Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Beautiful Memories à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

I took my mother to Ashland for her Christmas present. The Iris inn's grounds were beautiful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and well decorated. The food was excellent without being over the top. The location was perfect for walking through the park and, of course, walking to the plays. Would happily stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Pleasure à Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Staying at The Bayberry Inn is just that: A real pleasure. Francesca pays attention to every detail, and it shows. If you're looking for a charming, comfortable B&B, this is it. And if you like inventive, delicious breakfasts, she and her staff put one in front of you every morning at nine without fail. (Coffee on the sideboard already at 8. Cookies there in the afternoon... She thinks of everything.) Plus it's an easy ten minute walk to downtown Ashland. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ashland Gem à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at Midsummer's Dream B&B. Lisa was totally awesome - accommodating to our special dietary needs and providing a wonderful and relaxing experience. The ambience was superb - we felt like we were in the Dream - complete with live deer in the yard and gorgeous grounds. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Ashland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our go-to lodgings in Ashland à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

This was our second stay at the Green Springs Cabins during our annual trip to the Ashland Shakespeare Festival and we won't ever stay anywhere else. We don't mind the drive into Ashland and when you return to your cabin you are in paradise! Quiet, beautiful forest and lodgings, great restaurant, wildlife in the area, friendly and helpful staff. This year we added an extra day to our stay so that we could hike part of the nearby Pacific Crest Trail and we will definitely do that again. Cabin beautiful, comfortable, and well-equipped. See you next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Springs Anniversary Getaway. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

We stayed for the second time in a year. Room 8 is nice, clean and in very good shape (aside from a slightly difficult shower/tub faucet). We'd stayed in Room 4 before - looks a little worn. Upkeep of property/trails/oter rooms is good and service/employees are great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and lovely place à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

We enjoy our stay at Country Willows in Ashland. Very unique family style inn. Excellent service and cozy welcoming environment. The owners treated us (like other guests) like a family. Complimentary breakfast, cookies, tea and coffee were icing on the cake. Most certainly stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overall great place à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Heading back when we can, worth the short trip for the view, hiking, outdoors, food

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little gem in the forest à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

An outstanding experience. Everything has been top-notch. If we were to single something out, we would be hard pressed so good everything was - but probably the restaurant was the single most unexpected pleasure. Thank you so much guys for a wonderful stay, for your attention to detail and impeccable service! We have been already recommending this place to everybody around us, and definitely wish to come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the break we needed! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Quiet and peaceful! Thoughtful items for our dogs- we all had a great stay and plan on returning as soon as possible. Thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Loved all aspects of this place... Have stayed there many times ...and it is wonderful and that is why I keep going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional accommodations in a beautiful forest setting à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

I hesitate to review Green Springs Inn and Cabins because I don't want to let out the secret. The so-called cabins are really houses that are beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, and almost completely private. I stayed at a variety of places on a seven-day car trip, and this is the one that I plan to return to again and again. The food at the inn was surprisingly good, too--not exceptional, but certainly good. The live music on the dining room deck was not so good, but the vibe was relaxed and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome in every way! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Love it all...the exquisite beauty of the landscape and whole outdoor area, friendly staff and willingness to address special needs, very clean, attention to details of beauty and comfort in every room. A very special time of beauty and comfort!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needed a break from the world à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Everything was great, just gave our room away from wedding party staying longer, totally okay with that, just would have appreciated honesty about the situation. No info given about wifi password, and hot tub jets not working...That is only thing that lowered rating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Daniel, the innkeeper, went out of his way to explain the history of the inn and town. He made me feel conformable from the minute i arrived and answered all of my questions. The entire staff was pleasant and helpful, getting with smiles and warmth. We were sad to leave and can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Outstanding Stay à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We have been regularly staying at the Iris Inn once (or more) a year for at least the last 15 years and have NEVER been disappointed. Vicki and Greg are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts are always outstanding, delicious and filling, and everything is clean and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCall house visit à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 star service and amenities à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Great hosts, good food, excellent location, tranquil back yard and excellent room! We spent our 39th wedding anniversary there on 29th of June, 2016.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely stay à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

great old victorian house on a quiet street with good access to the central area. Lisa is lovely, and the fresh baked cookies are to die for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a week to take in several plays. It was clean, comfortable, perfect location to walk into town and the breakfasts were excellent. They had arranged for a Speaker at breakfast who explained the plays. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, beautiful and well run bed and breakfast à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We stayed in the othello suite and loved it. About a mile walk from downtown Ashland. Room and bed was very comfortable. Service was exceptional and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely consider revisiting if in the Ashland area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Bed and Breakfast with scrumptious food. à Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

What a lovely experience staying at Bayberry Inn. The rooms are very comfortable. The hostess Francesca is wonderful. The breakfasts are amazing. Loved it. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Santuary à Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

What a lovely place to stay. Beautiful room, comfortable and nicely decorated. Delicious breakfasts and the staff were wonderful. The Innkeeper was very kind & knowledgeable about the area and helped us find the best places to see and even made dinner reservations. The Bayberry Inn is close to everything and we walked to the Shakespeare Festival and shops. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Green Springs Inn, renting the Boccard Cabin. We enjoyed the cabin so much we canceled plans in Ashland and stayed another night. The cabin was clean, spacious, and well equipped. We had a nice dinner at the Inn one night and used the well equipped kitchen the rest. The cabins are arranged so that it feels quite private. Our only suggestion for improvement, is that visitors be asked to turn off outside lights overnight so that neighbors can enjoy the stars. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet retreat à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

I chose the Green Springs Inn for my mother daughter week because my husband and I had stayed there previously and I felt that my daughter would love it...she did after she got over the winding road leading up to the inn from Ashland! Our trip included time in town as well as time hiking the various trails in the area. The inn provided the perfect location for everything we wanted to do. The staff is beyond friendly and responsive to all of your needs, the room comfortable and clean, although I have to say that more attention is needed to checking the bathroom a bit better to make sure there is an adequate supply of toilet paper and to see if the towels and bath mat needs to be changed. We ate many of our meals at the restaurant, and the quality and portions of the food was excellent as well as courteous and attentive wait staff. Meals were never rushed and the relaxed atmosphere while dining was very much appreciated. It feels as if you have traveled back to a calmer, gentler time as you watch the sunset and listen to the chickens squawking. I honestly can say that I did not miss TV (the only one is in the bar), good cell phone and internet coverage (cells work well in the restaurant, but spotty in the lodge). The entire purpose of the trip was to spend time with my daughter, and the lack of distractions made that so easy. There is about a mile loop of dirt road leading around the property that we spent several evenings strolling along (good way to get to see the cabins...they are beautiful, and to walk off dinner!). The Jacuzzi tub in our room was great after hiking for taking the ache out of sore muscles. I can not recommend this place highly enough, especially if you want some peace and quiet and time to reconnect with a loved one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend in ashland à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

Lisa is just the right mix of helpful and giving space. The breakfasts were very tasty and ample.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wind in the willows à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Lovely setting. Interesting innkeepers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Woods meets comfort. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

You're in the middle of nowhere with all the amenities you could ask for. Love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}