Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

fun in hill country à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

Yet another fab stay at this amazing Inn Great to get with away with friends and family…. we will return good not have a better time Inn Is sooo lovely and great food. Lots to do in the area……

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Sage Hill Inn in the Ranch House. The house was really nice and would be perfect for two couples or a family with children. The house has one master bedroom with a very large bathroom. The other two bedrooms share a very small bathroom. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms have pocket doors so the small bedrooms don't have a lot of privacy from each other. The house itself is fantastic - very comfortable with beautiful architecture and decorating and is located a short walking distance from the main lodge. Breakfast and dinner are included in the price and they are both really good. We enjoyed bringing our own wine for dinner. Wimberley is located approximately 15 minutes from The Sage Hill Inn and is a good way to fill an afternoon. We will definitely return to Sage Hill Inn again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

Excellent more than expected.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Hideaway à The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

My fiancé brought me out there for Valentine's Day in 2013. We arrived in the evening and to my surprise the backyard patio was lit up with lights, the whole area looked so beautiful. When I stepped inside, there was soft music playing, a bottle of wine chilling and chocolate strawberries laid out perfectly. Ann is so sweet and accommodating, she really helped my fiancé put such a special night together for us. It was a wonderful getaway, I would definitely recommend and I can't wait for him to take me back : )

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ultimate relaxation! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

23rd stay and it keeps getting better and better!!!! We are enjoying all of the upgrades. This time we tried the new hot tub and quickly became big fans. LOVE enjoying meals on the back porch and comfy furniture. New walking/hiking paths are wonderful- complete with informational flier. Bird watchers paradise- complete with blind! Peace and quiet, delicious meals and hill country elegance with a twist of eclectic contemporary. Thoroughly enjoyed all the new art work and photography. Even purchased some of the addicting lavender lotion. Friends have given us gift certificates to other local places - hoping to expand our experiences. None can beat "our" Inn. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely setting, terrific experience! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

Stayed on a weeknight to celebrate husband's birthday, arrived on a frigid but sunlit afternoon and were welcomed with coffee & cookies in the dining room and a delightful gas-log fire in our suite. Beautiful views, fine amenities, great meals, and enjoyable conversations with other guests - what's not to love?!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adams House - Tops in Comfort and Quality à Adams House (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

In early April, we spent two nights at this fine home and we felt immediate comfort. My husband and I were very impressed with the home and the neighborhood which is part of a historic area just north of the U of Tx campus. Eric prepared absolutely wonderful breakfasts each morning in the dining room off the kitchen. Most B&B's do not let you see the kitchen, but this one was open. We were in the Elizabeth Ney room which had the private washroom right by the door. Everything was top quality thanks to the staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impeccably clean and charming hotel plus awesome location! à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to take a little break from our busy schedules, and after reading so many lovely reviews we decided to try Austin's Inn at Pearl Street! I am beyond glad we decided to try this wonderful, practical, and charming hotel. From the moment that we arrived we felt at home. We got a chance to peak at a few other rooms before other guests arrived and I loved them all! Mike and I stayed in the Library room, which is the only room in the first floor in Victoria building, we loved our room! The amenities are super practical and convenient, the Inn offers free Wi-Fi, a "get your day started" kind of breakfast with lots of options, and free parking. We absolutely loved the location; we walked about 7 blocks to the Blanton Art Museum, Texas History Museum and Capitol. We were sad to leave Austin's Inn at Pearl Street after a wonderful weekend, however happy that we had found our special oasis. Impeccably clean and charming hotel, plus awesome location! What else could I possibly ask for?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

Loved the peace and serenity of this lovely inn. Breakfast and dinners were excellent. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic for families! à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Fairview! It was my husband, myself, and our 18-month old son. He is very rambunctious, so we were overjoyed to see that they have a nice playground and lots of yard to run around in. The owners are very nice and accommodating. I accidentally booked our room for the wrong week, but I didn't realize it until almost 9:30 at night. I called an left a message for them to call me back. I definitely didn't expect him to call me back immediately and have it fixed before I even talked to him! Breakfast was delicious and the location is so close to SoCo. Overall a wonderful experience! Will definitely be back :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful grounds and great service à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

We stayed one night at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek for a wedding that was taking place at the Duchman Winery. The Inn was exactly the kind of relaxing break we needed from Houston. They don't serve alcohol on the premises, but there is a nice little liquor store called Fridaze down the road by the Walgreens. The views from the back porch of the inn with a glass of wine are perfect. We went to a wedding that night, so we didn't have dinner, but the chef made two late-plates for us and left them in the kitchen. Dinner was good at midnight, I'm sure it was excellent at dinnertime. Breakfast and a walk around the grounds in the morning capped off a great, quick get-away. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B in Wimberly à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

Lovely property and room was very nice. Stayed in the El Paso and enjoyed having a separate living area complete with fireplace and table. Breakfast room was cozy and breakfast was enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We arrived on a drizzly, damp weekend but Blair House was still fabulous and the food fantastic! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

We arrived late on cold damp Friday evening but the Blair House had a warm and friendly welcome with wine and dessert awaiting us in our room. Next morning we had a healthy breakfast of juice, fruit and quiche - my wife's favorite breakfast. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous - even to those of us still technically handicapped in turning on the TV. Deer were grazing around outside our window and the landscape with the hills around is enchanting. We heartily recommend Blair House as an escape from the stress of traffic and busyness in general.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful!!! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

Great third visit! Consistently excellent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Quality! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

Great service from all of staff! Wonderful location and rooms!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10th anniversay celebration à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

Beautiful inn, gracious hosts, and delicious food; we especially enjoyed seeing all the deer by the Pond cottage. We were only able to spend one evening but do plan on returning to this special place in the spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hill Country Romance à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

Celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversay was so romantic. We spent our evenings gazing at spectacular starry night skies, drinking mascato hill country wine sitting around a beautiful fire pit. During the day, couple's massage, facial and reflexology were absolutely heaven!!! And, the best thing? The spa is on the property! The chef artistically whipped up the most scrumptious meals and deserts. It's the perfect place to get away for it all. And, our room, the Kyle was simply gorgeous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay just cold weather à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

Happen to stay on the coldest night of the month so far but it made the two fireplaces a wonderful touch. Tried two of the trails but cold again detracted from the fun. Had a pool but again not any takers did play a little washer toss. Pleasant library with lots of videos for the guests. We were in the Kuykendall Suite and there was plenty of room to relax with two tv sets bath and dual showers one and a half baths. Great view and wide porch for sitting outside to watch the sunset. Dish tv and internet access. Food was well prepared but you have no choice get what is offered. Always coffee and tea plus coffee maker in room. Very nice for a quiet night in the hill country. Don;t trust the GPS to find it for you ours missed it by four miles and the corner come up suddenly on a narrow busy road. Would recommend this place anytime great service and welcoming personnel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


two days at Lake Travis à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

We spent two days here and in all ways it was a wonderful visit!! The accommodations could have not been better, very convenient and lovely, with more than enough room to settle in and feel at home. The food was delicious and we found Nathan and Jasper to be perfect hosts!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

We had a great time at the Sage Hill Inn. The atmosphere was very relaxing and accommodations exceeded our expectations. We also loved the food! We'll definitely be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great retreat à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary here and we both loved the location. The room is very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were delightful. Nathan was also friendly and cooperative, so we were at ease on both days. We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Retreat : ) à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights and a great part of the days at the Tranquility on Lake Travis. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, beautiful view of the lake, most comfortable hammock, and outstanding breakfasts. We also enjoyed reading Nathan's books (especially "The System" for retirement planning). We didn't want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquility is the perfect name for here à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

this being our first time in Austin Nathan was extremely helpful with recommendations on what to see, where to eat and easiest way to get there. it was the perfect place to just relax - enjoy the beautiful view and grounds. I am gluten free and Nathan was more than accommodating - so much delicious food. thank you and Jasper for a lovely stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place to stay. à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

The staff is really amazing, really accommodating to anything you need. The food is fresh and delicious. If you are looking for a perfect relaxing place to get away in the hill country, then this is it. Stay for as many days as you can if you want to relax and slow down.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location and room à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

My son and I needed a place to stay and I wanted to be close to my daughter who lives in West Campus. We stayed at this Inn in the Texas Hideway. The room is a small apartment, which was nice. It was very clean and the decor was delightful. We could not have found a better location. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovey location; accommodating hosts; comfortable rooms à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

The Fairview is a less than 10 minute walk to the vibrant SoCo (South Congress) area of Austin known for its shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Also close by is the kid friendly Big and Little Stacy Park. A 15 minute walk gets you to hike and bike trails of lady Bird lake. By car (Zip, Uber, or your own) you are maybe 6 minutes to downtown, the bats, 6th St and Warehouse/2nd St. district for sophisticated shopping or more music and restaurants. At The Fairview though, you will relax in lovely landscaping and a quiet grand old house decorated with a modern flair that somehow blends nicely with the polished woods. The amenities of an automatic espresso machine for lattes or decafs and mineral water as well as the breakfast available until 11(?) help to make the time away from Austin's great urban vibe super pleasant. The owners are knowledgeable about the area and friendly. They were great people and dog hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

Amy and staff are superb. Loved the hiking trails. Home away from home without projects, house cleaning, and distractions. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for a few days to get away from the hustle and bustle of Houston . First impressions were very good. The property is srunning and the "Maurice coach house" was perfect for a couple. I really enjoyed the well-maintained miles of hiking trails and comfortable bed. Bathroom was amazing as well. We both loved breakfast and dinner, although we wished dinner could've been served at 7 instead of 6. We found ourselves a bit rushed for time while touring the hill country towns and wineries. Otherwise an incredible experience with super friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect honeymoon à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

We had such an amazing experience here. It was the most peaceful and relaxing few days I've ever had. The food was oustanding, the service was top notch, and the suite itself was so intimate and beautiful. We loved every moment we got to enjoy here and can't wait to go back for our anniversary! So awesome!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another romantic stay à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We stayed in the El Serafin cottage again - completing our stay from earlier this year. Beautiful place and we loved it. New owners are pleasant and we liked their since of humor. They have a new cook and the food was good up to the entrees. Meatless breakfast was a surprise and one of them had sour cream slathered all over which I don't care for. The five course dinner with wine throughout was great up to the main entrée - which was a poor cut NY strip that was thin & tough - thus making the meal overpriced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
}