Arsenic & Old Lace B&B Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
111 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great getaway!

5 sur avril 05, 2014

Doug and Beverly are wonderful hosts. We felt like we were visiting old friends. They were able to direct us to all places we wanted to see and all kinds of great places to eat. Our room was wonderful. We were on the second floor facing the back yard where there were many deer that came right up close to eat twice a day. We saw every kind of bird you can think of. It was great to watch the wildlife playing right outside our porch door. Breakfast was excellent! At night it felt perfectly natural to go down to the kitchen in robe and bare feet to grab a few cookies and a cup of tea when the rest of the house was quiet, just as you might at home. This is a really great place to stay on your next trip to Eureka Springs.


Cozy and Beautiful!

5 sur février 04, 2014

Beverly and Doug are amazing hosts. The breakfasts they prepare reminded me of why we love staying in "true" bed and breakfasts. The stuffed french toast and fresh scones were out of this world. We enjoyed our conversations and they offered great suggestions for food and shopping that proved fruitful. The room was exactly as described. We stayed in the library that had a private entrance. It was beautifully decorated and cozy. The fireplace and the jacuzzi tub were some of the best features. However, I think my most enjoyable part was watching the more than 6 deer feast on the corn outside of our window. What a beautiful opportunity to interact with nature. We will return when we plan our next visit to Eureka Springs.


Amazing B&B experience in Eureka Springs!

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

I have stayed in bed and breakfasts all over the country, but Arsenic & Old Lace B&B was by far the best! They have luxurious rooms with all the amenities and a cozy, inviting setting both inside and out for any down time away from the unique and enchanting town of Eureka Springs. The hospitality of the Inn Keepers was delightful, and the food was DELICIOUS! I felt like royalty! Highly recommend visiting Eureka Springs for a getaway and staying at Arsenic and Old Lace when you do!


A perfect getaway

4,8 sur décembre 28, 2013

Arsenic & Old Lace is lovely. We stayed in the Monet Room and it was very nice. The room was spotless! The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had.


November in Eureka Springs

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2013

A beautiful setting on the very edge of town. It is nestled on the side of a hill which backs onto a forest. On two occasions we had deer come down through the property during breakfast. The room and service was outstanding. The Inn is on a private drive (3 homes) above the city street away from traffic and associated noise. Eureka Springs is best enjoyed in the non-busy season.


Perfect B&B in the vertical city of Eureka Springs!

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

FABULOUS!!!! Arsenic and Old Lace exceeded the expectations of the entire group. The home is cozy and beautifully decorated. The wonderful hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. They provided every detail of what we needed to do in Eureka Springs without having to ask. The food was delicious and accommodations superb. Highly recommend this B&B!


Cozy with character

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2013

My husband and I recently made at trip to eureka springs, aka and opted to stay at a b&b rather than a busy hotel. We appreciated how quiet the room was (patio suite) and all the extras they give you. Although we had issues with the shower, it seemed if someone was using the shower in the room above us, we could not, maybe not enough pressure. All in all the owners were quite hospitable and had a lovely weekend.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the feedback and wish the guests had mentioned the problem with the shower while they were here. The shower in the Patio Suite has an anti scald device because it is only a few feet from the hot water heaters. A pressure drop in that line, generally caused by water running in the lavatory or toilet in the Patio Suite, will cause the anti-scald device to kick in and reduce the flow of water to a trickle until it cools down to a safe temperature; when the full pressure flow will be restored. Again, we wish our guests had mentioned the problem while they were here so we could have addressed it with them.


Awesome!

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

Room was very clean as well as relaxing. As far as service goes these people know what hospitality is. Breakfast was awesome. it was like a 3 course meal every morning. All in all it is a very relaxing environment.


Great weekend

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

This was our second time to stay at Arsenic & Old Lace and was every bit as memorable. Beverly and Doug are gracious hosts, and we enjoyed the interaction among the other guests. We certainly will be going back.


Birthday trip...

5 sur août 26, 2013

We came to Eureka Springs to stay at the Arsenic & Old Lace B&B for my birthday. It was a nice getaway and a place we would definitely like to come back to!


AOL-Great Stay

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B, and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. The area was easy to find, and in a great location. Doug and Beverly were very accommodating. They had great ideas for dinner and things to do around town. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a lot of nice features. The Tree House room was wonderful! They have a great wrap around porch that is very relaxing. Breakfast was great, with good coffee and they even had cookies in the afternoon. Life is just plain better with cookies! I think the best part, however was the back patio. Semi-secluded with a very "In-the-woods" feel to it. It was very peaceful to sit and drink coffee and chat. There was a lot of birds, squirrels and deer to keep you occupied. A great place to enjoy nature. The town and surrounding area was great! A lot of things to keep you occupied, some great history and fun shopping. Overall a great experience. We will go back, and we will stay at AOL.


Arsenic and Old Lace - A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

We visited Eureka Springs for the first time in June and had a delightful time. One of the main things that made the trip so delightful was the bed and breakfast Arsenic and Old Lace. We stayed in the Library room which was tastefully decorated and had a very comfortable bed. Doug and Bev were excellent hosts and knew when to be present and when to be absent. They were most informative and gave us some great restaurant recommendations and suggestions for side trips. One of the best parts was the groumet breakfasts that were served and the homemake cookies that were always there for snacking. My wife is gluten intolerant and Bev made every effort to accommodate her needs. - John and Doris S


Wonderful Treasure in Eureka Springs, AR

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

My husband and I LOVED this B&B. It was a wonderful place to stay. We spent every morning drinking coffee and watching the deer in the background. Absolutely relaxing. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Doug and Beverly were wonderful hosts. They made sure our stay was wonderful. We are looking forward to going back as soon as we can.


Arsenic and Old Lace Equals A Wonderful Weekend

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Built as a B&B, each of the 5 guest rooms are very well appointed, spacious with all the amenities a reasonable person could ask for. The common areas are nicely sized and appointed. The wrap around porch provides lots of areas to congregate or just be by yourself. Doug and Beverly are the kind of hosts who can provide anything you need or want without interjecting themselves into your stay. Beverly can really cook too! Parking wasn't a problem even though we had 4 couples arriving separately. Fun to watch the deer and look for white squirrels.


Going Back In Time

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

We have stayed at Arsenic & Old Lace B&B on 2 occassions. The accomodations are fantastic and are like going back to a quieter more relaxed time in our past lives. The Inn keepers are outstanding people and did everything in their power to make are stay a memorable one. We have traveled to Eureka Springs many times before and will return in the future. Our place of residence while there will always be Arsenic & Old Lace.


Great B & B

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

This was a great experience! The B & B was excellent and the food great. The beds were so comfortable and there were deer outside our balcony every morning and evening! Thanks for the great time!


Very relaxing

4,8 sur juin 24, 2013

Our visit at Arsenic and Old Lace B&B was very relaxing and enjoyable. Our hosts, Doug and Beverly, were very attentive and knowledgeable about the area. Our room as immaculate and inviting. The bed was so comfortable that we both slept very well, which is a feat for us in a foreign bed. We stayed in the Chantilly Room, which had a lovely balcony off the back overlooking the garden below. We enjoyed the variety of birds, squirrels, chipmunks and deer that came to feed. It was so relaxing that we sat out there every morning and every evening. The shower was big enough for two, comfortably with a shower head on each wall. The breakfast was lovely and allowed us to visit with some of the other guests. Arsenic and Old Lace is located just far enough off of the main stretch to be quiet, peaceful and relaxing, but close enough that we walked everywhere we wanted to go in town. We really enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur juin 09, 2013

My husband and I spent our 42nd anniversary at the Arsenic and Old Lace B & B and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Monet room which was inviting and cozy. We had our own private deck where we could sit and listen to the birds and watch the squirrels. Our bathroom was quite large, it had a jetted tub big enough for two and a large shower with two shower heads, The breakfasts that Beverly and Doug served were delicious, such a great way to start our day. Both Beverly and Doug were very informative about the different restaurants around town. They both made us feel 'right at home' while staying at their Inn. We definitely want to return to the Arsenic and Old Lace for another stay.


Awesome B & B !!!!!!

5 sur mai 30, 2013

i was leery of staying in a B&B.... But when our normal place was booked, my husband suggested Arsenic and Old Lace. We had seen it numerous times on our trips to Eureka Springs. I was not too excited but agreed. Was I pleasantly surprised!!!!! This is now our FAVORITE place. The owners, Doug and Beverly love their B&B..... and it shows in how they treat their guests. The breakfasts are delicious and fit for a king or queen ! Tasty brownies or cookies were always available The specially made House Blend coffee was out of this world!! I absolutely can not say enough good things about the Breitlings and their B&B. RonaMikeOKC


Don't miss this place

5 sur mai 14, 2013

Doug and Bev are the perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. Wonderful place for a get-a-way. One of the cleanest rooms for a B & B that can be found and the food "ain't" bad either.


Great time at Arsenic and Old Lace

5 sur mai 13, 2013

We had a great time at Arsenic and Old Lace. Doug and Beverly were really friendly, and we enjoyed talking to them and other guests at breakfast. I also enjoyed watching all the different wildlife from the dining room at breakfast. The food was amazing, I still cannot stop thinking about the cheesy egg casserole dish we had our first morning. There were always snacks available too (which was great because we would stop by the house in between sightseeing and shopping). There was a fridge with pop/wine, and snacks like nuts and brownies that were on the counter in the kitchen. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite which had a fabulous view. The whirlpool bath was very relaxing, plus our suite had a separate shower that was huge. Doug showed us the other unoccupied rooms as we took a tour around the house, and the Chantilly Rose room looks like the next room we will be staying in. We cannot wait to go back.


Litterally Above and Beyond!

5 sur avril 03, 2013

Arsenic and Old Lace is at the pinnacle of excellence for B&B lodging. The rooms are so beautifully decorated and furnished. The breakfasts are delicious and you have the added appeal of the view to surpass all views of nature as you watch the variety of birds, squirrels, deer, and other local wildlife come to snack on Beverly's abundant supply of goodies. They seem to enjoy watching us, through the window, as much as we enjoy watching them. Definitely the place to stay when you visit Eureka Springs.


Happy to find a pet friendly B&B

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

We stumbled across the ad for Arsenic and Old Lace while searching for a pet friendly place to stay in Eureka Springs. With nothing more to guide us the description in the ad and the very cool name, we took a chance and were very pleased with everything. The Breitlings were great and the other guests at breakfast were delightful. Thanks Doug and Beverly. We plan to come back.


Amazing stay!

5 sur décembre 09, 2012

We had a GREAT time! The rooms were very clean and had everything you would need in it. The food and service were excellent! I can't wait to return next year!


JUST LIKE HOME

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

We discovered Arsenic and Old Lace about 7 years ago and make a point to visit at least once a year or sometimes more. Convenient to the Dinner Train and downtown (walk or ride the trolley to either one) the hominess of this B&B can only be topped by the wonderful owners Doug and Beverly. The garden, the wrap around porch both beautiful peaceful places to enjoy a glass of wine or the big breakfasts and Beverly's afternoon goodies all add up to a big ++.


A great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

Arsenic and Old Lace is a fabulous place to stay in Eureka Springs, and the Inn is within walking distance of the historic district. The Innkeepers, Doug and Beverly, were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful in every way. Our breakfasts were delicious, and Beverly was glad to share recipes. Being there in the Fall was an added bonus because we loved sitting on the spacious deck enjoying the fall colors. We loved our stay


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

What a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of the day to day grind. Our hosts, Beverly and Doug, successfully created a one of a kind experience for us on our recent stay. From the luxurious touches in our room, to the fabulous breakfast fare and not to be forgotten, relaxing with a glass of wine on our private balcony observing the ever-entertaining wildlife, our stay was truly perfect.


A very pleasant stay!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

This is a charming B & B. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeepers helpful, informative, and just fun to visit with. I loved the Victorian feel to the house. This was our second stay there... and likely not our last.


This is our favorite B&B. We will not stay anywhere else when we are in Eureka Springs.

5 sur août 21, 2012

Our favorite room is Chantilly Lace. It has an attached porch and it is so relaxing to sit there in the early morning (before our fabulous breakfast) and watch the wild life. The beauty and peaceful setting makes this a perfect vacation spot.


Great bed and breakfast experience!

5 sur août 20, 2012

We go a different B and B every anniversary. This was our 30th so we wanted to go some place special and different. We found it all at Arsenic and Old Lace and Eureka Springs. Doug and Beverly are excellent hosts. They are very warm and friendly and know all of the great restaurants and shops in town. When we talked it was like visiting with old friends! The rooms are great, the food is outstanding and the nature that is outside of our room was just awesome. We and 8 deer coming to the water fall every day. I counted at least 20 different birds including any hummingbirds. The location just outside of town was also a plus. it was a very enjoyable and restful 3 days to get away from it all!


Perfect Place to stay-wildlife and beautiful room

5 sur août 05, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Were given a free room upgrade. Enjoyed watching the deer from the window. Food was good. Hosts were very friendly. Room was pretty-bed very very comfortable. Nice that it was away from downtown but still close to attractions. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the porch.


Happy Guest!!

5 sur août 01, 2012

Doug and Beverly are wonderful hosts and will make you feel right at home and very welcome. We totally enjoyed our stay with them. If you decide to visit Eureka Springs, AR rest assured you also will enjoy Arsenic and Old Lace B&B Inn.


Wonderful get-away!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Absolutely perfect bed and breakfast. Relatively new house (1992) but built with perfect old Victorian charm and character throughout. I actually thought the house was over 100 years old, except everything worked so well. Here you get the best of both worlds! And Doug and Beverly are fantastic hosts, so willing to help and always ready with hot coffee, tea, or hot chocolate, or a cold refreshing drink, and homemade brownies or cookies. The views are superb, and of course Eureka Springs is full of great things to do and see. The rooms are set up for maximum privacy, everything is spotless, the decor is fabulous. The breakfasts are to die for as well--what a treat--and you never go away hungry! Cannot say enough good things about this place.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Great Inn, owners , food, and location. One of the best B&Bs we have visited. Will return when in Eureka Springs.


Ahhhhhh

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

So peaceful and relaxing. Just what we needed.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Doug and Beverly thought of everything to make our stay special. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the birds and deer. The food was delicious. Already planning a return visit.


We'll be back!

5 sur juin 29, 2012

We will be returning not only to vist Eureka Springs again, but to try out another room in Arsenic & Old Lace. We loved our weekend in the Tree Top Suite and want to experience the other rooms and to have more chocolate and more breakfast and more chocolate and more breakfast!!!


Alone at last!

4,8 sur avril 12, 2012

I took a solo trip for the first time this spring. I felt completely safe & welcome at this B & B. It was fun meeting other travelers and sharing experiences over the delicious breakfast each morning. The innkeepers were very knowledgable about where to eat. I can't wait to come back.


We loved our Patio room

4,8 sur mars 05, 2012

We spent a few days at Arsenic & Old Lace this past week in the patio room and were we surprised. About the cleanliness, the heavenly sheets and the yummy breakfasts. Oh yes, and the constant goodies available for you to munch on sitting on the kitchen counter. We really didn't want to leave wish we could have stayed a week. But I know we will be back to Eureka Springs again and hopefully our room will be waiting for us. You can't find a better b&b in Eureka so go see Doug & Beverly and tell them Ken & Linda said Hi.


Best B&B in Eureka Springs

4,0 sur février 14, 2012

This was the nicest B&B we've stayed at and have already reserved for our next stay. The room was super and the food was the best. Doug and Beverly take care of your every need and are always glad to talk or offer suggestions on things or places around town.


Christmas Getaway

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

This trip exceeded our expectations and Doug And Beverly were excellent hosts. We would return here any time.


Great Place to Stay in Eureka Springs, AR

5 sur janvier 03, 2012

Doug and Beverly Breitling provided us the perfect get-away. Their B&B is beautifully furnished and well-equipped and located close to shopping, dining anbd entertainment. The rooms are spacious and squeaky clean. The Breitlings are great hosts, offering us both their hospitality and excellent advice about goods and services available in Eureka Springs. Each morning, Doug prepares an outstanding gourmet breakfast which is served in a lovely "eat in" kitchen environment or an elegant dining area just off the kitchen by their efficient and personable staff. Snacks, homemade cookies, tea, coffee, etc. is available all day. The house is situated on a hill with wrap-around porch and ample parking is provided. Wooded walking paths begin as you step off the porch. Our stay at Arsenic and Old Lace was altogether a pleasant and memorable experience. And, perhaps best of all, our dog Buddy was able to stay with us in one of their pet-friendly rooms! Joe and Darlene Lorinc


Another wonderful weekend!

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

This was our second trip to Eureka Springs and we knew that Arsenic and Old Lace was the only place we wanted to stay. It was just as wonderful as our first stay there. Beverly and Doug are wonderful accommodating hosts. The breakfasts are delicious and served in the breakfast room where we had the fun of watching the wildlife in the back yard while eating. Our room was on the second floor and we had a private balcony which we really enjoyed. We also enjoyed the porch where we watched humming birds flitting about while looking out through the trees. The inn seems secluded and quiet while still being very close to the historic downtown area. We hope to be back before too long. Thanks, Beverly and Doug.


A perfect 25th Anniversary

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

I really don't knowwhere to begin. This placed is truly outstanding. Doug and Beverly made us feel like family from the minute we arrive until we had to reluctantly leave. If we had more time available there is no doulbt we would have stayed longer. We had just arrived after staying a few days at the Empress of Little Rock which was a disappointment and immediately knew that we had stepped into a little piece of Heaven. Our room the Tree house suite was beyond reproach as was the rest of the house and property. The place was spic & span from top to bottom. I really liked the Corn Apple pancakes. Our room had atruely outstanding shower with lots of room and water coming from 5 different nozzles. I have got to get me one of those. This place gets a 10 out of 10 on everything. Thanks.... Steven and Tammie.


A wonderful experiance

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a long w/e at Arsenic and Old Lace. The food was fantastic and Beverly's and Doug's hospitality was excellent. The movie "Arsenic and Old Lace" was in our room to enjoy, which we did. A nice touch. The deer came to the backyard for breakfast each morning and were fun to watch. The location was close to downtown, but not too to be noisy. We will return.


Nice get away weekend experience!

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

Beverly and Doug and the staff made our long weekend memorable. The breakfasts were exceptional and the company at breakfast was a highlight of our trip. One would be hard pressed to find a B&B that would be a better experience. Keep at it!! Jim & Amanda


Eureka Stay

3,2 sur juillet 25, 2011

Interesting stay. Arsenic and Old Lace appears slightly different in photographs than it does in person. Breakfast was great.

Réponse du propriétaire
We welcome every review as an opportunity to improve, our photographs were taken professionally and guests who have commented to us have been happy that the photographs on our website matched what they saw at the Inn and in their rooms. We have not had a guest speak to us about the photos not being an accurate depiction of the Inn or their rooms. I wish this reviewer had spoken to us so we could have addressed their concerns directly. We want all of our guests to enjoy there stay and be happy with the value for their travel dollar we deliver.


Perfect Weekend

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

All details were perfect for our family weekend. Doug and Beverly made us feel so welcome, and the accommodations were wonderful!


A great B&B in Eureka Springs

4,0 sur juin 08, 2011

This Inn was wonderful. We stayed in the treetop suite, and we LOVED it. The Inn is so quite and peaceful and has a lovely bird watching spot in back. While watching the birds, we also saw the partially albino squirrel and a family of deer. The Inn really isn't walking distance to anywhere unless you really like walking up and down hills, but you can drive short distances and try your luck on parking. The InnKeepers were great, breakfasts were wonderful...and there are always drinks (soda and wine) and snacks available for guests.


We will stay at no other place, Arsenic and Old Lace was perfect

5 sur juin 01, 2011

This was my husband and I first time going to Eureka Springs and also staying at a Bed and Breakfast Inn, We really didn't know what to expect when we got there, we were greeted at the Arsenic and Old Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn by Doug and I knew we had made the right decision. Our room was beautiful, and it really showed how great thought had been put into making the guests feel like they were at home. The house was VERY clean, and our room was straightened up eveyrday for us. I can't say enough about Beverly's cooking for breakfast, it was so good!! The night snacks left for the guests were a perfect way to end the night!!!


Beautiful setting and inviting hospitality

4,6 sur avril 13, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying at a B & B, and I am 34 weeks pregnant. I have to say that the beds at Arsenic and Old Lace were super snuggly and comfy. I was worried about that before we got there, but it was super. Doug and Beverly made us feel right at home and the breakfast's were amazing! Thank you for a great experience! Jim & Kelly


Review from pleased Petit Jean Mountain residents

4,6 sur mars 16, 2011

Having the movie and snacks available was a nice added touch, as well as the bird watching opportunities.


A Happy Anniversary

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

We can't wait to come back next year !! KaySue & Jim Sanguinet


A Quiet Getaway

5 sur septembre 18, 2010

Having been to Eureka Springs many times and staying in different places, I was hopeful of a B&B that would put me in the middle of nature, offer a comfortable environment, and allow me to just sit and "be." A tall order in a resort town! But Arsenic & Old Lace met my needs -- and more. The lovely Chantilly Rose suite has a covered balcony where the only thing to distract you is all the wildlife that gently come to visit. The bed was a deep sleeper's dream -- on sheets that must have been made of silk. Finally, the breakfasts that Beverly serves would make believers out of the most curmudgeonly non-breakfast eaters! Beautifully presented, gracious attention, and clean-your-plate delight. If I could just move in, life would be perfect! Many thanks, Doug and Beverly, for a restful, restorative stay. I'll be back!


Thankful for 1-day accommodations

3,8 sur août 16, 2010

The host was gracious enough to allow for a one-night stay and we were so appreciative. The room was clean and pleasant. There wasn't a shower, just a whirlpool tub, so that was a bit inconvenient, and the blinds in the bathroom gape at the sides so anyone at the home above could peer in - we used towels to create a curtain. Off-street garage parking was big plus. I would highly recommend and would stay again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We welcome all reviews because we learn from every one. We would like the readers of this review to understand that it is written about one of the Cottages we manage but do not own. All of the Arsenic and Old Lace guest suites have both jetted tubs and showers. The description of Amelia's Hideaway, the unit reviewed by this guest, clearly states that Amelia's is a single bed room with a large Jacuzzi tub in the bath.


What an amazing stay !!

5 sur août 10, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and I picked the Arsenic & Old Lace from others reviews and their website. I was NOT disappointed. I give them an A++. The place is beautiful, they made us feel very welcome in their home and went out of their way for us. We brought down our Harley in a small trailer and they allowed us to use part of their driveway to make it easier for us. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast as we watched all the wildlife in their backyard. We will be back!!!!


Wonderful!!!

5 sur juillet 23, 2010

Arsenic & Old Lace is a great B & B. My wife and I stayed for two nights and woke each morning to deer feeding below our room. Doug and Beverly are a wealth of information on the Eureka Springs area. Breakfast each morning is to die for. If the apple corn pancakes aren't on the menu for your stay, BEG Beverly to make them anyway! They're the best pancakes I've ever eaten (and I LOVE pancakes). Wonderful people and wonderful B & B!


Absolutely wonderful in every way!

5 sur juin 28, 2010

This property is simply beautiful inside and out! We stayed in the Treetop Suite and watched deer, white squirrels, and blue birds feed from this room's magificent windows. Everything was meticulously spotless and blissfully comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, and Doug and Beverly couldn't have been more thoughtful or accomodating. We would definitely stay again!


Talk about a wonderful peaceful place...

5 sur juin 17, 2010

Let me say this first, this Inn was the most relaxing place I've ever been too. Doug and Bev do their utmost to make your stay peaceful and wonderful. The rooms are immaculate and totally romantic. We stayed in The Library Room and slept like a dream for the couple of nights we were there. The food and service are top notch!! I'm looking forward to the next time we can go and escape there.


Wonderful Wedding

4,4 sur juin 15, 2010

We choose this B&B due to its name because I love the movie. We had a small wedding weekend. We did not need to worry about a thing Doug and Beverly handled all the details for us. The rock garden is a wonderful area for a wedding. We actually had a deer in the background watching. The veranda is so peaceful and relaxing to just sit outside, our first night there we spent at least a couple hours just sitting watching all the animals from the squirrels to the deer. We definitely plan on going back and staying in one of the other rooms. This is a place that you can go to get away and be made to feel like family. Doug and Beverly were the best!!


Wonderful Place....if you like being spoiled!

4,6 sur mai 19, 2010

That is the word "spoiled". Doug and Beverly were great. My husband & I renewed our vows. We stayed in the Chantilly Lace room and it was great! Got to sit out on the balcony relax and watch the wild life every morning and evening. The house is beautiful and you have the run of it whether it is sitting on the porch, exploring the garden or sitting in the dining area snacking on the yummie afternoon goodies that are prepared for you. The breakfasts were outstanding and something I looked forward to each morning. Beverly always had a menu in the afternoon announcing the breakfast menu for the next morning. Doug and Beverly were perfect hosts and so friendly. We stayed 3 nights and I was sad when me and my husband had to leave. We will most certainly be returning. It is an A + B&B.


Fabulous Place

4,8 sur mai 02, 2010

Stayed for the weekend...The service and hospitality were fabulous. The room was gorgeous. The only drawback is that the Inn is not really within walking distance of the downtown. A trolley ride, or taking your own car and fighting the traffic/parking is necessary. But, the loveliness of the place, and the care we received more than makes up for the distance.


Stay in Patio Room

4,0 sur avril 18, 2010

The stay was wonderful. The room was great and comfortable. The hospitality was awesome along with the food. One of the best experiences we have had.


Amazing Getaway

5 sur mars 28, 2010

Wonderful overnight stay. We decided on a getaway very, very last minute and were extremely excited with our room and the wonderful breakfast. We will definitely plan ahead next time to stay the whole weekend.


Arsenic and Old Lace B&B

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2010

It was a wonderful place and the owners were awesome.


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 sur novembre 30, 2009

Our hosts were knowledgeable and friendly, but in no way imposing, and the room was perfect for a relaxing getaway. We really enjoyed the locale, it is beautiful any time of year, even with autumn just past it's prime in the Ozarks. We will definitely book another stay, it was just what we needed.


Heaven !!

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

Wonderful place to stay, wonderful hosts, food was out of this world !! Jim & KaySue Sanguinet


Best Bed and Breakfast ever

5 sur novembre 04, 2009

We have stayed at Arsenic and Old Lace at least 5 times in the last few years. Doug and Beverly are friendly and gracious and prepare wonderful breakfasts and snacks. It is a charming and clean home.


A Class Act

5 sur octobre 26, 2009

In a town flooded with bed and breakfasts', the Arsenic & Old Lace Inn is a class act. Definitely a cut above the rest, it was beautiful. The couple who runs the place, Doug & Beverly, were very gracious and a joy. They definitely made us feel welcome in their home. It also didn't hurt much that the food was excellent too. Another plus is it is not on the main drag. It has a beautiful quite location, but just a few hundred feet to the trolley stop. I really enjoyed the deer coming down the hill in the morning into their back garden to eat. Definitely a place I will be returning to. Lisa & Frank Kansas City


Anniversary getaway

5 sur octobre 18, 2009

Arsenic & Old Lace has been the finest B&B we have visited thus far. Doug and Beverly are extremely attentive to every detail. Breakfasts are a cullinary delight. The room exceeded all of our expectations. We are looking forward to a return visit. Superlatives do not do this B&B justice!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

We have stayed in lots of Bed and Breakfasts, but Arsenic and Old Lace is the best yet! Doug and Beverly were the perfect hosts. The Chantilly Rose was a beautiful room and our balcony view of the hillside garden with all the wildlife was fantastic. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time.


Peaceful & Relaxing

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2009

We loved the setting....there were deer! The room was homey and comfortable....great on a rainy day to just stay in and enjoy the B&B. The breakfasts were fabulous. The innkeepers friendly and accommodating.


Very high quality service

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

Well, what coud I add to what other guests said ? Perfect cleanliness, good situation (quiet and yet not far from downtown), hosts nice and knowledgeable on the city, memorable breakfasts .... Worth the price we paid.


Recommended!

4,8 sur août 22, 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway at Arsenic and Old Lace. The whole house was impeccably clean, and Doug/Beverly provided exceptional service. They catered to our every need, and even adjusted the breakfast menu a bit to account for our dietary restrictions. The Chantilly Rose room was fantastic; we spent a few hours watching the wildlife (sometimes several deer simultaneously); and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this inn -- we'll be back.


Superior, relaxing experience

5 sur août 22, 2009

Exceeded our expectations for relaxing get away. Wonderful hosts, scrumptious breakfasts. Spacious rooms with extremely comfortable furnishings and full amenities. HIGHLY recommend.


Absolutely Wonderful

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2009

The house is beautiful, breakfast fantastic and Doug and Beverly could not have been any more hospitable. Absolutely wonderful.


Awesome experience

5 sur juillet 10, 2009

We really enjoyed our three night stay at this B&B. We stayed in the Treetop Suite. The shower is HUGE, and the jetted tub is very nice. The bed is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on!! The sheets are very soft and a nice touch. The view is awesome from all lookouts. We really enjoyed drinking our coffee/tea and sitting out back in the mornings. We even had deer, squirrels, and other wildlife come within feet. There couldn't have been a better setting for our wedding/honeymoon. We will definitely return.


Absouletly Wonderful

5 sur juin 13, 2009

It was more than I expected. Doug and Beverly are very kind and fun people to be around. It was truely an awesome place to stay and Beverly is an exceptional cook. The Chantily Rose room was great for us. Being able to watch all the wildlife from the balcony was perfect.


Lil Gem

4,2 sur juin 13, 2009

What an incredible little find!! We originally made plans to stay at The Rogue, ugh!!! Never, never again. We thought it looked fun, but it was pretty disgusting, grimy, and no hot water. So, in a pinch we got online to find a new place and came across Arsenic & Old Lace for about the same price. It was like going from a level 2 hotel, to a 5 star hotel. Simply beautiful!! We ended up with the patio room, which is the lowest you can buy, and we LOVED IT! We had our very own patio all to ourselves, which the deer came around to say hello, and it was like our own private little get away! Not to mention, you are taken care of like family. Doug and Beverly are amazing, very hospitable and the food is awesome!. Do stay here! It's such a special little gem, and we will definitely be back. I would suggest the patio room; its just right, and very private. Thank you Doug and Beverly for making our very unfortunate booking into a lovely stay!


A True Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur mai 21, 2009

Doug and Beverly welcomed us with open arms into their very clean B&B. Their every morning, hot fresh breakfasts' were excellent! Great cooks! We will definately be back for another relaxing papmered weekend at Arsenic & Old Lace~ Thank you Doug & Beverly! Megan & Dante Zaccarello


Perfect Romantic Getaway!

4,6 sur mai 18, 2009

The Tree-top suite was like a dream. The house has an old Victorian feel with all the added conveniences of a modern day 5-star hotel. Hosts were very gracious, knowledgable about the town, and paid every attention to detail imaginable. The small garden outback provided hours of entertainment in watching the many colored and sized birds, squirrels, chipmunks, and sometimes deer. You could see much of this activity from the huge windows in the tree-top suite. I would and will definitely recommend this hideaway to anyone looking for a quiet or romantic vacation in a beautiful setting.


Awesome Arsenic & Old Lace

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Had a wonderful time with my wife. Arsenic & Old Lace is a wonderful, out of the way, quiet place, that soothed & relaxed, from the moment we walked in. Loved it & will return someday.


Old School Hospitality

3,6 sur mars 19, 2009

Clean room, great tub and shower, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was very high class. Eureka Springs in early to mid March has comfortably few tourists and decent weather.


One of the Treasured memories of our lives!

5 sur février 18, 2009

We had a wonderful stay... I called Doug on Wed morning and asked if he could put together a wedding for Saturday afternoon. He not only put it together, but made it a treasured memory for us to start our lives out with. The food was amazing, the company was incredible and the room and veranda were perfect for or first romantic moments as husband and wife.


Very romantic!

5 sur janvier 06, 2009

We read about this lovely B&B in Southern Living and knew we wanted to stay there. I surprised my husband for Christmas by booking us a stay there New Years Day. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite and it was everything we expected and more. We loved our big beautiful room. The remote control fire place was a big hit. Doug was very helpful with suggestions on places to go for dinner that evening. His suggestion of a local favorite was great. The breakfast served the next morning was so wonderful we asked Beverly for her receipe which she graciously gave us. I have already recommended Arsenic and Old Lace B&B to several of our friends. If you are looking for a second honeymoon request the Tree Top Suite. The best room in the house. We also enjoyed eating breakfast while watching the wild live out in the garden. We were lucky to see the white squirrel several times. We did not even know the place was full until the next morning at breadfast when we met other guest. You will not go wrong staying here while enjoying the shopping in Eureka Springs.


eureka springs in the fall

5 sur octobre 08, 2008

My husband and I had a great stay. The room was wonderful and the food was very good. The owners were very helpful and we felt at home.


A very quiet and relaxing stay.

4,2 sur octobre 04, 2008

In August of 2008 we stayed in the Chantilly Rose Room which is located upstairs on the back of the house. The secluded backyard/garden was so peaceful while we sat on the balconey watching the Deer (lots of Deer), Hummingbirds, White Squirrels ,and the Koi swimming in the small pond. Doug and Beverly are very warm and friendly hosts who go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. It is a excellent place to go for a few days of relaxation.


Our Honeymoon Vacation

5 sur juillet 22, 2008

The only reason we chose to go to Eureka Springs for our honeymoon was to stay at Arsenic & Old Lace. Doug and Beverly were excellent hosts. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. They had excellent suggestions for restaurants and local attractions in the area. The Tree Top Suite is an elegant, luxurious, and comfortable room. We really did not want to leave the room. We definitely plan to stay here again in the future.


Arsenic and Old Lace is a lovely place!!!

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2008

We spent our 24th anniversary at Arsenic and Old Lace. It is a beautiful place - very peaceful setting, lovely rooms, beautiful breakfasts. Doug and Beverly were very accommodating and were always available to answer questions, refer a restaurant, or just talk with. We will return someday soon, and next time, hope to get the TreeTop Suite!


Beautiful

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

We spent the July 4th weekend at Arsenic and Old Lace. We have stayed at several bed and breakfast's but I have to say this was by far our favoirte. We stayed in the Chantilly Rose room which has a private balcony overlooking the garden. It was so relaxing setting on the balcony watching birds, squirrells, and deer. The room and Inn are even better than the picutes and description on the internet. The location of the Inn is perffect, we walked to the sores several times. Beverly and Doug were very helpful in providing suggestions of returants and activities-we were never disappointed. The breakfast was grat and there were always snack and baked goods out along with soft drinks, bottled water and wine. We will definitely stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast again.


First-time B&B

5 sur juin 24, 2008

This was our first time staying at a B&B. Doug & Beverly made our visit so enjoyable that we plan on staying there the next time we go to Eureka Springs. We loved watching the wildlife from the back porch...especially the grey/white squirrels.


Fantastic get away!!

4,2 sur juin 23, 2008

Very quiet and relaxing place! Loved the hot tub and close shopping in walking distance. The wildlife in the backyard was fun too!


Review of Arsenic & Old Lace /Eureka Springs, AR

5 sur juin 20, 2008

AWESOME B&B! We rented three of their rooms for four nights and every room was much more than we expected! The owners, Beverly & Doug, are an amazing couple and made you feel right at home... anticipating what you would need before you needed it! The food was outstanding too! I can see why A&OL is part of the "Select Registry" of B&B's This is definitely a B&B we will stay in on our next visit to Eureka Springs!


Incredible Place and People

4,6 sur juin 19, 2008

The owners were amazing, very comfortable, and incredibly helpful. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We have never visited Eureka Springs and it was incredible. Very beautiful and very relaxing. We enjoyed the company of the other guests at 3 incredible breakfasts. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. The home is very comfortable and inviting, the owners make you feel right at home, and the scenery is gorgeous.


Arsenic & Old Lace

5 sur juin 19, 2008

A peaceful, quiet, relaxing place to stay. The porch in the Chantilly Rose room provides a perfect place to watch birds, squirrels and deer. The breakfasts are delicious and the conversation excellent. Both Doug & Beverly are interesting, helpful and informative about Eureka Springs and the surrounding areas.


We loved Arsenic & Old Lace

4,8 sur juin 10, 2008

We had never stayed at a B&B. We did this on a whim, and got very lucky. THe Breitlings are awesome hosts. THe place was exacly like the pictures; beautiful, quaint and restful in every way. Picture-perfect. Our hosts were friendly and down-home. Breakfast was out of this world, and we met some wonderful people. Everything it was supposed to be.


Sister get away

4,6 sur juin 05, 2008

Our room was very clean & comfortable. Our hosts were polite and accommadating. We really enjoyed the view of the garden area from the breakfast table where various wildlife came to feed.


Loved it!

5 sur juin 05, 2008

Beautiful scenery, quiet atmosphere, excellent food - nothing negative to comment about!


Arsenic & Old Lace Eureka Springs

4,0 sur juin 05, 2008

3 nights in the Library room


Perfect B&B

5 sur juin 02, 2008

We went for our 10 year anniversary and it was perfect. The hosts were wonderful and they were able to give us a lot of tips about the Eureka Springs area that really helped us on our trip. The breakfasts that were served were amazing and they left your mouth watering for more. The rooms were wonderful and they had an awesome view. We were able to walk to downtown or walk around the historic neighborhoods. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and because of Doug and Beverly we will be going back!


Spectacular!!

4,8 sur mai 27, 2008

Doug and Beverly made our stay seem like family from the moment we walk through the door. The Tree Top Room was spectacular. The room and service were excellent! We could not have asked for anything more except additional time. If you are looking for a place to sit back, relax and enjoy watching the birds, in a VERY romantic setting I highly recommend it. It certainly won me points on my anniversary!


Arsenic and Old Lace

4,4 sur mai 23, 2008

Beautiful B and B in a beautiful location.


Arsenic & Old Lace--Excellent!

5 sur mai 18, 2008

We recently stayed at the Arsenic & Old Lace B&B in Eureka Springs. I have stayed at a lot of B&Bs during my 30 years of travel, but I believe this one is the best experience I've ever had. We spent the days shopping, then came back to our rooms--it was like "coming home." The rooms were very comfortable, the food was excellent, and there was always beverages & snacks available for us to eat. I really miss the breakfasts, and can't wait to go back again. A big THANK YOU to our hosts Doug & Beverly!


Amazing Anniversary

4,6 sur mai 17, 2008

Doug and Beverly were wonderful hosts, clearly devoted to their guests. Professional, yet warm and inviting, they provided the grandparenting I never had. Though the room was richly decorated and the bathroom immaculately clean, the extras were what really got my attention. Chocolates on the pillow, brownies and cookies cooling on the counter and even a printout of the upcoming weather forecast helped make our first anniversary a memorable one. They thought of everything! We look forward to returning to our adopted home in Eureka Springs.


A Very Enjoyable Stay

3,4 sur mai 13, 2008

Don't let my rankings discourage you. I have higher expectations for B&B's than for hotels/motel. I was most appreciative of the local knowledge, the restaurants in particular. It helped make our stay very special. The breakfasts were also very good. A pleasant change from your basic breakfast fare. The Tree Top room was very nice and made waking up a unique experience.


Annual Spring Sister Trip

5 sur mai 10, 2008

My sister and I get together every Spring for our annual "sister trip" and this April we went to Arsenic & Old Lace and stayed in the Library room. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome and comfortable! Doug and Beverly were wonderful inn keepers and provided not only beautiful and spotless clean rooms along with delicious foods at breakfast, but also had the personalities to complete the package! It felt like we were talking to old friends and they were so helpful when we had questions about activities we were interested in doing during our stay! We both agreed our stay was better than we ever expected and we would definitely go back for another visit! In fact, one is in the making for our "neighborhood" group!


Old Lace, All charm, no Arsenic

5 sur mai 09, 2008

Arsenic & Old Lace bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs is the most perfect place in town. Doug & Beverly were the perfect hosts. A beautiful room with a great view of the most perfect mountain garden. Wonderful food shared with charming fellow guests began each day. The Inn is within walking distance of the best of Eureka Springs. We will be back as soon as we can.


Wonderful logding, great breakfasts

5 sur mai 07, 2008

Arsenic & Old Lace far exceeded our expectations. The Tree Tower room was amazing. Every morning we enjoyed watched a variety of beautiful song birds at the bird feeders outside our windows. The breakfasts were fantastic and filling.


Seminar

5 sur août 22, 2007

Attended a seminar at Arsenic and Old Lace and was more than pleased w/ the accommodations. The inn is beautiful and Doug & Beverly made me feel like family.


An absolutely memorable experience!

5 sur mai 19, 2007

Everything about our stay at this b&b was outstanding. They inn keepers were so kind and thoughtful. The room was everything we could wish for. Our stay was incredibly romantic, rejuvenating and memorable. The breakfast was splendid. We can't wait for an opportunity to go back. And believe me - we will!


Terrific from start to finish

5 sur mars 11, 2007

Great getaway in this charming mountain town. The treetops room has wonderful windows in the turret, plus such perks as a whirlpool tub, giant shower, fireplace, and more. Doug & Bev cooked us a skip-lunch breakfast of fruit, ham strata (yum), and home fries, with bottomless cups of good coffee. While we ate, we enjoyed watching the many birders breakfasting at their feeders.


Arsenic & Old Lace B&B Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $299
  • Avis (111) 4,8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (800) 243-5223

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut