The Sallerhof Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
163 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Ottimo

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

Ottimo posto per passare weekend e vacanze, si sta benissimo, si mangia benissimo e sono gentilissimi! Ci tornerò sicuramente e lo consiglio anche a chi ha bambini!


Wonderful stay in Salzburg

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights earlier this month. This is an outstanding option for staying in Salzburg. Free and easy wifi, internet and spotless, comfortable accommodations we would highly recommend this property. Staff were absolutely outstanding and we will definately return to this home away from home. Excellent!!


More Like a Hotel

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Sallerhof and really enjoyed our stay.The Inn has the feel of a B and B but was more like a small hotel. The breakfast as very nice with a lot of variety. Very convenient to the bus into Salzburg...about 20 minute ride. Plenty of local restaurants near the Inn with excellent food options. The staff was very helpful and went out or their way to assist us in touring ideas and in serving an early breakfast the day we had to leave. Would definately stay there again.


What a surprise!

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2012

The hotel, rooms and especially the family who own the hotel, what a delightful surprise! Our time spent in Grodig/Salzburg could not have been made more pleasant. The pictures you see online do not do justice to this lovely hotel. The breakfast is very good and the dining room is beautiful. Any request was immediately fulfilled and we wanted for nothing during our stay. If we go back to Salzburg area we will be staying at the Sallerhof.


Excellent hotel

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

C'est un endroit magnifique. Moi et mon conjoint, nous avons passé 3 nuits à Sallerhof au mois de juin 2012. Tout était formidable, en commençant par l'accueil puis la chambre avec vue sur les montagnes, le petit-déjeuner, etc. Nous recommandons fortement cet hôtel.


Excellent accommodation

4,8 sur juin 05, 2012

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Salzburg and therefore ideal for seeing the city. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.


Holiday and Hotel just magnificent!!!

5 sur mai 18, 2012

Hi Everyone, I have just returned after a wonderful 10 days in Salzburg, Austria. It is an amazing location in the heart of the Austrian Alps with plenty of sightseeing opportunities. I stayed at the Hotel Sallerhof which is in Grodig and a central location for tours in Salzburg and the surrounding lakes, mountains and countryside. I received a very warm welcome from Klaus, his wife Barbara and all the staff at the Sallerhof. Hotel Sallerhof provides bed and breakfast accommodation that is tranquil, bright, comfortable and very clean. My thanks to Klaus, Barbara and all the staff for their generosity, friendship, guidance and facilitation of the organized and my own independent tours of the Salzburg area. I will most definitely plan on returning and will recommend the Hotel Sallerhof to family and friends (Brian McHugh, Derry City, N. Ireland).


A beautiful place to stay

5 sur avril 18, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at Hotel Sallerhof. I choose this place after reading the positive reviews. I must say we made an excellent choice in staying here. We received a warm welcome and were given all the information we needed for tour by the owner himself, who showed us to our room, which much to my delight had a balcony. The room is emacably clean and tidy with all full amenities provided. Towels were in different colors so you won't get them mixed up. They served an extensive breakfast complete with local cheese and ham, breads that were so fresh and absolutely tasty. We found all the people who we met here to be so warm, helpful and welcoming. They have a computer at the lobby that you can use which was good for us as we were a long way from home and it was free. We took the bus 25 from the train station and had no problem locating the hotel. There are many restaurants nearby that served good food. We truly enjoyed our stay especially when it snowed the next day on Easter Sunday. What an experience it was for us. We will surely return to Sallerhof with the kids in the near future. Sound of Music tour and a trip up Mt. Untersberg should not be missed.


Hotel Sallerhof was a wonderful treat

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Hotel Sallerhof provides a wonderful environment. Outside of the main downtown city of Salzburg, you get the best of both worlds because of the beautiful environment in which it is located. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and clean and we had a wonderful experience. Highly recommended!


A wonderful visit to Salzburg

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2012

My husband and I visited Salzburg in June 2011, and although this review is 6 months later, I feel it is worth letting fellow travellers know just what a little gem the Hotel Sallerhof is. We were treated to the wamth and friendliness of a family run establishment, but with the help and service of very professional staff who could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. In fact we were planning a 2 night stop, and ended up staying 4 nights. W and W from Sydney Australia


The best

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2011

It was delightful to spend 4 days in your hotel, the friendliness of staff and owners; always ready to be helpful. A lovely place to stay and have memories. Thank You


Excellent value

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and were exceedingly pleased with our choice. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and went out of their ways to make our stay enjoyable. Clean, quiet and wonderful breakfasts. Excellent value. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone! Keith & Eunice Canada


JJ

5 sur août 26, 2011

Excellent service, helpful, pleasant staff, wonderful breakfast, and all around pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Salzburg


European Vacation

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay and the owners are very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great!


My favorite stay in Europe

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

This was by far, my favorite place that we stayed while on our 2 week vacation. The staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. I loved that "The Sound of Music" played in our room. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was DELICIOUS! The entire hotel is very, very clean. We didn't want to leave! They even had umbrellas for us to take since it was raining one entire day of our trip. If I ever get to return to Salzburg, I will definitely say there again!


Untersburg break

4,6 sur juin 30, 2011

Our 9 day holiday booked in Salzburg so that we could experience the 'Sound of Music' tour was made into a wonderful holiday as we stayed at this friendly hotel. It really did exceed our expectations, was very clean and comfortable. The food was always fresh and there was ample choice. The staff (all of them) were friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay - booking a concert, ensuring we knew about 'local' beauty spots and giving clear directions.


Memories for ever

5 sur juin 19, 2011

We travelled for 4 weeks around Europe and this was the the most outstanding accomodation and location we found. We will certainly be staying here if we are ever able to return. Our best wishes to all the staff from an apppreciative Aussie couple.


Superb stay in tranquil surroundings - Salzburg

3,4 sur juin 13, 2011

We had a memorable 3 night stay at The Sallerhof in Grodig on the outskirts of Salzburg in May 2011. We had stayed at the same place in September 1994 and had fond memories of our stay so we decided to repeat our experience. I recommend that one should stay away from the hustle of Salzburg and enjoy a village like experience by staying here. The Salzburg city center and other attractions are easily reachable from here. I would recommend that you have your own car to stay here. The rooms are clean and welcoming, thought I remember that earlier they had a personal touch like hand embroidered bedcovers, which have now given way to hotel like bed linen. The staff and service are warm and welcoming. Breakfast is a good spread with different kinds of breads, cheeses, cereal, fruits, eggs, etc. Infact my 12 year old daughter said that this was the best breakfast she had during her entire holiday of 15 days in Budapest, Vienna and Munich. The Innkeepers are very helpful and friendly. Do make it a point to stay at the Sallerhof during your next trip to Salzburg.


You have to stay here!

5 sur juin 11, 2011

Stayed here in May 2011. The hotel is spotless and charming. Everything about the stay was pleasurable. Everyone was helpful. One of the nicest places we stayed during our trip to Germany. Wich I could have stayed longer.


best place I ever stayed

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

My mother, daughter and I took a 3 generation trip for my daughters 30th birthday. This was the best place we stayed at during our 2 1/2 week travel. Very friendly and helpful and accommadating staff, they made use feel like we were the most valued guests.


The best !! August 2010

5 sur août 24, 2010

I have stayed at the Sallerhof now on four occasions with different members of my family. It is always top of my list of favorite places. Always clean and welcoming. Breakfast is always worth getting up for, it sets you up for the day. The staff all helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I will go back !


the most clean room i ever had!

4,4 sur août 11, 2010

very nice room ! big and clean. the hotel is very austria-like. nice and peacefull. Only the bed and breakfst feeling is not there, it is a real hotel.


A great place to stay when you are visiting Salzburg

4,8 sur août 07, 2010

This was a lovely place to tay. Thebuilding and roomwere modern but in the traditoinal style. The service was excellent. We were given all the tourist information we could desire at check in. The rooms and bathroom were immaculate. Breakfast was deliciousand wth a great variety of foods. The coffee was excellent. Thre were 4 good restaurants within a five minute walk. Th bus ride into salzburg was trouble free and fast. We highly reccommend a stay here.


One BIG compliment

5 sur août 06, 2010

Hello Sallerhof team, After our three night stay we want to compliment you all. We enjoyed it from the beginning till the end of our stay. The keywords in our opinion are: the personal touch of all of you, the cleaniness of the hotel, the excellent breakfasts, the possibility of internet in our room. Everything we expected was there. For sure we come back and then for a longer period of time. Friendly regards, Ben Pereboom Waddinxveen - The Netherlands


Excellent one night stay with family

5 sur août 06, 2010

We stayed only one night with a family including 2 children (10 and 11), together in one very comfortable room. Very clean and it seemed new. We received a very friendly welcome and directions and tips to visit the city of Salzburg, which we did. We only had breakfast, outside in the garden. A very good breakfast. Overall atmospher was very good for a one night stay. Cannot comment on longer stays.


We LOVED our stay!

4,8 sur juin 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sallerhof during our whirlwind trip around Europe for our honeymoon. It was one of our favorite places!! This valley is absolutely beautiful, and so peaceful and relaxing. The room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent, and the service was excellent! It is a bit on the expensive side for our taste, but we were really glad we splurged for this experience. The staff was very friendly, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Superb B & B

5 sur novembre 25, 2009

This was my first time staying at a B & B & it was absolutely superb! Our host family was extremely helpful & gracious to us, always ready to assist us and answer any questions we had. They are to be recommended for running such a meticulous, clean B&B as well as awesome dining! I loved being just a short bus ride out of Salzburg! Will certainly return some day!


Loved it!

5 sur novembre 21, 2009

We stayed at the Sallerhof for just two nights, I wish it could have been longer! Excellent customer service, friendly, clean spacious room, and great breakfast with a wide selection of items. They also arranged a tour for us and instructed us how to get back via city bus. Looking forward to staying there again someday.


Sallerhof tops

5 sur septembre 28, 2009

Best vacation ever..... Sallerhof made us feel like royalty uber nice rooms and a breakfast that's composed of fresh local delictables.wouldn't concider another hotel in Salzburg,and wouldn't choose another European city.


Excellent hotel

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2009

We stayed at the Sallerhof hotel for 3 nights and we were very much pleased with the spacious room, the kind service, the cleanliness and above all the warm hospitality!!! A magnificent and spotless hotel!!!


Don't look anywhere else but here for your stay in Salzburg!

5 sur août 24, 2009

We had the chance to stay at The Sallerhof for 2 night with our friend from the U.S. while on our trip, and by far this hotel has to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We have traveld alot over the years which has given us the chance to stay in many different hotels and B&B's this hotel has to be one of the best we have EVER stayed in. The area was so nice and very easy to get into Salzburg. The price is great, the food was wonderful, the rooms were spotless, and the service was the best we have ever received. We are taking our family there next month for a longer stay. We will continue to return many times. Dont look anywhere else but here for your stay in Salzburg!


Great Place & Excellent Service

4,8 sur août 21, 2009

Perfect place for family with young children and excellent service. Nice location and view from the room.


Best Inn Ever

5 sur avril 24, 2009

Wonderful location. Loved the town of Grodig. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Laundry service was great. Would go back in a heartbeat. Even talked about moving to Grodig!


If they are booked, change your travel dates!

5 sur avril 13, 2009

Perfect blend of old Bavarian charm and modern, energy efficient technology. In a charming little village (Grodig) an easy bus ride from the center of Saltzburg. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, quiet, friendly. Their website is very helpful. We were here in March with two teens and we all loved it.


great B&B

4,0 sur avril 13, 2009

very convenient to the city,great breakfast and free parking and internet.can't ask for more


Sallerhof Hotel

4,8 sur avril 01, 2009

My sister and I recently stayed at the Sallerhof and had really felt very welcome at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the served the best latte at breakfast. The special deal included the salzburg card which allowed us to explore Salzburg and the surrounding area at a very reasonble price. The bus service was so reliable and people around the Sallerhof very friendly. Would definitley stay there again.


Outstanding!

4,2 sur mars 18, 2009

Our trip was wonderful. The service we received was perfect and the room was nice and very quite. Great for kids! We will be back for sure!


Charming B&B

4,0 sur mars 18, 2009

Verry fine B&B near Salzburg, verry good breakfast Meget fint B&B naer flere gode spisesteder, rigtig god og stort morgenbord Svend Jensen, Danmark


World class bed and breakfast

5 sur janvier 10, 2009

Staff was so friendly and helpful with tours and any info needed. Breakfasts were wonderful. We enjoyed our stay at Sallerhof and will definetly return.


A Winter 2007 host who still remembers

4,8 sur décembre 28, 2008

Well, I just needed a reliable hotel close to Salzburg for a couple of nights, just to attend a concert and to visit the city. Since I was travelling by car I nearby village would fit anyway. But Sallerhof was beyond my expectations due to their kind approach, and prestigious furniture and accessories, which outstands any high-level business hotel I've been at. Breakfast was fine as well. I felt very confortable and will return there any time I go to Salzburg.


Great B&B

4,0 sur novembre 24, 2008

We would definitley stay at the Sallerhof again and would recommend the Sallerhof to everyone.


Great Sallerhof

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2008

This was an outstanding hotel. The staff were most helpful, with luggage, activity suggestions, and an introduction to Austrian breakfasts to new tourists. The breakfasts were nutritious and very good. I will not hesitate to return and highly commend them.


Our visit in October 2008

5 sur novembre 24, 2008

This was a delightful experience! The rooms and the breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was extremely clean and the hosts at the desk were more than accomodating. We spent 4 nights and did all the sightseeing tours right from the hotel. We rented bicycles at the hotel and rode to Koenig See, which was a beautiful bike route! I would highly recommend this location. A city bus can get you into Salzburg. You can walk to the cable car that takes you up the mountain for beautiful views. Groedig has a small town feel, with cows and pastures all around. There are several quaint . We ate at 5 different restaurants in Groedig and all were in walking distance. After being in the city each day, it was very nice to return to such a peaceful place.


Second stay at The Sallerhof

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2008

This was our 2nd stay with the Sallerhof. We find it is a perfect location for exploring Salzburg and the surrounding area. It is a short walk to the bus and about a 20 minute ride into the Old Town of Salzburg. The hotel has been renovated since our first visit and it was even better than when we stayed the first time, hard to believe. Klaus and the staff are very helpful with information and suggestions. The breakfast buffet is better than most. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. A great place to stay at a reasonable price.


Beautiful

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Sallerhof. It's accessibility to Salzburg is ideal. The hotel was very nice. The view was beautiful. We would definitely stay at the Sallerhof again.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur novembre 23, 2008

We were very please with our stay at the Sallerhof. Of all the places we stayed on our two weeks in the area this was tops. Thanks Sallerhof, Denny & Jeanne Simmerman


Ecellent atmosphere

3,6 sur novembre 18, 2008

Highly recommend the Sallerhof for position, value and atmosphere. Ideal if you dont want to stay in the city, but nearby with good access


Días de concierto y visita

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

Hola desde España. Este verano hemos pasado unas pequeñas vaciones en Salzburgo asistiendo al festival de música y haciendo pequeñas excursiones por los alrededores. Nos hemos alojado en el hotel Sallerhoff y tengo que decir que es un pequeño hotel con un encanto particular, en el que se ha cuidado hasta el último detalle. Destaco sobre todo la amabilidad de todo el personal, la limpieza de todo el edificio, de cuidada decoración, el jardín donde desayunar y el puesto de conexión a internet. Realmente recomendable. Enhorabuena.


Our Stay at Sallerhof

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2008

We havd an enjoyable stay at the Sallerhof Hotel. the room was spacious, clean and elegant. It made our vacation complete. The breakfast was a great addition to the start of our day


Amazing

5 sur septembre 23, 2008

The hotel was immaculately clean, all staff friendly and helpful, room spacious, clean, wonderful views, food was amazing, all very fresh and tasty. The owners were friendly and helpful nothing was ever too much trouble. Trips were organised for us and no matter what we wanted every effort was made to meet our requests. A wonderful hotel in a wonderful village. Deserves an award for the best bed and breakfast hotel I have ever stayed in.


VERY VERY GOOD

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2008

NICE LOCATION, MODERN BUT TRADITIONAL, IN ONE WORD. SURELY THE BEST I HAD IN THE LAST 5 YEARS. CONGRATULATIONS.


Wir werden gerne wieder kommen

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2008

Liebe Familie Schnöll Gerne werden wir den Sallerhof bei Salzburg weiter empfehlen. Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Bei einem nächsten Aufenthalt in Salzburg/Umgebung werden wir bestimmt wieder kommen. Wir danken Ihnen für die freundliche Aufnahme und die gute Betreuung und wünschen Ihnen weiterhin viel Erfolg. Wir grüssen aus der Schweiz


Friendly B&B

3,2 sur septembre 22, 2008

All is Ok but so expensive.


nice vacation

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2008

very nice place, professional and friendly staff, easy to reach from the city without the need of the car.


enrico furno

5 sur septembre 22, 2008

servizio molto buono tutti gentilissimi e sopratutto una localita da sogno


stay at Sallerhof

5 sur septembre 21, 2008

The place was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay there again if i had the chance.


family atmosphere, very enjoyable

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2008

As you enter you "feel" how clean and decorated is the place. Large rooms well equipped. Service with a smile. Beautiful dinning room and tasty breakfast. If we will travel in this area we will sure come again


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 sur septembre 19, 2008

The rooms are impecably clean, staff are so helpful, breakfast was outstanding and it is within walking distance of many fine restaurants! Will stay here in the future!


romantik

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2008

:-)


Great Time Spent In Salzburg!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2008

This amazing place is nestled on the outskirts of Salzburg, but it was only a few minutes away from the main city. My time spent here was awesome, I loved everything about it, the staff was very helpful and kind, and the rooms were tidy. I would definetly come back someday and bring my family. I highly recommened this lovely hotel.


my stay at the sallerhof.

5 sur août 31, 2008

very pleasant staff.imaculately clean.beautifully decorated.tasteful.very nice.would LOVE to come here again.breakfast is the best you could ever ask for.beds comfy.rooms cleaned daily to high standard.just a wonderful experience!!


regular smith

5 sur août 25, 2008

We have stayed at the Sallerhof over many years and have found it first rate each time. The breakfast in particular is superb. We look forward to a further stay in the next 3 weeks.


Excellent

5 sur août 24, 2008

Had a memorable time at the Sallerhoff .They are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is the best. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful village in a beautiful country


Sallerhof

5 sur août 23, 2008

Had a fantastic stay at the Sallerhof. Staff very friendly & incredibly helpful. Would definately recommend


Fantastic!

5 sur août 21, 2008

The Sallerhof hotel was fantastic. It is located at a so beautiful landscape. Room is so clean and a veranda is decorated with flowers. At first I planed to stay only one day in Salzburg. But I changed my mind to stay more two days because of Sallerhof hotel.


A Surprise Beyond Expectations

4,8 sur août 19, 2008

The personalized service and convivial atmosphere created by Klaus and his staff was outstanding. We expected to be treated well and to enjoy the Sallerhof and its surroundings, but we were pleasantly surprised to have our stay exceed expectations. The Sallerhof is the place we recommend to one and all. Don and Ruth Cameron


Great place to stay

5 sur août 17, 2008

We have a family of 6, the Sallerhof was able to accomadate all our needs. The location is great, rooms were outstanding, nothing could have been better.


How to climb every mountain

5 sur août 17, 2008

I felt welcome even arriving late in the evening from Istanbul. The door was open, my room inviting and service excellent. The owner even tried to get a malfunctioning computer DVD to cooperate. The breakfast was so nutritious I could have "climbed every mountain" available.


Excellent stop-over

4,6 sur août 17, 2008

We stayed for one night (5 persons) on our way from The Netherlands to Slovenia. Due to traffic we were delayed, but Sallerhof has an excellent system to facilitate late arrivals. We expected excellence and were not dissappointed! Will happily go back next year. WSLK (Zoeterwoude, NL)


July visit to Salzburg

4,8 sur août 17, 2008

Whilst the photo on the web was what attracted us, the rooms / arrangement / people made our visit very memorable. We will be coming back, thankyou


True hospitality!

4,6 sur août 16, 2008

We were truly impressed with the quality of service that we enjoyed during our three night stay at Sallerhof. Everywhere was so clean, the breakfast was the best we had during our three weeks of travelling in Europe and the staff were truly hospitable and helpful. Our visit to Salzburg turned out to be most enjoyable thanks to its steep history and natural beauty but without the hospitality of Sallerhof it would not have been extra special.


---Perfect---

5 sur août 16, 2008

Everything in this hotel is fast perfect, the dining and the rooms were spacious and the bathroom was just amazing. Klaus is helpful same the staff, good luck for this family in the next years.


Oustanding Experience

5 sur août 16, 2008

Service excellent, Rooms beautiful, Location outstanding, Value wonderful


Beautiful place to stay!

5 sur août 16, 2008

The rooms were spacious and immaculate. Everyone was friendly and gave great tourist information. It was so nice to be staying in a small village instead of a noisy town. We would highly recommend Sallerhof to our friends!


Soggiorno estate 2008

3,8 sur août 16, 2008

Siamo stati in vacanza quest'estate per visitare Salisburgo e dintorni. Albergo molo bello e pulito, personale gentile. Peccato che non si possa fare almeno mezza pensione.


Simply Outstanding

5 sur août 15, 2008

Simply Outstanding


TOP RATED!

5 sur août 04, 2008

We had a most enjoyable stay at Hotel Sallerhof. The family was most helpful, the hotel was sparkling clean, and the view as outstanding. The location was excellent. We recommend it highly. Lowell and Arlene Dallman


Two Australian Dyed-Grey Nomads

4,4 sur août 03, 2008

We surfed the net to find suitable accommodation near Salzburg. Once we hit the Hotal Sallerhof site, we knew we had found a gem. It was a very user-friendly and helpful site. The maps, directions, etc. were exceptional. So we booked and headed off on our European adventure. On arrival in Salzburg, we referred to the package of directions, timetables and such, that we had from Hotel Sallerhof. Everything was as planned. We caught the bus to the pretty village of Groenig and found our hotel without any trouble. We received a warm welcome and were shown around and then led to our room. We had a lovely room with a balcony overloking the nearby mountain. The room itself was of a very good standard - more than we expected for the price. Also the welcoming staff, answered all our queries, directed us to fine authentic Austrian dining experiences within a short walk of the hotel. Everything we asked was answered with a smile, including a booking for the'Sound of Music' tour. The first morning at the hotel, we were shown the dining area. What a treat! The dining area itself was very pleasant and then we saw the breakfast! It was a true smorgasbord, offering a great variety of tastes and delicious staples. The hotel was quiet, in excellent condition and offering a range of services and extras. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - it was certainly the best hotel we stayed at, on our European holiday. If only we had known the quality of Hotel Sallerhof beforehand, we would have extended our stay (unfortunately we were locked into to a schedule). We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a Salzburg stay.


Quintesential Austrian Hotel

5 sur août 02, 2008

From the moment we we arrived to the time of leaving we felt extremely welcome at the Salerhof. Situated just the right distance from Saltzburg's city centre with easy bus connections there is no need for a hire car. The rooms are outstandingly finished to a very high quality and the infomation pack given on arrival underlines the attention given to detail. If you stay at the Sallerhof we would recomend the Sagenhaft restuarant just minutes walk from the hotel. The food is fantastic and reasonably priced with a buzz to the atmosphere. We were apprehensive booking the hotel on the internet but we needed have worried. We believe it is one the best hotels we have stayed in and will be returning for the next few years I'm sure.


Wonderful Surprise

5 sur août 01, 2008

I found the Sallerhoff on the internet and was hopeful that it would be as nice as I thought. It was better and everything you would want--large rooms, everything clean and the breakfast was outstanding as was the staff.


Well Worth Repeating

5 sur juillet 27, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located for exploring the Salzburg area


Friendly Hotel

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2008

hotel with friendly people, it seems to be at home!!


All you could wish for

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2008

It really was all we could wish for as we broke two long journeys through Europe with nights at The Sallerhof. Spotless, quiet and friendly with ecellent beds and a super breakfast.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

We stayed only 2 nights, which is not enough to see and do all there is in Salzburg and its surroundings. Sallerhof offers the best value for money that we experienced in Europe. Klaus deserves every award - Sallerhof is the number #1 B&B in Europe !


Beautiful Place

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2008

I was so incredibly pleased with the hotel, the dining and the rooms were spacious and the bathroom was just amazing. I would definitely go back again. Klaus is helpful and the garden was lovely. I loved the breakfast, proud of my choice. ! !


A Sure Winner!

5 sur juillet 22, 2008

Rooms were quiet, modern and clean with lovely views of the mountains. Very helpful and friendly staff and a fabulous buffet breakfast.


our 5th anniversary at the sallerhof

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2008

we had a great week at the sallerhof, the staff are very friendly and charming. we had a wonderful view of the mountains and there was always good advice whenever we needed to find out about tours and transport, which are also exellent value. if you're going to salzburg then you must stay at the sallerhof. mark & sarah, england.


THE place to stay in Salzburg

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2008

Stayed two nights. Breakfast buffets wonderful. We were two adult and two small children (5 and 2), children loved the bunk beds, rooms clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again!


buitengewoon

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2008

Zo zou het altijd moeten zijn.


The best B&B in Europe

5 sur juillet 22, 2008

I have stayed in a lot of places throughout Europe and this trip I took my parents who had never been outside the USA before, so I was concerned that they would not find all the amenities that were necessary as they are elderly and we were on the move alot to take in all the tourist attractions over a 2 week period. To my surprise, this was the best place we stayed in all of Europe. When we arrived after a week of already traveling, Sallerhof booked all of our tours, washed all our clothes for a very minimal fee and had them pressed and ready to go by the next AM! The security of the facility was to my liking, the elevator was important to my parents as they have limited mobility, the rooms were spectacular, clean, with beautiful flowered balconies and even a bathtub in one room! It was convenient to take in all of Austria over a 4 day period and we were able to get just one more night's stay even though we hadn't reserved it, just because we enjoyed it so much and had more to see. We had rented a car so there was safe, free parking. Salzburg was a 10 minute drive from here, but the convenience of close bus stop saved us parking fees in the city, tours buses picked us up directly from the hotel, even a horse and carriage ride in the the beautiful local country side. Hitler's Eagle's nest is close by and Vienna is just a 2 hour drive from here. A lovely full breakfast in the garden at Sallerhof really topped it all off, we really enjoyed our stay!


10/10

5 sur juillet 22, 2008

The Hotel is Spotless,rooms are lovely and clean.Hotel grounds very nice,breakfast great


Sallerhof - a great place to stay

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Klaus and his family and staff make the Sallerhof an excellent place to stay. Not only are the rooms, service, cleanliness and breakfasts outstanding, but the quiet, off street position and beautiful surroundings make it an excellent base for touring the area and Salzburg. Also great value. We hope to re-visit and would highly recommend the Sallerhof.


Great stay

5 sur juillet 06, 2008

Extremely friendly and helpful management and staff. Excellent breakfast. Great rooms and property. Excellent value for money. Certainly worth a revisit.


lovely room

3,2 sur juin 29, 2008

peaceful, with good view


Excellent Stayat the Sallerhof

5 sur juin 26, 2008

We stayed 2 nights in May. The rooms were large and extremely well maintained. The innkeepers were quite helpful and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and one of the best we've had at a B&B. We would definitely return.


Perfect place to stay.

4,8 sur juin 26, 2008

My wife and I visited with our two children ages 3 and 6. The hotel was very accommodating for those with children. I am humbled by how well everyone at the hotel speaks English. We stayed two nights but I would have liked to have stayed longer. The Miceli's


The best bed and breakfast in Austria

5 sur juin 26, 2008

We stayed at the Sallerhof in July last year,we were so impressed that we returned in October with a couple of our friends!I have just booked with Klaus for October this year,and this time there is fourteen of us going!We just love the place nothing is to much trouble for Klaus and his wife.It also helps that we are confirmed Salzburg addicts!!


Honeymoon in Grodig, May 2008

5 sur juin 24, 2008

We stayed at the Sallerhof for one night on our honeymoon this past May. We wish we had stayed for much, much longer! The Schnoell-Reichl family have a beautiful property, and the Sallerhof was the nicest place we stayed during our entire two week trip through Germany and Austria. The rooms were impeccable, the beds so comfortable, and the view from our room was just stunning. The breakfast was amazing, with a lot of fresh fruits and really terrific coffee. Also, cold Stiegel is kept in the vending machine! We will definitely be back during our next trip to Austria and we would recommend the Pension to anyone traveling in Salzburg. It's a little trek outside of the city, but we didn't mind taking the short bus trip into Salzburg. We were also able to walk to the cable car up the Untersberg, which was great. Grodig has a number of nice restaurants, and the Schonell-Reichl family has a great relationship with them. We would also recommend getting the Salzburger Card. What a fantastic deal! All in all, it was the highlight of our trip.


Yay for Hotel Sallerhof

4,0 sur juin 24, 2008

Had a fantastic stay here - great location, great rooms and wonderful breakfast. Staff were really friendly and super helpful!...thumbs up! :o)


Our stay at The Sallerhof

5 sur juin 24, 2008

Excellent B&B. Would highly recommend. Hosts were helpful to a most high degree. Lovely location, excellent accommodation and local transportation close by - 15 min ride into Salzburg. No hassles driving and trying to find a park spot. Would return in a minute!


Best Part of Our Vacation

4,6 sur juin 23, 2008

Out of 28 days in Europe, by far the very best part of our vacation was the Sallerhof. Clean with friendly personnel - really great accomodations and a terrific breakfast - best we had.


The Sallerhof

5 sur mai 27, 2008

The best we have ever stayed in. All staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation's cleanliness is outstanding and the breakfast too. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the Hotel is very convenient for travel to Salzburg and the surrounding areas. Highly recommended. We will be returning again and again.


Very, very highly recommended!

5 sur mai 27, 2008

We had the great pleasure of staying at the Hotel Sallerhof in April, 2008. While we had anticipated an enjoyable stay, our expectations were greatly exceeded. The accomodations were beautiful and extremely clean. The friendly staff were so happy to help us and to offer suggestions regarding places to eat, things to do and how best to enjoy our stay in the Salzburg area. The breakfast was delicious and was served promptly and efficiently. We would definitely highly recommend the Hotel Sallerhof.


Loved our stay at Pension Sallerhof

5 sur mai 22, 2008

We stayed three wonderful nights at Pension Sallerhof in April 2008. The hotel is situated in the most perfect location - at the foothills of the majestic Untersberg, just 4 miles from beautiful Salzburg. When we arrived we were totally amazed at how absolutely perfect this pension was!! It is like staying in a chalet -with all the ambience of old Austria in a picturesque little village. It is very charming and quaint, and yet it has all the modern conveniences. It is spacious, immaculate and very inviting. We were traveling with another couple, and we both loved our rooms. We were in a beautiful room - decorated in blue and yellow with a lovely balcony overlooking their gardens and mountains. We were greeted by the nicest people - the owners were especially friendly and helpful in giving us suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. They scheduled a tour of Salzburg for us, and gave us maps and brochures of the area. Each morning the breakfast was absolutely delicious - the nicest we had on our whole three week trip. They even made special coffee mochas!!! We loved walking around Grodig - such a beautiful peaceful village - loved the sheep who greeted us on our walk!! Salzburg was one of our favorite cities on our Central - Eastern European trip, and staying at the very charming Pension Sallerhof made it one of the highlights of our holiday. We would definitely stay there again - and hope to return someday!!


gorgeous

4,2 sur mai 21, 2008

absolutely lovely setting. extremely clean. breakfast fantastic.


Loved IT!!

5 sur mai 19, 2008

This property is beautiful!! It is nice to be out of town and there is a lovely new restauraunt just down the street.


The best inn near Salzburg

5 sur mai 19, 2008

The first time at Sallerhof in 2003, we were pleasantly surprised at how much more we enjoyed the Sallerhof, especially breadkfast! In 2008, with recent enlargement, we discovered the Sallerhof has taken their innkeeping to a new level, and, breakfast was still great as ever!


We love Salzburg

4,6 sur mai 18, 2008

We loved our stay, right down to the little chocolates on our pillows. The rooms were great, breakfast was amazing, and the service was better than anywhere else we have stayed in Europe.


Salzburg Holiday

5 sur mai 18, 2008

A warm welcome Very helpful Immaculate hotel kept very clean and tidy pleasant surroundings enjoyed the local trips


B&B perfetto per famiglie e non solo...

4,0 sur mai 18, 2008

Posto delizioso, personale molto disponibile e gentile che parla italiano, stanze pulite e ottima colazione. Da non sottovalutare la tranquilla posizione dell'hotel ad un passo dal centro di Salisburgo. Adatto anche a bambini piccoli.


Charning B&B

3,2 sur mai 18, 2008

We stayed at The Sallerhoff for 2 nights in April 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet serenity of the location and the warm hospitality. The rooms were clean and breakfast sumptuous, although we were hoping for more variety.


The Sallerhof

5 sur mai 17, 2008

Our stay at The Sallerhof was excellent. We are a family of four and the accomodatoins were fantastic. We recommend it to anyone visiting the area.


Hotel Sallerhof

4,8 sur mai 17, 2008

This is a lovely B & B just outside of Salzburg. The rooms are modern and clean. The hotel is beautiful inside and outside. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious!!! Can't wait to stay here again!


An EXCELLENT place to stay in the Salzburg, Austria area

5 sur mai 13, 2008

We Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sallerhof Pension/hotel, and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, and the service was EXCELLENT! It was our favorite hotel during our three week vacation throughout Europe!!!


Easter 2008 in Sallerhof

5 sur avril 23, 2008

We visited Salzburg during Easter time2008. We found and booked hotel through the web site. It was nicely decorated, very kind staf, rooms are nicely furnished, nice breakfast, we apriciated also TV channel about hotel and siteseeing in Salzburg. Nice setting, close to restaurants. Bus runs to Salzburg and back every half an hour. We can recommend to stay in Sallerhof for 100%.


Highly recommended B&B

4,4 sur avril 21, 2008

Sightseeing, sample the cuisine, Mozart concert, central point for visiting surrounding areas


What a lovely place!

4,4 sur avril 21, 2008

The room was immaculate, with a lovely chez lounge as well as the spacious double bed, the breakfasts were the highlight of the culinary day and Franz was extremely helpful in arranging outings and transport.


excellent stay

4,8 sur avril 20, 2008

excellent stay, service, breakfast, cleanliness


March 2008 visit from Alabama,USA

4,6 sur avril 18, 2008

Found the hotel & made reservations online. Very pleased with the room,staff,mgt,location. We will stay here again if we visit Salzburg in the future.Very nice,clean hotel with a caring staff.


Sallerhof Hotel Salzburg

3,6 sur avril 17, 2008

Very spacious rooms, clean and well lightened. Good Breakfast. Good connection by bus to Salzburg Downtown


Wow!

5 sur avril 16, 2008

I really enjoyed it! Honest.


fantasic stay

4,8 sur avril 16, 2008

Very clean and tidy, easy transaction and friendly staff


Warm and chic B&B

5 sur avril 15, 2008

Love the staff, the owners really know how to offer value to customers. 10+


the sallerhof

5 sur avril 11, 2008

great place to stay made very welcome and the breakfast was execellent as was the service .the bus journey was so convient .godig is so central to salzburg


Cozy B&B

4,6 sur mars 17, 2008

The room I stayed was clean, comfortable, and quiet and the price was reasonable with breakfast. Although it takes 30 minutes by bus from the Salzburg center, it's worth the trip. I would highly recommend this B & B.


excellent hotel

4,6 sur mars 17, 2008

Nice, very clean. quiet,very good space in the room. nice & pleasant bathroom, good parking, good location to visit Salzburg


Sallerhof - Feb 08

5 sur mars 17, 2008

We stayed here for a week - a much needed holiday and we were very very impressed. Level of service on arrival was outstanding, we had a beautiful room (with a beautiful view we were'nt expecting - we arrived in the dark and wok up to see the beautiful mountain outside our balcony)


OUTSTANDING STAY

4,4 sur mars 02, 2008

WE WERE A PARTY OF 8 ADULTS AND WE WERE ALL VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOTEL SALLERHOF FROM THE TIME OF OUR ARRIVAL. EVERYBODY WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE OWNERS MADE SURE THAT WE HAD EVERYTHING THAT WE NEEDED. SALLERHOF IS A LOVELY HOTEL WITH SPOTLESS ACCOMMODATION AND LIGHT AND AIRY BREAKFAST ROOM WHERE WE ENJOYED DELICIOUS BREAKFASTS. THE COFFEE CORNER WITH SNACKS AND HOT DRINKS AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT THE DAY AND NIGHT WAS A VERY NICE TOUCH. THANK YOU KLAUS AND FAMILY FOR A WONDERFUL STAY. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.


Calm and beautiful B&B

5 sur février 25, 2008

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of a traumatic European tour and it absolutely calmed me down and made me want to go back again, which I am!


Austria's Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 23, 2008

What a fantastic place to spend the Christmas holidays! We totally loved our stay at the Sallerhof.The innkeepers were the nicest and helpful people ever.The Inn was spotless!! It is nestled in the town of Groedig just outside of Salzburg.So easy to get to. What a beautiful setting! It is a perfect place to spend some time away from the world and just have the wonderful people of Austria around you! Excellent food and service!We would love to come back and spend more time at the Sallerhof in the future! Brent and Linda Ebaugh USA


Great Hospitality

5 sur février 23, 2008

The Sallerhof is ideally situated for hiking in the Overberg and provides a high level of service and cleanliness and the staff are very polite and helpful.


Lovely!

5 sur février 22, 2008

This is the BEST B&B we have ever stayed in! Thank you for the wonderful time.


Perfect Place to Stay

5 sur février 22, 2008

We stayed here over New Years 2007-2008. It was a great stay. The room was clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The entire guest house was very clean and well-presented. The breakfasts were devine! There were so many foods to choose from - all of which were very tasty and made for a very satisfying breakfast. We found the staff to be very very helpful - with plenty of great ideas for days out and places to visit. They were also always very willing to assist us with booking for trips and horsecart rides. We will definitely recommend Sallerhof to our friends and we will be back!


Charming, Excellent and Memorable!

5 sur février 22, 2008

One of the best hotel I stayed for its value. The surroundings are charming and quiet. The rooms and bathroom is big, spacious, new, beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was sumptous. Service of a five star hotel. I will definitely return to Sallerhof and highly recommended to anyone that seeks 5-star hotel service at a smaller budget.


unforgetable days

4,0 sur décembre 29, 2007

Everything in the Sallerhof made my stay confortable and most enjoyable, detailed informations about places to visit and discover culture , art and nature ,the warm welcome of the Schnoell-Reichl family, the good bus connection , the peace in Grodig and many other things, it was really wonderful!!!!!!!!!Congratulations for your guesthaus I would love to visit you again, all the best, isabel zimmermann


Sallerhof

5 sur décembre 09, 2007

Very very nice!!!!


Outstanding Austrian Hospitality

5 sur novembre 17, 2007

This place is a must. Plenty of room to rlax, close to everything you want to do in the area.


Road trip stop

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2007

Group of 7 adults stayed one night and spent the better part of two days doing the sights in Salzburg. The staff were very helpful, the hotel excellent, it was 15 minutes from the downtown which we accessed easily both with transit as well as our own vehicles. Parking on Sundays is free in Salzburg -bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend The Sallerhof to anyone.


MARINA VALUE

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2007

A WONDERFUL B&B WITH very helpful and knowledgeable staff.


Our stay at the Sallerhof

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2007

A beautiful and well run family hotel. We would definately stay there again if we were in the area and would recommend it to anyone who was travelling to Saltzberg. It was very easy to get the bus to Saltberg from the hotel and they serve a very good breakfast!!!


A wonderful B&B the Sallerhof

5 sur octobre 11, 2007

Three of us stayed at this beautiful B&B the 3rd week of Sept 2007. We had a huge triple room that was clean bright and well equiped. There is nothing that I could of wanted that they are not already doing for their guests.


50th Birthday Treat

5 sur octobre 07, 2007

You could not ask for better,spotlessly clean, wonderful ambience, breakfast superb,large spacious rooms,hospitality outstanding,we will be back and recomend to our friends.


Sallerhof Accommodations

5 sur octobre 06, 2007

My husband and I were really impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of this B&B including the sumptuous breakfast, the superb service of the staff, and the beautiful surroundings. We certainly will stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.


Vacanza 2007

5 sur octobre 01, 2007

Conserviamo un bellissimo ricordo del nostro soggiorno presso l'hotel Sallerhof. Abbiamo ammirato l'ordine, la pulizia, il buon gusto negli arredi, la vostra gentilezza e l'ospitalità, la raffinatezza degli ambienti e del modo di presentare i cibi e le bevande, la cura di ogni particolare. Davvero perfetto per la vacanza che noi desideriamo.


Excellent find

3,8 sur septembre 27, 2007

Certainly exceeded our expectations - this delightfull prpety just a few minutes outside of Salzburg was such a pleasant location. The innkeeper goes out of his way to assist you. The choice of restaurants in the area is very good and much more reasonably priced than in Salzburg. We will return. Richard & Lori Eaton


Hotel Sallerhof

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2007

Exceptionally clean and very comfortable - good friendly service and a delicious buffet breakfast


Wonderful place

5 sur septembre 26, 2007

We found the Sallerhof to be outstanding in every regard. Great location, excellent food, and a very clean and updated rooms. We had 3 rooms for 4 nights and enjoyed every part of our stay at the Sallerhof. What a great value! Thanks!!!


Excellant Guest House

3,8 sur septembre 26, 2007

Freindly and welcomming is the perfect start. The guesthouse and the rooms are all beautifully clean and well maintained. Location is ideal for a short drive into Salzburg or to visit the many local attractions. And all this at a very good prie....Thankyou


Great B&B

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2007

We only stayed 3 nights, but found the Sallerhof a restful and enjoyable interlude. Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, great service. Laundry service was prompt and economical.


Excelent place!

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2007

From the reservation, up to the bill at the end, everything was pleasant. Thank you for your professional way of doing business. I hope to come back and for sure I will recommend this place to all my friends. See you again!


Sallerhof is very a GREAT!

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

Living in Sallerhof was a good experience where the breakfast served was delicious and home-like. I extremely like the atmosphere here because of its home-like feeling and warmth. Owners and staff here are very nice and helpful,too. Also, the pension is near to a mountain, Unterberg which gave me an enjoyable hiking experience!! I love it!!!


B&B

3,2 sur septembre 25, 2007

Placed very close to Salzburg. It shows a good quality/price ratio. It's very easy and quick to go in the centre. Staff is professional and met my expectations. Part of the buiding (but not the whole one) seems to be restyled not so time ago. Very rich and good breakfast.


A Great Stay!

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

The Sallerhof owners and staff were friendly and informative. The hotel was clean, food excellent and staff very friendly. All went to make a great stay!


Our perfect visit to Salzburg and the Sallerhof

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

Every detail was taken care of for us. We had an oustanding visit at the Sallerhof and in Salzburg. I would give high recommendations to anyone that was visiting Salzburg and will hopefully return myself one day.


¡Qué buen sitio!

4,0 sur septembre 25, 2007

Un lugar encantador y un hotel (¿pensión?) Magnífico. Creo que cuando vuelva a la zona del Salzburgo volveré a este sitio.


Our stay at the Sallerhof

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

Great location, and the fact that the Sallerhof has bikes that you can rent made it that much nicer ...


Sallerhof

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

Beautiful location, beautiful hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!


Septemnber 2007

4,0 sur septembre 25, 2007

We had a very pleasant stay at The Sallerhof. Very helpful hosts with comfortable, spacious rooms. Although "Out of Town", the location is peaceful and convenient for Salzburg.


5 star friendliness.

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2007

Bea and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sallerhof. I was particularly impressed by the greeting on arrival where everything was explained to us (buses, bike hire, breakfast times, recommended visits etc) - the chap really couldn´t have been more helpful. Rooms excellent with good sound insulation ... something I always look for in hotels. Everybody was perfectly friendly and agreeable. Across the board this hotel is better than your average 5 star anywhere in the World. I hope they can maintain the standard ... I think they will.


Very nice inded

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2007

Reception very friendly and informative, rooms spacious and very clean, breakfasts of the highest standard


A nice non-smoking hotel near Salzburg

3,8 sur août 13, 2007

Sallerhof is really nice.


An excellent break in a wonderful country

5 sur juillet 25, 2007

We found the Sallerhof to be of excellent quality in both the service and the accomodation. We are returning again very shortly and I am sure we will return for other holidays.


The Beauty of the Sallerhof

5 sur juillet 07, 2007

Exquisite breakfast and the service and cleanliness were superb.


The Sallerhof

Détails

  • Prix par nuit EUR 58 - EUR 110
  • Avis (163) 4,7
  • Chambres 25

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 43-624672521
  • Fax 43-62467252118

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut