Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
43 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur avril 04, 2014

Great location and host. Awesome breakfasts. Amazing attention to details. Have already highly recommended to friends.


Best B&B in the Sonoran Desert

4,6 sur mars 30, 2014

The Host is outstanding and makes the stay most enjoyable


Great Desert Oasis B&B

4,4 sur mars 16, 2014

Beautiful setting, delicious vegetarian breakfasts, great host. Dave was helpful and accommodating. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Desert solitude

3,8 sur mars 16, 2014

Very nice hacienda home in the desert. A little cluttered and decor is dated, but the setting, the service and location were great.


Desert visit

4,2 sur février 26, 2014

Dave is a remarkable cook and has created an oasis in the middle of the desert, we enjoyed our visit immensely.


Great stay

5 sur février 23, 2014

Beautiful hacienda-style house a 5 minute drive from Saguaro National Park (west) - lots of hiking and beautiful scenery!


Casa Tierra is just plain wonderful, and better the second time!

5 sur février 22, 2014

This was our second time at Casa Tierra and Dave's attention to details and our needs (including those we hadn't even anticipated, much less shared) was very special. The rooms are completely charming and each has a little outdoor patio with lots of privacy. There's a hot tub we used this time. But the best is Dave's southwestern breakfasts, which are beautiful and delicious. He even accommodated my gluten free thing. The other guests have been really nice and interesting each time. We will do it again!!!!!


Tucscon weekend getaway

4,8 sur février 05, 2014

My husband and I spent two very relaxing nights at the Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn in Tucson. The setting was beautiful among the majestic Saguaro cacti, and you couldn't ask for a more tranquil place to relax and get away from it all! Dave is a gracious host and a gourmet cook, so the breakfasts are better than what you could find in a high-end restaurant. We will definitely return.


Authentic Arizona Desert Experience

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2013

Superbly run establishment in a setting that typifies the numerous charms of the Arizona desert.


A desert oasis

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

I recently enjoyed a several day stay at Casa Tierra. This one of a kind bed and breakfast is nestled in the beautiful Sonoran Desert just minutes from the Desert Museum. Dave Malmquist is an attentive excellent host with a definite flair for presenting among the most lovely and delicious gourmet breakfasts that I have ever enjoyed. I strongly recommend it.


6th stay at Casa Tierra

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2013

Always enjoy staying at Dave's place. He's a wonderful host and the desert setting is fantastic


Tranquil oasis in the desert

3,8 sur mai 02, 2013

If you really want to get away from it all, this is the place to stay. Privacy and natural beauty with a caring host. It is close to the Desert Museum but far from everything else. David, Casa's owner and host, manages to be caring and attentive without being intrusive. I would recommend this B&B for someone who really wants to get away from it all and enjoy the quiet beauty of the desert.


The perfect getaway

5 sur avril 19, 2013

This place could not have been better. David's breakfasts were amazing and the place is so nice and interesting to be in. This B&B should be called a B&B&P, Bed & Breakfast & Peace! We will return!


Comfortable Desert Inn

4,8 sur avril 15, 2013

wonderufllly secluded up in the saguoro desert. Great beds, wonderful attention to detail…snacks, water, flashlight, coffee, tea. Dave is a warm and easy going host who puts on a beautiful and delicious breakfast that will fuel you til after mid day. Highly recommend. Would return.


Great place to stay when exploring the Sonora Desert area

4,6 sur février 23, 2013

Heard about Casa Tierra Adobe from friends who stayed there a few years ago. It is the perfect setting for a visit to the area, quiet and out of the way but close enough to see the sites in the area. Dave is an exceptional host and the breakfasts are the best we have ever experienced at a B&B. Dave also provided wonderful recommends for dining locations. We would stay there again when returning to the area.


Lovely stay!

4,8 sur février 21, 2013

This had lovely location, hot tubs with plush robes available amidst desert cacti with many birds around; wonderful guests we had good connection with; attentive host; and was very very restful. Location right by desert museum and Saguaro National Forest was wonderful--could hike by day and rest with hot tub by night. Highly recommended.


Peaceful setting, gourmet breakfast

4,6 sur février 17, 2013

Our host was easy-going, rich in information on the desert plants and animals and he provided excellent recommendations for places to dine. David set a beautiful table for breakfast and the food was fantastic! We will be returning to this wonderful B&B


Much more than your typical B & B...

5 sur décembre 29, 2012

A stay at the Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn has become a Christmas tradition for us. The experience is warm, inviting and cozy. Dave Malmquist always delivers a winning B&B experience...outstanding decorations and furnishings, candles throughout to put a warm glow on each evening, a" help yourself "coffee & tea bar and Dave's special and delicious breakfast. We look forward to our next stay... Ed & Julie


Spectacular!

4,4 sur décembre 19, 2012

A simply spectacular location in the heart of the Sonoran Desert, surround by Saguarro cactuses and wildlife. Dave is the quintessential in-keeper, and his breakfasts are not only beautiful and bountiful, but incredibly delicious!


Breakfast

5 sur décembre 15, 2012

The outstanding breakfast is the icing on the cake. This only adds to my outstanding stay. The location which makes you feel you are already within the national park among saguaros is the place to get away for a couple of days.


An Outstanding B&B - worth every penny!!!

5 sur novembre 24, 2012

This was a great experience - a wonderful adobe home, courtyard, furnishings, etc.And the breakfasts were nothing less than gourmet fare, artfully presented and wonderfully delicious. I will certainly use this B&B again - it is outstanding.


First time bed and breakfast experience

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2012

We were enchanted by the views. The attention to detail and gourmet breakfasts made for an outstanding first time bed and breakfast experience.


Extrodinary B&B in the Sonoran Desert

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Just back from a stay at the Casa Tierra and cannot say enough about how wonderful it is. If you want to experience the Sonoran Desert in a setting that offers peace and intimacy with the desert at a B&B that gives attention to every detail of hospitality and excellent cuisine, thisplace is for you. We'll be back. hanks Dave! James and Sherry in Masschusetts


so much eye for detail; Dvid is the perfect host

4,4 sur mai 20, 2012

Rob and Marion de Vos ps for dining with used our breakfast experience


Casa Tierra is outstanding!

5 sur mai 02, 2012

Our stay (in two rooms) in late March was outstanding. Everything (host, setting, breakfast, etc.) were outstanding. It is close to the west unit of Saguaro National Park, great for hiking. We would happily return. Norm in Valparaiso, Indiana


B&B stay 3-2912

5 sur avril 16, 2012

This was my 2nd time here and just as enchanting and exquisite as the first!


Great Vacation

4,4 sur mars 25, 2012

Overall, possibly the best B&B we've ever seen.


Saguaro

4,6 sur mars 17, 2012

A wonderful retreat into the desert. Attention to detail, delicious breakfasts, quiet, dark nights. Be sure to spend time in the courtyard, your private patio, the common room, the jacuzzi, and of course hiking in the Saguaro national park, just a few minutes drive away.


Casa Tierra among the saguaros

4,4 sur mars 15, 2012

We found a review for Casa Tierra in a travel guide. We normally try to keep our accomodations under $200 a night, but the review sold us and we put in a request less than a week before our trip. Fortunately, it was available. From the minute we arrived, we enjoyed our stay. This place is charming, and decorated with so many neat pieces of art. Everything blends in beautifully with the outdoor surroundings. The breakfasts were something to write home about, mushroom omelets with alfredo sauce, grapefruit brulee, raspberry bread pudding. In the evening, candles are lit everywhere around the courtyard. There was no tv in the suite, but that did not bother us, there was plenty of reading materials, besides we were tired from hiking the nearby Saguaro Ntl Park, There is a common room with a computer with internet and we were able to access the wi-fi in our suite.


Nice hideaway in the desert

3,8 sur février 29, 2012

Casa Tierra Inn is a very nice B&B in a peaceful setting, surrounded by saguaros. The innkeeper is very friendly and his breakfast beats everything we had on our entire trip. Our room was cozy. However, the sound of the heater/air made it difficult for us to sleep. Otherwise we can only recommend Casa Tierra.


The best experience at a B&B ever

4,0 sur février 23, 2012

Casa Tierra was all one could hope for: The room was comfortable, earthy colors, quaint, exposed brick and southwest touches and had more amenities than usual- chocolates; fruit; water and a fridge. The common areas were beautiful but comfortable and included another well stocked fridge, coffee in 2 flavors all day long, homemade cookies and candies. Also there are 2 outdoor hot tubs we never got in but were raved about by other guests. Dave, the owner, is a magnificent breakfast chef and made us to die for southwestern breakfasts-including special gluten free breads for me. WOW! His understated and gracious manner made the vacation a pleasure. Casa Tierra is out near desert hiking and feels remote, but is in fact not far from town and several parks. We will be back!!!!


Loved it!

4,6 sur février 20, 2012

Gorgeous adobe house with amazing attention to detail in decor, comfort and service. Immersed in desert views, minutes from great hiking trails. Dave's gourmet breakfasts out of this world!


Casa Tierra Adobe B&B post-visit review

5 sur février 07, 2012

We had a 2 day reservation Feb 2/3. Room was spotless & very relaxing. Breakfast was truly outstanding & presentation was stunning. Truly enjoyed setting, location & venue. Hot tub was appreciated after day of hiking. All around, wonderful B&B.


Perfection!

5 sur février 06, 2012

This was my first trip to Tucson. I came with a friend to hike in the local national and state parks. Casa Tierra was the perfect inn for us! It is secluded and peaceful. We loved the hacienda style of the house and the cozy southwestern style of the decorating and architecture. The food was delicious. Dave is a fantastic host. The location is great for access to the Tucson Mountain side of Saguaro National Park. I would not change a thing about the inn.


Can't wait for the next opportunity to come again!

4,4 sur janvier 20, 2012

Loved it! Beautiful location! Amazing atmosphere! Wonderful care! Dave is an awesome host. Breakfast dishes extraordinary. Best get-away ever.


A very lovely stay in the desert

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2011

We had a great weekend in this B & B. It was very convenient to visit the Desert Museum and we easily drove to other attractions in the area. Our host ensured that we had everything to make our stay very comfortable with lots of extra touches such as refreshments, snacks, fresh fruit, yoghourt always available, and loads of towels/ toiletries and lots to read. He gave us excellent advice on what to visit and arranged our visit to the Karchtner caverns. The breakfasts were delicious - Dave is an excellent cook - and the desert location was wonderfully quiet and fascinating. We can wholeheartedly recommend this B & B.


A Perfect Stay for Us

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2011

Casa Tierra is out of the way, but it was a perfect location for us. When the stars came out, the patio felt like we were the only people for miles around. Tres was small, but adequate for two and very quiet - we could come and go through our patio for a private entrance. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, imaginative (French toast with prickly pear filling and syrup, green chili polenta, fritata with salsa and always a scone, biscuit or corn muffin with jelly) and more than enough to carry us through lunch, but the table was beautiful with a different setting (including different napkin rings) every day. We didn't use many of the amenities, but I perused the paper in the courtyard before breakfast, nabbed a cookie before bed, used the computer for downtown restaurant reservations and to print boarding passes and had yogurt and granola from the snack supplybefore our early departure (Dave offered to bring a breakfast tray.) Casa Tierra was minutes from my relative's home, minutes from hiking, minutes from the Desert Musuem. It's a longer haul into town or to get to the freeway for sightseeing out of town - but Los Nopales restaurant is on the way home if you've been off to the south. Look at a map, because you do have to factor in drive time to get anywhere that is not west of the city, but if you want to feel like you've wandered into an oasis in the desert with an interesting and very hospitable host, Casa Tierra would be a great choice.


Unique

4,2 sur mars 21, 2011

Recently stayed at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Casa Tierra is unique in that the grounds are peaceful and secluded, the breakfasts are scrumptious and the layout of the house makes you feel like you are in your own apartment. Dave provides everything you could ask for, from snacks, drinks, advice and a multi-course breakfast. Would highly recommend Casa Tierra!


A hidden treasure

5 sur mars 16, 2011

This place is a magnificent hideaway in the middle of the desert. It is extremely comfortable and feels like a home away from home. Wow!


desert find

4,2 sur mars 09, 2011

what a wonderful place to relax with a very gracious host. beautiful setting


Accommodation at Casa Tierra Adobe B&B: 10/3 & 10/4/10

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

One of the best, most unexpected B&B experiences we have ever had. Thoughtfully and carefully appointed, with every need or wish available and then some. Incredible views of the Sonoran Desert from our room and terrace and from our Host's breakfast room. Our Host? Quiet and unintrusive but always available to answer any questions, provide any information and recommendation for places to see, things to do and where to dine. And the breakfasts? The best we have ever had, anywhere. We will give this B&B our highest recommendation to our family and friends who wish to visit the Tucson/Saguaro NP area.


The best ever!

5 sur avril 14, 2010

My husband and I spent two delightful days in this little jewel of a B&B...a peaceful location but close to both Saguaro National Park and the Desert Museum. The room was delightful with many decorative additions; a lovely patio overlooked the desert; the refrigerator was stocked with water/iced tea. There was coffee/tea for the microwave. Additional snacks both in the room and foyer. Fresh coffee was ready at 6 am for early birds. The breakfast was a feast for eye and stomach; beautifully presented in a comfortable dining room. Innkeeper Dave is running a five star establishment!


desert magic

5 sur février 20, 2010

Dave your host makes you feel right at home in this pristine desert location. Nestled in the heart of the sequaro desert the privacy,veiws,and nature sounds makes this b&b a one of a kind experience. I find myself returning year after year and the breakfast cuisine Dave creates is always outstanding!


Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $195
  • Avis (43) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5205783058
  • Fax 1-5205788445
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8662540006

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut