Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

Far exceeded my expectations à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Excellent experience! Far exceeded my expectations! Rustic inn with spacious contemporary rooms. We stayed in the Porter Room which had two balconies from which we saw sunrise and sunset. Great dinner and breakfast. Fantastic service. Near some nice Hill Country wineries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B with exceptional service! à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

The Fairview is immaculately maintained; the property and rooms and amazing and spotlessly clean! Vivian and Jimi were extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating and were very respectful of privacy as well. Breakfast was perfect - great options! I would liked to have had some healthy snacks available throughout the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient to UT and West Campus restaurants à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

The Inn at Pearl Street is a charming home away from home for any Texas parent or Austin visitor needing easy access to the University of Texas and all West Campus activities and restaurants. You are met by a friendly attendant, shown the entire (large) facility, offered great advice and instruction as to what is available, given your keys and left on your own. My kind of accommodation. And the complimentary "Lone Star" on arrival was greatly appreciated. Keep up the good work. GK from NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in perfect location for parents of UT students à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

The Pearl is a real gem! The people are extremely helpful and available when needed and the rooms are very spacious and beds are incredibly comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place to stay à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Exceeded our expectations and will return when we are back in the Hill Country area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend! Great Food! à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We had the pleasure of enjoying a wonderful weekend at Sage Hill Inn. The food was truly amazing for each meal (and we never missed one while we were there). The spa was relaxing and staff attentive without being intrusive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Beautiful à Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

This was our first time at a B&B and truly loved the experience! We had a wonderful time and felt so relaxed and comfortable. Blaise and Bess made us feel so welcomed. The loft was perfectly unique and so cute! Loved the breakfast! Loved the atmosphere! We sat on the porch by the pool for hours and it calmed our souls. This home away from home brought much needed peace into the hustle and bustle of our lives. Wish all the best to Blaise and Bess. They are wonderful people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B, that offers a quiet environment with ammenities à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

The rooms are exceptional. The cleaning staff is professional and friendly. The only complaint was a spa staff member coughing while getting a spa treatment and the kitchen staff a little too loud when in the dining room. The pool, view and location are exceptional. The only other complaint is finding the place from the road. The sign is away from the road, unlighted and can be easily missed even during daylight. Passed by the entrance a few times, even during the daytime. The sign should be on both sides of entry and closer to road.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing experience à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Everything was fantastic. I highly recommend it to everyone. Value only got a 3 because it was expensive. But I expected it to be expensive, all of the costs are posted upfront and there are no hidden charges. You know exactly what you're paying before you spend a penny.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Beautiful house-- so close to everything. Owners are the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Far exceeded my expectations! à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Lovely spacious room and bath. Beautifully furnished. Food was perfectly prepared. Staff was extremely accommodating. Terrific all around experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet Experience à Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We could not have been more impressed. From the warm and genuine hospitality, to the gourmet breakfasts and the fun and quirky loft. It is the perfect location to enjoy what Austin has to offer. We will be back for sure!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend visit! The staff were helpful and the food was amazing. à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you for a great evening! à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Thank you so much Inn At Pearl Street for an amazing 9th anniversary! Jill, Andre, and Evelynn were gracious enough to let us have a picnic dinner with our kids in the courtyard where we were married 9 years ago today. The inn and courtyards are as beautiful as ever. Perhaps someday my kids will visit here as adults and remember our stories or maybe even have their own weddings under the glittering oaks.There’s not a better place in austin to live out a fairytale than here. Thanks for letting us relive ours.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great weekend at Grandanne's à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This was our second time to visit Grandanne's, its just like visiting family. From the brandy slush on arrival to the blueberry pancakes, its a relaxing and refreshing get away. We have had a full house both times and even with all the kids and adults, there was enough room for everyone. Right on lake and the marina in walking distance means easy access to swimming and kayaking (we brought our own kayak) to jet ski and boat rentals only minutes away. The zip line is about 3 minutes away by car and the Oasis is about 10 minutes away so the location is really great. Anne has accumulated enough books around the house to be a small library, so its easy to put your feet up and relax at any time. Grandanne is a wonderful lady and she has always gone out of her way to make us feel at home and welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay I've had in a bnb! à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

The room and house was absolutely beautiful. The atmospher was very comfortable and inviting. Great location. Close to lots of entertainment options. Also very quite and the breakfast was great also. Overall the best stay I've eve had and will be going back ASAP!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pretty Good à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Nice place. Very pretty courtyard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Wonderful Place à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

The Inn at Pearl Street was a pure delight in which to stay. The location and access were ideally situated for people who wanted to see the city of Austin. The Inn was immaculate, warm and inviting and our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful offering plenty of ideas about places to visit during our stay. Definitely a top notch place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sage Hill - Great place to stay à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

What a great place to stay! Just what we needed; a very relaxing get away with fantastic service. The breakfast and the dinner prepared by the staff was excellent. I will be going back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and Relaxing à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Blair House was the perfect weekend getaway for our 20th Anniversary. Very relaxing! And the food was AMAZING!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely be back! à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Soooo Relaxing -- beautiful property. Stayed in the Kyle room and it felt like 'home.' The gardens are beautiful... hiking trails were well marked - water and walking sticks provided. Kitchen staff was so friendly -- if needing a drink or something from the kitchen, they were all too happy to accommodate you. Food was so good -- farm to table. Sitting with other guests at dinner gave us the opportunity to meet others. Overall it just felt like staying at a really good friend's house. And the spa is a must!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding themes à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

We saw several rooms and were very impressed with the beautifully themed rooms and the service was outstanding. Would definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Austin Gem à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The staff was very helpful and service was excellent. Despite arriving after their posted after hours time, someone was there to greet us and helped us to complimentary snack and wine. The grounds and house are well maintained and exceeded our expectations. The house was in walking distance to the main spots in Austin that most would want to visit. (Note: Walking distance in cooler months). Perhaps the only disappointment was the breakfast. It was a Continental type breakfast and was not ready the day we were there for it. With that said, for the price and location its a great deal and with the fabulous restaurants within minutes of the location it is perhaps best that you are not missing much. On the whole, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be return visitors!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for Wedding Anniversary à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a quite and private place to stay on our 35th wedding anniversary. Nathan (and his canine friend, Jasper) went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and special. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and beautiful sunsets every day we were there. The location was perfect for checking out places of interest in the Lake Travis area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A feel of Napa in Texas à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

First class all the way! The room was impeccable and decorated perfectly! It was huge and had a beautiful view. The grounds are charming and my organic facial at the spa was amazing. The food was fresh and delicious-reminded my husband and I of our Napa visit. The people are passionate about what they do and made this an amazing birthday get away for me. We would go back in a heartbeat! A hill country jewel!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Blair House à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The Blair House Rooms are perfect...the view outstanding...and it is lovely to sit outside day or night. The breakfast is outstanding! The staff is very welcoming and eager to please. My girlfriends and I have been taking a summer getaway for twenty years. During that time, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments. We all agree that Blair House is the best we have found. I am sure we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fourth of July à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Fantastic food, incredible views, very peaceful. Best massage I've ever had at the garden spa!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEAUTIFUL GEM IN AUSTIN à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My too short stay at the Inn was wonderful. The place is unique with beautiful grounds, fabulous antiques and special hospitality. I definitely recommend stay here for any visits to Austin. Next time I will stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stately Inn Close to Downtown à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Had a great stay at The Fairview. Innkeepers are friendly. helpful and accommodating without being overbearing. The facility is nicely decorated and spotlessly maintained. Beds have top of the line mattresses and linens--very comfortable. No hot breakfast if that is important to you. But it is hard to complain about home baked bread and muffins or coffee cake, fresh fruit, home made granola and yogurt, organic hard boiled eggs and coffee, espresso, cappuccino, tea served daily. The location is very close to down town and the action on Congress St.--a decent walk or a short drive. I would gladly stay there again and recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place and service. à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

The variety of rooms made us want to come back and stay in all of them! Very beautifully designed place, excellent service, and great location of you want to be close to downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
}