Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Relax and be pampered à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

Our host and hostess had everything ready for our late arrival. Bed so comfy and food delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


had a great time à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

If this is to be your first B & B experience, the Iris Inn would be an excellent place to start. The inn was friendly, quaint, clean, accomodating, and well-located. Vicki and Greg have lived in Ashland for years so are knowledgable about the area, the plays, and Shakespere himself. Breakfasts were delicious and varied, and they promoted good conversation around the table. The bedspreads, sheets, towels and pillows were quality, the neighborhood quiet, and I slept very well. I should have left with a few of those provided soapless face pads that clean so well and leave the skin feeling smooth. I wonder where Vicki got them; I'm missing them now. Wifi connection was perfect. I was at the Iris Inn for four days and saw three plays. It was fun to discuss them in the a.m., particularly with Dean "the cook," who has seen them all and is well-versed on performances of all genres. The Iris Inn is a peaceful place to stay while in Ashland. It has a porch with comfortable seating to watch the deer eating grass in the field across the street. As a lone traveler, I felt very comfortable at the Iris Inn, and I would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It won't let me give full outstanding but I would if could. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

It was a great night!! The Cabin was really clean and had a ton of space. the hot tub did take a while to fill up and didn't stay hot very long. But it was relaxing. the view was amazing. the property was really well kept.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every detail à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

We had such a pleasant stay at McCall House Bed & Breakfast. Besides the charm and cleanliness, every detail for comfort seemed to have been thought through. They've obviously been doing this for a long time for everything, from check-in to the room to the delicious breakfast to run so smoothly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iris Inn home à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Comfortable, easy walking distance to town center. D an, our host, was genial & very hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Exceedingly comfortable, beautifully appointed, excellent breakfasts, and Lisa is very accomodating. This was the second time we stayed here, and we'll do so again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful, restful, spot à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

I like to stay here when driving from the Bay Area to Portland. It is an ideal way to break up the long drive. After a day or two in the forest, and some awesome home cooked meals, I'm ready to continue on Hwy. 5 n

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a short but nice stay à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

The house is right next to the major street in town but traffic noise was not a problem. It was nice to be able to walk downtown and to the restaurant we had chosen since all was close by. The room we reserved was in the annex and very easy to enter from the parking lot. The room had all the amenities, including bathrobes and chocolate. The staff was extremely helpful.The menu for the morning breakfast was listed. We were given the choice of ordering oatmeal if we didn't care for the entree. I did that and the oatmeal was fine. My husband had the entree and liked it. The homemade muffins were great. The only down side is that it is an old house and noise carries. The man in the room above us snored loudly. Once he woke me up at 5 AM I couldn't get back to sleep until he finally got up at 6:30.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Springs Inn was a Great Stay! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

We came to Green Springs as a group of 18 to stay over, eat, rest and mainly play cards. We all really had a wonderful time...everyone at Green Springs Inn were friendly and nice, the food was excellent, all of our arrangements and planning came off as we wanted, the cabins were excellent, the rooms in the lodge were excellent...we couldn't have been happier! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible views, beautiful home and such friendly service!! à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Willows. The grounds are beautiful and the views are breathtaking. The home is very beautifully furnished and Sandy was very welcoming. We loved meeting and talking with her and the breakfast was certainly delicious and gourmet. We would definitely consider staying here again. This would be a beautiful place to hold a special event or wedding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great service & amenities. à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

We love staying with Vicki. She is so personable & really makes ann effort to assist with your stay. Dinner reservations, wine at 5 pm, port, sherry & chocolates in the late evening! Amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous getaway à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

Sandy and Joe are fabulous. We were very lucky to be there in the off-season, and had them all to ourselves. Wonderful food, atmosphere and most of all conversation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

My husband and I have traveled the world and stayed in more lovely places than we can remember, and we love The Willows. We spent a perfect overnight there and were enchanted by the beautiful old house and the lovely grounds. We spent the night in the Bora Da room, with a comfy king bed and full bathroom. Sandy and Joe were great hosts, very hospitable and friendly, and Sandy cooked an amazing breakfast for us. This is a gem not be missed in southern Oregon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful throughout à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

As always, the experience in Ashland and Iris is exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Place to Get Away From it All à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

Green Springs Inn & Cabins is the perfect getaway. I stayed in the Agate Cabin and could not have asked for a better place to rest in peace. The cabins are all private and sit in a wonderful wooded setting. The cabin was very well equipped to be able to stay in and enjoy some solitude but also close to Ashland if you need anything at all. I would recommend to anyone looking for some peace and quiet or a fun family getaway in the woods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ashland Gem à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

Super B&B close to downtown Ashland. Shakespeare, shops and plenty of eating establishments. What more could you ask for? The Iris Inn is comfortable, convenient and private. Delicious food and all the amenities, including chocolates and port after a busy day of exploring the town. Fabulous innkeepers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Soul finder. Very nice place to just get away. à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

We loved this place. We will be returning. Very peaceful and it will be a new place for our family to have our life away from every day life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Green Springs Inn. The cabin was beautiful. Truly a great experience. We will go back again to visit. We felt like we were home from the moment we walked in the door.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here before and we love it! Super clean, quiet, and relaxing. We will stay here again when in the Ashland, OR area. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday (one of the very few times we traveled without our dog), so this was a delightful treat! We stayed in the Othello, and the room was clean, airy, and incredibly welcoming. Despite our late evening (7:30) arrival, Lisa had cookies waiting for us, and her primary concern was making sure that we weren't late for a show (we weren't!). Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Overall, I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone, and hope to return in the future! Thanks Lisa!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to get away from it all à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

Great place to get away from it all and reconnect with nature while having great amenities. We stayed in a lodge room with a spa tub. The setting was great from snow to chickens. The food in the restaurant was also amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Springs Cabins favorite spot for mountain getaway à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

My wife and I have been enjoying our stays in Green Springs cabins 1-2 times a year for the last 8+ years. We enjoy the hot tub, fully equipped kitchen and private wooded setting of each 900 sq. ft. cabin (we've sampled several). Choice of thermostat heat or wood stove, chopped wood and kindling provided. DVD viewing equipment available on request. Full deck with gas grill and screened in dining area. Large walk in slate double spouted shower. Staff and on-site owners/managers are very responsive to special needs and requests. My wife always cooks our meals, but I have noticed the great menu selections in rustic restaurant, including homemade pies and other desserts, great selection of microbrews and Oregon wines and good quality coffee. Great mountain top home away from home with hiking and other outdoor recreation at your doorstep. Sure beats paying a similar amount for a hotel room in the city!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicest Cabins à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

What a pleasant surprise! Will definitely return. Cabins were spotless and up to date. Dinner at the lodge was EXCELLENT, breakfast was good too. A+

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Willows is the Top, Summer or Winter à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Ashland and Country Willows are quieter in late February than during the peak summer months when I am a regular visitor. My visit to Country Willows during opening weekend of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival was simply delightful. The coziness of the public rooms were especially welcome, as was the chance to chat with Daniel, the 'assistant' innkeeper and breakfast cook extraordinaire. CW just keeps getting better and better. Attention to detail makes one really feel at home, only more relaxed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't miss this one à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2016

Lovely garden with koi and a waterfall. Bfst. fabulous .Gracious hosts. Very close to Festival. You can't go wrong.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will visit again! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

We had a quick overnight stay in the winter, so we couldn't use the pool and did not have time to visit the grounds much. But we loved our room and the breakfast was great. We definitely hope to stay here again when we visit Ashland. I also thought the website was much better than other B&B websites I've visited.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb in every way! à Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

In February, my husband and I spent four nights and almost five days at Shady Grove Farm during which we relaxed in the warmth of Lin's caring attention to detail, unobtrusive but friendly presence and gourmet meals. From the moment we walked into the spacious main house suite and living room we felt refreshed by its light-filled beauty and the gracious style of our hosts. The private hot tub just outside the suite was a nurturing bonus that we enjoyed almost daily. Lin put extra effort into preparing meals and snacks that we would enjoy; we felt pampered! Lin and Lynn truly enjoy getting to know their guests. We were honored to be welcomed into their home and will certainly return to experience the beauty of Shady Grove Farm in another season.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic stay à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2016

Very enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Have stayed multiple times and will go back each year. Quiet and relaxing. The food is great and the staff friendly. Would recommend it for a romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}