Avis récents dans Avalon, Californie

Great Experience à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2014

My Wife and I had a mini vacation and stayed at the Aurora Resort. We enjoyed our stay. Was a lovely place, will definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing spot à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2014

Rooms were small but didn't go to Catalina to sit in my room. Rooftop deck was beautiful with plenty of lounging space and a wonderful view of the harbor. Continental breakfast was very good. Service was great. Short hilly walk to everything, will definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aurora Hotel Catalina à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this nice little hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great view from roof top terrace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fun place à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2014

awesome service

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, modern, welcoming à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2013

I did a lot of research on rooms before we booked this room. We had to use a Groupon for the Flyer and with 2 weeks to go before the expiration, so a Thanksgiving getaway it was. We decided a fun tub, good-sized room and comfy bed were a must and we liked the modern, boutique feel of this place. We bypassed the standard room for the junior suite with the jetted tub, we wanted to enjoy our room. If I was coming for the touristy stuff, the standard room/small bathroom would work, but it's really small, because the space here is a commodity! The shampoo/conditioner/body wash were Rusk, so I didn't even have to unpack my own. They also had a steamer in each room if things get wrinkly on the way here. The room was updated, but like everything else here, has some age, which is fine, it adds character. We had a king temperpedic with a giant tub (for one, just sorta big for two, hehe) and a sectional sofa with large flatscreen, dvd player, cocktail bar set, fridge, microwave and a Kuerig. Harbor view was okay, I could stand on the bed and see the ocean (I'm short). It did say partial-view, so that's fair. Just up the stairs was a fantastic rooftop area overlooking the harbor that was completely vacant. Hubs and I enjoyed the 65 degree day with a couple of bottles of their dry procecco (only $20) and some sun soaked naps. And since the hotel doesn't encourage children, they seem very interested in you enjoying yourself (responsibly and not to the detriment of others) with some booze. I cannot say enough good things about the people at this hotel. Everyone we encountered was as helpful as anyone could ever be, it felt like they were actually hosting us, rather than we were paying to be there. We'd be happy to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Peaceful Getaway in the Center of Avalon à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

The Avalon Hotel is wonderful. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is beautifully remodeled. The room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the harbor and Casino (third floor room). The continental breakfast was very good with a broad selection of items. Great to have free snacks in the lobby at all times and chilled water and juices in the room. It is located in the center of town so it is pleasant to walk to everything in Avalon. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

Had a great time .. Rooms are small but doable .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect hotel to stay à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

The hotel is clean and had good view to the harbor, and the front desk friendly introduced the best activities and site to visit on the island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Avalon Hotel à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Catalina Island. We highly recommend staying at The Avalon Hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best service ever! à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2010

Not only was the staff kind & accommodating, but when we left to take our boat back home, we realized we left our $900 camera on a taxi and the hotel tracked it down, FedExed it right away & made sure it was packaged safely! Amazing. I am so thankful and pleased with the Avalon Hotel!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great Hotel à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Aurora early August, 2010. I don't know how to find anything that were not totally perfect. Thanks to the Staff at the Aurora. Castro Valley resident

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Avalon à Aurora Hotel (Avalon, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2010

My girlfriend and I went to Catalina for the first time recently and stayed here and absolutely loved it! The whole place has recently been redone and done very well. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The roof deck is awesome! We ate breakfast (great continental - included) there every morning and cocktails every evening. We were surprised that we generally had it to ourselves (the word is out now). If we were forced to provide a critique, it would be that the The only criticism we had is that the rooms are small but they do a great job of supplying space saving ideas - hooks, drawers, shelves, etc. But how much time are you going to spend in the room anyway - there is an awesome roof deck and you are in Catalina! There may be other places to stay on Catalina, but we can not imagine a better place than Aurora - and it is less expensive than many. Bill - San Diego

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2009

It was a short stay, but The Avalon was a great hotel. It had all that anyone would want or need to be comfortable. And the island was just great and so many things to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best ever à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2009

Whis is the second time we have stayed here and everything was fantastic. I own a hospitality company and would have a hard time outdoing them. Ruben, the desk clerk, has become a family friend. My son can't wait to see him again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2009

The rooms were great, all conveniences, nice & comfortable furnishings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint slightly out of the crowd location à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2009

The Avalon Hotel was a wonderful stay for three nights amounst the August crowds in Avalon. The quaint hotel boasts 15 rooms and excellent service from the front desk day and night. The morning patio breakfast buffet was excellent as was the "cookie" jar and fruit bowl out front during the day. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2008

Very gracious staff, clean , comforatable rooms. Great cont. Breakfast. Will be back. Thank You !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Catalina Dreaming à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 19, 2008

Friendly, Professional, Comfortable. What more could you ask for ?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2008

Imperable Services (Reuben is an outstanding asset to your staff). Beautiful accomadations and a supurb location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 01, 2008

My boyfriend asked me to marry him on the roof top garden. It was so romantic, we overlooked the ocean. Then to our room with a special basket of goodies made up for us. The sheets of the bed were like butter. Divine service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Elegant Accomodations à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2008

We came for July 4th. The city ws wild but the hotel was calm and peaceful. They pay attention to their guests and to all the little things, the hotel is gorgeous and clean. I did not want to leave. I hope to return later this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical Weekend getaway à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2008

Magical -Perfect for an anniversary getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2008

Perfect 3-day getaway with my wife. Spa-like pampering. Charming service, delicious breakfast, luxurious bedding and towels. My wife was enamoured with the place! Great flat screen T.V., patio views to die for!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2008

Great small hotel. Beautiful with wonderful amenities. Perfect time. Will come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2007

Rooms, Service, Everything about this place is top notch. Add in the Rooftop deck with a panoramic 360 degree view, WOW ! Can't be beat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fabulous Find! à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2007

The staff were excellent & the amenities are wonderful. Luxury at its best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place à The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (Avalon, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2007

nice room, clean, good soft bed. QUIET!!! Delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Avalon Hotel on Catalina Island (4,77)
  2. Aurora Hotel (4,38)
Haut
}