La Posada del Valle Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Tucson reunion

3,2 sur mai 03, 2014

For our reunion, we chose a bed & breakfast to insure having a common area for our family of first and second cousins to meet and share stories over a glass of wine. We stayed four nights, enjoying the Tucson sites during the day and fellowship in the evenings. La Posada's main room fit the bill nicely with two couches and several chairs that could be organized for our purpose. A computer and wireless internet also met our needs for trip planning, etc. While this B&B is quite old, it is also very quaint and interesting. The breakfast each morning was outstanding, featuring a fresh fruit bowl with yogurt dressing and either eggs or french toast for the main entree. It was delicious but only served during a very short time window. There is no coffee service other than that done for breakfast. The outside of La Posada could be delightful but was in a terrible state of upkeep. Weeds abound and a lack of watering was evident. Checking in was interesting as there is no proprietor on site. You call a phone number and tell them you have arrived. They provide a code for the front door lock and you are then on your own. It was rather nice to be trusted to that degree, especially in this time of heightened security, but I can see how a less than scrupulous individual might take advantage. However, your room has its own lock and key and we felt secure. My wife and I stayed in their least expensive room (room 2) and it was adequate. One cousin and her husband stayed in room 4 and it was quite nice, though quite a bit more expense. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and it was wonderful to sit around at night and catch up on each other's lives. La Posada provided precisely the experience we desired.


Great place to stay in Tucson

5 sur avril 12, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast is wonderful. La Posada del Valle is lovely, clean and quiet. If we come back to Tucson we would always saty here for at least a couple of days.


Great place to stay

3,0 sur janvier 27, 2014

This is a beautiful home and I had a lovely room. Breakfast was fabulous--no need for lunch! The host and his helper were very friendly--really couldn't ask for more. My expectations are high, so I couldn't give more than three stars in honesty but, I give three very high marks for this bed and breakfast.


Very nice place to stay for Family Weekend

4,4 sur novembre 15, 2013

We normally stay at the Marriot but it was full for U of A family weekend last month. We were very pleasantly surprised by the B & B. We were reluctant because we had a small child with us. He is 9 and they say - your well behaved children over 8 welcome. We read this to him and he behaved for us. It is a very old house with squeaky floors and lots of charm. The first night we were there by ourselves but the next two nights there was two other families. We walked back and forth to the events at the campus which was about a mile trek each way. Just be careful if you do the same because the streets are very busy - Campbell and Speedway. The breakfast was delicious especially the chorizo and eggs our first morning there. My husband was in heaven! We will definitely stay here again.


great hotel, excellent value and location

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2013

very happy to have stayed there and will go back


Second stay this year

4,6 sur mai 19, 2013

Just as wonderful as the first time I was here last August! Breakfast is incredible. Definitely on my list for the next time I'm in Tucson.


LOVELY

4,4 sur mai 16, 2013

IT WAS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE! LOVELY!


Review

3,0 sur avril 08, 2013

Water cooler didn't have any water in it. Would like flavored cream for coffee. Food was excellent as always!


Second time at La Posada Del Valle and would stay again

4,6 sur mars 13, 2013

La Posada Del Valle is lovely. The rooms are comfortable and you can sit outside and relax in a very nice garden or porch. You can also hang out in a living room full of books and artwork. Breakfast is super delicious and the people who work there, Janos and Soccoro, are really nice, friendly and accomodating. It was my second time there and if I return to Tucson, I will stay there again.


we keep coming back

5 sur mars 02, 2013

We've stayed here before and this last visit was all we hoped. The location is convenient to all of Tucson. The atmosphere is authentic, personal and warm. But the absolute highlights are Janos' personal oversight (he called me the day before our visit to remind me of the security code) and Soccoro's breakfast...complete with her smile! I recommend rooms 4 and 5.


My favorite place to stay for the gem show

4,2 sur février 19, 2013

I always stay at La Posada del Valle when in Tucson for the gem show in February. Great central location, charming, quaint--just feels like home. The breakfasts are massive, freshly cooked, multicourse affairs that keep me full almost until dinner. SO much nicer than a generic hotel.


Great and Cozy B&B

4,0 sur décembre 31, 2012

Love, Love, Loved my stay. It was a little hard to find the path to the main entrance and I ended up walking around the back side. But once in the courtyard not even the drizzle of rain ruined my experience. The common areas feel just like they are your own home. I read my book in the little book-nook. It was so comfortable I read for a couple hours. I stayed in room 5. The room was clean and spacious and quiet. There was plenty of closet space and dresser space. But most importantly the bed was comfortable and the bed linens were soft and warm. Then after a great night sleep came breakfast. The girls that fixed breakfast were so friendly. They were open to fix whatever you liked from what they had there and the food was great. They brought out this fruit salad, to start, that looked just like an ice cream sundae! I felt like it was my birthday! All in all it was a great stay and I will most definately stay here again


A slice of European hospitality in the Southwest

5 sur août 19, 2012

The owner was the most gracious and kind, I felt I was visiting in Europe, though I was conveniently staying within one mile of the University of Arizona in Tucson! The house was stunning, especially the library. And the breakfasts of quiche and eggs and sausages, with fresh fruits and vegetables, were outstanding. Absolutely wonderful!


Suzan's Casita Days

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

I rented the casita for 3 days to have a quite place to write. Janos was so gracious, giving me the "run of the place". The rooms are beautiful, the summer prices were unbeatable, and the casita was so comfortable and charming. I will definitely make this a yearly event, if not more often. The gourmet breakfast, served daily in the charming dining room was amazing. I have nothing but great things to say about this B&B.


Beautiful and reasonably priced.

4,6 sur mai 02, 2012

This B&B is in a great location, is very reasonably priced, and is beautiful and well run. The breakfasts are fantastic (with gigantic portions). The grounds and building are exceptionally clean. The only negative is that the inn is not staffed 24 hours per day, but that is typical for many B&Bs. We had no problems at all.


Grumpy Traveler

4,8 sur avril 09, 2012

Great spot for a weary traveler. Quiet understated atmosphere is very relaxing.


Two nights for our 11th anniversary

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2012

This is a good place to stay if you want privacy and solitude. If you want constant attention you might want to stay somewhere else. Saying that, our stay was very pleasurable.


Great place!

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

We were extremely pleased with our stay at La Posada del Valle. The room was lovely and comfortable, the location is perfect, especially if you are attending any kind of function at the U of A, which we were. Breakfast was ample and delicious. We will definitely be staying there again in the future!


La Posada del Valle

3,6 sur avril 29, 2011

Quiet, comfortable, convenient, and Socorro makes delicious breakfasts.


Comfortable, convenient B&B

4,0 sur mars 07, 2011

In our three-day stay, we never saw an innkeeper. On arrival, we had to call a phone number, and the person who answered gave us an entrance code--our room key was in the door. Not the friendly greeting we had imagined. However, the room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated with homey touches. The large and well-appointed great room was a comfortable place to sit and share wine with friends in front of a fire. The garden looked like it could be attractive in season, but had been beaten up by a hard winter. Breakfasts were substantial and wonderful and reason enough to stay there, and the breakfast chef was delightful. We will definitely come back when we are next in Tucson.


La Posada Del Calle Review

3,2 sur février 27, 2011

Enjoyed our overnight stay here. The breakfast was delicious. No staff on the grounds at all, so communication was a little difficult, but overwall nice stay!


great breakfast at La Posada del Valle

3,8 sur février 26, 2011

The room we stayed in was small, but comfortable. Location was convenient (we were there for the Tucson Gem Show). THe breakfasts were wonderful.


Nice Surprise

4,0 sur février 23, 2011

I make three trips a year to Tucson, and am tired of the usual hotel stays. This was the second B&B I tried and was very pleasantly surprised. Nice layout of the building, with a large courtyard at the entrance. Breakfast was very good, with a nice mix of fresh fruit, with either an omlette, or maybe french toast. A couple of the room face Campbell which can be a busy street, but it sure didn't keep me awake. I would definitely stay here again. GREAT location if you have business at U of A. Off street parking was a plus.


Disappointed

3,4 sur février 19, 2011

No one was inside as we arrived so finding the room and understanding the area was a problem. Room was just ok for price but food was very good. A B&B with no inside staff is not the way to operate.


Delightful Inn

4,0 sur février 08, 2011

Very nice, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was great. Location is convenient to the university. Will plan to visit on future trips.


La Posada del Valle

3,4 sur février 08, 2011

Beautiful B&B, inside and out. Friendly service, delicious breakfasts.


great stay

4,6 sur février 06, 2011

We arrived early, they were able to adjust to last minute request to receive us. Room was pleasant surprise. With walled courtyard, the noise from a major street was not an issue. The breakfasts were outstanding. Lots of fruit and innovative egg dishes. Janos was a very friendly and hospitable host. Would definitely stay there again!


A Cosy Home Away From Home

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

The Posada del Valle is one of the friendliest and cosiest inns we've ever stayed in. The decor is southwest with a warm and homey ambience. The owner, Janos, and his staff were always helpful and friendly. The breakfasts (included with the room) are different every day and each one is a different gourmet feast. We have to recommend the maple bacon. I don't know how they do it, but the bacon is the best I've ever tasted. The beds were very comfortable and each room is interestingly decorated in a different way. If we are ever in Tucson again, we'll certainly stay here with Janos. It will be like staying with family.


great place by campus & hospital

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2010

Very comfortable, well decorated, peaceful apart from road & occasional hospital noise. Great breakfast. Minor billing error quickly resolved - a sign of good service.


Very Enjoyable stay

4,8 sur août 02, 2010

Breakfast was out of this world and worth the price of the stay. Location was very convienant to the Medical center and others attending the conference were jealous of how well I was treated by Janoss and the stay was a very pleasant experience. Would highly recommend to anyone and would love to come back to Tucson and stay here again. Thanks so much Janoss. Excellent job. Rob H.


We will be happy to come again

5 sur mai 06, 2010

If you like privacy, picturesque ambiance and excellent service- this is the place! Janos, the innkeeper and Katherine, the manager can not be nicer. Thank you for the wonderful time.


Excellent B&B

5 sur mars 08, 2010

We highly recommend this B&B. The ambience is warm, cozy and inviting, the grounds beautiful and the manager Katherine, welcoming and an amazing cook. We travel extensively and this is one of the best.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur mars 08, 2010

Wonderful, quiet, comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts were outstanding. Highly recommend.


This is a must-stay!!!

4,8 sur février 20, 2010

I am a student and have now stayed at "La Posada" twice while visiting the U of A. I would recommend this place to anyone!! The staff is so kind and accommodating. They not only made me a superb breakfast, but were genuinely interested in me and what they could do to make my stay perfect. The rooms are quaint and I felt right at home. Everything was clean and well-kept. The outside courtyard was beautiful and made me feel like I had truly gotten away from the rat race! I was able to walk to campus from the inn and felt very safe the entire time. There are also a number of restaurants nearby. The view of the mountains from the breakfast room is also a great perk!! If you're coming to Tucson, you have to stay here!!


Fantastic find!

5 sur février 20, 2010

My daughter has been in the Tucson area visiting the University several times now and has thoroughly enjoyed staying at the inn. Kind, thoughtful innkeepers, very clean, and phenomenal breakfasts! Highly recommend staying here.


What happened?

2,0 sur février 12, 2010

Housekeeping troubles: black mold between the tiles in the bathrooms, tile edges separating from adjacent walls; fecal matter under the toilet rim; crumbs on the floor of my room and in the the common livingroom area; coffee-stained decorative room textiles; empty hallway water dispenser covered with fingerprints; ashtray full of butts and trash left on an outside table visible from the main room for the three days; way too many stacks of old magazines and guides on every surface. The innkeeper was not on the premises. The only staff were the cook/manager and a server/cleaner. When I said I wouldn't be leaving until eleven, the manager asked me to vacate my room by 9:30 so it could be readied for the next guests. Both women were gone by ten-thirty. While the manager was accomodating when I asked to change rooms after the first night because the toilet didn't function, the bed was confortable and the breakfast fine, the overall experience was not good.


Best B&B ever

5 sur juin 30, 2009

Of all the B&Bs we've stayed in, this is the best of many. Janos is a great cook and host. The rooms are decorated in different styles. The main portion of the house in done in Mexican or Southwest style. The courtyard has lots of palms, cactus, and a fountain. It is enclosed with adobe walls so it is private and relaxing. The location is convenient to most of Tucson. The Wifi is easy to connect to and fast.


Best in Tucson

5 sur mai 24, 2009

This charming B&B Inn serves the best breakfast we have ever encountered in a B&B! The comfortable rooms of various sizes have unique themes and furnishings, TV's with a collection of DVD's in each room, and wonderful linens and spotless public areas with a myriad of books, computer and delightful backyard area. It is conveniently situated a block from the U. of A. and the Arizona Inn. We have stayed here several times in the past few years and feel like family when we are greeted by the Innkeeper, Janos. After your first visit you will want to return again soon. J & M


This Jewel of a B&B Puts the capital B in Breakfast!

5 sur janvier 21, 2009

This experience was far and away more than we expected during bustling holiday-time; I must add my kudos to the others’ on this list -- the breakfasts were to die for! Innkeeper Janos treated us with the utmost kindness and was friendly, caring, and an amazing cook! The inn was extremely comfortable and peaceful; the accommodations were only eclipsed by the wonderfully-personal service and Katherine’s warm welcoming ways! Our stay was a busy one, but the coziness of the lodging just begged one to curl up with a good book in the extensive library; I would recommend it to anyone. I look forward to another gourmet stay when visiting Tucson the next time.


Tucson's Best Kept Secret!

5 sur janvier 11, 2009

In early December (2008), my boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B. We stayed for two weeks, and we had a wonderful time. This B&B is beautifully decorated, embodies historic Tucson, and is central to many scenic places. Also, the innskeeper, Janos, cooked us delicious breakfasts each morning. In those two weeks, Janos took great care to offer us variety, cooking up familiar favorites along with new treats. More than the great food and the clean rooms, Janos knows how to offer his guests a home away from home. We will definitely be back! We love Tucson, and now we know that we have a place to stay when we visit. Thanks! Try this place; you will not be disappointed!


Outstanding value

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2008

We had only one night to spend in Tucson but wished for more time after staying here. Beautifully decorated with Territorial furniture, fine Mexican handicrafts and textiles, and gorgeous color. I loved the European touches like snowy bed linens and lace curtains. Although it's located just across from the University of Arizona medical center on a busy street, the thick walls and courtyard buffer the inn from street noise, making it a peaceful retreat from campus-area bustle. Everything was in perfect order, breakfast was excellent, and the manager and innkeeper went out of their way to make our stay convenient and pleasant. We have stayed in lots of B&B's in the Western U.S., and La Posada del Valle ranks in the top 2 or 3.


A home away from home!

5 sur novembre 11, 2008

La Posada del Valle is like a home away from home, with better breakfasts!


Historic & Convenient

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2008

La Posada del Valle is beautifully decorated, quiet,and very conveniently located. The breakfasts were gourmet delights, and the rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable.


A real gem

5 sur septembre 18, 2008

I can't resist adding yet another overwhelmingly positive review for the Joesler Historic Inn. Janos, the owner, is delightful, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfasts are wonderful. Location is very convenient and easy to find. This is truly a wonderful B&B...and unbelievably reasonably priced. I look forward to staying there again.


Tucson Treasure

5 sur août 05, 2008

Hiden behind the park walls of a traffic laden street is this Tucson Treasure. A respite from the rat race, this B&B is clean, friendly, and the breakfasts are superb! I'd plan a vacation arond a chance to stay at La Posada del Valle.


This was a most pleasant experience

5 sur août 04, 2008

The Inn was a most pleasant and accomodating experience. The staff (especially Janos) were extremely pleasant and the rooms well kept and inviting.


Great getaway

5 sur juillet 27, 2008

This is a dedlightful friendly inn. During my 4 night stay we enjoyed quiet peaceful evenings and amazing breakfast. Different each morning. This inn is dedlightfully dedcorated with a wonderful southwestern flair. It feels very cozy and welcoming. The cleanliness of the entire house was outstanding. The service provided by Janos was wonderful. He is a charming and colorful character. I will be recommending this jewel to all of my friends.


Small & Friendly

4,4 sur juin 20, 2008

This small inn has a very good location in an historic district. I found it friendly and comfortable for a stay as a single woman.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 sur mai 30, 2008

The inn is conveniently located and has parking. We stayed in the Crystal Palace, a charming room which was a bit too small for the king size bed - only one nightstand could fit in. It would probably work better with a queen size bed. This is the only reason for not giving it a rating of 10. Meticulously clean, plenty of towels, a hair dryer and ironing board, a private entrance, a patio with a table and 4 chairs complete the description. The common areas were all beautifully decorated and comfortable, there is a library with books and DVD which could be borrowed. The most amazing feature of this inn is the breakfast - a two course meal complete with a choice of juice and excellent coffee or tea. The fruit, yogurt and homemade granola cup would have been enough for a meal. It was very fresh, tasty and beautifully arranged. The 2nd course - different every day - was also so beautiful that it was impossible not to try it and so tasty that it could not be left on the plate. Perhaps the owner should consider offering a dinner option to his guests. This was one of our best hotel experiences.


Affordable Southwestern Charm

5 sur mai 30, 2008

This was one of the best bed and breakfasts' I have ever stayed at for vacation. It was historic and beautifully decorated in a southwestern motif. It was centrally located and minutes from everything in Tucson. The breakfast was outstanding!


5-Star Service

4,0 sur mars 06, 2008

Inn keeper Janos Siess has over 35 years as a New York Restauranteur and the level of guest service and hospitality shows. The inn is impecably clean and professioanlly run. His breakfasts are to die for. The rooms at the inn are a southwestern motiff and well appointed. My wife and I have stayed at over 40 B&B's a rate this one of our favorites. 5 Stars to Janos . . . thanks for a great stay in Tucson.


La Posada del Valle

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $155
  • Avis (51) 4,4
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (520) 885-0883
Haut