Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

Romantic get away!! à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We had a romantic weekend at The Cove! We loved the privacy, clean/spacious rooms, fully furnished kitchen, and beautiful scenery! Our hosts, Mario and Trish, were terrific! My boyfriend surprised me with a romantic proposal on the gazebo! We enjoyed our time at The Cove!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother Daugghter weekend-May 14th & 15th. à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Had the most lovely weekend in Austin staying at the Fairview. Fabulous location, cozy room with screened-in porch, love the breakfast spread and coffee bar. Thank you to our hosts that made us feel right at home! Well done!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blair House Getaway à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

The room was wonderful, the staff was outstanding and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. A great place. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

Had a wonderful time at The Cove. A great last minute destination. The room was very nice and the area is so quiet. Loved walking down to the water and kayaking around the cove and into the lake. Boat and jet ski rental was so close!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic getaway! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

We visited the the Sage Hill Inn the 2 nights after our wedding and it was amazing. The food was to die for, we enjoyed everything they served and loved the limited menu. Our room was beautiful with the tub overlooking the hill country and the king bed was sooo comfortable. The grounds and the pool are beautiful, but due to the weather we weren't able to take advantage of them too much. We can't wait to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic hideaway in Downtown Austin à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Gorgeous rooms with elegant decor. This was a quiet spot tucked in the campus area of one of the busiest cities. Easy access to all Austin has to offer. Very relaxing outdoor areas with comfortable seating and plenty of shade.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable stay in the Hill Country. à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

My partner and I enjoyed our first stay at Sage Hill Inn. The property is nicely done (inside/out), and offers sweeping views of the Hill Country. Pool area looked great, but, it was too cold for us to use on our visit. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review The Fairview à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

We stayed for five days last week.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attention to Detail à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

Combines the charms of an old home with updated amenities and spotless upkeep. The attention to detail was amazing, even a white noise machine! The fantastic breakfast spread includes the most amazing coffee set-up ever. Plus both the home and grounds are gorgeous and impeccably maintained. Will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

I was totally in shock when I first arrived we stayed the whole weekend and had the best time. Very open area private setting weather u want to party or be totally secluded everything is at arms reach and very comfy we are going back this weekend... The owner DAM HE IS THE BEST. Couldn't of found a better place... Thank you so much

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

We have stayed here for 20 years. That in itself is testament to the Inn. We were so impressed with Chris and his willingness to assist us with planning for an upcoming event. The new dining arrangements are so much better. Love the new seating arrangement as well as the change in dining time. Our only complaint is the change that was made to the original Kuykendahl Suite. That was so delightful as a one bedroom suite. Now, the only suites are multiple beds. Sad change. This will not prevent us from returning on other occasions but that suite will be missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, restful place to stay à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

This is a lovely period home in a green and pretty neighborhood and within close walking distance to South Congress's restaurants, shops, Continental Club for music, and the bats of South Congress bridge. We enjoyed speaking with the friendly owners about the house and neighbordhood as well as getting recommendations. We stayed in the blue Bluebonnet, so beautiful and stylish at first glance but then revealed lots of fun, quirky art. Ideal place to stay in south Austin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek what a place! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. The months leading up to our event had been so hectic between work and wedding planning we had very little us time. It was so relaxing to get away and spend some quality time to ourselves and not have worry about a single thing. Even though it rained the whole time we were there and we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor part of the property we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely accommodating and very knowledgably about all the food that was prepared for the guests. We are already planning to return for our first anniversary, hopefully the weather will be a little better the next time but we know that is something no one can control.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Very nice stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

We enjoyed our (short one-night) stay. Jimi and Vivian were friendly and knowledgeable about Austin and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see. The place is very modern in terms of security, with keyless codes for every room. The Pecan Room was clean and roomy -we especially enjoyed the screened-in porch off the room for our cocktail hour! The updated shower/clawfoot bathtub was nice but was a bit hard to get in and out of. Perhaps a grab bar or two would help. The breakfast was a light but tasty buffet of granola, yogurt, fruit, muffins and hard-boiled eggs. Minor detail-As everything else in the house seems to go with the time period in which it was built, the modern chairs and tables in the breakfast room seemed out of place. But overall, the Fairview was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay couldn't have been better! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek is the perfect place for a couple to get away for a few days. From the spectacular rooms to the outstanding meals everything was perfect. This is one of the most picturesque spots in Texas and it is also one of the most relaxing. My wife and I highly recommend Sage Hill!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B ever! à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

We stay in B&Bs whenever possible. However, a quick trip to meet my daughter and her family in Austin for a concert had me looking for a hotel. I made the hotel reservations at a popular hotel near downtown and THEN the next day I had the time to read the reviews! I was horrified and cancelled immediately! My husband started looking for B&Bs and this one was such a pleasant surprise! Besides the totally spotless rooms, I think my favorite part was the breakfast buffet with homemade granola and coffee cake....and speaking of the coffee...each cup was freshly ground and I had lattes at my fingertips anytime I wanted! My daughter's family of four stayed in a separate cottage behind the main house and we had a glass of wine before dinner in the beautiful garden while watching them on the playground. We were ALL happy! We took a short walk over to South Congress for dinner so we didn't have to fight traffic. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we will always call the Fairview first from now on when in Austin! For some reason the rating scale would not let me choose Outstanding but the Fairview is definitely Outstanding in all categories!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, picturesque but entirely liveable à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

Pretty place, lovely rooms. I stayed in Oxford - which is outstanding if you like wandering around, like I do: the bathroom is down your own private hall. Pearl Street is a central location with good walking streets. I sometimes avoid b and b's as I like my privacy, but I never felt it intruded on here. Jessica was generous and accommodating - she helped me with some electronic issues and also with a good dining choice and more. Breakfast is upper level casual - fresh strawberries, for instance. I really enjoyed my stay and will come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B so far! à Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend here and it was amazing! We loved sleeping in and waking to a delicious breakfast waiting on the porch in front of our door! The animals were a cool twist. It was so peaceful even though there were other people there. Friendly, helpful, and fun! The outlying ares were fun as well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Third Stay & Still Loving It à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

My wife and I first stayed at the Inn on our honeymoon. Since our first stay six years ago we have stayed two other times, most recently as a "babymoon". This has quickly become one of our favorite places to stay. The location is beautiful and close to lots of great things to do. The food couldn't be better; the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. We cannot recommend the Inn enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back!!!! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Sage Hill Inn is a place that you just don't want to leave! It is so beautiful and peaceful. They have a great attention to detail in the rooms that make you feel comfortable and pampered The sunsets are breathtaking, the food is wonderful (especially the biscuits and gravy), the gardens are beautiful, the game area is great, there is a peacock named Kevin, there is a pool and hot tub with amazing views. I could go on and on! My family will definitely go back!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Found our Pearl à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

My husband and I found a gem in this Inn...fabulous location, fine food and decor with excellent service, on-site parking and within walking distances of many venues & restaurants. Go for the weekend when Jessica was our hostess...so caring and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely one night stay à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

My husband and I used to live in Austin, and once we moved, during our first visit back my MIL booked us a room at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. It was a quick but wonderful stay, which led us to book again for another quick stay with some friends who were visiting from England. The rooms have such charm and the staff are very helpful. If you enjoy Indian food, check out the Clay Pit (Andre'a recommendation), which isn't far from the hotel. The food is delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B best suited for those on the go! à Roli's Bed & Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

As other reviews have indicated, this is not a typical b&b experience, which is why we personally loved it. Sometimes, when you're on vacation, you don't want to spend a long time eating and mingling with others, but would rather grab and go and see the sights! Especially considering this location, we wanted to get out on the lake early in the day and didn't feel any pressure to entertain or be entertained. Breakfast was sufficient and I only gave it 4 because it's not your standard hot breakfast (but again, some people like it that way... definitely felt more like a hotel than a b&b). Beautiful rooms and location. I left my coat, and they even offered to mail it to me. Also gave great recommendations before my arrival. Very prompt to respond every time I emailed. HIGHLY recommend!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Texas Relays à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

Loved the vintage home and the themed room. We were greated with a smile and warm hospitality. The B&B grounds were nice and very well lit and appealing at night. Planning our next stay soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Spa Weekend à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

This was our 3rd stay at Sage Hill Inn and it will not be our last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend retreat! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Once a year my Wife and daughter get together for a girls weekend. They chose Sage Hill and they absolutely fell in love with the beautiful setting of Sage Hill, the rooms, dining, and overall professionalism of everyone involved. I'm hoping to go back this summer with my Wife and for our annual retreat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Getaway à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Sage Hill Inn was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Hill Country. The food was excellent, and the casual atmosphere and friendly staff could not have been better. We will be returning in the near future!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality is First Class! Amazingly satisfying! à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. I was an outstanding experience. The privacy and peacefulness that comes with being the only couple on property is unmatched. Nathan is a very kind man who cares about his customer's experience. A very competitive price and positive experience. The food, oh good-Lord the breakfast was outstanding. A positive assault on your senses. The flavor, texture, and smell; the complete breakfast experience was amazing. Harty and satisfying. My only complaint is that we could stay longer. I found myself looking forward each morning to the breakfast that was come and grace my tastebuds, satisfying my hunger developed during the night. Nathan is a B&B artist and an amazing cook. Definitely exceeded my expectations. My wife and I walked away filling very satisfied with out entire experience from start to finish. We found ourselves wanting to finish our Austin adventures just so we get back to Nathan's and enjoy the wonderful room and amazing views. Being outside was so relaxing there. A kind of relaxation that can only come w/being the only couple on property. Very serene and Tranquil. I will send the next year looking forward to the day that we can go back. We hope to make this an annual thing and I have also encouraged my parents and friends to go as well. Truly FIRST CLASS! THANK YOU Nathan!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Easter weekend getaway à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

This is a lovely relaxing meditative property. We enjoyed sunrises, sunsets and full moon rises. The vegetable garden, wildflower garden were incredible . The hammocks were wonderful for afternoon naps. They were dotted all along the property. They also had numerous porch swings hanging from oak trees all around the property. The hiking trails were well marked and fun to do. The cottage we stayed The only thing needing attention were three of the meals were over salted. We mentioned this to the service staff and they immediately told the kitchen staff. They were apologetic and Made sure the rest of the meals were not. They had new staff members in the kitchen but once we told them of this they corrected the meals and they were excellent. We will definitely be back for a visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
}