Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
93 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wish we could have stayed longer

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

We decided on a whim to drive from Las Vegas to see the Grand Canyon South Rim for the first time. But when searching for lodgings by phone we leaned that there were no vacancies at the Canyon. Lucky us in the end, because we found this lovely B&B in Williams AZ- 1 hr from the Canyon, but closer to LV. This B&B has awesome and personable owners, wonderful rooms, comfy bed, delicious breakfast AND is in a cute town that is home base for the Grand Canyon Railway service. That Saturday happened to be the first Sat in September- and the working steam engine runs only on the first Saturdays of the month during summer, so we happened upon another fun photo op that evening in Williams. When we get to go again we'll want to stay at least two nights!


I recommend Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur août 25, 2014

Very friendly owner. The family atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful location at a certain distance from the center of Williams.


Review of Grand Canyon B & B

5 sur août 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast. Thank you to Sheri and Del!


A great stay at Grand Canyon B&B!

4,6 sur avril 29, 2014

Our hosts were very gracious, hospitable, and knowledgeable about the area. Sheri and Del went above and beyond to accommodate us. We were hauling a car to a big show in Vegas, and they made sure we had a safe place to leave our trailer while we went to the Grand Canyon. We hope to stay with them again on our next trip.


Del and Sherry's Place

3,6 sur avril 24, 2014

Would have liked it more if it was not in a residential location, the fireplace should have been an extra source of heat not the main one, and needs a tub

Réponse du propriétaire
When we moved to Williams we investigated many areas around the community, especially for solitude and noise levels. We chose the area where we built so the noise trains that come thru town on a regular basis will not bother our guests,


BEST B & B

5 sur janvier 08, 2014

This was better than I could have possibly hoped. First of all the outside is darling and when we got there they opened the door and greeted us by name. It was peaceful and quiet. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds ever and there was a cozy fire place in my room. Then breakfast was fixed and they worked around my food allergies. Most of the time when that happens it ends up being a bland meal but the meal was delicious and tasteful and I'm big on health and it was very well balanced. They are a very sweet couple I could've stayed and talked with them all day and by no means am I a talker. Absolutely loved it I hope Togo back many more times.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hope & Juice were a joy as guests. We take satisfaction in catering to the dietary needs of our guests and in having our efforts being appreciated.


An Evening With Del and Sheri

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2013

I would recommend a stay with Del and Sheri for all who pass through Williams, AZ. We had a very comfortable stay on a cold wintery evening and breakfast was delicious.


My western adventure

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

My stay at Grand Canyon B&B was outstanding though my first impression was uhoh. Dell and Sherry were warm and very hospitable. I liked that they sat down with you at breakfast and answered your questions. And speaking of breakfast what a delicious feast! Was full all day! My room was tastefully decorated and spotless throughout my stay as the rest of the inn. So though at first I thought this place is tiny in the middle of nowhere town was just minutes away and the coziness of the inn big and welcoming Visiting the Grand Canyon was on my bucket list and this was the perfect place to stay! Maureen


No better place to stay....

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

What a find! Beautiful place, cozy yet private. Beautifully decorated. Owners/hosts Del and Sheri are fabulous people, welcoming, genuine and engaging. Breakfasts were gourmet. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay again!


Grand Canyon b&b was perfect!

5 sur août 26, 2013

Rooms were so lovely and clean. Actually the hole house was adorable and breakfast was really good. Sheri & Del gave awesome tips where to go in Grand Canyon and when we left to drive to Los Angeles. We would most definitely come to this place again and hopefully we have a chance to come. We would recommend this place to everyone! Than you for wonderful stay Del & Sheri! :) Jenna & Jonas from Finland


Wonderful base to explore the Grand Canyon

4,6 sur août 14, 2013

This was our first visit to the Grand Canyon and, like everyone else, tried to get a place in the Canyon but we did not get our act together in time. We enjoy bed and breakfast places a lot and Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Only one other couple was there, which allowed us to check out all the other rooms. It is about 50 minutes from the Grand Canyon (easy drive). In addition, the town of Williams was a please to explore.


Very pleasant and nice

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2013

Sheri and Del were very nice, organized, precise with touristic information and thoughtful. We had to leave before sunrise and they had lunch bags for us. The place is very clean and quiet which gives the chance to have a great sleep.


Only 5 stars? Should be 10 stars!!!!

5 sur juillet 23, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for 2 short days, definately not long enough. From the second we walked in this beautiful place, we felt as if we were visiting a good friends house- this was nice since we never stayed at a B&B before. A++++ for hospitality, room, beautiful breakfast's, everything... By the time we left, it was almost sad, as if we were leaving our family. Chris & Mel from FL


You'll want to stay here at least once...

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2013

We were originally hoping to stay at the Grand Canyon, but even the National Park hotels spray their rooms with scented air freshener. Del and Sheri do not add fragrances to their their rooms, so we chose to stay with them instead. Lucky, lucky us. Sheri is a fabulously gifted interior designer. Everywhere you look there is a touch of indulgence, from bronze figurines to sumptuously comfortable beds to lavish chairs made of the finest leather and cowhides. The breakfasts are also generous and oh, so scrumptious. Del's genuinely caring and helpful spirit completed a stay that whispered to our souls, "Come back.."


Grand Canyon B&B

3,4 sur juillet 10, 2013

Morning coffee and breakfast were much better at other places we've stayed.


Nice place for a visit

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

The owners and operators are very personable and the accommodations are nice. If you're going to the Grand Canyon just get up early because if you like to chat you will enjoy your stay. I'd recommend it to anyone.


First Class in all categories! Treat you like family.

5 sur juin 26, 2013

They are very helpful and knowledgeable concerning the area's attractions.


What a fantasticl stay ...

5 sur juin 13, 2013

Awesome room, good beds and greatt breakfast is important when visiting Grand Canyon for 3 days. That is exatly what you get at GC Bed and Breakfast. What a treat you get from Del and Sherry. Great mornings togheter with other guests and Del and Sherry. Thanks for a great stay from Denmark


Sheri and Del Terry

5 sur avril 21, 2013

The Terry's are the kindest, most pleasant people you'll ever meet. Brad & Debra Marsh Sun City, AZ


Loved it!!!

5 sur avril 10, 2013

What a marvelous place to stay, we made a wonderful choice in picking this B&B for our first visit to Northern Arizona. Del and Sheri were so helpful and friendly that we felt at home immediately upon arrival. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! They thought of everything down to the last detail of homemade cookies on the nightstand. The breakfast was amazingly delicious and we enjoyed meeting the other guests for a nice chat before we started our daily adventures.


It was a pleasure

4,8 sur avril 01, 2013

This was our honeymoon trip and we were overwhelmingly satified with every aspect of everything from the warm and personable hosts to the cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful food supplied. Everyday we looked forward to the breakfast served and the information of the local services. We would easily reserve and come back to this Bed and Breakfast.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur mars 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary in late September 2012. The Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the layout of the place as our room/wing was separate from the rest of the inn. This made the stay more private instead of us feeling like we were invading someone else's personal space. The place is also located right at the start of route 66, making it very close to some good dinner spots (they had menus for many of them). However, what really stood out was the personal service. When we got there everything was ready and waiting for us so we could rest after a long day of travel. Del is incredibly warm, friendly and engaging and makes you feel like an honored guest. If you don't like Del as a host then your impossible to please! And if you were like us and had never been to the Grand Canyon before your doing yourself a disservice by not asking him where the best spots away from the other tourists are. He's very knowledgeable about the area and its history. He also lent us a couple pairs of hiking poles, which really came in handy when we took a day long hike down the canyon. Sheri's breakfasts are excellent! She has been cooking for guests for a long time and her skills really show. My wife is more of a picky eater but her plate was cleaned each morning, as was mine! This B&B is really the standard by which we judge all others we have gone to and will go to, and if we get the chance to go back to Arizona then we are definitely staying here again!


Home Away From Home

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

The Grand Canyon B&B was just what we needed after a snow day at the Grand Canyon! ACCOMMODATIONS The rooms are tastefully decorated, equipped with fireplace, robes, slippers and dish TV. The common area dining room is also decorated well with a fireplace and small seating area - perfect for getting to know the other guests in the B&B. HOSTS Sheri and Del are the most gracious hosts we've ever had. Upon arrival, Del took the time to welcome us and gave us a chance to warm up by the fire before showing us to our suite. He then took the time to show us to our room and point out all of the amenities, how everything worked and made some dinner recommendations. The next morning, Sheri and Del both sat at the table with us to chat - they are very knowledgeable about the town and have tons of recommendations. BREAKFAST Yes, this deserves its own category. I chose this B&B over the others because of the breakfast reviews and it did not disappoint! Coffee starts brewing at 8:15. We had a little lemon cornbread and berry whip starter (delicious!) followed by that famous stuffed french toast. Everything was AMAZING. This is certainly the best breakfast in town. Also worth noting that Sheri and Del were very accommodating to my friend that had dietary restrictions and could not have dairy - they used coconut milk instead. OVERALL Truly felt like home away from home during our short stay. Definitely stay here if you have a chance!


Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

This was by far one of the most eye opening experiences I have ever had. My girlfriend and I only stayed here one night as we were going from the Grand Canyon down to Phoenix for our summer vacation adventure. To our surprise, Williams, AZ was one of the more treasured memories we had on our trip. We visited during the end of June/beginning of July while it was still very very hot. Sheri and Del were absoutely amazing hosts and were so knowledgeable and kind. They pointed us towards one of the best steakhouses I have ever been to. The woodwork at the Steakhouse was something to be admired. All in all, I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone and everyone, especially those that have never experienced one before. Because of my experience with Sheri and Del both my girlfriend and I have a bed and breakfast booked for this weekend up in Toronto, Ontario. I personally want to thank Del for being so welcoming to my girlfriend and I because we arrived hours before we were supposed to check in. We had hiked early in the morning in the Grand Canyon and were so exhausted after that we went right to the Bed and Breakfast. Lucky for us Del told us that Sheri had cleaned it and gotten it already for us. Also, Del's food was phenominal in the morning. It was a wonderful experience and again, I recommend this to everyone!


We adored Grand Canyon b&b

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the b&b last week - incredibly gracious hosts, impeccably clean and elegantly decorated room, excellent breakfasts and personalized advice on travel to the Canyon and Sedona. Thanks so much, Sheri and Del - we hope to see you again!


Very Nice Place to Stay

4,2 sur novembre 05, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Canyon B&B. Del did a great job in the kitchen and his help with what to do/see was awesome. The recommendation on the hike to Shoshonie Point was a highlight and something we would have never found on our own. Thanks Del!


We Lucked Out

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

We always try to stay in a B&B but we don't make advanced reservations. Sometimes we arent' very lucky with the accommodations we end up with but this we 'we lucked out' The Terrys had one room left when we called about two hours before normal check in and we got it. We'd read the reviews and just had to stay in a place that so many people raved about. Previous guest were right on the money. The home is beautifully decorated. The hospitality was better than most we had previously experienced (Been staying in B&Bs around the world for decades). Our bed was very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. We learned that Sheri was on a girl's vacation and Del prepared the breakfasts. It was so inviting that we stayed an extra night. During the course of our stay, we met guests from two countries in the European Union and one couple from Singapore and another from Australia; a truly international experience. Following Del's advice, we had great full day's experience at the Grand Canyon. You'll definitely enjoy your stay at Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast. P.S. The recommendations for evening dining were great. .


Nice room in a small city

3,6 sur octobre 27, 2012

We foundation this Place under Grand Canyon B&B but it was about one hour drive from the south gate! Great hospitallity but on this location a bit expensive.


Wonderful and a Relaxing Stay!

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

I'm so glad we decided to stay in this bed and breakfast instead of going with other motel/lodging choices which pretty much seemed sub par around the Grand Canyon area. The Terrys were very nice and friendly innkeepers who took the time to answer the questions we had and helped us find the most scenic points in the Grand Canyon. The location is perfect for the trip to the Canyon. Our room was clean, the property was warm and tastefully decorated in a Southwestern style, and the breakfast was sooo yummy!


Five stars!

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

The Grand Canyon B&B is as well appointed as any five star accommodation. Our accommodations were beautiful and luxurious. Breakfast was a gourmet's delight and the hosts were welcoming and pleasant yet unobtrusive. They provide you with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The location is a bit off the beaten track but it was a quick and easy taxi ride to downtown. We highly recommend it!


Great time

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

Del & Sheri were incredibly helpful. We planned all of our time in the area with their help and made the most of our stay.


Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2012

Del and Sherri are wonderful hosts who have so much local information to share. They graciously lent us walking sticks for our trip to the south rim of the Grand Canyon and asked if we needed water bottles or fanny packs to bring along. It's hard to leave the breakfast table as the conversation with Del and Sherri and guests is so interesting and they are such kind and welcoming hosts.


Wonderful experience

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

We ended up getting the suite due to a glitch with the computer system, and I was thankful that we did. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. Breakfast was wonderful, too. Sherri and Del cooked for us and then gave us advice on what to see and where to go during our stay. They made us feel right at home.


We had a great time!

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2012

We very much enjoyed the stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast! Very clean, cozy and quit rooms that helped us getting a good night sleep! Delicious and huge portioned breakfast! Thank you!


A relaxing stay

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2012

Nice accommodations and Del and Shari make you feel right at home. Even will modify your breakast items if you have allergys. Each room is unique. Quiet but for some distant train that will lull you to sleep.


Grand Canyon B&B

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2012

Wonderful choice! My wife and two daughters (ages 6 & 9) stayed here for two nights during our recent AZ vacation. The B&B was perfect for us and deserves its high rating. Sheri and Del were superb hosts, and went out of their way to accommodate our young children. They made great suggestions for where to eat in Williams and what and where to go at the Grand Canyon. Breakfasts were culinary delights, and included two courses, so come prepared to eat! We stayed in adjoining rooms (Hogan Hozoni Suite) that included a shared shower and loo that connected the two rooms. If you are planning to stay in the summer, as we did, note that there is no air conditioning. Don't let that stop you, though - the ceiling fans did an adequate job of cooling the rooms off at night with the windows open (at this elevation it cools down and is even chilly in the evening).


The Best of the Best

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

We had the most incredible time at Dell and Sheri's Bed and Breakfast. They were the most hospitable couple that we met during our seven day Grand Canyon and Las Vegas Trip. Dell was magical with the introduction and welcome of their place. He was so complimentary of his wife and her incredible talent at decorating and creating much of their decor. He gave us wonderful suggestions of places to eat and tips on sightseeing. The breakfast was so good and the cleanliness of their Bed and Breakfast was amazing. We would never stay anywhere else if we were in Williams again. We called Dell for directions because our map took us wrong and he told us every turn right to their drive. Super service and fantastic experience. Very cozy....


Very Inviting Inn & Accommodating Owners

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

I was the tour guide to my cousins from Pennsylvania for a 3-week trip. On our way to the Grand Canyon, I found this very comfortable B&B. The owners were quite helpful and made up an extra bed for me since we were 3. I greatly appreciated their accommodating ways. The room was spacious and comfortable. The courtyard was very inviting and peaceful. The owners and staff were very friendly and easy to deal with. Thank You for a wonderful stay!!! Gina/Arroyo Grande, CA


60TH Birthday Trip.

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

This stay was at the end of a month long trip to celebrate our 60th Birthday's, our treat to us!.San Francisco to Grand Canyon via "Pacific Highway", It turned out to be one of our best stays as Sheri and Del are fabulous hosts and lived up to the reviews that prompted me to choose their accomodation,The "El Tovar" room was just lovely, spacious,clean,atmospheric and cozy at night. The breakfast was a lovely mix of fruit and savoury entree, we finished our stay with a Native American version that was unique and delicious!. Over breakfast Del and Sheri gave us tips about the Canyon that are a "little secret" to them which they share with visitors,one of these made our holiday so special to us and left us with photo's and wonderful memories of the views of the Canyon that not everyone gets to see!!. Ican not Thank Sheri and Del enough for the wonderful stay we had with them,lovely people,lovely place! Thank you. Sue and Mick. UK.


Outstanding Choice!

5 sur mai 29, 2012

Beautifully decorated, excellent food and gracious and knowledgable hosts. It was about 45 minutes to the Canyon but Williams, Arizona itself was an interesting and quaint town with route 66 running right through it. We had a great time.


grand canyon bed and breakfast

4,0 sur mai 15, 2012

We left early am for a grand canyon hike and the TERRYS were kind enough to pack us a healthy hearty breakfast for the road!


A gem.

4,8 sur mai 15, 2012

Excellent hosts and stay. Only downside (among many positives); not particularly close to downtown Williams. But still highly recommended.


YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

4,8 sur avril 09, 2012

I stayed at one of the local hotels in Williams a couple of years ago while visiting the Grand Canyon...WHAT WAS I THINKING! I've spent thousands of nights in hotels over my career, but had never stayed in a B&B until now. Pictures do not do these rooms justice..they were immaculate and BEAUTIFULLY decorated. The beds were wonderfully comfortable (even to a chronic isomniac like me) and the location was off the beaten path and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful as were the owners Del and Sheri...they have a WINNER! One other note, this is the first lodging review I have ever written...you be the judge! EEG


Just Right

4,0 sur février 27, 2012

The owners were extremely helpful with our telephone questions, and in finding the exact location of their B and B. My wife appreciated how clean was the entire place, and I took great interest in the fine workmanship of the entire (6-room?) building, which the owners built themselves. The owners are hard-working, pleasant, modest and well-deserved (but not overbearing) of their sense of pride in their B+B. I think they are both descendants of ranchers, and practice what my wife and I think is wise, practical (not extreme) use of "green" energy, as do most ranch-people. They are sensitive to your needs, glad to treat you as the customer, and engaging. Just right. Breakfast was excellent. Our room (El Tovar) was perfect for our needs of having a clean and romantic place to stay after celebrating our anniversary with a Grand Canyon Railway rise to/from the Grand Canyon. The bed was gigantic and comfortable, and we enjoyed snuggling/shrieking while watching the original version of "War of the Worlds" on the cable/sat. TV. We have already recommended this B+B to our friends and family.


One-night stay while visiting the Grand Canyon in February

5 sur février 25, 2012

My wife and I couldn't have been happier with our time at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast. Couldn't ask for a better couple to take care of you than Sheri and Del. Amazing breakfast! We hope to be staying there again very soon. The Grand Canyon B&B exceeded my expectations in every way.


Enjoyable Holiday Visit!

3,0 sur janvier 09, 2012

Enjoyed our visit, a nice location away from the crowds and our room was very spacious. I wish breakfast had been served earlier. Waiting until 8:30 for my morning coffee was not pleasant. The book in the room said a coffee maker was under our sink, but it was missing. However, we would stay there again.


wonderful experience!

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Even though we stayed in the off season (November), we still had an amazing time. We immediately felt welcome. Williams is a cute, quiet, inviting and friendly town. We ate at the Singing Pig and the Red Raven, both of which came highly recommended by the owners of this B&B. They were both excellent choices! We also received great advice about where to go at Grand Canyon. This advice included a little-known viewpoint that was one of the many highlights of our trip. We were fortunate enough to enjoy two breakfasts here, and they were both delicious and the perfect start to the morning! We would recommend this place to all family and friends, and we hope to return in the future. They were wonderful hosts who really enhanced our trip beyond what we could have gotten from staying in a hotel, and we couldn't have been happier with our trip.


Nice stay at Grand Canyon BnB

3,0 sur novembre 05, 2011

We stayed for two nights in mid-October. Everything was as advertised and met our expectations based on our reviews of posted evaluations and advertising by the proprietors. The hosts are very pleasant people anxious to please their guests. We would recommend this BnB to all. R&J, Columbia, MD


Loved it!

5 sur novembre 05, 2011

We loved this Bed and Breakfast. We took a two week road trip and this was our favorite place. The couple who owns the B&B were sooooo nice and we enjoyed their company and their beautiful B&B. We plan on going back and staying again. I highly recommend this B&B it was wonderful.


Can't wait to return!

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms, great company and food! I hope that we can return to Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast soon!


Good choice

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2011

We were on our way back to Sedona from the Grand Canyon, and I am happy we stayed at this B&B. The B&B looks brand new, and the place was very clean. Breakfast was really excellent, and the price was right. So, overall a nice experience, and I would definitely go back if I had to spend a night around Williams. On the (not so) negative side: - The location of the B&B is a bit strange. It's at the end of a very quiet but quite dark neighborhood, and when we arrived at night we were a bit puzzled by the location. You will need your car to reach restaurants in Williams. - The room was quite cold. There was a gas fireplace, but if you keep that on it will get too hot. - In our room, the sink was in the bedroom, while the shower was in the bathroom. This was not ideal. - I found the hosts' attitudes a bit surreal. Sometimes very friendly and helpful, some other times pretty much ignoring us completely while they were having a conversation with other guests. Finally, one observation for the guys of B&B.com. Why do you ask users to rate locations in terms of "met" or "exceeded" my expectations? It does not make any sense! So, if I have amazing expectations and these are met, I should rate 3/5, but if I expect a dump and I find a mediocre but decent place I should rate 4/5? You should change the language in your rating system!!


Grand Canyon Trip

3,4 sur septembre 27, 2011

Beautiful and clean, homey atmosphere. A bit pricey but not surprising for the location. Wish it had been clear that it was still about 54 miles South of the Grand Canyon, so we would have been better prepared and not expected to be closer. Innkeepers couldn't have been any nicer and more helpful. For breakfast, we would have appreciated a more hearty selection and less sweets. All was home made and tasty, just our preference was more to eggs, bacon, sausage...hash browns...

Réponse du propriétaire
When staying with us at least two nights, you will be treated to a sweet entree one morning and a savory entree the next.


Terrific b&b

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2011

Terrific B&B! Shari hand painted the murals in beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable with robes, slippers and fireplace, all the little touches that make a visit special. The breakfasts were gourmet with nice presentation. Del and Shari were friendly helpful hosts, giving us good advice for our first visit to the Grand Canyon. Our stay there was the highlight of our accommodations on a 3 week trip through the West.


A wonderful place to stay.

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

We could not have been more pleased with our accommodation. The rooms were beautifully decorated .. very cozy as well. It is a quiet location and the breakfast was delicious. Williams is a great little town to explore. Del was extremely helpful in giving directions and tour tips. I will definitely stay here again when in your area.


Try It, You'll Like It!

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

We stayed five nights w/ The Terrys at Grand Canyon B & B and it was great. Breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful, room beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable and The Terrys were exceptional hosts. Being natives of the area, they had good suggestions for the day trips we like to take and directions for getting to them. This was our first experience in a B & B and we couldn't have chosen a better place to begin. Have already recommended them to friends here in SC.


Struck it Rich in Williams/Grand Canyon B&B definitely a Gold Nugget

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a short excursion to the Grand Canyon National Park. We were on vacation in Las Vegas and decided to drive to the south rim of the canyon & made reservations at the GC B&B in Williams,AZ. What glorious accommodations and extremely friendly care we received there. The guest room was outstandingly decorated and furnished, the dining area was warm and cozy. We feasted on delicious breakfast fare: homemade apple tarts, blueberry croissant stuffed french toast with country ham, juice, coffee/tea. The host(s) joined us near the end of our meal an we enjoyed wonderful conversation and plenty of laughter and received tips on side trips to take back to Vegas on historic route 66!! Visited Oatman and took in breathtaking views of mountains/desert and experienced a real ghost town inhabited by 4 legged friends!!! Del, you were so right, we enjoyed the trip on Shinybottom Rd immensely!!! Thank you for your hospitatlity Sheri & Del!!!


Highly recommended

4,6 sur août 26, 2011

the personal service to see that breakfast was consistent with both my dietetic needs as well as my companions (and they were different) was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable.


Awesome!

5 sur août 06, 2011

My girlfriend and I loved the place. We were just looking for a place to stay before going up to visit the Grand Canyon and we got way more than we expected. The owners have a marvelous setup and were very friendly. The breakfast was about as good as it gets. I'll recommend this to everyone. Not only for the bed and breakfast but for the insight and wisdom from the owners that you can't get at a normal hotel.


Friendly, welcoming, clean B&B

4,4 sur août 06, 2011

Great place to stay for Grand Canyon, less than one hour up the road. Much better than another soul-less motel. Host was friendly and informative and rooms spotless. As a family of four we were given two rooms with a shared/connecting bathroom which worked well for us. Can happily recommend. The Warren Family, from Surrey UK.


A Perfect Place to Stay in Williams AZ

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

What a wonderful start to a fantastic trip to the west for my NJ family. I picked this place hoping for some South Western atmosphere and it totally delivered. The rooms were beautiful, the adjoining bathroom for our two rooms clean and pretty. There is even a beautiful center court yard with a little running brook that was so peaceful I just had to wake up early to sit in it to enjoy some down time. The location was close enough to almost walk into town. The hosts were wonderful. They even accommodated us for a quick breakfast before we had to rush away for the early Grand Canyon . The food was delicious! Thanks for the info to visit Williams for the "shoot-out"! I highly recommend this B&B.


Great room & food

4,0 sur juillet 04, 2011

The room and breakfast were great. Clean and in character with the surroundings of AZ and the Grand Canyon. A overall positive experience. The only possible down side is that the lodging itself was a little more than an hour a way from the Grand Canyon. But, the Bed & Breakfast made up for any additional travel and was authentic enough to make one not want to stay in a Holiday Inn type place even if it was closer to the Canyon.


Grand Canyon B&B

3,2 sur juin 30, 2011

Del and Sheri were great hosts - very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The B&B is gorgeous and our room was kept impeccably clean. My only (small) complaints were that it got a bit warm for sleeping in the room at night (mid-June), and that breakfast was served at 8:30, which was a bit late for us as we are early risers and would have liked to get up to the Canyon earlier in the day. It was delicious, though!


Perfect B&B

5 sur juin 28, 2011

Del and Sheri are the consummate B&B hosts. Every aspect of our stay was covered to perfection. We will definitely return.


Over Night Stay After Visit to Grand Canyon

4,4 sur juin 24, 2011

Del and Sheri were very friendly. Just like visiting family.


Nice night after a long hike

4,0 sur juin 23, 2011

Nice place, bed was comfrotable, breakfast tasty and the B-n-B owners were friendly. Better than a hotel by far!!


fantastic

4,2 sur juin 14, 2011

Great B&B. The hosts are extremely welcoming, the decor is amazing and the food just outstanding.


Brian Boyle

4,4 sur juin 03, 2011

Excellent all-around place. Perfect place to go if you want to travel to both the Grand Canyon and then Sedona the next day. Hospitality is excellent.


Wish We Could Do It Again!

4,8 sur mai 16, 2011

We stayed here this past Thursday. Sheri and Del are AWESOME! They are so kind and genuine, real good hearted Americans. They gave us great advice on places to go while in Arizona. Their Bed & Breakfast is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in over 28 years of traveling. I misjudged this place at first sight. I thought it was nestled in the middle of the mountains. It is actually in a town with residential houses around it. We were a bit disappointed at first sight. Once we stepped foot inside, all our disappointment was gone! We LOVED this place!! And the town of Williams turned out to be quite endearing. We met some of the nicest people. I hope we make it back here again some time. We HIGHLY recommend it. You won't be disappointed. We had a DELICIOUS breakfast with Sheri and Del before heading off to the Grand Canyon. We could have sat with them all day sharing stories. We enjoyed them so much! Thanks Sheri and Del! We had the best vacation ever!!


Grand gateway to the Canyon

4,4 sur mai 13, 2011

Sheri and Del Terry are consummate hosts. In addition to providing comfortable and beautifully decorated lodging and a sturdy delicious breakfast each morning, they provided us with excellent referrals and advice regarding our visit to the Grand Canyon, and dining in the area.


Grand Canyon Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mai 11, 2011

We had a delightful 2 night stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast and will definately recommend to friends and go back again when we visit the area. The rooms were decorated nicely with many nice touches, the beds were comfortable and wonderful breakfasts were served each morning. We loved the hosts, Sheri and Del. They went out of their way to accomadate us and make us comfortable. Shari gave us recommendations of some special areas for viewing the Grand Canyon. All in all we had a wonderful stay.


Oh! What a Wonderful Stay!

5 sur avril 29, 2011

Del and Sheri were wonderful! We were treated special by these two amazing inn keepers. We stayed 2 nights at their bed and breakfast and breakfast each morning was awsome. Their inn was spotless and the decor was interesting. Pictures on the website just can't do justice to such a beautiful place. I will be planning my next trip and stay at The Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast. Bobbie Knauss, Memphis, TN


3 day stay

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

The owners far exceeded normal service. They are very knowledgeable about the area and provided excellent ideas about dining and the Grand Canyon. The breakfasts were superior and always prompt at 8:30. The owners were very friendly and engaged in good conversation with all guests. We also met other Canadians here and made excellent contact with them. Two minor housekeeping issues-there was insufficient shower gel in the dispensers, the bedspread was left in the closet one day and oh yes-my wife's partially eaten cookie was thrown away. They did give her two fresh ones the next day! We will definitely return next time we are in the area.


Could not have been better

5 sur mars 21, 2011

Sheri and Del are THE best inkeepers! Welcoming, warm, friendly, fun to talk with, very knowledge about the area and provided great tips to make our stay in Williams and our visit to the Grand Canyon very enjoyable. The decor was lovely and every thing was immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the fireplace in the bedroom. The food was DELICIOUS...the homemade bread, the fluffy individual omlettes, yummy stuffed French toast...all of it gourmet fare. Not only will we return to this B&B, but we will recommend to our friends. Super people and super B & B. God bless you always. Ginny & Larry


Grand Canyon

5 sur septembre 24, 2010

Absolutely the best place to stay. Extremely clean. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are so welcoming. Just what you would expect when visiting Arizona. The breakfast was extremely filling. Great people!!


Best possible service.

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2010

Sheri and Del really knows what they are doing! They provide you with the best tips and advice of the places to go and see. They get you feel that you are really warmly welcome. The breakfasts are something that you don,t forget! Harry, Finland


Back after 15 years

5 sur juin 25, 2010

I have been thinking about you. How have you two been? We are leaving for Europe soon. I hope you two keep hanging in there. You are wonderful people and I think whoever comes to stay at your bed and breakfast will always be impressed with how kind and full of sunshine you are. Love, Anja


Daughter's 1st visit to Grand Canyon

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

Sheri and Del, We had a wonderful time at your bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful time 'on our before baby get-away' and have some great pictures we can share with the baby later when she gets older, about her first trip to the Grand Canyon. I can't think of one thing that would have made the experience better! We loved the room, and found it very comfortable. Also both of the breakfasts we enjoyed immensely. We both think you offer a fabulous product!


"our time with you (was) so pleasant"

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

I've been back in Iraq for a little less than a week now, and I wanted to send you a note to let you know how much Stephanie & I enjoyed our stay with you. Your hospitality, your gourmet cuisine, and your engaging conversation made our mini-vacation - and my first trip to the Grand Canyon - quite memorable. I'm grateful to you both for making our time with you so pleasant.


Nana & Papa

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

Our stay with the Terry's could not have been better. The room was awesome, the food fantastic but most of all the innkeepers were the BEST! Wish we could have stayed longer.


Simply amazing!

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

What a fantastic stay! Not only is everything immaculate and clean but it's also very comfortable and you feel right at home. The breakfast's are amazing...something you would expect at a gourmet restaurant! My husband and I can't wait to come back! Thank you so much Del & Sheri! Lindsay & Mark


The perfect place to stay

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

Many thanks to Del and Sheri for making our stay near the Grand Canyon excellent. Their B and B is like home. The décor is outstanding. Their hospitality is top notch. And, the breakfasts are 100% gourmet. Stay with them for your entire stay at the Grand Canyon. You'll be happy you did!


Immaculate Establishment

5 sur août 20, 2009

Thank you both so very much for your kindness and generosity during our stay at your B&B...It is an immaculate establishment and we truly felt welcomed and right at home! Your hospitality is out of this world, and we appreciated your attentativeness to us more than you will ever know. The lodgings were so comfortable and the food, amazing! Thank you both again so much from the Anderson and Thomas families, and may God bless you both always.


Thanks for sharing your piece of heaven with us

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

Del & Sheri, Thanks so much for your warm hospitality and your great bed and breakfast. The room was amazing, the food great and your expertise and knowledge helped make our trip One of the best. We took your suggestion and had a great dinner at the red raven. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and can truly say yours is top of the line. We'll see you again somewhere down the trail! Pat & John Vander Leeuw


Above our wildest dreams

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

This is a great place to stay. Sheri and Del are wonderful hosts and we will be tell all our friends about our stay. We never dreamed that us Texans would ever be able to afford a place like this--great price for an outstanding stay. Thanks Yall!!!


The Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

Don't waste your money on a hotel chain. This is the place to stay. The hospitality, location, and food were spectacular! We had fresh grapefruit with a meringue topping, blue corn muffins with red chili jelly, sausage, and a Santa Fe frittata. The room (especially the shower with the dual shower heads) was phenomenal. The owners were very gracious even though we inconvenienced them by arriving very late in the evening (we hiked from the rim to the Colorado river and back up in one day). We will be back!


Honeymoon

5 sur juin 28, 2009

We had a great honeymoon experience and would recommend it to anyone. Del and Sheri were great to talk to and were very informative about the area. This place had great food and great conversations during breakfast. The place is beautiful and was a joy to stay in. Thanks for making our honeymoon unforgetable.


Awesome stay!

4,8 sur juin 25, 2009

This was a great place to stay! Del was very hospitable and helpful. We were able to see the local sights and get a lot of good recommendations for places to visit in town, out of town, and at the Grand Canyon. This B & B was a great find...we'd definitely come back!


Fantastic Place

5 sur juin 19, 2009

The beds were comfortable, the hosts were very hospitable. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would come back on my next stay at the grand canyon.


Grand canyon's hidden jewel

5 sur juin 10, 2009

It was a grat place to stay, close to the Canyon (but not too close, you still feel like you're on route 66), neatly and lovely put. The hosts were very gracious and entertaining and the food super-yummy.


Rockin'

5 sur juin 03, 2009

Have been meaning to contact you, but catching up here has been time consuming. We enjoyed both of your company and your B+B.


Would love to come back.

5 sur octobre 04, 2008

A beautifully decorated home/rooms. Very clean, and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was top-notch. Made dietary changes too for us. Very attentive hosts, we are very grateful. Del takes extra time helping with daily itineraries and must-see places. His knowledge and enthusiasm was a welcome plus for our visit to the Grand Canyon.


Best B&B for the Grand Canyon

5 sur août 20, 2008

Oustanding! Beautiful rooms with interesting themes, attenive and friendly hosts, delicious breakfast and very relaxing and enjoyable stay highly recommended. probably the nicest place to stay near the grand canyon.


outstanding

5 sur juin 24, 2008

one of the best, if not THE best b&b experiences I've had


Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $240
  • Avis (93) 4,7
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-928634608

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut