Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Great quick Rogue Valley getaway à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

Very welcoming of pets, friendly people and an easy drive from the Rogue Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My happy place! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

Excellent customer service, beautiful cabins, great food. I highly recommend this beautiful place!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great rejuvenating and enjoyable stay! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

The combination of the incredibly friendly staff and the cozy atmosphere of the restaurant made if feel like being welcomed as part of a family. At the last minute I splurged for a room with a Jacuzzi, and I'm glad I did. The room was luxurious and the hot water was most enjoyable given the cold early winter weather. It was a great place to rest up for two nights where the biggest burden was walking the fun restaurant a stone's throw away. Again, the staff were very amiable. The food was also great and the micro-brew beer was also a plus. I would definitely return for a special getaway. Many thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


love it but too pricey à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

McCall House is a true gem in so many ways...beautiful rooms, excellent location in downtown Ashland, friendly staff. We have stayed there 3 years and been very happy, but this year prices were raised so much we had to reconsider our choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ANNUAL ASHLAND TREK à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

AS ALWAYS OUR STAY AT MCCALL HOUSE WAS PERFECT. IT IS EVERYTHING ONE WOULD WANT FROM A B AND B PLUS LOCATION; PLUS EVERY ROOM IN THIS HISTORIC CLASSIC IS FANTASTIC IN DECOR AND AESTHETIC. AND, THE INNKEEPER WAS A PERFECT HOST

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place up in the mountains à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

Close to Ashland, nice hot tubs in the rooms, great food, right on the edge of the immense forest, and close to a few mountain lakes with lots of birds to observe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Experience à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

My husband and I spent our first weekend in Oregon. I came across the Country Willow In and fell in love from the pictures on the website. This is the first time the pictures actually depicted exactly what you get. It was incredible. From the room to the service to the food to the ambiance of the Inn - we are sold and will be lifers! And, we actually woke up each morning to a rainbow! Absolutely awesome experience. I advise all travelers of Ashland, Oregon to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love this place! à Romeo Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

I have stayed here twice and will rebook for next year when I head up to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival. Don and Deana are excellent and gracious hosts who do everything they can to make one's stay comfortable and pleasant. They are good company and serve a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds pleasant and inviting, and the whole place is very well maintained and exquisitely clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

Everything was spectacular. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay at Cowslip's B&B à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We visited Ashland for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in early October, 2014 and stayed at Cowslip's Belle for 4 nights. We actually stayed in their vacation rental lower unit, not the B&B. The vacation rental did not include breakfast. We were traveling with our small dachshund and he was made to feel very welcome! The room was large, clean, and beautiful with a full kitchen, as well as a washer and dryer. There was also a gas fireplace. The king-sized bed was very comfortable (there was also a daybed) and the location was very quiet. There were 2 entrances to the room - one opened to a shared beautiful garden with koi pond, and the other opened to the driveway area (this was perfect for taking the dog out). The driveway entrance is great for those needing to avoid steps! The location was wonderful - it was a short walk to the OSF theaters, as well as shopping and dining. We enjoyed meeting Jon (didn't get a chance to meet Carmen) and their adorable Vizsla puppy! We are looking forward to staying at Cowslip's for our next visit to Ashland!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another good weekend at the McCall House à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We have stayed at the McCall House many, many times over the last few years. We have always enjoyed our stay but this time we had our first problem. There is a nightclub about a block and a half away and the noise from there was dreadful. Our room was hot and we had opened the window but closing the window didn't help. The innkeeper knows about this problem and apparently, it is an ongoing problem with this club. Hopefully, it will be resolved by the time we return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


peaceful stay à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

did not understand in advance that loft was accessible by ladder. During the nite, you had to descend ladder in order to go to the bathroom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jewel hidden in Medford à Waverly Cottage (Medford, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Such a delightful little cottage furnished with period antiques! Way over the top charming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of Green Springs Inn's beautiful cabins. The dining room food exceeded our expectations, but we did regret not having the foresight to buy food to cook in our well-equipped kitchen. We highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Huge room, very accomodating hosts, wonderful breakfast à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

When we arrived Kara gave us an extensive tour of their facility. When we arrived at our room we were amazed at the size of it. It was quiet and very enjoyable. The only negative is the shower has no doors and the water gets in other parts of the bathroom. It would help to have a dam of sorts to contain the water. Breakfast was plentiful and very well prepared by Dan and served by Kara. Overall a very nice experience. We would return if we were in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great weekend à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

A great find in the center of Ashland. Staff could not have been nicer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Anniversary à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

We stayed at Country Willows almost 25 years ago and find it just as charming with the food even more memorable. Our stay was relaxed and restful. We will definitely come back sooner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winchester Inn--The Perfect Stay in Ashland à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

We try to stay at the Winchester each year when we return to Ashland for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is so popular that one must book well in advance. The Sunset Room is a real bargain for the price, and it has a very nice balcony for viewing the city and a bed that requires a small two step assistance to get up into the bed. And the bed is luxurious--fit for a queen. The Winchester is so convenient to the theaters--it is only a few minutes comfortable walk, which is a real convenience after the evening outdoor performance. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. Everything is spotless and well-maintained. The staff is so friendly and accommodating--appearing literally out of nowhere when one is hefting an oversize bag up or down the stairs to voluntarily do the heavy lifting for you. Breakfast comes with the room and it is an amazing morning treat. I cannot recall exactly what we had the last time, but it was scrumptous. Usually there is a fantastic fruit plate, scones, a very appealing egg dish, French Toast or Waffles. What a start to the day! Their dinners are equally as good, although we enjoy other restaurants in Ashland and ensure we get some variety. We cannot say enough good things about the Winchester. You must stay there to believe it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely place to stay! à Romeo Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

We have been coming to this inn every other year for close to 20 years. It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very lovely and comfortable, the grounds are beautifully landscaped and encourage outdoor lounging, the breakfasts are delicious and the hosts, Don and Deanna are great and have great sense of humors. I highly recommend the Romeo Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a pleasure at Winchester Inn! à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

The Winchester has become our home away from home when in Ashland for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival -- or for any other reason. We love it, and look forward as always to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, Lovely Country Inn à Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, OR)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

The location is a gem for those wishing to explore Jackson County, Oregon, as it an easy driving distance from Ashland, local wineries, and Jacksonville. The setting was a lovely country farm, with views of evergreen-covered hills. Our room in the house was beautiful, with a large bathroom, and access to private deck for breakfast dining and hot tub (also available are detached studio, rental house, and "glamping" tent. The hosts were hospitable and knowledgeable, making for a very pleasant stay! We definitely would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful & comfortable stay! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Green Springs, and are planning another visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable with super comfy beds that gave us a superb night's sleep after a long day. The restaurant serves yummy food, good wine and provides friendly service. One thing to note--they're not kidding when they say the road to their blissful haven is wind-y! You need nerves of steel to drive that road at night, but gotta say, it was worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always The Best à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

We have stayed with The Gibbs at The Winchester Inn for many years and are always treated like one of the family. The food, service and rooms are the best in Ashland and as good as one can find anywhere in the West. The convenience to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival is also a plus because we park and never need a vehicle until we head out. Highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabin atmosphere, fresh air and trees! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

If you like the rustic atmosphere of a cabin in the woods. This is the place for you. The drive up to Green Springs is a gradual climb up to the 5000+ elevation. The accomodations were adequate, and the jacuzzi tub is a real treat after a long days drive and visit to Ashland. Restaurant is on site. Breakfast is not included with your stay. Missed the tempting breakfast being served on the patio, off the main lodge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect early fall getaway! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

The heated pool and accessible hiking trails really added a great touch to our visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight getaway à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

We stayed in a room with an outdoor tub. It was very clean, comfortable & quiet and felt secluded. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Best pie I've had in a restaurant! Finished off our day with a great hike nearby. One of the staff answered our questions, made recommendations and printed out maps for us. We appreciated her help.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice & quiet in the heart of Ashland. Just a short walk to the OSF and plenty of dining and shopping close by. à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

Jon & Carmen are entertaining hosts. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}