Avis récents dans Ashland, Oregon

Peaceful, pet friendly, and good food à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

the cabins are awesome. The setting was more than we expected. The food (filet) was exceptional. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Iris Inn and had a wonderful stay. The location is perfect for seeing Ashland. We walked to shops, restaurants and the Shakespeare Festival. Vicki is a perfect host and goes our of her way to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden Gem à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

Everything about the Green Springs Inn is perfect for a get away of any length. We stayed in L2, which is the room with the Jacuzzi tub on the deck. From the moment we drove up to the Inn, had our first meal, to the time we checked out 2 days later, everything was wonderful. It's nice to stay in a place that has a restaurant, especially when the food is as great as it is at the Green Springs. We hiked in the area, sat on the porch in front of the room and fed the chickens! I don't think I've been that relaxed in a long time! Definitely worth the drive up the winding hill from Ashland, or the kinder, gentler road from Klamath Falls to stay in this wonderful place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best brunch! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

We are first time Shakespeare Festival goers, and our stay could not have been better! Slight drive into town, but we were advised the best spot to easily park. Country Willows has a homey, inviting feel. inventive and delightful full breakfast- looking out at the hills all around. We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks Iris Inn! à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Excellent B&B. Gardens are serene.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! à A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Midsummer Dream. Our room, Othello, was beautiful, comfortable, clean and quiet. Lisa was friendly and helpful and gave us two delicious and hearty breakfasts. We would definitely choose to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful retreat! à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Great hostess, wonderful location, perfect place to relax and enjoy all that the Ashland area has to offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delighted With It All à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We have stayed at Country Willows over the years, and it has always been our favorite place in So. Oregon. We would never consider staying anywhere else, and have adjusted our travel plans just so we can stay there. The new owners are gracious and devoted to providing the highest quality accommodations with the best service. They have achieved both! They have added a new larger breakfast room at a higher elevation on the property that allows dining inside or out and provides breathtaking views of the surrounding courntry side including the mountains to the east. The breakfast was filling and delicious! The presentation was delightful. The avialability of coffee, tea, pop, or water along with two types of cookies is another nice touch, which has been carried over from previous owners. The changes are subtle, but what has been done to the main house is tasteful. When I was originally searching for the best bed and breakfast in Ashland, I spoke with someone I know who lives in the area, and she stated the Country Willows was the best. That was over 10 years ago, and from our most recent experience, it is still true!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Sunrise Suite à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

A truly wonderful experience we cannot wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A yearly pleasure à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We consider a stay at McCall House part of the pleasure of being in Ashland. Breakfasts were better than ever this year. Wonderful place to stay. Perfect location if you are going to plays.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lacking that something special à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

We have stayed The McCall House many times. It was a special place with excellent breakfasts and attentive service. On our recent stay the food was OK but not of the same standard. The staff was inexperienced and the soap and shampoo was not replenished. We hope it will improve with time as we love the house and location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'll be back à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. My only regret is that we didn't allow enough time to explore the surrounding area. I'll plan a return trip for that. The restaurant was the highlight, but our room in the lodge was great -- no TV!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We stayed her for my birthday, and it was well worth it! Even with out a TV! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

Thank you to all of your staff who made our stay great and very affordable. Blessings, Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing weekend! à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The food is amazing! The owner is a total sweetheart!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Outstanding à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The Winchester Inn was my first B&B experience and I'm very glad it was. Our stay was amazing. The property is beautiful and located near all the major attractions in Ashland. We stayed in the Courthouse room and it was beautifully prepared for our arrival. All the staff were friendly and courteous. I hope that all my future B&B stays go as smoothly as our stay at The Winchester Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clarks at Green Springs à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Great place to stay, close to Medford and the airport, but far enough that it felt like we were on an adventure. The room was very nice, the people working there were very helpful and cheerful, and the location is spectacular!! We look forward to our next visit! Thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! Worth the drive from Ashland à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

This summer, my best friend and I went on a road trip across Northern California and Southern Oregon. We decided to stay at Green Springs Inn unbeknownst that it was as bit of a drive out of Ashland. But, the drive was so worth it! The staff were helpful, friendly, and super down to earth. For the price, the room we booked was really nice. The beds were so comfortable and the large tub was so cool! I wish we had more time in the area because there were a lot of amazing hiking trails and places to swim. A great place to stay and so worth the drive!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shady Grove Ashland Suite Review à Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, OR)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

This is a very nice B&B. When you stay in the suite, you have access to a very large, essentially private living room, a nice outdoor sitting area and lounge chairs by the pool. Very good value for money. The innkeepers are very nice people who know how to be friendly and pleasant and how to give guests the space that they need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, Peaceful and Accommodating à Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

This was our 5th or 6th stay at Country Willows; the first since Dan and Kara were fully involved as owners. We love this place and they have upgraded and continued the tradition. My wife has special dietary needs and Daniel in the kitchen was creative and very accommodating. Love the upstairs breakfast room with great views. Great place to relax but close enough to town to be convenient to the Festival and all the restaurants! Can't wait to return. Dave & Patty

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location for SOF à McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

McCall House is a beautiful B&B with an excellent location in Ashland. You can walk to the theaters, to restaurants and to the park. Our room was perfect for us, we enjoyed the privacy. The breakfasts were a bit disappointing. First, there are no tables just for couples. I understand that part of the B&B experience is to meet fellow travelers, but sometimes it's more comfortable to sit alone as a couple. Secondly, some of the breakfast dishes were quite tasty, others were below expectations. I would return for the location and the quality of the rooms and hope that the food would improve.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Room is Small, Couldn't Control Heat à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

The Winchester Inn is quite lovely and has a great location. We were in the Sunset Room which turned out to be quite small once the suitcases were there. We had drinks and a complimentary appetizer and dessert at the bar. The food and drinks were great and the service was friendly and informative. My only problem was that we were unable to control the room temperature. The thermostat did not seem to respond. I went to the front desk for help, but in the evening there was no one there who was knowledgeable about how to get the heat to work. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful rustic B&B! à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

I love the fact that the Boccard Point Cabin is a private get-away spot. This cabin made for a lovely Independence Day weekend stay. Breakfast at the inn was delicious and the atmosphere delightful. I am looking forward to another stay at Boccard Point!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always Wonderful! à Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We have stayed here 6 times over the last 10 years. It is consistently a wonderful and relaxing way to spend your time in Ashland. As noted above are outstanding. Missing from the above list to rate is the warm hospitality of the Inn Keepers and staff. We would not stay any where else. Do not miss relaxing in the beautiful backyard between breakfast and your next play! The Inn provides great recommendations for dining as well. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing cabins in the woods à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

The cabins built by Green Springs are gorgeous with high-end touches, and are located in scenic woods above Ashland. Our family rented a cabin for a long weekend and enjoyed the outdoor deck, gas BBQ, jacuzzi tub and wood stove. You have to drive up a steep windy road from Ashland to get there, but once you arrive you are immediately relaxed by the surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Weekend à The Winchester Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We stayed at the Winchester Inn for my husband's birthday. The staff was so friendly, the rooms, neat and clean and the food was fabulous. The waitress even put a happy birthday note on his breakfast plate. We have stayed here several times and always love it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Was fantastic - but one concern à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

Cabin was fantastic - one concern. There was a loft for 'second' bedroom. Access to it is up a fairly straight vertical ladder. Scary for some adults, but not good for small children. But a relaxing stay - great location and will do this again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun getaway à Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Nice, quiet location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Ashland

Ashland est une ville du comté de Jackson dans le sud de l'Oregon aux États-Unis, toute proche de la frontière californienne. Un fait amusant à noter est le jumelage de cette petite cité américaine avec la municipalité française de Sarlat-la-Canéda.

Lorsque l’on séjourne au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Ashland, les deux principaux attraits dont l’on entend parler sont l’université de l'Oregon sud et l’Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Ce dernier attire effectivement des milliers de visiteurs chaque année et n’a rien à envier à son cousin canadien, le Stratford Shakespeare Festival ontarien. L’on peut certes y assister à des représentations, mais également participer à des cours et des ateliers, entendre des conférences et partager sa passion avec d’autres fans de littérature. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer.

Mais, Ashland est aussi une station de sports d’hiver et se transforme l’été en lieu idéal pour la pratique du rafting, du kayak, de la pêche et du VTT. Pour les personnes moins sportives, les randonnées sont une alternative tout aussi adéquate pour découvrir les merveilleux paysages du sud de l’Oregon. Dans tous les cas, il est fortement recommandé de réserver à l’avance votre chambre d’hôte à Ashland, car toutes ces activités rendent la ville très populaire à toute période de l’année. Une météo clémente ajoute encore au charme de ce petit paradis caché en Oregon.

Cet État des États-Unis possède un autre trésor que l’on peut bien sûr découvrir lorsque l’on se trouve à Ashland : ses truffes. Il en existe des blanches et des noires et elles sont généralement dénichées sous les sapins de Douglas. Les variétés blanches ont le plus souvent un petit goût d’ail et d’épices et permettent de confectionner une huile aromatisée très prisée et recherchée par les connaisseurs. Les variétés de truffes noires ont semble-t-il pour leur part un petit parfum de mangue et d’ananas! Le mieux est définitivement de se rendre sur place pour faire soi-même l’expérience du fameux champignon. N’hésitez pas plus longtemps, réservez votre bed & breakfast à Ashland et partez pour de fabuleuses dégustations! Quelques petits vins locaux pourront accompagner celles-ci avec saveur et délicatesse

Haut
}