Avis récents dans Bainbridge Island, Washington

Great Experience à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

First time in Seattle and staying at a B&B and we were so happy that we found this gem. Great place & location. We highly recommend this place for their top notch accommodation & gourmet food. Awesome host & staff. Love your bulldogs! Thank you Korby!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful Seattle stay at the Sleeping Bulldog à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The room was fantastic. Everything was clean, comfortable and made you feel at home. The breakfast and snacks were superb. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. And of course Mojo and Monte were an added treat. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Seattle. Myron and Gretchen Haas, Pottsville Pa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Slept well in Seattle à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2016

Very clean and comfortable with attention to details. Lots of amenities. To name a few: Keurig coffee machines in the rooms, snacks and bottled beverages in the hallway, heated floors and towel racks in bathrooms, baked goods downstairs to be enjoyed at any time, memory foam mattresses, high thread-count sheets. Innkeepers and there dogs were charming. Breakfasts were fabulous. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every Detail is Perfect à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2015

We've had the pleasure of staying with Korby & Randal at the Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast several times before and the tranquil beauty of their rooms, warm personalities and amazing breakfasts keep us coming back! For this latest trip we were in Seattle in December for a Seahawks Game and their place is centrally located to allow you to walk/take transit/take a taxi to the game (saving yourself $30!) and is an oasis to return to after enjoying the company of 69.000 other people! We loved sitting in front of the fire in the main room, surrounded by lovely holiday decorations and enjoying a bottle of wine. It also gave us the chance to chat with and get to know a few of the other guests which is always a nice bonus with a B&B. We retired to the sumptuous New Orleans suite each evening and feel blissfully asleep with the lights of Seattle twinkling outside the window and the heavenly mattress and sheets cocooning us to dreamland. Speaking of dreams, the breakfast is the stuff dreams are made of! A multi-course extravaganza of gourmet delights served by the wonderful team at Sleeping Bulldog Bed & Breakfast. We truly cannot wait to come back. Thanks again Korby and Randal for another amazing stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

Perfectly appointed, gorgeous view, luxurious amenities, friendly hosts, delicious food; I could go on and on. An extra thanks to Korby for waving the minimum night requirement so we could enjoy our single kid-free evening away at the beautiful Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast. I'd love to come back and I will recommend without reservation to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fantastic home away from home in Seattle! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

We stayed with Korby, Randal and their gorgeous boys (woof!) for a week. We never felt anything other than completely at home. Our room was fabulously comfortable- what a blissful bed!- complete with a bathroom of pure luxury. Korby's breakfasts were amazing, combining flair with imagination. His encyclopaedic knowledge of the city's buses meant that we could navigate easily without a car and made every day an adventure. We really cannot fault the Sleeping Bulldog and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking the heart, soul and personality of Seattle. Right up there with the best of our memories: Korby's chocolate bread! Bravo! S&A, England

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short but Sweet à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

Circumstances had us arriving around 3a.m. and checking out at 11am. During this 8 hours, we slept, had a marvelous breakfast, delighted in the company of another couple, enjoyed meeting the bulldogs, and took pleasure in exchanging conversation with Korby while he packed us a few yummy cookies for our continuing journey. While we had a tight schedule, the time spent at the Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast was relaxing and memorable. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Got it right ! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

These guys got it right ! Aug 2015. stayed in the new orleans room. excellent views of seattle sky line. very nice room, clean comfortable. great breakfast ! we were traveling without a car and they gave very good directions using public transportation to the sleeping buldog from airportand also to downtown seattle. very easy to get around with public transportation. one our best places that we stayed at owners we very helpful with all questions ask. can't go wrong in seattle here. peter and doreen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding "home away from home!" à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2015

This modern B& B is the perfect getaway, just a short distance from downtown with a quiet, romantic setting. The breakfast and service was all that else could have hoped for and more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in Seattle à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2015

This B & B is better than many expensive hotels. Everything you could wish for is provided, the rooms are finished to a high standard and with great taste, and the breakfasts are really quite special. There is also ample on street parking. We met one of the owners, Korby, who couldn't have been more helpful. Musn't forget Monty & Mojo the bulldogs that give the B &B it's name. They are a delight and no trouble at all. The only issue could be if you have difficulty with stairs as the steps up to the property are quite steep. If we are ever in Seattle again we will be staying at the Sleeping Bulldog

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seattle's hidden gem à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2015

We stayed at The Sleeping Bulldog after an Alaskan cruise, and our cabin would have fit in the living room alone! Everything was wonderful. Randall and Korbe were very helpful and friendly, and we loved meeting Monty and Mojo. The Northwest room was an amazing apartment, and it was very welcoming. The snacks were perfect, especially the homemade cookies. The amenities were great, and the bed was so comfortable! The food for breakfast was delicious and we can't wait to try some of the recipes. All in all, we recommend The Sleeping Bulldog to anyone who wants an extraordinary Seattle experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Choice à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2015

I just wanted to say how delighted I was with my recent stay at the Sleeping Bulldog.The owners offer a room,a home and an experience that no hotel could match.I was glad that I stumbled upon this bed and breakfast for my US Open Stay.It is a beautifully appointed property with many little extra luxury touches beyond just the basic accommodation.I am only sorry that my early starts limited me to one breakfast but that meal together with the comments of others indicate that the food matches the quality of setting and hospitality.I warmly commend this property to travellers to the lovely City of Seattle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

Stayed here for a three night trip to Seattle. Korby and Randle were great hosts, as were Mojo and Monty. We stayed in the Orleans room, which has a superb view of the city at night. We left the blinds open so we could look at the skyline as we fell asleep. Every detail was attended to and the breakfast and plentiful snacks were great. We took the bus each day into Seattle so you don't really need a car if you're exploring the city. This was a wonderful place to come back to after walking the city all day. This was our first stay in a B and B. I would totally come back. Hightly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, peaceful getaway à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

We were very happy with our experience at the Sleeping Bulldog. The service, breakfast, and quality of the facilities were all outstanding. The attention to detail was also very much appreciated, from the little treats greeting our arrival to sweet surprises for celebrating a special occasion; also the "snack closet" with drinks and snacks to take on the go was really a great touch. The breakfast was delicious: sophisticated food but also extremely tasty and filling, and a lovely dining area. We stayed in the Santa Fe room and although the room was nicely presented and decorated, comfortable, and the bathroom in particular had wonderful amenities, the bed/mattress itself was actually pretty hard and seemed to make more noise than normal. That was really the only downside of the room. As far as a beautiful place to stay, relax, and escape for a weekend getaway, with excellent service and amenities, Sleeping Bulldog is highly recommended! Thanks for making it such a special weekend for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for Our Visit to Seattle à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2015

Great hospitality, amenities and breakfasts near, but not in, downtown. Close to convenient bus stops to downtown and the Seattle Center. Hosts have good recommendations for local attractions and out-of-the city trips. Dog lovers will especially enjoy meeting the bulldogs. Very nicely appointed house in a quiet neighborhood with easy parking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2015

Korby proved to be the ultimate host. Upon arrival, since there are stairs leading to the home, he offered to carry our luggage. I accepted his invitation only to later learn that he had previously experienced a shoulder injury. Korby has a strong desire to do whatever it takes to please his guests; he wants everything to go smoothly. His breakfasts were absolutely terrific, the room and home are exceptionally clean, snacks (and drinks) are provided to tide over your hunger, and he can assist planning your sightseeing around Seattle. The two bulldogs are a delight, the bed proved very comfortable, and we appreciated that the location is in a quiet neighborhood. We would not hesitate to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2015

We. stayed here for two nights and loved it. The room was lovely, the bed really comfortable and the bathroom modern and stylish. There is also a large, sunny and comfortable sitting room overlooking the city exclusively for the use of the guests. The breakfast was wonderful, with a superb hot dish every day and lots of other good things to eat. Korby and Randle were warm and friendly hosts and couldn't have been more helpful. We would certainly stay there again if we ever return to Seattle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place to stay in Seattle à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2015

We found Sleeping Bulldog last year (2014) and were not disappointed. No research this year, we were headed back to Sleeping Bulldog, booking directly through their website. We stayed in the Western Room in 2014. It is the smallest but it didn't lack for anything and we were very comfortable. For this last trip, we stayed in the Santa Fe room. It is larger with a huge bathroom -- Jacuzzi tub!!. If you are looking for a romantic getaway - go for the New Orleans Room, well worth the money. The rooms are very clean with daily service. The bathrooms have heated floor tile (so nice). The rooms are cleaned with a steam system after each check out. I saw the mattress being steamed when we were on our way out one day. Very important in my book. Breakfasts.. The food is VERY good - fruit dish, main course, carb treat) The eggs right out of the coop. They grow their own herbs. The fruits are fresh (my favorite is the pears with yogurt & granola). Everything organic, made fresh - killer breakfast cake. They even saw to my husband picky eating (no fruit, few vegetables) as well. Visits from Mojo & Monty are a nice AM treat. The little extra's - there is a closet full of DVD's, popcorn and snacks. Plus 2 little refrigerators with water, soda and juice. And did I mention fresh baked cookies, fruit and coffee, tea etc. always available in the dining area. The location is perfect for us - just far enough from the highway to be quiet yet convenient. Parking is right there. Just a note, there are 20 steps up to the front door, and steps up to the rooms (probably 20 - 30 for each grouping. Korby and Randal go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Very personable and polite. I can't recommend their place enough!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome. à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2015

This has been our best stop visiting Seattle. The breakfast was delicious! The bed was cozy. The room was super clean with amenities that I didn't even know I needed! We had lots of favorites about this place, but my favorite thing may have been getting to play with Mojo and Monty. I've stayed in a few B&Bs, from Oregon to Arkansas, and this is by far the best I've been in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marvelous B&B à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2015

We stayed two nights while in town for medical treatment. Access from the freeway was easy, yet the house is tucked away on a quiet residential street. The New Orleans room was even nicer than advertised, very well-appointed, and has a breathtaking view of the city. The entire property was spotless, well-decorated and comfortable. Bedding, bath supplies, furniture, etc. were of top quality. Korby and Randle were extraordinary hosts, and visiting with Mojo and Monti the bulldogs helped us relax between medical appointments. Our first breakfast included amazing omelets made with eggs from their own chickens. We left for the hospital early the second morning and received overflowing breakfast boxes to go, an unexpected treat that helped us make it through the day. We'll make sure to stay here on our next visit to Seattle, and have recommended this marvelous B&B to our friends too! - Jack and Juli

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

I took my husband to Seattle for his 65th birthday and we stayed at the Sleeping Bulldog. Everything about it was top-notch: it was super clean, beautiful, comfortable. The bed was great, the sheets were so soft you almost couldn't feel them. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts both mornings. Korby was so nice and helpful with directions and suggestions for activities and restaurants. And the dogs are adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent bed and breakfast à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2015

Top of the people and service at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast in Seattle WA. We highly recommend this place. Great breakfast and bed. Warm welcoming owners. Nancy and Lon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stay à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

We had the perfect stay at the Sleeping Bulldog B&B. Korby and Mojo greeted us cheerfully upon our arrival. Korby took us to our room and informed us that we'd been upgraded to the beautiful New Orleans room with a panoramic view of the city. Everything was first class, comfy bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, wonderful linens and everything was squeaky clean. The breakfasts were delicious and truly gourmet, Korby is an amazing chef. Randle and Korby made us feel very welcome, they helped us with bus schedules and were just fun and interesting people to visit with. We highly recommend the Sleeping Bulldog B&B and hope to stay there on our next visit to Seattle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


amazing place! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Recently spent a weekend at the Sleeping Bulldog. What a wonderful place! Korby and Randal were awesome hosts. We"ll definitely be back the next time we are in Seattle. Thank you for the amazing stay. Jim and Erin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish We Had More Than Five Stars!! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

We just finished up with a much needed mini-escape weekend to Seattle. The Sleeping Bulldog B & B was the pizzaz that made it magical! We stayed in the Santa Fe Room and felt so pampered! From the luxurious sheets, warming stone bath floor, jacuzzi tub, toiletries from New Zealand, in the room Keurig Coffeemaker (extra star for that one!) yoga mat, a fully stocked DVD/BluRay selection w/popcorn, beverages, other snacks (for the when you are in the room recouping from your day of exploring beautiful Seattle) every need has been anticipated and beautifully provided for. Korby and Randal were on their own mini-escape and so we were lucky to have Liz and Gary as our hosts. We are "breakfast foodies" from Portland and can honestly say that the breakfasts we had (and there were three of them) were the BEST EVER. They provided us with extra adventuring info and were spot on with all their help! Next time we will treat ourselves to the New Orleans Suite (we peeked in there when it was empty of course!) and it does have the view that everyone is talking about! All in all a most awesome experience! Nate & Laura

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding stay at Sleeping Bulldog B&B à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Really good breakfast and snacks especially the chocolate brownie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tasteful and Luxurious à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

This property is a very nice surprise in a neighborhood in transition. It is extremely well maintained by its owners who are most friendly and intent on your enjoyment of the stay. Our room rating is that the Western Room is small without space for a chair. Other than that the owners have done a very good job with it. The property is quiet and it is easy to reach downtown. Parking is on the street with no through traffic. The property is furnished with all the amenities one would like. Next stay would be in one of the other rooms with the New Orleans being the largest and having the view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special Birthday Weekend!! à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

WOW, what an awesome gift to me from my son for my Birthday! This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Honestly it felt like home and everything was just perfect!! Upon arrival to departure -- there was such a warm welcome from Randal and Korby, which made my stay over and above what I expected. Thanks Randal and Korby for such a great blissful experience and for making my birthday weekend that much special!!!! I will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seattle Visit à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

Outstanding B&B. The food, the rooms, the owners go all out to bring you a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous home, no AC at night à Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

This home is beautiful and exquisitely appointed. The owners are charming and friendly, and Mojo the bulldog is a sweetheart. The free snacks and drinks are high quality and plentiful, and homemade baked goods were always available downstairs. We checked out a day early because our room was so hot that we couldn't sleep, even after asking for AC the second night. (It only runs during the day.) That's the reason for the one star service rating-- otherwise a lovely place. I'm sure fall, winter, and spring are perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (4,84)
  2. Holly Lane Gardens (4,20)
Haut
}