A Garden of Dreams Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
24 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Keeping our tradition alive!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

This was our 5th year in a row to stay at A Garden of Dreams. Even under new ownership, it's kept its romantic charm! We love every minute we are there. We love the small touches, tasty snacks, breath taking scenery, soothing music when you walk in, and the peaceful getaway that we look forward to visiting each year!

Réponse du propriétaire
When I purchased this property in late 2009, this couple was my first B&B guests, they had gotten married here, the year before and wanted to make this a yearly tradition return. It is wonderful to see them each year and watch their lives together grow. I look forward to their arrival each time.


Loved this place..

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

It's quiet and serene, beautiful setting, nature inspired, the owner is helpful and anxious to please. The facility is small and quaint, a perfect place to escape the crowd and noise after you have had your fair share of the fun and excitement of Eureka Springs. You feel like you are deep in the forest but you are only minutes away from downtown. I would stay here again the next trip through Arkansas.

Réponse du propriétaire
There are guests and there are guests, these guests were by far one of our favorites, so enthusiastic, such a delight to serve, they are welcomed back anytime, maybe for a longer stay next time. :)


Great Deal and Beautiful!

4,4 sur juin 13, 2012

This cottage was so great inside and the location was perfect. After walking downtown and seeing some of the other B & B we had considered, we were so glad we chose Garden of Dreams - The Sara Rose. It was so secluded and private. Denise added little unexpected touches and surprises.

Réponse du propriétaire
This couple was a delight, celebrating their silver anniversary with us was fun. I wish them both the very best.


Adorable!

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Excellent price-point, convenient location while maintaining a sense of isolation and privacy - absolutely darling little cottage! The bath in our cottage was nice-sized and the butler's pantry of breakfast foods and drinks was beyond anything we've experienced in other B&Bs. We would definitely stay at A Garden of Dreams again! You really should stay there if you visit Eureka Springs!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, this was a delightful guest experience for us. This couple was so pleased with their stay, we hardly knew they were here. We look forward to their return and wish them the best.


Charming and Beautiful!

4,2 sur juillet 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed for our second time at the Garden of Dreams. The Sara Rose is as charming the second time as it was the first. Beautifully decorated, we especially enjoyed "The Art of Marriage" poem on the wall. All of the little details like snacks, bubble bath games and even movies were amazing! We got out and saw the sites and it was so nice to come back to our cooled little cabin in the woods and relax. The mornings and evenings were also awe inspiring as the butterflies and wildlife were out enjoying this property as well.

Réponse du propriétaire
It is always so nice to have couples return. I had just purchased this venue when the couple first visited, alot of improvements had been made and I am glad they found it pleasing. I look forward to their return a third time.


Great Experience

4,4 sur juin 23, 2011

My husband and I visited for our 5-year wedding anniversary and were very pleased with The Sara Rose. Our host was very friendly and helpful, the room was nicely kept, there was a fully stocked fridge, and the decor/surroundings were fabulous. The only improvement we would like to see is to spray regularly for bugs/spiders. There were a lot of them inside the room. It is a good thing I am not afraid of them or else I probably would not return.

Réponse du propriétaire
We deal with spiders and such all the time, we are located in the Ozark forest, we do spray regularly, but they love the Sara Rose. We are the peak of the bug season. We are sorry that this couple feels we don't do our best to keep them at bay. If anyone out there can five us the secret to the invasion of the spiders, I would love to hear from you. We wish them the best where ever they decide to stay.


Perfect B&B cottage!

4,2 sur juin 16, 2011

The location was great- we were able to drive into historic Eureka Springs very easily and yet our suite was tucked away in the woods which added to the romantic ambiance. All kinds of breakfast foods were provided in our living room fridge which was nice because we ate whatever we wanted when we woke up and didn't have to eat in a breakfast room with other people. When we arrived candles were burning and soft music was playing in each room to welcome us. Bubbles and candles were provided for the jacuzzi tub. And to top it all off- it was a really great value! I found many of the B&Bs in the area to be too expensive and I feel like we really got our money's worth with this little cottage! It was EXACTLY what we were wanting for our anniversary trip!

Réponse du propriétaire
This was delightful couple, we hope to have them as our guests again very soon.


They thought of everything!

5 sur juin 04, 2011

What a unique gem tucked away from the main drag in Eureka Springs. My partner and I stayed in the Sarah Rose - it was 100% spotless with so many amenities. Popcorn, robes, fruit, muffins, tons of towels, DVDs, face masks, lotions, etc. Every little detail was amazing. They literally thought of everything! My partner and I will definitely try to come back to this place. Our only eyebrow-raise moment was the emphasis on marriage in the cabin itself. There are several posters/paintings about marriage on the walls. This surprised us a little because 1) we are a lesbian couple and unable to get married and 2) I imagine not everyone who stays here can or wants to get married so it felt a little strange to have those posters placed up everywhere when you just want to have a vacay :)

Réponse du propriétaire
These guests stayed in The Sara Rose, our honeymoon stand alone romance cottage. We are a wedding venue primarily. We do Christian wedding ceremonies, receptions and also include your first night honeymoon stay. We are sorry if this guest couple were offended by our decor, it was not our intention, which is to strengthen a couples personal relationship. If they wish to return, they should consider staying in our "Blue Moon" attached suite, which is more modern and would be less offensive to these guests.


nice relazing weekend

4,0 sur mai 23, 2011

The cottage is wonderful. It's in a quite wooded area. There are movies in the cottage to watch. There is no t.v. so it's a perfect way to get away for it all. The only thing I wish is that the refrigerator/shelf would've been restocked with breakfast drinks/food for our second morning there. Other than that the stay was pretty much perfect!

Réponse du propriétaire
We provide a continental type breakfast in your room that consists of both hot and cold choices. We provide enough for your stay. When you book a reservation with us, we send you details about your stay tells you exactly what is included in your stay. One hot breakfast for two, 4 mini boxes of various flavor cold cereal, 4 varies flavors of oatmeal packets, freshly made muffins, 2- 16 oz of OJ, 2- 16 oz of low fat milk, mini bottles of water. We do not restock unless your stay exceeds 3 days. We do offer a hot breakfast for your second day at a nominal fee of $4 per person, but you do have to ask.


I've been here 3 times now!!!

5 sur mai 13, 2011

I just stayed at A Garden of Dreams for the 3rd time and it just keeps getting better and better. I stayed in the "Once in a Blue Moon" suite and it has been updated since my last visit! There is at least double the amount of koi in the pond and I could hear the sounds of a bullfrog coming from my deck out front of the suite. The movie selection in the room is superb, Denise had brand new movies that I haven't even seen yet. I'll be back... :)

Réponse du propriétaire
How wonderful that after only a year and a half of becoming Innkeepers, we have customers who come back. This guest is a delight to host at our B&B, being young we are delighted that she enjoys the peace fullness of our gardens. We look forward to her return again very soon.


A really nice stay

3,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

We stayed two nights recently and really enjoyed our visit. Very quiet and peaceful. The carpet and sofa have seen better days. More utensils would be nice. Well stocked snacks and refrigerator had everything we needed and more.

Réponse du propriétaire
It is really hard to determine who this couple is. The carpet(is an indoor outdoor recently put in about 3 years ago) and sofa (is an antique Victorian style) in The Sara Rose and are both in good shape. The carpet( shag green, probably put in in the 80's and we believe also needs to be replaced just to update it), and the sofa is very high quality and comfortable love seat in the Blue Moon. More eating utensils? There are 4 dining plates, 4 salad plates, 4 bowls, 4 sets of eating utensils, a wine corker, a bottle opener, 4 coffee mugs, two wine glasses, for a two night stay. We appreciate the review, and wish, if they visit again a better stay with us.


Our Favorite Get-A-Way

5 sur octobre 23, 2010

We were married here 2 years ago and have returned ever since to continue our tradition. This was our 3rd year to stay in the Sara Rose Cottage previously the Harvest Moon Cottage. I can't help but get teary eyed just walking into the beautiful cottage filled with such romance. Everything to the color scheme, jacuzzi, floral queen bed, dining area, fireplace, to the view out the windows is just perfect. It's more than we expected to find when we were recommended by friends who renewed their vows here. The variety of snacks and drinks in the room were perfect for this pregnant wife! The cottage is secluded by the beautiful trees and mountain views that only Eureka Springs can provide. We love every minute we are here, and look forward to next year when we'll return again. As always, we had a great time!

Réponse du propriétaire
This lovely couple were my first B&B guests, as I had just purchased A Garden of Dreams last year (2009). They were an absolute delight. I was so thrilled to hear from them again, this time knowing they are pregnant! I do hope that they have an opportunity to return in the future. Congratulations!


Perfect for a sisterhood weekend

4,4 sur août 24, 2010

My sister and I stayed in the Once in a Blue Moon cottage at A Garden of Dreams. It was an adorable and cozy little cottage nestled in the woods with plenty of peace and quiet. The room was stocked full of all the comforts of home, including breakfast, snacks, drinks, movies, popcorn, and CDS. You name it and it was either there or Denise would get it for you. I called ahead and spoke to Denise about having a birthday surprise in the room for my sister when we arrived. She picked up some delicious fudge from a shop in downtown Eureka and had it wrapped up with flowers and a balloon to greet my sister when we arrived. Perfect! We will definitely be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
I had so much fun putting together this Birthday surprise. These sisters were fun and enthusiastic and were a delight to host for. We welcome them back anytime.


Lovely

5 sur août 24, 2010

My husband and I were married there on August 21st and stayed in the Blue Moon Suite. We absolutely loved it there and were sad to leave. We plan on returning in the future...possibly for an anniversary :) Great location and very friendly service!

Réponse du propriétaire
We strive to give each and every bride and groom a very special wedding day. I was delighted to meet this couple, marry them and give them a wonderful honeymoon suite. We wish them all the blessings God can bestow on them and their new lives together as husband and wife.


Sara Rose Suite

5 sur août 17, 2010

We were very please with the Sara Rose Suite. It was very private and very quiet which made it easy to relax and being situated at the edge of the woods it offered very nice scenery. It also was very convenient by being basically in the middle of Eureka Springs. Within 5 minutes you could be downtown, at nearly any of the great restaurants, the winery, several liquor and wine stores, and The Great Passion Play. The room had a large jacuzzi tub which easily fit both of us and the owners stocked the suite with plenty of snacks, drinks and breakfast food for two days. We definitely got more than we expected. The towels for the bathroom and the jacuzzi were even actual large soft towels, not the skimpy cheap ones that most motels offer. Don't be confused, this is a stand alone cabin type room with bedroom and kitchenette/ dining area and is plenty roomy enough for a couple. The owners took extra steps above and beyond to make sure that you will be comfortable and pleased with your choice. From everything to a fully stocked DVD selection in the room, to candles, bubble bath, romantic music and even odds and ends grooming supplies that you may forget to pack. Trust me, you will be pleased! We will definitely return again and stay even longer.

Réponse du propriétaire
This couple were an absolute delight, they enjoyed their cottage to the fullest. They interacted with us and took time to compliment our establishment while they were here. It is always nice to know that the hard work we place into this place pays off with such wonderful guests. We will welcome them back with open arms and big smiles.


Just what the doctor ordered!!

5 sur juillet 16, 2010

I just stayed at A Garden of Dreams this past June. I needed to get away and have time to indulge myself and just relax for awhile. I choose to stay in the Blue Moon. I was very pleased when I walked into the suite. It was very bright, very cool and very neat. It had it's own bedroom, where the jacuzzi was located, so it was convenient. Although they do not have a separate dining area on the property for breakfast or dining, the in room fridge was stocked with two freshly made breakfasts that were good and there was plenty of oatmeal packs, fresh fruit, diet soda, juice and so much more to list here. I am a diabetic which I told the innkeeper ahead of time, thanks to one of the previous reviews that I read on here, so she had provided plenty of snacks that were sugar free and low carb. My week stay was very quiet and peaceful. The gardens are beautiful and the property is off the beaten path. I will come again next time with my hubby for a romantic stay in their stand alone cottage.

Réponse du propriétaire
We usually entertain couples here at A Garden of Dreams, but when this wonderful lady called and asked if we could accommodate her special needs, we were delighted to be able to do so. We are finding that many people are looking for non cookie cutter b&b stays. Because of our size, we can create a very specialized stay for our guests, as long as they inform us ahead of time. We look forward to her return with her husband.


10Th Anniversary

4,6 sur juin 21, 2010

We went back to the Garden of Dreams for our 10th anniversary. It's now under new ownership, and lot's of upgrades have taken place since we got married there. We travel to Eureka Springs at least once or twice a year and had forgotten how secluded this little B&B really is. It's off the beaten path, yet close enough to be downtown in just a few minutes. Denise was friendly and available, but stayed out of the limelight and let us enjoy our second honeymoon. We will probably be going back in the fall to try the other cabin.

Réponse du propriétaire
I was so excited to meet this couple. They were married here 10 years ago in the Heartsong Chapel and honeymooned in the suite we now call the Blue Moon. They brought their wedding pictures and it was fun to see how the property had changed. They were gracious enough to scan and send me some of these pictures also. We look forward to seeing them again.


Our stay at the Blue Moon

4,2 sur mai 31, 2010

The grounds were beutiful. I especially enjoyed the coi in the pond and the blooming trees. The room was nice and was decorated victorian. There were plenty of movies to choose from. There were plenty of snacks and drinks to choose from. We enjoyed our over night stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
This couple was a delight, I learned a little about my roses. Our Koi pond is our pride and joy, we take extra care and attention to our gardens and appreciate it when guests enjoy them. We wish this couple the best on their travels.


Excellent

5 sur mai 21, 2010

We stayed at A Garden of Dreams in March and loved it! We stayed in the Sara Rose Inn and it met our expectations and more! The owner is great and very helpful! It is also very secluded and romantic! We plan to stay again very soon!! Melissa and Joshua Kirby

Réponse du propriétaire
If we could give reviews to our guests this couple would get a ten! We look so very forward to their return trip and wish them the absolute best on their upcoming nuptials!


Enjoyable Trip

3,8 sur mai 21, 2010

The stay at Garden of Dreams was very enjoyable.The place was clean and well stocked. The mattress was a little unconfortable but at my age I like a bed firm . This was our first trip to Eureka Spring and look forward on going back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We do our best to make each guests visit something they can feel good about. We enjoyed having this couple celebrate the Mrs's birthday in The Sara Rose. Most goals for B&B's are to provide an old fashioned feather top feel to the mattresses. Maybe someday we can install very expensive sleep number beds, so guests can dial up their mattress' firmness. We can only hope! We do hope you come back to see!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur mai 10, 2010

Our stay in the Sara Rose was exceptional, and the value was the best of any B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was so romantic and the selection of snacks and movies made it hard to leave the cottage. Everything about this cottage was very comfortable and homey! We wouldn't have had to leave for anything, except we were there to also enjoy the city. We definitely plan to stay again in the future, and next time we plan to block out more time to enjoy ourselves at this great B&B! J & G, Shawnee, Oklahoma

Réponse du propriétaire
These guests were an absolute delight from beginning to end. This particular weekend we hosted in both cottages, motorcyclists. It was fun to see their beautiful motorcycles parked out front of their respective cottages.


Quiet and private cottage in the woods

3,2 sur mars 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Sara Rose cottage for 2 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The cottage was very clean and organized and well stocked. We enjoyed watching a few of the movies they have in the room as we soaked in the jacuzzi tub. There were snacks and a nice little dinning area to eat. There were three things that needed attention though. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, it needed a new mattress. And some of the snacks and food they had were a bit old and stale. Also the driveway had huge roots that made our little car bottom out.. I don't know how they would fix that problem but it's something to be cautious of when parking.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We just wished you had addressed these issues while you were here. Mattress, we have had litterally hundreds of people sleep in the Sara Rose, it is a top of the line mattress and has two comfort soft covers on it. It is impossible to please everyone when it comes to firmness of mattresses. Snacks: It is impossible for these snacks to be stale, they are changed after every stay. They are fresh always. Roots: Thank you for bringing this to our attention, you are the first to say anything about it. A Garden of Dreams


Valentines Day 2010

4,4 sur mars 01, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at A Garden of dreams, in Eureka Springs, AR. It was an experience we will never forget. We received a very warm welcome by the staff upon arrival and were shown to our suite right away. We stayed in the Once in a blue moon suite, and it was outstanding. The unit was spotless and fully stocked with complimentary food and drinks. The bedroom was very nicely decorated and had a jacuzzi just feet from the bed. Our stay couldn't have been better. We will definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
This couple were an absolute delight. An Innkeepers dream guests. We welcome them back with open arms at anytime. Thank you.


The perfect place to find peace

5 sur octobre 18, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to get away from the craziness of the bay area. Eureka Springs seemed like an interesting place so we thought we would give it a try. A Garden of Dreams sounded like a wonderful and private place so off we went. We picked the Sara Rose cottage because it had my name! :) Denise is the new owner of the place and she exceded our expectations. She makes you feel like you're at home and she is very accomodating. The property is beautiful, secluded and it made for a perfectly romantic getaway. A Garden of Dreams is about 2 miles away from the historic downtown of Eureka Springs and my only complaint was that our vacation wasn't long enough to do all of the things that there is to do there.

Réponse du propriétaire
This couple were actually pretty much our first guests. My husband and I had just purchased this property and moved from California to Eureka Springs in September. As new Innkeepers, they were perfect teachers for us. As it would, they came back in 2010 and stayed in the Blue Moon. We have been blessed here in Arkansas.


A Garden of Dreams

Détails

  • Prix par nuit ? - $155
  • Avis (24) 4,6
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 1-4792535761
Haut