Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

Wonderful inn à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this inn. Everything was wonderful that we didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this inn for anyone looking for relaxation and rejuvenation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sheen 6/14 à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

I booked this for my boss who said ... It was very nice. You would especially like it…very crunchy, relaxed and great food. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Quarters! à The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at the Quarters while I was in Austin and it was an awesome experience! The staff could not be nicer and the atmosphere was warm and homey. It's only available in the summer, so don't miss your chance to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


UT orientation weekend à The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Quiet comfortable room with excellent A/C, WiFi, satellite TV, breakfast, parking, ample public space, 24-hour coffee & tea, walking distance to the UT campus, located in highly desired west campus area. Restaurants and convenience stores within a short walking distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Gothic Suite... Can I just live here? à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

In looking for a place conveniently located to UT campus to attend a concert while celebrating an anniversary, I quickly found "The Pearl". As one of the amenities I wanted was a Jacuzzi tub, the Gothic Suite was a focus. The room was outstanding. The color scheme was perfect and pleasantly decorated. The main room was very quiet, almost too quiet when wanting to do anything besides sleeping. Enter the day room that is part of the suite. The small size of the room compared to the wall of windows meant that one could listen to rain falling or hear a little of Austin outside. Can I just live here? The service was the best I have ever had... Maybe too good. Should I feel guilty that housekeeping organized our shoes? A glass of local wine was available upon request. Staff was courteous and always helpful. No doubt that I want to return. The Pearl does not market itself as a B&B and clearly says "continental breakfast", so... It is what it is. I prefer it over a voucher where I have to leave the premise when I "mostly" want to eat a simple breakfast before beginning the days activities. Would some local baked goods and cold-brewed coffee seem out of place when staying in a beautiful property in downtown Austin? Absolutely not.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room comfortable and clean. Was a great experience, would stay there again next time I'm in Austin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The grounds, staff, rooms and food were lovely and peaceful. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Gluten-Free Breakfast à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

The fairview is a great place if you are looking for a B&B that is Gluten/Allergy friendly! A very short walk from Austin TX S. Congress street and all of its cool little shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in all of Austin!!! à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

We have stayed here numerous times in several of the suites & the ambiance is a force to be reckoned with. The pictures don't do this place justice, it is breath-takingly beautiful. Cata & Doug are sweet, fun & kind hearted. These two know Austin & can recommend some of the neatest places to see. I highly recommend this place & I promise you will not regret giving it a try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect couples getaway ! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Brad and Samantha Morgan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVED THE BLAIR HOUSE INN! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My husband and I visited the Blair House Inn a few days ago. Lois, the owner is an Indiana high school classmate of mine and when I heard she had purchased a B&B I told my husband I wanted to go there sometime. Now, Texas is a long trip from Indiana, but it just so happened that my husband's niece planned a wedding in Texas for just this past weekend, so my husband and I took a few extra days beforehand and spent them at the Blair House Inn. Lois and Chris were wonderful! The Blair House Inn is beautiful and secluded, but close to the cute little town of Wimberley. The breakfast, the wine and dessert each night, the views, trails, wildlife all were phenomenal. We stayed in the San Migel cottage, which was right next to the pool and had a beautiful view from the deck. I even had a visit one morning from Oliver, the resident cat, while on the deck drinking my coffee! I would highly recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone visiting the hill country of Texas. I guarantee you will not be sorry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hill country with friends à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

A five star experience. The staff welcomed us and made sure that our every need was met with a smile. Food was beyond excellent and when served in the library made our visit a memorial event. After visiting with the chef on our last day, we mentioned that we would. Miss breakfast before checkout as we were going zip lining. She made sure that we had a great breakfast to go the next morning waiting for us. A perfect get away!! Lee Brown, kingwood, tx

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Homey à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Anne welcomes you like you're part of the family, and the location was ideal for us. Thirty minute drive into Austin, yet it felt secluded. The dock and lake view, back patio, beautiful trees and landscaping are all very relaxing. It is a charming place. The handicap access is true for inside with wide door ways and easy access from the first floor bedroom to the large bath, however getting into the house involves two large steps at the front door. Just so others are aware, there are large steps onto the back patio, but the first step is big enough for a wheelchair. Handicapp access is limited if not impossible into the back yard.The second floor bedroom is roomy, clean with a nice bathroom but it is accessed by steep stairs. The house was a bit crowded for five with no place to hang all of our stuff, but overall it is a charming place. Great for a get away weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If you're looking for a rural retreat. You've found it! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

I found Sage Hill through an Instagram link. The retreat totally blew us away. Being travelers who rarely relax and turn off. I did soon as arriving. The food and whole place was lovely. Food delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic get away!! à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We had a romantic weekend at The Cove! We loved the privacy, clean/spacious rooms, fully furnished kitchen, and beautiful scenery! Our hosts, Mario and Trish, were terrific! My boyfriend surprised me with a romantic proposal on the gazebo! We enjoyed our time at The Cove!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother Daugghter weekend-May 14th & 15th. à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Had the most lovely weekend in Austin staying at the Fairview. Fabulous location, cozy room with screened-in porch, love the breakfast spread and coffee bar. Thank you to our hosts that made us feel right at home! Well done!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blair House Getaway à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

The room was wonderful, the staff was outstanding and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. A great place. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

Had a wonderful time at The Cove. A great last minute destination. The room was very nice and the area is so quiet. Loved walking down to the water and kayaking around the cove and into the lake. Boat and jet ski rental was so close!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic getaway! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

We visited the the Sage Hill Inn the 2 nights after our wedding and it was amazing. The food was to die for, we enjoyed everything they served and loved the limited menu. Our room was beautiful with the tub overlooking the hill country and the king bed was sooo comfortable. The grounds and the pool are beautiful, but due to the weather we weren't able to take advantage of them too much. We can't wait to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic hideaway in Downtown Austin à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Gorgeous rooms with elegant decor. This was a quiet spot tucked in the campus area of one of the busiest cities. Easy access to all Austin has to offer. Very relaxing outdoor areas with comfortable seating and plenty of shade.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable stay in the Hill Country. à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

My partner and I enjoyed our first stay at Sage Hill Inn. The property is nicely done (inside/out), and offers sweeping views of the Hill Country. Pool area looked great, but, it was too cold for us to use on our visit. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review The Fairview à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

We stayed for five days last week.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attention to Detail à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

Combines the charms of an old home with updated amenities and spotless upkeep. The attention to detail was amazing, even a white noise machine! The fantastic breakfast spread includes the most amazing coffee set-up ever. Plus both the home and grounds are gorgeous and impeccably maintained. Will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

I was totally in shock when I first arrived we stayed the whole weekend and had the best time. Very open area private setting weather u want to party or be totally secluded everything is at arms reach and very comfy we are going back this weekend... The owner DAM HE IS THE BEST. Couldn't of found a better place... Thank you so much

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than Grandma's!! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

We had a marvelous stay at GrandAnne's on the Lake! A darling, quaint home on a beautiful lake with so much privacy gave us just the relaxation we needed. GrandAnnes elaborate library was an unexpected delight, with a myriad of genres! We were welcomed with such sweet southern hospitality that made us feel like we really had just come home to grandma's. The location is perfect, so close to Austin, where we were visiting friends and family, yet out in the beautiful rolling hill country, in a quiet neighborhood with gorgeous lake access for peaceful days, and yet close to lively entertainment, water sports, and great shopping, fun restaurants, with magnificent views. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay and will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

We have stayed here for 20 years. That in itself is testament to the Inn. We were so impressed with Chris and his willingness to assist us with planning for an upcoming event. The new dining arrangements are so much better. Love the new seating arrangement as well as the change in dining time. Our only complaint is the change that was made to the original Kuykendahl Suite. That was so delightful as a one bedroom suite. Now, the only suites are multiple beds. Sad change. This will not prevent us from returning on other occasions but that suite will be missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, restful place to stay à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

This is a lovely period home in a green and pretty neighborhood and within close walking distance to South Congress's restaurants, shops, Continental Club for music, and the bats of South Congress bridge. We enjoyed speaking with the friendly owners about the house and neighbordhood as well as getting recommendations. We stayed in the blue Bluebonnet, so beautiful and stylish at first glance but then revealed lots of fun, quirky art. Ideal place to stay in south Austin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek what a place! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. The months leading up to our event had been so hectic between work and wedding planning we had very little us time. It was so relaxing to get away and spend some quality time to ourselves and not have worry about a single thing. Even though it rained the whole time we were there and we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor part of the property we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely accommodating and very knowledgably about all the food that was prepared for the guests. We are already planning to return for our first anniversary, hopefully the weather will be a little better the next time but we know that is something no one can control.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Very nice stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

We enjoyed our (short one-night) stay. Jimi and Vivian were friendly and knowledgeable about Austin and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see. The place is very modern in terms of security, with keyless codes for every room. The Pecan Room was clean and roomy -we especially enjoyed the screened-in porch off the room for our cocktail hour! The updated shower/clawfoot bathtub was nice but was a bit hard to get in and out of. Perhaps a grab bar or two would help. The breakfast was a light but tasty buffet of granola, yogurt, fruit, muffins and hard-boiled eggs. Minor detail-As everything else in the house seems to go with the time period in which it was built, the modern chairs and tables in the breakfast room seemed out of place. But overall, the Fairview was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
}