Avis récents dans Anna, Illinois

Home Away From Home à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2016

My husband and I have been here twice and take every opportunity to tell everyone we know about this place. I am looking forward to an upcoming trip with my sister for a girls retreat. Gary is the most friendly and helpful host we have ever come across, not to mention, he's also a great cook!! We are making it our mission to try a different room each time we go. One thing for sure The Davie School Inn has the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in...even better than home!! .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Passed with an A! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Davie School Inn for our one year anniversary. We were looking for something outside the box and this place was perfect. We were greeted right away by the owner Gary. He was a very pleasant and funny guy. He asked what we were planning on doing for the weekend and suggested some good places to go. He took our breakfast order for each day and we must say it was very delicious. He also gave us his personal phone number in case we needed him while we were out of the Inn. We stayed in the Blue room and it was very clean and spacious. The antique furniture and decorations were fun to look at and gave us insight into the historical elements of the school. We had such a great time and will definitely come back. Thanks for the good times Gary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2012

Gary was Great, told us places to go visit and mapped out our adventure. Breakfast was at the top of the scale. Very nice people!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2012

7 couples, all cousins, loved the inn, the atmosphere, the rooms, and the wondeful breakfast. Would definitely recommend the inn and plan to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing honeymoon evening... à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our honeymoon. The room was beautiful, clean, and the largest B&B room we have stayed in. Anna is a nice little town. We visited a local winery and had dinner at the Brick House Grill. We had a very relaxing evening at this inn and wrote out our wedding thank you cards the night we stayed there. Breakfast was perfect and gave us the energy we needed for a morning run before we headed to Ferne Clyffe Park to camp for a night. We will be back to The Davie School Inn. Robin & Bob Risky

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to relax à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2011

My family has been staying at the Davie School Inn since 2007. Since that time, we have gone from a family of 2 to a family of 4 (now with a 1 year old and a 3 year old). It has become a God-send for us when we visit extended family in Southern Illinois. Gary is very thoughtful and tailors the experience to best fit our needs. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (we have stayed in nearly all of them at one point or another). The small kitchen area in the room comes in handy for snacks and the like. Breakfast is always quite satisfying, and I can't say we've ever gone hungry. I highly recommend the cookie plate and the cheese platter, too. After driving for 7 hours, it was wonderful to have something on which to munch as we unwound our legs. This year was a shorter stay for us than is typical, but it was just magic. It snowed the night we were there, and I will never forget my 3 year old pulling back the curtains to discover it. I am so thankful for this fabulous inn, truly a respite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everyone has to enjoy this experience! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend and enjoyed our stay so much they we are already planning our next trip back! Between us, we stayed in 3 of the unique and spacious guestrooms. Each room had their own special decor that made you feel right at home! The owner, Gary showed us all of the other rooms not occupied at the time as we all chose which rooms we would like to try next time! The chalkboards in the room were fun to leave messages to each other as someone was enjoying their jacuzzi bath or wandering throughout the school, looking at the memorabilia collected from the days that the school was open. We loved the tiny little desks, water fountains, school maps, books and pictures in our rooms and scattered throughout this spotlessly clean Bed and Breakfast. Now, about breakfast.. WOW! Our first breakfast of Gary's outstanding omelette, home fried potatoes, thick sliced bacon,toast, amazing sweet rolls and juice had us anticipating the next morning's breakfast to come! A french toast casserole, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, melon, sweet bread, and juice had our family of 9 eating at a large table on the landing so stuffed and happy that we could hardly move! We all said that this Inn was so comfortable and roomy that we would enjoy an extended stay on our next visit. What an amazing job Gary and Andrea have done to turn this beautiful 100 year old school house into one of the best Bed and Breakfast places I have ever stayed! Outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Rooms, Great Find! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2011

I stayed at the Inn this past weekend and it was amazing. The Gold Suite is so lavishly decorated. With a jacuzzi, fireplace, and amazing bed, it's very romantic. Everything you could think of was provided. This was a great find and I can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is amazing! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2011

We were looking for a relaxing fall getaway, and the Davie School Inn exceeded expectations. From the warm hospitality to the amazing breakfasts to the remarkable way that Gary and Andrea have brought an old school building back to life, I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our weekend here. We're already planning a return visit in the spring!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique & Amazing à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2011

This was by far the most unique B & B I've ever stayed in, it was also one of the most amazing. The breakfasts were amazing, and "Dave" was great...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sitter Family Reunion 2011 à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2011

A charming and quaint bed and breakfast that offers service beyond what you can get at a large chain hotel. The school house environment adds to the alluring atmosphere, though with an old-fashioned appeal. Would definitely stay here again, when in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Each and Every Time! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2011

This was our 7th trip to the Davie School Inn. Gary and Andrea are wonderful hosts. They make you feel welcome and part of the family. The rooms are so unique and comfortable. The jacuzzi tubs are a great way to relax after a long day on the wine trails. Gary cooks up a delicious breakfast so make sure you include it in your stay! We will definitely continue to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and clean! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2011

A great place to stay for a family or couples! The breakfast was superb! We loved our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very cool place in hot July ! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2011

Girls' weekend: excellent value, huge rooms, charming decor, great attention to detail, convenient location, informative and attentive yet not invasive hosts, perfect place for a girls' weekend, families or reunions. Great common area. We didn't want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Consistently enjoyable and very charming à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 14, 2011

I have enjoyed several visits to Davie School Inn and have actually stayed in all but 2 of the beautiful rooms. Whether I have stayed for a quiet week or weekend or celebrated reunions with family at the Inn, the visits are always wonderful! The rooms are spacious and charming with unique atmosphere. My entire family has stayed on one floor where we were in large open, family meeting areas and comfortable rooms. The owners are gracious and try to fill all requests (even when they are sometimes last minute) -- special meals, referrals to local events and wineries and making sure amenities are perfect. I have recommended the Inn to others and all who have stayed thank me for the recommendation. I hope you too get the chance to enjoy this B & B gem.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite weekend getaway! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2011

It does not get any better than The Davie School Inn! I love that it's large enough to house an entire group of us for a fun filled winery weekend but quaint and intimate enough for a relaxing, romantic getaway. I have never enjoyed an Inn or it's hosts more! I would recommend The Davie School Inn to anyone and personally, will Not stay anywhere else but there when in the area! Can't say enough good things about the environment, the people or the food - awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2010

This was our second time to stay here, and it lived up to our memories of the last time. We look forward to coming back to this charming old school building and its proprietors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always impressive à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2010

Gary & Andrea are always so welcoming, the places is great, and the breakfast amazing! Always ready to go back as soon as we leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend at Davie School Inn à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2010

I had the pleasure of spending the weekend in Southern Illinois with 8 of my girlfriends. We visited wineries and stayed at the Davie School Inn for the second year in a row. The facility is outstanding - unique setting, comfortable, terrific breakfasts (even made-to-order for one of our group due to food likes/dislikes) - we are looking at dates to go back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So much fun! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2010

My girlfriends and I have gone there twice now for a girls' weekend, and we have just the best time. The building and rooms are awesome and comfortable. We can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WWW-Women's Wining Weekend-2010 à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2010

This was our second year to enjoy The Davie School Inn. It's so comfortable, warm, and welcoming. The breakfasts are wonderful. Congratulations to Andrea and Gary for the outstanding service they offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2010

We just loved our stay! The room was very spacious and the attention to detail was perfect. Breakfast served in our room was delicious and private. The Davie School Inn is a great bed and breakfast that we hope to return to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A unique and pampered weekend à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2010

Just finished a stay at the Davie School Inn for our 2nd annual women's wining weekend. Once again it was a weekend full of great breakfasts served by Gary and all around wonderful service. The inn is a unique place to stay and offers easy access to the local Shawnee Wine Trail. We plan to return again next year, and I would definitely recommend to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time Bed & Breakfast à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2010

What an awesome place to stay! Everything was wonderful. This was our first B & B experience. Highly recommends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2010

Came to my grandson's wedding. The inn was wonderful. I rested well. Everything was perfect! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sleeping in class à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2010

What a wonderful & charming experience! Truly Southern hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2010

Gary and Andrea are the most gracious host. Service can't be beat. This is my 4th year of going to the inn with a group of ladies and we will be back again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic, As Always! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2010

Gary and Andrea are the most gracious innkeepers and their B&B is roomy charming, clean and extremely unique. No other B&B compares and that is why we always come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Place! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2010

This is a very special B&B!! The rooms are spacious, with amazing decor that fits the schoolhouse. The hosts are very gracious and charming. A definite must!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New to B&B....convinced us! à The Davie School Inn (Anna, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2010

What an amazing experience we had at Davie School Inn. The rooms are so unique and have such great details everywhere you look. The cleanliness and attention of decor was outstanding. We definitely will be looking to stay at more B&B's during our travels if they are comparable to Davie School Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Davie School Inn (4,87)
Haut
}