Baker House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
46 Avis

Ecrire un avis

was a great place to stay

5 sur août 27, 2014

We look forward to returning !!


Peaceful experience.

5 sur août 21, 2014

Peaceful in the heart of North Little Rock located on trolley line for easy access to restaurants, key attractions. Pleasant, helpful inn keeper made inn experience feel as if you are at home.


Great time in little rock

4,4 sur août 17, 2014

House on trolley line. Lovely antiques. Great but small north little rock downtown


Lovely Place to Stay in North Little Rock

5 sur août 11, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Baker House Bed & Breakfast. It's location was perfect for our trip to Little Rock. The house is beautiful, with lovely rooms and comfortable beds. We had the room which has the bath across the hall and that worked fine for us. We would definitely stay there again. Great value and lovely accommodations!


Little Rock's Baker House

4,4 sur août 10, 2014

Nice close in location situated right on the trolley line. The free trolley tickets were not needed as parking was never a problem during the week. The TV screens could have been a little bigger and placed where they could be easily seen from the beds. Great breakfast. A good choice over many of the hotel offerings in Little Rock.


Second time to visit, will be back

5 sur août 08, 2014

Wonderful old house, clean and convenient to cafes, shopping and the trolley. Highly recommended!!


Excellent

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

Not being familiar with the city, I mistakenly thought North Little Rock would be out of the way. The Baker House, to my surprise, is located very close to many attractions and is right on the electric streetcar line which is a convenient way to get around. The house is beautiful and the service excellent. It is a good value and I would recommend it to anyone visiting downtown Little Rock.


overnite stayin little rock

3,4 sur juillet 18, 2014

Woman managing the day I was there was unfamiliar with area, the inn appeared to be ready to sell,not homey. Overall stay was good.


Great stay at the Baker House, NO Little Rock.

5 sur juillet 05, 2014

Staff went out of their way to accommodate. Charming Victorian house and furnishings.


Great Place to stay.

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2014

The Baker House B&B was very convenient to the activities we were in town to do. The price was very reasonable, the rooms spacious and comfortable.


Clean, comfortable and very nice folks

4,0 sur juin 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable and very nice folks


Overnight in N. Little Rock

4,6 sur juin 17, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Baker House Bed& Breakfast. Had no problems checking in. The room was excellent and clean.. All the public spaces were clean and furnished beautifully. Breakfast was excellent as well.


41st Anniversary

4,6 sur juin 04, 2014

We had a wonderful anniversary night after eating at Capeo Ristaurante' across the street!


Spacious luxury

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2013

This old Victorian home is a walk in the past. With spacious rooms, you won't feel cramped. What we loved the most were the beautiful Crepe Myrtle trees that flanked the iron fence. The multi-trunked trees are many years old and a perfect addition to the atmosphere of the Victorian era. Truly a Southern Belle inside and out


Great value and friendly service.

4,2 sur août 02, 2013

The house was atttractive and the rooms were very comfortable. The innkeep went out of ber way to accommodate us. She was also friendly and willing to chat with us during breakfast and while she was preparing it. Their were a few minor repairs that could have been taken care of, but they didn't detract from the experience. The stay was also extremely reasonably priced. I'd deffnately stay there again.


Would stay here again in a heartbeat

4,6 sur juin 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Baker House. They could not have been more accommodating. Knowledgeable about the area and made great recommendations for restaurants nearby. Quaint area and right on the Trolly route that takes you to all of the major sites in Little Rock.


Wish our visit had been longer!

4,8 sur février 25, 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful stay at Baker House Bed and Breakfast in Little Rock. The house is a beautiful Victorian brick with woodwork galore. There is a lovely parlor and sitting room, comfortable dining room, and well-furnished period bedrooms. The staff was very helpful--dinner suggestions, driving directions, and a warning about a coming ice storm and blizzard! Interesting people and great conversation at breakfast. Highly recommended.


Loved it!

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

Guy is the perfect innkeeper and a great cook. Always available but very respectful of your privacy. The home is on the trolley line and you can ride most places with a knowledgable conductor to tell you about the history of Little Rock. We loved staying at The Baker House and look forward to a return visit. When we make our reservation we will put in a request to Guy for the banana nut pancakes.


Beautiful B&B in NLR

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Baker House B&B for two nights while on a business trip to NLR. Wow! What a gorgeous old home. My husband is a woodworker and he was awed by the beautiful curly pine trim in the house. We'd never seen anything like it. Our room was very nice and the bathroom was huge! Guy cooked a delicious breakfast for us each morning. He is a wonderful host. I recommend this B&B highly. We would definitely stay there again.


Almost loved it. :)

3,4 sur juillet 28, 2012

My husband and I went to the baker house for our anniversary. It was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast. House was beautiful and very well cleaned. It was right on the trolley line which was a huge convenience! We have 3 complaints. The outside was not maintained at all. There was dead plants and lots of clutter. There were several places that looked like they could be cozy and romantic if maintained. The jacuzzi tub is a standard tub with jets. We felt the innkeeper was misleading about this info. And last, while at breakfast, Sonya, the owner complained About past guests, and said that she did not like having a BnB. This made us uncomfortable and made us kinda not feel very welcome. (we were the only ones at breakfast). My husband and I make the best of everything and had a fantastic time, I just think when u r paying so much a night u do expect top quality :)


Wonderful, Romantic, Anniversary

4,8 sur mai 20, 2012

Such a beautiful experience!!! Warm and friendly with a feeling of seclusion that is deceptive considering it's location. Convenient to so many wonderful places to see, eat, or just sit and "let it be". Our host, Guy, was kind and attentive to our needs and prepared two sinfully decadent breakfasts which included some of his own family recipes! Access to downtown Little Rock by way of the Trolley is a plus that allowed us to park the car all weekend and spend some much needed time together. The woodwork throughout the house is breathtaking and the bathrooms large and luxurious. I gave this B&B a slightly lower score in cleanliness only because of the state of some of the rugs. They could use a thorough cleaning.


Excellent Experience - A must stay

5 sur mai 19, 2012

Arrived just before dinner. Absolutly beautiful facilities and great location. Were welcomed and proptly checked in. On the way to our room was shown the other ( vacant) rooms. Absolutly charming. The place was spotless. Room was cozy and comfortable with period furniture. The bed was amung the most comfortable we've ever experienced. Received a good recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was family style served at 8. Fruit, juice, gourmet coffee, bacon and home-made pancakes. The best breakfast we had on our vacation. The friendlyness of the chef made us feel like family. You can't go wrong staying here.


Perfect girls getaway spot!

4,6 sur avril 02, 2012

We felt so welcomed and comfortable from the moment we walked in...the woodwork is amazing!! Location so perfect-walked across the street to a fabulous dinner spot and even were given trolley passes to explore the city! Beds were very comfortable, and the full cooked breakfast that was served the next morning was delicious!


Girls Weekend

4,2 sur avril 01, 2012

Girls trip to Little Rock and we had a wonderful night in the Matthews and Burns Suites on the third floor. Guy recommended some activities for us and the free trolley passes allowed for an excellent intro to the Argenta area and downtown Little Rock. Ate at Ristorante Capeo across the street, and had prime window seat thanks to Guy! Awoke the next morning to the smell of bacon frying and coffee brewing - wonderful! We will be back!


Amazing B&B!!!

5 sur mars 27, 2012

This was a wonderful little getaway for my husband and me! I absolutely loved staying here and would do it again. It is very close to downtown Little Rock, which I loved. I felt like royalty staying at The Empress.


Stay at this Bed and Breakfast!

4,4 sur janvier 25, 2012

On a hectic work trip, my colleague and I swung through Little Rock and were overjoyed to find the eye of the storm at Baker House. What a delightful place! And Guy is truly charming - very helpful, knowledgable about the area, and accommodating. The room (well, the whole place) was gorgeous and our huge, private bathroom more than met our needs. We'll be back! Thank you.


Jerry12

5 sur août 08, 2011

The best stay in Little Rock. Having stayed in many B&Bs, this one is among the best in its surrounding states. The rooms, food, location, and value combine to put this over the top in North LR. The host does an outstanding job. Stay at Baker House.


Highly recommended

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

Definitely recommend. Clean, elegant, great service and food, parking. Many amenities on same block or one block away: yoga, fitness club, resturants, art studios. Very applealing small town. Just minutes to Little Rock.


Thank you for the amazing retreat!

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

We loved this Bed and Breakfast. First time staying at one and fell in love. We needed a get away from life and enjoyed this experience. Sonya was a delight. We are looking forward to our next trip hopeing to meet Guy. He was on vacation when we were there. It was a beautiful retreat for my husband and I. Loved the wine, candles and chocolate strawberries left in our room. Very romantic place to remember the reasons you feel in love.......Thanks Steve and Charlotte E.


A beautiful getaway..

5 sur juin 15, 2011

We had a fabulous 2 day stay here. The bed is so comfortable, you won't even miss your own! Breakfast is a real treat and the service is exceptional. We will definitely be coming back in the future!


Shelter in a storm

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Were passing through on a road trip which coincided with a tornado. Thankfully only damage was a large plant pot, although huge tree came down two blocks away. Beautiful character rooms and close to restaurants and bars.


You will love this place!!

5 sur mars 07, 2011

The house was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, the hospitality was unmatched. The area was great--nice restaurants, bars, and within walking distance to the Verizon Arena. You can't go wrong staying here--you will love it, and the best part was the awesome breakfast!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the North Little Rock area.


Great stay, very nice host and graet value!

4,2 sur octobre 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay.It is really great if your going to verizon arena its within walking distance.A great valueand great hosts.


Wow!

5 sur août 31, 2010

Bed was like a cloud and the attention to details -moldings, wallpaper, furniture- is just perfect! This is what all B&B's should be like!! Thank you to our host for suggesting a concert the night we checked in and helping us get tickets...it was the icing on the cake for our weekend.


Baker House Review

3,0 sur août 04, 2010

House did not have an elevator. Stayed in room on third floor. We had to leave luggage in car and just got what we needed for the night. Third floor room was hot. The room was roomy and the bathroom was very roomy and nice. Breakfast was fine. Innkeeper was very nice and helpful.

Réponse du propriétaire
This guest made reservations for 3rd floor room and was aware the room was on the 3rd floor. The Baker House is a 110 yr old historic house on the National Register and located in Historic District. When the guest arrived we repeatedly aked to help caryy the guests luggage to the 3rd floor and we were repeatedly told no help was needed. We always offer to assist guests with luggage on check in


N. Little Rock Gem

4,8 sur août 02, 2010

We only stayed one night in this gorgeous home, but it won't be our last. The woodwork, hospitality and great friends we met at the delicious breakfast the morning before we had to leave was incredible. Wanted to make reservations for our return trip to Texas but they were booked. We stayed in the Lamar room and it was decorated exquisitely and the bed was very comfortable. We will be back.


Baker House

5 sur mai 16, 2010

We spent two nights in the Baker House, and plan to return as often as possible, at least until we have stayed in all five rooms! The house was beautiful, and the hospitality was the best we have ever experienced. Also the area was interesting to explore and the trolley makes so many things easily accessable. Overall, an outstanding experience.


HIDDEN GEM IN NORTH LITTLE ROCK

5 sur mai 09, 2010

EXCEPTIONAL ROOM AND INNKEEPERS!! THE ARGENTA DISTRICT IS A GREAT PLACE TO EXPLORE, EAT AND FEEL LIKE A LOCAL, WE LOVE IT. PARKED THE CAR AND WALKED OR TOOK THE TROLLY WITH OUR FREE DAY PASS AND JUST HAD THE MOST WONDERFUL DAY. WE WILL BE BACK. IT WOULD BE GREAT TO KEEP THIS PLACE A SECRET BUT WE WANT THIS AREA TO KEEP GROWING!! RONNIE AND LEE ANN MAY 2010


Easter break

4,0 sur avril 08, 2010

We enjoyed a quiet Easter break in Little Rock - Guy was a wonderful host - nothing was a bother and the house is charming. The biscuits for breakfast were the best ever - thanks Guy.


Perfect location

4,6 sur mars 23, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the Baker House in a round room in the turret. It was just beautiful. We met with nearby family, rode the trolley and ate at one of the wonderful restuarants in the Argenta district. Guy was friendly and helpful, even gave me one of his breakfast recipes. This will be the only place I stay when visiting the area from now on.


warm and welcoming

5 sur février 09, 2010

We enjoyed our night at the Baker House so much. It’s got such a wonderful and welcoming atmosphere, and the period styles though out are just lovely. With each room being a suite, we just couldn’t go wrong no matter which one we book next time. Thanks to Guy, the innkeeper, we learned much about the area and things to do. We took a ride on the trolley, which picked us up just outside the Baker House. It was so much fun, and were told the Baker House was reported to be "haunted". We had what we considered a "friendly spirit" adventure, and can't wait to come back to visit again. We highly recommend this welcoming, affordable and lovely B&B. Sonja made a lovely breakfast, and all of our needs were attended in advance. It was a quiet retreat from everyday life!!


WOW

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2010

Georgeous woodwork, furniture, and fixtures make this beautiful home in the historical Argenta neighborhood a wonderful surprise. We were welcomed warmly and enjoyed the proximity to the trolley line and wonderful restaurants. We can't wait to return.


Just Lovely

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

Very accommodating. Our late arrival was treated as if we had arrived at 4:00p and not 11:30p. We were even served breakfast later the next day due to our arrival time. We can not wait to come back.


Will Go Back Often

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

Stayed there one night on a business trip and will stay there anytime I am in Little Rock. World class Italian restaurant across the street and other great places to eat within 2 blocks. Quiet, clean, friendly and better than staying in a hotel downtwon


Best Location

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2010

Great inn with a beautiful accommodations. Best of all we could walk less than two blocks to several wonderful restaurants. Right across the street was the trolley stop, which we rode to the Clinton Library and museums downtown.


Great

5 sur avril 04, 2008

We stayed for three nights and loved this house and the people running it. Would recommend it highly.


Baker House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $115
  • Avis (46) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5013729930
  • Fax 1-5013729931

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut