The B Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
64 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Pleasant

4,0 sur février 21, 2014

Our room was clean, and having a microwave and mini-fridge in the room was nice. It was quiet and an easy walk from downtown. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast selection - I had to settle for a yogurt and a Clif bar. But for the price you can't find a room like that very often so I'm not complaining too much. :) Overall we enjoyed our visit.


love it!

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

Super clean. Not fancy. Reasonable rates. The market has a little of everything. Love the NO - SMOKING policy. Found our new "home" in Hot Springs. Book early. It fills up.


Florida visitors

4,8 sur août 23, 2013

My husband and I did a driveby and ended up at the b inn and ever since then I'm hooked and we go every chance we get for the price and how great the guys are we love the place Thank you brenda and mark


B Inn The Very Best

4,6 sur août 20, 2013

The B Inn was the very best. Old lovely and so unique. Even tho the room was old it was very clean.It's small kitchen had every thing one would need for a short stay.The hotel rates were priced just right and was a great value. The owners were great.Very friendly and helpful.We were treated wonderful.If I had to add something negative the only thing I could possible could say would be that the breakfast items were a little on the healthy side for my taste.I'm an egg mc muffin girl.All in all if your looking for someplace that's different were you will be welcomed with a friendly smile and people who truly are happy to have you stay at there place.Then I would say the B Inn is the place your looking for. Don't let the outside fool you.Stick around and check it out.We will be back for another visit soon.


Bike Rally

5 sur août 01, 2013

We will be staying in the b Inn for the third time this September for the bike rally. We love it. Quite, clean and we love the dog. The hospitality is great. This is our home away from home every September. Tom Hurst


Do not judge a book by its cover

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2013

this place looks a little rough on the outside, but the rooms are very clean and super cozy! we stayed in the literature suite which has a dining room, full kitchen, living room and bed room. we absolutely love this little place! it has a vintage feel almost as if you're staying at grandma's. the value is outstanding, you can't find anything this nice for under $100/night in hot springs. the service was great and you get to go to the market across the street for freshly baked pastries (they have lots of other things to choose from as well) for breakfast in the morning. after staying here a few times we will never stay anywhere else while visiting hot springs! we would definitely recommend this place for any one looking for a cozy place to stay for a great value!


Coming again!

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2012

We simply love this place...its quirky ---decor doesnt match, nor does silverware or dishes..so what? Its homey! The owners are fantastic and will make your viist memorable and you'll want to come again too. The big basket of breakfast goodies are such a nice touch..eat in your jammies, even outside on the porch..thats just the kind of home town place it is. Getting ready to come again in Nov...


Enjoyable stay

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2012

When we arrived and got out of the car the owner greeted us in the parking alot and knew who we were. That was a nice feeling. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Every morning during our stay we received a cute basket full of morning snacks. We would definatley recommend The B Inn. Be blessed!


B Inn review

4,0 sur août 27, 2012

Location was great and provided a beautiful view of old downtown along with some surrounding mountains.


A very nice stay.

4,8 sur août 14, 2012

Wonderful owners and cue place. Very different from the norm. Will defiantly return.


A fun stay!!!!!

5 sur août 10, 2012

I absolutely would stay here again. The owners were gracious, the delivered breakfast in the morning awesome, and the location to downtown historic district amazing! The rooms are older but nicely furnished. For what I pd per night I would stay here again and again!


Nice stay for little $$$!

3,4 sur juillet 14, 2012

The B Inn was a great value! Comfortable, clean and walkable to all Hot Springs downtown attractions and dining. The innkeepers could have been a little more attentive.


Great Experience! We'll be back.

4,2 sur mai 22, 2012

My husband found this place on the internet and to be honest when we pulled in my first thought was "roach motel". I was wrong so very wrong. The innkeepers were great and very helpful, our room was great (very comfy bed), and full size coffee maker in the room. I would set out front in the morning and drink coffee and Toby (sweet dog) would wonder over and keep me company. We will back!


I really wanted to like it

4,6 sur mai 04, 2012

My fiance' and I were looking for a nice little weekend getaway and needed a place to stay. i just happened to see this place on Trip Advisor and thought I would give it a shot. It got good reviews, but looked like something from the movie Psycho by the pics listed. We had never stayed in a place like this, we had always opted to stay at one of the chain hotels, but the price was just too good to pass up. We arrived at the hotel at around 7pm and was promptly greeted by the manager with a big hello. He took us to our room and gave us the keys. The place looked kind of homely from the outside, but when we opened the door we were shocked to see this HUGE 4 post bed smack dab in the middle of the room! There was also a fridge, microwave, cabinets, plates, fresh spring water, eating utensils, etc.. All of the decor was higher end like something in a much nicer hotel. Lots of places to sit with nice comfy chairs and a pretty nice little bathroom too. Dont get me wrong, this isnt a 4 star hotel, but it is nicer than ANYTHING your going to get for the price! The big topper for me was the breakfast basket they bring to your room each morning. It was full of muffins, nutri-grain bars, fruit, cheese and oj, all put together nicely in a little basket. They dont have to do that, but thats part of what makes this little place so nice. The people running this place have cornered the market on hospitality and how to treat people. Like the title says, i really wanted to like this place, but i ended up loving it! We will definetly be back EVERY time were in Hot Springs!!


feels like home

4,6 sur mai 04, 2012

Needed a room one night earlier than our reservation and they were able to find us space. Very friendly, lots of local information and so convenient to the main area of Hot Springs. A quick walk to the baths, shops and food. Loved their information book in each room, not the usual boring, bla bla bla information. Will stay there again.


Great place to stay!!

4,2 sur avril 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during spring break and we were pleasantly surprised! I loved the arrangement of the rooms, the decor , the drinking water and the homemade soap. Upon checking in, the inn keeper met us at the room and opened the door for us. and was very helpful with directions. The breakfast basket was delivered the following morning with breakfast items as well as snacks to enjoy through out the day! Overall a great place to stay and plan to visit again.


Happy with our stay!

4,4 sur mars 16, 2012

This place is unique to say the least. We had to take pictures as we doubted our friends would believe us. Very friendly and helpful staff. The basket delivered in the a.m. was full of good things--some of which we took for snacks during the day. Our room was small but very clean--more so than some chains we have stayed in. We wish the best for the owners in refurbishing the big house. It will be beautiful! Visitors from MN


loved the Hot Springs bike rally and the B Inn

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2012

My wife and I and two more couples had three rooms last year during the bike rally. We loved it. Gracious hospitality from the inn keepers. We have our rooms reserved already for this years bike rally. Yep you guessed it. The B Inn


I'd Never Stay Anywhere Else in H.S.

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

The innkeepers were so sweet, they showed us the main house and all the renovations. They delivered breakfast to our door. It was my birthday and he let me take home one thing from the room. I got the little glass dish and it still resides in my room. The dog was so friendly. I love the theme they have, it gives off a great vibe and you can't find this kind of charm at a regular hotel. Can't wait till my next trip to Hot Springs, and the B Inn!


Quaint, but very nice!

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2011

Pulling in, we weren't sure where to go; it was just dark and thought we had missed check in by 6pm. We had passed the check in office so a night manager came to us asking to assist. He graciously took us to our room and handed us a key. We found good dining and night clubs with good bands very close by on Central Ave. We were greeted by a proper light tap/knock on the door at 9-9:15am bringing a very scrumptious basket of goodies. The sweet potatoes muffins were delectible as was the fresh fruit and bagels,etc. We noticed a crystal cruet with Magic Spring Water and made fresh coffee, also found herbal tea which was a big hit for me since I don't drink coffee but companion does so were very happy. Found handmade soap/shampoo provided by a bath house nearby. Great shower and bath! We stayed the the Big Bedroom and was very impressed with the bed and it's comfort. My fiancee usually wakes up with his shoulder hurting and got a really good sleep! For the price and close to so much, I encourage you to stay at The B Inn! Tonya and Denny from Dallas, TX


Interesting and different

3,2 sur novembre 13, 2011

This Inn is different in a good way. Very "green" place to stay. Nice inn keepers. Fixed problems as soon as they arose. Within walking distance to main street, shopping, spas etc.


Customer Service Alive & Well at the B Inn

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2011

The only bummer about my stay is that I didn't know about you during my previous visit! Thank you for the 2 tours of historic homes & key sites, the discount coupon for Quapaw Baths, and the nice breakfasts. Pillows were fat & comfy, sheets had a nice clean rich feel. I was SO relieved that I felt safe at your location, extremely unlike an earlier stay at a different motel (a chain). Owners are friendly. I phoned before coming in-- the call was friendly & made me want to stay even more (so unlike the typical "morose" Customer Service elsewhere). A sweet, 2-block walk to Central Park restaurant, also close to Bath House Row. I felt owners went out of their way in the Hospitality Dept.-- answered my questions graciously & really let me feel welcome despite a hurried, busy visit (buying a house locally). I must add that the friendly-- warm-- tone of the owners tipped the scales toward the plus side in getting me to feel really excited about being Hot Springs' newest resident. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. If everyone in the world were as sincere & generous as you it'd be Paradise!


It was a motel, not a bed and breakfast!

2,0 sur octobre 15, 2011

We were totally disappointed. It was a motel not a bed and breakfast in a home. The decore was awful, the carpet was mix and match and very old and the bathroom worked but it had patches on the tiles and very ugly. The refrigerator was so old it would hardly close. We were very disappointed but then we only paid $65 night - next time I will stay at a franchise hotel.

Réponse du propriétaire
We really appreciate the fact that our inn is not for everyone. We pride ourselves on our eclectic and mix matched decor. What we call antique is what others may call very old, but it's all clean and it works! We are not a bed and breakfast in a home, just as our website clearly states. This illustrates how important it is for potential guests to actually read descriptions for wherever they might stay. Most people think this an incredible, unique, clean deal in a great location, but there are some great franchise hotels in the area and we welcome everyone to our beautiful Hot Springs National Park area!


quirky

3,0 sur octobre 13, 2011

Needs updating, but we were aware of this beforehand, so not a surprise. Lovely breakfast, delivered to our door


Great for the money

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2011

I have stayed in this inn twice and plan to stay there again in the near future. For what you get the price is amazing! The only complaint I would have is the lack of rooms w/ larger beds, but I know they are working on that and have a few rooms w/ Queen and King beds available now. The innkeepers are so accomodating and offer a lot of cool things for you to take advantage of e.g.- personally guided tours of the district, a guide to take you on a hike to a place to swim, a tour of the old house they are in the process of renovating on the property, etc.) They have also worked w/ area businesses to offer some discounts to the bathhouses and other attractions that are great e.g. - $6 off a bath at Quapaw baths. The breakfast they offer is great and we have even had food left over to take as a snack later. Overall, you can't beat it.


Suprised

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

I recently stayed at BB and I must it was a great stay for the price. The rooms were super clean, and the kitchenette added a nice touch. My favorite.aspect was.the spring water and.the handmade soap. we will definitely come back and stay again..the staff were friendly as well.


not bad for the price

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2011

the place was older but very clean and maintained. the staff was very polite and friendlier than some of the bigger hotels. the complimentary basket was very nice. Overall it felt like staying at someones home which is why i will come back to this place again.


Lots of laughter....

2,0 sur juillet 28, 2011

The B Inn was advertised as a 2 1/2 star hotel, and that it was in the beautiful victorian that was on site... But in fact its a motel that goes along the edge of the property and the victorian is in shambles in the middle... The rooms were labeled with just regular computer paper and placed outside the door... lol The people there were really friendly, and I believe the owner is doing the best with what they have... Unfortunately there is noo way that its even a 1 star hotel... I labeled my review because we couldn't stop laughing as we looked about out room... We have the Nature and science themed room, well nature would be the stuffed tiger that looks to be from a theme park, and science would be the solarsystem place mats that were probably from a garage sale... haha Not to mention the stray cats that tried coming in our bathroom window... Although not of very high quality, it was a fun/funny adventure... And the room was pretty clean, and the breakfast was more than I anticipated... Also another good factor is that its very closely located to many downtown hot springs activities and stores...


True R&R

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. We spent 5 nights. The rooms were designed in antique type furnishings and had a theme (Romantic Literature). The room color theme was red and there were a couple bookcases loaded with romantic novels for your reading. Everything very clean. The bathroom was quite small. Difficult to shower being we are both large people. Each morning we were greeted with a basket full of goodies - fruit, yogurt, cheese sticks, breakfast bars, muffins, juices etc. Got to tour the mansion which was very educational. Walking distance to the cultural district where most of the activity was happening. Tim, Joseph and Armando are very friendly and ready to provide services where needed. I highly recommend to others that appreciate the simply things in life.


Clean and unique!!

4,4 sur juillet 10, 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the unique and inexpensive stay and will book here again if we come through Hot Springs!!


B Inn - Best Kept Secrect in Hot Springs

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

Value, Decor, Convenience. Our stay there was very pleasant. Walking distance from Bath House Row. Very eclectic rooms. We stayed in the largest suite for only $75, try that down the street. It was peaceful, with a helpful staff and fun to just look around. Great antiques & modern amenities. I highly recommend and plan to return. Patrick from Memphis


Get Away at the B Inn

4,6 sur juin 04, 2011

The B Inn was a very economical and pleasant place to stay in Hot Springs. Very centrally located; we parked our car when we arrived and didn't get back in until time to leave. Loved our hosts; they were informative and helpful and our every need was met. The accommodations were comfortable and a bit quirky. We really enjoyed the tour of the big house under reconstruction. We agreed that we would definitely stay there again.


Spring Break 2011

4,0 sur avril 27, 2011

Visited in March 2011. Very quaint and pleasurable. At the edge of downtown historic district and walking distance to shopping and dining. It was an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was served every morning by Joseph in a basket filled with fruit, danishes, cereal bars, juices, yogurt. Rooms are cleaned daily. I had a very nice vacation. Would highly recommend them anytime. Joseph and Armando are super!!!


Charming and Comfortable!

4,6 sur avril 17, 2011

The room was charming and the bed, very comfortable. I stayed in the History Room, perfect for one or two people, especially at the price. The continental breakfast kept me going all day! The B Inn really reflects the atmosphere of Hot Springs. Great location, within walking distance of downtown but not right in the middle of everything. Joseph is a great host and Toby is a real sweetie!


Loved it!!

4,4 sur mars 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in the romantic novel room for an anniversary trip. We loved it, it was charming, the owner was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. He let us tour the house they are fixing up. The room was pretty clean and as pictured. The shower is tiny! Also the showerhead is down really low (i'm 5'4" and just barely fit under). In fact the entire bathroom was tiny but it didn't bother me really. It is in a nice location as it is within walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. They have a friendly dog named Toby.They bring a nice breakfast in a basket each morning filled with all kinds of goodies, way too much to eat for just then but thats ok because theres a full kitchen! The only thing I would have them change about the room is the curtains are somewhat sheer and being used to sleeping in total darkness at home I woke up a lot. So it would be nice if they would put a pull shade behind the curtains. But all in all we were very happy with our stay.


Recent stay at the B Inn

4,4 sur mars 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the B Inn. Because this place had received some mixed reviews, we weren't sure how the stay would be. However, it definitely exceeded our expectations. The room was quirky but clean and had all the necessary essesentials: a comfortable bed, a really good shower, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee pot with fresh coffee available. We had missed Joseph's phone message about when we planned to arrive, because he left it on my home phone, but Armando was available when we arrived and made sure we were happy with the room. In the morning, as promised, Joseph arrived with a breakfast basket of fresh fruit, juices, pastry, cereal, yogurt, and more. Overall, it was a good stay and a great value.


Nice Surprises

4,6 sur février 21, 2011

Our last-minute trip had a few surprises at The B Inn. First, Joseph made some very last minute calls to accommodate us in the room we wanted...we found out when we arrived we had what we wanted. He also spent extra time making arrangements for dinner and show and bath/massages. The dinner was exqusite and way above what we had anticipated. The show was cancelled due to unforseen circumstances outside Joseph's control. And the spa arrangement was had when there were no appointments available on a holiday weekend! Two other surprises: the sheets were changed daily and the morning basket of goodies was unbelievably diverse and plentiful, topped off with two freshly made pastries from the bakery across the street. Nice stay. Two from Dallas


Enjoyable!

4,2 sur février 10, 2011

I loved this quaint inn. We went for an anniversary weekend and it was enjoyable. Able to walk most of the time and it was a beautiful weekend. As mentioned before, the complimentary breakfast was very varied, we had fruit juice, veggie juice, pastries, fruit, yogurt, granola bars, etc. Don't expect a resort style room, like one reviewer said, more like a relative's room but was nice. Only con, was the shower was TINY...lol.


Need to get the basics right

1,4 sur janvier 26, 2011

I booked to stay here 2 nights last August with my wife and 3 year old. Unfortunately we left after the first night! The room was depressingly dark and drab. The smell of air freshener was over-powering and wouldn't go away. The air-con was ancient, very loud and didn't work properly. Not good on a baking summer's day. We'd booked a room with kitchen facilities so we could eat in but the fridge was mouldy and not working properly. There was no crockery, glassware or cutlery. We had to go out to eat - an unnecessary and unwelcome expense. They replaced the fridge - but too late to save the evening. We put our 3 year old to sleep in our bed and transferred her later to the sofa. Only then did we realise that no bedding had been provided. The bedroom lights didn't work properly making it hard to read. We wanted to give our daughter a bath. Unfortunately we couldn't as there was no plug. Nor for the washbasin. There was a niggle with every part of our experience there. All the problems were simple and basic things that could and should have been done without our needing to draw attention to them. The final straw was the breakfast. 9.00 is late by most people's standards. But it didn't arrive. We were left with a hungry and upset small child (not to mention the adults). As we left we were treated to a disagreeable and bizarre rant from the proprietor suggesting we'd come expecting high-end accommodation on the cheap. No: we'd been trying to support a small business aiming to do something different. He then used unpleasant profanities to describe the type of people we would be sharing with at similar rates elsewhere. Half an hour after leaving we were told we could see another room - 5 hours later! - a hollow offer to keep up appearances: we'd made our concerns known right from arrival. The B Inn hotel is relatively cheap but the management just don't seem interested in getting the basics right.

Réponse du propriétaire
We ended up buying a new refrigerator trying to make these guests happy. We drove across town to get fresh pastries for these guests because the pastry shop we normally use had to close that day due to an emergency. We did everything to make them comfortable and even offered them an available upgraded suite because they never called to let us know that they needed a light bulb, because one of the two reading lamps near their bed burned out and we ruined there read before bed, even though they never informed us. We tried everything possible to make them happy in their $65 room that does not need a bathtub plug or a basin plug? All we can do now is pray for their happiness and I mean that sincerely.


A Lovely Stay

4,4 sur janvier 10, 2011

We spent the weekend in the Romantic Novel room and we were pleasently surprised. It was clean, the bed was comfy, and it was very qaint. The breakfast that was delivered to our room each morning was wonderful and more than we could eat. It is an old building, which adds to the charm. I would stay again! And the dog is SO sweet!


great value

3,8 sur janvier 04, 2011

The B inn may not have all the amenities, but they have cute dogs that are happy to see you, they provide an ample continental breakfast, and it's easy walking distance to everything in Hot Springs. It's a great stay for the cost.


Romance Novel Room charming, as advertised

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2011

Was intrigued by description/photos on website and made reservations for New Year's Eve 2010. Any apprehension at booking an unknown entity quickly dissipated upon entering the room and finding a room with character and delightful little extras. Plan on making a return visit.


Low prices, but watch out for the dirty rooms!

2,0 sur janvier 03, 2011

We had what we thought were realistic expectations for this B&B. Even though a friend had advised us that the inn needed some work, the reviews on this site were extremely positive and the inn's website promised "very clean" rooms. The site should have advertised "very dirty" instead. The inn is pretty old and our toilet seat appeared to be as old as the inn - paint had worn off most of the seat and a Lysol wipe we purchased from a local convenience store showed that the toilet was filthy. We also wisely chose to clean the top of the shower tiles, which also turned out to be dirty. In addition, the door barely latched and we feared for our belongings. The rest of the experience was better. Joseph met us when we arrived and directed us to a fabulous restaurant nearby. While not in the heart of downtown, the inn was within a short drive to bathhouse row and the downtown attractions. The site advertises a 'continental' breakfast - it consisted of a couple of juices, an apple, an orange, a couple of power bars, two donuts, and a couple of yogurts. If you're looking for low priced rooms and are willing to do a bit of your own cleaning, The B Inn suffices...

Réponse du propriétaire
What a testament to the cleanliness of our inn that this guest had to purchase a Lysol specialty wipe to search their room for any hidden grime, which even if their claim is true, was in a remote part of the top of the shower. What this guest considers old, we consider character and antique, which is what we love about our inn, some of our guests and ourselves! We clean each room with the intensity that we would to prepare for own family or notable guests. What a show of mean spirit and lack of appreciation for the time and costs that go into cleaning, maintaining, and supplying utilities, cable, and Wi Fi to this beautiful $60 room. We are glad to see this guest does have an appreciation for great food and chose Central Park, considered one of the best restaurants in the region in terms of quality and fresh food(and value). We are not sure how much more in the middle of downtown we could be as we are on the circle where the two main avenues downtown meet and are located equal distance from the two main entrances of the National Park. Perhaps one could fairly consider Bath House Row, the middle of downtown, which is only a few blocks away. We do not advertise a full breakfast, but provide fresh pastries and a great selection of healthy packaged items. Many of our guests prefer this as they can bring the items on hikes or on the road. We hope this guest can return to Hot Springs and enjoy one of the great chain hotels Hot Springs offers where they can drive to everything and enjoy a less active, but have a complete sanitized experience. Hot Springs also offers many beautiful full service and full breakfast bed and breakfasts that are available at this site. The important thing is that the guest enjoys their experience in our unique city and we hope the best for them and their next visit.


Stay at the B Inn

4,6 sur décembre 22, 2010

This place is so neat! We stayed during the middle of winter and they called to make sure that we would be arriving at the scheduled time (what hotel does that?!) When I knew that my husband and I would be arriving late I let him know. THEY LEFT THE HEATER ON FOR US!! Wow, thats all I can say to that. We walked into a cozy warm room that was furnished with it's own character. Yea, it's not the newest building on the block, that was precisely why we wanted to stay there. It's not new, but it' well taken care of. Not run down or delapidated at all. The next morning they brought breakfast to our door. Wow...another amazing thing! Yea, you could ORDER room service at a hotel, but you didn't even have to order it! They brought us enough for breakfast and a brunch out on our hike. I am ready to visit next time and experience a new room!


Very quiet and quaint

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2010

This is a very nice place to stay. We were very impressed with the History room. This is not the Ritz by no means but very clean and quiet place to stay. Close enough to walk to the bath houses and shopping. I will most definately be staying here again!


B there!

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

Affordable, clean, unique - hooray! Stayed in the Travel and Geography Suite for two nights and was very satisfied overall. Tasty breakfast options delivered to our door in plastic jack-o-lanterns, probably seasonal!


Great Place in Hot Springs

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

The B Inn might not look like much from the outside, but the inside has all the comforts of home. I got to stay in the Literature Suite. Fantastic! Nice, large, Pet friendly, and breakfast was brought to my door daily. The only problem was that the bathroom drains were slow. No big deal. Within walking distance from a national park and all of the baths/spas. And I really dug the creepy looking house they are renovating on the Inn's property. I think it gives it pretty cool character. I've already recommended B Inn to friends and co workers traveling through.


Fun weekend

3,2 sur octobre 17, 2010

The b in was fun for my husband and I. It is nothing fancy, very homey(almost like grandparents house) if you are someone that is looking for perfection this is not for you. If u just want to have fun in a unique place.... Now, one thing that concerned me was the bathroom floor in the literature sweet needed work. However, construction is underway and I think the improvements will be great


Not too bad.

2,6 sur septembre 28, 2010

We did not expect luxury and the room was adequate. Nice to have breakfast options: already in the fridge or they bring it in the morning. Nice rockers on the front porch. Full jugs of Spring water daily...nice touch. The Inn is right where town changes from lots of tourists to "walk briskly". It was a bit noisy on the corner-we had the end unit, Literature Suite. Looking forward to staying when the historic building is renovated.


Great value and location

3,8 sur septembre 26, 2010

The B Inn isn't fancy but we found it clean, conveniently located, and definately a great value for the price charged. It was very cool knowing that our patronage assisted in the renovation of the property and I would love to check out what's been done when next we stay at The B Inn.


Cute Idea, Needs Remodeling

3,6 sur septembre 22, 2010

The theme room idea is really cute. The house being remodeled next door is very interesting. $50 a night is a pretty cheap price for being near downtown Hot Springs. The neighborbood felt safe and there was even parking for my huge moving truck in a neighboring lot. The building itself needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The owners have obviously done some remodeling, but the floors are wobbly and shift when you walk on them. The room was dark. I would have appreciated a light to supplement the one dim light in the ceiling. The bathroom had only only a shower and no bath. The room seemed very dusty for some reason. Breakfast basket was donuts and juice (from the donut shop next door?)


Hot Springs B Inn visit in September 2010

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2010

A reasonable place to spend a few days; not an extended period. Still in process of repair and maintenance, although that did not diminish the 'moment'! I plan to visit again. The innkeepers are very personable, helpful and engaging.


Not a bed and breakfast

1,6 sur septembre 03, 2010

I was very disappointed with the B Inn. It is basically an old motel with some kitschy furniture, poor lighting, and a laughable breakfast of store-bought items like power bars and yogurt. The proprietor is pleasant and is restoring a mansion on the property, but as it is now it should not be considered a B&B, in my opinion.

Réponse du propriétaire
Our website thoroughly explains our unique inn. We offer very affordable, clean accommodations at a great location in the middle of downtown Hot Springs. We are an alternative that offers history and character, but may not be as luxurious as many B&B's and our prices accord with that. We do not advertise a full breakfast and our continental breakfast basket which includes fresh pastries is not laughable and the exact contents are detailed on our website.


Toby the dog

4,4 sur août 23, 2010

Very reasonable due to the renovations taking place. I'm a dog person and was thrilled to be met by Toby. Frankie (my dog) loved him. Room is a little dark, but very nicely decorated. The water cooler in my room was a nice touch. I was driving across the country from California to South Carolina and The B Inn was by far my favorite place that I stayed.


The B Inn - Fabulous!!

5 sur août 22, 2010

Our stay at the B Inn was the best night of our two week vacation! The room was clean, spacious, and better than some higher end hotels we've stayed at. I will highly recommend to our friends to stay at this lodging. Our next stay in Hot Springs will be at this place only. Great proximity to historic downtown (walking distance), and a great value too. Breakfast was delivered to the room, and we had a great watchdog to keep us company on the porch.


Interesting stay in Hot Springs

3,8 sur août 16, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the B-Inn. The host was very accommodating, rooms showed their age, but were clean and comfortable. The future plans for the Inn are commendable. This was our first visit to Hot Springs and we can see that the town in just beginning a renewal. In a few years, It will hopefully be the "hot spot" it once was.


Glad we stayed here. A real Bargain

4,2 sur août 14, 2010

despite mixed online reviews, we booked here and we didn't regret it one minute. Neighborhood is just north of downtown historical district. It looks less than pristine, but neither my mother nor I felt unsafe there At All. Room was super clean. Owners were available but unobtrusive. It's a great deal for a comfy bed and the breakfast basket was Awesome- fresh pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit and juice. We would go back again and recommend to anyone looking for a great bargain in Hot Springs


Pleasant, clean, homey

4,2 sur août 11, 2010

The room was clean and homey. The books added pleasant, funky character to it as well. Terrific value for the money. Great proximity to Bathhouse Row. We'll recommend it to our friends and stay here again ourselves, but as another reviewer said, if you want the Embassy Suites, book at the Embassy Suites.


Simple, clean place to stay

3,8 sur juillet 25, 2010

This B&B is a little motel that the owners remodeled into a B&B. It is not the Hilton. It is just a nice, simple, clean place to stay. The rooms are decorated nicely and have all the amenities you would want. You can tell the place is a little older. From the outside, it looks like a dinky little motel, but the rooms look much better than the outside. The value is also exceptional! We got a suite with a sitting area, a dining area, a kitchenette, bathroom, and bedroom for $70 a night and breakfast was included. You just can't beat that nowadays. Breakfast was served around 9:30 each morning and was a basket of 2 pastries, 2 yogurts, several apples and bananas, and some oatmeal or a granola bar. It is also about 3 blocks from the main downtown drag of Hot Springs, within walking distance on a cool day. Parking is also free and there is no problem finding a parking spot. The owners are using the profits from their current B&B to renovate and remodel an old Victorian house that is on the grounds, so your money is going to a good cause! I would definitely recommend the place; just know that you are getting simplicity and a great value and not luxury!


Great Place for a Budget Stay

3,0 sur juillet 19, 2010

The B Inn is a great place for a budget stay. The rooms are funky-cute garage-sale retro--but it's clean inside & out, thanks to Lana. The pictures of the B Inn are accurate: it's definitely not fancy, but then you know what? Nothing--and I mean nothing--in downtown Hot Springs is fancy! The B Inn has a great location: easy walking distance to downtown, but away from the downtown noise. It's a different sort of B&B: the rooms are in an old motel, not in the big victorian home pictured. What we liked best was that this type of set-up allowed us to come & go as we pleased, or just pass the time in the porch chairs outside our room. A light breakfast (but plenty of it!) was delivered to our room (yogurt, donuts, juices, fresh fruit). A full-sized coffee pot with coffee is provided in the room. All of this was great for me, as I'm not a morning person and prefer to have a "private" breakfast!! Diane Brown, Castle Rock CO


the B Inn

4,2 sur juin 02, 2010

The inn is undergoing renovations so not all the rooms are open. However, the Geography Suite we stayed in was well appointed. Roomy and decorated nicely with a travel theme. Bed was comfortable, though the bedroom itself could have used a ceiling fan or room fan as the AC was in the sitting room. The breakfast was delivered to our room on time and was packed in a basket filled with juices, yogarts, fruits and donuts. Wonderful! The B Inn is a great value and I would recommend a stay there to a friend.


Awesome place

5 sur mars 31, 2010

We stayed at the B Inn while traveling to Hot Springs and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are great as well as the service. We will be back again soon.


A Great Place

5 sur février 13, 2010

I had a fantastic stay at the B Inn. It's in a great location, an easy walk from Bath House Row, and the book theme was right up my alley. I stayed in the Literature Suite, which was comfortable and well-furnished, and the kitchen was especially nice. Joseph was very helpful and accessible, and I am extremely glad I chose to stay at the B Inn.


The Place to "B Inn" Arkansas

5 sur janvier 23, 2010

The B Inn was amazing. I stayed in the Literature Suite, a satellite property on the location of the B Inn. More than perfect for me. The living room, dining, room and bedroom were tastefully decorated & comfortable. It also had a fully functional kitchen which is always a plus. Location of the B Inn was the best. You are on Central Avenue, which is the Main Street of Hot Springs, at the heart of the location. Walk a block and you are in the center of shopping district, bathhouse row, the mountains with steaming waters, restaurants that over exceeded my expectations, museums, and more. If you like gambling the horsetrack and casino is a short drive down the road. The daily breakfast that they served at the B Inn was over the top! Fresh fruit and pasteries were delicious. Joseph and Armando were accessible at all times and pointed me in the right direction because there was so much to see in this historic town. They wanted to make sure you got the most out of the visit and they even took me to spots I would never have found on my own, for instance a hike with breathtaking views of the steaming mountains, and the lakes that were just a short drive away. I loved every minute of my stay and want to go back again!


The B Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $50 - $75
  • Avis (64) 4,1
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5012467209
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8883980280

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut