Avis récents dans Ashtabula, Ohio

Exceeded our expectations! à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

What a beautiful treasure the Guilded Swan turned out to be. I planned a romantic quick getaway for me and my boyfriend this Veterans Day and Elaine was icing on the cake. From the moment I contacted her for a reservation to even now....she has made a lasting impression. We drove from Columbus but spent the day relaxed as made our way up. We stopped at one of the many nearby vineyards and enjoyed the afternoon with great wine and pleasantries from the locals and barkeep. When we made it to the B&B Elaine was there to greet us and ensured we were comfortablely settled in. Our evening was quiet and very comfortable in the beautiful king suite. The home is beautiful from top to bottom and we enjoyed gazing at all of the delights Elaine has collected for the home over the years. Breakfast was yummy and enjoyable with good conversations from the tenants and Elaine's company at the table. We are grateful to have been able to stay with her and look forward to another adventure really soon. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a lovely place to stay in the lovely town of Ashtabula.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Veterans Day Gift à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

Elaine Swanson is not only a great cook and hostess but she graciously gives back; offering her four beautifully appointed rooms to veterans on this holiday, simply as a thank you to those who have served our country. My husband and I entered this Victorian home in Ashtabula to find a beautifully renovated, immaculately clean and well appointed Victorian home. Communication prior to our warm welcome was clear and timely. Our room had a king bed with private sink and toilet and shared a huge bathroom with shower offering every amenity, including a microwave for early or late coffee or tea. Another room we saw had a queen bed and a large en-suite bathroom with whirlpool tub. The dining room table was beautifully set and our complimentary breakfast was a feast of coffee, juice, fresh fruit, a scrumptious potato and cheese strata with hot cheese sauce, sausage served with warm maple syrup and warm cinnamon streusel muffins. Elaine we discovered is an accomplished artist, which shows in her wonderful decorating and attention to detail and is very civically involved. If you are in the Ashtabula County area, we recommend this as a great place to stay a few days. Elaine is very helpful and knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area and you will leave feeling quite pampered. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Set the bar high! à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

This was our first stay at a B & B and we were a bit unsure of what to expect, we were greeted by the beautiful owner Elaine, who quickly made us feel both comfortable and welcome. The house was filled with period pieces fitting of its' age, which added to the ambiance of romance and sophistication. A private and lovingly prepared room provided needed rest and relaxation. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. We were absolutely honored to stay as quests of Elaine for Veterans Day, and were treated like royalty from start to finish. We will definitely return and be sure to tell our friends. Thank you Elaine for setting such a high standard and for caring so much. Your kindness was deeply appreciated and will be long remembered. ~ C & C

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

The B&B was beautiful and the couple that runs it are great to talk to and take very good care of you! The food was amazing! Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a treat, house full of atmosphere, and owner delightful. à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

My husband and I needed a night away, and not too far from home. We arrived and met owner Elaine, and toured the house. Love those homemade cookies waiting for us! Wonderful Victorian home, and so homey and clean. We toured the Harbor area, had a fabulous Mexican dinner (and margaritas just blocks from the house. The best was the stuffed french toast for breakfast, AMAZING! I enjoyed sitting on the front porch reading, playing cards and game. We are welcoming empty nest after 30 years of parenting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort, charm, and hospitality à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Elaine's Gilded Swan was the perfect place for my weekend with my mom on an ancestry trip. We stayed in the main floor suite - spacious, charming, clean, and comfortable. We bought lunch items at Cleveland's West Side Market before going to Ashtabula, and enjoyed them in the Gilded Swan's kitchen before heading out visiting the area. Elaine's breakfasts - tailored to even this vegetarian! - were tasty and beautifully presented. She and Tony are so knowledgeable about the area and offered great suggestions of places to visit. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


History and Hospitality à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

On a geneology journey with my daughter we were two night guests of the Gilded Swan. Elaine and Tony are attentive and were of great help with information to aid our data gathering. The home is a treasure of vintage decor providing insight into the early days of Ashtabula. Each breakfast was oh so tasty. This quaint and elegant retreat should satisfy most all people desiring a special experience - even without the need for a special occasion. It would be a delight to return for more of the attentive care amidst special surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT PLACE TO STAY à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We stayed at the Gilded Swan on the 4th of July Weekend 2014. The Bed & Breakfast was absolutely charming and hospitable. We enjoyed Elaines wonderful breakfast . The location was great for Lake Erie and Geneva on the Lake. Rooms were just beautiful and very well maintained. We loved all the antiques all over the house. At first we didn't think it would be private enough but, we didn't here the other guests at all.. Breakfast was particularly nice as the conversations with the other guests at a formal table was incredible. You are served your meal and it is cleared away when you are finished . They used real china. Was a great trip and would do it again in a heartbeat.. Great stay for little money. cj and rick

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We’ve stayed three times at the Gilded Swan (3 different rooms) and will be back again. All were comfortable and furnished with details to explore. Some of the rooms share a shower, but I have never been inconvenienced by that, and all rooms have toilets and sinks. Two of the rooms have Jacuzzis. Staying there is like visiting family. We were greeted with genuine friendliness no matter what time we arrived. There are furnishings and knick knacks everywhere creating a Victorian atmosphere. There are comforts of home like a kitchen, use of the refrigerator, fresh cookies (and sometimes scones), and amenities around the house to enjoy. She even left me a pot of tea in the refrigerator for iced tea in the evening. Elaine and Tony are expert tour guides for selecting places to visit and how to get there. They are very knowledgeable about the city which lends to fascinating conversations. Like I said, it's like visiting family! Elaine will prepare a wine and cheese plate for you for an affordable price. And if all that isn’t enough Elaine is an excellent cook and sets a beautiful table with Victorian flair, even real silver cutlery. Count yourself lucky if you are there when she cooks stuffed French toast. Make sure you have her tell you about how she bought the house and all the work that has been done on it and you will understand her passion for operating a B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gilded Swan - a great stay à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

Although the owners live off-site, they arranged their schedules to greet when I arrived and adjusted the breakfast time to fit my schedule. And, what a tasty breakfast it was! The room was comfortable and very attractive. The Gilded Swan was a great place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience at the Gilded Swan à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Gilded Swan as we "wined our way" through Ashtabula County. The décor is stunning with great attention to detail. Tony was a terrific host and we thoroughly enjoyed his company as well as the delicious breakfast he served us. We stayed in the Vintage Suite which was beautifully decorated, roomy and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area - you won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Diamond in the Rough à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

I would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family. I was called out of town on short notice and struggled to find a decent place to stay in the area. I stumbled across Michael Cahill B&B doing an internet search. From the communication through the reservation process including the check-in and individualizing the menu, I was made to feel I was the number one priority. The neighborhood was quiet and appeared safe. Lake Erie is within walking distance and in sight. The exterior was neatly landscaped. The interior was clean and uncluttered. My bed was very comfortable. They offer a sitting room and front porch swing to relax in your "home" away from home. If Lake Erie is your destination or your lay over, Michael Cahill B&B is the place to be. Thank you Mr. Goode and Ms. Pat. I look forward to the next time I am called to Ashtabula. Dr. Pratt

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


How generous à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2013

We were surprised to learn that the Gilded Swan B&B in Ashtabula was offering a free night's stay for veterans on Veterans Day. What a very gracious gesture. As a Vietnam veteran, I haven't seen any establishment that generous to vets. It warmed my heart, and I felt honored, as I'm sure the other vets did who came this year. Elaine is a woman of many talents, and my wife and I were impressed with all she's done with the house. Tony made us a bountiful breakfast and gave us a thorough history lesson and sightseeing guide to Ashtabula. How many B&Bs boast former mayors as tour guides? Thank you, both, for your kind and thoughtful offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable stay à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2013

We contacted Elaine on Monday night, right after our grandson was born, because we wanted to travel to Ashtabula the next day to meet him and visit his parents. Even though she was out of town, she and Tony made arrangements to accommodate us. What a treat! Tony met us at the door, gave us a personal tour of the house which was charming and immaculately clean. After we'd spent time with our new grandson, we were able to relax and enjoy a good night's sleep. Tony served us a delicious breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast conversation with him. This is definitely the place we will stay on our next family visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A "Treasure"... à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Gilded Swan. Not only is the B & B a treasure, but Elaine is as well. Her warm and generous personality invites you to relax and make yourself comfortable. Breakfast was over the top and a major YUM!!! I look forward to sharing the experience with my husband soon. Thank you, Elaine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gilded Swan à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

Just returned from my birthday weekend at The Gilded Swan. Elane and Tony were awesome and gave great advise about where to go and dine in the area. Elaine's breakfasts were to die for - never knew french toast could be so good! The home was elegant and clean and we enjoyed ourselves very much...........

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Best B&Bs à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Vintage Room at The Gilded Swan on Oct. 11, 2013 to celebrate her birthday. We've stayed at many B&Bs before, and this is by far one of the best! It's situated within easy access to great wineries and scenic covered bridges, and more. Elaine was the perfect hostess, very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and its history. Her breakfast made us sorry that we could spend only one night, for now. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Third Stay at The Gilded Swan! à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2013

We stayed at the Gilded Swan for our third time on July 26th & 27th, 2013. My wife and I came to Ashtabula for my 45th high school reunion (AHS). The B&B is located two blocks from where I grew up, I was in my old neighborhood! Almost like going home. The breakfasts that Elaine served were not only outstanding taste wise but they looked like what you see in food magazines. We stayed upstairs in the Harbor Room this time. Spotlessly clean old Victorian charm. This is our third stay with Elaine. What more need I say except we'll be back! (At Christmas time there is a Christmas tree in EVERY room! - Been there.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Vintage Suite at the Guilded Swan for two nights for a short getaway. The suite was beautifully decorated along with the rest of the house. We were amazed to find out that Elaine had handpainted most of the wall decor in the house. We were disappointed that we didn't get to meet Elaine, as she was out of town during the time of our stay, but our host, her husband Tony, was very gracious, informative and also a great cook. The breakfasts were fantastic. Tony gave us some great recommendatons for dinner and sightseeing in the area. We would definitely recommend staying at the Guilded Swan if you are ever in the area..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful getaway à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

We stayed at the Gilded Swan during a weekend getaway to see the Conneaut D-Day reenactment. The Vintage suite was just beautiful! I loved all the little decorative and historic touches everywhere. The breakfasts were incredible. We are thinking of making the D-Day weekend an annual event, and if so, we will be back regularly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding - and breakfast rocked! à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2013

My sis and I needed a place to stay as re-enactors for the D-Day event in nearby Conneaut. We were very impressed and treated very well. The hostess Elaine accommodated all our needs and more. But the best part was the company at breakfast and the breakfast itself!!! people traveling to the event made for good conversation. The breakfast was superb! Home made bisquits, scones, breakfast casserole with eggs, potatoes and cheese sauce. Fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice. She had homemade muffins upon our arrival and check in. I would highly recommend this B&B if coming to experience Ashtabula. The next day upon our exit we stopped in town and checked out the many shops and Farmers Market. They have a few museums but some are not open on Sunday so be sure to ask Elaine. It was a beautiful day and stayed to check out the Bridge going from Ashtabula to Conneaut and the harbor area. Beautiful place to be in summertime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Highly recommend for charm, service, location, and value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect!! à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2013

We booked a weekend for my parents and could not have been more pleased. The house is decorated beautifully and the breakfasts were delicious. More importantly, though, Elaine was the most gracious and personable hostess, even sitting down with us at breakfast to visit and share her knowledge of Ashtabula. We will definitely book at the Gilded Swan again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly & Historic à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2013

Great care is given by the hosts in making guests feel special and comfortable. My husband & I stayed 4 nights and each morning the breakfast was great along with the wonderful company of the hosts & guests. The location of the home is in a good neighborhood that is safe & peaceful. We will stay here again when visiting the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful getaway at the Gilded Swan à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2013

It was time for a short getaway with my wife so I chose the Gilded Swan. It was a beautiful home and Elaine provided great hospitality. The breakfast was fantastic and offered many choices that were all superb! Our room was berautiful and it was a great value. If you come to the area, the Gilded Swan is a great choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay for a short getaway. What a wonderful place. The Bed and Breakfast was beautifully decorated, the breakfast was delicious, the innkeeper was very friendly, etc. I could go on and on lauding the praises of the Gilded Swan. I would certainly highly recommend it to anyone who wants a unique place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best kept secret à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2013

We look forward to our return every year at the Cahill B & B. The welcoming innkeepers are the best. Paul and Pat make your stay so pleasant. It is like coming home every year. The breakfast meal is always a treat and we look forward to a great start for the day. Not to be missed....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprisingly Personalized à Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2013

Our stay at the Gilded Swan was wonderfully refreshing, comfortable and surprisingly personalized. Our hostess, Elaine Swanson, catered to my vegan diet beautifully, introducing me to creative meals I hadn't even thought of. The B&B is within a 10-minute drive of a beautiful beach/park/pavilion, Lakeshore Park, where you can take a walk along the lake shore, beach comb, or simply sit and enjoy a great view of the lake (you can't really tell it's not the ocean!). The rooms are beautiful and tastefully done, the mood was restful, and the proprietor was just part of the entire delightful experience. I would totally recommend this B&B; in fact, we will probably return to it in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts! à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 24, 2013

2nd trip to the Michael Cahill B&B. Great place to stay -- made even better by the warm hosts Pat & Paul.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best bed and breakfast in ashtabula à The Michael Cahill B&B (Ashtabula, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2013

two years ago my sibblings and i came to ashtabula for the funeral of one of our sisters who lived in ashtabula.we came from mass. they accomadated for all five of us. the rooms were clean and we had the use of the whole house. another sister and i had stayed there before for a few days and thats why we went back. the owners are the nicest people. we will stay there again when we visit again. j j

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Michael Cahill B&B (4,88)
  2. Gilded Swan Bed & Breakfast (4,83)
Haut
}