Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

Pretty Good à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Nice place. Very pretty courtyard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Wonderful Place à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

The Inn at Pearl Street was a pure delight in which to stay. The location and access were ideally situated for people who wanted to see the city of Austin. The Inn was immaculate, warm and inviting and our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful offering plenty of ideas about places to visit during our stay. Definitely a top notch place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sage Hill - Great place to stay à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

What a great place to stay! Just what we needed; a very relaxing get away with fantastic service. The breakfast and the dinner prepared by the staff was excellent. I will be going back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and Relaxing à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Blair House was the perfect weekend getaway for our 20th Anniversary. Very relaxing! And the food was AMAZING!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely be back! à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Soooo Relaxing -- beautiful property. Stayed in the Kyle room and it felt like 'home.' The gardens are beautiful... hiking trails were well marked - water and walking sticks provided. Kitchen staff was so friendly -- if needing a drink or something from the kitchen, they were all too happy to accommodate you. Food was so good -- farm to table. Sitting with other guests at dinner gave us the opportunity to meet others. Overall it just felt like staying at a really good friend's house. And the spa is a must!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding themes à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

We saw several rooms and were very impressed with the beautifully themed rooms and the service was outstanding. Would definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Austin Gem à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The staff was very helpful and service was excellent. Despite arriving after their posted after hours time, someone was there to greet us and helped us to complimentary snack and wine. The grounds and house are well maintained and exceeded our expectations. The house was in walking distance to the main spots in Austin that most would want to visit. (Note: Walking distance in cooler months). Perhaps the only disappointment was the breakfast. It was a Continental type breakfast and was not ready the day we were there for it. With that said, for the price and location its a great deal and with the fabulous restaurants within minutes of the location it is perhaps best that you are not missing much. On the whole, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be return visitors!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for Wedding Anniversary à Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a quite and private place to stay on our 35th wedding anniversary. Nathan (and his canine friend, Jasper) went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and special. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and beautiful sunsets every day we were there. The location was perfect for checking out places of interest in the Lake Travis area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A feel of Napa in Texas à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

First class all the way! The room was impeccable and decorated perfectly! It was huge and had a beautiful view. The grounds are charming and my organic facial at the spa was amazing. The food was fresh and delicious-reminded my husband and I of our Napa visit. The people are passionate about what they do and made this an amazing birthday get away for me. We would go back in a heartbeat! A hill country jewel!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Blair House à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The Blair House Rooms are perfect...the view outstanding...and it is lovely to sit outside day or night. The breakfast is outstanding! The staff is very welcoming and eager to please. My girlfriends and I have been taking a summer getaway for twenty years. During that time, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments. We all agree that Blair House is the best we have found. I am sure we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fourth of July à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Fantastic food, incredible views, very peaceful. Best massage I've ever had at the garden spa!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEAUTIFUL GEM IN AUSTIN à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My too short stay at the Inn was wonderful. The place is unique with beautiful grounds, fabulous antiques and special hospitality. I definitely recommend stay here for any visits to Austin. Next time I will stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stately Inn Close to Downtown à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Had a great stay at The Fairview. Innkeepers are friendly. helpful and accommodating without being overbearing. The facility is nicely decorated and spotlessly maintained. Beds have top of the line mattresses and linens--very comfortable. No hot breakfast if that is important to you. But it is hard to complain about home baked bread and muffins or coffee cake, fresh fruit, home made granola and yogurt, organic hard boiled eggs and coffee, espresso, cappuccino, tea served daily. The location is very close to down town and the action on Congress St.--a decent walk or a short drive. I would gladly stay there again and recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place and service. à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

The variety of rooms made us want to come back and stay in all of them! Very beautifully designed place, excellent service, and great location of you want to be close to downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great weekend. à SOCO Private Rooms (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

I had a hotel booked for my girl and I for the long weekend months in advanced and closer to the date I decided a bnb would be more intimate and private So when I called I was excited to hear about the detached studio apartment in the back, the apartment was spacious clean and most of all private there was even a private entrance facing congress, we got in really late from Denton around midnight and we're glad to have a 24hr cafe within a 2 min walk the service was amazing, Matt answered every call and question I had he was very professional and courteous to our needs we won't be staying anywhere else on our Austin getaways for that reason, thank you Matt again I highly recommend this place -Sam

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great introduction to Austin! à Park Lane Guest House (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Had the pleasure of spending a few days in the Vicky House in May, Not only are the grounds and accommodations serene and wonderful, the Vicky also has the worlds most comfortable king sized bed. I could have slept forever but the breakfast that Shakti prepared each morning was worth getting up for. The location is perfect, many shops, restaurants and clubs are a couple blocks away. Shakti made some wonderful sightseeing recommendations and helped make our first visit to ATX memorable. I can't wait to go back! If you want to recharge, relax and feel like you're living there and not just visiting, then Park Lane Guest House is where you want to be. Kellie Starcher

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

Really nice place to stay. The staff is tremendously helpful. They were willing to go above and beyond. Very helpful in giving suggestions as to restaurants and sights. Constantly asking if there was anything we needed, at the same time not pushy or bothersome. Sitting areas are nice and comfy. Relaxing light music playing in tree shaded areas. Historical. Room was very comfortable and amply sized. Centrally located to areas of interest. Parking is easy, and easy in and out of hotel parking to side and main street. Beautiful place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

My wife and I had a restful and joyful few days there. The cooking class I took was fantastic and learned alot from Chef Chris. I highly recommend Blair House Inn B&B and their cooking classes. Thanks John & Lois for your hospitality. carjan44

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful inn à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this inn. Everything was wonderful that we didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this inn for anyone looking for relaxation and rejuvenation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sheen 6/14 à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

I booked this for my boss who said ... It was very nice. You would especially like it…very crunchy, relaxed and great food. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Quarters! à The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at the Quarters while I was in Austin and it was an awesome experience! The staff could not be nicer and the atmosphere was warm and homey. It's only available in the summer, so don't miss your chance to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


UT orientation weekend à The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Quiet comfortable room with excellent A/C, WiFi, satellite TV, breakfast, parking, ample public space, 24-hour coffee & tea, walking distance to the UT campus, located in highly desired west campus area. Restaurants and convenience stores within a short walking distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Gothic Suite... Can I just live here? à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

In looking for a place conveniently located to UT campus to attend a concert while celebrating an anniversary, I quickly found "The Pearl". As one of the amenities I wanted was a Jacuzzi tub, the Gothic Suite was a focus. The room was outstanding. The color scheme was perfect and pleasantly decorated. The main room was very quiet, almost too quiet when wanting to do anything besides sleeping. Enter the day room that is part of the suite. The small size of the room compared to the wall of windows meant that one could listen to rain falling or hear a little of Austin outside. Can I just live here? The service was the best I have ever had... Maybe too good. Should I feel guilty that housekeeping organized our shoes? A glass of local wine was available upon request. Staff was courteous and always helpful. No doubt that I want to return. The Pearl does not market itself as a B&B and clearly says "continental breakfast", so... It is what it is. I prefer it over a voucher where I have to leave the premise when I "mostly" want to eat a simple breakfast before beginning the days activities. Would some local baked goods and cold-brewed coffee seem out of place when staying in a beautiful property in downtown Austin? Absolutely not.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room comfortable and clean. Was a great experience, would stay there again next time I'm in Austin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The grounds, staff, rooms and food were lovely and peaceful. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Gluten-Free Breakfast à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

The fairview is a great place if you are looking for a B&B that is Gluten/Allergy friendly! A very short walk from Austin TX S. Congress street and all of its cool little shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in all of Austin!!! à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

We have stayed here numerous times in several of the suites & the ambiance is a force to be reckoned with. The pictures don't do this place justice, it is breath-takingly beautiful. Cata & Doug are sweet, fun & kind hearted. These two know Austin & can recommend some of the neatest places to see. I highly recommend this place & I promise you will not regret giving it a try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect couples getaway ! à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Brad and Samantha Morgan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVED THE BLAIR HOUSE INN! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My husband and I visited the Blair House Inn a few days ago. Lois, the owner is an Indiana high school classmate of mine and when I heard she had purchased a B&B I told my husband I wanted to go there sometime. Now, Texas is a long trip from Indiana, but it just so happened that my husband's niece planned a wedding in Texas for just this past weekend, so my husband and I took a few extra days beforehand and spent them at the Blair House Inn. Lois and Chris were wonderful! The Blair House Inn is beautiful and secluded, but close to the cute little town of Wimberley. The breakfast, the wine and dessert each night, the views, trails, wildlife all were phenomenal. We stayed in the San Migel cottage, which was right next to the pool and had a beautiful view from the deck. I even had a visit one morning from Oliver, the resident cat, while on the deck drinking my coffee! I would highly recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone visiting the hill country of Texas. I guarantee you will not be sorry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hill country with friends à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

A five star experience. The staff welcomed us and made sure that our every need was met with a smile. Food was beyond excellent and when served in the library made our visit a memorial event. After visiting with the chef on our last day, we mentioned that we would. Miss breakfast before checkout as we were going zip lining. She made sure that we had a great breakfast to go the next morning waiting for us. A perfect get away!! Lee Brown, kingwood, tx

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
}