El Portal Sedona Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,3

Notation basée sur
133 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Bringing the pack back

5 sur août 23, 2016

As wonderful as Sedona is El Portal brings it to a new level. This was my second visit to El Portal and the are and hotel again exceeded my expectations. When traveling with my dogs this is the only hotel I consider when visiting Sedona.


Love this place!

5 sur août 08, 2016

Private, friendly, and relaxing place to stay


Great job, we love staying at El Portal and had a great time!

5 sur juillet 28, 2016

Great job, we love staying at El Portal and had a great time!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review - we're so glad you liked your stay with us! Thank you for choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel - we hope to see you again!


Fantastic pet friendly hotel

5 sur juillet 26, 2016

Really lovely hotel near the center of Sedona. Fantastic pet friendly hotel with great rooms.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel for your visit! We hope you come again!


Great Getaway

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2016

Very warm ad friendly owners and staff. Room was great. Wish they served more then breakfast

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you staying with us on your trip to Sedona! Hope you visit again!


New favorite place to stay in Sedona

5 sur juillet 21, 2016

Very nice place to stay. Quiet. Rooms are very nice. I stayed in the Grand Canyon room and I loved it. I would recommend this place to everyone I know.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel for your visit! Hope to see you again!


Hidden Gem

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2016

Very intimate, pet friendly hotel. Nothing cookie cutter about the rooms or amenities. Great breakfast ($10 to $15 extra, but worth it), snacks and refreshments. Location is walking distance to shopping and many restaurants. We intend on returning in the future and bringing our little Chi-Mutt.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your staying with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel! We can't wait to meet your little guy on your next trip!


Great place to stay!

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2016

I drove up (alone) to Sedona from Phoenix one weekend and stayed for two nights. The experience was extremely relaxing and I would definitely recommend it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! Glad you could unwind & relax with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel. We hope to see you again!


Most unique and gorgeous home-away-from-home!

5 sur juillet 04, 2016

We adore this place and have been recommending it to everyone we know. The property is so beautiful and welcoming, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are gorgeous, spacious and have everything you need to settle in and call it home...even for your four-footed friends...simply said, we love El Portal and have missed it since we left. We watched videos available from their library, sat and enjoyed meals, an evening fire and reading in the courtyard patio, and enjoyed the peacefulness that this magical gem offered. We want to go back.


Sedona Escape

3,8 sur juillet 02, 2016

We were extremely pleased with the overall ambiance and service from the staff that we experienced while staying at the El Portal in mid-June. The room was very comfortable and homey. The breakfast was good value and extremely tasty! We also enjoyed sitting on the patio in the courtyard in the evenings by the crackling fire and enjoying the stars. We highly recommend the El Portal for anyone looking for a unique experience that does not resemble the cookie cutter look and feel of major chain hotels. Jack and Diane from Toronto, Canada.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review - we appreciate you taking the time! It was nice to meet you, glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel! We hope to seen you on your next trip to Sedona!


Sedona Trip

4,2 sur juin 14, 2016

There were some cobwebs on the ceilings, didn't bother me much but also easy to clear those out between reservations. Loved the overall atmosphere of the resort and the staff was very friendly. All and all made for a great trip!! We will definitely stay there again :)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review - we appreciate it! Thanks for choosing El Portal Sedona on your visit and we'd love to see you again! (We apologize for those cobwebs!)


Beautiful place but breakfast not included!

4,4 sur juin 10, 2016

El Portal in Sedona is beautiful but my understanding is breakfast is included and not public. Everything else exceeded expectations. They love animals and they cleaned and made sure the stay was optimal for all

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding breakfast, it has never been included with the room. We so happy all else exceeded your expectations! Thank you for choosing El Portal Sedona!


3rd stay

4,0 sur juin 02, 2016

We stayed here for the 3 rd time, beautiful place, dogs love it here especially the back patios. It feels like you are deep in wood, but so close to everything. Best breakfast in town.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we appreciate it and your kind words! Thank you for staying with us and being loyal guest! We hope we see you on your next trip to Sedona!


El Portal - door to a fun time!

4,8 sur mai 31, 2016

Our one night stay was just as good as I had hoped it would be. The property was just as pictured on the internet, just as cozy and quaint as it could be, the host and hostess were courteous, helpful, and pleasant, and the building, entry, courtyard and our room were all beautiful. Thanks for wonderful home away from home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying at El Portal Sedona Hotel! We hope your next visit can be longer! We appreciate your wonderful review!


Amazing !

5 sur mai 31, 2016

El Portal Sedona is literally tucked away beneath a lush garden. The private environment is tranquil and beautiful, the perfect spot to retreat to after a day out exploring the desert beauty of Sedona. The attention to detail really sets staying at El Portal apart from other hotels. Each room is custom designed and has antiques. We stayed in number 11, Santa Fe, which has a private balcony, lofted ceilings and an amazing whirlpool tub. Breakfast was delicious, my favorite was the authentic salsa and tortillas served with gourmet omelets ! Little details will make you feel like you are at home with the fresh cookies and wine available in the lobby and the bookshelf overflowing with DVDs to borrow. You are Able to easily walk to great shopping at Tlaquepaque and also use the pool next door at the sister hotel. Cannot say enough about our mini vacation, wish we could have stayed longer !

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate our guests taking the time! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and the food! We hope to see you again! Thank you!


Favorite spot

5 sur mai 25, 2016

We love staying at El Portal. Not only are the rooms unique, it is exceptionally dig friend. Many rooms even have little patios-pooch perfect!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you not only for your review, but for staying with us on your Sedona visits! You know we love dogs - you have to bring them with you! Thanks again for choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel!


Heaven

5 sur mai 19, 2016

El Portal is heaven, so beautiful and relaxing. The staff is outstanding . The rooms are so tastefully appointed. It's dog friendly which is so important to us, some rooms have patios which is great for dog lovers. This is our go to place in Sedona.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel as you "go to place" in Sedona! We love it when our guests bring their pets! Hope to see you soon!


First visit

4,0 sur mai 02, 2016

Very friendly and relaxed. Great staff. Loved meeting new folks while sitting around the nightly flames in the fire pit. Very interesting people and enjoyable conversations. The several dogs were ALL very friendly and well behaved (no barking at night). Dogs were a plus. So was the wine.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel on your trip to Sedona! The fire pit at night is a must - plus meeting new people! El Portal is a pet friendly hotel so we are happy to hear that the dogs aren't a problem, rather the opposite! Thank you!


Simply the best

5 sur mai 01, 2016

We have stayed a number of times and will continue to do so every time we are in Sedona. The rooms are perfect, Steve and Connie are most greatious hosts and the fire at night is magical. The Best

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review! We love that you stay with us whenever you visit Sedona!


Completely Perfect for us & our pets!

5 sur avril 12, 2016

El Portal is a treasure and a truly pet friendly. The rooms are so unique, spacious & comfortable. They go above & beyond for service and the breakfast menu was delicious. Try the French toast! We dined at Rene's in the artist village next door- amazing fine dining and welcoming to us & our 4 dogs! Ask for Tony.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time, and we appreciate you choosing El Portal on your visit to Sedona!


Great time in Sedona

4,8 sur avril 07, 2016

My wife and I had never been to Sedona. El Portal offered the perfect site to start our new adventure. Great location! Just the right size environment for an inn. Friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms with wonderful showers. The fact that it was dog friendly made it possible for us to enjoy our vacation with our closest friends and their dogs.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review! We love it when our guests have a great time and on your first trip to Sedona! We hope to see you again!


Looking forward to retuning

4,4 sur mars 25, 2016

El Portal is a lovely place. My adult daughters and I stayed in the Molesworth Suite. It was spacious and comfortable for the three of us. The decor and craftsmanship in the public areas areas is beautiful. Staff is friendly and helpful without bring overbearing. We had a very relaxing stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you all enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!


great time in Sedona

4,6 sur mars 25, 2016

First time in the area and El Portal was just the right place to stay -- great location and our friends brought two dogs with them so we could all stay at the same location.

Réponse du propriétaire
Love our furry guests! Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at El Portal!


Relaxing sedons

5 sur mars 16, 2016

Great... Very relaxing .. Special place to stay

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and staying with us at El Portal Sedona! So happy you chose us for your trip to Sedona!


Quiet, Relaxing, Romantic Getaway

4,2 sur février 20, 2016

The El Portal is a Perfect balance of rustic elegance. We were swept away by the comfort, peace and quiet. Every nook was a feast for the eyes filled with gorgeous stone work, antiques and local art. We can't wait to go back! Jeff & Stacy

Réponse du propriétaire
We thank you for staying with us! We love it when our guests "get" us - the "rustic elegance" description is wonderful! We can't wait for you to visit again!


Excellent

5 sur février 17, 2016

Excellent

Réponse du propriétaire
Excellent! Thank you for your review!


Personal service above and beyond

4,2 sur février 13, 2016

A hidden treasure. The owners went above and beyond in their attention to personal service. Each room uniquely decorated with pieces that have a history. Yummy breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal. We appreciate your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us!


Great place for pets.

3,4 sur février 09, 2016

Very pet friendly. Dogs welcome in the dining area indoors. Rooms were wonderful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing El Portal on your trip to Sedona!


Such a relaxing place to stay!!!

4,8 sur février 01, 2016

This was our second stay at the El Portal. We enjoyed ourselves so much the first time that when we knew we were going to be in Sedona again for a couple days, there was no doubt where we wanted to stay. Steve and Connie have created such a unique and beautiful hotel with such attention to detail in both design and atmosphere that make this one of our favorite places to stay. Once again, Steve and Connie, it was a pleasure.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us AGAIN! And it was our pleasure...Thank you!


Sedona Retreat

4,2 sur janvier 31, 2016

Very cozy Inn. Our bed was not the most comfortable but the room was very warm and relaxing. The restaurant was very good and our breakfasts were fantastic. The hacienda style courtyard with fire pit was beautiful and the location of the Inn was great - within walking distance to town and the Oak Creek Brewery.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate you choosing El Portal for your trip to Sedona. Glad to hear you loved the breakfast, and your stay!


Best Sedona Experience!

5 sur janvier 23, 2016

This inn was so wonderful that we decided to stay an extra evening! The breakfast was excellent, the recommendations for things to do around town were exceptional, and our puppies loved having their own personal yard in our very large room (plus a fireplace AND whirlpool tub- what more could you ask for?). We definitely will be back. You will not be disappointed with this place, and Sedona will take your breath away.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of El Portal Sedona! Sedona is truly something special. We love pets too! Looking forward to your next trip to Sedona!


Charming B&B

4,6 sur janvier 15, 2016

El Portal is such an enchanting place to stay in Sedona. Location is perfect. The staff was so friendly. We were so happy to find this place and to know it is pet friendly. We cannot wait for our return visit. Thank you

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit too!


What a great place to stay!

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2016

Room was wonderful, food was great and the staff super.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us at El Portal!


A Perfect Christmas Vacation Spot

5 sur janvier 11, 2016

We came for a 3 night stay with our 2 adult children and our year old golden doodle puppy, and couldn't have had a better time. Steve, the owner, has created an environment that is warm, friendly, and aesthetically pleasing mixed with great, stimulating conversation for people and happiness for their dogs! The staff he has chosen share the same characteristics. All the recommendations: for hikes, for restaurants etc were perfect. And Steve cooked an excellent Christmas dinner! I cannot say enough about what a great stay we had--we all wish we could make it our home away from home retreat!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for sharing your Christmas with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel! We loved your pup! Thank you for taking the time to write your heartfelt review - we really appreciate!


Great place!

5 sur janvier 01, 2016

Loved the place and the breakfast was wonderful!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast!


Feels like home with family

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2015

If you love dogs, and love a warm but authentic hacienda feel, surrounded by friendly interesting people who appreciate the natural beauty and uniqueness of Sedona, there is nothing like it!


We want to come back!!

5 sur décembre 18, 2015

Family of 3 stayed in the Governor's Suite (largest) in July 2015, such a great place. I don't like chain hotels--El Portal has luxury & character, and a beautiful setting. Pluses--the suite is huge, with awesome treetop views, a fireplace, and the bedroom is separate so we have privacy from our teenage son. Lovely courtyard with a firepit--fun to relax with other guests & chat in the evenings. Just a short walk to the restaurants & shops of Tlaquepaque. Spa, gym & pool privileges at the resort next door--and it's a full service spa, large gym, large pools, not a dinky hotel gym. We did not eat at the restaurant, but enjoyed afternoon snacks & self-service coffee, tea & wine from the lobby "beverage alcove". El Portal would be wonderful for a romantic retreat or a base for a family adventure vacation around Sedona.


Best Sedona hotel

5 sur décembre 14, 2015

This little boutique hotel is the loveliest place in Sedona to stay. We booked two rooms and each was beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. The breakfasts were delicious with a southwestern flair. We loved everything about this unique hotel.


Our stay a El Portal.

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2015

Fantastic stay at El a Portal. An excellent choice for those who like luxury and to top it off make your pet feel as welcome as you. Could not have been more pleased.


Another Great Stay at El Portal

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2015

We love El Portal! Steve, Connie, and Teri are great hosts. Each of the rooms are unique and very comfortable. They are much larger than your typical hotel. All pets (dogs mostly) are well-behaved and welcome in all of the common spaces. Breakfast is always great. We'll be back.


History, Architecture, and Salsa

5 sur décembre 04, 2015

An all around amazing place. The inn is grounded in beautiful arts and craft Adobe architecture, but each room has a unique style. We were fortunate to stay in both the Grand Canyon Suite and the Governors Suite. The Grand Canyon Suite is styled after a lodge, with a floor to ceiling stone fireplace and rough cut log beams. The Governors Suite is a hacienda style suite with cathedral ceilings and dark wood beams. The owners are also great. Steve is part host, part history professor, and full time story teller. When he's not telling stories about area history, he is giving tips on the best places to eat, hike, road trip. And if that isn't enough to make you want to visit, they spice up the normal wine and cheese buffet with some muy caliente homemade salsa. Needless to say, we are already planning our next visit.


Charming, unique boutique getaway

4,4 sur décembre 03, 2015

Wonderful hotel with charming owners and staff. Perfectly matched ambience for a Sedona visit. Location couldn't be better for shopping and gallery hopping. Warm, friendly hosts and staff. Loved the large, open reception area with a huge rock fireplace surrounded by comfortable leather furniture, and a comfortable dining area open to guests and their dogs, cozy leather furniture and large windows open to the large open courtyard with lovely plantings, seating and a real fire pit. Our room had its own little backyard for our dog, a fireplace in the bedroom and a very comfortable king bed. We'll be back!


I will never stay anywhere else in Sedona!!!

5 sur décembre 02, 2015

I booked Room #3 (The Garden Court) on a whim in mid-October for a four-night/five-day stay over Thanksgiving. Our dogs (and my husband and I) did not want to leave! The room was so spacious and gorgeous, but still extremely cozy. My small dog set up court in front of the beehive fireplace, and my large dog spent most of his time on the pet patio. I'd say 80% of the guests had at least one pet with them the weekend we were there, which is awesome. Being able to bring your pets to breakfast just makes the environment even more welcoming than it already is. We had breakfast in the dining room most days (the huevos rancheros were amazing!) and spent time around the firepit in the evenings (blankets provided). Being able to walk over to Tlaquepaque Village post-breakfast with the dogs made the location even better. I will definitely be staying here again in the future, and am having withdrawal already since being back in Los Angeles!


Weekend in Sedona

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2015

My husband and I have been coming to Sedona nearly annually for 25 years. This was our best stay and we will stay here again next year. The restaurant only serves breakfast and there is no front desk or bell hops, etc. If you aren't fussy about being waited on and don't need room service, but want a beautiful and quaint relaxing getaway that is close to a lot of restaurants, then this is a great place to stay.


El Portal Sedona Hotel

4,8 sur novembre 22, 2015

Wonderful place and people!


Best place to stay in Sedona

5 sur novembre 18, 2015

We stayed here for our weeding week and it was so romantic. Very charming and cozy place to stay. Also very dog friendly and excellent breakfast. We are defiantly coming back here next year to celebrate our anniversary.


Anniversary

4,6 sur novembre 17, 2015

A wonderful anniversary stay at El Portal. Very friendly and helpful staff and cozy surroundings. We loved the fire pit. Very convenient within walking distance to many restaurants. Will be back.


2nd visit

5 sur novembre 13, 2015

we stayed here for the 2 nd time, our dogs love this place, little pricey but location is great, beautiful place plus they have good breakfast, free coffee and little complimentary snacks for guests are nice touch, thanks again


El Portal is the gem of Sedona

5 sur novembre 08, 2015

We stayed at El Portal for a special occasion. It was a great experience. The staff was very friendly. The room and property in general was awesome. The location is close to many popular Sedona attractions. The on site dining was great for breakfast. The snacks and wine in the evening around the fire was a great treat. Great experience! I highly recommend a stay here!!!


Anniversary

4,6 sur novembre 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed El Portal's charming accommodation with it's rustic decor and lovely balcony overlooking the cozy garden where the fire was burning every night. Our suite was beautiful and we can highly recommend the place and we will be back.


Can't imagine a better place!

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2015

What sold me immediately was the dog in their ad. Our girls wanted to do something special for our 50th wedding anniversary and what a good choice this was. We had two rooms and loved the extra sofa/pull out beds for grandkids. Our girl dog was happy with her gift basket of treats and blankie and had no trouble finding and using the special doggie area. This is a wonderful and intimate setting and we used the passes provided to soak in the next door hotel's jacuzzi. The decor is beautiful, rustic southwestern, and we all enjoyed of the coffee/water/drinks in the small community kitchen and the snacks at 4 p.m.. The whole stay was perfection with the exception of breakfast the last morning (which was delicious) as the kitchen staff served everyone their meal except for my husband and we were all finished by the time he was served. Kitchen staff needs better direction. The meal itself, however, was wonderful and I would highly recommend the cinnamon nut french toast. Steve and Connie really made us feel 'at home' and relaxed in friendly surroundings. Our thanks for a wonderful and memorable 50th!


Charming Hideaway

5 sur octobre 26, 2015

First time to Sedona to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. With two kids and one dog in tow, we needed to find a place that could accommodate all needs. Well, El Portal did just that and then some. We are well traveled people and have stayed in many 5 star hotels. None of those compare to the atmosphere, the care, and "vibe" of El Portal. While it has all the amenities, it feels like you are visiting family. It is very centrally located and easy walking to many dog friendly establishments. The rooms are well appointed and interesting without that cookie cutter feel. Coffee, tea, wine, hot water are always available. Cookies and snacks are a regular occurrence and breakfast is yummy! The interior courtyard complete with lots of seating and fire pit is gorgeous just begging you to come sit down and visit with your neighbors. Ann, who manages the front desk, is absolutely darling and felt like an old friend by the time we left. For the dog lovers out there - this is THE place. Your pup gets their own welcome basket with goodies and is very warmly received. One day we were sitting in the courtyard and Ann came and brought a little rug for our pup to lay down on. Okay, how many people actually would do that? Just a little idea of how considerate folks are at El Portal. I could go on and on but will say this - we will not go anywhere else from now on - with or without the kids or dog. This is the place TO STAY.


southwestern charm!

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2015

Wonderful atmosphere, especially for those chilly nights and warm, mesquite fires outside!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! Glad you were able to enjoy the fire pit! We hope to see you on your next visit to Sedona!


Class act

5 sur septembre 30, 2015

The place and the staff have a very unique and warm character. We will go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We hope to see you again too! Thank you for your review!


El Portal, a Sedona gem

5 sur septembre 24, 2015

This darling inn provides an intimate setting in Sedona. Although close to shops and restaurants, it is secluded.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your time and your choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel on your trip to Sedona!


Beautiful place to escape too

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2015

We decided to getaway for the weekend with our pups and in my research for place that accept dogs (we have a mastiff and a boxer/mastiff mix), I found El Portal. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival the staff was super friendly and we fell in love with the courtyard. Our room was amazing, the beds were really comfortable, we have never slept that well in a hotel before. The dogs received a little basket full of treats and blankets. They had a nice area for the dogs to do their business and you would never know that dogs were ever there from the cleanliness of the rooms to the grounds of the hotel. Also we were in the Juniper room #8, on the corner near the entrance and it was quiet, which we were a little worried about at first but we never heard a sound. There are so many great things I could say about this place and we will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway or a great place to stay with your pets!

Réponse du propriétaire
We so appreciate your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us at El Portal. We love it when our guests bring their "pups" we really do love them, and are proud to be a pet friendly hotel! We hope you stay with on your next trip to Sedona!


Anniversary delight

3,8 sur septembre 05, 2015

The inn is wonderful! Beautifully decorated but cozy to make it feel like home. Terri & Anne were always there to help w any questions & make arrangements for excursions. Breakfast is so yummy & a keurig to make your own coffee b4 they open :)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal for your stay in Sedona! We have some of the best people working here - they are like family. We are so happy you thought the breakfast was "yummy" - we like to think so too!


High-end, pet-friendly boutique hotel

4,4 sur août 31, 2015

Personable staff, honor system for beverages after-hours, honor system for large lending library of DVDs. Super pet friendly, great accommodations. Locations is ideal - very centrally located.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your review! Thank you for staying with us - we hope to see you again!


Wonderful weekend

4,6 sur août 13, 2015

Stayed two nights with my girlfriend for our anniversary. No complaints whatsoever. The staff was ver polite, the owner was friendly, the breakfast on the morning was amazing. I stayed in room #9 Rim View. Wonderful views from the back windows. It rained the first night which made it almost like our own personal log cabin. This place wasn't like any other hotel I've stayed at. It's almost like your staying at someone's house and your renting a room (hence the B&B lol). The outside patio is gorgeous. Plants, trees, vines. At night they burn juniper logs. I can't put into words the smell. I will never forget it. The whole are over at Tlaquepaque is just gorgeous. This is the ONLY place I will stay in Sedona from now on. I can't wait to go back. Valentine's Day maybe?? ;)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you chose El Portal for your special celebration! Can't wait to see you for Valentine's Day!


Sweet Sedona

4,2 sur août 13, 2015

Here for vacation and conference. Great stay, easy walking to shopping for the girls while I was at my conference in the morning. Rooms are beautiful and the Best shower heads ever!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your review! Glad you all enjoyed your time with us!


Getaway with our Maggie

5 sur août 09, 2015

I bought a gift certificate to El Portal for my husband, who travels often, because they allowed dogs and our Maggie girl really misses him when he's gone. El Portal was more than we even expected. They welcomed Maggie with attention and she really warmed up to them; which can be difficult since she is a rescue that experienced some grief in her former life. The hotel is quiet, beautiful and very comfortable. The restaurant served amazing breakfasts and offered snacks to guests in the afternoon. Our room (the Grand Canyon room) was huge, very beautiful and had a wonderful outside patio area we could share with Maggie. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will certainly come back again. This is the perfect place for a getaway!

Réponse du propriétaire
Maggie was a joy! We so appreciate you taking the time to review El Portal Sedona Hotel, your stay, and your time with us. We look forward to your next Sedona Getaway!


Wonderful hotel

5 sur août 07, 2015

Beautiful hotel!! Very relaxing will be staying there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel! We hope you DO stay with us again!


Summer in Sedona

4,4 sur juin 22, 2015

A place for those who seek to escape the ordinary. It was like staying with good friends with great taste.

Réponse du propriétaire
You get us! Thank you for your remarkable review! We appreciate you choosing El Portal for your trip to Sedona. We hope to see you again!


LOVED IT!!!

4,6 sur juin 10, 2015

It was our first time in Sedona, and I believe that El Portal made our experience complete. Beautiful charming place. The people that work there are truly friendly and the owner is super nice. The lady at the registration treated us like we were friends and was so helpful and gave great advise. Thought it was a little expensive but once we got there was totally worth it! Highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for making El Portal as part of your romantic getaway! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we could help make your visit to Sedona complete! Hope to see you again!


Yum!

5 sur juin 05, 2015

Beautifully appointed room, wonderful staff, perfectly located, and very kind to my dog. Only sad that I couldn't stay longer.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We wish you could have stayed longer too and we enjoyed your dog as well! Maybe next time!


El Portal

3,2 sur juin 04, 2015

We loved the quaint atmosphere and the great location. Steve was a great help with restaurant recommendations and tours. We are definitely coming again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We aim to please! Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again!


Wonderful Vacation in Sedona

3,8 sur juin 02, 2015

My husband and I spent a week at El Portal. The location was perfect. Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Short driving distance to all major hiking venues. The property is peaceful and serene. Although we didn't travel with a dog, we enjoyed meeting the other guests and their pets.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for spending your vacation with us at El Portal! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that is was peaceful and serene. We hope to see you again!


Best kept secret in Sedona

5 sur mai 29, 2015

A quite peaceful retreat but in the heart of Sedona. Walking distance to fine dining and shops. The entire staff excells at making your stay perfect as their knowledge of the area and connections to whatever suits your fancy is possible. Can't wait to return to this pet friendly oasis! Thanks to you all who made our stay one of the best anywhere we have traveled.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your incredibly thoughtful review! We are happy to help guests in any way, and that you felt your stay was one of the best anywhere you have traveled! Hope to see you soon!


We loved it, the facilities, the staff (wonderful)

5 sur mai 23, 2015

We loved El Portal, it looks beautiful on the internet but the whole experience was way beyond our expectations. The facilities are beautiful and cozy. The staff, loving, caring, efficient. The food excellent! It is almost like visiting your loved ones, they make you feel so welcome, you wish you could stay longer. We would definitely go back

Réponse du propriétaire
We so appreciate you choosing to stay with us at El Portal! Thank you for your wonderful review. We wish you were able to stay longer as well! Next time!


El Portal

3,8 sur mai 20, 2015

Minor details that detracted from our stay: no pen or pad provided, much less writing desk. We had to use pad from the previous hotel we stayed in to write down a phone number. Also, there was no replacement for our mostly melted bars of soap after 2 nights--we had to ask. A very nice place, but pricey.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your review. There should be paper and pen in all the rooms, we are sorry for any inconvenience.


Friendliest place on earth

4,8 sur mai 14, 2015

If you have a dog on your trip to explore Sedona, bring your pup to El Portal. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the city is very dog friendly. Be sure to explore the doggie park - the most scenic we've ever seen. And take El Portal's suggestion of eating at Rene's. We had a wonderful time and will return.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you had a wonderful time. René's right? We love it when our guests bring their beloved pets! See you soon! Thank you for your wonderful review!


Love El Portal!

4,6 sur mai 12, 2015

Only regret is we could not stay longer. Absolutely "top shelf" in every way. This establishment earns every one of its "diamonds"!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful words! We wish you could have stayed longer too! We hope to see you again soon!


Fantastic stay and very pet friendly

5 sur mai 06, 2015

Fantastic stay and very pet friendly. Our first trip away with our furry friend and all of us had a great time

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you had a fantastic stay and all went well on your first trip with your furry friend! Please come again!


We enjoyed the hotel experience as much as Sedona

4,2 sur mai 02, 2015

Friendly staff and rustic beautiful inn. Staying at El Portal was a highlight of our trip to Sedona

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! We are grateful you chose El Portal on your visit to Sedona!


El Portal is special

4,4 sur mai 01, 2015

El Portal is a special place. A combination of the right scale, unique setting and architecture, and wonderfull owners and staff. Steve, Connie and Terry were the best. G&G

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your kind review! We appreciate you staying at El Portal, and we are happy you enjoyed your visit!


An Elegant Oasis

4,8 sur mai 01, 2015

My new husband an I stayed here during our honeymoon and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is like a secret garden tucked away from the busier parts of Sedona, but still close enough that most of the major landmarks were within 10 minutes driving distance. The room had so much romantic character and was luxurious with a fireplace, a private yard, and a jetted tub. It was a very peaceful place to relax and enjoy the natural beauty that Sedona has to offer.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for making El Portal part of your special occasion! We are grateful you chose to stay with us, and that your experience was romantic, peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable!


Great spot!

4,2 sur avril 30, 2015

Great breakfast, great room, great location!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your "great" review!!!


Peaceful Retreat

4,2 sur avril 26, 2015

El Portal was the perfect place for us. We liked the intimacy of such a small personal venue. A sense of peace always surrounded us and this enhance our visit to Sedona immensely.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We are so glad El Portal fit your needs so well, and enhanced your visit to Sedona. We hope to see you again!


Great family vacation spot which includes your dog.

5 sur avril 22, 2015

Very pleased with how friendly and helpful the staff was with the hotel and area. The room was really clean, relaxing and decorated nicely. Loved the idea of our own "private" backyard patio for ourselves and our pet. Do plan on returning. Highly recommend for the entire family - the hotel restaurant was better than expected and the outdoor patio with koi pond was enchanting.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your lovely review! El Portal is about the personal connection. So glad you enjoyed your stay - the courtyard, patio, koi pond...! We hope you visit us again!


Very nice place!

4,4 sur avril 12, 2015

Very clean, beautiful place to take the family! I loved the location and the staff who greeted us. The owner was very nice and helpful too! Our dog loved the place as well! Only thing I would say improve is the timeliness of breakfast. Cook showed up 15 minutes late. Other than that, we loved everything about the place and would definitely reserve another room here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for reviewing El Portal - we are sorry that our cook was delayed. We loved having you visit with your family AND dog! We hope to see you again!


Our home away from home

5 sur avril 07, 2015

This is truly one of the best experiences we have ever had. We were treated like family. The Green & Green room was perfect for our needs with a great balcony overlooking the outdoor seating area in the courtyard. The fire pit at night was very enjoyable. I wish we could have stayed longer than two nights! We will definitely visit El Portal again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review. You definitely need to stay longer than two nights - you've just unwound! So glad you enjoyed the evening fire and the balcony - such views yes? We expect to see you again!


Great location in Sedona.

4,4 sur mars 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. VERY PET FRIENDLY so need to like dogs. Perfect location.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review! We do love our four legged guests. Thank you for staying with us!


Sedona's Absolute Best!!!

5 sur mars 28, 2015

The warmth and gracious hospitality from Steve/Connie(owners) to every member of their staff was sincere & genuine and so welcoming....and another special thanks to Terri for all her helpfulness!....we will go back soon! Our thanks, Mack/Sherri/Zachary

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We will pass them along to Terri and all! Please visit us again soon!


AMAZING

4,2 sur mars 20, 2015

Very peaceful stay. Did not want to leave our room, but did enjoy the firepit in the courtyard in the evenings We were traveling with a 89 pound dog, and she was spoiled by everyone at the Hotel. I will not stay anywhere else in Sedona!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your amazing review! We love our four legged guests as much as our two legged ones! So happy you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again!


Lovely place to stay

3,6 sur mars 16, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at El Portal in Sedona. The location is fabulous. It is within walking distance to serval restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in room #12 the Governors suite which was more than comfortable for our family of 4. The courtyard, grounds and architecture did not disappoint. The only minor complaint we had was the comfort of both the king and sofa beds. We would certainly go back and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again!


El Portal is outstanding

4,6 sur mars 15, 2015

Everyone should visit Sedona and stay at El Portal at least once. Rooms and facilities are the opposite of chic; rather they are real. I felt we could relax into the beauty and charm. The common evening wine/snack time and common outdoor fire encourage a sense of community among like minded guests. Staff is dedicated to the lodge and its guests, with a surprising sense of family. If you enjoy traveling with your dog, you will not find a more welcoming place to stay. Being next to Tlaquepaque is a plus for meals and shopping.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We love it when our guests "get" us! So happy you felted relaxed and enjoyed the happy hour snacks and evening fire. We hope to see you back!


"Rained" in Sedona!

3,4 sur mars 04, 2015

The room was great, but the personal touches and service did not meet my expectations.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate all reviews, and are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.


Five Star Dog Hotel!

5 sur mars 02, 2015

Loved staying at the beautiful El Portal with our dog. It was our first visit to Sedona, and the location of the hotel was great for hiking, shopping and restaurants. The staff made us feel welcome and very dog friendly. We will definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are all about the personal connection. Would love to have you stay again!


Relaxing retreat

4,2 sur février 28, 2015

Very beautiful and relaxing setting with shopping within walking distance. I would stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!


Another wonderful stay at El Portal

5 sur février 25, 2015

This is our second stay at El Portal and we loved it again. This time we stayed in the Hile Room with our three big dogs and it worked out perfectly for us. The bed was a fit firm for my liking but that's a personal preference so I didn't feel like it deserved a lower score.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for reviewing El Portal Sedona Hotel on BedandBreakfast.com! Sorry the bed was so firm, we loved having you and your dogs!


Sedona at its finest

5 sur février 18, 2015

if you are looking for quaint & homey yet still luxurious...this is your place. It's a beautiful room to come back to after a day of exploring sedona or the grand canyon....the fireplace place will be lit, dim lights on, linens & bed awaiting. Will definitely stay here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We can't wait for your next visit!


el portal

5 sur février 01, 2015

hi! Our experience at El Portal was absolutely wonderful! They are very nice and dog friendly and it was very comfortable! Nestled in beautiful Sedona, very close to everything. A wonderful experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you had a wonderful time!


Great relaxation in a beautiful spot!

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2015

Relaxation assured in this beautiful home, built anew to feel old. Thick walls assure privacy, all the comforts of modern life are there, great fireplace with afternoon snacks, very welcoming hosts, and perks to access the resort amenities next door (pool, gym, spa, etc). And of course, the beauty of the surrounding area!!! With views from every room, an amazing place!

Réponse du propriétaire
We love it when our guests "get us" - "built anew to feel old" that's exactly our desire. Thank you so much for staying with us - we hope to see you again!


Wonderful Trip

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2015

This place was beautiful and relaxing. My only complaint is the bed! For the price of the room I wo have expected a more comfortable bed. Truth is we slept on the couch pull out bed the last two nights because it was more comfortable than the actual bed! They really need to upgrade the beds. Otherwise the place was wonderful!

Réponse du propriétaire
We apologize for the uncomfortable bed and will check into it...We do appreciate you choosing El Portal for your visit to Sedona!


Great stay

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2015

We had a great time and stay at El Portal. We loved to see all the dogs and how everyone got along.

Réponse du propriétaire
Happy to hear you had a great time in Sedona and enjoyed your stay with us at El Portal! We love our canine visitors too!


Holiday at El Portal Sedona

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2015

What a great find! El Portal Sedona is a lovely B&B with a great location and breath-taking views. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. The effervescing tub in the Flat Rock Hickory room is decadent!

Réponse du propriétaire
Great tub isn't it! Thank you for choosing El Portal for your Sedona visit - we hope you enjoyed your entire trip!


Unique place to escape, with people and pets.

3,6 sur janvier 02, 2015

Beautiful hotel, thoughtfully designed. Our room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. A dog-lovers paradise. Heating system was noisy for light sleepers, but otherwise rooms were quiet. Great location.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us. We will check into the heating system. Glad you were able to visit!


Still The Best in Sedona

4,8 sur décembre 23, 2014

What a wonderful gem in the most breathtaking city in North America. This was our fifth visit to El Portal, and it again was absolutely perfect. The location, immediately adjacent to the Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts village is wonderful. Just walk over and browse through amazing fine art galleries, or have a truly amazing meal at Rene or El Rincon. The service at El Portal is always top notch, and the breakfasts in the Great Room are to die for! And, of course, El Portal is pet friendly, which means that our dogs can join us for an amazing weekend in the red rocks. Overall, one of the best places we have stayed anywhere in the world.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal! We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to your sixth visit!


Thanksgiving in Sedona

3,6 sur décembre 14, 2014

The room and convenience were wonderful. Steve, Connie, and Terry are great - very helpful. Our complaint - we weren't told that they were serving Thanksgiving dinner until we arrived on Wed. We had made non-cancellable reservations elsewhere.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal for your visit to Sedona! Sorry for the confusion about dinner. We look forward to having you as guests again!


El Portal Sedona Dec 2014

5 sur décembre 12, 2014

Absolutely stunning rooms. The staff are very pleasant to talk with. The breakfast is delicious. I would highly recommend a stay here. It is also very centrally located and just a short walk to Tlaquepaque, literally just across the road.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate you staying with us at El Portal and look forward to seeing you again!


An enchanting place!

5 sur décembre 09, 2014

This is a delightful place. I would always stay here any time I'm in Sedona. I highly recommend El Portal!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal for your stay in Sedona! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!


Ken Tracie Roody and Toby

3,8 sur novembre 22, 2014

Loved the fact that our dogs could stay with us! That made things so much funner for us. I really liked that there was a blanket and sheet provided for them to sleep on. We liked the snack time and were able to meet a few doggies and owners at that. The only issue-there was no water in the water cooler for refilling our complimentary water bottle. Will return and enjoyed our 25th anniversary.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review - and we are sorry about the water - not sure what happened there! Glad you could celebrate your 25th with us, and your dogs too!


Hidden Gem in Sedona

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2014

This was an unexpected surprise. We've been visiting and staying in Sedona since the 80's and finding this newer but uniquely period property in the heart of Sedona was a treat. Nice laid back atmosphere lends itself to meeting fellow travelers. Nicely appointed and spacious rooms filled with great antiques adds to the atmosphere. Compared to other properties in Sedona, this is truly a bargain.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you finally found us. We're so glad you appreciate the period pieces and antiques. We hope to see you again!


review

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2014

Excellent dog friendly hotel.

Réponse du propriétaire
We love our guests and their four legged friends! Thank you for staying at El Portal!


3 Great days in Sedona

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2014

Rooms are great and definitely do the breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! Glad you liked the breakfast! Hope to see you again.


Fantastic place and very pet friendly!!!

5 sur octobre 17, 2014

The El Portal is a fantastic place to stay with or without pets. My wife and I stayed with our four small dogs. Our room had a fantastic patio were we could sit and have wine/cheese and let the dogs run about. The owner is passionate about historic architecture and has built a beautiful hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, professional, informative and loved pets. The evening social and snacks was great. The nighttime fire pit gathering was enjoyable. The location adjacent to the Tlaquepaque plaza with restaurants and art studies is unbeatable. This was our first trip to Sedona. We will definitely return and stay at the El Portal.


Anniversary Stay at El Portal Sedona

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay at El Portal Sedona for our 11th anniversary because it meant our dog, a great dane/spaniel mix, who had a cancer scare several weeks prior, could come with us. Tucked across the way from Tlapelaque, we had no idea this little gem existed until a Google search for dog friendly hotels in Sedona revealed it. Odin had his own basket upon checking in, complete with dog treats, blankets, and restaurant recommendations for dining with him. We stayed in two separate rooms for this visit, due to availability at the time of booking. Both rooms were clean, staff were professional, and volunteered to transfer our belongings from one room to the other. Steve, the owner, who we met at breakfast, recommended hiking trails for taking the pup. Hiking is one of our favorite past times with Odin, who had been unable to do so until he recovered from his growth removal and received a clean bill of health from the vet prior to our trip. The hiking recommendation was perfect for us and the pup. My husband and I commented on how we have stayed at other hotels, but felt truly relaxed at El Portal. We know Odin did too, as he slept like he was at home. He showed no anxiety about being in a new place. We will definitely stay at El Portal the next time we visit Sedona.


Sweet Garden Room

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2014

The Garden room at the El Portal Hotel was outstanding. So beautiful, so comfortable, so friendly. Highly recommend to anyone who loves a unique cozy stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review and your time! You'll have to stay in the Arts and Crafts Room next time - another pretty room, with private patio!


Hiking Trip

3,2 sur septembre 28, 2014

Everyone was very nice and definitely dog friendly. We enjoyed the fireplace nightly along with fresh made cookies. Our room had all the necessary items but could have been cleaner. Only real disappointment was the patio with the room, was very cramped and next to a series of AC units. I will definitely return but will choose another room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Sorry about the a/c...hope the homemade cookies made up for some of it! Thank you for your review!! Please visit us again soon!


Our vacation in sedona

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2014

This is a beautiful quiet relaxing unique inn. My husband and I stayed four nights and it was wonderful. Do have breakfast one morning it is delicious!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate it and you! Breakfast is really good isn't it?!? We hope you visit us again!


Wonderful

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

El Portal is a wonderful place to stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad you think that!!! Thank you!!


The only place in Sedona for us to stay from here on out

5 sur septembre 21, 2014

Fantastic place! Aside from finally having found a pet friendly hotel that doesn't put a 35lbs limit on dogs they allow, this is such a beautiful and tranquil oasis. It felt much more like staying at a friend's house than a hotel. From the complementary snacks provided in the afternoon, to the yummy a-la-carte breakfast in the morning, we loved it all. And the rooms are all so unique and spacious; ours had a pet yard, which was perfect. We won't be staying anywhere else in Sedona, even in the case of traveling sans pets.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. We truly are a pet friendly hotel - we love it when guests bring their pets! Hope to see you again soon!


Best Hotel Stay Ever

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

I have never been happier at any hotel. The peace and quiet with the comfort and simple luxuries provided was unbelievable. My husband and I spent two nights and never heard a noise inside our room. We barely heard anyone while sitting on our very private patio. We spent several hours sitting on the patio just reading and drinking iced tea provided by the hotel. The breakfast each morning was unique and delicious, prepared by their Chef from Guadalajara. Every afternoon there were appetizers and homemade cookies. They arranged a wonderful Jeep tour for us and handled all of our business arrangements in a simple and reasonable manner. I cannot wait to go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope you come and visit us again!


Wonderful weekend getaway

3,8 sur septembre 10, 2014

I just needed to get away for the weekend to do some work and study and I wanted to bring my dog with me. Luckily I just happened to find El Portal online and loved the pictures. I had a very relaxing time there and my dog enjoyed it too. The room was very spacious and had a large outdoor patio. I was surprised that such a great little oasis was nestled so close to Tlaquepaque (within walking distance) yet when you were in your room it felt like a remote location. Will definitely visit again!

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you found us - and brought your pooch! We hope you visit again!


El Portal Fantastic

5 sur septembre 06, 2014

My wife and I have been going to El Portal for the past 7 years. I can't say enough about the place. It is a wonderful place to forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax.

Réponse du propriétaire
That's what we like to hear - "forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax." Thank you for your review and we love having you at El Portal!


El Portal Review

5 sur août 15, 2014

This Resort is amazing and even more so since it is Pet Friendly - Highly recommend!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review and that you love pet friendly inns!


Solitude basked in beauty

5 sur août 10, 2014

Hidden away amongst trees and vines, an exquisite group of authentically decorated suites, all first class. The owner built the establishment himself 11 years ago with lots of detail, space and charm. Our Golden Retriever was greeted with open arms and his own basket of goodies placed in our room. Cannot say enough about El Portal and we will definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at El Portal! Loved your dog - and happy you will return!


Peaceful retreat in the center of Sedona

4,8 sur août 06, 2014

El Portal is a hidden gem. Located right in the Tlaquepaque area with easy walking to good restaurants. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the rooms are tasteful and neat.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time and you! Hope to see you again soon!


Our wonderful Sedona Stay at El Portal

5 sur août 04, 2014

I am so glad we discovered this gem of a hotel. The location is perfect and if you are a dog lover or travel with your dog, it is heaven. The welcome basket for dogs is great as well as the private back yards off some of the rooms for your pet. The horsderves at happy hour were wonderful as was the breakfast. French toast to die for. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. Thank You Steve and staff!!

Réponse du propriétaire
THANK YOU for staying with us, and glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we make a mean omelet don't we? So pleased you enjoyed our piece of heaven :)


The El Portal Vacation

5 sur juillet 26, 2014

What a wonderful experience the El Portal was. The owners and the staff created a warm, welcoming and fun vacation experience. My dog Lucy says "When are we going back?" Thanks to all of you and the wonderful guests we met during our stay. I really did not eat there except for cookies and chees, but I wanted to get the review accepted.....I hope that one day, I can visit you all again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you and Lucy soon!!


Sedona at its Finest

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2014

My sister, who lives in Mesa Arizona, suggested we spend a couple of days in Sedona when my boyfriend and I came for a visit. After visiting the site on the web, we quickly agreed. Now we know why my sister and her husband enjoy El Portal so much. My brother in law,who was also with us, my boyfriend and I enjoyed the our 2 night stay so much we gave my sister a gift certificate for their next stay at El Portal. We love pets and enjoyed the dogs who made friends with us during our stay especially Dexter. We all look forward to a return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and for choosing El Portal for your getaway! Thank you for spreading the love with your sister :) We hope to see you again!


Beautiful, quiet

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. Did not eat there due to autistic son with specific diet and limited menu.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal. We do only serve breakfast, so our menu is limited. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again!


Quintessential hotel

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2014

El Portal is a very relaxing and welcoming hotel. I had my three dogs with me who were welcomed with love and open arms. Being a dog friendly hotel people may worry that is loud if theres many dogs staying at once, but its perfect. We stayed in room 6 'THE HILE' which had a gated courtyard and small garden area for the dogs. It was nice to be able to keep the door open and let them wander freely in and out. We met the owner who was a lovely man and felt like we were at home rather than a hotel. Definitely recommend this place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal as your home away from home. We feel the fenced patios give pets more freedom, but guests more privacy as well - to read the morning paper with your coffee...We appreciated guests with well mannered pets - and loved yours! Please visit us again!


El Portal Hotel Was Amazing!

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2014

Beautiful property and unique rooms. Worth a 12 hour road trip!

Réponse du propriétaire
12 hours is a long way to drive - and we appreciate it!! Thank you for stay with us at El Portal - happy you had a good time! Hope to see you again!


El Portal - A Great Boutique Luxury Inn

4,2 sur mai 30, 2014

We stayed in Governer's suite room #12 - it has private access through the dining room. It is beautifully appointed and tasteful.The beds and amenities were fantastic and esp. the soaps and shampoos are special. The breakfast was great. They have a beautiful garden there full of shade and covering the ceiling. My daughter had a great time seeing so many beautiful birds (even hummingbirds) keeping this garden alive and humming! We arrived there a bit late due to wildfires near 89a and had to detour - that made our stay shorter than we liked. Only suggestion I have is that: hook up the TV in living room to the cable (only the one in bedrom is hooked to cable) - it is a nice LED TV but I could not watch National Geographic and other favorites on it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! So glad you enjoyed the amenities, surroundings and breakfast. The TV in the living room of The Governor's Suite is tricky, it has to be set to cable, not TV. We will definitely be checking that out! Glad you enjoyed our roof top garden too! Hope to see you back at El Portal!


A rare and wonderful place.

4,8 sur mai 27, 2014

A beautiful small hotel, with a keen attention to every detail. This is truly a gem. We will highly recommend and stay again ourselves.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing El Portal on your trip to Sedona! We are always thankful when guests "get" us, the details...Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have you back again!


Utter Tranquility and Unique in the midst of Sedonna

5 sur mai 26, 2014

We were astounded and delighted at the size and appointment of our room Molesworth. Each room is unique, with ultimate character, off the Luxury Hacienda's central garden laced in Grape Vines, garden pools and floral. The pictures don't do it justice and the Inn Keeper Steve makes sure you stay is complete. Though we were checking out he arranged our Jeep Trip from the door personally. A true experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal, we hope you had a great time in Sedona - and yes - everyone needs to see the area by jeep - amazing!!! Next time you stay - maybe you'd like the Arts & Crafts Room? Thanks again!


Charming , special, one of kind place in Sedona

4,4 sur mai 25, 2014

The El Portal Sedona is lovely, well located "one of a kind" small hotel next to the Tlaquepaque shopping area. Good restaurants are within short walking distance. We were traveling with our pets and were delighted to find that El Portal is the #1 Pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at in all our travel with our animals!. The attention to detail inside and outside the hotel is top rate. The rooms are huge but cozy and comfortable - we had a romantic fireplace that we turned on at night. Breakfast was very good...I loved that we could bring our well behaved dog into the restaurant with us! Quite a treat for her and us! We wont stay anywhere else when we make our annual "pilgrimage" through Sedona on our way back and forth from California to Colorado.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience at El Portal, and your pets too! (We do love pets!) See you in a year? :)


Best dog friendly place to stay in Sedona

4,6 sur mai 15, 2014

Beautiful property, great breakfast, and the owners are very nice and accommodating to the guests. I can't see staying anywhere else in Sedona

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal and your wonderful review - we do aim to make a great breakfast! Hope you visit us soon!


El Portal Stay

5 sur mai 08, 2014

Awesome location, great staff, wonderful experience

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for choosing El Portal for your Sedona stay! Glad you had a great time!


Great Getaway

4,4 sur mai 08, 2014

Welcomed our golden "Copper" just like family in all the common areas. The private patio made Copper feel at home able to be outside sans leash. Atmosphere was perfect to allow us to wind down, rest, and enjoy a few days away.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! We loved having Copper at the inn too! Hope to see you again!


Have Stayed at El Portal a Dozen Times and Will Return Again

5 sur décembre 23, 2013

W/ family in Sedona, we've stayed lots of places in town, but keep going back to El Portal. It's #1 in our book.


Best and Brightest

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

If B&B could mean something else, this place could be well distinguished as the Best and Brightest amont Luxury Hotels in Sedona. Well appointed rooms, unique furnitures and authentic decors but most of all, is the great service. Steve and Connie, owners, were the best host I've met. The staff are very courteous and quick to respond at first notice. They must be doing right as all the guest I met on my 3 nights there were so friendly, helpful and classy. The location is perfect, with the Art district right in front and best restaurants as well. We'll surely be back on our next visit.


El Portal Sedona Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $179 - $359
  • Avis (133) 4,6
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9282039405
  • Téléphone 1-8003130017

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut