Avis récents dans Aviston, Illinois

High school reunion à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

We stayed at the Timmerman House for the weekend of my high school reunion. The The Timmermans' gracious hospitality and fun environment made a fabulous weekend even more special. Each breakfast was a much-anticipated delight and the conversation was wonderful. Thanks for a lovely weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clinton County weekend à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend at the Timmermann House 28-30 May 16. Proprietor was very friendly, made dinner reservations at excellent restaurants, and provided a hand drawn map to wineries and other interesting places. We felt like we were visiting a friend. A very good experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only good things to say about Timmerman HJouse à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2015

The hosts, Sandy and Andy, are wonderful and most accommodating. Sandy's breakfasts are picture perfect - and delicious. If you're within 50 miles and need lodging and an outstanding breakfast, be sure and choose the Timmerman House. You won't regret it. We guarantee that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farmland Respite à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast was a great respite just between my Illinois relatives and the St. Louis airport. I appreciated the cleanliness, quality bedding and firm bed, wonderful breakfast, and kittens. Yes, kittens. Host Sandy's outdoor cats had just had kittens, so I had fun playing with them out back by the field. Sandy was the perfect host. Before hitting the road, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast of Eggs Benedict on her homemade English muffin bread, fresh strawberries and asparagus from her garden, homemade sausage, coffee cake, juice and coffee. Every bit was delicious. I would highly recommend Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast to anyone wanting a peaceful respite in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sandy and Andy are wonderful. à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2015

Sandy and Andy have created a wonderful place to visit. The are kind, warm and interesting. I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Thank You!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Tranquility Treasure à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2015

We had a delightful stay last weekend. The B&B exceeded our expectations in a small town. The home is lovely and well appointed, yet comfortable. Sandy was a gracious hostess, along with Andy and Babe. Our room was spacious and the bed was perfect. The home-made cookies were yummy and the gourmet breakfast delicious! Also, their evening restaurant recommendation was superb. It was a memorable weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

The Timmermans were very friendly and welcoming. We felt at home in theirs. The breakfast was wondeful. Sandy made reservations for dinner for us at a nearby restaurant and then helped us to plan our next days activities. Wonderful place to stay; I would definitely recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night in Aviston à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We recently attended a wedding in Aviston and needed a place to stay that wasn't 30 minutes away. We found Timmerman House online and it seemed quite a bit nicer than the local motel so we gave it a shot. We are glad we did because Sandy was a great host. She made us a great breakfast and spent several hours talking with us and the other guests. Whatever you're looking for she can recommend a place, she's a country concierge. Our stay seemed more like we were visiting relatives than staying in a B and B and we would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Special Stay à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

My husband and I had a very enjoyable two night stay at the Timmermann House. We were welcomed from the moment we got out of our car. Sandy has such a gift for being a gracious hostess. Sandy and Andy have a lovely home set in a rural farm area, that is as clean as it is comfortable. Sandy had a delicious breakfast prepared for us at the time we requested both mornings. The sausage and bacon, that they process themselves, were just wonderful! We really enjoyed our visits with her and her husband each morning and she was a wealth of information as we were wanting to do some antique shopping in the area. The nights were very restful, the beds were very comfy with amazing sheets! We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting a peaceful, comfortable stay in a clean, warm and welcoming place that feels like home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected luxury à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2013

Timmermann House was an unexpected delight in the Illinois farmlands east of St. Louis. We were there for 3 days doing the Illinois River Wine Tour. They had expanded and completely remodeled an old farmhouse, surrounded by lots of open space, and plenty of friendly cats and dogs upon arrival. Sandy is a gracious and friendly host, and serves terrific breakfasts. They were so delicious, we actually couldn't wait to get up in the morning! The rooms and amenities were new, modern, and perfectly maintained. Guests stay on the first level, while Sandy and Andy live on the second floor. We had the run of the first floor, as well as the finished basement when we wanted. The exterior was surrounded by well maintained plants, trees, and gardens. A large porch spreads across the front of the house, and a deck with comfortable furniture and a fountain are in back. Sandy was always helpful and full of information about the attractions in the surrounding area. We definitely recommend Timmermann House B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, Comfy, Inviting, Friendly, Happy! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2013

Sandy and Andy were very inviting hosts and upon arrival and departure you could just feel the happiness all around us. Sandy was extremely helpful in making sure we were comfortable and anything we needed provided for us. It was nice to wake up and read the newspaper with Andy while Sandy was preparing our delicious breakfast. Sandy's homemade cooking was absolutely scrumptious and the wonderful flavor of the sausage and bacon was an added bonus! We had a very pleasant stay here and it is a very relaxing atmosphere!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's like coming home! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2013

I have stayed here approximately 10 times before and had the opportunity to spend the weekend here with 'newbies'. What I noticed is that it doesn't matter if you are a returner or a newcomer, you are still treated like part of the family. Sandy, Andy & Babe are incredibly welcoming and go out of their way to make your visit as wonderful as possible. Staying at Timmermann B&B is like staying with family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully Relaxing! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary to get away from our busy lives just for the evening. Sandy was very warm and welcoming and the house is just lovely. We had a wonderful evening sitting outside and enjoying the back deck after returning from our dinner reservation that Sandy made for us at a local restaurant. The accommodations were fabulous and the bed so very comfortable. Breakfast and coffee were ready for us in the morning at the time requested and Sandy just outdid herself. The food was wonderful! Highly recommend Timmermann house!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home, with perks. à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

I can be very long-winded when I feel strongly about something. The Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast was much more than I expected. My wife and I were in the area for a wedding and got the lucky fortune of staying there two nights. We notified Sandy when we would arrive, and when we pulled in, her and Andy were waiting outside for us for introductions and assistance. Warm and friendly folk, we're extremely accommodating. Sandy is an excellent hostess and a great cook. I grew up on a farm and The Timmermann House reminded me of home. They have fruit trees, raspberry and blackberry bushes, and a garden from which they harvest ingredients for the food you will be consuming. The bed linens were among the most luxurious I have ever slept upon. Sandy is a source for these Comphy linens, that is the brand name. My wife and I look forward to returning for another stay. I would recommend this place to everyone, especially those looking for peace and quite. There are many attractions around the area, with which Sandy and Andy are familiar and will give you not only great recommendations, they will tell you the quickest way to get there. Not too far from St.Louis. As I said, I can be long-winded, so time to wrap it up. Great value. Sincerely, JOB

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Timmerman House should be considered a "Hidden Treasure". The inn keepers are wonderful, friendly people who make you feel right at home - like you're an old friend come to visit. The breakfasts are gourmet - best word to describe them. We will return often as this is a terrific B&B. Did not expect to find anything this nice in this sma town in Illinois, or anywhere for that matter. Treat yourself - stay at Timmerman the first opportunit you have.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very helpful à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

A great place to stay- especially if you are looking for information in the mid-southern areas of Illinois, Sandy is a wealth of information and fun to talk to and get to know.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We miss it already!!! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2013

Strawberry ice cream bread was outstanding. At every turn you can feel the extra effort and care that Sandy and Andy adds to your stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolute serenity! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

The Timmerman House is exactly what you think of when you think of a, "Bed and Breakfast." It's just like home! Sandy is an angel! She took care of everything for us-dinner reservations plus a guide to local attractions and directions. We had a wonderful day/evening at the Timmerman House! Our bedroom/bathroom was the ultimate in cleanliness with enough room to spread out! Reserve today! You will NOT be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country setting à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

Relaxed setting with beautiful large pond with waterfall connected to large covered deck. Excellent food. Good suggestions for attractions to see in the area from host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2013

Due to a family emergency we were unable to stay, but when we went to check in it was beautiful, very nice. Really were disappointed we couldn't stay. We will try again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. It was very clean, food was very good, and they had a very nice common area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in the Country à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2013

After exploring a couple wineries in the area, it was great to relax at the Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast. Sandy was an excellent host and ensured we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The cookies upon our arrival was a hit! The Branhams

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely recommend! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary here to get away from the daily bustle. Cleanest place I've stayed...spotless, and comfortable. Updated but decorated with antiques, a nice blend. Sandy and Andy were super nice and welcoming. Sandy gave us specific directions on nearby things to do/see and made a killer gourmet breakfast, presented beautifully and it tasted even better. We definitely recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great country stay! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2012

Love the hominess and beautiful patio. Could just sit on the patio all day and enjoy a great book. Great solace and tranquility. Beautiful area. Great friendly inn keepers too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amenities were stupedous! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2012

Sharing their personal lives & farm connections were a great reward of our stay. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2012

Very nice stay, warm, cozy, and a home away from home. Comfortable livingroom and patio to relax, quiet and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2012

We stayed here over our wedding weekend since it was so close to the Winery. Sandy greeted us family and made our stay a comfy and memorable one. Service is outstanding and breakfast was lovingly handmade every morning and Delish! Beautiful rooms with antique momentos made us feel like we were right at home. We will be coming back to visit in the future. Thanks so much Timmermanns for a great stay! -Penny & Sean

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable Bed and Breakfast à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Timmermann House about 2 weeks ago for one overnight. Very comfortable room and bed. Every thing was very clean. Sandy is a great cook-the breakfast was delicious. There are 2 dogs. My husband is not a dog person and found the dogs to be very friendly and very gentle. He was very comfortable with the dogs being there. Sandy is a delightful hostess. We forgot something and she helped us with that! Thank you Sandy. We wish we arrived earlier to be able to enjoy the beautiful outside patio longer. Sandy's home is lovely and very comfortable. All website and conversation descriptions were accurate... no unpleasant surprises when we arrived. I would gladly stay here another time and hope to. It is a nice get-a-way that is not too far from home. I would not hesitate to recommmend this B+B as a very relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ready to go back!!! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2012

I took my wife to Timmerman House for our 5yr anniversary and we both absolutely loved it. The hosptality and relaxing atmosphere that they have created is more than enough to bring me back here again and again. Not to mention their huge deck, great for kicking back and enjoying a glass of your favorite wine. Great people and great times!! Also, don't leave without having a spectacular breakfast!!! Organicly grown and homemade dishes made this one of the most wonderful meals I've ever had at a B&B!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't Wait To Go Back! à Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (Aviston, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had the most wonderful time, and feel as if we made some new friends. Sandy and Andy went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The food was delicious, accommodations fantastic. I can't think of even one "con". Loved the doggy greeters, lots of pets and critters around to watch frolic and play. Close to things to do, antiques, grocery store for snacks. Sandy was always willing to give suggestions and tips for us. We definitely WILL return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast (4,82)
Haut
}