Avis récents dans Avon Lake, Ohio

A great place with great views and a wonderful host! à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night on August 29th, 2013 and we had a wonderful time. Denny and Chris were very nice and easy going which made our stay even more enjoyable. The Captains Room view and layout is outstanding! Wish we could have stayed longer than one day. Definitely will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome stay à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night and felt very at home and both of us loved sitting down by the lake watching the beautiful sunset over the lake while drinking a bottle of wine. Couldn't ask for a better view. The room was nice n cozy with everything we needed even w our own bathroom. The hospitality was very welcoming also. To bad that the place is up for sale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CAPTAIN S QUARTER S GREAT à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2012

I FELT LIKE A CAPTAIN ON A BOAT SURROUNDED BY TOSSING WAVES, BUT ON A COMFORTABLE SOFA IN A WARM ROOM WITH A GLASS OF WINE. THE HOST WAS FINE AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular views from the bedrooms! à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2012

The pictures don't do justice to the views from this B&B - my partner and I stayed in the Lighthouse Room and felt like we were ON the water when we looked out the window. Our room was wonderfully cozy, the owner and staff were very friendly, and the deck right on the water was incredible. We really appreciated having cold soft drinks and light snacks available at all times, and loved picking a good movie from their video library to snuggle up to once we'd tucked ourselves in for the night. Next time, we'll be sure to stay for more than one night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great view à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2012

We had a great view of the lake from the captain's room, We haven't gone to a B & B in eons, so this was a big treat. We didn't have access to the kitchen, or should I say, we weren't invited to use the kitchen. It would have been nice to be able to have access to hot tea or coffee throughout the day. The owner also wasn't really there after serving breakfast, so if you had questions you probably have to call him.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Getaway à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Captain's suite and had a spectacular window view of the lake. We do not live near water like that, so it was a bit of heaven to be able to open the windows and hear the crash of the waves upon the lake. Denny and his daughter were so nice and accomodating. We will definitely return again if we get the opportunity.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Shores à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2011

This B&B is in an awesome location. The view from our window was breath-taking. Our host was extremely kind. The rooms we used were very clean and inviting. I was not sure what to expect with the breakfast. This part reminded me of a hotel stay. However, breakfast company was interesting and friendly. We were close to Kelley's Island and visited the Marblehead Lighthouse. This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast. We will definitely do this again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good value à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2011

The location was great, right on the lake, but I found the breakfast disappointing. Many other Bed and Breakfast Inns serve warm breakfasts and that is what I expected. Don't get me wrong, the food was sufficient, just not what I expected. The host was very nice, as was the rest of the staff. I would go back here any time, though!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful little gem, most relaxing place on earth! à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2011

We loved our stay at Sunset Shores! The hosts were wonderful, very happy and converstional, but also gave us our own space. We stayed in the captain suite which is definitely worth the extra money. Wonderful view, air conditioned, lots of closet and dresser space, great shower, comfy bed. Breakfast was perfect, very healthy choices and alot of variety. My favorite part of the stay were the common areas in the house. The deck is just beautiful of course. The porch is great too with tons of games to play while looking at the lake. Everywhere in the house there is something to do and the hosts pay great attention to detail by offering books, games, movies and lots of relaxing things to do. We loved every minute of it and will be back again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway! à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2011

This is an outstanding value. Denny was more than helpful and maintains a wonderful house. The views of the lake and the pace of the community definitely made this stay worthwhile.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2011

Room and view were excellent. The house is beautiful, and the views of Lake Erie gorgeous. Innkeeper was gracious, kind, and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, with a good variety of foods. Overall, a wonderful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Shores à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2011

The B & B was right on the water, and we got some lovely pictures of the lake, sunsets, and beautiful high waves. A little disappointed that the lake was not recommended swimming....but that was the lake, not the B & B. Our host was congenial and helpful re: places to explore; the room had beautiful views and was peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


you can't beat the view! à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2011

We've stayed here twice in the last two years. It's the perfect half-way point between Philadelphia and Chicago. The view is the prime reason to stay here. Pick up a dinner at the Heinem's or BBQ joint and enjoy it down at the edge of the lake as the sun sets. The room and bed are comfortable. The window air conditioner can be turned off and the windows opened if it's not too hot. There is room in the frig for leftovers. Denny, the host, provides water and soft drinks, snacks, and a wide array of fix-it-yourself breakfast options. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it's homey and hospitable and beats any roadside motel/hotel for charm and the view. We hope to come back the next time we have to make the drive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Immaculate house; hospitable host; relaxing! à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2011

A delightful deck on water's edge provided hours of relaxation plus views of spectacular sunsets. This was a VERY relaxing stay in a hospitable atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like being on a cruise à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2011

Wonderful innkeeper, clean room with views to die for. Would have liked a country breakfast with eggs and strong coffe with real cream.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden charm on the lake à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2011

This was an awesome bed and breakfast. The owner and staff truly made you feel at home. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. It usually takes me a day or two to unwind but day one I felt relax. If you are looking for the feeling of home this is the place. Been to many B&Bs before this one is awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset on Lake Erie à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2011

Host was very nice. Space was quiet. Very much a European type B&B. Breakfast was quite simple. Nice upgrade would be to have tea and or wine and cheese in the late afternoon for perhaps an hour.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, charming B & B à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2011

Wonderful hosts, accommodating, friendly and gracious. Room was comfortable, great view, comfortable bed. They met our every need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2011

A very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. Had a little beach right down the road which was very nice. The breakfasts were great and a lot of coffee. We really enjoyed ourselves. The owner also made a beautiful flower arrangement for my birthday for my husband.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and peaceful... (+ location) à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2011

I've been in B&Bs before but my companion had not and she loved it! It was a great first time. (for me it was a great third). It is a very quiet and beautiful house by the lake (big plus) and regardless of the weather it is enjoyable. Hosts are very charming and they have several dining places with a view for you to chose and enjoy breakfast... And then again, for me it's all about location, location, location...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Shores B&B à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2011

We were having a "ladies getaway" in Avon Lake taking in the sights at the "Duct Tape Festival", visiting the area while enjoying the views along Lake Eire. Uniquely located overlooking Lake Eire, we would heartily recommend the Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast. The owner (Denny) and staff (June) were very attentive to our comfort and made us feel welcomed. We were provided with everything we would desire to make our stay special … including introductions with the other guests, providing local flavor in food and history with a bit of a sense of concierge help to us for our "exploring the area time" (Thanks, June!). The breakfast scones, fruit and coffee were delicious and a real treat. The Third Floor Suite was extremely spacious yet cozy with the charm of the lake view from one window and the front lawn with trees from the other window. It was so pleasurable to retreat to our very own quiet corner of the world while sitting on the swing gazing across Lake Eire and the beautifully landscaped lawn and gardens. It was a soothing haven of respite. We could only stay for two nights, yet we would have enjoyed staying much longer! It would be a wonderful getaway for anyone. Thank you, Denny, for being such a wonderful host! Sincerely, Shirah Eliashiv and Anna Vaughn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to be à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2011

There was nothing that was not perfect about the time I spent here -- Dennis was beyond responsive in all matters and I would like to spend some more time at the Shores -- I came from Hawaii to have a couple of dinners with freinds that I grew up with and the Shores made the time so more special. The relaxing location and the ammenities were perfect. Thanks Dennic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much more atmosphere than a typical hotel, and very peaceful too. à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2011

This B&B was a great value, and so much more pleasant, quiet, and comfortable than your typical hotel room. Denny, the host, was a true gentleman who shared interesting information about the area. The room, even though I chose the smallest one, was plenty large enough and extremely comfortable, with large windows (that opened!) overlooking the lawn and the lake. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great night on great lake à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2011

I particularly enjoyed the lake view, both from the bedroom and the living/dining room. Denny is a gracious host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oberlin visit à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2011

outstanding view, affable host, comfortable and convenient

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Night by Lake Erie à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2010

This place is a gem, separated from the road by a long tree-lined drive; directly on the water with great views of the lake, and the only sound at night the breaking waves on the shore.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Location à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2010

We have stayed at Sunset Shores many times. A grest place to stay with a great Inn Keeper.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last stop of a family road trip à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2010

I was traveling with my family; wife, 2-year old kid and teenager sister. Avon Lake was the last stop of our road trip before returning to Europe, so we were quite exhausted. Denny's reception made us feel genuinely welcome and it was nice to discuss with him over breakfast. The house was beautiful, the third floor suite lovely and the simply magnificent. The nearest restaurant (Jake's by the Lake) proved to be a very positive experience as well. All in all, Sunset Shores topped clearly the list of our staying places, beating e.g. Westin hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay & will return à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2010

We stayed in the 2nd floor suite and loved it. Beautiful view of the lake from the loveseat in front of the window, as well as from the bed. Didn't hear a peep from other guests in our room, and there's no road noise. Sitting down by the water in one of the swinging benches was wonderful. We live nearby and will be back to enjoy the lakefront.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Picture Perfect à Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (Avon Lake, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2010

The Sunset Shores Bed and Breakfast has made me realize that Bed and Breakfasts are the way to go while traveling. My stay was like home away from home. They hosts denny and Bobbie were very nice. If I am every up in the Cleveland area again, I will make sure that I will stay at the Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Sunset Shores Bed & Breakfast (4,31)
Haut
}