11 Singleton House Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
52 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A+ Rating for Singleton House

5 sur août 28, 2013

The rooms were comfortable,cozy, and homey. The food and service were excellent and the view of the gardens from the veranda was delightful - we'll be back!!


We Always Return to Singleton House

5 sur janvier 21, 2013

The house is incredibly comfortable and charming. My sister and I choose the two connecting rooms, one with its own front porch and entrance. Sometimes we dream of never leaving. Barb Gavron, the innkeeper, is the best in the world. We always feel like time stops when we're at Singleton House allowing us to rest and restore our energy to return to our lives. But ... we always return to Singleton House.


Excellent

5 sur août 10, 2012

This was the best time & stay we've ever had in Eureka! Singleton will be the one & only B&B we'll be staying at; we come often. This was a beautiful & comfortable stay!


Excellent

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Great place to stay! Hospitality awesome. Rooms were homey. Breakfast was the best. We plan to stay here again.


Great Girls' Weekend

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, fabulous hostess, and great vibe!


Amazing

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

A walk through time in a modern day world. Singleton B&B was awesome. The comfort and openness was wonderful. They were well versed in the history & attractions.


Wonderful Weekend!

4,6 sur mai 24, 2012

We had a wonderful beginning of the season experience. Barbara is warm and friendly and shared her space and included us in her daily life! She is font of knowledge for things to do and places to see in Eureka Springs and surrounding area. Recommend 11 Singleton House, especially Grandpa's Room. We will be back!


Romantic Get Away

5 sur mars 25, 2012

We went to Eureka Springs, AR as our first romantic weekend trip together and stayed at Singleton House. We had breakfast and wine in the evening on a private table for two and enjoyed the front porch swing. It exceeded expectations! Barb is a great hostess!


Pick Singleton... Won't regret!!

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2011

This was a WONDERFUL first time experience at a B&B & I'm pretty sure will be impossible to top. The house was cozy, cute, and super clean! My friend and I couldn't of been luckier to have found the Singleton house on the HECTIC night of 11-11-11... we must of called every booked hotel in the area... and the only other room available was double the Singleton price! On a personal note the house hosts we're so FRIENDLY & PERSONABLE & the breakfast was AMAZING!! Please stay here you definitely won't regret it!! Barbara thank you very much for all the helpful iphone apps per your recommendation. We will definitely come again and tell everyone of your LOVELY B&B.


Sweetest people ever!

5 sur août 25, 2011

Barbara, My mother and I stayed at your bed and breakfast on Saturday the 20th. It was our very first time to ever stay at a B&B before so we did not know what to expect but we wanted to experience it. We were a little nervous when we first pulled up about staying at a strangers house but then the sweetest lady ever greeted us at the front porch and made us feel like we had just arrived at grandmas house. I wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your b&b. The house was darling, breakfast was yummy, gardens were a delight, we felt like we had stepped back in time. But most of all, your innkeeper made the stay most enjoyable. She was so sweet and oozed with hospitality. We at no minute felt like we were intruding in someones space but were welcomed guests. Because our stay at your b&b was so delightful, it didnt take my mother long to start planning another trip. She wants to come in Oct for the craft fair. And when I asked where she wants to stay she said " singleton of course, so I can visit my new friend". Please let your innkeeper know how much we appreciate how special she is and how she made our stay so wonderful. We were only blessed to of met her. Thanks for letting us stay in your precious home, Guests from TX and OK


Great hospitality

3,4 sur août 08, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay -- Barb and Travis were full of information about what to see in town. Barb also cooked a delicious breakfast each morning.


Singleton House

5 sur août 07, 2011

The Singleton House was wonderful and Barb was fantastic. It was a wonderful getaway for my daughter and me!


Saturday shopping/dining excursion

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

Barb and her staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The breakfast was better than any breakfast I've ever had at a B&B and rivaled fine-dining establishments. The room was clean and comfortable. The walk downtown was short and enjoyable. The gardens are extraordinary.


A wonderful experience!

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

I highly recommend staying at a B&B in Eureka Springs and in particular the Singleton. The accommodations are comfortable and relaxing (the best sleep I've had in years!), Barb is a fabulous hostess, and Travis's vast historical knowledge is delightful. We will definitely come back.


11 Singleton House

4,2 sur octobre 19, 2010

Had a wonderful stay, very comfortable, the owners made us feel right at home, and they were very knowledgeable and informative on every aspect of this unique town. The back deck is great with wonderful gardens and trees making you feel like you are very isolated, yet it is just a very short walk to downtown.


Fine B&B

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Friendly & helpful inn owner, B&B homey & resting -- I felt like I was at Grandma's house -- nostalgic.


Back again!

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2010

Second visit! Loved the first. Second even better! So comfy. Felt like home, only better. Totally gracious, thoughtful, & helpful hosts! Thank you!


Barbara was absolutely the "hostess with the mostest"!

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

Barbara was absolutely the "hostess with the mostest"! We have been to hundreds of B&Bs over the years and it is rare when we have encountered this level of hospitality. Barbara has been in the business a long time (over 25 yrs) and it's obvious that she really cares about the guests and wants them to enjoy themselves while in Eureka Springs. We not only implemented her touring and restaurant info, but also enjoyed chatting with her and Travis about the area - which always gives us a new perspective on the place we visit.


Awsome Stay

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2010

Had a awsome stay would recommend to all, Barb is a great hostess!


Great People and Atmosphere

3,4 sur août 25, 2010

Got engaged while staying here! Romance happens in magical places. Thanks, Barbara!


Peaceful, cozy, and just what we needed! :-)

4,0 sur août 20, 2010

My husband and I decided at the last minute to spend a night or two in Eureka Springs. I had looked at every possible place, including the ones mentioned in magazines and websites as being one of the best, but I didn't like any of them as much as I did 11 Singleton House. The pictures highlight the best that 11 Singleton House has to offer, but still there's more. Barb was so thoughtful our first night - we arrived late and she told us where we could eat and how to "sneak" our names on the waiting list. She had dessert waiting on us both nights that we stayed - and they were some of the most delicious, moist cakes I have ever had! She had breakfast prepared early for us on our last day so that my husband could make his flight. I cannot say enough good things. In fact, I'm sure that I've forgotten some. How long can this review be? It was wonderful. I highly recommend going. I can't wait to go back! :-)


Gardener's Delight

5 sur août 18, 2010

Spectacular gardens with butterflies and hummingbirds. Heavenly breakfasts - French toast to die for. Hospitable and knowledgeable hosts. Comfortable beds. Highly recommend!!!


Wonderful experience

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2010

My sister and I stayed at 11 Singleton House for 4 nights and we enjoyed every moment! Barb and Travis were excellent hosts and provided lots of information on the local scene. Breakfast was a treat each morning. Food was great as was the service. I had never visited a Bed and Breakfast before and was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable it was. The accommodations were great! We had a private bath and the beds were actually very comfortable. Not like staying at one of the multiple room motels where everything is the same. The decor was lovely! I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone wanting personal attention but yet privacy to come and go as you please. I would repeat the visit with my girlfriends and I know we would have a wonderful time. Thanks for the great time!!


Will Not Stay at This Inn Again

2,2 sur juin 20, 2010

The room I booked was the Magnolia Room. The website description indicated that it had a private bath. Not! When it became obvious that the bathroom had two doors, one to our room and the other to the hall, it became obvious that it was meant to be shared with at least one other room on the same floor. I held off on calling attention to this issue until I got back home and rechecked the website just to make sure that I hadn't misread something. When I called it to the innkeeper's attention, she first tried to say that it was my responsibility to close the hall door off so that it would become private. The website says " private bath attached". There shouldn't be any quibbling over how to interpret this. She has been rather unpleasant during this discussion, and I will likely return to Eureka Springs, but I will not be returning to this inn.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mai 31, 2010

I was traveling on business and was able to relax at the bed and breakfast but still had WIFI as was needed for work. I sipped great coffee on the front porch and on the back veranda and enjoyed the gardens. This is a wonderfully comfortable bed and breakfast - not luxury but all that I wanted to enjoy and feel at home. Ice cold beverages in the refrigerator and Barbara was wonderful. I thank you for my stay and I will be back.


11 Singleton House

4,8 sur avril 29, 2010

What a perfect! place to enjoy a girls getaway wknd. Weather couldn't have been better. Love the food, the deck, the people.


Singleton House

5 sur avril 01, 2010

The hosts were friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the town. The food was excellent, and the rooms were quaint and full of character. We couldn't have picked a lovelier place to stay!


11 Singleton House

3,8 sur décembre 09, 2009

Charming house..charming hostess...cozy rooms...yummy breakfast!


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 sur décembre 09, 2009

Barb and Travis, Staying at 11 Singleton made our first trip to Eureka Springs very memorable. Having you and Travis as our host made our stay extra special!!! We felt so taken care of and very comfortable in your home. We are not morning people so we greatly appreciated the flexibility of eating breakfast early or later. It was so nice to be able to walk to everything that we wanted to see. Thanks again and we hope to return to 11 Singleton House in the near future.


Eureka! It's magic!

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2009

The charm is not only in the town, but in the people who inhabit it. Such is the case with Barbara & Travis. Their knowledge and tale-spinning folklore of Eureka's history, both past and present made a temporary stay seem like home.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 sur septembre 18, 2009

Our stay in Eureka Springs was just great! Barb was so accommodating. She not only gave suggestions but she made the reservations also. When we were running late, she called ahead to let them know!! The B&B was as peaceful and relaxing and had parking!! (Hard to come by down there). Breakfast was DELICIOUS! B&B very clean and BEAUTIFUL.


Beautiful garden hideaway

5 sur août 11, 2009

Boys went fishing- girls went to Eureka Springs. the rooms were awesome! People were very friendly and gracious. I would recommend this B&B to all my family and friends.


weekend getaway

4,4 sur juin 09, 2009

We came in town for our friend's commitment ceremony. The Singleton House was a wonderful place to stay. It was convenient to historic Eureka Springs. our hosts, Barb and Travis, were wonderful! They were very helpful and the breakfasts were fantastic. We would come back.


weekend

4,6 sur juin 09, 2009

We visited for our friends' commitment ceremony. The Singleton House was very warm and inviting place to stay. the room was a good size to accommodate my partner and I and really helped us escape the city. the house is very close to the down town shopping district. We would most definitely return!


girls' retreat

3,6 sur juin 08, 2009

Perfect Victorian getaway for 4 sisters and their 82 year old mother. Barb was a wonderful hostess. Fabulous gourmet breakfasts each morning. Our adjoining rooms gave us plenty of room to laugh and talk the night away!


Singleton House

5 sur mai 19, 2009

I return to Barb's inn as often as possible. It is peaceful, beautiful, and nurturing of the innkeepers attention to every detail and guest needs. Incredible value!


True B&B experience!

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2008

Everything was wonderful! Quaint, clean, much detailed inside and out. Our host made us feel at home and took care of us very well. We actually wish we could have spent more time with her.


close to everything, but on a nice, quiet street

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2008

Great rooms, comfortable firm beds, cozy atmosphere, great hostess with fantastic food. could use a comfortable living room area for gathering people.


The flowers in the garden were a big hit

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2008

We had a great stay during labor day weekend. The location was perfect and the room was perfect for a girl weekend away with separate beds. Barb was helpful and can sure put on a GREAT breakfast. WE LOVED THIS INN!


Beautiful B and b - 5 stars!

4,6 sur juin 20, 2008

Would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs to escape, have fun or just relax. Can't wait to come back.


11 Singleton House

5 sur juin 18, 2008

We enjoyed our stay here sooo much! This was one of the best yet. We never feel so at home - love the back woods view!


Our Stay

5 sur juin 18, 2008

One of the most fantastic weekends. Innkeepers are delightful, fun, and helpful. Will come back again in the near future!


Home Sweet Home

5 sur juin 18, 2008

Like being at home, but even better, peaceful and calm. Very homey feeling, great company.


Best stay ever

5 sur juin 18, 2008

We felt like we visited relatives. Innkeepers are very friendly and know the most interesting stories about Eureka. The breakfast was awesome. We didn't need to eat until dinner.


second time

4,8 sur juin 10, 2008

we have been to this place twice now. it is warm and cozy and the owner is friendly and knowledgeable about what to do and where to go


best b&b ever!

5 sur juin 04, 2008

staying at the singleton house was so wonderful. the owner Barb, was inviting, kind, fun, and a wonderful hostess. Rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was PERFECT! coming back soon!


The Cottage

5 sur mai 28, 2008

Down to Earth and very cozy cottage! We even saw three deer directly behind the cottage. Quiet and tranquil place to get away from it all for a few days.


Charming B&B

4,0 sur mai 19, 2008

The B&B was centrally located to downtown and all of the activities we were able to be a part of during our stay. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed. The breakfasts in the morning were great!


11 Singleton House

5 sur mai 19, 2008

My visit was outstanding. Everyone so friendly, would recommend it to friends.


Excellent

5 sur mai 19, 2008

Very hospitable and friendly. The room was charming and very comfortable. Great breakfast!


Delightful!

5 sur mai 13, 2008

I love this B&B! Come back year after year- Always fun and relaxing!


11 Singleton House

5 sur mai 09, 2008

Love this inn and innkeeper. Very personable and fun.


11 Singleton House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $165
  • Avis (52) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8008333394

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut