Avis récents dans Le Puy en velay, France

Wonderful Setting and Great Home Cooking à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful days in the country at Les Fermes du Chateau. We were made to feel as part of the family while being treated as premier guests. Breakfasts were typically French but were very plentiful. We ordered Table d'hote on two evenings and had wonderful meals and conversations with the owners. They accepted our limited French but both spoke perfect English. That should be an excellent benefit to language limited travelers. There is plenty to see and do near Les Fermes but each day you return to a quiet peaceful farming community.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A happy three days spent at Les Fermes du Chateau à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2013

Agnes and Francois are very friendly and helpful. Their home is delightful and comfortable in a beautiful country setting. We have no hesitation in recommending Les Fermes du Chateau.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


on reviendra! à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2012

excellent accueil une maison très belle et des propri'taires aux petits soins qui aiment partager leur amour de leur région

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Experience à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2011

This is a gem of a B & B in a quiet hamlet. It has recently been tastefully renovated and is immaculate. The gardens are lovely and well kept. Agnes is a delightfully personable woman who chatted with us and made us feel right at home. She went over and above our expectations with all the information and help she provided. We didn't dine at the B & B but given the service we received, I'm sure it would be a great experience. I heartily recommend this charming B & B for a pleasurable stay. Melinda - Newcastle, Ontario, Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2011

We were amazed at the warm and friendly amosphere at this place, and very much enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts, Agnes and Francois. We would come again in a heartbeat. The home, including the bedroom and the bathroom were done very well and made us feel comfortable and relaxed. The food was the best, and all homemade with care. Thank you both, for a very enjoyable stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Good Place to Be à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2011

A comfortable place to be within a restored stone walled barn with excellent accommodation, firm bed with care taken as to the decoration of the room. Outstanding view. Cosy well kept garden with several places to sit. Delicious homemade jam with excellent croissant, not like the heavy doughy ones you can buy elsewhere in France. Forthcoming hostess. Because of the quality of the B&B we returned for another night at the end of our vacation. I recommend this B&B on all counts but hesitate to do so because then it might be full when I want to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


La Desirade à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2011

Apart from the delightful surroundings and home itself, what makes this stay extra special is the friendliness and inclusiveness of the innkeepers, Agnès amd François. This is a family home and, whereas there is appropriate private space, you are made to feel part of the household during your stay. The lack of a separate entrance to your quarters could be seen as a disadvantage, but it is fun to come 'home' and walk through the large kitchen and dining room to your own space and, in our experience, Agnès is often found cooking something delicious for the family ... or for guests if they wish to arrange dinner. Opening the shutters in the morning reveals a beautiful garden and potager. In short, a lovely experience of French life with most gracious of hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A good choice à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2011

We booked on the net and really did not know what to expect. Agnes and Francois were the most wonderful hosts - we are still talking about Agnes' nettle soup. We only had an overnight stay We booked an overnight stay at La Desirade on the net, and really did not know what to expect. Agnes & Francois, our hosts, made us feel very welcome. We are still talking about Agnes' menu for dinner that night - simply superb. Forgot to get the recipe for the nettle soup. Susan & John - Sydney, Australia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


From the JENSEN/ california à Les Fermes du Chateau (St Maurice de Lignon, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 29, 2011

Very welcoming, charming and cozy. Friendly host. Perfect for relaxing and visiting the region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Les Fermes du Chateau (4,47)

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Le Puy en velay

Chambre d'hôte Le Puy en Velay ... plus qu'une simple étape

Première étape du Via Podensis, un des quatre chemins vers le légendaire Saint Jacques de Compostelle, Le Puy en Velay est une petite ville étonnante par les multiples richesses qu’elle recèle.

Pour les passionnés d’art, le Puy en Velay est une véritable niche de trésors intemporels. La beauté architecturale de ses sites témoigne d’un patrimoine exceptionnellement bien conservé. De longues heures de flânerie suffisent à peine pour tout découvrir. Face à cette immense diversité, l’aide et les conseils avisés d’un hôte du pays ne sont pas superflus. Ainsi, profitez de l’offre fleurissante en maisons d'hôte au Puy en Velay pour réserver votre chambre idéale. Au-delà du confort dont vous bénéficiez, vous profitez aussi de la bienveillance et des connaissances de vos hôtes, prêts à rendre vos vacances les plus agréables possibles.

Fortement empreinte d’histoire religieuse, le Puy en Velay ne manque pas de monuments qui témoignent de cette spiritualité. Faites un tour au célèbre sanctuaire pour y admirer la fameuse Vierge Noire qui, chaque 15 août, est portée lors d’une procession impressionnante dans les rues de la ville.

Toutefois, l’intérêt du Puy en Velay ne se limite pas à son histoire religieuse. En effet, le Puy a su préserver ses traditions et son savoir faire. Qui n’a jamais entendu vanter les mérites de la fameuse lentille verte du Puy ? Produit que l’on retrouve sur les cartes des plus grandes tables étoilées. Une autre grande tradition artisanale, la dentelle à la main, est un savoir faire ancestral encore pratiqué de nos jours. On peut visiter le musée de la dentelle les jours de pluie.

Le Puy en Velay a de quoi satisfaire le plus exigent des vacanciers, une étape pleine d'atouts mais aussi une destination à part entière.

Haut
}