Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Delightful Bed and Breakfast with scrumptious food. à Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

What a lovely experience staying at Bayberry Inn. The rooms are very comfortable. The hostess Francesca is wonderful. The breakfasts are amazing. Loved it. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Santuary à Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

What a lovely place to stay. Beautiful room, comfortable and nicely decorated. Delicious breakfasts and the staff were wonderful. The Innkeeper was very kind & knowledgeable about the area and helped us find the best places to see and even made dinner reservations. The Bayberry Inn is close to everything and we walked to the Shakespeare Festival and shops. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Woods meets comfort. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

You're in the middle of nowhere with all the amenities you could ask for. Love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Made our Shakespeare trip perfect. Wonderful room and service and food. The guest speaker who talked about OSF was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Beautiful house, lovely room, and the owner Lisa, was fantastic

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Life on the farm... à Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

we loved this place and hope to return one day soon! Our studio was very comfortable & quaint. But the fun starts when you stroll around the farm & meet the family-dogs, cats, chickens, turkeys...all interested in meeting you! Town is within walking distance & has some good dining options. But what I enjoyed the most was talking to Lin-he made us feel at home & had many interesting insights on nature, farming-everything. It was a great way to start our vacation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Othello à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Absolutely beautiful room, very cozy, fabulous breakfast and great hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Green Springs is my halfway spot between the Bay Area and family in Oregon. Nothing better than to know there's outstanding food waiting. Incredible mushroom soup then herbed salmon start out the evening right in a regularly changing menu. Early evening the thrushes start their lovely fluting songs that echo through the forest. Nice morning walk, sumptuous breakfast and I'm ready to head back to I 5 on my busy way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Chinquapin à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and awesome! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

This place was better than we imagined. My husband and I live in Mt Shadta, only an hour in half a way, but were looking for a nice getaway. This place exceeded our expecatations. It was so beautiful. The cabins are gorgeous. They are sticked with everything you need. We brought our own food to BBQ, and cook. We plan to rent a larger cabin and bring the kids and grandkids and hit the lake! But this will remain our getaway for quick two to three day trips!! So well priced, why not? Love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Trip à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

What a gorgeous home and property! Hosts were very hospitable and breakfast was delicious. Beautiful antiques and history. Room could have used a little cleaning in the corners & the edges. Would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best getaway à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

Me and my wife have fallen in love with our cabin and plan on going back once a year for our anniversary it was the most relaxing place we have ever been to with great services

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and must!! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

My partner and I stayed in one of the cabins. The privacy and seclusion of nature was beautiful. We took advantage of all the amenities that it had to offer!!! If you are thinking about staying here you definitely should!! I loved staying here and I definitely will again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and quiet pkace à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

We have been coming to Country Willows for nearly 20 years. We love the cottage and the pond uogrades are wonderful. Love the waterfalls but kind of miss the geese. Breakfasts are great and very filling. Just wish the weather has been nicer since we would have had time to enjoy the pool this trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax and be pampered à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

Our host and hostess had everything ready for our late arrival. Bed so comfy and food delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


had a great time à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

If this is to be your first B & B experience, the Iris Inn would be an excellent place to start. The inn was friendly, quaint, clean, accomodating, and well-located. Vicki and Greg have lived in Ashland for years so are knowledgable about the area, the plays, and Shakespere himself. Breakfasts were delicious and varied, and they promoted good conversation around the table. The bedspreads, sheets, towels and pillows were quality, the neighborhood quiet, and I slept very well. I should have left with a few of those provided soapless face pads that clean so well and leave the skin feeling smooth. I wonder where Vicki got them; I'm missing them now. Wifi connection was perfect. I was at the Iris Inn for four days and saw three plays. It was fun to discuss them in the a.m., particularly with Dean "the cook," who has seen them all and is well-versed on performances of all genres. The Iris Inn is a peaceful place to stay while in Ashland. It has a porch with comfortable seating to watch the deer eating grass in the field across the street. As a lone traveler, I felt very comfortable at the Iris Inn, and I would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It won't let me give full outstanding but I would if could. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

It was a great night!! The Cabin was really clean and had a ton of space. the hot tub did take a while to fill up and didn't stay hot very long. But it was relaxing. the view was amazing. the property was really well kept.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every detail à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

We had such a pleasant stay at McCall House Bed & Breakfast. Besides the charm and cleanliness, every detail for comfort seemed to have been thought through. They've obviously been doing this for a long time for everything, from check-in to the room to the delicious breakfast to run so smoothly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iris Inn home à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Comfortable, easy walking distance to town center. D an, our host, was genial & very hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Exceedingly comfortable, beautifully appointed, excellent breakfasts, and Lisa is very accomodating. This was the second time we stayed here, and we'll do so again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful, restful, spot à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

I like to stay here when driving from the Bay Area to Portland. It is an ideal way to break up the long drive. After a day or two in the forest, and some awesome home cooked meals, I'm ready to continue on Hwy. 5 n

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a short but nice stay à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

The house is right next to the major street in town but traffic noise was not a problem. It was nice to be able to walk downtown and to the restaurant we had chosen since all was close by. The room we reserved was in the annex and very easy to enter from the parking lot. The room had all the amenities, including bathrobes and chocolate. The staff was extremely helpful.The menu for the morning breakfast was listed. We were given the choice of ordering oatmeal if we didn't care for the entree. I did that and the oatmeal was fine. My husband had the entree and liked it. The homemade muffins were great. The only down side is that it is an old house and noise carries. The man in the room above us snored loudly. Once he woke me up at 5 AM I couldn't get back to sleep until he finally got up at 6:30.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Springs Inn was a Great Stay! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

We came to Green Springs as a group of 18 to stay over, eat, rest and mainly play cards. We all really had a wonderful time...everyone at Green Springs Inn were friendly and nice, the food was excellent, all of our arrangements and planning came off as we wanted, the cabins were excellent, the rooms in the lodge were excellent...we couldn't have been happier! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible views, beautiful home and such friendly service!! à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Willows. The grounds are beautiful and the views are breathtaking. The home is very beautifully furnished and Sandy was very welcoming. We loved meeting and talking with her and the breakfast was certainly delicious and gourmet. We would definitely consider staying here again. This would be a beautiful place to hold a special event or wedding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great service & amenities. à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

We love staying with Vicki. She is so personable & really makes ann effort to assist with your stay. Dinner reservations, wine at 5 pm, port, sherry & chocolates in the late evening! Amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous getaway à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

Sandy and Joe are fabulous. We were very lucky to be there in the off-season, and had them all to ourselves. Wonderful food, atmosphere and most of all conversation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

My husband and I have traveled the world and stayed in more lovely places than we can remember, and we love The Willows. We spent a perfect overnight there and were enchanted by the beautiful old house and the lovely grounds. We spent the night in the Bora Da room, with a comfy king bed and full bathroom. Sandy and Joe were great hosts, very hospitable and friendly, and Sandy cooked an amazing breakfast for us. This is a gem not be missed in southern Oregon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}