Avis récents dans Atlanta, Géorgie

A wonderful space for a quick and quiet getaway à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2015

This was my second stay. I discovered it a few years ago when I needed a quick getaway. Had a lovely stay and returned for a similar experience. great food. Great space. The owner is very nice and does not hover. I plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEST OF THE BEST à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

Received a gift certificate for my anniversary and looked at many B & B's on the website. Maison LaVigne came with very good reviews and I decided to give it a try. The reviews were spot on. The place was convenient, clean and what can I say about elaine, our host. She is the sweetest person I have met in years. Friendly, welcoming and an incredible chef. We opted for the diner for two and enjoyed it thoroughly. Everything was perfect. The bed in the Bordeaux room was exquisite. We have found a new home away from home and above all, we have found a new friend in Elaine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtakingly Beautiful à The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2015

I was drawn to this place thanks to a TV show, The Vampire Duaries. My son and I stayed in The Heat of the Night Suite and had the coolest skeleton key to open our suite. Room was nice and clean. We even had two of the softest robes in our room. The place utterly took my breath away! The grounds were well kept. Staff was wonderful and showed true southern hospitality. Turndown service at night with waters and chocolate. Breakfast was so tasty. We had OJ, eggs, waffles with fruit and turkey sausage.We hated to leave but will deff be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it, will stay again! à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2015

The experience was excellent, will stay again if we were in town in GA. Great service, very attention to detail and customer service is very welcoming. Very personalized chef and great breakfast food. I highly recommended Maison LaVigne for anyone who wants the B&B experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year brought in right! à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2015

Eileen made our stay at the Maison LaVigne was incredible! We arrived at the end of a "7 days of Christmas" that I was giving to my girlfriend. The stay was to set the stage for a proposal. Eileen helped by making sure everything was in order for my daughter and I to ask my girlfriend. When we arrived she gifted the girls with Roses and a surprise tea party! The next morning after everything was settled and we were engaged. She made an awesome French toast breakfast with fruit, eggs, and more tea. We took engagement photos upstairs and on the porch that came out wonderful. Can't wait to visit again in the summer! She even suggested we have my daughter and a few friends come back for a tea party! Overall, great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WINNER à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

Stonehust is a great place to stay. A 1893 home turned into sleek, modern rooms while fitting seamless in with the past. We stayed in The Master Suite and it was spacious and eloquent. Bathroom is very large and classy, Bedroom was large and comfortable and desk area was modern. It is within easy walking distance of a very good Italian restaurant and they leave some home baked snacks, nuts and organic package snacks as well as bottled water (their brand, of course) out for guests. Breakfast is included and they serve very good food. All staff are pleasant and friendly. Most definitely a place to enjoy and we did not have time for the spa treatment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

I always feel at home here. The linens and towels are exquisite. Also it's heaven to come back to your hotel and pick up a homemade brownie and red wine before bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Exceptional Spot with Southern Charm à Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Sugar Magnolia in the Royal Suite room for five days. Not only is the house beautiful and conveniently located, but the Royal Suite was a great room with an amazing sunken jacuzzi tub. The bed is nothing short of magnificent--like sleeping on a cloud. Kathryn was personable, helpful and a superb cook. We looked forward to breakfast every single day! Debi and Jim were welcoming as well. I highly recommend a stay here. It's definitely in my top 3 Bed and Breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Delightful Experience à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2015

Oh what a happy tummy I had after staying here! My fiancé and I had a lovely time in Atlanta right before New Years and it was so nice to have a romantic, unique place to stay each night. The icing on the cake was the culinary delights that greeted us for breakfast each morning. As a vegan, I was nervous but, Eileen was very willing to accommodate me and my tastebuds were fully satisfied. (We did call ahead and she was happy to make vegan breakfasts for us.) I hope she posts the vegan French Toast she made with toasted bananas on her blog soon; it was heavenly. I would love to replicate it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful home and wonderful experience à The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2015

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful, make you feel right at home and are willing to stop and chat about the house or anything with you. The food is wonderful and there is a nice little wine hour in the evenings included. The rooms are just beautiful and even the small ones feel so roomy. The history and uniqueness of the historic home felt like you were stepping back in time but with all of the modern conveniences you could want. Highly highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a completely wonderful gem of a B&B à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

Stayed only 1 night to attend a concert, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible B&B à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2014

What a wonderful place. My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights before Christmas and it was awesome. The breakfast, the snacks, the accommodations and the art work were all out of this world. Paul and Lori, the Innkeepers were so helpful and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed visiting with them. Although I don't know when, we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Atlanta à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

A lot of thought was put into making their guests very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded Expectations! à The Social Goat Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

I woke every morning to the view of goats playing and turkeys and hens feeding! I couldn't believe I was in downtown Atlanta. Everything was wonderful. The neighborhood was nice and quiet...a perfect get away from Chicago. Kristy was very helpful in directing me around town and answering questions. I would definitely return! Choose the Social Goat over a crowded, chain hotel when visiting Atlanta.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Class Layover à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2014

While passing through Atlanta on my way to Central America, I opted for an extra long layover in order to sleep in a comfortable bed instead of an airport waiting lounge. Although I was only here for approximately 13 hours, I could have easily stayed a few more days. The entire house was so well maintained, designed and even smelled amazing. The sheets are made from the softest cottons imaginable...they almost felt like silk. There was even a complimentary bar along with fresh baked goodies for the taking. After an 11 hour flight from Europe...both were just what I needed. The Inn keeper recommended me a fantastic place around the corner for dinner and when I returned, my bed was turned down and there was a cozy fire in the fireplace. After a solid night's sleep, they set me off with the most delicious breakfast. I was expecting the typical european continental breakfast of breads and cheese...but instead I was served a warm grapefruit with cinnamon, fresh baked fruit bread and juice, an egg puff, sausage and roasted tomato. To top it off, I had a carafe of French Press coffee. I was disappointed to leave so soon, but will definitely return if I'm ever passing through Atlanta again. I highly recommend to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay ever! à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Our stay was like a scene out of Ernest Hemingway's book "A Moveable Feast." This is the place to stay and finish writing a novel or be inspired to write one. The hospitality shown by Eileen and her dog Mac (Mac doesn't have fur, for those who allergic to dogs) are first rate. The rooms are romantically decorated with antiques and quite comfortable. There's comfy nooks throughout the house to curl up and read a book. There's no need to dine out because Eileen makes the best food and will cater to whatever your dietary needs are. If you are taking a road trip, Eileen will prepare a picnic for you. If you are a couple that wants privacy, dining in your room or the upstairs salon is no problem. If socializing and making new friends is to your liking, sitting at the round dining table in the kitchen, you are bound to have interesting conversations. During the two nights we stayed, we encountered both a jazz pianist (great impromptu concert at Eileen's piano) and folk singers along with people attending a military reunion. Eileen herself, is a born storyteller. Only con (if you can call it that is) the inn is an older home. Sound can carry between the two rooms on the bottom floor. (But not much louder than staying at hotel with adjoining rooms.) The location is convenient to both Atlanta and day trips throughout GA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Fantastic à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

I can't rate Stonehurst Place high enough. My life partner and I spent a night celebrating her birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The Inn keepers are wonderful and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic weekend and every detail was attended to. You will love your stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One special night at Stonehurst Place à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

I wanted a special place for a "staycation" birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We only had one night and I wanted it to be special. Boy did Stonehurst Place deliver. And more. From being greeted at the door by the innkeepers, to an hour of quiet reading a tea on the Sleeping porch before walking to a great mid-town restaurant for birthday dinner, Stonehurst Place continued to amaze both of us. The pearlescent wall color in our room and having the fireplace lit for our return made the night magical. No detail seemed too small, cookies and toffee on the sideboard and breakfronts stock with bottle water and wine ready for the enjoyment. Breakfast is cooked to order and includes a pot of press coffee and fresh fruit. We both looked at each other and said we felt as refreshed as if we'd spent a week. A true treasure for both it's guests and Atlanta. Gary & Peggy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We can't wait to come back! à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary weekend away at Maison Lavigne! Eileen is a fabulous, fun, and thoughtful hostess! Foodies, this is the B & B for you!! Delicious breakfast and culinary tips started our mornings! She even taught us the proper, French, way to prepare French press coffee...we've prepared it that way every day since we've been home! We stayed in the Bordeaux suite & it was lovely and romantic. The attention to detail and comfort is superb! By far, the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in away from home! We really loved lounging on the big, comfy, quiet porch with good wine both evenings. I would challenge any guest that hears Eileen's laugh drifting through the house to not laugh as well! I am sure we will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Night Stay was Lovely! à Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

Came in late after my wedding and Eileen answered promptly to take us to our beautiful suite! Chose this location because it was close to the airport and it meant we would not have to travel much prior to our international honeymoon flight. It was a quick cab ride from the house to the airport and Eileen even offered for our car to stay at her house but we had someone take us to the B and B so we did not have a car! The house and grounds are quaint and charming! Eileen's culinary skills are fantastic and we had a delicious breakfast. We will return here anytime we have an early morning flight from the ATL airport. We will also return for a romantic weekend and to eat Eileen's cooking again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get-away! à Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

My husband and I live in an Atlanta suburb. We wanted to get away from the house for a one night celebration of our anniversary. The accomodations, breakfast, and service were excellent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, great, great à Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

I don't like big hotels so we were so happy to find this quaint place inside the city. Excellent parking, beautiful and clean rooms. We enjoyed our functioning fireplace in the room and the service was impeccable. Breakfast was lovely as well and we will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}