Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

Two Thumbs Up! à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

My girlfriend had only stayed at one other B&B with me which wasn't the best experience but she absolutely loved this place and is now excited about trying other B&B's as a result. At first she wanted to stay in a nice hotel because that's what she knew but after staying here she said she totally gets it now so we will definitely be back. Didn't have any conditioner in the bathroom but the innkeeper was able to fix that for us in no time. The Far East Room was comfortable, well decorated and very romantic. The grounds were very peaceful and serene with lots of very nice detail. Location was fantastic as well. We left well rested and happy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


W à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

What a wonderful find !!! We work for an airline and so stay in many fine hotels .Austins Inn at Pearl is an absolute gem . From the extremely helpful and welcoming staff Jill , Jessica and Andre to the eclectic decor of every room Austins is a winner. The continental breakfast beautifully presented with a god variety. If you are looking for charming accommodation with friendly helpful hosts then look no further we would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Great Place! Excellent Service, owner checked us in and gave us a tour of this beautiful and unique property. The Inn is a hidden gem in the heart of Austin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B In Austin à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

I would highly consider trying out this B&B before looking for a hotel. The place is quietly tucked away and it has all the charms Austin has to offer. It is conveniently close to everything if you want to experience the Austin night life. The owner is so accommodating and takes pride in making sure all the guests are comfortable and gets the best service they deserve. The only reason I hesitated writing the review is because of selfish reasons. I would rather keep this a secret for myself but the owner and staff were so good to me that I really need to share my experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very pleased with our stay. à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

My husband and I were just in the area taking a short vacation and my daughter found this darling little place right out side of Wimberly. We felt like we had the place to our self. Well be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxed, comfortable and very friendly à Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

We came to visit the LBJ library. This is a very well run, laid-back B & B. My visit exceeded expectations and I would definitely return. What a surprising gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Hidden Retreat à Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

Amazing from the time of arrival! Cathy and Dan are wonderful hosts, welcoming you the minute you arrive. The house is very cozy and comfortable as was the bed itself located in a nice, oversized bed room with desk and seating areas. We watched the sunset from the balcony in the evenings. We awoke each morning to the lake view through the glass doors, a wonderful coffee aroma and a fabulous breakfast each day. The grounds are well landscaped, offering numerous separate areas and levels for privacy. We played fetch outside in the grass with their amazing yellow lab, Kirro (love her!). Didn’t make it down to the water as I had a broken foot during our visit, but the lake was very scenic from the bedroom, living and dining areas, the yard, balconies and patios (and even through the window in the water closet). Cathy and Dan have a beautiful art display in the home which we enjoyed and the music enriched the atmosphere. Perfect! We will be returning and would recommend the Blue Buffalo to anyone. Thank you Cathy and Dan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet and peaceful à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

My stay at Sage Hill could not have been more lovely. If you'd like to get away from the city and slow down in a beautiful, quiet and laid back environment this is the place to go. My suite was spacious and comfortable. I was only able to stay for a few days, but I could see myself returning to stay for two weeks to get some writing done. The people who work there are so kind. Amy, who I believe to be one of the owners, was adorably shy and yet asked me if she could give me a hug when I was leaving. I was really touched in this world where we are all too much living with our faces in computers and phones, and personal interaction is falling by the wayside. There is something special about this place that made me want to get back in touch with being simply human. I loved every moment of being there. (also - there are things to do not far away in the quaint town of Wimberly and Austin is only 30 minutes away if you want to go into town for a while for a little more action. But if you are like me you'll want to get back to Sage Hill as fast as possible...)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Labor Day Getaway à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Clean and pretty standard service. Wish we had more liberty to choose our own brekfast and that the hotel had planned activities for us

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Weekend Get-A-Way! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

This was our 5th stay at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek and it is hands down the best B&B for relaxing and recharging. While there a plenty of nearby places to visit we like to just stay on the property. My perfect day is after their always excellent and hearty breakfast my wife curls up with a book and I go on a 3 mile hike on their well maintained and well marked trails. It is a beautiful property any time of year! For lunch we snack on an apple and a couple of home made cookies that are always available in the dinning room. Their dinners are always exceptional and a really great value since we do not have to drive out to a restaurant and we can bring our own wine. Walking back to the cottage, we watch the sun set from chairs on the porch. Only 45 minutes from Austin but our thoughts and feelings are a million miles away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Place to Stay à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

The grounds are maintained, the food is excellent, and pool is very nice. We stayed in Thelma's Cottage (2 bedrooms/2 bath) with another couple. Third time we have done that! LOVE it! The hubs loves the cookies that are available all day along with cold drinks! You can relax, walk the trails, swim, sit by the fire pits, play horseshoes - whatever your heart desires! Highly recommend this place. If you go, you won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great last-minute stay à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

This is a wonderful property and one that lives up to every photo. The food is amazing and we see now why everyone we know who has visited has been coming back for years. We will be back and recomend to all of our friends, this was a truly quiet and relaxing week topped by comfortable beds and amazing local and creative food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Sage Inn Above Onion Creek. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay including the accommodations, meals, spa, surroundings and of course the amazing staff! We will definitely return and recommend the inn to our friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place To Stay In Austin! à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Inn at Pearl Street is such a beautiful B&B. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I got in after office hours on Friday and was greeting by someone anyway...quick tour of the buildings...glass of wine on the deck...perfect way to start my weekend. Jessica was amazing and very sweet. I slept like a rock, loved my room (the Venetian), and all-in-all had a most wonderful weekend. Great options for breakfast, beautiful furnishing everywhere, great location to UT campus, Capitol Building and downtown. I requested a last-minute late check out and was granted one. I realize this may not always be doable, but I was so thankful nonetheless. STAY HERE!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Upscale Bed and Breakfast near Wimberley à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

2,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

Nice property, and very good amenities, and we enjoyed our two night stay very much. Very private cottage suites and tranquil setting. The only area that did not meet our expectations was the breakfast. The breakfast is a fixed menu with only one entrée choice. The quality was fair, but for the price class of this inn, it would have been nice to have at least two main entrée selections available and maybe more fruit/pastry/bread options. The only alternative offered to the served entrée was a cold bowl of granola. I love Breakfast when traveling, but not so much this one :-(.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Texas Hill Country's well hidden secret à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

Blar House Inn has it all: a wonderful setting, tasteful accomodations, a most elegant breakfast/dining room, and the food is wonderful! We enjoyed relaxing around the swimming pool or hiking in the grounds. Overall, the Mahoneys have created a very classy ambiance--we were there for only two nights but we will be sure to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway!!! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

This is a great place, have stayed at many other B&B's, by far this was the best. Great service and food was very good. Love the afternoon tray brought to room with drink and dessert, will be back and bring others with us!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, fabulous dining à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

A quiet peaceful inn at the gateway to the Texas Hill Country. We loved our stay and would recommend to friends. We will definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW! à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

This was a perfect place to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. By sheer luck we had a cottage with a back porch and hammock. Being from a large city we enjoyed sitting and watching the stars come out. We also enjoyed the outstanding breakfast and dinner. Don't forget to bring your own wine. If you do forget you can just pop over to one of the local wineries and buy a bottle. We also enjoyed lunch and shopping in Wimberley. We are already thinking about our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful celebration! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

My husband and I went to Blair House Inn for 3 days last weekend to celebrate our 46th anniversary, and we couldn’t have had a better time. My husband took the 2 day cooking class. He said the chef was very experienced, a good teacher, and a great cook. He learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The El Paso Suite was wonderful. The food was indescribably good! I definitely want to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a hill country stay à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Inn above onion creek and each stay has been lovely. Each room is unique so we've stayed in different ones each time. Lounging by the pool, sitting in a rocking chair, or going for a hike is always a relaxing experience here. Looking forward to our next stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Visit à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Blair House is a great place to go for a get away!! Due to my husband's disability one of best friends went with me, and we had a wonderful girl 's weekend away. Everyone was so nice & the food was great! Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hill Country to Remember à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We wanted to experience the "Hill Country" of Texas and boy did we. It was a great part of our Texas vacation in July. While the transition from Mike and Vickie to the new owners Lois and John it was so wonderful of a place to relax and experience the pleasantness of having some one just take care of your every need. From the décor in our suite (Austin) to the wine and deserts brought to us at turndown, it was awesome. Pool, hot tub area, gardens to pick fresh herbs and pear trees readily within reach of our front porch it was so delightful. Our stay was so wonderful. Were already talking about returning soon and stay longer. The breakfast was so fresh and unique and the coffee was so good. Loved everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place!! à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

I proposed to my fiancee at this bed and breakfast earlier this month and they could not have made it a better experience for us!!! They first went out their way to help me get the room we had stayed in 8 years prior with three days notice, then they help me set up for the proposal, and then the amazing quality of the room did the rest!!! Jill and Jessica are such nice, amazing people and they alone make the experience well worth it!! But of course... the property and rooms are gorgeous so it is a win win!! We are considering Austin's Inn as our wedding venue now as well!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

Celebrated our 30th anniversary at Blair House. The service was great and the grounds just beautiful. I can't say enough great things, We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful trip à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

We had an amazing stay and can't wait to come back! Such a gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love this bed and breakfast à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

This was our fourth stay and we can't wait to come back again. Every room is so unique and it is a great place to relax and get away

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

A wonderful place to rest and relax - very unique!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Gem of a B&B in the Heart of Austin à Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

Absolutely love this B&B! Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The owner was so nice. Will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect escape à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

The Blair House Inn was a perfect getaway from the hassles of a busy life. The Austin suite is absolutely fabulous with the two large decks and proximity to the spa and main house. I loved the acupressure facial and my husband raved about his deep tissue massage. We'll run away to Blair House again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
}