Cozy Cactus Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
188 Avis

Ecrire un avis

This B&B raises the bar!

5 sur novembre 18, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Cozy Cactus. This. Place. Is. Amazing. Cozy, clean and numerous small "touches" that made us feel at home. Mark, Carrie and their loving dog, Tequila, instantly made us feel like family. They have a special, laid back touch. Enjoy Carrie's delicious breakfast (they best we've had) every morning, complete with perfectly brewed coffee and warm conversation. (I'm an introvert, but I couldn't WAIT for breakfast each day). They are helpful, but they also give you plenty of space. The main room is full of movies, books, tv and a stocked fridge for refreshments. Firepits outside and all sorts of seating enabled us to share the space, but enjoy some privacy. Even Tequila knows not to enter anyone's room. You can't beat the stunning view from this B&B. Every day, we sat in awe of how gorgeous everything was. Our bed was delightful cozy and we even had an enormous stone shower to enjoy after a long hike. We had to leave especially early, but Mark made sure to be up to great us as we left. Carrie made us a special "to go" breakfast that was out of this world. She even helped us track down a lost sweatshirt (left in the cab on the way to the airport). Bottom line....these owners take pride in what they do. Carrie, Mark and even Tequila deliver abundance, in order to make your stay spectacular. We hope to be back again and again!


best place i was and friendliest hosts i met ever!

5 sur août 30, 2014

it was the third stay from me and my daughter. every time if i will come to arizona from germany i will stay minimum four nights or more there. breathtaking view from our suite and the backyard to the red rocks. great three course self coocked breakfast from the hosts better than in a five star hotel every morning together with the other guests with hummingbirds around. very helpful tips from the hosts about the area and possibilities to explore. thank you both for so special times there - see ya next year again!


Desert Heaven

5 sur août 29, 2014

The Cozy Cactus is my favorite B&B! We loved the Vortex Vista suite with its own balcony. The views are amazing. The three course breakfast is yum yum yummy! Mark makes the best muffins and is known as the Muffin Czar. Mark and Carrie are very accommodating and so friendly. Mark let us borrow hiking poles for one of our hikes and Carrie was gracious enough to let us use the washer and dryer. The suite was immaculate. We enjoyed stretching out on the balcony lounge chairs and viewing the incredible stars. We can't wait to return!


The Mark and Carrie Team

4,8 sur avril 14, 2014

Mark and Carrie, with help from their new dog Tequila, make us feel like special guests each time we stay here. Their repeating guest percentage has to be one of the highest in the industry. The three course breakfasts eliminate any need for lunch! The views from the patio are outstanding.


The coziest B&B you can find!

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2014

We visited the B&B in September 2013 and the Cozy Cactus gave us a great time in the Sedona area. We would like to come back any time. The B&B is perfectly situated, it is really cozy (!) and the owners are great people.


THE place to stay in Sedona!!

5 sur décembre 15, 2013

If you want to wake up to spectacular views of the Red Rocks, Cozy Cactus is the place for you. My husband and I stayed there recently (December 2013) for four nights. We arrived on the first night after dark, so we didn't see the wonderland into which we were driving. When we woke up the next morning, the Red Rocks of Sedona were so close that it looked like you could reach out the window and touch Bell Rock! There had been a light snow overnight (apparently pretty rare in Sedona), so the Red Rocks were dusted with white. It was spectacular! We had a lovely one-bedroom suite with a kitchenette, living room, and fireplace. It was warm, welcoming, and very comfortable. The king-sized bed was wonderful (and we are very picky about our bed)! Breakfast and coffee were served in the common dining room, which looks out over Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock and Castle Rock. As we sat having breakfast the first morning, we were visited by a beautiful coyote, just outside of the backyard fence line. I guess he smelled the amazing breakfast and thought he'd come check it out! More likely he was drawn in by the beautiful array of birds just outside the windows. For our after-breakfast hike, we just had to step through the backyard gate and we were on the well-marked trails that circulate among the Red Rocks throughout Sedona. While the Cozy Cactus and the location are spectacular, the real treasures at this B&B are the owners, Mark and Carrie. Both are gracious, warm people with a real focus on customer service. Mark is the guest-proclaimed "muffin czar", with a new taste combination each morning. Meanwhile, Carrie creates beautiful and hearty breakfasts to keep you full and warm on the trails to come. If you are anywhere near Sedona, it would be well worth it to spend some time at the Cozy Cactus!


Cozy Catcus B&B Stay

5 sur novembre 26, 2013

Our hosts could not have been nicer. Great place to stay. Breakfast was wonderful, spectacular views and trails right out back. Highly recommend


Wonderful location

4,8 sur novembre 20, 2013

We stayed at Cozy Cactus in early November - in the Vortex Vista Suite. It was wonderful - fabulous unobstructed view right out our door. Room was so comfortable and all the amenities. Loved being able to hike right off the patio! Carrie and Mark went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. We hope to return!


Can't Be Beat Especially If You Like to Hike

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

Carrie and Mark have created an oasis where hiking is out your back door yet restaurants and shopping close by. We cooked on the grill for two nights of our three nights and enjoyed the lovely views and quiet. The breakfasts were outstanding and we hope to be able to return! Elaine and Nick Prine, Monticello, Fl.


Charming B&B with a great view and a fabulous breakfast

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Cozy Cactus. The suite was comfortable, extremely well equipped and quiet. The patio is an ideal place to have a glass of wine after hiking and discussing with the other guests and the hosts. The breakfast is outstanding.


Cozy Cactus

5 sur novembre 01, 2013

Cozy Cactus was fantastic. My 3rd time there and looking forward to my 4th. Great hosts, delicious food, and beautiful view from their property.


Beautiful

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

The hosts are welcoming and warm. Breakfasts were delicious. Rooms were a great size with all accroutrements one would want or need. It is located away from downtown Sedona, so its quiet and hiking is just outside the back door.


Warm and inviting B & B

5 sur octobre 19, 2013

Our stay at the Cozy Cactus was exceptional. The owners are welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the sunset gatherings on the back patio with incredible views. We would highly recommend the Cozy Cactus and can't wait to return.


Best B&B EVER

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

I found this B&B on the internet and beyond pleased. The setting is magnificent, with a view of the red rocks in the back yard. The terrace is comfortable and the entire B&B is very friendly and homey. The breakfast is delicious and they will tailor to your needs as long as they know in advance. I would highly recommend this !!!! If I return to Sedona someday , I will stay here.


Nice Sedona B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

Very nice bed and breakfast in Sedona. Close to hiking trails and lots of restaurants. Hospitality was excellent as was the gourmet breakfast. Will definitely be back.


A PERFECT place to vacation

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

The Cozy Cactus was a wonderful place to rest, relax and just enjoy Sedona. The room was immaculate, the service outstanding and the breakfast was....beyond words. Plenty of food, loads of variety and served with a smile and genuine friendliness everyday. The back yard is delightful and the view of the red rocks can't be beat. Can't wait to return in the future!!


Cozy Cactus Sedona

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

Awesome views, great hospitality, very good breakfast


Loved it!

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

The Cozy Cactus was fabulous. The location, the rooms, the superb breakfasts and especially the wonderful proprietors made the 4 nights we spent there unforgettable. Being able to walk straight out from the patio into the desert was an added bonus.


Fabulous time at the Cozy Cactus

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

Thanks Mark and Carrie for a fabulous time at your wonderful B and B in August. The warmth of the decor and the hospitality, the sense of fun and the great breakfast will long be remembered. We will definitely be recommending the Cozy Cactus to all our friends and family. Kind regards, Andrea and Jan (Australia)


Excellence in the desert

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

Just came back from the Cozy Cactus, where hosts Mark and Carrie warmly welcome guests into their home and hotel. We were treated so very well, and would not hesitate to recommend anyone stay there for their trip. The location is beautiful, the atmosphere is friendly and inviting, and the amenities are fantastic. Full score!


Fabulous

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2013

Booked a 2 night stay at Cozy Cactus over Labor Day weekend for my boyfriend's birthday. I couldn't be happier with my choice. The location is fabulous, close to everything we wanted to do. Amazing views. Stayed in the Cowboy Hideaway. Very comfortable and clean. I am a self proclaimed snob when it comes to lodging and I was not disappointed. I will never stay anywhere else in Sedona now that I know about the Cozy Cactus. Mark and Carrie were awesome, they made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was DELICIOUS and they were awesome at accommodating my gluten free request. I can't stop talking about Mark's muffins :). They even made a gluten free version of the same muffin, totally exceeding my expectations! Can't wait to return, already discussed making it a yearly tradition!


Amazing stay

4,4 sur août 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights during a long trip from Denver to Los Angeles, and we were amazed by hospitality and kindness (calling it all just "service" as in any hotel, sounds like an understatement to me). Everything perfect, from accommodation (we got an upgrade for free to a wonderful suite with balcony and Bell Rock view) to breakfast. We will be back for sure.


Fabulous

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

A high recommendation from us. We booked this for our anniversary weekend and had a great time. Relaxing and inviting environment nestled on the edge of nature trails, with excellent views of Bell Rock. Quick access to local restaurants and cool creek. We appreciated the stay and are planning next years stay. Corey and Trish H


Great hospitality

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent hosts, amazing views, and charming room, etc. Breakfast was very delicious! We highly recommend Cozy Cactus.


lovely stay

4,0 sur juin 26, 2013

room and whole b and b were very cozy. breakfast was delicious. inn keepers were attentive and kind. a negative is not being able to fully control the temperature in the room, as our thermometer would only go down as far as 75 degrees, which in my opinion is too hot to sleep. to pay that much for a room, you should have full control of temp. and i understand putting temp up when not in the room, to conserve energy. also, while breakfasts are yummy, they are TOO big...we do not eat that much and felt we were offending them when we didn't lick out plates clean...


Perfect Anniversary

5 sur juin 19, 2013

We traveled to Arizona to celebrate our 15th anniversary. I made reservations at the Cozy Cactus after a coworker, who stayed here for her honeymoon, recommended it. Sedona and the Cozy Cactus represented the "luxury" portion of our getaway. Boy, did it deliver! The bed was superb, the shower deserves special mention, and the breakfasts were delightful. The owners were nice and friendly. The entire inn lives up to its name- very cozy and comfortable- just what we wanted! Whenever in Sedona, we will stay at the Cozy Cactus.


Cozy Cactus Sedona

5 sur juin 12, 2013

This Was The Best Experience Of Our Lives! Carrie And Mark Have A Beautiful Space And It Feels So Comfortable, You Will Feel Like You Are Staying With A Relative. The Food Will Blow Your Mind, It Is So Good! Then There Are The Rooms...Wow. These Beds Are So Fluffy, I Slept Like A Teenager! This Is My New Favorite Place To Stay...Tell Everyone To Go To The Cozy Cactus!


Wonderful family stay at the Cozy Cactus

5 sur juin 08, 2013

My family of 4 all had a terrific stay at the Cozy Cactus...Mark and Carrie are extremely fun and friendly and make TERRIFIC breakfast. They are always there to help you out but never too much in your face. The backyard is just gorgeous with views of Courthouse Butte and Bell Rock. You can hike directly from the Cozy Cactus backyard up to Bell Rock. Truly and wonderful time.


wonderful stay

4,8 sur juin 07, 2013

we spent 4 nights in the cozy cactus and it was a wonderful stay. the breakfast was every morning a surprise and we liked the south western specialities, even they were such a different taste for us european. The hosts are nice, gives information when we needed and have a good middle between humor and seriosity. We are happy that we found that place and we can totaly recommend it.


Best B&B Experience

5 sur juin 05, 2013

Wow! We've stayed in a number of B&Bs over time, but hands down this was the best one so far. From the minute we walked in the door, it was like visiting friends, not just checking in to a hotel. Mark, Carrie, and Lori obviously love what they do and make you feel welcome. The décor is extremely well done. The food is outstanding. The beds were very comfortable. All around, just a fantastic experience. Will definitely plan to go back.


Red Rocks & Paradise

5 sur juin 02, 2013

We had such an enjoyable stay at the Cozy Cactus! Mark and Carrie are phenomenal innkeepers. They truly do think of every detail. The breakfasts are incredible!!! Mark is indeed the Muffin Czar. We'll return again!!


Outstanding B & B in Sedona

4,8 sur mai 31, 2013

Wonderful location just minutes outside of downtown Sedona's hussle with amazing Bell Rock in it's backyard, the Cozy Cactus is a true escape to nature. Couple that with very gracious and talented owner/innkeepers, what more could one ask for a delightful experience in Sedona. No wonder at all that most of the fine fellow travelers that we met during our stay were returning guests. Like them, we too will be back


Excellent

4,6 sur mai 28, 2013

Cozy Cactus was everything we expected it to be from the website and reviews. Everything absolutely excellent. Wish we had stayed longer to enjoy more of the walks available right out the backdoor. The only downside is that the breakfasts were enormous at three courses! Couldn't do them justice.


Sedona Vacation

5 sur mai 27, 2013

Location was perfect for a visit to the Sedona region. Having Bell Rock and Cathedral Butte visible from our rooms was totally unexpected and memorable. Our Hosts (Mark, Carrie and Lori) made us feel like we were part of their family. The Breakfast menu was fresh and delicious. The rooms were very private and comfortable with plenty of amenities. For our next visit to Sedona we will definitely stay at the Cozy Cactus.


B & B Extraordinaire

5 sur mai 14, 2013

We drive from MI selecting the Cozy Cactus to celebrate our 55 anniversary. reviewing previous happy customer comments we went with the Cozy Cactus. We had 5 out door wonderful breakfasts with a killer view of Bell rock, Castle rock and court Hour rock. You can get to the numerous biking and hiking trails right from your deck. Walking sticks and back packs are there waiting for you. Mark and Carie are wonderful caring people and great cooks. We are planing on going back next spring. I must mention Cozy Cactus is about 7 mi south of down town Sedona (the Y)


Fantastic views, great staff

4,6 sur avril 30, 2013

Fantastic view. Easygoing and helpful staff. Lots of space out back to relax and easy access to walking trails.


Birthday Weekend

5 sur avril 24, 2013

The Cozy Cactus was spectacular!! We loved stepping out our back door and seeing the spectacular views. Carrie and Mark and Lori were fabulous hosts!!! Definitely going to make a trip back to the Cozy Cactus!


wonderful B & B

5 sur avril 24, 2013

Stayed in one of the 2 suites for 4 nights and it was wonderful! The setting is beautiful, as the back of the B & B and the patio look out on Bell Rock and the National Forest. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious and the innkeepers met many different kinds of dietary needs of the guests. The friendly innkeepers gave good advice about trails, restaurants, etc. All kinds of supplies made the stay more quite comfortable (e.g. trekking poles, DVD's for use in the room, big towels for use outside of the B & B, etc.)


Perfection in the Red Rocks of Sedona

5 sur avril 08, 2013

My husband and I recently returned home from a 4 night stay at The Cozy Cactus. It was amazing! The room and view onto Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock were incredible. Mark and Carrie have made a home away from home (except better!) that exceeded all of our expectations. You will absolutely love your time at the Cozy Cactus!


Charming

5 sur avril 08, 2013

My first stay at a B&B ever and my first trip to Sedona - I loved everything about Cozy Cactus. We had a wonderful get away.


Best value in Sedona area

5 sur mars 20, 2013

As always, superb value, meals, service, cameraderie, and service


Best views in Sedona to enjoy with your morning coffee!

3,4 sur février 27, 2013

We highly recommend this B&B for its cozyness, warmth, views, location and gourmet breakfasts.


Most Comfortable

3,4 sur janvier 05, 2013

This was our first time in a bed and breakfast so we were not sure what to expect. Nice having our own entrance. The location was great, close to everything but felt like country because of the back yard view.Carrie, Mark and Lori were very friendly.Breakfasts were great but set time (8:30) was a little early for us since we were wanting to relax and sleep in a little on our vacation. For anyone who enjoys B & B's this is top-notch. The bed was so comfortable we slept very soundly. Everything we needed was provided in the room - dishes, wine glasses, fridge, microwave, etc. Popcorn, coffee...really all we needed.


Can't wait to go back

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

The warmth, hospitality, food, views and comfy rooms were above my expectations. Mark and Carrie have completed a beautiful upgrade, inside and out. They are knowledgeable about the area and most helpful in completing arrangements for our stay. We look forward to returning.


Awesome Views from a Great B & B

5 sur décembre 27, 2012

We loved our recent stay at the Cozy Cactus in Sedona! The CC is everything a B & B should be, from gracious, engaging hosts, beautiful clean, well-appointed room with super comfortable bed (and a view of Bell Rock that is so close it looks like you could reach out and touch it from bed!) and incredible breakfasts!! Carrie & Mark seem to have thought of everything, even snacks in the room and a hang tag so we could park our car in the park by the hiking trails and vistas. The B & B has been recently remodeled and is very impressive. The grounds are eclectic, well kept and seating areas are plentiful. And did I mention the food...I think I would have them FedEx me breakfast once a week if I could! We are definitely going to be making a return trip!!


Nice views and hospitality.

5 sur décembre 02, 2012

A great place to stay in Sedona.


Fabulous stay; Didn't want to leave!

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

We loved our stay at the Cozy Cactus! The accommodations were fantastic, location perfect and Carrie and Mark were the perfect hosts! The breakfast is superb. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer! We will return and book a longer trip next time.


Relaxing, Roomy and Tasty

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

We loved Cozy Cactus and will return there again if we are back in Sedona. We loved the fact you can hike on Sedona trails right from the property.


First time in Sedona

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

We really enjoy our stay. The hosts were perfect and the food was great. The B&B was very clean and comfortable. Many things are available from a walking distance.


The cherry atop our vacation sundae

5 sur octobre 09, 2012

I'll spare you the story of how I found then booked the Cozy Cactus for our getaway to Sedona but it was definitely one of those meant-to-be sort of things. We had high expectations, thanks to the Trip Advisor reviews, & those expectations were exceeded. We stayed in the Cowboy suite: 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living room & kitchen. & every accommodation you could conjure up but wouldn't think to conjure up so they think of it all for you. It was like an accommodation treasure hunt, coming across something that would make us look at eachother in amazement. Y'know what else was amazing? How immaculate our suite was. & how I slept more comfortably than I can ever recall (I actually felt guilty). But the kicker is the "backyard". Breathtaking. We had the good fortune of gorgeous weather so b'fast was alfresco. & deeelicious. Seriously, we would've been content with them just slapping a Belgian waffle & coffee in our laps. This is when their passion really shines: a 3-course, equal parts comfort food & gourmet b'fast that covers all the bases & tingles all the taste buds! Mark & Carrie really have something special that can't be conveyed in a review or pictures. This was my 2nd time to Sedona & my friend's 1st- everything we did & everywhere we ate for lunches & dinners were perfect but, driving home & talking about our most favorite part, we both agreed the Cozy Cactus made the trip.


Two thumbs up.

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2012

Among all the choices of places to stay in Sedona, we decided to stay at the Cozy Cactus because of all the great reviews posted on the site. Well, we are delighted to add our own thumbs up review. It really made our stay in Sedona that much more special. Thank you Mark and Carrie. We'll be back.


The best back yard in Arizona!

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Our stay with Mark and Carrie at the Cozy Cactus will not be forgotten! Carrie's breakfast and Mark's service was THE BEST! We took my parents to Cozy Cactus and they as well as my Husband and myself fell in love with this place. The opportunity to meet other guests and the proximity to the area activities was made Cozy Cactus perfect. The cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere give this b&b five stars!


Great B & B and great hosts!

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2012

We had a great experience at the Cozy Cactus and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the this beautiful area. We plan to return.


Glad we found this place!

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2012

Cozy Cactus is undergoing major renovations but don't let that stop you! Awesome views and "cozy" place - everything you want, but don't/can't get at a hotel. Once the remodeling is finished, it's going to be even better with AMAZING VIEW rooms that you can't really get anywhere in Sedona!


David and Kay - Kent, England

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

We can't wait to return - we confess, we love the Cozy Cactus!


Fabulous

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

I'm so glad that we discovered Cozy Cactus. Mark (the muffin czar) and Carrie were delightful hosts. Breakfasts were outstanding and the viewamazing. We will be back!


A missed opportunity

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

Altho Carrie and Mark advised of an ongoing renovation in their acknowledgement, I overlooked that item when making the reservation. Upon arrival there was too much construction work going on for our taste and we requested release from our reservation. This request was granted without incident in a most cordial and compassionate manner. In fact Carrie obtained a reservation for us at another motel and Mark sealed the gracioness by furnishing us with 2 wonderful muffins. They were outstandingly gracious and when we return to Sedona we will definitely stay with Cozy Cactus. Irwin Weiner


Absolutely delightful place to stay!

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

Our recent stay at Cozy Cactus was nothing but perfect in every way. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, and super clean. The setting of the back patio was gorgeous and offered not only spendid views, but ready access to virtually private hiking. Mark and Carrie are gracious (but not overbearing) hosts and felt more like friends and innkeepers by the end. The food was fabulous as well! Nothing at all to complain about - we will definitely be back (we hated to leave).


Visiting Sedona

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

A great location away from the hustle and bustle of Sedona with an amazing view. They have plans for expansion and upgrade. The breakfasts were very delicious.


Wonderful stay, with the world's best back yard!

5 sur juin 18, 2012

My Sweetheart and I spent three wonderful days in Sedona as guests at the Cozy Cactus. Carrie and Mark are great hosts, and Mark is the Muffin Czar, because his muffins are truly works of art. The B&B backs up to thousands of acres of National Forest with a beautiful trail suitable for a before breakfast hike within a few hundred yards of the back gate. The views of Bell Rock and the Courthouse are spectacular. We look forward to a return visit.


Incredible says it all

5 sur juin 07, 2012

Wonderful views. awesome breakfast. knowledgable host . impecable service ....just outstanding !


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 05, 2012

Our stay at the Cozy Cactus exceeded my expectations. It is very quiet and private, and our room was so spacious and lovely. Mark and Carrie are fabulous hosts and make an amazing breakfast for their guests. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, next time I would plan my trip to the SW around staying at this place. To top it off--the views are spectacular.


nature nest in the red rock country

4,8 sur juin 04, 2012

Sharing a top quality breakfast with other guests on the terrace, with the view over Castle Rock, is just a treat. Some other guests popped around, quails, birds and a rabbit, familiar to such a friendly environment. What ask for more ? That was perfect.


A "COZY" B&B

4,0 sur mai 31, 2012

Carrie & Mark own and operate a lovely B&B in Sedona. They are both engaging in conversation as you prefer. The Cozy Cactus is indeed a cozy hang out for a relaxing get away. Eating a marvelous home cooked breakfast on the rear patio looking out on the red sandstone foot hills was spectacular. A close runner up is Mark's home made muffins made fresh daily. Highly recommend to all. We hope to return again soon!


Memorable Stay at the Cozy Cactus

4,8 sur mai 27, 2012

We stayed one night at Cozy Cactus and hosts Marc and Carrie were so welcoming, we felt like we were home! Room was great, backyard was relaxing and cheerful and what a view!! It was great being able to walk out of the yard right onto a trail into the Coconino Nat. Forest. Breakfast was awesome. I recommend this B&B wholeheartedly!!!


May 2012

5 sur mai 18, 2012

Once again, our stay was everything we had expected and more. We hope to return in the future. We give the Cozy Cactus the best of all ratings.


Become a Cozie

5 sur mai 12, 2012

This is without a doubt the best place to stay when visiting the Sedona area. The rooms are "cozy" and comfortable. The breakfasts abundant with wonderful food. The view absolutely breathtaking. And, the wildlife that passes by each day are so fun to watch. The hosts are so welcoming and accomodating. They make the stay so pleasant. Can't say enough wonderful things about this place. I'm a "Cozie" for sure. Will be returning frequently.


RED ROCKS B&B

3,8 sur mai 08, 2012

Carrie and Mark of Cozy Cactus have a unique gift of being able to make their guests feel very welcome almost immediately...just genuine people. Accommodations, scenery (the Coconino National Forest is in their backyard), and food exceeded our expectations. We would join them again if another trip to Sedona comes our way!


A Hidden Gem

5 sur mai 03, 2012

For those nature lovers that want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Uptown Sedona and the hotel scene, this little B&B at the base of Bell Rock is a hidden gem! Nestled up against nature, the patio (aka breakfast and socializing area), is home to a variety of birds, bunnies and the resident black lab Margarita. The rooms were very comfortable and include little extras like robes, refrigerators and snacks. The best part without a doubt are the breakfasts served with pride by owners Carrie and Mark. We would pay just to eat the three course breakfasts if we were locals! We truly loved our stay and will be returning in the future.


An Experience that you Need to Have!

4,8 sur mai 02, 2012

Owners were wonderful. Town is incredible. Food was overwhelming. Experience was relaxing. Really, if you are looking for a get-a-way, the Cozy Cactus should be a top choice!


Wonderful visit!

5 sur avril 23, 2012

Clean, "Cozy", and very welcoming, hospitable hosts! Convenient to all attractions yet far enough away to escape heavy tourist areas for peace and relaxtion. We look forward to visiting again!


Fantastic back yard

4,6 sur avril 05, 2012

Bell Rock seems right in your back yard when you walk out the door of this small B&B. Note, they are expanding to add some more rooms and public space. They also offer mini-suites, some able to connect to a second bedroom (or not) which works great if you are more than a couple. Innkeepers are friendly, rooms are spotless and they are well set up for relaxation. Sit outside and read, or wtake a walk thru the US Forrest Service land that the inn is backed up to.


This Cactus IS Cozy

4,8 sur avril 05, 2012

If you can find better hosts in this business than Carrie and Mike, please let me know and I'll stay at that establishment in a heartbeat. Mike with the muffins and the banter and Carrie with the cooking and the caring are a great team. The views from the patio are exceptional and the opportunity to take a walk whenever the spirit moves you is most welcome. We have stayed there twice and will be going back next year. Very happy Virginia travelers


Cozy Cactus - the perfect Sedona location

5 sur mars 14, 2012

Our second year at the Cozy Cactus. The Cowboy suite is perfect for us. Mark and Carrie (and Margi) are the best hosts. The breakfasts in the morning vary every day but are consitantly high quality and plentiful.


Outstanding

5 sur mars 12, 2012

Loved every minute of our stay at the Cozy Cactus and cannot wait to return. I can't say what we liked more; the room, the food, the hosts, or the company. All fantastic. See you in February 2013!


A great getaway!

4,4 sur mars 01, 2012

We recently stayed in the cowboy suite and were blown away with the incredible views from the room. The weather didn't cooperate 100% so we couldn't take advantage of the cozy backyard, but it was still worth it! Mark was flying solo and did wonderfully on breakfast on his own. We understand usually Carrie is in charge and Mark is just the "muffin man". Amazing muffins mmm, and although we've had amazing breakfasts at other B&Bs in Washington, our breakfast here was still very scrumptious. Very much enjoyed the fruit salad! The room was huge, and I could see having a longer family vacation here given the space and easy access to hiking in the backyard. The bathroom could use a bit of an updating though as the toilet was a bit "loose" and the shower standard. Bed was very comfortable and amenities were great. Would definitely return here if our paths lead to Sedona again, and yes, it is perhaps a bit pricier, but service is incredible, and loved the location. Looking forward to seeing the expansion!


Fabulous not Fancy, Comfortable place to rest and come and go throughout the day.

4,0 sur février 26, 2012

Our Host and Hostess were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Our suite was delightful and very comfortable. The Proximity to the Coconino National Forest was a big bonus for our walks and hikes. Breakfasts were quite tasty, great variety, pleasant company and conversation times. When we left we felt like we were leaving part of our family behind! Mark and Carrie helped make our trip a success.


COZY CACTUS BED & BREAKFAST IS OUTSTANDING!

5 sur février 22, 2012

Carrie and Mark are absolutely fantastic people who made us feel like family. Mark is an excellent "Muffin Man" and Carrie's breakfast can not be beat...definitely a 5 star place to stay in the Sedona region. They were very helpful in suggesting day trips, places to eat lunch and dinner and just general things to do. Highly recommend to all my friends and family and we definitely will return... Thank you... Kim and Tom Herman Patterson, New York


A true gem!

5 sur février 13, 2012

What a fabulous find! We just loved this place. Fantastic location (smack dab in the middle of those red rocks), charming and cozy accommodations (truly lives up to its name), and the three-course breakfast is to die for. Mark and Carrie are simply marvelous hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home -- and cared for. This place is a gem, and we look forward to going back!


Simply Wonderful!

4,6 sur février 08, 2012

Although I had read numerous websites for B & B's in the Sedona area, having never been there before I wasn't sure exactly where to stay but something about the website for the Cozy Cactus drew me in and I am so glad that it did. The location was wonderful....a little off the main "drag" with hiking right out the back of the property. The hosts, Mark and Carrie, were the best....very inviting and comfortable to be around. The breakfasts were truly gourmet feasts. We very much enjoyed our accommodations with the comfortable living area and kitchen between the 2 bedrooms. We will definitely be back again.


a friendly welcoming spot in Sedona

5 sur janvier 30, 2012

Look no further if you want a comfortable, welcoming spot to return to each day after your adventures in and around Sedona. Carrie and Mark's breakfasts are fabulous too! We'd return in a heartbeat and loved exploring this area of the country. Diane and Robert


Charming hosts and enjoyed the patio and birds!

4,6 sur janvier 27, 2012

Wonderful location - hike right out the back door onto the trails! From the patio you can enjoy gorgeous views of Bell Rock and a plethora of wild birds - just a great place to start and finish the day. Hosts Mark and Carrie (and pooch Margie) are friendly, helpful, and fun. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable and "better-yet" renos are in the offing.


Friendly, comfortable, stunning views!

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2012

Visited Cozy Cactus during our first visit to Sedona. Stunningly beautiful location, welcoming owners, and comfy, charmingly decorated room that looks out onto a patio overlooking the National Forest and gorgeous redrock country. Simply a marvelous treat. Would recommend it strongly.


Just Wonderful!

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

This was the third time we stayed at the Cozy Cactus and it was just wonderful as it was the first 2 times! Mark and Carrie are the best hosts , it's like visiting with dear friends! The breakfasts are delicious, Mark's muffins are to die for. The rooms are clean and comfy. Last but not least, the amazing view! Bell Rock and Court House look like they are right in the back yard, which leads you right to the national forest for some great hiking. Thanks Mark and Carrie for a wonderful stay!


Wonderful visit!

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2011

We stayed at the Cozy Cactus in early November 2011 for 3 nights. The hosts, Mark and Carrie, are warm, friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were absolutely yummy! Mark makes delicious muffins, and they also serve fruit and a main course, plus coffee and juice. The property is near Bell Rock and has trails out back, so you can hike right there. We also loved the location in the Village of Oak Creek. We had a great time in Sedona and are glad we chose to stay at the Cozy Cactus.


Awesome stay at the Cozy Cactus!

4,8 sur novembre 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Cozy Cactus in Nov 2011 and strongly recommend it! Mark and Carrie's service and attention to detail was perfect. We also loved the breakfast and the relaxed, casual atmosphere! The easy access to hiking trails was great! We are looking forward to returning.


Wonderful stay

3,4 sur novembre 23, 2011

Lovely breakfast, amusing hosts. Amazing view of Bell Rock. Walk out the back door for a walk in the desert. Everything you could ask for.


Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Words can not describe the stay. My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of the B&B...We will return.


Two Great Days at the Cozy Cactus

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2011

We've stayed in many B&B's throughout the years. This is one of the best. The location is quiet, the views magnificent, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and the hosts, Carrie and Mark, are amongst the best we've enjoyed. It is well worth upgrading to a suite to take advantage of the views from your french doors, the fireplace, well-stocked kitchen and comfy robes. A walking trail is right off the delightful patio. Mark and Carrie say their place is fabulous, not fancy. Absolutely true! M&D, Cave Creek, AZ


The 'Cozy' in Cozy Cactus

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2011

Cozy Cactus is now our #1 B&B experience. Mark and Carrie are lovely, the breakfasts are superb (they even accomodate dietary allergies) and the Georgia O'Keefe Suite was sweet indeed.


Views and Muffins

4,2 sur novembre 02, 2011

Incredible views and incredible breakfast. The hosts are pretty incredible too!


Beautiful Experience

3,8 sur octobre 31, 2011

This was a most enjoyable stay in every way. The host and hostess were extremely helpful and prepared delicious breakfasts each day. Their knowledge of the area and their delightful sense of humor and easy-going manner put everyone at ease. The view from their patio is breathtaking: an obstructed view of Bell Rock! The many birds, chipmunks, javallinas, coyotes, etc. really made one feel close to nature. A memorable stay!


Great way to end our vacation.

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2011

We stayed two nights at the end of a three week tour of the USA and saved the best till last.Carrie and Mark were great hosts, very entertaining and very helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and different and the company was great.


Such a warm welcome and generous service.

3,8 sur octobre 19, 2011

We only stayed two nights with Carrie and Mark but hope to be able to return for a longer stay sometime. They are great hosts, very genuine and welcoming and the breakfasts are superb.


A gorgeous place with fantastic service...

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2011

well, there's not a lot we can add to all that has already been said about the "cozy cactus": it's a lovely B&B, decorated with a lot of love for detail and in a prime location; close enough so you can sit on the patio and marvel at Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte glowing the sun or watch the full moon rise above them, and yet far enough from the hustle & bustle of Uptown Sedona with all its shops, galleries and tourist crowds chasing "the vortex". PLUS: it has lovely, easygoing hosts and fabulous chefs for an outstanding breakfast experience to start you off for the day. All this creates a relaxed atmosphere in which you can relax and meet fellow travellers around the breakfast table or for a little cocktail "al fresco" as the sun goes down. A perfect choice! Jess & Ralf from Germany


Our Favourite Hotel

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

We recently spent over 3 weeks in the USA touring with friends. We stayed in 12 hotels during that time and Cozy Cactus was the highlight. Mark & Carrie are great hosts, the accommodation was outstanding and breakfasts were terrific. We certainly hope to return soon. Brian & Caroline, England


Absolutely wonderful B & B

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

We were looking for a B & B to stay at in Sedona AZ. What a wonderful experience we had a Cozy Cactus. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival. Our room was great. We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning outside on their patio overlooking the scenic outdoors! We certainly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this B & B. Carrie and Mark are wonderful hosts. Jim and Sue Worgull, Richland WA


Cozy Cactus Bed & Breakfast Sedona AZ

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

Mark & Kerri are outstanding hosts; the breakfasts are wonderful; rooms are comfortable, but slightly smaller than expected.


A Little Slice of Paradise in Sunny Arizona

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

Mark and Carrie are wonderful hosts, and the location of their B&B can't be beat. We stayed in the Georgia O'Keefe suite, which opens up to the back patio with a wide expansive view of the red rocks that have made the Sedona area famous. Breakfast on the patio was superb, not just for the views, but also for the food. You will not leave the breakfast table hungry! All of the guests agreed that lunches arer definitely optional after one of the Cozy Cactus breakfasts. We hope someday to make it back to the Cozy Cactus.


Wonderful B&B in a fantastic setting

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2011

Wow, Mark, Carrie and of course Margarita Rox (dog) were one of the highlights of our holiday. The Cozy Cactus was a wonderful place to stay with such a spectacular view from the patio out back. Having breakfast (all home made and delicious, especially the muffins), looking at the view and watching all the birdlife especially the humming birds is something we will never forget. Thank you so much for a never to be forgotten stay. Dani & Mike (England)


The best time ever!

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2011

This is a charming hide-away. The Innkeepers, Carrie & Mark, are gracious hosts. Even Margi the Border Collie makes you feel welcome. It's a little outside of downtown Sedona, but we came to especially enjoy the peaceful setting. Views are breathtaking from the breakfast patio. We'll definitely be back!


THE PURE QUILL !

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

When I first looked at pictures of the Cozy Cactus online while shopping for a B and B in the Sedona area I thought the pictures of the scenery had been photo shopped in but was pleasently surprised to find out that those were the views from the patio we had while eating breakfast. Mark and Carrie were the greatest hosts. It backs up to the Coconino National Forest and there are hiking trails in the area just over the stile. I would recommend it to anyone and would definately stay there again. It really is the real deal. The pure quill.


Excellent setting and service in Sedona

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2011

We only stayed for two nights but Carrie & Mark (& Margi) are friendly, down-to-earth and very helpful. You have access to some hiking trails directly from their backyard. Breakfast was great--served on their patio where it was quite comfortable. They were kind enough to accommodate my preferences with regard to likes and dislikes and prepared an alternate entree for me. This is one of the best B&Bs we've ever been to. If we ever get back in that direction, we will definitely stay there!


Most cozy B&B with priceless views

5 sur septembre 24, 2011

I could not think of a better place to stay with my family for my 50th birthday than the Cozy Cactus. Mark and Carrie welcomed us after a long journey from PA as though we were family. Our rooms were not museum quality, but down right homey, spacious, and comfortable. The amenities far surpassed my expectations. The environment, delicious breakfasts, and hospitality were exceptional! My birthday was certainly a momentous and memorable occasion. I have been coming to Sedona twice a year, and now I have no doubt where I will stay! Kudos to Mark and Carrie! Thank you. Dr. Paul Thomas


made our stay!_

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Cozy Cactus. Carrie and Mark are great hosts. Definitely plan to return.


Great views!

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2011

We enjoyed our two nights at the Cozy Cactus. The hosts were helpful, and the views and easy hiking access were great. I especially liked the delicious breakfast on the patio with other guests, as well as our take away breakfast the morning of our early departure.


Wonderful place and wonderful service

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2011

The location is wonderful -- backing right up to the National park, with great hiking and AMAZING views, also convenient to shops and restaurants and a short drive to uptown Sedona. Mark and Carrie were so friendly and extremely accommodating to our special diet needs, cooked wonderful food every morning. We were very happy to have found the Cozy Cactus.


Wonderful, friendly B&B with amazing views and breakfasts

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cozy Cactus and absolutely loved it. Mark and Carrie were warm and helpful. They couldn't have made us feel more at home. Their attention to detail made all the difference -- great guidebooks in the rooms, clean, soft towels & sheets, and even a parking pass for all the national forest spots in the area. Their recommendations for restaurants and activities were right on. And then there are the breakfasts -- homemade 3-course feasts that are hearty and delicious -- truly some of the best breakfast I have ever had. We ate with the other guests at the table on the patio with an incredible view of the red rocks. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!


Our Heaven

5 sur septembre 14, 2011

On earth NOTHING is better. Visit Carrie and Mark's kitchen,close your eyes and feel the vortex (in fact, the most powerful in the region) enjoy the exceptional breakfast, each day a new, each day closer to the cooks gods. Make friends with birds and squirrels rabbits who attend the place, silent, to see and apprecate the ecstasy of your taste buds visible on your face. And of course all that with in background, majestic and luminus, bell rock. Real moment of exchange with the other guest, doesn't matter from where you come from. The secret is in this nice couple. Now.... after those few years ... our friends.


A Great Place to Stay!

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2011

You won't be sorry you stayed at the Cozy Cactus. Right out the back door is a great hiking area, and a pretty and comfortable patio for relaxing after a hard day hiking. The Cowboy suite is really nice, spacious and Mark & Carrie did a great job decorating it. Bed is super comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic and really fuels you up for a day of exploring Sedona. There are literally dozens of places to stay in Sedona, but the Cozy Cactus has to be right at the top of the list.


Excellent B&B, charming hosts

4,2 sur août 30, 2011

Warm welcome, witty hosts and an excellent breakfast make this place very recommendable.


Great place to stay!

5 sur août 30, 2011

Wonderful location, great hosts, excellent breakfast! Highly recommend this as a vacation destination.


Great Stay

4,6 sur août 28, 2011

Initially heading to the B&B, was a bit disappointed as it seemed miles away from main area of Sedona. But turned out to be MUCH better - to be away from the tourist area. Location was with LOVELY view of red rocks (Bell Rock right there!), access to hiking trails straight from the back gate. Easy and close access to great restaurants of both Sedona and Village of Oak Creek. Room (Suite) was comfy, clean, fun and happy decor. Breakfast was excellent - very tasty and full to arm you for a good day of hiking. Best of all, the owners, Mark and Carrie, are friendly, so down-to-earth, and really want you to enjoy your stay. Absolutely I recommend. The only negative is the place is so comfy and inviting with assortment of books and all the amenities of home, you don't want to leave there to explore Sedona.


Beautiful scenery, gracious hosts I did not want to leave!

4,4 sur août 22, 2011

We stayed at the inn for two nights and later visited the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff but our family found Sedona to be the highlight of our trip in large part to our stay at the Cozy Cactus. The Inn backs right up to the red roack with a fabulous view of Bell rock and you literally can walk off the patio and on to the many hiking trails which is good since you may need to walk off the fabulous breakfast they serve.


The Cozy Cactus is so lovely! We will definitely be back!

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

My boyfriend took me to Sedona for my birthday and we stayed at the Cozy Cactus for the weekend. We've stayed at a few bed and breakfasts before in other towns and have always been happy, but the Cozy Cactus was simply THE BEST. Carrie and Mark really outdo themselves in the service department and really made us feel at home during our stay. The rooms are clean and quiet and the property is set right up next to hiking trails and beautiful views of the red rocks. The highlight of our stay at the Cozy Cactus was the unbelievable breakfasts Carrie and Mark prepared. At most b&bs I've stayed at the breakfasts merely consist of muffins and coffee but Carrie and Mark served amazing, usually 3 course breakfasts. The first morning we had quiche and southwestern grits and the next morning we had cherry blintzes. They really outdo themselves and its nice to see people who take so much pride in their work. Mark revealed that he and Carrie usually wake up around 4 a.m. to cook breakfast served at 8...that is serious dedication! We met some really great people who were also staying at the Cozy Cactus, and we probably wouldn't have met them had we not all be gathered around the same breakfast table enjoying an amazing meal. I would love to visit Sedona again, and when I do, I will definitely be staying at the Cozy Cactus!


A memorable anniversary

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

We had a great stay. It was our first bed and breakfast and what a great first experience. The breakfasts were fantastic. Homemade muffins were just the beginning of a 3 course breakfast that followed with an assortment of fruit and banana waffles with pecan's and coconut syrup. Sedona is so beautiful. Don't know why we don't go more often.


Great Place to Stay!!

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

Loved the back patio!! I really enjoyed sitting on the patio, taking in the sights, the birds and the animals!


Wonderful weekend at Cozy Cactus

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2011

We met friends on the 4 July 2011 weekend and had a great time. No crowds no stress - just fantastic breakfasts with a view each morning , wonderful hosts , we would go back in a second !!! Kara and Rob


6 Nights in beautiful Red Rock Country

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

Had an Exceptional vacation while staying at the Cozy Cactus. The hosts, Carrie & Mark, were very friendly and helpful. Their B&B was very tastefully decorated with a SW theme. The 3-course breakfasts were delicious and sufficient to keep us going until dinner. Interaction with the other guests at breakfast was also a treat. We had the 'Southwest' bedroom which was very comfortable, however, if we returned I would upgrade to a suite with a separate living room as it gives more room for 2 large suitcases and a wonderful view of 'Bell Rock'. The B&B is situated on the North edge of the Village of Oak Creek, consequently, you have an unobstructed view of Bell Rock and the countryside. When we return to the Sedona area, I will look no further that the Cozy Cactus for a place to stay!


Can't ask for better

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2011

We stayed at the Cozy Cactus 4 nights at the beginning of our 2 weeks vacation. After our 4 nights we were so impressed, and felt so at home that we decided to reserve for 2 more nights at the end of our 2 weeks. The service is great. the owners are fantastic. The rooms at nicely decorated and SO clean. The view from the terasse is fantastic. You couldn't have more from a $300.00 a night hotel. We will definitely return in the fall or winter. Carrie and Mark are always there to help and give you suggestions as to what to do and where to go for dinner. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Maggie to!!


The Cozy Cactus is a hit!

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

Our stay at the Cozy Cactus was wonderful. Great hosts, beautiful setting, charming accommodations and wonderful food. A great place to stay in Sedona.


Perfect!

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

The hospitality, breakfasts and decor were so perfect for our vacation! The view of the red rocks from the patio was a bonus! We were so pleased with everything!


Fabulous!

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2011

If you are thinking about a B&B in Sedona go here. This place is right on the border of the wilderness. It has beautiful, large rooms ( we stayed in the Georgia O'Keefe room). Great views of the Mogollon Rim. Mark and Carrie will put you at ease and you will feel like family. This place is worth every penny and I would go back in a flash. I have stayed at B&Bs all over the world and this place is as good as it gets. Stay here and you will not be disappointed


We will be back!!

4,8 sur juin 30, 2011

Fabulous, the best B & B we have ever been to - the Innkeepers were fantastic host, the breakfasts were delicious and keep you quite satisfied throughout the day. The Hams will surely return!


Cozy, charming, relaxing, comfortable...

4,0 sur juin 26, 2011

We recently had a very memorable stay at the Cozy Cactus, and would definitely return. Carrie and Mark are wonderful hosts and their breakfasts are simply the best. Loved the location of the place (away from the insanity of Sedona) and easy access to hiking. Highly recommend this place!


Excellent location

4,0 sur juin 16, 2011

Loved the location of Cozy Catus, far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get any where quickly. Beautiful views from patio while having breakfast or just relaxing after a hike. Friendly, out going inn keepers with great ideas for activities.


Great location

3,6 sur juin 16, 2011

Great location to see Bell Rock and be outside of Sedona proper but still very close to the 'Y' (10 minutes or less). Much more affordable and the wildlife and water fountain in the backyard provide enjoyment and relaxation. Would recommend to those looking for value and a comfortable stay.


Amazing Breakfast with an amazing view

5 sur juin 15, 2011

Carrie and Mark were the best hosts of any B&B that we have stayed at. They served a killer breakfast on the back patio each day we were there. The view of the red rocks during breakfast was amazing. Nice quiet location with easy access to Sedona and all the hiking you can handle.


Perfect relaxing getaway!

5 sur juin 05, 2011

This B&B was perfect in every way- the view right outside our room, the wonderful gourmet breakfasts, easy access to hiking, shopping and wonderful dining establishments. The hosts of the Cozy Cactus were delightful- we felt like we were visiting good friends. We plan to return next year!


Sedona getaway

4,0 sur juin 03, 2011

Carrie and Mark are very nice and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.


A perfect spot near Sedona

4,8 sur mai 31, 2011

Loved the views of Bell Rock from the cozy patio at sunset and at the outdoor 3 course breakfast! Carrie and Mark make you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door. I would love to return here on my next visit to Sedona.


Cozy Cactus a favorite on our trip

5 sur mai 30, 2011

We stayed at Cozy Cactus on May 25-27, 2011 and just loved it. Our room was comfortable with everything we could possibly need already provided. Beautiful, fragrant roses were in bloom right outside our front door. Mark and Carrie were such personable innkeepers who did everything to make our stay extra special. The breakfasts were delectable. Mark makes his special muffins (he IS the Muffin Czar) as the first course and those are just the start of a delicious three course meal that really got us filled up and ready to start the day. We hiked just outside the back of their property on marked trails that you could follow a short way or connect to other trails as far as you wanted to go into Sedona. The area was quiet at night with millions of stars visible in the sky-we cannot see all the stars back home in the east like out here. The views of red rock formations were beautiful. Hope we can get back again soon. The Pressleys


Cozy Cactus was terrific

4,4 sur mai 28, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Cozy Cactus during our short stay in Sedona this May. We loved Sedona and CC was the perfect place to enjoy it. A lovely house with a great patio facing the beautiful red hills. Lots of wildlife and birds to watch and great hiking trails right behind their house leading into the hills. The owners, Carrie and Mark (and their dog Margarita) were just wonderful and helpful hosts and made us feel like we were right at home. Breakfasts were outstanding and enough food to keep us going right up until dinner time. We hope to go back and spend a full week there next time we visit Sedona. Diane and Dennis


Cozy and Comfortable

4,8 sur mai 24, 2011

Excellent location to view the spectacular red rock country from the patio. Recommend the Georgia O'Keefe Suite or Cowboy Suite in the back of the house for the best views from your room. Great hosts and delicious muffins every morning for breakfast!


WOW IS THE WORD

4,8 sur mai 19, 2011

The owners, the view, the food, the company!!!! We LOVED this B&B. You know you are staying in a great B&B when the guests continue to mingle after breakfast and appear in no hurry to leave! Carrie and Mark work very hard to make this B&B what it is: Not fancy, but FABULOUS! We are definitely planning another trip to Sedona. Next time, we will stay in one of their spacious suites and settle in for a week or two. As well, during our stay my husband and I had health concerns. Not what you really want to have happen on holiday, but there you go! Carrie and Mark were more than accommodating in helping us out. We appreciated it. Keep up the good work! You do have a very special thing going. J + W


Great B&B Experience

5 sur mai 16, 2011

We came to Sedona looking for a place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The Cozy Cactus more than met our expectations. Carrie and Mark are what you hope for in inkeepers at a bed and breakfast. They are not just renting you a room, they are trying to give you a memorable experience and obviously enjoy owning and running their b&b. The rooms are very nice, the breakfasts are outstanding, and the views from the back patio are hard to beat. You will find yourself looking forward to breakfast to see what the "maestro of muffins", Mark, has come up with for that morning. My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased with our selection of the Cozy Cactus and will definitely stay there again when we are in the Sedona area.


My Stay

4,0 sur mai 10, 2011

I stayed 12 nights at the Cozy Cactus and will recommend staying there to anyone! The hosts were great and friendly and the breakfast foods were first class. The view from the patio was very impressive and is accessible to wander the open land to hike wherever you want to. A first class B&B!


Cozy Cactus B & B

5 sur mai 09, 2011

The rooms were very well appointed...the hosts were very accomodating and helpful. The location was excellent, easily accessible to hiking trails and beautiful vistas.


Simply the best!

5 sur mai 07, 2011

Mark and Carrie do it right. Together they have created the ideal combination of a good business, sweet hospitality, and a beautiful B&B. We recently stayed in the Georgia O'Keefe suite for six nights. The furnishings, decor, bed, bathroom amenities, shower, are all excellent. The morning breakfast was superb. Mark and Carrie were very generous with time and information to insure we had the best possible Sedona experience. We have stayed in B&B's all over the country, and this one is the best ever. Saying good-bye was like leaving dear friends. Need I say more?


Best Bed and Breakfast in Sedona. Feels like Home.

5 sur mai 05, 2011

This is our third stay at the Cozy Cactus and would not even think of looking elsewhere for a place to stay. The hosts are wonderful and the views are spectacular. The food is perfect every day.


My stay was too short

5 sur mai 01, 2011

My wife and I spent too few days at this B&B. The views were great, the folks staying there were fun,and the owners were like family. Mark and Carrie put on a show at breakfast every morning that would amaze you. The food was wonderful and the conversation between people who just a few short moments ago were total strangers was I think, due in large part to the hosts. The inn is far enough away from the traffic and noise of downtown Sedona, but close enough to the action. I will go back to Sedona, and I will stay with these wonderful folks again. P.S... The bed in our room was one of the best we ever slept in. Bob & Carol Marin


Great Place to Stay for hiking

3,8 sur avril 19, 2011

This is definitley the place to stay if you are staying in Sedona, plus being a few miles out of town, (in Cottonwood Village), you get away from that hectic downtown mess. Sedona downtown has pretty much turned into Gatlinburg West... But it you want to get out into the Red Rocks and do some hiking, this is the place...It is right next to Cococino National Forest. You can literally walk out of your room out into the red rocks...The views are spectacular...You are also close to other trails just down the road....It is very convenient if your main purpose is to get away and get close to nature. Also the hosts are very congenial and the breakfast are very good. If we come back to Sedona, we would definitely stay here again.


The Best Sedona Experience!

4,0 sur avril 11, 2011

This past visit in March was my second visit to The Cozy Cactus B & B. I loved it even better the second time. Carrie and Mark are experts at making you feel comfortable. Our suite faced the gorgeous red rocks and was decorated beautifully and comfortably. The breakfasts are always a highlight, as all the guests sit down together for a delicious 3 course meal. I think the location is perfect as well. Not only are you in walking distance to one of the best hikes: Bell Rock Trailway, you also must drive one of the most beautiful drives in Sedona to get to the other trails and the shopping area. If you stay in downtown Sedona, you may miss this gorgeous drive. When I go to Sedona and stay at CC B & B, I truly feel at home.


Great stay!

4,6 sur avril 07, 2011

Mark & Carrie are great hosts & make all who enter feel welcome. Their breakfasts are to die for; whether freshly baked scones, mango muffins, french toast, or the blueberry souflee'... WOW! Warm & comfortable accommodations, we would recommend to anyone!


Best B&B we have ever stayed at!!

5 sur avril 02, 2011

Our second stay at the Cozy Cactus. Wonderful people, outstanding breakfasts, close to a lot of neat things to do (e.g., biking, hiking), and great patio on the edge of the National Forest. On a scale of 1 to 5 this is a 6!! Will defintely be back!!


Cozy Cactus was great

5 sur avril 02, 2011

The hosts are so nice, the rooms well appointed, the breakfast just right in taste and size. The back view was of red rock formations. A nice place to get away.


Lovely B&B, a few miles from Sedona's commercial center.

5 sur mars 27, 2011

Excellent B&B. Very professional, warm and welcoming.


Cozy Cactus in beautiful Sedona...great experience

4,4 sur mars 24, 2011

Mark and Carrie are absolutely wonderful. The breakfasts are outstanding as is the service. We could not have chosen a better place to spend our few days in Arizona. Thank-you Mark and Carrie. Debbie & Kristi


Great Stay!

5 sur mars 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stat at the Cozy Cactus, our hosts Carrie & Mark are outstanding and the food was amazing! We were so very surprised by the amazing view and we will return when we find ourselves in Sedona again!


Best place to stay!

5 sur mars 22, 2011

This is the best place to stay in the Sedona area. Carrie and Mark are very gracious hosts!


First Timer B&B blown away!

4,6 sur mars 16, 2011

My wife and I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and we were completely blown away by the Mark and Carrie at the Cozy Cactus in Sedona. We only stayed 2 nights, but you cant beat the "family" hospitality there. The room was cozy and the food was to die for. We will go back for sure!


stay here - you deserve it

5 sur mars 11, 2011

wonderful hosts - great breakfasts, perfect suite and a situation with scenery you'll never forget.


A Break from Spring Training

4,6 sur mars 10, 2011

We loved the ambiance of Cozy Cactus in general. The natural beauty (red rocks) viewed from the patio with access to hiking from the property was a plus, as was the fabulous breakfast each morning. The innkeepers foster friendliness among the guests and are most informative regarding activities and restaurant information. We shall return, and stay longer!


Best Breakfast on the Planet

4,4 sur mars 06, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay at the Cozy Cactus. Carrie and Mark are very gracious, knowledgeable and genuinely helpful. The breakfasts they served were fabulous. I still miss them. There are trails right behind the patio where you can hike or bike. And across the road is more hiking at Bell Rock and Cathedral Rock. Would definitely recommend the Cozy Cactus to anyone.


Perfect in every respect

5 sur mars 04, 2011

There are really not enough superlatives to shower on this B & B. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with a genuine warmth and graciousness that made us feel welcome and at home. Carrie and Mark’s home is lovely and comfortable and could not be in a more perfect setting in the Red Rock Country with hiking out the back door. Our accommodations were exactly as described and pictured, and we enjoyed our rooms very much, but it was the personal touches and natural hospitality that make this pace such a standout. Mark came by to let us know that the moonrise would be in ten minutes! Carrie gave us detailed instructions on the scenic routes to our destinations. The good humor and delicious and ample breakfasts around the friendly breakfast table were a delight, and our hosts were ever present to introduce everyone and make the guests feel at home. Recommendations for specific restaurants and galleries made our excursions 100% successful and easy. Whether it was telling us when to look for a rainbow, where to go to listen to local music, explaining the vortex theories, showing us local fauna, or where to get an excellent margarita, these happy and delightful hosts made us so very happy that we had chosen their B & B. We will never stay anywhere else in the Sedona area.


A Cozy Hideaway in the Sedona Area

5 sur mars 04, 2011

We loved the "Cozy Cactus" bed and breakfast. The view was spectacular and our "Cowboy Suite" had all the amenitities away from the crowds and noise. Our hosts Mark and Carrie Peterson and pooch Margie gave you the feeling that you were a part of their family. Our breakfasts were outstanding with plates of fruit, Mark's famous muffins and Carrie's culinary expertise. We loved the baked pancake, layered with creamy cheese and topped with fruit. Cheryl and Ron Warner (Mesa-winters and Winnipeg Manitoba Can.-summers )


We will be back!

5 sur mars 04, 2011

A wonderful stay with the greatest innkeepers ever! Mark makes incedible muffins and Carrie supplments with the best quiche I ever tasted. The rooms were excellent - soft pillows, cozy decor and loads of information guides to make anyone's stay a perfect holiday! Carrie and Mark love what they do and their hospitality shines. We will be back!


A Wonderful Experience!

5 sur mars 03, 2011

Our first visit to Sedona and we had the opportunity to stay at the Cozy Catus for two nights. The location is perfect with hiking trails right from their patio and the views are breathtaking. Carrie and Mark are wonderful people and went out of their way to make us feel at home, suggested a day trip, made dinner reservations, printed our airline boarding passes, and on the last day having to leave early and miss their wonderful breakfast, they sent us off with coffee and breakfast for the road. After sampling Mark's muffins, he is truly the muffin maven. Their breakfasts are wonderful! The bed was the most comfy bed we have ever slept in, our room was clean and nicely decorated. We will definetly go back again.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur février 20, 2011

We stayed at the Cozy Cactus over Valentines day. It was amazing. Carrie and Mark are wonderful hosts, the rooms are great and the breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommended.


Great experience at Cozy Cactus

4,6 sur février 17, 2011

We had a great time staying at Cozy Cactus. Carrier and Mark were very hospitable, easy-going, and friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast they prepared. Top notch!


Red Rocks, Sun, and the Cozy Cactus

4,6 sur février 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay with Mark and Carrie in February, 2011. The Georgia O'Keefe suite was very comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was out of this world each day with fantastic muffins, delicious fruit, and a savory entre. Delightful conversations, beautiful scenery out the back door, and every need anticipated will bring us back to Sedona and this B&B.


Our stay at Cozy Cactus

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

This was one of our best experiences. Carrie and Mark are superb hosts, great cooks and good conversationalists. We would recommend staying with them to anyone visiting Sedona, AZ.


Great getaway

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2011

Great views right out your window, hiking right off the patio, great gourmet breakfasts, and wonderful hosts. THE BEST!


Top notch destination in a first-rate location

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2011

Mark and Carrie were superb hosts, and made us feel really welcome. Breakfast was always a treat and I loved meeting all the other guests around the table. The view from the property was breathtaking and left you instantly inspired and calmed. The room gave a wonderful flavour of South Western style, and I liked the addition of the kitchenette. I would have no doubts about recommending Cozy Cactus to friends and family.


Our stay in Sedona

5 sur décembre 25, 2010

We had a fantastic visit in Sedona at the Cozy Cactus. The weather was not the greatest for half a day. But our accommadations made up for any weather!! Carrie and Mark were the best. The Breakfasts were super. My husband wants me to get a couple of recipes!!! In two days I only took 285 photos!! Everyone turned out beautiful!!! Paul and Nancy


December at the Cozy Cactus

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

We stayed at the CC for 3 nights. Our room was more than we expected: sitting room with electric fireplace, full kitchen, coffee maker (with daily coffee supplied), microwave (with popcorn supplied), and a large comfortable bed. The location was about a 5-10 minute drive from uptown, but several great hikes around the red rock hills start off their patio. The breakfasts were out of this world. We sampled at least three different kinds of muffins and enjoyed wonderfully filling breakfasts each morning to fuel us for the hikes. Our hosts, Mark and Carrie, were helpful in providing information for hikes and activities in the area as well as restaurants and shopping. They also provided us with a parking pass to use for the parks. The views from our room were outstanding looking at Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.


a jewel in the rocks

4,0 sur décembre 19, 2010

it is a house with several units, two of which back onto the national park. great hosts who make awesome muffins!!


What wonderful hospitality!

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2010

As far as we were concerned, we loved the location, so close to hiking, sightseeing, local restaurants, yet it was away from the crowds of Sedona itself. And the hospitality Carrie and Mark extended to all their guests was stellar, as were their breakfasts. Since our room was on the small side, and the weather cold and the days short, we might have enjoyed the use of a common room in the evening. But we knew before we came that this was not available and for much of the year, their lovely patio with heaters would have filled the bill. A lot of thought and love goes into all that goes on at the Cozy Cactus. Thanks, Mark and Carrie!


Cozy Cactus

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2010

Fabulous breakfast, beautiful surroundings, loved the Cowboy suite. Will try to make it up again, it was worth it.


Wish to be there again.

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2010

Great place to stay in Sedona. Carrie and Mark are wonderful hosts. The decor in the morning at sunrise is incredible. You would swear that Bell and Courthouse rocks are on fire. And to top it all, breakfast is a feast. Don't go there if you want eggs and toasts, check the recipes on their web sites. Thanks Carrie and Mark. Hope to be there again.


Weekend getaway

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

Our weekend getaway to Sedona was wonderful. Mark and Carrie made us feel at home with the "to die for" breakfasts and their neverending expertise on things to do and places to go in the area. Our room was neat and super clean. They thought of everything from the half and half in the fridge to the wine glasses and ice bucket. The linens and towels were exceptional and the company of the other guest even better. I cannot say enough good things about the Cozy Cactus and Mark and Carrie! (Margi is an exceptional greeter, as well!!) :) We WILL be staying here again! We can't wait to take them up on their golf package!


A Special find in Sedona

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2010

Had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Cozy Cactus just outside of Sedona. So happy that we picked this place for many reasons, the warm welcome given, the comfortable room that had EVERYTHING you could possibly need. A million dollar view and immediate access to walking trails. A breakfast that carried us to dinner and beyond. Carrie & Mark have a passion for what they do and they do it extremely well - you will feel welcome and you just want to return after you leave! One of the nicest places, because of everything - the view, the room, the bed, the people, the dog, the breakfast, the answers to any question you might have!!!! Totally unpretentious!


Coming home!

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2010

There are no words for this kind of hospitality. It is like coming home to friends/family. Cozy Cactus is really the most cozy place we had been. It was a great start for our honeymoon! We'll come back, that's for sure.


Cozy Cactus Smiles

5 sur novembre 22, 2010

Cozy Cactus smiles...that's what you come away with after a stay with Mark and Carrie at the Cozy Cactus Inn. We were only able to stay 2 days, but we left with our tummies full from a fabulous breakfast spread every day, a last look from the porch at Cathedral Rock and the memory of meeting two new friends. We definitely hope to be back.


A home away from home.

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

This B&B is a hidden gem in beautiful Oak Creek Village. The accommodations were clean & very comfortable, & it seemed nothing was too much trouble for our gracious hosts. They treated us like family & the breakfasts were delicious treats to look forward to every day. It was hard to leave after 8 days of carefree living.


Wonderful anniversary!!

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

So much more than we had hoped... wonderful place, gracious hosts, unbelievable breakfasts!!


Can't wait to return

4,6 sur novembre 06, 2010

My sister and I visited the Cozy Cactus at the end of October. Carrie was away at a class reunion for our first breakfast, but Mark did an outstanding job making breakfast and entertaining the guests. We met Carrie later that day. She and Mark truly make you feel to be part of the family. Our room was "cozy", the views inspiring, the neighborhood quiet and the food outstanding! I can't wait to return to enjoy the beauty of Sedona and the hospitality of Carrie and Mark.


Exceeded our expectations.

5 sur août 20, 2010

The location south of Sedona is perfect, and so were the homecooked breakfasts served on the scenic back patio. The private entrances are a plus, and the innkeepers are friendly and very helpful.


Great Ending to a 2 week holiday

4,0 sur mars 07, 2010

We had stayed 3 nights and it was an amazing experience. The breakfasts were truly first class, starting with the fresh muffins made by the Muffin Master, a variety of fresh fruits, and then a different main course each day. While enjoying your breakfast you get to enjoy the beautiful vistas of the Red Rocks. You might even get to see a glimpse of a bobcat, roadrunner and many birds while enjoying your breakfast. The recommendations for hikes were truly appreciated and helped us plan our days. We would definitely recommend the Cozy Cactus to anyone planning on staying a few days in Sedona. We look forward to our next visit and by the way the Kilkenny will be on their way.!!


Outstanding in every way!

5 sur avril 01, 2009

Carrie and Mark are the most hopsitable, friendly and accomodating people I have ever met! We stayed for three nights together with my fiancee and had truly wonderful experience. Food was deliscious, rooms impeccable and beautifully arranged, atmosphere...really cozy! Breakfasts with other visitors were just super nice and lots of fun, it really did feel like visiting good friends. I couldn't recommend cozy cactus more. If you are visiting Sedona this is hands down the best place to stay (and I tend to be rather hard to please with hotels, visited hundreds all across the US).


AWESOME BREAKFAST

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2009

CARRIE AND MARK VERY FRIENDLY, ACCOMODATING AND EXCELLENT COOKS.


FABULUOS

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2008

This B and B is a gem. The owners and hospitable and friendly, fun, and great at what they do. The view is amazing and the beds are wonderful. All in all a great value and a terrific place to stay.


The Fabulous Cozy Cactus

5 sur novembre 28, 2008

Have you ever walked into a place and you just know this is where you want stay? That's how we felt about the Cozy Cactus. We have stayed at many B and B's during our travels the last 30 years (yes there were B and B's even back then!) and the Cozy Cactus rates in our top 6. Everything was perfect from the time we arrived to the time we left 5 days later. While we were settling in in the Georgia O'Keefe Suite we decided we wanted to stay another night ...and we hadn't even slept in the very big king size bed with mountains of wonderful linens! Unfortunately there was 'no room at the inn.' We were disappointed but atleast we had four nights to enjoy our new home. The suite is painted in colors to match the beautiful view outside your door of bell rock. We had a well stocked kitchen and a comfy cozy living room. Whenever we came back from a shopping expedition our rooms had been magically restored to order. Our rooms had all the necessities needed to make our stay as worry free as possible and it worked: We had no worries what so ever! Cozy Cactus' property backs up against a national forest so great hiking is literally right outside your door. Of course there are dozens and dozens of hiking trails and Mark and Carrie are a wealth of information from hiking to restaurants. Speaking of restaurants... Our breakfasts were WONDERFUL! Everyday was a surprise. We had fresh fruit fresh juice and one fantastic breakfast entre after another! Oh and I have to give a shout out to Marks homemade muffins! Delish! EVERYTHING was yummy. Now if you absolutely have to have a restricted diet just let Carrie know and they are more than happy to accommodate you. If you can hedge the restricted diet for a few days then THIS IS THE PLACE TO DO IT! You won't regret it I promise. Mark and Carrie are warm gracious people. They worked hard to make our stay at the Cozy Cactus a wonderful memorable occasion and the succeeded! M and T Collins


Amazing Hospitality-true!

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

Me, my husband and mother in law stayed at the Cozy Cactus Sept 28,2008. We reserved the "Georgia O'Keefe" suite. It was very well appointed, comfortable, and clean.The views were breathtaking. You directly look at Bell Rock, one of the most popular destinations in Sedona. The location has perfect access to everything. Mark and Carrie were very gracious hosts. They made us all feel like family, and made special accomodations for my mother in law. They knew all the things to do in Sedona. The breakfast was just after Sunrise and was outdoors. Food was excellent and very generous. I am looking forward to staying there again and recommending it to friends.


Very nice!

5 sur juin 25, 2008

Mark & Carrie provide a wonderful place to stay. Our room was spacious, very clean, great decor and the bed was to die for! Carrie & I corresponded for few weeks before we were scheduled to be in AZ, where she offered suggestions of dining, attractions, hiking and so forth. We had never stayed at a B&B throughout our travels but we will do it again. If we get a chance to get back to the Sedona area, we will be repeat patrons. The breakfast view on the patio was beautiful and the meal was wonderful.


Cozy Room and Great Views

4,8 sur mai 28, 2008

My girlfriend Susan and I stayed at the Cozy Cactus for 2 nights when we were in Sedona in May and it was a wonderful experience. We were warmly greeted by Carrie and Mark (and Margi, their dog). Our room was clean and comfortable with an incredible view of Bell Rock. Carrie and Mark were great hosts and cooked us two amazing breakfasts. They also provided us with a lot of information about the area's restaurants and attractions, including all of the local trails and hikes, some of which start from their backyard! We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Cozy Cactus and will stay there again the next time we are in Sedona.


"Cozy" indeed!!

3,8 sur avril 11, 2008

The Cozy Cactus was more than what we had hoped for. Accommodating, clean, quiet, conveniently located and very reasonably priced as well. We stayed 5 nights and we hit it off with Carrie and Mark very well. They're very fun people who spared no effort in making us feel confortable and welcome.


Love the Cozy Cactus

4,0 sur mars 07, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying five days here. New owners are going to do a wonderful job. Backyard view if phenomenal. Walk in the red rocks every morning. Hugely comfortable place. Loved it!


Cozy Cactus Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $165 - $250
  • Avis (188) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9282840082
  • Fax 1-9282844210
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007882082

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut