will be back!


Great Place To Stay

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2009

Only stayed one night but had a great time. Joëlle made our stay relaxing and pleasant.


geweldige service

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2009

the service is perfect, the rooms are perfect, the peolpe are perfect, we did have a great time. Thank you Joëlle and Loic


Great stay at Le Ferme aux Chats

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Ferme aux Chats recently and would recommend it to anyone. Joelle is an excellent host and super nice to talk to. The inn is very nice. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is more than adequate and tea/cakes are served at night. There is a shared living room with satellite TV in English and many books about Normandy. The location is also great...only 5 minutes to Omaha beach, the American Cemetery or the German cemetery. Bayeux is also only 10 minutes away for evening dining and shopping. I'd recommend La Ferme aux Chats to anyone.


Wonderful surprise in Normandy region

5 sur août 13, 2009

We had a lovely 13 day trip to all parts of France. One of the highlights was our stay at the "Cat Farm". Joelle was a lovely hostess and cook. We ate like kings and enjoyed the beautiful property. We wish we could have stayed there longer. Joy, Houston, TX


Just right!

4,0 sur août 08, 2009

A good balance on the personal service, excellent touch, the best athmospere with it´s own design and feeling. Wonderful guestrooms, excellent bathroom and breakfast. Just lovely!


Never Better in Normandie

4,2 sur août 07, 2009

There were 8 of us and we had the place for a two nights. I wished we had stayed longer. Of the European tour, my visiting family enjoyed this and Paris the best. Next year, and with another brother, we will be back. It is a nice arrangement, great location, sensitive proprieteress, beautiful grounds. I liked the tour of the garden. Really kiwis in Normandie? I have stayed in several B&Bs in Normandie and all of them were nice, but I would like to come back here and get to know people and places a little better.


Great B & B

4,4 sur août 04, 2009

Stayed in a group of 6 for 1 night. Lovely stay with a very friendly owner. Would recommend strongly


All of the comforts of home

5 sur août 04, 2009

My stay of several nights at la Ferme aux Chats was absolutely delightful. My hosts were extremely helpful in every respect, the breakfasts were pure Normandy at her best, and I slept like a baby every night. This is a rare find, and I shall return.


You must stay here

4,2 sur août 03, 2009

Lovely French exerience. Food was fantastic with strong local and French input. Owner sopke English well and was very helpful in explaining best sites to see. Accommodation is a farm house with cats, dogs, ducks and sheep and they were also very friendly! Very comfortable and welcoming stay. We would go back.


Very nice B & B

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2008

We have been 5 days in this first class B&B. Mrs. Loelle does everything to make shure here guests have a pleasure stay in this very nice old farm, with a good parking place for our car, very nice room and very clean. Beautifull.


Great Bed & Breakfast for Omaha Beach

5 sur mai 29, 2008

We stayed at this marvelous Bed and Breakfast prior to a visit to Omaha Beach, and the American Cemetary. The owners, Joëlle & Loïc, are very friendly, the rooms were clean. Free WiFi, everything you would want. The setting is picturesque. In the morning we had the included a Traditional French Breakfast the owner, Joëlle even made a variety of jams for the various breads. This is an excellant value and excellant place to stay if you are traveling in Normandy. The map posted on the bedandbreakfast.com website is incorrect, The inn is located in the town of Formigny, France directly accross the street from the church. Formigny is less than 3 miles to Omaha Beach.


in my book, a Five Star B & B

5 sur mars 31, 2008

We stayed in early October, 2007 and found the location, the room and amenities to be wonderful. The owner manager Joelle was kind and thoughtful, treating us as guests in her home rather than as paying customers. Our days here set the tone for a marvelous visit to France and showed that the French are a warm and delightful people, even with Americans! We hightly recommend a stay here for D-Day excursions as it is convenient to all the historical sites.


la ferme aux chats

Détails

  • Prix par nuit € 65 - € 80
  • Avis (80) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut