Wildflower B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
147 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Morris Get to Gather

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

Our family was here for a Morris get together and had a very WONDERFUL time. Our host J.R. and Pam tended to every need that we had. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast where the BEST.


July 2013

4,4 sur août 12, 2013

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Wildflower.


Pleasant Stay

4,6 sur août 08, 2013

The breakfasts were wonderful at the Wildflower Inn. The location was great---right off the square and other areas where music is played. Pam and J R were helpful with suggestions for entertainment and restaurants. The bed and breakfast was thoroughly relaxing.


Highly recommend this B&B

5 sur août 02, 2013

Recently spent one night at this wonderful B&B - wish I could have spent additional nights. My room was wonderful, elegant bath, the entire inn spotless with every detail attended to ... innkeeper very hospitable. Breakfast was far more than I anticipated ... and far more than I could eat! The next time you are in Mtn. View, I highly recommend staying here ...


Nice place

3,4 sur juillet 12, 2013

Great location and wonderful breakfast. They just pass through the room each day without doing the bed, but the place it's clean. Breakfast is only at 8:30.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad that you liked our location and breakfast. Our policy is that daily, each room is maintained, which includes the trash, the bathroom essentials, and straightening the bed if it has not already been made by the guest. On a rare occasion, we find that a guest has left an excess of personal items on the bed. When a bed is full of clothing, electronic devices, luggage, and other items, unfortunaely this prevents us from straightening the bed.


Wildflower in Mt View

3,8 sur juin 06, 2013

Our first stay here will not be our last. The porch was a great place to rock and visit with other folks at the WF and JR kept us in plenty of coffee! The room was lightly decorated. Pam made sure we knew about the local activities.


totally delightful

5 sur mai 25, 2013

The hosts are available, congenial and gracious. The breakfasts are outstanding. Romms are comforatable and clean. We love to stay there. We have been there many times. A respite from daily life.


A Great Place to Relax!

4,6 sur mai 22, 2013

If you enjoy music on the square and in the park at Mountain View you can't beat the Wildflower for lodging. Located right on the square, you can sit in the comfy rockers on the front porch and hear the music, or borrow lawn chairs and have a front row seat! Pam and J.R. and very knowledgeable about the area and often have discount coupons for shows. Breakfast, served promptly at 8:30, is amazing and will carry you through until the freshly baked cookies appear mid-afternoon. Highly recommend the Wildflower!!


a mid the wildflowers

5 sur mai 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were exceptional in their friendliness and service. We're hoping for a repeat visit in the future.


The Wildflower is great!

4,8 sur mai 15, 2013

The Wildflower B&B is wonderful with beautiful antiques, decor and food. But the best part of all is the proprietors...JR and Pam are great hosts and they help make everyone feel welcome and comfortable.


Wonderful & charming Wildflower B&B

5 sur avril 08, 2013

I visited Mountain View on a business trip and stayed at the Wildflower B&B for two nights. I was very happy with the service, Pam was so nice and accomodating. The room comfy, it was quiet and relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Cathie and Teagan

4,0 sur avril 03, 2013

We had a wonderful Mom/Daughter trip and the setting was perfect. Great weekend!


Great stay

5 sur mars 19, 2013

A clean, comfortable room, pampering by friendly hosts, and great hot breakfasts to start our day made our stay memorable. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, along with the music and scenery of the area. All combined for a refreshing getaway.


Love The Wildflower!

5 sur mars 17, 2013

This was my 5th trip to the Wildflowe Bed and Breakfast to visit with Pam and JR. I really always enjoy my stay there. Can't say enough good things about visiting them and Mountain View.


Relaxing Family Fun

5 sur mars 06, 2013

We loved everything about our stay at the Wildflower. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, the owners are absolutely lovely and the food and treats are out-of-this-world delicious! Although, I do have one complaint: THEIR COFFEE IS ADDICTIVE. I can't stop thinking about it! Starbucks has a thing or two to learn from JR's special coffee blend. Seriously folks, if nothing else, go there for the coffee!


One of our favorite places.

5 sur mars 04, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in Arkansas. We come back each year for our anniversary.


Nice Place and Nice Owners

4,2 sur février 21, 2013

Stayed here the last two years while attending a trail race in Allison. People are very friendly, rooms are very clean, breakfast is excellent. Location is close to everything. We'll be back.


Home away from home, but better!

4,8 sur février 19, 2013

I was looking for a Valentine week-end get-away destination to surprise my husband and found J.R. & Pam's Valentine package which included tickets for Cupid in the Caverns. The proprietors went all out to make this Valentine weekend a memorable experience for all their guests. When we arrived Friday evening we found in our room fresh-baked cookies, a single rose, and a heart-shaped ceramic container full of candy, the latter which was given to us as a keepsake. The next morning a sumptuous repast, which included a gluten-free biscuit for me, was laid out buffet style in the sun-filled & cheerful dining room. While eating our breakfast, we were serenaded by local musicians who added to the ambiance of Wildflower, which is, after all, located in Mountain View, the home of the Ozark Folk Center! Saturday evening, after a delightful concert in Blanchard Springs Caverns by some more local talent, we were treated to a wonderful romantic candlelit dinner served to us by JR & Pam personally. Our hosts were friendly, personable and extremely helpful, even going to the trouble of making sure that I remained gluten-free during my stay! What more could you ask for?! What can you say? In a day and age where customer service is long forgotten, if you want to feel like a king and/or queen, if even for a weekend, I strongly recommend you stay with J.R. & Pam at their Wildflower Inn in Mountain View, Arkansas!


Best B & B in Mountain View

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

J R and Pam were the BEST! From check in to check out, they were the ultimate hosts! We have been coming to Mountain View for 8 years and this was our first stay at The Wild Flower. The breakfast's were awesome and J R and Pam pampered us during our stay. They were most helpful in sharing events that were taking place in Mountain View. We will definatley be back ! God Bless, Harold and Tammy Brooks (Cabot, Ar.)


Best kept secret in Arkansas!

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

My sister and I went to the Wildflower for a girls' weekend and had a wonderful time. The B&B itself was beautiful and our rooms were large and comfortable. The innkeepers really care about their guests and that was clear in their delicious large breakfasts and their help with everything we wanted to do. I can't say enough good things and we will definitely go back!


What a great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

I had the privilege of staying with JR and Pam this past weekend. They are GREAT people (even if they are from NYC). Seriously, this is one of the best stays I've experienced in Mountain View. I stayed in the Azeala and when our group could not find a good place to jam on Saturday night, we accepted JR's invitataion to use the front porch! You won't be disappointed should you decide to stay at the Wildwood.


Charming B & B, Superb Location, Great Breakfast!

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2012

We stayed here mid-week and thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. The Inn was located on the square, with a one block walk to the musicians' area. Pam was very helpful in pointing out the various sites in the community. We stayed in the Jonquil Room, which was quaint, clean and opened directly onto the porch. The breakfast, served buffet style, was excellent...probably one of the best that we've ever had at a B & B. The homemade biscuits, eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, homemade cinnamon rolls, juice, and coffee were served by very gracious hosts. We are anxious to return to Mountain View and spend more than one night here. And...we would definitely reserve the Wildflower Bed & Breakfast for our next trip.


The sweet smelling wildflower

4,8 sur août 12, 2012

Pam and J.R. were the perfect hosts and we really enjoyed our two nights. The only minor complaint I can even think of was that the wireless internet was spotty. Perfect location for the folk center and the town square.


Wonderfully relaxing! Lovely accommodations.

4,8 sur août 11, 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wildflower B & B on the Square. The accommodations were lovely, our hosts were extremely helpful and hospitable, and the food was varied and delicious. We will definitely return.


Great bed and breakfast!

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

I had a wonderful few days at the Wildflower B&B. JR and Pam could not have been more accommodating. Right from my arrival, they made me feel at home, with information about the local area and helping me to settle in. Pam made a particular effort to accommodate my dietary restrictions and made a lovely breakfast for me on both mornings of my stay. The room was really comfortable and homey, with a great bed and a small sitting area. It was great to sit out on the balcony in a rocking chair.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

This was our first time to stay here and it was outstanding! The innkeepers were very helpful and made us feel at home. We will definitely stay here again!


Just what we were looking for

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2012

Comfortable, clean, and convenient, the Wildflower was the perfect base for my 25 year reunion stay.


outstanding B &B

5 sur juin 28, 2012

My wife and I spent only one night at the Wildflower B&B. Since we had never visited a B&B before, we were absolutely overwhelmed with the facility and service! Also, cannot say enough to discribe Pam and JR They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was very enjoyable. And, it most certaintly was. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. Thanks to these lovely people, this day will be remembered for a long, long time. charles and Billie Ledbetter-Springdale, Ar


Friendly people in a great character home

4,8 sur juin 23, 2012

This was a fantastic experience in southern hospitality. JR and Pam are wonderful hosts and the classic style of the decor was beautiful. It was warm and inviting. They make you feel like a big family. We went in May during some sort of folk music festival and it was fun to listen to the older people enjoy their music.


very relaxing stay

5 sur juin 13, 2012

We stayed three night. Everything was just wonderful , rooms very clean and the breakfast was the best. Pam and JR were so very nice. It was great.


Wonderful place to stay -- very comfortable and relaxing!!

5 sur juin 12, 2012

Our room was very pleasant and loved being able to sit out on the porch by our room. Inkeepers were very friendly and helpful in finding a place to eat and things to do in this wonderful town. Breakfast was the best. We would most definately stay again.


a delight every time

5 sur juin 01, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay here many times. The hosts are womderful Christian people, food is delicious. We have loved our rooms. A great way to enjoy Mountain View!


Wonderful Wildflower Weekend

4,4 sur mai 15, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Wildflower B&B. The room was nice, the food great and Pam and Jr the best. They saw to every need, including iced tea for breakfast! So considerate. Looking forward to another long weekend.


Confortable and Peaceful stay

3,6 sur mai 14, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. The owners JR and Pam are very helpful, pleasant and aim to please. Breakfast is lovely and tailored to suit your likes/dislikes. Would stay again if in Mountain View.


Best place to stay in Mountain View

4,2 sur mai 13, 2012

Loved our private entrance off the porch and all the rocking chairs. Very gracious hosts who pay lots of attention to detail. Really felt welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed the homemade ginger cookies and ice tea in the afternoon. Hated to leave but all good things must come to an end.


Lovely Weekend in Mountain View!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2012

The breakfasts were delicious! The hosts were exceptionally kind and thoughtful.


excellent

5 sur avril 12, 2012

friendliness of host and hostess


First Stay

5 sur avril 11, 2012

Very comfortable rooms with private baths. The hosts were very accommodating and breakfasts were supreme. Will definitely stay here again.


Mother/Daughter Getaway

5 sur avril 06, 2012

My 10 year old daughter and I visited the Wildflower for our Spring Break getaway. We wanted to go somewhere to relax and get away from our busy everyday lives. This was our first stay at a B&B. We felt right at home here. Pam and JR were the best hosts! We also enjoyed visiting with the other guests. The only negative thing I could say about this visit was that it didn't last long enough!


Delightful B&B

4,6 sur janvier 25, 2012

Outstanding accommodations, food and fellowship!


LOVE this place!

5 sur décembre 19, 2011

J.R. and Pam are warm and welcoming. The B&B is in a great location...convenient to everything in Mountain View...and the rooms are very comfortable. I slept like a baby and woke to a mouthwatering hot breakfast that even made it possible for me to skip lunch! I would highly recommend Wildflower to any Ozark travellers.


Quick pre-christmas getaway for carolling in the caverns

3,4 sur décembre 11, 2011

JR and Pam made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the town very much. We definitely will return in the Spring.


Fantastic experience!

4,4 sur novembre 19, 2011

We were made welcome by Pam and JR at check-in and shown to a clean, comfortable room. Breakfast each morning was an extraordinary experience with enough variety to satisfy every need. Our hosts encouraged interactions among all the guests and we met some very interesting people. All our questions about the area were answered quickly and completely. It is safe to say that this was the best experience we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. We not only recommend it, we have reservations for a return visit and are taking my sister and her husband!


Wildflower B&B For Leaf Peeping

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

We have just returned home after a visit to The Wildflower. There is nothing that can be done to improve this B&B. Pam's breakfasts are superb and JR's duties as Special Assistant to the Cook matched the breakfast. We will indeed return again and again. Every visit is just like coming home.


wonderful place

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

Of all the place we stayed in the US this was far the best in everyway. If we ever that way again i would stay here. Many Thanks Whites from the UK


Great place, food and service

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

Great location in town. Can walk to everything. Great, friendly couple running B&B. Would definetly stay again.


Have already made plans to return!

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2011

Two couples plus Dogwood Suite plus Mountain View Studio Tours equals a great weekend! The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite was roomy and comfortable. Pam and J.R. were outstanding hosts, and breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B & B! I can hardly wait to return for their spring Dulcimer Workshop weekend.


Audean White's Stay

5 sur septembre 14, 2011

My stay at the Inn was outstanding as it is every year we stay there and we will continue to stay there every year we go to Mountain View.


Wildflower Review

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the how clean everything was. JR and Pam were so nice and very helpful. All in all we had a wonderful time and will certainly go back again and again.


Outstanding it was like being at home!!!!!!!

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

The outstanding way we was welcomed in to their home by the time the weekened was over we felt like family and are planning on coming and staying again next year!!!!! So our hats off to J.R and Pam they were great!!!!!


One night in August

3,4 sur août 29, 2011

Enjoyable and pleasant stay. A few nitpicky things that you might want to know. We had an upstairs bedroom and that is a problem if you have a lot of baggage, but otherwise okay. Breakfast is at 8:30 sharp, which was just right for us, but might be an inconvenience for others. Shrubery and yard a little scrubby, but it was in August after a very hot month or so.


This was a very enjoyful stay and everything was great

5 sur août 17, 2011

For my first bed and breakfast stay ever (76yrs old) I really could get use to the service. It was a very nice stay. Thanks


Awesome place to stay! Homey, clean, great food!

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

My family of 4 (2 girls 11 and 13) loved this place. It was close to everything, it was clean as can be. The breakfasts were awesome and spoiled us good. We stayed in the large Dogwood Suite which gave each girl her own bed and two bathrooms to share between all 4 of us. It worked out great and was totally worth the price. Wonderful hospitality from the owners!


Anniversary Weekend

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2011

Really enjoyed our visit. The room was great....Loved that it was on the porch and downstairs. JR and Pam were just wonderful and the breakfast was amazing!!


Best Mini-vacation Experience

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

Felt like home and family - only better. JR and Pam were so friendly and accommodating. The food was GREAT, and the atmosphere calm and inviting. It was like having family from all over the country together for a reunion. Would definitely recommend the Wildflower. PS My husband wore out the rocking chair on the porch. :)


Pleasant Business Trip

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2011

The B&B is perfectly located to enjoy the charm of Mountain View. The owners were extremely helpful in suggesting dining options and providing insight into local musicians. Definitely added to the experience of Mountain View.


Wonderful weekend

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2011

My two teenage children and I spent a warm July weekend at the Wildflower, and both of the kids were very pleased with the accommodations. Who would have thought that teens in this day and age would be enthralled with rocking on the front porch or hanging out in the parlor? My daughter, who just recently returned from studying a year in Spain, said that this was the best American food she had eaten since she returned. She was especially pleased because Pam accommodated the fact that she is a vegetarian. I found the entire experience relaxing and friendly. We could not have asked for a better experience.


Excellent Friends

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

We can't say enough nice things about our stay at the Wildflower. We highly recommend staying here. What a great place to stay!!! The owners (Pam and Jr.) ard excellent host's, and since staying with them, have become friends as well. You won't find anyplace better. The Colemans


Great stay.

3,8 sur juin 20, 2011

We enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and the people in Mountainview. Met very nice other people on the front porch.The breakfast was excellent.


Good stay

4,2 sur juin 17, 2011

The owners were very friendly and knowledgable. The proximity to downtown is great. We walked over to listen to music on the park.


Charming B&B

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

My husband and I are no B&B experts, but we know when we are being welcomed and cared for. The Wildflower has a very cozy, home-away-from-home atmosphere. The warm hospitality we received made our stay extremely enjoyable. It was our first time in Mountain View, and J.R. and Pam were very helpful showing us different points of interest. And breakfast was delicious!! I would highly recommend it!


Wonderful! Would HIGHLY recommend

5 sur juin 15, 2011

My stay at Wildflower was great! The decor is lovely, the food was delicious! From drinking my morning coffee on the porch rocking in a rocking chair and watching the birds at the bird feeders to the hospitality of J.R. and Pam to the fabulous breakfast meals, the entire time I was there was a delight! Great location as well, close to shops and music.


Relaxing in the mountains

5 sur mai 24, 2011

Planned to stay 1 day, but stayed for3! Way a wonderful relaxing place.


spring in mountain view

5 sur mai 08, 2011

My first bed and breakhfast experience! The inn is quaint, pleasant, and welcoming. Pam and JR are warm and friendly. The food was outstandng. I loved playing my dulcimer on the large front porch.


A nice, rainy weekend in Mtn View

3,8 sur mai 05, 2011

We recently stayed at the Wildflower B&B in Mountain View as part of our honeymoon. Everything would have been mostly outstanding, however the weather chose not to cooperate. Rain and 40 degree temperatures kindly "put a damper" on our stay there. The food was good, the rooms were nice(if not a tad bit dated), and the service was great. We enjoyed egtting to know the Riveras and staying in their home. We would definitely go back when the weather might be as hospitable as the locals. Brett and Jennifer Reeves~


Enjoyed the Wildflower!

3,6 sur mai 04, 2011

The room was great, very cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic. We really appreciated the big front porch and the rocking chairs especially when it was raining! While I can understand the strength of the innkeepers' beliefs, in saying grace before breakfast, I would have appreciated a more nondenominational approach. I would definitely stay at the Wildflower again and I am planning coming back.


A great place to visit

3,8 sur avril 24, 2011

My wife and I recently celebrated our 1 year anniversary. We stayed at the Wildflower Bed & Breakfast. J.R. and Pam were very nice and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay and the way they made us feel welcome. Every morning before breakfast, J.R. would lead us in a prayer. It was refreshing to be in a place that shared their love for Christ with all.


My Home Away From Home

5 sur avril 14, 2011

I've stayed at Wildflower B & B numerous times. Pam and J.R. are precious people and have always treated me like family. I would never stay anywhere else in Mt View. The rooms are clean and welcoming. The breakfast is the best I've ever had. The front porch is my favorite place. It revives me to sit in the rocking chairs, listen to the folk music, and have fellowship with interesting people. The only negative thing I have to say is I never get to stay long enough!!


Wild Flower B and B

4,8 sur avril 10, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the wild flower b&b, very nice, enjoyed visiting with J.R and Pam. They were very accommadating as I can't have sugar and they put sugar free items on the table for us. The only reason I scored the rooms less than out standing was the commode with its tiny seat. Other than that they WERE out standing.


First Bed and Breakfast Stay

5 sur avril 08, 2011

We thought we were at home except that at home no one cooks for us. The room was so pretty, clean, and cozy. I had to starve myself for a week when I returned home because I ate so much of the delicious food. We will be going back to see my dad, and we will definitely stay here.


Honeymoon

5 sur avril 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a little honeymoon. We stayed in the Foxglove room, which Pam said was the smallest, but we found it to be the perfect size for what we needed. We were rarely in our room because we walked all over the Court square for a day, so when we did come back, it was just to rest for a little while. If we were doing something that would have had us in our room more, I might have opted for a bigger one. J.R. and Pam were incredibly friendly and would tell all the guests stories about Mountain View and things to do in town. The breakfasts that they made were awesome, as were the snacks that were sitting out in the dining room during the day. I really enjoyed having breakfast and getting to visit with the other guests before we went out, especially since we ran into each other a few times in town. There was a sitting room (with a working Victrola!) where the guests could visit in the afternoons, but the weather was so nice that we all stayed out all day. The location is great for someone who wants to hang out in the Court square. We didn't have to worry about navigating the town in a car since neither of us had been there before, and when we did need to go out of the square, we were right down the road from whatever we needed. Being in the square was especially nice when we stayed out until 11:00 listening to all the people playing in the park and behind the Yellow House store. All we had to do was walk down the street for not even a whole block to get back to the b & b. Everything about our stay was wonderful, and we hope to be able to go back and celebrate anniversaries in the future. Hopefully we will be able to take our son one year too!


Peaceful, Scrumptious, and Wonderful Location

4,6 sur février 25, 2011

J.R. and Pam were wonderful. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic! We will definately consider staying at the Wildflower again for our next couples' getaway. The location was fantastic for walking around the square or sitting on the wonderful wrap-around porch overlooking the square.


A Great Getaway

4,6 sur février 23, 2011

A group of us ladies make this trip every year. It's a great, comfortable place to relax and be fussed over. Just a few steps from shopping and wonderful massages. Pam and J.R. are awesome hosts. -CWB in Memphis.


An October "Breath of Fresh Ozark Air"

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

In need of a change of scenery and a break from a stressful schedule, we went to Mountain View and the Wildflower B&B - On the Square. We arrived before check-in time and were greeted warmly by Pam and Jr. They gave us directions to different places in town and were extremely helpful. We returned and went to our room. It was a comfortable, lovely room with very pretty antique furnishings. We enjoyed an afternoon coffee break complete with Pam's wonderful treats and J.R.'s own special blend coffee. We were introduced to other guests and rested in the wonderful rocking chairs on the porch. We spent three nights at the B&B and were sad that we had to leave. We met several couples and considered ourselves blessed to have had such a restful and relaxing experience. J.R.'s words of grace and blessing prior to breakfast each morning were very special to us. We highly recommend the Wildflower B & B - On the Square and its owners, Pam & J.R. Rivera.


What prayer meant to us.

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2010

Dear Jr. and Pam we were there this time last year. We really enjoyed our stay in your home. It started raining and turned off cold so we had to leave a day early. We were deeply touched that you prayed for us and the other guest before we ate breakfast. We did not feel you were imposing your believes on us. We felt your love and concern as your guest.


Great Location and Character

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2010

The breakfasts were wonderful. The hospitality was superb. The location was excellent in the heart of Mountain View culture.


Excellent time!

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2010

We were immediately made welcome and at home in a very laid-back gracious way. Pam & JR were there & accessible, but did not force themselves on us. Loved it!


Excellent Service, Hospitality, and Entertainment

5 sur octobre 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Wildflower while making a cross country flight, landing at the nearby Wilcox Memorial Airport. Pam picked us up, got us settled at the inn, and even sold us tickets to the evening's musical performance at Brickshy's Backstreet Theatre. The band, Homemade Jam, was excellent! It was our first time in this part of Arkansas and we thoroughly enjoyed our short (one night) stay. We needed to fly out fairly early the next morning and Pam and J.R. went out of their way to make sure we had a full breakfast by 7am. Highly recommend!


Thank The LORD they pray before breakfast!

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

We have been returning to the Wildflower every season for about 15 years. Words cannot adequately tell how wonderful the Wildflower is ... how welcome we feel ... how relaxing are the rooms ... and how glad we are to find Innkeepers who are are not afraid or ashamed to stop and give thanks to our Lord before breakfast. Over the years we have taken friends and family with us to the Wildflower. They all still talk of the good times we enjoyed there. As a corporate meeting planner for years, staying at high-end hotels and resorts from coast-to-coast and beyond, I never found anything or anyplace that made me want to return year after year for a get-away break ... until I found the Wildflower. We frequently recommend the Wildflower in Mt View as "the" place to stay. We already have our reservtions for next season. Thank You, LORD for JR and Pam.


The Magic Kingdom

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

I love this place. It was so close to everything & Pam & J.R. were very nice & the breakfasts were delicious!


very nice B&B BUT they force THEIR religion on all guests

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2010

Wonderful people and wonderful B&B. But we would never ever have expected that the hosts of a B&B would impose their own religion on their guests. This one definitely does!!! Fine for a family to say grace, but never have we seen hosts at an Inn so blatantly disregard the fact that their guests may be Jewish, or Buddhist, or follow a spiritual path other than their own - and NOT want to start their day with a forced group "grace" praising Jesus. These kind people are not aware that this is rude in an otherwise gracious treatment of their guests. Respect is fundamental.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your candid remarks concerning our prayer before breakfast. We do not intend to be disrespectful or rude towards anyone, yet there are some important things to remember. First, we allow and invite people to be guests at this B&B which is also OUR HOME. Only a short, simple grace is said before meals in Jesus’ name, which is our belief and tradition. Most people understand that a short prayer is not imposing one’s religion. When visiting other’s homes, we respect their traditions. Second, no one is forced to participate. There is no “forced group grace”, or time of praising Jesus, only the innkeeper says a short prayer. In the family atmosphere which most guests experience here, this simple prayer is appreciated. Many have expressed their approval and thanks for this tradition. A sign on the buffet announces that grace will be observed before breakfast. Anyone who does not want to hear a prayer has other options. If you would have expressed your feelings when you were here, we would have accommodated you by encouraging you not to be present during the grace before breakfast. Third, our tradition is not out of character. Your visit at our B&B was also a visit to the town of Mountain View. In this town it is common to find a prayer said in Jesus’ name at government meetings and at business banquets. Mountain View is also a place where you will hear gospel music with Jesus’ name sung at the music gatherings on the Courthouse Square, and in music theatres around town. We have had many from different faiths come to our home, no one has interpreted our tradition as being rude or disrespectful, all have demonstrated a respect for this tradition. In your future visit please let us know who you are so that we can better address your personal needs. Sincerely, JR & Pam


Great start to a wet motorcycle ride

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2010

Thanks JR and Pam for allowing me to camp out on your porch and watch the rain. Also, thanks for keeping my room for my 2nd night stay.


Wildflower is a great place to stay

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2010

My wife and I love this town and our stay at the Wildflower, we will return!


First time in Mt. View

4,4 sur août 18, 2010

Needed a getaway close to home and Wildflower Bed & Breakfast - On the Square was ideal. Pam and J.R. were wonderful hosts in many respects. I did a bit of sightseeing but also enjoyed meeting a variety of people, unwinding, etc. Definitely planning on a return trip.


Restful weekend

5 sur août 17, 2010

Came to get away from hustle and bustle of the city. Enjoyed good food, pleasant company and beautiful scenery. All expectations were met!


A Lovely Weekend Home

4,8 sur août 11, 2010

The Bed and Breakfast weekend was wonderful, with comfortable beds, nice rooms, rocking chairs on the porch under circling fans in the heat, delicious food, kind hosts, and unique entertainment in the quaint town.


A Beautiful Visit

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2010

My wife and I spent two delightful nights with JR and Pam June 30 and July 1, 2010. Pam's breakfast were simply delightful. The room and the bed were perfect and the rocking chairs on the veranda exactly fitted my posterior. What a beautiful place to spend a couple of days, back off and let the world whirl around without you for a spell. When the music starts each evening it is difficult not to gather around and pat your foot. We are making plans to visit again when the leaf color paints the trees in late October. You try it, too. You will love it! Ray Russell - Austin, TX


Great Stay

5 sur juin 16, 2010

Great location (on the square), great room, great breakfast, great hosts.


Simple Pleasures Are Best

4,8 sur juin 15, 2010

During my stay at the Wildflower Inn, I found the typical accommodations of hotels to pale in comparison to the enjoyment of the simple but enjoyable pleasure of this bed and breakfast.


Our Mountain View Home

4,8 sur mai 03, 2010

Great B&B. Nice clean and comfortable rooms with nice view of the square. Owners are very attentive. Food was good. We hope to be back soon.


Memorable Holiday Visit

5 sur novembre 29, 2009

Our stay at this B&B will be memorable...we shared Thanksgiving dinner with the hosts and their family and other guests. The food was outstanding and the fellowship will be long remembered. Pam & JR attended to every guest's every need and always had time to offer suggestions for activities or just sit and chat a spell. Their hospitality is indeed a ministry. The local musical talent is a pure delight. The area is full of fun, interesting opportunities. We will definitely return! Pat & Sue, HSV AR


It's' about People

5 sur novembre 28, 2009

Of course our accommodations were to par (and in many ways exceeded) what we've previously experienced at B & B s in other parts of the country.It was, more the factor we've rarely encountered...Pam and JR are the dearest, sincerest, genuine innkeepers one could ever know. This wonderful Christian couple were spoken of by everyone in that town with such endearing respect...we're not used to such unsolicited praise from everyday folk. This town, this area, is one of reasonably close knit ties among all it's residents...It's a place apart where "everyone knows everyone else." Reputations could be shattered by one curmudgeon. Pam and JR have earned the respect, the love of this quaint and unique area of hard-working, genuine, humble and proud people of fellowship and rich cultural heritage. This was a stay, an experience mindful of an "Americana" lost to us nowadays. We were welcomed into a setting of less suspicion and genuine acceptance by the people, the spirit of this wonderful, REAL mountain retreat. If you're looking to leave this world for some time, Let Pam and JR care, cook the wonderful breakfasts and treats for you, speak with you; share some of themselves with you. The result: you may just think a little better of the harsh world you came from. This was truly a mental retreat from all the "outside." This is a place which "good folks" should go and experience. And thank you to all the wonderful guests we met while staying. "Steve and Leslie K" of New Orleans.


The best host & hostess

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2009

Excellent location. Very clean facility. Antique decor very interesting. breakfast was delicious, plentiful and all one could eat. Outstanding host & hostess were gracious, knowledgeable, friendly & overall very special.


Great Weekend Away

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

This was our first experience in a B&B,and it was great. JR and Pam our outstanding individuals. The food was great, rooms very comfortable and clean, and the fellowship around the house was great. We could have not asked for anything better than it was. I would highly recommend to stay here.We will definitely stay here again. Cabot, AR


Very nice older Victorian home

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2009

My wife and I have been staying in B & B's for many years now. This was was of the nicest and most comfortable. The Wildflower is a very nicely refurbished Victorian home. The inkeepers, J. R. and Pam, were outstanding and obviously cared for their guests comfort. Their breakfasts were delicious.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur septembre 05, 2009

I can't say enough about how much my friends and I enjoyed our stay with the folks at the Wildflower B&B. The hospitality was outstanding, the owners really made you feel like family. I would highly recommend a stay with them.


Mountain, Music Motorcycle Ralley Weekend

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

August 2009 - This was my first stay in a B&B. It was far more than I expected. Our gracious hostess JR and Pam were quick to meet dietary needs as well as a beautiful room with a loft.! The breakfast was outstanding and served promply, and dont forget the afternoon treats ( homemade cookies) and a never ending pot of coffee !The accomedations were exceptional, clean and comfy. After a full day on a motorcycle you need a comfortable place to unwind. Sitting on the porch, drinking coffee and watching the world go by or listening to the music was just the ticket. And dont forget visting with our hostess or other guest. Their enviroment is warm and friendly. I definetly would reccomend the Wildflower B &B. I am looking forward to another stay. Thank- You JR & Pam ElDorado


Unique getaway

5 sur août 26, 2009

Not your everyday B&B, Mountain view is a very unique and special place. The music, the porch, the people, the food -- We had a great vacation.


best B&B ever

5 sur août 06, 2009

This is the most charming B&B we have stayed in. the hospitality by JR and Pam is above and beyond. the breakfast is wonderful!


Relaxing Retreat

5 sur août 04, 2009

This B&B brings peace and serenity into my rushed, over-scheduled life. Because it it right on the square, we could frequently walk to the music and sit for hours listening there on the porch.


outstanding weekend

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

Our stay was an outstanding experience with a beautiful comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Saturday morning breakfast was enhanced by having Charlie play Celtic music on his dulcimer. We shall return!


beautiful area, great hospitality

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2009

A wonderful time of fellowship and great food! JR and Pam are so welcoming and the inn is charming.


Relaxing Weekend Retreat

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

Close to home for us , a wonderful place to unwind and enjoy a few days away !!! A home away from home. Owners treat you like ROYALTY from beginning to the day you leave ..


Wonderful people

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2009

We were both very happy with everything about the room, service and atmosphere. Pam and JR are very sweet Christian people that do their best to make you comfortable and welcome. It was a lovely stay and we hope to go back very soon.


wonderful

4,8 sur juin 08, 2009

The Wildflower B&B is wonderful. The hosts, JR and Pam, are gracious, kind, loving, and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. AND, the breakfast!!! Oh my!!!!!


B&B stay

5 sur mai 27, 2009

Spent our 20th anniversary at Wildflower B&B. Was very relaxing and wonderful. Breakfasts were excellent. B&B owners were very good hosts. We hope to go back.


Our stay was delightful

4,6 sur mai 11, 2009

Just like visiting with family. innkeepers were wonderful and so accommodating. Breakfast was awesome! Would come back again! For sure!!!


No place else compares!

5 sur mai 11, 2009

We have stayed at the Wildflower now four times, all seasons including the Christmas caroling in the caves. All was exceptional. Never stayed at a B&B before, but have heard horrid stories. Not for this inn. Pam and JR are exceptional host and we feel like we are going to see family when we visit. Location is perfect and the breakfast alone is worth the trip!


A little slice of heaven

5 sur avril 16, 2009

God sliced a little piece of Heaven and entrusted it to JR and Pam. They named it the Wildflower B&B. Every detail was attended to graciously, and the biscuits were almost like Mammow's!


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur avril 14, 2009

Jr and Pam were terrific hosts during our 2 night stay. Everything was "no problem", even when I had to call and say we wouldn't be arriving until about 11:30 PM! Breakfasts were scrumptious, in a wonderful setting. We could've stayed longer just to talk more! Our room was spotless; the cleanest house we've ever stayed at. Pam even got us discount tickets to a country music show in town with fiddles and pickers and clogging...something we city kids really had fun at! If the opportunity arises for us to be in the Ozarks again, we will be reserving a room at the Wisteria Inn. Janet & Carig Newman


Outstanding

5 sur avril 14, 2009

Everything was excellent! Especially all the Civil War artifacts about Lincoln, Lee, and the Civil War!


Heaven on Earth

5 sur mars 29, 2009

This bed and breakfast was amazing! My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful four nights at this b&b, and we can't wait to go back. The owners made us feel like part of the family with their hospitality and friendliness, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious with different types of breakfast foods each morning. I would recommend staying at this b&b to anyone wanting to relax and have a great time. It is like Heaven on Earth.


Wildflower B&B

5 sur février 12, 2009

The stay was peaceful and relaxing and the service was wonderful. It is also a great place for a weekend getaway!


excellent

5 sur février 04, 2009

Accommodations were wonderful and location is terrific. Hosts were very gracious.


Wildflower B&B

4,4 sur janvier 13, 2009

The Wildflower is a very nice place to stay- friendly environment. We loved it!


wonderful stay

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2009

very homey and nice


A first for us!

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2008

We received a gift certificate. This is the beginning of more visits to B&B's. We were very pleased and had a really good time!


peaceful

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

My stay was very quiet and peaceful. The owners were very friendly, helpful, and very informative about things to do.


excellent

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

The innkeepers were very nice. We would recommend this B&B to our friends. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great!!!


Great Experience, Superb hosts

5 sur octobre 09, 2008

Very acomodating in all respects. Hosts saw to our wants and needs and were always about if needed. Fantastic breakfasts, antique furnishings, modern conveniences, great front porches to watch all activities, and on the square.


What a treat!

5 sur septembre 02, 2008

Clean, spacious, and welcoming...with fantastic breakfasts! What more could you want? A wonderful place to stay.


Wildflower Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 28, 2008

Such a pleasant place in a beautiful setting. Right in the downtown where musicians gather to play together. Wonderful.


What a Wonderful Stay

5 sur août 19, 2008

Everything was great!


Wildflower Bed & Breakfast-On The Square

4,0 sur août 11, 2008

The Wildflower Bed and Breakfast is quaint and refreshing. Proprietors are exceptional! Breakfast was served promptly. Ever item fresh and nicely presented.


Great

5 sur août 08, 2008

We were made a part of their family. We will definitely be back.


First not but last!

4,8 sur août 06, 2008

What an excellent introduction to B&B's Excellent food, hosts, room, service, suggestions, everything exceeded all our expectations. This was our first experience in a B&B, but it won't be our last. We plan to return here when possible!


Blue Grass Bonanza

5 sur août 05, 2008

The Inn is wondeful. The owners warm and welcoming. I truly feel it is our home away from home.


Good Food, Friendly Owners

4,8 sur août 04, 2008

Lovey B&B in Mountain View. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent breakfast and friendly owners.


"Wildflower wonder"

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

The Wildflower B&B was such a wonderful place. The room was great and the food (breakfast and snacks) were absolutely perfect. We are already planning to return visit. We felt like we were at home. Wayne Haygood


Lovely Inn in Rural AR

3,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

Our stay at the Wildflower was quite nice. The innkeepers were friendly and kind - and there was free wi-fi!


A Wonderful Family Vacation

5 sur juillet 20, 2008

My husband, daughter, and I recently stayed at the Wildflower Inn. While this was our second visit to Mountain View, this was our first time to stay with JR and Pam at the Wildflower. We stayed in the Dogwood Suite which gave us ample room and was overall the nicest B&B room we have stayed in (and we have stayed in quite a few). Pam & JR went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and provided wonderful information and breakfast. My husband loves to eat breakfasts when traveling and was very pleased with the variety and tastes. The Wildflower is definitely on our list of the top places to stay in the future. Ready to go back, Baton Rouge


Wildflower Inn

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2008

Great location, wonderful breakfast, nice innkeepers


Wildflower Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur juin 09, 2008

Outstanding service and dining!!!


Wildflower B&B

4,2 sur juin 09, 2008

J.R. and Pam Rivera were great hosts. I have never had a finer breakfast spread. We stayed 5 days and nothing was repeated. Delicious home made baked goods. Afternoon treats too!! Very comfortable. Would stay again!


Extremely hospitable, great location

4,0 sur juin 07, 2008

The inkeepers, Pam & J.R., are extremely kind and go out of their way to make new visitors to Mountain View feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and the Wildflower Bed & Breakfast provided excellent accommodations at an affordable price.


Our home away from home

5 sur mai 27, 2008

We are repeat visitors to the Wildflower - would't dream of staying anywhere else. We can just walk across the street to hear the local musicians. A very relaxing getaway. Pam and J. R. make us feel right at home and only Pam can create such wonderful buffet breakfasts and afternoon snacks.


Just Delightful

5 sur mai 25, 2008

We just had a great family reunion at the Wildflower Inn. Pam and JR are wonderful hosts, guides to the area and serve a magnificent breakfast! Our suite was delightful, spotlessly clean and we felt right at home--only better. An excellent value!


Grand Stay

5 sur avril 15, 2008

Everything one could ask for in a B&B. In this case walk across the street to the "square" and listen to the musical talent. Dining is a wonderfully event to wake up to in the morning as well. RECOMMEND to ALL


Great Breakfast, Clean rooms, Great Location

4,2 sur avril 08, 2008

Rooms were very clean. Location is on the Court square and easy to walk to hear music. Breakfast was outstanding. Has wireless internet. Small TV's in rooms.


Our place in the Ozarks

5 sur avril 04, 2008

My husband and I have been to the Wildflower twice. We stayed in the Iris room the first time and the Dogwood Suite the second time. Everything is always spic and span clean, the food is delicious and the personal attention is pure Ozark friendlyness! We love the music in the square and this B and B is just perfect for sitting in the square and be close enough to go back to your room off and on during the day. Such a lovely area. Almost as time has forgotten Mountain View but once you stay at the WildFlower you will not forget it! We hope to return again in Sept of this year.


Great Stay

4,8 sur mars 18, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and I must say we could not have pick a more prefect location or Inn. The Inn Keepers were more than helpful, and friendly,room was excellent, as was the food. I would recommend this to any one. We will do this again.


Wildflower

5 sur octobre 30, 2007

This property was outstanding


Rest at it's best

5 sur octobre 01, 2007

After having had a bad experience in the Ozarks year before the accomadations and personal service really changed our opinion. Pam was more than gracious, the porch was a relaxing and enjoyable experience. You could stay there and never leave and say you had a great visit. Our room (Azalea) was exactly what you would want. A place to lounge around away from the bedroom. Food and service were very good.


Collierville Womens SS Retreat

5 sur septembre 24, 2007

Thanks, Pam for the delightful feeling you brought to this visit. Thanks so much for taking my bags upstairs for me, since I had a broken ankle. Look forward to seeing you again soon and pray for your home in Illinois to sell soon.


Room With A View In Mountain View!

4,6 sur mai 27, 2007

What a quaint but exceptional inn in a charming friendly town! The innkeeper blends down-home hospitality with your need for privacy and makes you feel as if the inn is YOUR home. Sumptuous breakfasts, spotless and comfortable rooms and snacks every night! Stationed right on the town square so you are only steps away from shopping, dining or enjoying the evening harmonizing of the local musicians. The Dogwood Suite with two bedrooms, two baths (one with an original claw foot tub) and a cozy living room was like having your own private apartment - complete with warm terry robes and plenty of good books and magazine. Wildflower Bed & Breakfast is THE place to stay - there's a great view from every room!


Love the Wildflower B&B

5 sur mars 15, 2007

We always love "going home" to the Wildflower. Everything is wonderful there, but the breakfast is definitely worth going for! We're looking forward to another visit real soon!


Home away from home

5 sur février 16, 2007

When I think of paradise, I think of the Wildflower. Any time the "rat race" of the daily grind gets to be too much, I can check out the Wildflower's website and dream and plan my next getaway. Lou Anne and Bill are so welcoming and the location couldn't be better. Love the porch, the nightly music, the yummy scents of breakfast and coffee that wakes me up in the morning (a lot better than a shrieking alarm clock)--heck, I love everything about the place!


Wildflower B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $74 - $145
  • Avis (147) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (870) 269-4383

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut