Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites and Cottages Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Eureka Springs luxury and on-site parking (a big +)

4,2 sur novembre 24, 2014

If you've ever traveled to Eureka Springs (and if you haven't, you should always ask about parking), then you know parking is an issue. My husband and I visit about once a year, and we've tried several 'downtown' places to stay. Cliff Cottage caught our eye when planning our latest trip, because they have ON SITE parking, and we didn't have to haul luggage down the street or up two flights of stairs to arrive at our room. We stayed in the Sarah Bernhardt Suite and really enjoyed the view. There's a king size bed, a lovely front parlor area, and a great whirlpool tub. A delicious breakfast was delivered right to our suite each morning. If the weather had been nicer, we would have enjoyed eating outside. (It was too chilly this trip) Sandra and Carl made sure we had everything we needed to have a nice comfortable stay. We highly recommend Cliff Cottage.


Charming Inn, Fantastic Breakfast, Enchanting Experience

5 sur novembre 18, 2014

The Cliff Cottage Inn is a must for those staying in Eureka Springs. The Sarah Bernhardt Suite with its Victorian charm whisked us away to a time when elegance and details are prized. All the comforts of home and a luxury Bed and Breakfast were provided. We were tempted to stay in the king-sized bed late into the morning, at least until 9:15 when our gourmet breakfast was delivered to our door. So much more than the typical breakfast you get at many B&Bs; each meal was a feast for the eyes as well as for the body, and truly fortified us for the day. We looked forward each morning to see what scrumptious delights were prepared for us. Due to a lingering cold front, we were not able to dine on the porch outside our room, but we were comfortable dining in the sitting room of our suite. The suite has a scenic view of the town and is steps away from the unique restaurants and shops in Eureka Springs. The Innkeepers, Sandra and Carl, were a very warm and inviting couple. They make time to visit with their guests, but are happy to give you privacy if that is what you’d like. The enchanting experience we had at Cliff Cottage Inn was our favorite part of our stay in Eureka Springs. We plan to return again soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so grateful that this lovely couple chose our inn for their Razorbacks-LSU game visit up here from "down there". (Condolences that the Rbacks finally won a game!) It was such fun to chat off and on as they took advantage of all the fun things to do in our quirky little village! And I can't say enough what a delight it was when our elf picked up the breakfast tray after they were finished to find they had enjoyed everything on the tray! Yay, Louisianan foodies!


Exceptional!

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cliff Cottages Inn for our anniversary. It was a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower! The treats, beer, and champagne awaiting us was a nice touch. The gourmet breakfast was wonderful. It is within walking distance to downtown which is nice so you do not have to pay for parking. I will be visiting again soon hopefully!

Réponse du propriétaire
It's such a treat to welcome couples celebrating a special occasion like an anniversary! You two lovebirds left such happy vibes behind when you checked out that all the inn elves were filled with happiness all week long after you left!


IDEAL location in Eureka Springs!

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

My husband and I chose Cliff Cottage Inn for a weekend getaway because I wanted a cozy B&B.. in a great location to walk to downtown restaurants and shops.. and we couldn't have asked for better. First and foremost, the location can't be beat. We arrived late on a Friday night and so the detailed directions, envelope by the door and welcoming "midnight snacks" left by the Elves was perfect. We walked to a downtown bar & grill, an easy few steps down to Main St. We stayed in the Thoreau suite, in The Place Next Door. Very cute & cozy. I was happy to find half and half in the fridge for my coffee, as well as a nice selection of teas and cocoa. The bathroom was well stocked with everything needed, water pressure was wonderful, and there was a cute deck just off the living room area that was perfect for morning coffee. The place is just oozing with charm! The Elves were especially nice and helpful with suggestions for places to go-do-see around Eureka Springs. We absolutely LOVED our Cliff Cottage and can't wait to return!


Perfection

5 sur août 25, 2014

From the first moment, we felt very comfortable at the Cliff Cottage Inn. Our hosts were gracious and awaiting our arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable, complete with champagne, midnight snacks, and an anniversary card! Everything was exactly as described on their website. Well, okay. The breakfasts were under described because they were absolutely amazing! We have stayed in several B&Bs across the country and Sandra's and Carl's breakfasts are truly exquisite; as pleasing to the eye as they are to palate. The location of the inn could not be better. It is only steps away from Main and Spring streets but those few steps equate to a quiet stay. Sandra and Carl are happy to provide information about what is going on and where to eat in town but they are never intrusive. Overall, a perfect place to stay to escape, relax and enjoy culinary delights every morning.

Réponse du propriétaire
These guests were the perfect guests! They get 10 gold stars as they told us they truly enjoyed the breakfasts. It's always so joyful when hubby elf Carl picks up the breakfast tray and finds everything devoured! We put so much time and love into our breakfasts that we are absolutely ecstatic when the guests enjoy them. Makes it all worthwhile!


My romantic weekend

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2014

We stayed at the Oscar Wilde cottage and had a wonderful time. It was close to historic downtown and walking distance to a convenience store for personal items. We had fine dining and the best pancakes I have ever eaten.


Fabulous Accomadations

5 sur juin 05, 2014

Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars Pending review From the moment I made reservations on line and received our confirmation Sandra made sure our stay would be memorable. Immediately she sent information on how to find the Inn with detailed directions. These were most helpful considering the way the streets run. Then she also included in an email details of places of interest that we might enjoy as well as a list of eateries and a short little review on each one as well as a price range. We found this information so helpful when planning our stay. Upon arrival we immediately felt so welcome and Sandra and Carl were so helpful with information of the area attractions. The great thing about the Inn is the short walk to the trolley station. The trolley is a great way to get around the city and is very reasonable. The accommodations were above and beyond what we imagined. There were many special little touches from the plate of homemade cookies waiting for us to enjoy throughout our stay, a bowl of candies, and all of the special drinks from coffee, varied teas, hot chocolate, sodas, and of course your choice of wine, etc. The best part had to be the breakfast. It was nothing like we had ever experienced at a bed and breakfast. We so looked forward to having the elf show up each morning to see what he had brought. The food was not only wonderful but the attention to detail and the presentation was beyond the ordinary. Sandra and Carl were the best hosts. They did not bother us at all but were always available if we needed anything. They both have a genuine gift for hospitality. If we go again we will definitely stay with Sandra and Carl and we highly recommend that you do the same. Stayed May 2014 5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service

Réponse du propriétaire
All the elves at Cliff Cottage Inn are delighted our guests had such a great time during their stay with us and that they enjoyed all the goodies! We enjoyed their visit as well!


Great People! Great Location!

4,6 sur mai 08, 2014

Celebrated our first anniversary at the Cliff Cottage Inn and it was quite the treat. The location is fantastic within walking distance of all the restaurants, shops and galleries on Main Street. The location and parking at the cottage made it so simple not to have to find parking around town, but rather just walk and enjoy the scenery. Even better are the hosts, Sandra and Carl. Sandra is a master cook that will wow you with her culinary skills and her warmth when she greets you upon arrival. Carl the "elf" delivers your breakfast right to your door! They also took the time to give us the secrets of town - the best places to eat and see - which made our weekend full of pleasure and fun. Highly recommend the Cliff Cottage Inn!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are SOOOO glad our guests celebrated their very first wedding anniversary at Cliff Cottage Inn and delighted they were able to enjoy the many treats Eureka Springs has to offer. Our inn specializes in special occasion celebrations and anniversaries lead the list! Happy we are able to provide the perfect location, too!


A wonderful experience

5 sur mars 31, 2014

My wife and I visited Cliff Cottage Inn for our anniversary, and we loved it. Breakfast is delivered to your suite, and they are amazing! The cottage itself is cozy and romantic, with a great location overlooking Main Street. Sandra and Carl at Cliff Cottage Inn made us feel so welcome and really made sure our anniversary was special. We had a great time and will definitely be going back.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a treat to read our delightful guest's review and to learn that he and his wife had a happy anniversary at our inn. Anniversaries are so very special in these tenuous times and it always brings us so much joy to see couples enjoying quality time together...their happiness kinda rubs off on us! :)


Love this place! Stay here!

5 sur février 24, 2014

The Cliff Cottage Inn allowed us to have the best experience in the heart of Eureka Springs. My other half and I enjoyed every second of it. We ate at some amazing restaurants and had some magical moments! The suite we stayed in seemed to seal our relationship. It brought out the best in us. Thanks to this last weekend and the sweet touches at the Cliff Cottage Inn our birthday celebration was spectacular! The location was perfect and the warmth of Sandra and Carl made this stay absolutely brilliant. From the chilled wine to sweet little balcony...it was just wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing your light with us!! Meghan & Justin

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad our guests enjoyed their stay! The inn's elves try to make birthday celebrations the very best!


jamie

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

What a weekend: Started off bad because I drove into a brick wall but after checking in to the Emily Dickinson suite everything couldn't have been better. The bed was awesome(buying one soon)Jacuzzi, breakfast and sitting room were again awesome. Thanks Sandra and Carl for making a special weekend even more special and wonderful.P.S.thanks for the map of all the restaurants.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was a real pleasure having Jamie "and company" stay with us and so sorry that brick wall got in the way but delighted things went up hill from there! Thanks for the kind words!


Wonderful Anniversary

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

This was a great place to spend our first anniversary. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Anniversaries are so very special and we here at Cliff Cottage Inn are totally grateful that our guests enjoyed their special day! Yay!


Cliff Cottage Inn - Robert Louis Stevenson Suite

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for a visit with our goddaughter who attends the University of Arkansas. Arkansas was hosting a football game that weekend playing Texas A & M and we were challenged with finding a hotel nearby. Through conversations with friends and family, we discovered this quaint little historic town of Eureka Springs which ended up being a lovely 1 hour drive from the university. This stay far exceeded our expectations. Through a search of bed and breakfast accommodations, we were drawn to Cliff Cottage Inn by its convenient location to the main street of the historic downtown area. We selected Robert Louis Stevenson Suite because of its large private porch facing the downtown area. The room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet inside, even on a bustling Saturday night. The very best part of the stay were the breakfasts. The innkeepers, Sandra and Carl, spent lots of thought and preparation into the breakfast food served in the mornings. And, the food was delivered to our suite which was very appealing to us. Most importantly, the food was fantastic - Sandra is an excellent chef! As for the town, there is a lot of quality shops worth visiting. And the restaurant selection are vast considering the size of the town. Sandra and Carl were very helpful on describing and suggesting locations for dinner. I would recommend Cliff Cottage Inn to everyone and a visit to Eureka Springs is worth a stop. - Dave and Patty, Indianapolis

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad Patty and Dave discovered our magical little village and our inn as well. They were delightful guests and even tho the Razorbacks lost that game, they returned to Eureka in good spirits and full of fun! We love guests who explore all the nooks and crannies of Eureka Springs and find all the gems we have here! Thanks for choosing our inn for your stay!


Weekend Getaway

5 sur août 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Cliff Cottage Inn. Cliff Cottage Inn is a lovely old Victorian home built along the bluffs at Eureka Springs. Sandra and Carl were wonderful hosts. The gourmet breakfasts were tasty creations that Sandra has in her cook book. We especially enjoyed having a glass of complimentary wine in the jacuzzi. Another big plus is having off-street parking in Eureka Springs. You can park and take the trolley to all the local sights.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad our guests had a good time! We really enjoyed delivering their breakfasts as they were received with great enthusiasm! What fun this is!


Wonderful honeymoon experience

5 sur août 26, 2013

Outstanding stay at Cliff Cottage, warm and inviting, completely relaxing atmosphere. We didn't want to ever leave. Sandra and Carl are beautiful people and fantastic hosts. This is our first choice when we visit Eureka Springs again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Honeymooners are the best! We're thrilled they chose our inn for this very special time in their lives and we'll look forward to seeing them maybe on an anniversary and here's to many many joyful anniversaries!


Love this B&B!

5 sur août 19, 2013

We recently stayed for the weekend in the Colette Mini Suite and were very pleased with our experience! The room was quite charming with beautiful furnishings! The couch and bed were both very comfortable, the bedding was very soft! Our room had a beautiful view of downtown, just a matter of steps away! After a full day of shopping we melted our cares away in the Jacuzzi tub, and stepped out into soft, spa quality towels and bath robes! Around 9:15am Carl delivered a large silver tray full of our delicious breakfast! The presentation was like art work and the entrees were very flavorful and filling! Superb!! We will always be grateful for our time spent at this wonderful inn and equally grateful to have met such fabulous innkeepers!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for all the kind things you said in your review! We're so tickled you loved the breakfasts!


Amazing Experience

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cliff Cottage Inn in Eureka Springs while on our honeymoon and it was truly one of the greatest places I've ever stayed while on vacation. The room (Robert Louis Stevenson Suite) was beautiful and welcoming. We had a sweet congratulations card and rose awaiting us too! The innkeepers, Sandra and Carl, delivered the most amazing breakfasts to our door each morning. I have food allergies and they were more than willing to help accommodate them. The location was also amazing. Our front patio overlooked the historic downtown and it was literally just about 20 steps down onto Main Street. During our entire honeymoon we didn't see a single other B&B that was so conveniently located. If we ever go back to Eureka Springs, the Cliff Cottage Inn will be the only place we stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Robt. Louis Stevenson just came in from travels in the Pacific (he was on the Cocos hunting for pirate treasure) and he thanks you for the nice things you said in your review of his suite of rooms. He said to tell you he'd be thrilled anytime you want to book his suite again!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

We had an amazing experience at Cliff Cottage Inn. Our hostess and host were amazing at attention to detail and made us feel very special. We came into town to get our domestic partner license and have a romantic getaway. Our Hostess and Host even had a special card for us on our breakfast tray. Every breakfast was AMAZING and promptly delivered. We stayed in the Lord Tennyson Suite. The outside shower was really cool. We were also able to just walk down the stairs in front of our cottage to the downtown area. It was very busy when we were here and parking would have been near impossible to find. We will definitely visit again. We would recommended this to anyone!


Perfect Get A Way

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Eureka Springs on Friday after the 4th of July with no reservations. We picked up a local brochure from the tourist information office and called several B&B, cottages and cabins. Most places were not willing to rent for one night only. Matter of fact only 3 places we called were willing to rent one night, one of them being Cliff Cottage Inn. When I spoke with Sandra (owner) she was very kind and offered many details without me having to ask a lot of questions. She only had two rooms left. I took the information and told her I would call back. After calling several more places, we decided that Cliff Cottage Inn was the place for us so we called back but now there was only 1 room left. We booked it! It was such a sweet place and great location right in the middle of downtown. After arriving in our room, the Henry David Thoreau suite, we decided to go ahead and stay 2 nights! The decor was very quaint and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in ages, including my own! I awoke in the mornings with no aches what so ever. Gourmet home prepared breakfasts were delivered to our room both mornings by the cutest elf with long silvery white locks of hair (Carl who is Miss Sandra's new groom and elf in training). Sandra & Carl are absolutely the cutest and most kind couple that made us feel right at home and at the same time gave my husband and I plently of quiet solitude to reconnect. They even gave us a bottle of chilled wine of our choice. We will most definitely stay here again. There are 6 suites nestled within 3 victorian homes all next door to each other. It would also be a nice place for groups of couples to stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Carl just loved your description of his "locks of silvery hair". Henry David Thoreau is still hanging out at Walden Pond and he sends his best regards and was delighted you enjoyed staying in his suite. He hopes you'll return again soon! Hugs from all the elves!


Excellent!

5 sur juin 17, 2013

We stayed at the Oscar Wilde Cottage for a relaxing Anniversary weekend. It was absolutely wonderful! The cottage is beautifully decorated with a safari theme and has a full kitchen if you choose to cook. It is located only a few steps from main street for convenience, so park your car in front of your cottage and leave it until time to go home! No need to fight the traffic or find a place to park. Eureka Springs is a wonderful place to visit no matter what sort of getaway you enjoy but be prepared to pay for the nicer places. This is not a one-room place to sleep. This is a luxury cottage with plenty of room including a living area, sitting room, breakfast nook, kitchen, bedroom, and bath. It also includes a secluded hot tub to relax at the end of the day. Although breakfast isn't served, the amazing innkeeper leaves a wonderful coffee, cream & sugar, and a bottle of wine or champagne for your enjoyment. Highly recommend the Cliff Cottage Inn!


Eureka Wine Weekend

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

What a fantastic weekend? Quiet, comfortable and hot tub sitting outside the bedroom door was very nice. Would definitely stay again. Katie and Sandra were great to get us in at the last minute especially considering it was such a busy weekend in Eureka (Wine festival and Porsche club).


Cliff Cottage Getaway made our anniversary special

5 sur août 27, 2012

We came to Cliff Cottage to celebrate our 43 rd annivesary and had a wonderful time. They really went all out to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. The Elf Katie even sparkled. I even said she reminded me of Tinker Bell. Great City, Great History, Great Food, GREAT TIme Thanks so Much Katie and Sandra.


Just what Eureka Springs is all about

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

On a whim my husband and I went to Eureka Springs, Ark. for the weekend. It was just the two of us so a bed and breakfast seemed the way to go. Fortunately, we found a vacancy at Cliff Cottage Inns. We stayed in Thoreau's Suite at the place next door. The suite was beautiful and comfortable, we were pleased immediately. The owner and her 'elf' were both so generous and accommodating we felt welcomed right off. Their experience in running a B&B was obvious as they saw to every detail with the utmost confidence and professionalism. We enjoyed a lovely night, then a beautifully prepared breakfast at precisely 9:15 am just as they said. Kind of cute.


Love Cliff Cottage

5 sur mai 22, 2012

We highly recommend Cliff Cottage. We have enjoyed many, many delightful stays here. You won't be disappointed. Beautiful romantic rooms.


Wonderful Way to Celebrate 38th Anniversary!

5 sur mai 16, 2012

Dear Sandra, We are so glad that we chose Cliff Cottage Inn to spend a couple of days for a wonderful getaway. As you know, our friends, Tom & Rita, and my wife (Anna May) and I were each celebrating 38th wedding anniversaries. It seems like yesterday - Tom's wife, Rita, was a bridesmaid in our wedding; and I was a groomsman in their wedding in 1974. Reserving the Sarah Bernhardt and Alfred Lord Tennyson Suites was a perfect choice. We had Elf Katie unlock the door that adjoins the two suites so we could enjoy one another's company during the two-day stay. The attention to detail in preparing for our arrival was grand - the anniversary cakes; the chilled wine; the candy dish (now you know my weakness); even a special anniversary card from you and your elves to each couple. The only thing missing were you and your husband (as I understand you were traveling the country in your RV) - but Elf Katie provided us with much TLC. After unpacking, we sat out back on the patio enjoying a glass of vino - or two. How "cool" - literally with the stone cliff, cave and all that created a wonderful, quiet sanctuary for enjoying some peaceful conversation and meditation. Your location was also a plus as we walked the downtown area, enjoying the various shops during the first weekend of the May Festival of the Arts - thus being able to leave our car at the Cottage. The two breakfasts provided were so Eur-freakin' scrumptious; and a great idea to provide a sweet breakfast one morning followed by a more savory breakfast the next. Hopefully, we will return sometime to enjoy your Cottage again. Next time, perhaps, we will have the pleasure to chat with you and your husband as we have read so much about your life's adventures and experiences. We did get one of your cookbooks; and in one of the art galleries, we purchased a color-print of the Cottage. We loved it, Larry and Anna May


Cliff Cottage Inn

5 sur mars 22, 2012

I’d like to describe every nook and cranny but my writing isn’t as good as the Elf’s (yes the Elf is a writer) the Inn is this wonderful kit house set on the side of a Cliff, happily painted, lavishly furnished, immaculately clean and very inviting. We found ourselves someplace special. We walked up to Sarah Bernhardt’s Suite and my wife’s first impression has kept me out of the dog house ever since, this was a place she will always remember, the decorating was, romantic; a bottle of wine sat in our personnel fridge along with an assortment of soft drinks, exotic and real coffee with our own coffee maker, candies and cookies (I was not expecting cookies¿). I opened a door on the side of the bedroom and found it opened onto a private patio .We took the Elf’s advice and dined at one of the places she’d suggested (You can’t go wrong with elven wisdom). When we had returned and got settled in to the room a friendly knock came on the door and it was time for a massage. I sat on the porch(oh yeah, there was this great little porch on the side of the cottage that over looked down town) during my wife’s massage and listened to someone playing a Native American Plains flute, its sound echoing magically through the valley that is Eureka. We’ve been back several times and anticipate another relaxing visit very soon. Go see the Elf and be enchanted too.


Our 6th Anniversary Stay

5 sur mars 09, 2012

Our very first trip to Eureka Springs and I am SO glad we chose Cliff Cottage Inn. It was PERFECT for mine and my husbands 6th Anniversary. From the moment we arrived and walked down to Local Flavor (FABULOUS Filet Mignon) to sitting on our porch that night overlooking the sleepy little Main St. The Inn Keeper gave us valuable local information on restaurants and things to see. Our little "Elf" who delivered breakfast was a ray of sunshine for sure! And did I mention the breakfast??? YUM!! The cottage itself was very well appointed. NEVER felt cramped like you can in some B&B's. Also, everything inside was in excellent shape and nothing felt old...just quaint. 100% satisfied and WILL be back. We want to stay in EVERY suite.


An unexpected pleasant surprise.

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

I was in Eureka alone and had no plans to stay in a B&B since I always associated them with couples. I was so wrong. From the minute I walked through the doors of the cottage I was greeted like a special guest and found a beautiful inn that was owned and run by two of the most well travelled, enjoyable people! My room was inviting, wonderfully furnished with all the comforts of home. I will return to this Inn many times.

Réponse du propriétaire
It is always such a pleasure to have friendly and thoughtful guests stay at our inn -- makes all the work and efforts we put into preparing our rooms and breakfasts worthwhile!


Absolutely delightful!

5 sur juillet 16, 2011

The absolutely best part of our recent trip to Eureka Springs was our stay at The Cliff Cottages in Collette’s Mini-suite! The proprietress provided detailed advance information so that we had no difficulty arriving at our destination! (Which is a challenge in this hilly and venerable Victorian village!) The attention she and her “elf” gave to our accommodations made us feel quite comfortably “at home” - with a luxurious French twist! Little touches like, being welcomed by the sound of twittering birds, wine in the ‘fridge, romantic double Jacuzzi in the corner, books by and about Collette, wide selection of videos to choose from (and the one we selected “just happened” to go with the room perfectly)! Conversations with our host and hostess upon our arrival and departure were enthralling¿! Plus they are both as warmly interested in listening to their guests stories as they are in sharing their own! And then there were the breakfasts¿¿ Oh, my¿! Words cannot do justice! We had ours, served by the elf, outside on our own private tiny deck, sheltered from the sun and fanned by a cooling draft under the cliff wall backing The Place Next Door! I do recommend purchasing A Cook’s Book of Epicuria as a memento of your stay! Sandra’s adventures will amaze you, and her recipes are delightful!


Awesome, Quaint, Relaxing, Romantic

5 sur mai 31, 2011

Awesome B&B! Right from the start before we even got there, Sandra (the proprietor) showed caring detail in how to get there, where to go etc. Once we got there, we were very happy with the close walking proximity to the town and all it offers. Sandra was very welcoming and very sweet. We stayed in the Alfred Lord Tennyson suite and love it! Very clean, cozy and comfortable. We loved the front and back porch lounging areas and the views it offered, the Jacuzzi and the fun outdoor shower along the bluffs. Great place, amazing character and AMAZING gourmet breakfast delivered to the front door every morning (which we also bought her book and read it on the way home. Has some of the great recipes she cooks in there in addition to great stories about her very interesting life). Highly recommended! Thanks Sandra!!!!! We will be back soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're thrilled that our guests had such a good time and it was totally a pleasure preparing and delivering our famous breakfasts to their suite each morning! Makes such a big difference to us as innkeepers when the guests enjoy our breakfasts! Makes all the effort and love we put into preparing these labor-intensive breakfasts worthwhile!


Add this place to your bucket list!!!

5 sur mai 22, 2011

We celebrated out 8th wedding anniversary at The Cliff Cottage. It was in a fantastic location but it was all the extras that made it perfect. Sandy and her "elf" had delicious treats waiting for us when we arrived to our room. The "elf" even remembered us on our anniversary with a special treat. We had planned on sleeping late each morning but the breakfasts were sooooo good that we found ourselves getting up early and waiting on our private patio for the elf to deliver breakfast. We have been to many B&Bs but this place stands out and we plan to return many more times. Be sure and ask Sandy for good eateries....she was right on with her recommendations.


She thought of everything.

5 sur mai 19, 2011

What a pleasure to be Sandra's guests. Sanda's rooms were comfortable and inspiring for a long weekend getaway. Her breakfast was superb every morning and she offered many great insights to enjoy Eureka Springs beyond the typical tourist experience. I especially loved the stacks of books relevant to our room's theme. I highly recommend Cliff Cottage Inn.


Great everything, don't miss out stay here!!

5 sur avril 28, 2011

The cliff cottages are romantic, magical, a place to reconnect with the one you love! From it's huge jetted tubs to its outside warm shower that is built into the cliff, this place will just take your breath away. We loved it so much we went back a few weeks later (yes a few weeks) and stayed again. The cottages are remarkable and the breakfast is to die for. There service was like family, the elf was so quiet and sweet. The coffee was AMAZING!!! With cute little sugar cubes to go into it. Special homemade treats when u arrive are in your room with wine and little bowls of sweets for the sugar tooth! You could sit outside on your private porch and watch eureka pass by!! It is the best place I have ever been and I will be going back soon!! Don't miss this place to stay if you are in the area!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
What a treat to have this delightful couple stay with us and twice in a row, yet! The fellow came first alone ahead of time to check out all our suites as he wanted something that his beloved would truly enjoy. What a thoughtful fellow! The elf was thrilled to have them stay again and thoroughly enjoyed doing special breakfasts for them on their second stay. We always feel so blessed when a couple finds us and then returns again. Makes this all worthwhile for us! :)


Perfect and Cozy B&B in the heart of Eureka Springs! An experience you don't want to miss!!

5 sur avril 11, 2011

My husband and I had never stayed in a B&B before. When we visited his parents in Russellville Arkansas we choose to spend one day and night in Eureka Springs seeing the sites with his parents. We tried contacting several B&Bs in Eureka before we reached Sandra, many innkeepers were unavailable due to it being the off-peak season. We were about to finally give up out of frustration and stay in a hotel(like we ALWAYS do) until we reached Sandra. Sandra was a true delight! Her Cliff Cottage Inn was wonderful, every detail was attended to with meticulous care. The Colette suite we stayed in was magnificent, with a lovely view of the Local Flavor and main street. This was definitely one of those once in a life time experiences for us. We feel that all other B&Bs we stay in in the future now have the bar-raised because of how magnificent our stay was at Sandra's B&B. My spirit was revitalized at Sandra's Cliff Cottage in a way that I simply can't explain, you'd have to visit it to understand. The only thing that surpassed our initial experience(s) at her B&B was the breakfast she and Carl provided. I'm very glad that our first B&B experience was at Sandra's Cliff Cottage Inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was so much fun having Jessica and her family stay with us especially as she is also a writer! We had a great time sharing about our writing and I was extremely pleased to learn from her later in an email that she had purchased a copy of Artist's Way which was the book that helped me get unblocked in my own writing when my 23 year-old daughter was killed by a drunk driver. Thanks, Jessica,for taking the time to write a review and I'll be looking for your name in the roster of newly published books!


Privacy,Location,Luxury

5 sur décembre 15, 2010

My wife and I love to stay at elegant inns and Cliff Cottage Inn was far and away the best we have been to. The atmosphere is full of Victorian charm. The two-room suite (with a big front porch) we stayed in (Robert Louis Stevenson) is beautifully decorated with antiques and memorabilia about Stevenson, the famed author of Treasure Island. Upon arrival, we were delighted to find a lovely bottle of white wine chilled and waiting for us in our in-suite frig. We also discovered that Cliff Cottage Inn's suites were far more private than others we had stayed in. Best of all, we didn't have to get up and dress for breakfast with a bunch of strangers - the Cliff Cottage elf delivered a full gourmet breakfast each morning right to our door, on a silver tray, no less! Wonderful food and very classy presentation! When we were ready to venture forth, Cliff Cottage was ideal for exploring Eureka Springs,, because it is the only inn right downtown. All the other inns are located on the historic loop, which meant we would have had to drive and find parking each time we wanted to go out. Being at Cliff Cottage, we could roll out of bed and walk a few steps to Main Street and the heart of the historic downtown with all the shops and restaurants right at hand. Privacy, location, and outstanding service - it desn't get better than that for a romantic getaway! We will defintely come back and will tell our friends as well.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so grateful that we have such wonderful guests who take the time to write about their stay. Before guests arrive, we put as many loving vibes as we can into the suites and cottages so that the guests will have a memorable experience and it is fun to find out via reviews that all our efforts were worthwhile! Thank you for being such kind and wonderful guests!


A perfect birthday celebration for my sister.

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

Our stay in the Emily Dickinson room was just marvelous. The room was so cozy and comfy. The breakfasts divine!! The location is perfect. We truly hated to leave. Two nights was not near enough, but better some than none!! My dear sister, Dixie, couldn't have been more pleased with her birthday present. The memories we made will last forever and will bring a smile and warm fuzzies every time we think about our trip. Thanks so much to Sandra and Carla for their efforts in making Cliff Cottage Inn a truly wonderful experience. Marilyn Kane Tulsa, OK

Réponse du propriétaire
It was a delight to have Marilyn and Dixie as our guests! We were totally thrilled when we received a package from Dixie who had hand-painted four lovely wine glasses as a token of her appreciation for the fun time they both had. Thanks, Dixie and Marilyn! We love to have guests like you two! All best, The elf at Cliff Cottage Inn


A Get-Away for Sisters

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

On our recent quest for the perfect out-of-the-way cottage, my sister and I found the Cliff Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Tennyson Suite, perched above the quaint town of Eureka Springs, Arkansas. The suite itself was adorable with antiques, artwork, and of course writings of Alfred Lord Tennyson. Sandra, our generous hostess, had so many little delights awaiting us: wine and soft drinks, cookies and candies, bath gels and salts for the jacuzzi. Behind the house were a private deck and an enclosed outdoor shower that seemed to grow out of the bluffs. How could we have happened upon a place so comfortable yet so close to nature?! The gourmet breakfasts brought to our door were almost too beautiful to eat. But we took pictures and then enjoyed the homemade cooking from the front porch. Delicious doesn't begin to describe the experience. Sandra helped us find shopping, music, historic places to visit, and good restaurants, all within walking distance. But now, looking back, the most memorable times were spent at the charming cottage. At times, online pictures and descriptions of getaways have, alas, been "too good to be true". Not this time! This B&B actually surpassed our expectations in every way.


Heaven in Eureka Springs

5 sur avril 14, 2010

We returned to Eureka Springs after a too long 18 years hoping to stay in a B&B that would approach the wonderful experience that we had last enjoyed. Our hopes were exceeded by this wonderful find at the edge of the historic downtown. Perched between a bluff and the main street is a grouping of lovely Victorian cottages. Our accomodations, The Emily Dickinson Suite, was a treasure of antiques in three spacious rooms. Breakfast was brought to our door at 9:15 and what a sumptuous treat it was! One expects a meal that is above the ordinary at a B&B, but this was beyond what could be hoped for. The fare was imaginative, extremely tasty and the presentation was equal to that of the best restaurants. We would recommend Cliff Cottage Inn without reservation and will definitely return. Rex and Carole Dunn, Tulsa, OK


Great personal and detailed attention

3,8 sur avril 08, 2010

My wife's input was, "OH WOW, how lovely"! Very romantic and cozy. Personal service (Easter eggs were left in our room). Fantastic gourmet breakfasts delivered to our room. Great suggestions for sights and dining. Perfect location for shopping. It has it's own off street parking, which is a major plus for this destination. We really enjoyed our stay.


Great place to stay!

4,8 sur mars 16, 2010

This is a great location with very easy access to all the shopping. Also if you want to see the town, the trolley station is right there in front of your room. The room was beautifully decorated. The food was great and what a treat to have it delivered right to your door. I would stay here again without a doubt.


Thoreau's Suite in The Place Next Door

5 sur mars 10, 2010

We very much enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Cliff Cottage Inn. The breakfasts which Sandra prepared and personally delivered every morning were mouth-watering and filling! We especially enjoyed visitng with her and hearing about her journey to the Galapagos Islands. Make sure to get your copy of her cookbook before you check-out!


15th Anniversary Get Away

4,4 sur décembre 14, 2009

My review is a bit delayed, but I felt I owe it to Sandra at Cliff Cottage Inn even if a few months have passed. A few weeks before my wife and I were to celebrate our 15th Anniversary I began researching a special place to go for the weekend. I looked at many hotels and B&B's in the Eureka Springs area, but eventually settled on Cliff Cottage based on the outstanding reviews. There was much deliberation on my part, settling on a specific room at Cliff Cottage, as they all looked great. After looking at the pictures of the various room configurations over and over and speaking with Sandra on the phone, I eventually settled on the Robert Louis Stephenson Suite. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well decorated our room was...it was absolutely perfect for our getaway. The bed was very comfortable, parking was convenient (right next to our room), the room had the perfect ambiance and lighting, and the new jet tub/shower was divine! I can not even begin to describe how wonderful the breakfast was that was delivered to our doorstep each morning - perfectly sized portions and each bite bursting with flavor..."gourmet" does not do justice to the entire presentation! We enjoyed our breakfast on the front porch overlooking the street below which made it more serene. I would be remiss if I did not mention the treasure of a book containing Sandra's personal memoirs in the room...what an amazing woman! - (practically worth the price just to read about her life and amazing adventures) Sandra was "above and beyond" expectations from the time of reservation, to check in, to check out, and even followed up after we got home. I would HIGHLY recommend Cliff Cottage Inn for a romantic getaway or any other special event! Our entire stay will be remembered for many years to come and stand out in my mind as a very special time alone with my bride! Thank you Sandra for making everything so perfect!


A lovely, romantic getaway!

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2009

We found Cliff Cottage Inns on an internet web search and we were not disappointed. Sandra goes above and beyond to make your stay everything you dreamed of! From start to finish, Sandra leaves no stone unturned. The cottage was decorated beautifully. It was quiet, comfortable and had all the amenities of home! We stayed in the Oscar Wilde and enjoyed the fireplace, the hot tub (private!) out back and a nightly view of the city and the Crescent Hotel. Eureka Springs was a delightful town with lots to do and Cliff Cottage Inn truly exceeded our expectations!


Wonderful Visit!

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

My recent stay at Cliff Cottage Inn was delightful. The innkeeper has wonderful stories and is very pleasant to deal with. The breakfasts were, indeed, gourmet and far exceeded what I would have expected based upon staying at ohter B&B's. Best of all, the breakfasts were delivered right to the door of my suite, on a silver tray, no less! The bed was very comfortable and the decor was quite charming and romantic, with lots of special little touches. I would highly recommend Cliff Cottage Inn and certainly plan to stay there again as soon as I can find another excuse for a romantic and fun getaway!


Wonderful breakfasts and inn!

5 sur novembre 05, 2009

This was our first B&B experience. We stayed in the Sarah Bernhardt Suite and loved every minute of it! The breakfasts were by far the best we've ever had anywhere. Great location, within walking distance to the main strip. The jacuzzi, private back patio, and comfy front porch were also nice extras. We both agree it was a wonderful experience and give it our highest recommendation. We definitely hope to stay there again.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

Our stay at the Cliff Cottage Inn was wonderful. My husband and I were looking for a romantic place to celebrate our 34th anniversary and we came across the Cliff Cottage Inn online. We read that it was named one of the six "Most Romantic Inns in the South" and that was it we had to stay there. When we arrived, it not only met our expectations, but exceeded them. The room was lovely, the scenery around the inn was fantastic, and the breakfast was to die for, it was so yummy. Sandra went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay in Eureka Springs memorable. We would recommend Cliff Cottage Inn to anyone who is looking for a relaxing get a way!


Best B&B Yet!

5 sur juin 23, 2009

My wife and I wanted to head over to Eureka Springs from Tulsa for a little getaway for our 18th anniversary. We didn't know where we wanted to stay as there are so many cottages, B&Bs, motels, and hotels there and we are very discriminating regarding our accommodations, so we just headed over to Eureka and thought we'd pick one in person. Well, after visiting two of the landmark hotels and calling several others, we were still left wanting and decided to call Cliff Cottage Inn to see what they had available. (some friends of ours had stayed there 14 years ago and said they enjoyed it) Sandra met us with great geniality and graciously showed us the places she had available. She was VERY accommadating to us. We found the atmosphere to be warm, peaceful, and welcoming and the rooms to be very clean and nicely appointed with several exquisite antiques, each suite with a different flavor and named with a different author and decorated accordingly. They were all in impeccable condition. The food was just amazing! I just wish we had more time to spend there if not for the breakfasts only. When you want to know where else to eat in Eureka, ask Sandra and she'll direct you to the best places. With a little prodding, she'll relate some of her exciting experiences although she's a considerate host and will give you all the alone time you desire. We've had a few B&B hosts that could take some lessons from her. We'll definitely be coming back to hear more of her delightful accounts of her astonishing adventures! Ryan & Robin - Tulsa, OK


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur juin 11, 2008

Can't say enough about Cliff Cottage Inn! It is our favorite place to stay in Eureka Springs. Great food and great rooms! We are very satisified repeat customers!


Loving the Cliff Cottage Inn

4,0 sur juin 09, 2008

Our stay at the Inn was fantastic!!! We stayed for our honeymoon and then our one year anniversary!! Love the jacuzzi for two and the shower outside. Loved looking at the blue sky. The location was GREAT! Just steps from shops and dining. The breakfast was so tasty and nothing like we thought. The Cliff Cottage Inn exceeded are expectations in so many ways!!! We got to stop and enjoy each other in a very romantic and relaxing setting. We will be back for many more anniversaries.


Relaxation at its best

4,4 sur mai 11, 2008

This is our 2nd stay at Cliff Cottages, and both times exceeded our expections. We come here for the beauty of Eureka Springs, but also for the wonderful accomodations that your B&B provides


Sarah Bernhardt suite in January

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2008

I knew I'd chosen the right place before I saw it based on the wonderful service I received while booking my reservation. It was a girls' weekend for 3 women and Cliff Cottage Inn was perfect. The rooms were lovely Victorian, roomy yet cozy. Bath was spacious with large Jacuzzi. Breakfasts were fabulous, and the service continued to be first rate. Highly recommended.


Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites and Cottages

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $189 - $189
  • Avis (51) 4,9
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4792537409

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut