Rosemont Inn & Cottages Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing stay after dancing the day away.

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Greenbiar room. It was so nice to come back to a nice and relaxing room each day after square dancing at the convention center. The location was perfect, just over a mile away. Easy to get to the convention center and the activities on Markham street. The breakfast were filing and satisfying and we were ready for another busy day. Breakfast each day in the dining room was different and tasty. The room was clean and very comfortable with a warm comforter. Our room looked just like the picture.


Traditional Decor with Southern Hospitality

4,8 sur juin 08, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful old house adapted for modern and seasoned travelers. Traditional but not too "antiquey" looking. Clean and quiet. Loved walking past the Governor's mansion just a few blocks away. The owner Susan provides an excellent home cooked breakfast. The French toast was outstanding! As a male traveler used to staying in business hotels, I found this charming place refreshing and pleasant.


Great Cottage!

5 sur mai 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at one of the cottages and loved it! So clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with a wonderful patio and garden. The Rosemont will serve all your needs and comforts for a stay at Little Rock. Great breakfasts, too!


Spa Weekend Retreat

5 sur mai 03, 2012

My girlfriends and I have stayed here in the spring for the past two years. The grounds are beautiful and if you are lucky with your timing, the Wisteria will be in bloom! Susan is wonderful and always accommodating!! We have stayed in every room in the main house and they are all beautiful and clean. The breakfast is amazing! Our favorite is the stuffed french toast. We plan on staying here every year!!


Pleasant Surprise in Little Rock

4,4 sur avril 11, 2012

We were given a great room with veranda, kitchenette and bathroom with tub. It was a stroll to the centre but manageable even in the March heat. Excellent conversation over breakfast. Recommended.


A Wonderful Time

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

My brother and sisters and I were in LR for a family reunion and wanted some time to ourselves. Rosemont was a wonderful find. We stayed in one of the cottages. With two bedrooms and two baths we had plenty of room. We enjoyed playing guitars and reading, talking, lounging in the living room. The decor was fun and just homey enough so we felt comfortable. Breakfasts were great - and delivered to us each morning so we could eat in the dining room. We loved it and will stay here again whenever we are in Little Rock.


Changed My Opinion

5 sur mars 06, 2011

We weren't convinced we'd like this experience with a B&B even though it was a gift from our wonderful son. Our memories of long ago nights spent in B&B's in Europe were not all pleasant. Rosemont was completely different! A brand new TV was being installed when we arrived on a cold Friday afternoon and immediately the fireplace was lit for us. As we enjoyed hot coffee and tea, we knew our comfortable and charming cottage was perfect. Among the many amenities we enjoyed, we can't fail to mention the breakfasts that Susan Maddox, the inkeeper, delivered to our cottage on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Our son was able to join us and that made it seem like home. Since we left, we've tried to duplicate the dishes that were served but somehow it's just not the same. You HAVE to go there!


The Gang of Eight Descends upon Rosemont B&B

5 sur janvier 15, 2011

December 31, 2011. The last day of the year..and what a great way to end it! We the "Italian Bunch" or the "Gang of Eight" from Texas, descended upon the Susan, the gracious innkeeper of Rosemont B&B with a raucousness and self determination that only we could muster! What a great reply we had! Susan met us with a great big smile and equaled our entry with gentle approval! The rooms were large and spacious with plenty of bed covering to keep us warm during the below freezing nights! Our breakfasts were not only filling (an important pre-requisite) but tantalized the tongue with their varied ingredients. We stayed three nights and were comfortable enough to wish there were time for a few more nights. A most pleasant sojourn! Mike M. Dallas


What a relaxing place to stay!!

4,4 sur août 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Rosemont for some much needed time away. We found the B & B to be peaceful and cozy. Susan was a gracious and accommodating host. She knows the area very well and was able to give us directions when we wanted to go out. She prepared us a very filling, very delicious breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable and very true to it's history. We were not ready to leave!!! Oh, I don't want to forget our favorite part...the front porch swing, the weather was lovely, so we spent alot of time outside. Thank you, Susan, for making us feel like special guests.


Relaxing Ambience

5 sur mai 17, 2010

The Rosemont was a great place to relax after a day of touring. Everything was so comfortable - gas fireplace warmed the rooms, outdoor porch attached to our room, quiet neighborhood, lots of extras - better than a continental breakfast, complimentary wine in the evening, books galore all over, snacks available 24/7. And a relatively inexpensive price. We would love to stay there again.


Two Ladies in Little Rock

4,2 sur février 10, 2010

What a treat - a roaring fire - a smiling face - a last minute reservation - endless drinks and snacks - and total privacy. Then add long whirlpool bath - comfy chairs - Hot tea in your room and lengthy conversations with a friend of many years. How lovely can life be? Except to add: a fantastic resting place with feather beds, top quality linens, and great pillows. PLEASE check the closet for the robes and heater (we missed that luxery) It was Cold in Feb - 2010!!! Then comes morning: Hot coffee, winter fresh fruit - and a breakfast to carry you on for hours of sight seeing Little Rock. Susan is a treasure. NJG - Hot Springs Village, AR.


Elegant Urban Comfort

5 sur janvier 23, 2010

Hubby and I just returned from a two day visit to Little Rock and stayed at the Winslow Cottage. We were so happy with the accomodations at this wonderful private retreat that we wanted to let everyone know how totally relaxing it was for us. We had an elegant room, cable, fireplace, spa tub, fabulous breakfast delivered to our door, the list goes on. When we return to Little Rock we will never stay anywhere else. Susan was gracious and very kind and attentive to our needs. Thanks to her and her staff for making our stay so special!


Had a great stay!

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights while we took in the historic sights of Little Rock. Susan was a great hostess and helped us make good use of our time. She understands the city very well and never steered us wrong. We would stay there again in an instant.


Our Hayward Cottage Escape

5 sur novembre 26, 2009

We thought the Hayward Cottage was warm, friendly, cozy, comfortable, and so much room to spread....we simply could not have been more pleased! Susan is the "real deal" as an innkeeper and serves an outstanding breakfast....each day we couldn't wait to see what was in that basket delivered to your front door. We can't wait to go back. Thanks so much, Susan. Sincerely, Ben and Connie and "Charlie" Trotter


Short but pleasant stay

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2009

We were only passing through Little Rock for one night and chose Rosemont Inn. It was close to River Market, fine dining and shops. Also, only ten minutes to the airport. Pretty room, comfortable bed, amazing TV lineup, fine hospitality and great breakfast. We'd go back!


Would recommend

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2009

Nice rooms, pleasant innkeeper, overall positive experience. Would stay again.


Everything was more than enjoyable!

5 sur juillet 18, 2009

Everything about our stay was more than enjoyable and breakfast was delicious. Thank you Rosemont and Rosehaven Cottages!


A storybook Wedding

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

Imagine walking into a perfectly staged, fairytale setting to marry the love of your life and having absolutely everything meticulously done for you! Everything from the preacher, the cake, the flowers, and a magnificent sit down dinner are awaiting you when you arrive. All that is left for you to do is enjoy your wedding and all of your family who are there to assist with the making of everlasting memories. We reserved the entire Inn for this amazing event on February 14th, 2006. We have returned every year since to remember that amazing day and to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn Keeper, Susan Maddox, is incredible. I highly recommend her expertise and her beautiful Inn if you are exploring your options for a wedding venue.


Our night at the Rosemont

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2009

my wife and I were very happy with our room and the pleasant atmosphere of the house.the innkeeper(Susan)was very nice and willing to fill us in on the history of the home.We would gladly stay their again. R.&J. Alfaro


On the way to everywhere

5 sur juillet 07, 2009

I have lost count of how many times I've stayed with Susan. Luckly the Rosemont Inn is on the way to the places I drive most as it is always a welcome stop going both ways.


Busienss Travelers Should Stay Here

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

This is a rare jewel for business travelers. I got tired of paying overpriced rates for hotel rooms that just did not deliver adequate comfort, attention to detail, or even a modestly decent breakfast. I found Rosemont while researching other options in the Little Rock area. I paid less staying at the Rosemont than I had been paid staying at the local hotel chains, got a great room, had internet access, a desk, a comfortable bed, a room with character, an excellant breakfast, and a wonderful innkeeper. I started bringing my wife with me on my business trips and she also enjoyed the stay. Make a point to stay around Christmas too as Susan does a wondeful job of decorating for the holidays.


Rosemont Inn is Great

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

We have stayed at the Rosemont four times. Each time we had exceptional service and accomidations. Susan is the best! We will stay with her on all our visits to Little Rock.


Beyond my expectations!

5 sur juin 29, 2009

The Rosemont was everything I expected and more! The home itself was wonderful! The charm of the place is sooo welcoming! I had planned the weekend getaway as an anniversary present to my husband and he was definately impressed with the home! Susan is so very welcoming and friendly and the food is fantastic! We hope to return very quickly! Thanks Susan ( and kittys)!!


"Felt at Home"

5 sur mai 30, 2009

My friends and I truly enjoyed our stay at Rosehaven. We were made to feel right at home and very welcome. Everything was beautiful, and the service was great. When we return to Little Rock we will certainly stay there again and will recommend it to any of our friends headed to Little Rock.


Night "Inn" Little Rock

5 sur mai 28, 2009

The Rosemont has always been my favorite because they are pet friendly! The cottages are great with the fenced in back yards so that one can relax while their dog(s) enjoy the outdoors, too! The king size bed was sooo comfy that we slept like royalty!! We will definitely be back!!


hospitality was wonderful!!

5 sur mai 20, 2009

I love the decor, the unique hospitality, and the great conversation. I always feel like I leave so refreshed and I can't wait to return!


WONDERFUL

5 sur mai 17, 2009

I stayed at the Rosemont this past week and all I can say is that I throughly enjoyed EVERYTHING about my stay. THe rooms were wonderful, it accommadated myself and two others, extremely clean, well decorated, very comfortable, Ms. Maddox was WONDERFUL! I believe she made our stay even better. She was extremely friendly, treated us like ROYALTY, and made our stay in Little Rock Fabulous! I would definitely recommend staying at this location to everyone!


Relaxing Stay at the Rosemont!

5 sur avril 30, 2009

We had a quiet, private evening in our well appointed room. We felt like we could relax and have some down time despite the fact that we were in downtown Little Rock. The innkeeper is friendly without being overbearing and provided a sumptuous breakfast for us at our requested time.


Southern Hospitality at its Best!

5 sur avril 30, 2009

If you want to experience Southern hospitality, this is the place for you. The innkeeper is a delight and very accommodating, friendly and "fun". Rosemont is in the heart of many older, large estates which are fun to look at. It is also very convenient to the freeway, to downtown, to the infamous Little Rock Central High School and Clinton Library. We felt like it was our home during our stay; we had guests in the living room twice. It is air-conditioned and up-to-date even though it is an older house. It was fun to be in such a nostalgia atmosphere with all the antiques.


Truly Tasteful, Warm and Fun

5 sur avril 08, 2009

I am an Innkeeper that was fortunate to be able to stay with Susan at her Inn. The moment you enter the Inn you are encased with warmth and comfort. The rooms are luxurious, clean, and the bed to die for. Susan is a hoot and her love for her Inn and her guests is genuine and her laugh infectious. My only regret is that I wss passing through and could only stay one evening at the Rosemont Inn.


A special Valentine

5 sur mars 19, 2009

Thank you so much for helping my husband make this Valentine's Day so special! You do a fabulous job of hosting! Blessings to you!


relaxing stay

4,2 sur mars 19, 2009

Beautiful 1890's home; thoughtful hostess has the snacks, water, soft drinks, even wine available. Very quiet, peaceful surroundings. Breakfast was outstanding- fresh fruit and gourmet homemade items. Would highly recommend and would stay again!


All we wanted and more

5 sur mars 12, 2009

Our stay provided even more than expected. The garden area is a great relaxing place to visit with family and friends and enjoy a glass of wine. The rooms are warm and beautiful. The beds so comfortable you don't want to get out. The location was perfect because we were visiting Little Rock for a concert that was only 1/2 mile away at Juanita's. What made it even more special was that when the band we came to see, couldn't find a room because of a basketball tournament, Susan was able to accomodate them. The drummer is the son of a family friend (we've known him since he was born), so since they stayed at the Rosemont, we were able to spend time with them at breakfast. Susan was so gracious to rent them the room at the last minute, and didn't bat an eye at having 3 extra guests for breakfast (which was delicious). Susan and her daughter made the stay very memorable.


A much needed experience

5 sur février 20, 2009

Everything was great from the cozy fireplace, to the delicious breakfast. Will never stay in anything but a B&B from now on!


5 stars!

5 sur février 20, 2009

The Rosemont exceeded our expectations by far the best B&B we have visited. Our room, the St Claire room, was so warm and elegant. Susan was so hospitable and our gourmet breakfast was simply delicious! We will definitely be visiting the Rosemont again!


the best!

4,6 sur février 12, 2009

This B&B is just gorgeous, so comfortable, and full of character. Wanted to stay in Little Rock longer, just to stay at this B&B another night!


Perfect wedding-great cottage

4,8 sur février 12, 2009

Our wedding at Rosemont was so special. Our families still talk about the food and how beautiful the house and garden was for our wedding. My sister absolutely loved Barkley Cottage. Susan is a wonderful hostess!


My stay at Rosemont

4,8 sur février 06, 2009

I loved the style of the rooms, the fire place and jacuzzi tub made for a really romantic weekend getaway. Only problem I had was the package we got that was supposed to include, breakfast, fine chocolates and my choice of wine. the breakfast was great but I didn't get the wine I'd ordered and the "fine" chocolates turned out to be the same assortment of snickers and milky way bars they had for free in the lobby- they just took the wrappers off and put them in a glass bowl.


memorable Christmas eve

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2009

Rosemont made our Christmas Eve so memorable and special. We will definitely keep the inn in our travel plans and we will recommend staying to all of our family and friends!


perfect!

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2009

Our cottage was private, peaceful, very comfortable, well decorated with tasteful decor. We'll be back!


A wonderful success

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

The innkeepers helped us made the gift of a trip to LR for our parents a wonderful success. They loved the B&B and truly enjoyed themselves. They helped our parents with restaurant reservations, too!


A must stay

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

Sharon was awesome! From clean, comfortable beds, to delicious, healthy breakfast in bed. I highly recommend!


Perfect Stay in Little Rock

4,4 sur décembre 22, 2008

My husband was recently diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma. We were visiting Little Rock for medical testing at the University of Arkansas. Although this was a serious visit to Little Rock we wanted to make the best of our situation. After speaking with Susan on the phone and calling other area B&Bs, we decided on the Rosemont. We were staying in Little Rock without our children for a week and we wanted a home away from home. We booked one of the Rosehaven Cottages that are now available. Our cottage, The Winslow, was lovely. It had a foyer with a hall tree, a living room with working gas fireplace and a small kitchenette area with sink, microwave, small refrigerator and toaster oven. There were also dishes and untensils for our use. Susan had placed our breakfast for the morning in our frige and there were snacks for us to make ourselves at home with. The king size bed was very comfortable with beautiful sheets. The bathroom had a large tub with hand held shower and fluffy towels and bathrobes. Susan prepared our breakfast at the Rosemont Inn which we had to walk down the street too. This was worth the walk/drive. Her breakfasts were a delight. She is an innkeeper who is willing to leave you alone but also very friendly and willing to accomodate you. Just a note: This is an urban bed & breakfast. You are very near downtown and with that you can drive through some interesting parts of town. However, you are very close to the River District, The Clinton Library and many historical/museums available. We always felt very comfortable and safe. We will definitely recommend the Rosemont to our friends and family.


Rosemont's sister, Rosehaven Cottage, is a must stay!

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

Stay at Rosehaven Cottage and score major points with the wife and not feel overwhelmed by the usual feminine floral decorative overload associated with typical B&Bs. Rosehaven Cottage has just the right amount of Victorian charm, and period antiques mixed with a fireplace and massive Jacuzzi tub for two with subdued candlelight Add to this great wireless internet service, full selection of cable channels, a shower, and a large selection of complimentary drinks, fruits, and snacks. Rise early and make coffee in your room and enjoy the beautiful gardens just outside your door. Did I mention the sumptuous queen bed piled high with luxurious linens and feather comforter? You may want to sleep in and forgo the early coffee or tea. Then I must mention the ‘lady of the cottage”, Susan, a welcoming hostess and a culinary star. She is incredibly warm and inviting and cares deeply about ensuring your every comfort and need. I first met Susan when I stayed at the sister B&B, Rosemont Inn, on what was to become one of many business stays where she completely made me feel at home, and works diligently to ensure visitors feel as if the Rosemont and Rosehaven Cottage are your "home away from home." The breakfasts are nothing short of delicious and always homemade. Be sure and request my personal favorite, stuffed French toast, one of Susan’s specialties. Rosehaven Cottage and sister B&B, Rosemont Inn, are the perfect selection for the guy looking for nice quiet accommodations with space to move about while on business or a great romantic getaway to impress the wife. Forget the so-called luxury hotels and the smoke-filled chain establishments and enjoy some true southern hospitality and comfort at Rosehaven Cottage or Rosemont Inn. .


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

3,8 sur juin 24, 2008

23 days for me is a LONG time to be away from home. Thanks to Susan it was much easier than I anticipated. In addition to the great breakfast every day (and I'm a picky eater), my room was very comfortable - nice bed, lots of windows - bright, every cable channel available on tv, good wireless internet which was most important to me as a business traveler. Susan made me feel right at home like the house was mine. She let me use the washer and dryer, there's a microwave and a fridge in the den stocked with goodies - popcorn, cokes, water, etc. I hung out in the parlor and the garden reading and relaxing - always felt very comfortable. You wouldn't even know she's there because she respects your privacy and never intrudes, but always there for you if you need anything. Wonderful Inkeeper, outstanding accomodations!


LOVELY, LOVELY

4,4 sur mai 26, 2008

My wife and I weren't quite sure what to think when we approached the house. The lots across the street are vacant and the house next door gave a nod to "the wrong part of town." We live in a Historic District that is very well-kept, but we understand that this is not always the case. The home's surroundings aside, the Rosemont is a beautiful home with a FANTASTIC innkeeper. Susan was so much fun and so helpful. The Greenbriar room was of adequate size (especially considering we got it for $99/night) and furnishings. Breakfast was delicious - loved the ham and egg on croissant. We would definitely stay here again!!


Absolutely Loved This Place!

5 sur mai 17, 2008

My sisters and I just got back from a sister's get-away and on our last night we stayed here in this beautiful bed and breakfast. We all absolutely fell in love with the place. The furnishings, the comfort, the luxury and the view outside was more than we could have dreamed of. The weather was nice so we did get to enjoy the outdoor gardens. What can I say? They were lovely! The breakfast the next morning was delicious and served at a convenient time for us too. Miss Susan was so gracious and wonderful, making us feel at home and welcome in every way. What more could we ask for? We all said that we would definately recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to relax and get away from it all for any occassion. They would not be dissappointed.


Nights in The Somerset

4,0 sur mars 23, 2008

My husband and I spent our 10th year Valentines Day anniversary at the Rosemont in Feb. of 2008. We only live 20 miles from there but wanted to stay somewhere close to home but different than hotel/motel scene. The weather was bad but it gave us time to spend more time in our wonderful big room with the fireplace going. Also Susan allows you to pick a book from the hundreds that she has and if you don't finish upon leaving, she asks that you take it with you! Everything was so nice and clean and Susan accomodated all of our needs. We would certainly love to go back and would highly recommend you to spend some time here and enjoy all the many things in the surrounding area that you have to do as well. Thanks Susan! Harry & Robin Gottsponer


My Home Away from Home GetAway

5 sur février 03, 2008

I've been a guest at Rosemont three times within the last couple of years. Susan is the best. Her hospitality and warmth is impeccable. The House is always pleasant in every way. I notice something new on each visit. Thank you Susan!!! De'Shunda Davis Little rock, AR


No More Hotels For Me

4,2 sur janvier 26, 2008

My new husband and I stayed at the Rosemont the weekend of our wedding because we had to postpone our big honeymoon trip till after finals. Our stay was everything we could have asked for. Susan was super sweet and made us feel more like we were staying with a relative/old friend than away from home. We stayed in the Hemingway and it was very cozy and comfortable. I loved that Susan kept a well stocked fridge and pantry full of snacks, being a diabetic I was overjoyed at the choice of Diet Dr. Pepper and Diet Coke in the fridge because not everyone offers more than one option. Breakfast was amazing. The food reminded me of when I stay with my grandmother who still gets up and makes a full breakfast every morning. My online complaint is that there was a basket full of VHS tapes, but our room had a DVD player so we couldn't enjoy that amenity. In conclusion my stay at the Rosemont has made me a Bed and Breakfast junkie and I will no longer be able to settle for an impersonal hotel. If you are in the Little Rock area, the Rosemont is the place to stay.


Great for business AND pleasure

5 sur décembre 20, 2007

I first stayed at the Rosemont on a long weekend trip w/ my wife. It was great experience; the rooms are spacious and very well-appointed, and Susan’s breakfasts are not to be missed. Genuine Southern hospitality is alive and well in Susan’s inn. I have since returned twice on work trips, even though I’m normally a ‘hotel’ kind of guy for business travel. A B&B like the Rosemont is more than suitable for business travel because even with the beautiful antiques and the historic décor, the Rosemont is an elegant rather than frou-frou, old-maiden-Aunt style B&B. Plus, Susan used to travel extensively for business herself, so she can relate to business travelers and their mindset. I’ve already recommended the Rosemont to one colleague, and she stayed there and loved it.


My Home Away from Home

5 sur décembre 12, 2007

I know of no better way to describe Rosemont than as my "home" away from home. I've traveled to Little Rock on business approximately every two weeks for six years. I've even rearranged my travel schedule when the inn is booked because I don't want to stay anywhere else. I've stayed in every room and they are all equally beautiful. The gas or electric fireplaces are so wonderful in the wintertime. The garden area is so peaceful. Breakfast is such a treat every morning. I have my favorites and all I have to do is ask Susan to make one of them. She even brings me a tray to my room. The rates at Rosemont are such a deal. Comparable hotels charge far more than Susan and your stay is not as nice. Who would want to stay in a hotel when they can stay at Rosemont for the same rate or less? I hesitated to write this review because I'm afraid the inn will be full when I need to stay. But I'll take my chances and change my schedule because being away from home is hard enough but thanks to Susan and her beautiful inn coming "home" at the end of the day makes it okay.


Returning for the holidays

5 sur décembre 11, 2007

This was our fourth visit to Rosemont and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Susan's Inn is absolutely wonderful! We have stayed with her as a family with our two boys, twice as a care-free, kid-free couple and I stayed once by myself. Every visit, despite the different circumstances, was the same: beautiful, relaxing and fun. Susan is a charming hostess making us feel welcome without hovering. There were days we didn't see Susan after breakfast and we could imagine this beautiful house was our own! The notes she would leave with her phone number and schedule were always appreciated, though. I will say, if there was ever a complication, Susan always reponded with gracious efficiency. We've stayed in four rooms: the Dickenson, Sommerset, Greenbriar and St. Claire. All the rooms were spacious, elegant and comfortable with huge windows and lovely furniture. The rooms of the main house are also beautiful and well appointed; we have writing paper, couches and a large bay window in the parlor and drinks with snacks in the dinning rooom. Most important to my husband and sons, the food is delicious and generous! Visiting my family in Little Rock is so much more fun now that we have discovered Rosemont. For us, Rosemont is our Little Rock vacation home!


Pleased as could be!

5 sur décembre 06, 2007

My sister and I arrived for an overnight stay in Little Rock and were just as happy as could be with everything about this B & B. Each room had windows that opened, perfect room temperature (even though the outside temperature changed from 75 degrees the 1st day to 48 the 2nd). The beds, linens, chairs, comforters etc. all were escellent quality with no room freshners etc.; just really wonderful, clean fresh, cozy rooms. Susan made us a wonderful breakfast at a time we choose with many extra touches, freshly baked walnut bread, grilled asparagus, fresh tomatoes, ham, cheese & egg crossants. Really, this is a place to visit. This home is decorated in a lovely fashion but still very inviting, and comfortably cozy. I recommend it without reservation. It may be the most enjoyable B & B experience I have had. A great value as well.


A wonderful night's rest!

5 sur novembre 30, 2007

We arrived mid-evening and were the only overnighters, but even though Susan was away at a meeting, she had made every preparation for our arrival. We parked and entered by pre-arranged code. We didn't see Susan until the next morning at breakfast, but it was clear that she took great pains to offer a warm place with much character. Our room was wonderful and the bed so restful. Breakfast was offered at three optional times of our choosing, which was a nice touch. We ate at 8:00 and the food was wonderful, especially the omelet garnished with sauteed mushrooms and asparagus. A great night, and we would highly recommend the Rosemont to others.


Rosemont Inn & Cottages

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $225
  • Avis (55) 4,8
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5013747456

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut