Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Midsummer Dream. Our room, Othello, was beautiful, comfortable, clean and quiet. Lisa was friendly and helpful and gave us two delicious and hearty breakfasts. We would definitely choose to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful retreat! à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Great hostess, wonderful location, perfect place to relax and enjoy all that the Ashland area has to offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Sunrise Suite à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

A truly wonderful experience we cannot wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A yearly pleasure à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We consider a stay at McCall House part of the pleasure of being in Ashland. Breakfasts were better than ever this year. Wonderful place to stay. Perfect location if you are going to plays.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lacking that something special à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

We have stayed The McCall House many times. It was a special place with excellent breakfasts and attentive service. On our recent stay the food was OK but not of the same standard. The staff was inexperienced and the soap and shampoo was not replenished. We hope it will improve with time as we love the house and location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'll be back à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. My only regret is that we didn't allow enough time to explore the surrounding area. I'll plan a return trip for that. The restaurant was the highlight, but our room in the lodge was great -- no TV!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We stayed her for my birthday, and it was well worth it! Even with out a TV! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

Thank you to all of your staff who made our stay great and very affordable. Blessings, Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing weekend! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The food is amazing! The owner is a total sweetheart!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Outstanding à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The Winchester Inn was my first B&B experience and I'm very glad it was. Our stay was amazing. The property is beautiful and located near all the major attractions in Ashland. We stayed in the Courthouse room and it was beautifully prepared for our arrival. All the staff were friendly and courteous. I hope that all my future B&B stays go as smoothly as our stay at The Winchester Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clarks at Green Springs à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Great place to stay, close to Medford and the airport, but far enough that it felt like we were on an adventure. The room was very nice, the people working there were very helpful and cheerful, and the location is spectacular!! We look forward to our next visit! Thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! Worth the drive from Ashland à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

This summer, my best friend and I went on a road trip across Northern California and Southern Oregon. We decided to stay at Green Springs Inn unbeknownst that it was as bit of a drive out of Ashland. But, the drive was so worth it! The staff were helpful, friendly, and super down to earth. For the price, the room we booked was really nice. The beds were so comfortable and the large tub was so cool! I wish we had more time in the area because there were a lot of amazing hiking trails and places to swim. A great place to stay and so worth the drive!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shady Grove Ashland Suite Review à Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, OR)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

This is a very nice B&B. When you stay in the suite, you have access to a very large, essentially private living room, a nice outdoor sitting area and lounge chairs by the pool. Very good value for money. The innkeepers are very nice people who know how to be friendly and pleasant and how to give guests the space that they need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, Peaceful and Accommodating à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

This was our 5th or 6th stay at Country Willows; the first since Dan and Kara were fully involved as owners. We love this place and they have upgraded and continued the tradition. My wife has special dietary needs and Daniel in the kitchen was creative and very accommodating. Love the upstairs breakfast room with great views. Great place to relax but close enough to town to be convenient to the Festival and all the restaurants! Can't wait to return. Dave & Patty

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location for SOF à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

McCall House is a beautiful B&B with an excellent location in Ashland. You can walk to the theaters, to restaurants and to the park. Our room was perfect for us, we enjoyed the privacy. The breakfasts were a bit disappointing. First, there are no tables just for couples. I understand that part of the B&B experience is to meet fellow travelers, but sometimes it's more comfortable to sit alone as a couple. Secondly, some of the breakfast dishes were quite tasty, others were below expectations. I would return for the location and the quality of the rooms and hope that the food would improve.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Room is Small, Couldn't Control Heat à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

The Winchester Inn is quite lovely and has a great location. We were in the Sunset Room which turned out to be quite small once the suitcases were there. We had drinks and a complimentary appetizer and dessert at the bar. The food and drinks were great and the service was friendly and informative. My only problem was that we were unable to control the room temperature. The thermostat did not seem to respond. I went to the front desk for help, but in the evening there was no one there who was knowledgeable about how to get the heat to work. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful rustic B&B! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

I love the fact that the Boccard Point Cabin is a private get-away spot. This cabin made for a lovely Independence Day weekend stay. Breakfast at the inn was delicious and the atmosphere delightful. I am looking forward to another stay at Boccard Point!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always Wonderful! à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We have stayed here 6 times over the last 10 years. It is consistently a wonderful and relaxing way to spend your time in Ashland. As noted above are outstanding. Missing from the above list to rate is the warm hospitality of the Inn Keepers and staff. We would not stay any where else. Do not miss relaxing in the beautiful backyard between breakfast and your next play! The Inn provides great recommendations for dining as well. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing cabins in the woods à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

The cabins built by Green Springs are gorgeous with high-end touches, and are located in scenic woods above Ashland. Our family rented a cabin for a long weekend and enjoyed the outdoor deck, gas BBQ, jacuzzi tub and wood stove. You have to drive up a steep windy road from Ashland to get there, but once you arrive you are immediately relaxed by the surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Weekend à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We stayed at the Winchester Inn for my husband's birthday. The staff was so friendly, the rooms, neat and clean and the food was fabulous. The waitress even put a happy birthday note on his breakfast plate. We have stayed here several times and always love it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Was fantastic - but one concern à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

Cabin was fantastic - one concern. There was a loft for 'second' bedroom. Access to it is up a fairly straight vertical ladder. Scary for some adults, but not good for small children. But a relaxing stay - great location and will do this again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun getaway à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Nice, quiet location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a pleasure à A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Jon and Carmen always do a fantastic job of making everyone feel at home. The breakfasts are excellent, and the conversation enlightening. The rooms are very comfortable, and their location is one of the best in Ashland. We will continue to be repeat customers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Rate à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

Great host, room, fabulous coffee and breakfast. Good value for the whole package.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful inn à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

The inn is very well run: gracious service and excellent food. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. The location cannot be beat: you are no more than 2 blocks from anything you might want to do in Ashland. The only down side is that some of the rooms are dark. If this doesn't matter to you, then it's perfect. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable stay in Ashland à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable. We stayed upstairs in the main house and had a balcony with a view over the mountains. The garden is a quiet, pleasant place to sit. The location is within easy walking distance of the Shakespeare Festival, the park and many restaurants. The restaurant at the inn is excellent with a pleasant bar and wonderful food and service. Altogether a very enjoyable place to stay in Ashland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's and Country Willows rates at the top. The innkeepers were warm, personable, knowledgeable about Ashland and the Shakespeare Festival, and attentive to our needs. We stayed in the Willow Room - spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Although it was in the front of the house, above the sitting rooms below, it was quiet. The ground floor has 3 separate sitting rooms, all with comfy couches and chairs. Great views from balconies and the dining area. And breakfast - beautifully presented and absolutely delicious! We will return again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite "home away from home" à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

We love this place! We've been going to The Winchesyer Inn for many years; each summer, one or two times. It has never disappointed us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}