Annabel Inn, The Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
96 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Girls getaway (jugs)

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

This B n B is such a relaxing place . I have been 3 times and look forward to going again in the near future. The rooms are comfortable and clean and Annabelle always has something new for us to check out. Breakfast is always yummy and unique. Thank you , and see you soon.!!!


JUGS weekend !

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

Absolutely had an amazing weekend at Annabel's. First time participating with my friend in a JUGS(Just us girls) weekend. Experience was more than I was expecting. The Inn is walking distance for shopping, drinks and dining. The Inn is cute, cozy and staff is friendly and welcoming. I felt like I was sleeeping in my own bed the whole weekend. Not to mention the amazing Breakfast in the morning ! Definitly recommend visiting Annbel Inn if you are looking for a cozy B&B in cottonwood.


A most pleasant stay

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2012

We only stayed one night but wish we had more time. You will enjoy your stay and walk away with a smile on your face.


Our stay in Cottonwood, AZ at The Annabel Inn

2,6 sur juillet 30, 2012

We booked our stay at The Annabel Inn because it was part of ABC-15's Smart Shopper's Deal of the Day. We had never stayed in a B & B before and thought this would be a great way to check one out at a very reasonable price. The public areas of the Inn are very nice and cozy. Our room was pleasantly decorated and we thought it would be fine for the 2 nights we were staying there. Unfortunately the room was sweltering all night while we tried to sleep. Either the air conditioning wasn't working or it was set too high to do any good. Even putting on the ceiling fan didn't help. It was a miserable night. Then, in the wee hours of the morning, we heard what could best be described as scampering above us. I don't know whether it was mice or squirrels in the attic above us but it was definitely a creature of some sort. Really creepy. We ended up leaving after one night as we didn't relish spending another sweaty night in our room with the sounds coming from the attic. I feel bad giving this type of review as everyone was so nice and friendly - from Annabel when we first checked in to Terri who cooked a very nice breakfast. We just feel that they need to know about the "critters" so they can have someone check out their attic. They also need to have their air conditioning inspected so that future guests are not miserable too.


Quaint, pleasurable surroundings

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Annabel's. Annabel, Chris and Mom were very hospitable. Our breakfast was delicious. The relaxed atmosphere was just what we needed. Abby's Restaurant for dinner added an elegant dimention to our stay. You will not be disappointed when you stay here.


Delightful!

4,8 sur juin 06, 2012

Great food and location. Many fun relaxing things to do in Cottonwood.


Relaxing, friendly and quaint

3,8 sur avril 29, 2012

We found the Annabel Inn on line and booked our stay for two nights. We were celibrating our 38th wedding ann. and also looking for properties in the Cottonwood area. Very enjoyable stay and felt at home.


Fantastic place, fantastic hostess!

5 sur avril 12, 2012

April 2012- Our family had spent the weekend in Cottonwood for a 50th wedding anniversary celebration and we were fortunate enough to find The Annabel Inn. We reserved all three rooms, making it a very comfortable stay for the whole family. The home is very warm, charming, clean and inviting. It is easy to see that this is a labor of love for Annabel. She is delightful, entertaining, interesting and willing to share her knowledge of the area. We have stayed at many US and European B&B's, and Annabel's breakfasts have topped them all! A true culinary experience. We thank you for being a wonderful hostess and hope to return soon!


Quaint & Kitschy

4,6 sur mars 19, 2012

For an amazing girls weekend, there is no better place. Just a couple hours north of Phoenix, one can find a quaint B&B run by Annabel. She is knowledgeable of the area, can recommend a multitude of activities, is friendly, and when you say her name in town you might even get something special (10% off, free truffle, etc.). She planned a very relaxing weekend including essential oil foot soak, massage, wine tours, and dinner reservations. Furthermore, at the Inn on the weekend is an amazing cook, who provided a savory omelet and French toast hearty enough to fill but still delight the senses.


Positive Energy

5 sur mars 03, 2012

If you are looking for a Victorian mansion and food you cannot pronounce served on china plates then don’t book a room at the Annabel inn. We wanted a magic experience to go along with the week we spent in the Sedona area and that is just what we got when we stayed with Annabel. Greeted by a room filled with twinkling lights and the bedroom fireplace lit we immediately felt at home. With touches like the sound machine providing ocean waves to lull us to sleep, and a breakfast made with herbs from Annabel’s garden, we knew we picked the right place to stay in Cottonwood. Annabel’s positive energy is felt from the minute we stepped into the door. If you are looking for a laid-back relaxing experience, I highly suggest you stay at the Annabel Inn.


Relaxing with my dear and our new found friends

5 sur février 26, 2012

Staying at the inn was unique. The location was convenient to all of the area attractions and the setting was peaceful. We enjoyed the European breakfast and the conversation with Annabel and with the other guests. We would recommend a stay here. Rich Seibert Ca.


Unexpected great pleasure!

5 sur février 18, 2012

My husband and I came down from Flagstaff (from a snowstorm) and entered into a greacious home experience with Annabel. The cottage was cozy and comfortable, but best of all was the hostess herself! Annabel is a special lady --- great cook and travel advisor. We so enjoyed our conversations and do hope to get back to the area and the Annable Inn again soon. Highly recommended!


first timers

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and everything exceeded our expectations. The Annabel Inn and Annabel are the best.


Wonderful and Relaxing

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2012

Annabels's Inn is very comfortable and welcoming. Loved being close to Historic Downtown and having lots of information on things to do in the area. Breakfast was fantastic. I will definitely recommend Annabel's to any friends that may be visiting the area.


Looking forward to our next visit

3,4 sur janvier 16, 2012

We really enjoyed being in the center of everything, with arts and fine dining. Great recommendations from Annabel!


Outstanding

5 sur décembre 05, 2011

Annabel was wonderful. The house was clean, breakfast was great and conversation was delightful. Annabel is a true hostess. She is knowledgeable of the surrounding area and was able to direct us to where ever we wanted to go.


A Jewel!

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Annabel Inn. Very much appreciate the green choices and the delicious food and lovely hospitality will have me returning. It felt like home. Thanks, Annabel and Linda, for a wonderful vacation!


A perfect stay in Cottonwood

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2011

Our family of four recently booked two rooms at Annabel's and enjoyed two outstanding evenings there. The innkeeper immediately made us feel at home and was a perfect hostess throughout the stay. Both breakfasts were tastefully prepared with organic ingredients. The rooms were comfortable and impeccably clean. We particularly liked the garden sitting area; an ideal setting to enjoy a bottle of Arizona produced wine with family or friends after a day of hiking and exploring. Should any of our acquaintances want a recommendation for a place to stay in the Cottonwood/Sedona area we would unhesitatingly direct them to the Annabel Inn.


Recharged and Refreshed

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

My husband and I planned a weekend away thanks to a great special we found on livingsocial.com. We booked a two night stay at The Annabel Inn in historic Cottonwood, Arizona. We drove in from Las Vegas on Friday, so we had to check-in late because of the long drive. When I spoke to Annabel, she made it so easy for us, going beyond to make sure our arrival went smoothly. We got a little lost (thanks a lot, Google maps) but Annabel was available and able to guide us to the right place and when we arrived her mother greeted us at the Inn and gave us some advice on a good place to grab a late dinner. She was right, of course! Saturday morning started out with a delicious breakfast and we spent a lazy, relaxing day strolling around historic Cottonwood and checking out all the charming little shops along the way. My husband and I highly recommend the Orion Bakery and the Bonne Lait Artisanal Cheese shops. Both have friendly, interesting staffs with wonderful products to sell. After our walkabout, we spent the afternoon reading and chatting with the other guests at the Inn and had a delicious dinner at the Hog Wild BBQ joint on the corner. Sunday morning was another wonderful, homemade breakfast shared with the other occupants for the weekend and then we were off on our way home. Annabel and her staff provided suggestions for our planned stop off in Jerome on the way home and sent us off feeling extremely refreshed. This is a great place to get away from it all, with lovely accomodations and amazing service! I recommend it to anyone traveling to the Sedona area.


Forget Sedona, come to Cottonwood

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

Charming facilities, gracious hosts, great food, and a wonderful location in old town Cottonwood. What's not to like?


A place to relax in July

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

We had such an enjoyable visit at the Annabel Inn. We felt as if we were with friends as they all took time for conversation with us. The home is so inviting with clean comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts, tea and coffee ready at any time, interesting up to date reading materials, and a lovely porch overlooking the front garden area. We look forward to being with them again.


Lovely Inn

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Annabel Inn. The bed was comfy and the inn peaceful. Annabel's Mom was friendly and did a wonderful job cooking breakfast. Would love to visit again.


Beyond our expectations

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2011

What a surprise!! We had chosen Annabelle's because it was available at the time we were arriving. It filled our need for the moment. What we didn't know at the time, was that this Annabelle's would fill a place beyond somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. Annabel is a charm. She makes you feel as though you have just arrived at your dear friend's home and she is delighted to see you and direct you to the local attractions or just chat. Her home is warm and inviting. Little amenities too numerous to mention. Rather than being a place to sleep, it is a place that added to our time in Arizona.


Something different

4,0 sur juin 28, 2011

A new experience for my wife and I. Very relaxing and we made new friends. Excellent breakfasts (my wife really enjoyed the fresh garden treats, lavender and the rosemary water) :). Hope to visit again in the near future.


Wonderful visit.

4,8 sur juin 07, 2011

Wonderful food, very comfortable quarters and super friendly people made our visit to Cottonwood memorable. Highly recommended. If you are visiting the Sedona area, Cottonwood and Annabel's is the place to be!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juin 06, 2011

I have stayed in many B&B's, each with their own character. I really enjoyed the beautiful quaint setting of this B&B. Annabel is a delight to get to know and I have rated everything "outstanding". The breakfasts (I stayed 2 nights), were very healthy and very tasty, with lots of food. (You don't need to eat lunch afterwards.) The bed was exceptionally comfortable. From the many sitting areas throughout the house and yard, it seems that Annabel has thought of everything to bring comfort and ambiance to each spot. Lots of places to reflect, read and sit in silence, if you wish. I loved being so close to "Old Town Cottonwood" and walked there each morning. I would definately recommend this B&B.


Lovely and Quaint

4,4 sur avril 27, 2011

We would stay here again and again. We felt very welcome and at home. We enjoyed the breakfast on both days. Thank you for such a wonderful stay, we couldn't have asked for better people to share our anniversary with. Live. Love. Smile Sean and Tanya


Annabel's Inn

4,6 sur mars 28, 2011

Cute little cottage,Very accomodating hostess,Historical sites nearby,20 short miles from the crowds in Sedona. The rooms could use updating, which is planned including expansion. We would stay here again.


Super Innkeeper

3,8 sur mars 14, 2011

Comfortable stay and excellent value. The best part about the Annabel Inn is Annabel - a fascinating, friendly and warm hostess. Both breakfasts very large (and tasty) - one had me skip lunch, which I rarely do!


Hidden Treasure

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

The Annabel inn is a hidden and luxurious gem. Very comfortable rooms, excellent value, and uniquely warm and welcoming people. My vegan diet restrictions were more than accommodated. Truly recommended!


Quintessentially Cottonwood

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

Tucked into a lovely old home in a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood, the Annabel Inn is a short walk from Old Town Cottonwood, and offers the traveler a welcome, upbeat and cozy retreat. Run by the amazingly energetic, warm, friendly, well-informed and well-connected Annabel, the Inn is a great place to recharge your batteries and get the inside scoop on how to maximize your time in the beautiful Verde Valley. A most gracious hostess and talented cook, Annabel is a metaphor for the Inn itself. The gourmet breakfast was utterly delicious, with double-dipped french toast made with cranberry-walnut bread from local Orion Bakery, topped with homemade preserves, and served with crisp bacon, fruit and Brown Cow yogurt. Nobody left a thing on their plates: well,maybe a mint sprig or two. She has a wonderful pecan tree in the front yard: be sure to crack a couple and indulge in the sweet, creamy meat. If you're headed to this neck of the woods, a stay here will make you feel like you've rediscovered an old friend and a new place to call "home."


This B&B is Wonderful!

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2010

Hi Annabel: Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay with you last weekend. However, one night was not long enough! If I had my choice I would still be there!!! Your bed and breakfast is warm, inviting, quaint, and so relaxing. Loved it! The breakfast was superb!! Thank you so much for your hospitality. I am so envious of you living in such great place! We will definitely be back for a visit! Thank you again. Sincerely, Kathy Morris and Barge Marcum


Ideal Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 01, 2010

This was our 1st stay at Annabel's and it certainly wont be our last. The facilities were charming and the service was exceptional. The breakfasts were delicious. Annabel's inputs enabled us to see the best parts of the Sedona and Jerome area during our two day stay. Games the other guests, and snacks, kept us entertained until the wee hours of the morning. This was a memorable weekend!


Annabel Inn

4,0 sur août 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others.


Annabel Inn - Great Stay!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

The Annabel was our 1st B&B experience, but will not be our last. The accommodations were comfortable, the owner and her staff were charming and the food was outstanding! We will definitely return there!


Memorial Day weekend 2010

5 sur juin 01, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Annabel Inn as a part of a trip to the Grand Canyon. Annabel made everything so easy and convenient for us. She even invited us to go out and see some live music in the area! (Unfortunately, we were too wiped out from the Grand Canyon; but this is only one example of her friendliness!) The Annabel Inn is much more warm and cozy than an overpriced chain hotel. It was so relaxing to have a few beers late night on the deck or eat a fabulous homemade breakfast outside in her lovely and garden! Her breakfast is definitely divine! I never heard a peep from her while I was sleeping, but woke to the pleasant smell of our breakfast and sauntered into the kitchen where she had a selection of teas and already brewed coffee! Her place is also biker friendly to those who are interested. I will definitely go back!


Girls' Retreat at The Annabel Inn

5 sur juin 01, 2010

My three girlfriends and I stayed one night at The Annabel Inn in conjunction with our ride on the Verde RR and visit to Jerome. I loved the peaceful location of Annabel's. My friend and I walked around the neighborhood before breakfast on Sunday morning and thoroughly enjoyed the quaint feel of the area. The Inn was clean, comfortable and lovely, but the best part of the stay was the visit with Annabel while she prepared our absolutely amazing breakfast. I can hardly wait to receive her soon-to-be published cookbook. It will be a yummy reminder of the respite from everyday life we enjoyed while staying at The Annabel Inn.


Best place in Arizona

5 sur mai 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Annabel Inn for 9 nights and I could have stayed even longer. The house is so cosy and peaceful and we had lots of fun exploring the surrounding area, especially the town of Jerome and of course, Sedona. But more than all that, we feel privileged to have met our wonderful hostess, Annabel! She is a true gem, an inspiration to all who are lucky enough to become a friend. And also, she makes amazing breakfasts which she has compiled into a book. Make sure you buy one (or more). Thanks, Annabel. I hope we meet again one day soon! Joanne v.H. and the "whistler".


Sisters stay at The Annabel Inn

4,0 sur mai 02, 2010

We had the most relaxing stay at the Annabel Inn. The best part of the stay was chatting with Annabel. She was so friendly, interesting and fun to talk to. We loved the breakfast served each morning and the bed was very comfortable. We look forward to visiting again some time. It was a wonderful experience during our vaction. The train ride was also relaxing and beautiful.


Annabel Inn

5 sur avril 23, 2010

It was my first time booking through BedandBreakfast.com and the Annabel Inn was just so quaint. The breakfasts we had were probably the best ever served in a B and B. And the owner, Annabel, just added to the charm of her place. If you are in the Sedona area, I highly recommend this inn.


Best Kept Secret

4,8 sur avril 18, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Annabel Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. The host was remarkable. We plan on staying at Annabels when we are in the area again.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur avril 17, 2010

Very quaint, lovely hostess, enjoyed the scrumptious breakfast and excellent vibes!


Our Stay at the Annabel Inn

4,0 sur avril 17, 2010

The highlights of our stay at the Annabel Inn were: Annabel, the warm and welcoming hostess, and her wonderfully prepared and presented breakfasts. The European-style inn is only blocks from the center of the historic, quaint town. Annabel is very knowledgeable of the entire area and helped with suggested sights and directions. We're glad we made the Annabel Inn one of our stops while visiting Arizona!


Excellent

5 sur avril 06, 2010

Excellent breakfast, Annabel is delightful. Great location.


A haven for my first weekend getaway on my own!!!

5 sur mars 22, 2010

I took a weekend for myself for the first time ever and Annabel and her beautiful place was exactly what I needed. It was peaceful and I felt safe and secure. Thank you to Annabel and your mom for making my trip perfect, you two are exquisite!! Till next time, Meghann


Perfect Combination of Adventure and Rest

5 sur mars 11, 2010

I felt right at home with a warm welcome and a luxurious setting. Breakfast was outstanding... herbs and flowers fresh from the garden and organic options. I have environmental sensitivities, but felt very comfortable. It is rare to find a place with so much consideration and awareness.


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 sur février 22, 2010

Had a 90th B-Day party to attend in this area, loved this B&B, Annabella made us feel so welcome, our room was lovely and comfortable, the breakfast each morning was superb, great food and loads of it. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly due to Annabella's hospitality. No motel can offer this type of caring! Thanks Annabella


Awesome stay at Annabel's

5 sur janvier 31, 2010

Our stay at Annabel Inn was fantastic, It was only a weekend getaway but it was turned into a very enjoyable vacation thank to Annabel and her Inn. The food was delicious and the hospitality was very special. Highly reccomend to stay here if your even close to the area its worth the drive.


Very Pleasant Stay

5 sur janvier 28, 2010

Wonderful B&B. Terrific food, hospitality excellent. Will stay again. Rooms are comfortable as well as beautiful.


Delightful stay with a Charming Hostess

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2010

My husband and I had a delightful stay at The Annabel Inn. It is situated within walking distance to Old Town Cottonwood,AZ. Had a nice dinner in town and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Annabel is a delight. The accommodations were more than adequate in this older 3 room house. Large sitting area and internet connection. A good place to explore the area from.We will come back again.


Feels like home - Only Better!

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

The Annabel Inn is a quaint cottage type house set in a charming older neighborhood of Cottonwood with tall trees, a beautiful garden, and even a small pond. Drinking our coffee in the crisp morning air on the front deck was a slice of heaven. Our room was extremely clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We loved the fact that the Inn uses only natural products for cleaning and recycles as much as they can. However, the real magic that makes the Annabel in so special is Annabel herself. Young and vibrant, knowledgeable and fun Annabel is the true reason the Inn is so special. She is an excellent cook and the breakfast she made was to die for! We are already making plans to visit again next year.


A MUST stay!!!!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

When visiting Sedona and the surrounding areas, I would highly recommend staying at the Annabel Inn. The owner, Annabel is a fasinating and charming woman; who also happens to be a fantastic cook! The breakfast alone is worth the stay! The rooms are charming, with lots of attention to detail. Annabel obviously loves what she does! The outside patio is a wonderful, peaceful place to unwind. Close to Sedona and Jerome, it's a MUST stay!!!


The Best!

5 sur octobre 04, 2009

My husband and I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Annabel Inn. Our room was lovely but the very best part of our stay was Annabel herself. She is delightful - such a wonderful hostess. We cannot wait to go back and can't imagine traveling to the Sedona area and staying anywhere else. We can't wait to become one of her many regulars! Thanks, Annabel. You ROCK! ;)


We sincerely recommend it.

3,0 sur octobre 03, 2009

Very friendly and homely atmosphere. Wonderful people. Lovely breakfast. Can only recommend the Annabel Inn.


Cozy & sweet

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

Annabel is so warm & loving and her inn certainly reflects that. She is an incredible cook and a master innkeeper. I will definitely stay whenever in town.


Thank you for a great time spent in the Verde Valley Wine Trail

3,6 sur septembre 25, 2009

The hospitality exceeded our expectations. Made to feel like family the moment we spoke with the owner, Annabel. Went out of her way to set up a romantic dinner for my husband and I. Wonderful treat to spend time with a local and enjoy this up and coming area of the Verde Valley Wine Trail.


OUTSTANDING!

5 sur septembre 19, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed here and loved it! A quiet, restful place, yet a great starting point for adventures in the area. The best thing about the inn though, is Annabel herself. Her zest for life and what she has experienced are very inspiring.


The perfect stay

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

A wonderful bed and breakfast, the inn keeper makes you feel like family with her warm hospitality, concern for your stay and she is more than happy to help with anything you need. She is a wonderful person a terrific cook and entertainer. We changed our plans on the way home just to stay another night instead of going to a hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better time or place to stay. We will be back again and again.


The Annabel Experience

5 sur août 27, 2009

I had not only a relaxing stay at Annabel Inn but I was also able to make a good friend in the process. The second day of my stay my sinus infection caught up with me, and due to dehydration I passed out at the Annabel Inn. Annabel called 911, got me to the hospital, and then met me at the hospital to wait with me while I was treated and take me back to the Inn. Since I was a little under the weather my travel plans had changed, and Annabel (since she was booked) took me to another Bed&Breakfast in the area! Even though I didn't get to do any sight seeing that weekend, I made some great memories!


In the garden of Eden

4,8 sur août 27, 2009

From the moment you arrive, Annabel takes care of you and makes you feel at home. She is full of good tips about what to do/see, where to go and how to make the most of however little time you have in the region. She is also a fantastic cook and her breakfast plates are both wholesome and healthy, as you quickly find out after taking a seat in her lovely garden. A great hostess and a fantastic place to relax, close enough to everything, yet less touristy and therefore more relaxing! Thank you Annabel!


A Fantastic Weekend

5 sur août 17, 2009

My girlfriend and I decided to use our BandBfinder.com gift certificate at the Annabel Inn and it was absolutely worth it. We got a great price on our room, the Inn was in a perfect location, and the breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had. If you are looking for a great inn located about 20 mins from some of the best parts of Northern Arizona, go to the Annabel.


exceptional stay

5 sur août 14, 2009

Our stay was exceptional with the Innkeeper being the same. She is enjoyable, knowledgable and just a joy to talk to and be with. I would suggest this B&B to anyone that wants to stay in comfort and enjoy the company.


Wonderful and relaxing

5 sur août 12, 2009

We spent a lovely two nights at the Annabell Inn and had a fantastic time. We did the wine jeep tour in the Verde Valley and got lots of great tips and suggestions about what to do in the area from everyone. The Breakfast was outstanding and delicious. I enjoyed relaxing on the patio and watching the hummingbirds flutter around. I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to stay here again next time I'm in the area.


B&B with home like comfort, good conversation, and a wonderful breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2009

I’ve stayed at many hotel chains over the years and now prefer a place to stay with character and characters. In addition to home like comfort, and good conversation, a wonderful breakfast in the morning provided a great way to start the day. DCP Austin, Texas


Great atmosphere

5 sur juillet 07, 2009

This is a beautiful place to stay, what a great energy. I felt very much at home. Annabel is lovely, very open and that's what the place breathes...! Clean, comfortable and great if you want to relax after a long walk in the beautiful area around it!


The very best stay ever.

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

Annabel is the most interesting person you will ever meet, friendly, intelligent, a gourmet cook, and more. This was our first time to spend at a B & B and it will never be our last. This was just awesome. Try Annabel's when you travel Arizona, you will not forget it or regret it. Jack and Vicki Cook


Fun and Comfortable

4,8 sur juin 30, 2009

We found the Annabel Inn to be a great way to tour the Verde Valley and Old Town Cottonwood. Annabell was a great hostess who made us feel at home and is a tremendous cook. It was an easy walk to Old Town and Annabell set up reservations and made excellent recommendation for out stay. I highly recommend it when touring Verde Valley.


Relaxation

5 sur juin 26, 2009

The Annabel Inn is a great place to stay. The Inn is close to all of the local town shops, but at the edge of town, so I was still able to sleep in total silence. The neighborhood is gorgeous and welcoming. I plan on returning every year and staying here each time.


Cute Cottonwood B&B

4,8 sur juin 24, 2009

It's a small B&B with just three rooms. Two rooms share a bathroom in the hall. We got the smallest room with a full size bed, but the bed was extremely comfortable. There was satellite tv in our room so we found the music stations and just unwound after a long day in Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Annabel is so nice and attentive. She made a delicious breakfast which we enjoyed in the garden. I would definitely go back again!


Memorable positive Experience for us

5 sur juin 19, 2009

Truely a family atmosphere, awesome French style Breakfast and a good day to begin enjoying the outdoors. Anna is a good hostess and she is amazing.


"Home away from home!"

5 sur juin 15, 2009

Very quiet, out-of-the-way Inn. Annabel is a gracious host who makes an incredible healthy or indulgent breakfast! The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. An added bonus is the lovely patio setting with flowers, birds, herbs, and a pond. Very relaxing!


wonderful honeymoon

4,8 sur juin 12, 2009

We plan to go back every year. Have some great memories. Annabel is very gracious and a darn good cook!


Nostalgiccomfortthroughcaring.

4,8 sur juin 12, 2009

We were welcomed and treated Like old fashion country farm folk-Clean,comfortable room and delicious breakfast lets one melt into the atmosphere.


Home Away from Home without the dishes

5 sur juin 12, 2009

From the moment you are greeted by Annabel, you feel like you have known her a lifetime. Annabel Inn is like a home away from home without having to do the dishes. The beds are adorned with the coziest, most comfortable linens you will ever find. The breakfasts are fresh, healthy and with the freshest of ingredients. Everything about the Annabel Inn is warm and charming. No one will make you feel more at home than Annabel. A must stay!!!


Great Stay

5 sur juin 12, 2009

We have stayed at Annabell Inn twice, we always have a great time. Annabell makes it easy to use the Inn. Breakfast is healthy and tasty.We had it on the sun porch last time with some friends.ALWAYS CLEAN, ALWAYS FUN. We will always stay at Annabell Inn!


Outstanding Experience!

5 sur juin 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at The Annabel Inn in October of 2008. We were visiting the area to go to local attractions like Out of Africa and the Verde Canyon Railroad, but the highlight of the trip turned out to be our stay with Annabel! The attention to detail was really impressive, from the room decor to the ambiance of the outdoor patio. Breakfast was the biggest treat, being able to interact with Annabel as she prepared amazing meals made from wonderful ingredients, including herbs from her garden. The Annabel Inn is a high caliber bed and breakfast that is an amazing value. With such close proximity to Sedona and Jerome, it's a great central location to all there is to do in the area. My wife and I are definitely looking forward to our next visit!


Great place and service!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

The place was very clean and pretty, the bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was delicious, thank you so much for everything Annabel!


This is where you want to be!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

The Annabel Inn is the PERFECT place to stay when visiting Cottonwood and the Verde Valley. Not only is the location convenient and the prices VERY reasonable, but the accommodations are comfortable and inviting. Annabel is a wonderful hostess with a tremendous knowledge of the Verde Valley and things to do here. She's also a fantastic cook! My family ALWAYS stays with her when they come to town! PS... She uses great bread in her breakfasts! :) Trecia Taylor The Orion Bread Co. Old Town Cottonwood


I recommend The Annabel Inn

4,0 sur juin 11, 2009

The Annabel Inn has just the right combination of cozy and classy. The Inn is located down a quiet street and is very welcoming. I also love that it is an ecologically friendly "green" bed and breakfast. Annabel is wonderful and helpful, and she always knows what's happening around town, what restaurants to recommend, etc. It's also a bonus that The Annabel Inn is located in Old Town Cottonwood, with all it's wonderful shops, galleries and restaurants. It's a great place to spend the afternoon. I definitely recommend The Annabel Inn."


A Gracious Hostess

4,8 sur juin 11, 2009

What a great place.. My mother found this place and went for a weekend in March. She had such a great time and really enjoyed it. And the train ride was the best. So with a review like that and my husband and I love trains, we thought lets go. We are so glad we did and to celebrate our 28 Anniversary was a real treat. The place was very clean and the European decor was quaint. The best was the breakfast.. Annabel's cooking skills are 10 plus. What a chef and so much attention to details like the lavender on the plate. Her herb garden provided such fresh flavors too. Its a great place for that weekend getaway. Last but not least was the friendships we made with the other couples, how amazing the people who came that weekend to stay at Annabels.. Thanks for having us and we will be back keep up the good work and looking forward to staying with you in France when the dream is a reality.


A great memory

5 sur juin 10, 2009

My first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was so romantic and fun. Our hostess was gracious and the home was so warm. We will be back. So close to so much beauty. We have very fond memories of our weekend and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfy stay in a comfy B&B!


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed there for a night and wish we would of stayed longer. Annabel is an amazing hostess and delightful person to be around. You feel completely at home in her quaint European style home and you get to enjoy the beauty of Cottonwood and surrounding areas. We are vegetarians and she accommodated us with a wonderful breakfast feast. She knows everyone in the area so no matter what your looking for she can be your guide. We cannot wait to return!


Perfect Location

5 sur juin 10, 2009

My husband and I came to Cottonwood to ride the Verde Canyon Railroad and to have dinner at the Blazin'M Chuckwagon Show. The Annabelle is exactly between these two, and the closest lodging to Blazin'M, so we had very little driving and just a wonderful stay!


Quiet Location, Amazing Food

5 sur juin 09, 2009

We loved that we were right in town, central to Sedona, Jerome and the wineries (Annabel gives a great winery tour!), but still had the big trees and quiet of the small town this Historic area represents. Great stay!!


Wonderful

5 sur juin 08, 2009

This place is amazing! Not only is it cozy and elegantly furnished, but the host is incredibly gracious. She was very accommodating with a particular diet that we have. She also turned us on to many parts of the Verde Valley that we may not have gotten to visit if she had told us about them. We will defiantly be back.


So Much More

4,8 sur juin 08, 2009

An experience of comfort, home, and luxury; of past, presence and hope for humanity -- all these elements abound abound at the Annabel Inn. The extraordinary hostess of this "European Cottage Bed and Breakfast" directed me to fine dining, great live music, and other interesting and fun-filled cultural events, many within a short walk of her convenient location just off old-town main street. I will return again and again! A short drive opened up many more adventures among Sedona's red rocks, nearby lakes, an old gold-mining town, and all in a mild four-season climate.


Annabel Inn - a MUST stay!!

5 sur juin 07, 2009

The Annabel Inn is fabulous find, nestled in historic Cottonwood, close to all attractions in and around the Verde Valley, yet is quiet and secluded! We've stayed here numerous times over the past 2 years and will continue to visit for years to come. Annabel - please continue working on that cookbook!


Makes us want to move there!

4,8 sur juin 06, 2009

Annabel did a beautiful job on our breakfasts - and happy of all she was able to get us last minute massages and a wonderful spa day for my wife at Cloud 9. We ditched the car and walked in to Old Town to enjoy restaurants and galleries - what a location! Thank you, Annabel!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juin 05, 2009

Annabel is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet and the breakfasts are unusually good. Our room was cozy, comfortable and clean and the B&B's location was convenient to the places we wanted to go. Two thumbs up!


delightful guest lodge

4,8 sur juin 05, 2009

had a delightful stay at this charming little place with a very charming hostess who prepares a most delicious morning meal. Highly recommended!


Quaint, lovely, FRIENDLY~

4,6 sur juin 04, 2009

Annabel is quite the hostess, and her breakfast menu is divine!~ I felt so welcome and slept like a baby, after walking through historic old town from her front porch~


comfort and charm

5 sur juin 04, 2009

I had a wonderful stay here and cannot wait till I go back again. The rooms are comfortable and very cute. The breakfast there is a treat you will look forward to every morning. Lastly, it is great to interact with lovely Annabel. She will charm you and you'll wish she would come out touring around with you. Just a great experience all around.


Heavenly Retreat...

4,8 sur juin 04, 2009

This was my first B & B experience, and it really sold me on the idea. The owner operator, Annabel, is simply the most fascinating hostess and my stay was truly wonderful. I highly recommend this "off the beaten path" serene retreat to anyone who would like to experience a relaxing, one of a kind B & B.


Unsurpassed European ambiance

5 sur juin 04, 2009

My stays at the Annabel Inn have made me make up reasons to visit Cottonwood. Annabel is an amazing woman, her culinary skills are unsurpassed, her menu changes but if you have a favorite, she's still got that one, too. I love the warm ambiance of this European cottage BnB, I'm always delighted at the special touches she has. The rooms are individually delightful, made with what seems like special loving thought as well as a great sense of color and design. Annabel is an artist, a writer, a poet, a gourmet cook skilled in French Cuisine, an former national wheelchair tennis champion; that should tell you something of what to expect at the Annabel Inn. Be prepared to meet an amazing innkeeper, let your tastebuds salivate with just the thoughts of her breakfasts, and luxuriate in the fine linens and complimentary tolietries that she provides. Without a doubt, this is the place to be when you are in Cottonwood! Shari Santa Fe, NM


A Place I'll come back to

4,8 sur juin 04, 2009

Delightful location Wonderful host


Most for the Money

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2009

My husband and I were so pleased with our stay. It was an anniversary gift from me to him. I thought I wasn't spending enough, but Annabel made it top quality and so special - even a personalized anniversary card - and the breakfasts were awesome!


Annabel Inn, The Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $130
  • Avis (96) 4,7
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9286493038
Haut