Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Green Springs Inn: A Hidden Gem à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2015

My husband and I went to GSI for our honeymoon. It was wonderful! The food was incredible, local, and front scratch. The room was lovely and the property was beautiful. We can't wait to return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVED Our Stay at Shady Grove! à Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, OR)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2015

My wife and I spent four nights at Shady Grove and enjoyed it immensely. Lin and Lynn are gracious and outgoing hosts and our accommodations were more than pleasant. We loved the animals on the farm (which are all rescue animals--KUDOS!), especially "Jack the Wonder Dog". The breakfasts were superb--nutritious and beautifully served on the patio. We had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn! à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

We spent 1 night here after an OSF show. Everything was lovely. Room and bath were spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was one of the best I have had at a B and B. Lisa the owner helpful but not intrusive. Is about a 20 minute walk to the theater. Would stay there again and would recommend to family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful house that is walking distance from Ashland à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

Beautiful home and property. Good onsite parking. Delicious breakfast and coffee. Convenient walking distance from everything in Ashland (It's not a short walk, but it's reasonable and in decent weather it is very enjoyable, even late night after a show!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful but not unique à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

The host was exceptional and met all of our requests for accommodations gracefully. The house was very well maintained both inside and out, and cleaning service was provided daily. We have stayed in B&B's for a few years now, and one of our favorite aspects are the unique stories and histories that the house displays. To no fault of this house or host, this house lacked that certain magic of history. The decor was nice, but it felt commercial and not very unique or carefully curated. The food was also average. So we didn't feel like this was the best value, but it was still a very pleasurable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Outstanding! à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2015

I chose this B & B for our recent trip to Ashland as the last leg of a weeklong visit with friends near Klamath Falls. I read the reviews and looked at the photos and was very pleased I was able to get a room. The reviews were spot on and the photos did not completely do justice to the place. It is simply breath taking. The rooms (and the common areas) are decorated beautifully. It was very hot in Ashland while we were there and we were grateful for the individually climate controlled rooms. Lisa is a super nice hostess with some pretty amazing cooking skills. Each breakfast was a treat and different from the day before. She also made a number of dining and trip suggestions which we took her up on. I absolutely loved my stay here and if I find myself coming back to Ashland I will try to book here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2015

A beautifully decorated b&b. Great location in Ashland for the Shakespeare festival. A great bar and restaurant also. Staff were very helpful. Loved staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice getaway spot à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2015

Quite a drive up to it, nice accommodations, nice area. I would go back for another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Venue à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2015

Enjoyed the grounds

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our second home...in Ashland à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2015

We visit twice a year to see the plays, and are Festival members so that we can get choice tickets in the fall for the following year. That way, we can be sure to get a room at Iris for those dates! It's a popular place, with a lovely garden and fine breakfasts over which we can chat with other guests about the plays (and life, or whatever). Walk to the theatres and shopping is easy but just enough exercise!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Consider this. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

From the very first call I was impressed with helpfulness of the staff and the stay couldn't have been better. When we arrived for our check in at the main lodge a young man had taken a seat with a backpack on and asked for a glass of ice water, the Manager or owner, Im not sure which, Offered to give him chili cheese fries with his choice of cheese free of charge. As fantastic as my stay was this little bit of humanity made more of a statement about how they run a business than the great food, beautiful rooms and friendly staff combined.The cabins were clean well appointed and the endless hot water a real treat with the oversized tubs and dual headed shower. The views really add to the experience. We ended our stay with a very delicious breakfast at the lodge. Customers for life!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cowslip Belle à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at cowslip Belle. The grounds were beautiful and the room was very comfortable and well appointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greensprings Inn awesomeness! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

Located in a nice beautiful wooded area in the mountains of Ashland. The inn has very relaxing beautiful clean rooms in the inn. The cabins on the property looks gorgeous. Loves the relaxing home away from home feeling! The food is all natural, local, and soooo yummy! Chickens roaming the grounds are so cute. I'll definitely be back over and over! Thanks for a great relaxing time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

Beautiful spot with impressive cabins. Restaurant is excellent. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B with extraordinary service. à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2015

From the gracious welcome to the jelly bean dish, from wine in the afternoon to port & sherry in the late evenings, this is a wonderful place to stay. Vicki is friendly & an amazing cook, breakfasts are savored! This is our go to place in Ashland!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winchester Stay à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

The stay at the Winchester was lovely. My room was exceptionally large and comfortable with pleasant views of trees in bud from the cozy window seat. With a bar and dining room on location, it was wonderful to have all of my needs met in one charming location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious home, warm hosts. à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We stayed 2 nights with Joe and Sandy on our way from San Francisco to Vancouver, BC. The house and grounds are absolutely lovely and very restful. The food was delicious, but most of all, our hosts were friendly and helpful, making our stay a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Surpise à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2015

Absolutely fantastic cabins just off Highway 66. If you like to relax and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature, this is your place. Book an extra night as no matter how long you stay, you'll be thinking "I wish we had just one more night." The restaurant doesn't look like much as you enter, however the quality of food is exceptional. The people are friendly and accommodating. You'll feel welcome here...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Springs Stay over Memorial Day Weekend à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2015

This is our second time booking a cabin at Green Springs Inn. The Agate Flat cabin was gorgeous, very reasonably priced, dog and kid friendly! The service and scenery was awesome as always. We will definitely be back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous country setting à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2015

Beautiful historic Inn in a country setting, but just a few miles to Jacksonville--a lovely old town with several restaurant choices, and fun shops. The Willows is an upscale B&B with lots of seating for breakfast, which is served by the owner/chef. We were also treated to an impromptu discussion on Scotch whiskey, a passion of the innkeeper. There is the added bonus of a swimming pool if the weather permits. All in all, a wonderful stay for us in the large Mcclasky room! We'd go back...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st anniversary à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

probably the best B&B in Ashland, great location, house and hostess

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B and B at its finest à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

The Iris Inn is set 10 minutes walking from OSF theaters. Rooms are nicely appointed and cozy. The garden is beautiful for gazing or relaxing. We sometimes bring in food for a garden lunch. Vicki is a superb cook and her breakfast's are creative. There are usually lively conversations with other guests. Not to miss!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very professionaly and cheerfully run, walking distance from town à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

While the address would lead you to think this is near the main road into town, it is in fact well off it. By going up half a block, you can saunter down an untrafficed side street to and from town. This is across from a block of school grounds, so it is both vacant during the summer, and serene and open at night. The 30 years of experience running a B&B shows in how well it is managed. We did not need a vast or overdecorated room to hang out in---the downstairs parlor is fine for that. And, for those who want to still keep up, there is the New York Times as well as the local paper every day. Parking is off the street by the way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent trip Green Springs In ! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Had an awesome time at this amazing place have two more trips planned to stay here. I keep telling everyone about it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2015

We spent one night at Green Springs and were impressed at how nicely the room was furnished. Good bed and little extras such as a wine opener were appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed in a Cabin à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

We stayed in the Hobart Peak cabin. Just a one night stay for a quick get away. Cabin was beautiful, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Just what we were after. Did not eat in the restaurant as we brought our own food to BBQ for dinner. Everything we could possibly need was provided in the kitchen from dishes, utensils, to salt and pepper. Our daughter enjoyed the hot chocolate that was provided. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others who would like a nice get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great location and wonderful facilities. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

The place is lovely, the cabin was wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfasts great. The ONLY issue I have is that our cabin did not have blackout shades for the windows so sleeping in was not in the cards.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy pleasant convenient lodging à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2015

Cowslips Belle is starting to feel like home away from home. The rooms are appointed with the right balance of cozy & functional. The location is perfect and the hosts are available as needed without being intrusive. We do not get the breakfast option and the form will not allow me to skip the onsite dining. My reports are that it is fabulous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a perfect repast à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2015

everything was delightful. The only negative was that the door knob lock was a test to work with the key. Enough wiggling got the job done.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Springs Inn Lodge à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

2,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

The quality of food, we ate dinners only, was not nearly as good as we have had in the past.. We've been staying here for 15+ years, so knew what to expect of the room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}