Avis récents dans South Bimini, Bahamas

A Weekend We Won't Forget à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2013

Just came back from a Magical weekend at Doug's B&B. We had the best time. It's truly an authentic island experience staying at Hog Haven. Starting with the golf cart tour of Bimini when we arrived, Doug went over the top to ensure we had an amazing weekend. With use of the golf cart and skiff, the options are endless. We really enjoyed the snorkeling right off shore but unfortunately the seas were too rough to catch our own conch. Good thing Doug has a secret "cage" by the dock. Every meal he made was so, so tasty including hogfish with dill, conch chowder and apple pancakes. Because he's lived on the island for so many years, Doug has connections everywhere and knows everyone on the island. He truly cares about his guests and will bend over backward to make sure you enjoy your stay. We cannot wait to come back soon and bring friends and family with us. Thanks Doug! PS. The master suite has amazing views of the water and, on a clear night, the star gazing is magnificent. -Patrick and Kristen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded All Expectations! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2013

Kelly and I just spent a "magical" 5 days in South Bimini over the Memorial Day weekend. Dougie's B&B was recommended to us by our good friend Jillian and I can say without any reservation that I would stay with Dougie on any future trips to Bimini. For first-timers on the island, Dougie is the best island guide/host you could ask for. He is indeed a fixture in the culture of the island in addition to being an excellent Goombay chef. The meals were all included and prepared with freshly caught Hogfish, conch and other delights. Also, the famous apple pancakes alone are worth the trip to Bimini! We stayed in the top floor bedroom which is really like having your own apartment with a full bedroom, bathroom and living room (with satellite television). All the rooms are clean and well-stocked with everything you'll need. The 360 degree views are incredible and for those not scared of heights, there is a rooftop observation deck that is worth the climb up the ladder. Doug was our guide whenever we needed one and then provided his golf cart any time we needed if for our solo excursions. Doug also took us out on his boat for snorkeling, exploring, and watching the evening sunsets. He even negotiated our dive trips with the local dive shop so that didn't miss out on any dive opportunities. If you are unsure about Bimini, book a trip and stay with Dougie and you will be taken care of. The Bimini natives are extremely friendly and certainly love to have a good time. There is plenty of opportunity to party with the locals and the other visitors and the beach club bar...but be careful, it can get a little wild late at night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hog Haven is Hog Heaven! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2013

Bimini is a magical paradise. We arrived at the small airport and instantly felt a sense of friendship with all the smiling, laid back locals who really seemed to be glad we were there. Doug, our host, picked up my girlfriend and me in our cool golf cart, and leisurely drove us to our B&B, explaining the history of Bimini, and pointing out the best things to do on South and North Bimini. Hog Haven, the B&B, is right on the canal, and a short walk to the amazing beach. We both got the tans we had been waiting for. The Shark Lab is right around the corner, and Doug introduced us to some of the students who do research and run the lab. Hog Haven has great views from all the windows, and at night, we stargazed from the upper balcony. The lobster and hog snapper was incredibly tasty and perfect with the wine. We had some of the Shark Lab students and a couple guys we met in town over for an awesome party on Friday night. My girlfriend and I are hoping to get back here next year to celebrate our graduation with some of our friends. Thanks Doug, Sarah and Trish

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of Bimini at our B&B à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a long Valentine’s weekend in Bimini. The owner picked us up from the airport, showed us around Bimini and introduced us to the locals. He was very knowledgeable of the area, accommodating to taking us out fishing and made us felt right at home. The bed & breakfast has an amazing view of the ocean and close to beaches. We look forward to coming back to “Hog Haven!” It truly was a Bimini Magical Vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Bahamian Hospitality à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2012

Excellent experiences were enjoyed during our stay at the quaint Hoghaven B&B. The fishing and conching were first class due to the vast knowledge and experience of our host. The resulting meal was a culinary treat. The accommodations were exceptional and a true out island treasure. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets were enjoyed during our stay. The island locals were very receptive and friendly. We look forward to returning to Bimini and building on those new-found relationships.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic trip, great hosts and super friendly dolphins! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2012

This was our 2nd trip with this outfit and it just doesn't get any better. Totally affordable and high value for the money...much less expensive than the other places in the Bahamas with no sacrifice in quality. They know exactly where to go to find the dolphins and go out of their way to ensure we have the best stay possible. Amazing fresh seafood every day, great chef and with friendly service. The dolphins are extremely curious and playful. Swimming with Dolphins in the Wild are the best. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2012

This amazing place is my favorite place on earth. You feel so good in your body and soul. Everything is so relaxing and you really feel that you have vaccation. The host is a excellent chef. Fresh fish every day and you can try different special dishes from the island. The ocean around Bimini is breath taking and it´s just a short walk to a perfect beach. In the evening you walk barefoot to the Beachclub for a very fun nigh. Good music, a good mix with local people and tourists and fore sure you get to now some new friends fore life. But the best thing with this B&B is the host who have a very friendly heart and a big smile for every person. He really cares about you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best swimming with dolphins in Bahamas...period! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2012

We went out with Dolphins in the Wild last week and had a fantastic time. Tons of dolphins and they knew exactly where to go! Amazing photos and great interaction with the dolphins. Fresh seafood everynight and great host. Best deal in Bimini hands down, would do it again in a heart beat!! Thanks for everything, Brett

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place for a laid-back Bahamian experience à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2012

If a relaxing and authentic small island experience is what you want then look no further. Wake up to views of an idyllic Bahamian landscape, with a palette of rich blues and greens. Slow down and enjoy the island tempo of life. Explore South Bimini via golf cart, lay on an empty beach, or snorkel the shallow reefs just off of Bimini. Excellent location - grab a drink at the Sandbar nearby or take a tour of the Sharklab. Doug will round out your full Bahamian experience with an amazing menu including local lobster, conch, and fish. Be sure to have Doug take you out for some amazing adventures on the Hatteras - there is excellent fishing and snorkeling around the island. Overall a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in November 2011. Place is in a perfect location, a stones throw from the sea (literally, not 2 miles like many places that stake that claim end up being!). Doug, the host has lived on the island for many years so knows it inside and out. He is also incredibly generous and an accomplished chef (conch chowder and hogfish are my particular faves). The place is close to the island resort and even closer to the always entertaining Beach club. Highly recommended. Will be back soon hopefully!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Vacation Ever à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2012

I want to move here permanently, Bimini is an amazing place. I have never enjoyed vacation more. I'm planning on coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of my Most Memorable Vacations...! à Bimini Magical Vacation (South Bimini, Bahamas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2011

We loved this Oceanview B&B..! Set on a quiet street lined with buttonwoods and mangroves; it was our island delight. Innkeepers are most gracious and accommodating and are way ahead, as they stride for charming guest-friendliness. We had a large oceanview room decorated in soothing earth tones and furnished with island atmosphere. We shared a living room, kitchen and a wonderful wrap-around veranda. Swim with the Dolphins is a must with this B&B..! We will come again... Lisa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bimini Magical Vacation (4,85)
Haut
}