Starlight Pines Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Exceptional in every way!

5 sur octobre 03, 2013

I stayed last weekend, 9/28/13 and 9/29/13. This could not have been a better experience. Richard was so nice--very friendly and helpful. He recommended several worthwhile adventures for us to see on our way to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Local restaurant rec's were also superb. The breakfasts were exceptional, with a fresh fruit bowl topped with a yogurt and honey mix being the best of the best.


A pure delight

5 sur avril 13, 2013

What a pleasure to stay in a Victorian "replica" that looked original but had up to date conveniences. Richard is a wonderful host and chef. Best French toast this side of the North Pole. And, cute, friendly dogs to keep you company. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Flagstaff who wants a quality vacation.


I give Starlight Pines Bed and Breakfast Inn 5 Stars

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

Our guest room was very comfortable, very clean and was decorated perfectly. Richard the inn keeper answered every question we had about the restaurants, the sites around and in Flagstaff. I was greatly impressed with the breakfasts he cooked and served. They were outstanding, tasty and his presentation was perfect! I have never been to a nicer B & B and especially for the money. Yes, I would rate it a 5 Star establishment!!!


Absolutely an amazing weekend!

4,8 sur août 23, 2012

Our hosts Michael and Richard were very welcoming, the home is extremely clean and the rooms are well insulated - never heard a peep from other guests while in our room.


Excellent place, great person, splendid hospitality!!!

5 sur août 02, 2012

We liked very much this bed and breakfast because it present something of different from usual place: we felt there like at home! All rooms are different but unique and comfortable. We're the family with two children and we confirm that it'll be great stay for the other people like us.


Short stay left us wanting more time

5 sur juin 16, 2012

We stayed two days while exploring the Grand Canyon. The room was perfect and the breakfasts amazing.


Recent Stay

2,8 sur juin 10, 2012

Nice home, unfortunately, located on a busy street so traffic noise was present.


Starlight Pines a great place to stay

4,4 sur juin 08, 2012

We enjoyed our two nights. The hosts are great and very informative about the area. Would highly recommend this lovely B & B


victorian romance

5 sur mai 31, 2012

Richard is an outstanding host and a great chef. Didn't see much of Michael this visit, but Taz, Mooshu and Baxter were all there. Convenient location. Beautiful, Victorian style home. Inside was recently painted, but not so recent that there is any paint smell. Rooms have large tubs (when so many hotels have gone to showers). Richard was able to give recommendations for dinner, but since we've been there a few times before we knew where we wanted to go and he was able to get us reservations easily (and even a discount at some places.) We always enjoy our stays.


My first B & B experience

4,6 sur mai 06, 2012

This was my first time staying at a B & B and it was one of the most relaxing experiences I had. At first I was bummed to see the inn by the street but I felt like I was in a completely different place once inside. Richard was a great host and makes excellent breakfasts! I was able to relax, read, enjoy the park up the street several times and take several baths.


Two nights at the Starlight Pines

4,6 sur avril 14, 2012

This was a great experience in a very cordial, friendly atmosphere. Rooms were nicely done. Breakfast was five star (thanks Richard!). Richard also offered great advice pertaining to things to see that were doable from flagstaff. Also recommended great places to eat! Thanks so much! Mary Ellen and Wayne


A Flagstaff Gem

4,6 sur décembre 30, 2011

Starlight Pines is a beautiful house with a large wraparound porch--perfect for nice weather and picturesque in the snow. The bedrooms and bathrooms were the largest I have ever seen at a B&B. Each room is very private and offers its own charm and personality. Breakfast was wonderful, and the pets were extremely lovable and friendly. Looking forward to repeat stays!


Great place, noisy location

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We thought the location would be on a quiet street, but in fact it was on quite a busy street with traffic going by during most of the night. Having said that the Dragonfly room was very comfortable with a great fireplace and very relaxing tub. The breakfasts were excellent. The overall value of the place was great. My husband and I would totally come back to this inn if it were not on such a noisy street.


The perfect B&B!

5 sur décembre 23, 2011

I can't imagine a better b&b experience. I love this place. They are so accommodating! The food was spectacular. The b&b sparkling clean and very relaxing. We are definitely coming back soon!


Thanks for the wonderful stay!

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2011

We had a very wonderful evening at Starlight Pines. Richard, Mooshu, Taz and Baxter were the friendliest of hosts. The room was comfy and romantic. We stayed in the Dragonfly room where the wood burning fireplace was a perfect balance for the snow outside. We can't wait to come back - thanks again!!! Jack & Mollie


Amazing B&B

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Starlight Pines B&B as part of our 10 year anniversary trip. The room was excellent - very clean, well decorated, and the fireplace was awesome. The owners were very friendly and offered advice on places to go. We also had a "Happy Anniversary" card, 2 glasses and sparkling cider waiting in our room when we got there. Breakfast was far better than I expected - gourmet style food, not just a simple continental breakfast. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with this B&B and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to stay.


An excellent choice...

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at 60+ B&Bs during the past 12 years and we would rate the Starlight Pines amongst our favorites. It was clean and comfortable and convenient to the places we planned to visit. But most importantly, Richard (the owner) was warm, friendly, and engaging. Anyone can change sheets and cook eggs, but Richard made us feel welcome in his home (the reason why we stay at a B&B rather than an anonymous motor lodge). He didn't just provide herbal teas and directions to attractions; he made our vacation that much more enjoyable.


Starlight Dreams

4,4 sur novembre 23, 2011

Great place to stay, very cozy and amazing service. Dragonfly room's fireplace was fantastic!


1 year anniversary stay was amazing!

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2011

I found Starlight Pines at the top of the list while reviewing bed & breakfasts in Flagstaff. My girlfriend and I live in Scottsdale and wanted to get away for a weekend to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were not let down. The home was very clean, breakfast was amazing and we were given tons of information on where to eat and what to do while in town. I will definitely return. Thanks!


Nice B&B

2,8 sur novembre 05, 2011

This was a nice place to stay and we met some really nice people. It says that your stay comes with a bottle of wine, but it was never discussed when we arrived and we never received it. Nicely decorated.


Fun Day in Falgstaff

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2011

Richard was so helpful telling where to go and directions which were very helpful! Richard was very friendly and we al enjoyed talking to him. Dogs were adorable. Breakfast was delicious, though my family could have eaten more, but maybe it's just us! Wish we could have stayed another day or two!


Stay in the Lily room

3,2 sur septembre 28, 2011

Charming host Richard with recommendations out for dinner in Flagstaff. Ample car parking space. Mooshu, Taz & Baxter were impeccably well behaved. Enjoyable breakfast served on our own Lily balcony. A bonus being able to receive Wi Fi. Would recommend. Although we loved the Lily room because of its own private balcony overlooking Mount Eldon, next time we may come back to perhaps the Dragonfly room which is much bigger.


review

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2011

Inn Keepers were very helpful with lots of information and coupons for restaurants and things to do.


9/1-9/4/11

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

Gracious Hospitality and very helpful with information and even coupons to attractions and restaurants.


Warm & Friendly B&B

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

Richard and Michael are wonderful hosts - they convey a real warmth and welcoming spirit. The home is beautiful and comfortable.


Everything was excellent!

5 sur août 28, 2011

We had a really nice stay and were very impressed with our hosts. Hope to stay again.


I'll never stay anywhere else in Flagstaff

5 sur août 26, 2011

Starlight Pines is the absolute best B&B in Flagstaff, possibly the best B&B I've every stayed in. Richard and Michael (and the doggies) make the place feel like home. I've stayed there several times and I've always felt as though I'm coming home. And the breakfasts? To Die For. I hope I continue to have a reason to go to Flagstaff--just so I can stay with Richard and Michael. AlaskaK8


Great place to stay in Flagstaff

3,6 sur août 24, 2011

I highly recommend this facility. It is well-situated and beautifully furnished..and the innkeepers were very helpful. Other guests were interesting and very pleasant to spend time with. Only downside, which is endemic to Flagstaff (since we were not especially near the train station) is the incessant tooting trains at night,,which kept me awake for a bit due to unusually warm weather which led us to keep the windows open. But a small price to pay for a great bed and breakfast we intend to visit again!


Getting out of the heat

4,0 sur août 10, 2011

Host Richard was very gracious, friendly and helpful. Other guests were also friendly and fun.


Nice place to stay in Flagstaff.

4,0 sur août 09, 2011

Richard was engaging and helpful. He struck a good balance, socializing but not hovering. Breakfast was delicious and presented nicely. One morning we had fresh fruit in the shape of a smiley face. French toast was very tasty. The house is a modern take on a Victorian home. The charm is there but the rooms are much bigger than a period house. It is nicely furnished with antiques. The bed was quite comfortable. The clawfoot tub was huge. We also enjoyed their three freindly dogs.


A friendly, gracious, and comfortable place to stay

4,2 sur août 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much -- absolutely hassle-free, a very friendly host, extremely clean, a spacious room, attractive decor with antiques and interesting reading, delicious breakfast.


Outstanding

5 sur juin 04, 2011

We could not have been happier with our stay. Richard was the perfect host making sure all our needs were met. The beds were so comfortable and the environment was charming and warm. The pups are cute and very well behaved and gave just the little more added touch of being in a home away from home. We had to leave early one morning for a balloon ride in Sedona and Richard packed our breakfast to go! This special place exceeded our expectations on every level. D&E


Dragonfly Room

4,6 sur mai 13, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice and we loved it both times. It's a great house, and the dragonfly room is wonderful with it's spaciousness and private fireplace. The breakfasts are definitely gourmet, unique, and delicious! It's a bit pricey to stay here, but worth it for the experience!


A great weekend with a great host!

5 sur mai 08, 2011

Thanks to Richard for doing everything he could to make my wifes' birthday weekend so special. From start to finish this is what I feel a B&B stay should be like: great host, great guests, great food, and terrific canine companionship. (Mooshu, Taz, & Baxter...you guys rock!) Thanks again, see you next time we're in Flag!


A Welcoming Home away from home

5 sur avril 27, 2011

Hosts were more than obliging in catering for dietary needs and ensuring we were well fed. Breakfasts were delicious and gourmet. Bed was most comfortable and relaxing. Attention to details in the rooms was impressive and hosts ensured every element of guest satisfaction was met.


Lovely home away from home.

4,6 sur avril 11, 2011

My teenage daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Richard was friendly, helpful, and extremely responsive to my picky daughter's food needs. We were so very comfortable at the Starlight Pines B&B.


FABULOUS STAY!

5 sur mars 29, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and Starlight Pines made it a wonderful one! I was so pleased and enjoyed my stay there I will definatly be back. They have had good reviews on their breakfast menu it self and I must say IT WAS THE BEST breakfast that I have had! So delish. Thank you Richard for a wonderful stay.


Second Visit

5 sur mars 24, 2011

From the recommendation for dinner through breakfast, our visit was relaxing and right. Thanks Richard. Tom W.


Fantastic breakfast

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2011

Warm and inviting; a comfortable place to stay in Flagstaff area!


Coldest night ever

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2011

The snow just kept coming down outside. The house nice and toasty and so was the hosts. Thank you. We'll be back again


A Must Stay

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2011

Staying at Starlight Pines was my first bed and breakfast experience...and now im hooked. Michael and Richard were extremely gracious hosts: considerate, genuine, and extremely welcoming. The house was immaculate. The rooms were so nicely decorated with wonderful attention to detail and not to mention, there was a story behind every antique! And the breakfast...was delicious! I cant say enough positive things about my stay here. This Bed & Breakfast should be your first choice for lodging in Flagstaff. Thank you, Michael and Richard, for your hospitality and I hope to be seeing you soon!


Awesome Experience

5 sur novembre 22, 2010

This B&B is a must while in Flagstaff. The two hosts, Richard and Michael, are absolutely the best! You go away feeling as you have known them forever. The home away from home accomodation cannot be beat. Each room has its own ambience. Try to count the dragonflies in the Dragonfly room. The breakfast is a must. The furry friends add a nice touch. The all around experience was a plus, plus, plus.


Starlight Pines a Delight

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2010

Richard & Michael are wonderful hosts & run a charming B&B. We truly enjoyed our stay--lovely room, delicious breakfasts, relaxing atmosphere, & friendly service. This is a great choice for a delightful get-away in northern Arizona.


Always a delight!

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

My partner and I stay at Starlight Pines when we visit my daughter. The food is always great, and the service is excellent. We have met some of the most interesting people there.


Charming Inn

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

Lovely place to stay. Michael and Richard were very helpful and the dogs are adorable! Breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely return and encourage friends to stay there.


Elegant and Relaxing, and great food

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2010

I would stay at Starlight Pines again without question. It is decorated so beautifully, and it's very comfortable and homey. The innkeepers provide great advice about things to do and where to go. I appreciated the working internet connection. The breakfast was outstanding. Very well worth it.


"Paradise in Ponderosa"

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B... in a word "Awesome"...I'll never stay at a hotel in Flaggstaff again! The guys made our Grand Canyon trip over the Labor Holliday simply perfect...The Inn is a destination in itself...The house is emaculant, breakfast is fabulous, and Richard and Michael know more about the incredible "must visit" sites and resturants in the area than even the native "Zonies" do and the their hospitality is unmatched in the area. By the way if you love dogs you will want to take Mooshu, Taz and Baxter home with you...those crazy canines will entertain and make you feel right at home. Thanks for a great getaway guys!


Flagstaff's paradise!

5 sur août 03, 2010

I really enjoyed my first stay at Starlight Pines on a recent vacation to Flagstaff, AZ. Michael and Richard were wonderful hosts and went over and beyond the expectations of innkeepers. They provided a lot of useful knowledge of the area and even took us into the downtown area one night so we didn't have to pay for a cab going both ways. The rooms are elegant, very clean, and each contains a clawfoot tub, perfect for relaxing bubble baths after a busy day exploring and venturing around Flagstaff. I will definitely be returning to Starlight Pines and highly encourage anyone taking a trip to Flagstaff to stay at this little piece of paradise nestled next to Mount Eldon!


A True Vacation

4,4 sur avril 15, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Starlight Pines. The room was clean and comfortable, the innkeepers accommodating and fun to talk with, and the food was delicious. All our expectations were exceeded!


Best Place to Stay

5 sur mars 06, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at Starlight Pines Bed and Breakfast on two different occasions. My stay was four nights each time. Richard and Michael welcome you with kindness and genuine warmth. The rooms were very clean and had a special touch to help me feel welcome. I loved the big "claw foot" tub to soak in. The breakfast was a new menu item daily and tasted delicious. I am planning my next trip to stay again.


Beautiful Rooms, Beautiful Breakfast, Beautiful People

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

We highly recommend this cozy stop over for anyone planning on visiting the Grand Canyon or other local attractions for a day or even a week! The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. Aside from Flagstaff being a great central location to have a home base, Michael and Richard go above and beyond the call of duty to make your vacation or weekend go from great to OUTSTANDING! We challenge anyone to find a hostel that offers as great a breakfast as Michael prepares. Richard and Michael are very knowledgeable and willing to offer recommendations on local attractions and worthwhile eateries. This is the place to stay when visiting the Flagstaff area! Thanks guys! A&R from NH


Great Getaway!

5 sur août 03, 2009

Fantastic B&B...wonderful hosts, beautiful property, all the amenities, super big baths. My husband & I were heartily welcomed, enjoyed a wonderful 2 day stay, had a great homemade breakfast, recharged our batteries & headed back into life.


Affordable Luxury in Northern Arizona

5 sur mars 17, 2009

I've stayed at B&B's before, but never at one like this. This is one of the most beautiful homes I've ever been inside. The decor is fantastic and impeccable, but it has a warm ambiance that is beyond your expectations. The rooms are huge (the bed is the biggest and most comfortable bed i've ever snuggled up in) and the little things are what makes it homey, including the soft comforters, reading materials and a quiet peacefullness that makes you feel like you are the only one there. Richard and Michael are a true pleasure to be around and Michael's breakfasts are exquisite beyond comparison (and great coffee too!) The bathrooms were spotless and every detail imaginable was thought of ahead of time. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to know what its like to be treated like a King (or Queen), but also feel like you're part of the family. This is definitely the best place to stay in Flagstaff, and I'm pretty sure all of Arizona as well.


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

Richard and Michael were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was delicious. Beautiful room and great bathtub. Will definately stay there again.


Love it!

5 sur septembre 10, 2008

This is our 2nd visit and we are always made to feel at home and very welcome.


First Time Experience

5 sur août 03, 2008

My wife and I did a last minute decision to attend a motorcycle event in Flagstaff, AZ. We decided to stay in a B&B. Making a last minute request for rooms can be very disappointing, because everything is all booked. I check the area and found that the Fall Inn B&B was near the event site. Well to make a long story short, I called and there was a vacancy. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner Annett. The initial contact was like welcoming family. The room was fantastic. Larger then what I expected, in fact the whole experience was as if I was visiting family. The morning breakfast with the other guests was quite and experience. Strangers becoming friends over breakfast. We shared stories and laught, it was great. My wife and I had such a great first time experience, that we will be staying in B&Bs more when we travel. Thank you again Annett and your Fall Inn for making our first time experience in a B&B one that we will treasure.


What, No TV!

4,2 sur juin 07, 2008

My husband and I spent a lovely 3 day weekend at Michael and Richards’s peaceful hideaway. The Inn is more beautiful in person. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and the food is outstanding. Ask for Michaels ‘French Toast Soufflé’ – it’s like having dessert for breakfast! The rooms are immaculately clean and our bed was soft and toasty warm considering the late spring snow storm blowing outside. Also don’t miss your chance to play with the onsite real life Tasmanian Whirling Dervish while he’s still a puppy! All in all a fantastic place to stay if you are looking for a local home base from which to explore. There are no TVs or radio, but there is an awesome wireless internet system.


Excellent Time!

5 sur juin 06, 2008

A great place to stay! Will go back again!


Great Getaway

5 sur mai 04, 2008

We've stayed here a number of times and each visit has been the best stay yet. The Innkeepers always go above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay special and memorable. We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Flagstaff!


supurb outstanding

5 sur mai 02, 2008

nicly decorated great food and presentation friendly owners room sizes were nice and big will definately stay again and have recommended to all friends and c o workers great location to visit grand canyon and sedona and historic downtown


The Best!

5 sur mai 01, 2008

I have stayed at Starlight Pines many times and have always been pleased with everything. Richard and Michael take sure good care of their guests. From starting a fire in the fireplace just for me to sleeping in the biggest bed I've ever slept in. Top that off with a fabulous breakfast. What more could I want. I felt like a princess.


THE place to stay in Flagstaff!

5 sur juillet 01, 2007

My stay was in June 2007 and was the best stay in a Bed and Breakfast I have had to date! Richard and Michael, along with Mooshu, Taz and Baxter were just great. They attended to my every need and gave excellent suggestions for dinner and sightseeing must sees! Thanks for a wonderful stay and I WILL be back for more of the superb BREAKFASTS too!


Starlight Pines Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $179
  • Avis (62) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9285271912
  • Fax 1-9285274014
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007521912

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut