Avis récents dans Ann Arbor, Michigan

You won't be disappointed à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was really nice each day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect place to stay, we've returned for a second visit and wouldn't look elsewhere for when we return à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

This was our second visit and we would not look elsewhere for when we return to Ypsi to visit family. The location is perfect and convenient, the home and courtyard are charming, luxurious, and inviting. The room is perfectly appointed, like a luxury hotel but with the comfort of being home (if your home is spotless and well decorated). The innkeepers are so friendly and predict your every need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Timeless elegance and exceptionally warm hospitality à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the beautiful Hoag room. The Queen's Residence is a place of timeless elegance. The gourmet breakfast was out of this world; Marla's breakfasts rival of those of noted chefs. Marla and Joe welcome guests with exceptional warmth and graciousness. We were shamelessly pampered and The Queen's Residence Bed and Breakfast allowed us to relax and renew ourselves in a setting of gracious hospitality and style. An antiquer's paradise!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, romantic b and b à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We spent just one night at this lovely b and b while in route to another destination. The home is beautiful with so many special Victorian touches, and the breakfast was gourmet cooked by Marla herself. Our room, the Hoag room, was gorgeous with access to a veranda. Both Marla and Joe were welcoming and left no detail undone. We were traveling with my brother and wife. We all agreed our mistake was not staying longer! If you are looking for a romantic get away or traveling in the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area, you'll have a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary at the Queen's Residence à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was wonderful! Marla and Joe were very friendly and more than accommodating. They met our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The location of The residence was very close to downtown Ypsalanti and Ann Arbor making it close for many activities for us to enjoy. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and inviting. We especially liked the warm and spacious shower. Breakfast was outstanding. Many ingredients purchased for the breakfast were supplied by the local co-op and tasted so fresh and delicious. The coffee bar and homemade cookies were great for an extra snack in the afternoon and the stocked beverage refrigerator for guests was perfect for us when we were thirsty post-dinner time. We had a great stay for our anniversary. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful acccomodations in Yipsilanti à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Queen's Residence in August 2016 while visiting Ann Arbor, which is just a short drive away. The B&B is lovely. The gardens are relaxing and the porch that connected to our room was wonderful for morning coffee. The breakfast food is taken seriously by the owners and is quite delicious. The rooms were clean and the bedding comfortable. The house if period and Marla can really decorate. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone visiting the area. The Queens Residence is exactly why you stay at a B&B. - Thanks Marla & Joe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

We've been to 6 or 7 B&B's around the States. My wife had a great anniversary weekend. The owners and other guests were very friendly. The food, dining area and living room was outstanding. Decor was really neat. The location in AA is excellent. Everything we wanted to do was within a mile. We walked 8 miles on Sunday so bring your walking shoes. If you want to venture farther out you can rent bikes (beachcomber style), take a bus or rent a Zip car. AA also is Uber and Lyft friendly if you don't want to drive. My only issue with our experience was parking was a bit of a tight fit. Better to bring a Celica if you own one instead of an F-150.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to make memories while in Michigan à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

My daughter and I discovered The Queen's Residence last year and returned this summer when we were in town for a Highland dance competition. The rooms are charming, the breakfast scrumptious, and Marla and Joe provide personal and gracious attention!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Parish House Inn (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

In area for 4 weeks for work, calm comfortable room and services to settle into every night. Space available for work, wifi, printer, all at a beautiful antique desk. Drinks, snacks, tv, or DVDs movies available for evening relaxation. Walking distance from historic district, shopping, and restaurants. If I have to spend several weeks away from my family, this is where I want to be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ann Arbor Get Away à Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

The Inn keepers were welcoming,, the location was great, the breakfast was lovely, sitting out under the umbrellas on a sunny morning was delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal in every way! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

My stay at the Queen's Residence was for a women's retreat facilitated by a wonderful author. The experience was unquestionably enhanced because of the beautiful environment, inside and out! Each detail of this Inn is exquisite and deserves to be savored. And speaking of savoring; The food was wonderful and the warmth and hospitality of Innkeepers, Marla and Joe, added to the lovely retreat experience. I cannot recommend this Inn highly enough...for any purpose to treat and inspire yourself, your family or friends, or your business team. This will be an investment in time and money well spent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Love The Queen's Residence! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

You can't go wrong here!!! Absolutely everything is done to perfection, comfort, and luxury. Clean, clean, clean. Breakfast is fabulous! This is probably our 4th or more stay here and we always stay in the Hoag room. Have family that lives nearby and we would rather come here after fun with the family for the quiet and pampering. This stay we had fill in innkeepers as Marla and Joe were out of town. Marilyn and Bob did a FABULOUS job! If we were newbies, we would have never known that they were not the owners. They took care of us like it was their own. You are in good hands here, no matter who is in charge. Will be back in July! Can't wait.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

Stayed one night at the Queen's Residence in the Gibson Suite -- had a fantastic stay! Suite was comfortable and tastefully decorated -- we really appreciated the separate sitting room -- great for relaxing! We happened to be the only people staying at the house that night so had full access and privacy to all sitting areas and porches on the main floor -- even if there had been more guests at the time; however, there are so many different areas to relax in that you would still definitely be able to be alone -- or socialize -- whatever your preference! Breakfast was excellent as well -- yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, bacon & banana nut french toast. Didn't meet Joe & Marla as they were on vacation but the stand-in hosts, Bob & Marilyn, took great care to ensure our stay was enjoyable, and they were also very knowledgable about the house and its history which we found very interesting! Would definitely come back. Gardens are beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic!!!! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

My stay at the Queen’s Residence was fantastic. An impromptu visit to Ann Arbor with my mother and sister was delightful. I have stayed in many different B&Bs across the country and I feel this was truly the best one I’ve ever experienced. I would highly recommend The Queen’s Residence. Marla and Joe are very welcoming to their home. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms very modern. Marla’s breakfasts are delicious, truly gourmet. A tour of the historic tavern was a real treat. I was the one that felt like a Queen at The Queen’s Residence!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect "home away from home" for your getaway! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in the Hoag room for two nights while exploring Ann Arbor. We loved everything about our experience. The room was gorgeous and immaculately maintained. Marla prepared hot gourmet breakfasts for us each morning. Joe and Marla were both friendly and helpful, with good recommendations for restaurants and lots of great stories. Make sure you ask to see the old tavern downstairs if you visit! As a young couple this was our first "bed and breakfast" trip, and now we're worried Joe and Marla may have spoiled us so much that no other place will ever measure up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

My husband and I came to the Queen's Residence for a weekend getaway. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast is amazing! We were able to see Ypsilanti as well as Ann Arbor, we had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Home Away from Home à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

This place is amazing! We literally forgot about all of our stress and worries during our stay. The entire home is pristine and immaculate, no dirt or dust anywhere. The owners were very nice and professional and breakfast was better than a 5 star restaurant. When you stay here you'll feel like your in a different era. So cozy. We will be back! I'd recommend this B&B to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch From Bed to Breakfast!!! à Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary the weekend following Thanksgiving by staying at the Chelsea House Victorian Inn and catching a performance at the local Purple RoseTheater. We couldn't have made a better choice. Everything was great - the spacious room (Glazier Suite), comfortable bed, awesome breakfasts, and the above and beyond service provided by the Innkeepers, Kim and Jim Myles. Kim was extremely helpful in making our weekend stay special by assisting us in getting our theater tickets and giving us great dining suggestions in town as well as guiding us to a favorite pub in Ann Arbor to watch the U of M football game. We'll be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving 2015 à Parish House Inn (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

We had a great stay in Ypsilanti, and the Partish House Inn was a large part of that blessing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely place to stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

Joe and Marla were wonderful hosts. We wanted to check in early and that was no issue at all. We also had some dietary restrictions which were well taken care of. The breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed a relaxing well cooked, delicious breakfast during our stay. Overall a very good experience and are planning to stay there agin on our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Bed and Breakfast à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2015

Stayed a weekend for our anniversary. The house is beautiful and Marla and Joe are wonderful hosts. The food is great and the rooms are so comfortable. Defiantly worth a stay if you're in Ypsi.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better Than Home à Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

I've been staying here at least once a year since 2009. I have stayed in almost all of their rooms. For me no other place compares. The location is unbeatable, The parking is free, the price is a bargain and the breakfasts are delicious. Still none of that compares to the generosity of the innkeepers, Pat and Bob. I've stayed in many B and Bs, but never have I had hosts so welcoming, interesting and generous. No wonder guests come back year after year. No wonder their employees have been with them forever. Staying with Pat and Bob is one of the main reasons I love to come to Ann Arbor. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Place to Stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

Queen's Residence is one of the loveliest B & B's we've visited (and we've visited a great many). Joe & Marla are excellent host & hostess, the food was delicious, and Marla is so friendly and had wonderful suggestions for things to do and see in the area. We were within walking distance of downtown Ypsilanti and just a 1/2 hour drive to Greenfield. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Royal Residence in Ypsilanti, Michigan! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2015

I previously stayed at The Queen's Residence B&B for one night in the Barnard Room, which is lovely. This time I reserved the first floor Hoag Room, named after a previous owner, has two entrances - off the dining room, and the other leading directly to a veranda with soaring pillars. The Hoag Room is decorated in reds, golds and browns, with period detail and many antiques. There is a step-in shower of beautiful white and gray marble and a seating area within, a vanity with mirror just outside the shower, and a separate bathroom with lo-flo toilet and sink (the toilet/sink room has a door that may be closed). I stayed for almost a week, and each morning the breakfast was different, and always delicious. Marla works with each guest's usual food choices (if they don't eat meat, for example) but I think I was pretty easy, as I loved everything she served! Joe and Marla are cheerful, friendly, wonderful people who do everything to assure each guest that they will have a wonderful time during their stay. Be sure to see the Wild Turkey Tavern in the basement! As soon as I left, I was already wanting to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true gem! à Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

My wife and I were up in the area for a dressage show at Waterloo and simply could not have asked for a better place to stay! A lovely house and the owners simply go out of their way to make you feel like family! If you are anywhere near the Chelsea area, do yourself a favor and spend a night (or two or three) here! You will simply love it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2015

My wife travels for business a lot and has the hotel experience down. I always try to set up our getaways without the hotel "feel" so that it's relaxing. I came across The Queen's Residence while searching online, and to our amazement it was the best search I've done in a long time! Marla and Joe the Innkeepers, were absolutely superb, welcoming us just like family. The residence as well as our room, the Hoag Room, was beautifully appointed to the T. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding, every accommodation was made for gluten free exceptions and allergies right down to the cookies Marla made special for my wife!! I would highly recommend Queen's Residence and be sure to check out the turn of the century tavern, we will be going back...soon!! John & Suzette

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Wonderful Visit à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2015

My husband and I spent another lovely night at the Queen's Residence. We've been guests here a few times before and always spend time in the living room with friends who travel with us. Unlike some innkeepers, Marla and Joe don't make pests of themselves -- they are the perfect hosts in this beautiful bed & breakfast! The home is gorgeous without being stuffy. I'm sure we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Innkeepers are exceptional! à Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2015

Living in Delaware, I phoned the Inn and spoke with the owner and innkeeper, Kim Myles. I wanted to surprise my dad and his guest with a bottle of wine and goodies upon their arrival. Kim went out of her way to create an array of fruit, cheeses, crackers, etc. to go with a very nice bottle of wine that I was able to select. They were thrilled! Thank you, Kim, for going above and beyond!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, charming experience à Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2014

We could not have had a more pleasant stay at this charming, fully restored Victorian inn. The welcoming host, Jim, and his wife, Kim, keep the parlor fires roaring and serve the most delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the Robert Room, a spacious loft suite, that truly felt like a home away from home. We'll certainly be staying here again the next time we're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at The Queen's Residence. The home is beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful. Joe and Marla are the perfect innkeepers. We found so many fun things to do in the area - I think we will need to visit again next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor est une ville de l’État du Michigan aux États-Unis juste à la sortie de la banlieue de Détroit. Son appellation vient très poétiquement du prénom de l’épouse du fondateur de la ville et du fait que de nombreux arbres jalonnent la ville.

Depuis 1837, la vile héberge l’université du Michigan qui est l’une des meilleures universités publiques au monde. La présence de nombreux étudiants confère une ambiance très agréable et dynamique à la ville. Sur le plan pratique, la présence de la population étudiante permet d’avoir accès à Ann Arbor à un réseau de transports en commun très développé et bien organisé. Vous pouvez donc opter pour n’importe quel quartier lorsque vous faites le choix de votre bed & breakfast à Ann Arbor, vous n’aurez aucune difficulté à vous y rendre.

Une curiosité à ne pas manquer lors de votre séjour à Ann Arbor est le musée consacré à l’histoire de l’automobile, le Ypsilanti Automotive Heritage Collection & Miller Motors Hudson.

Pour vous détendre un peu suite à cette visite grandement instructive, prenez le temps de déambuler au sein du somptueux Peony Garden du Nichols Arboretum. Vous apprécierez assurément ce moment de détente parfumé et coloré. Puis, en fin de journée, direction le Arbor Opera Theater pour une représentation de qualité à prix modique. Là encore, la raison de ces tarifs plus que compétitifs est tout simplement la forte présence d’étudiants.

Chaque matin, vous prendrez votre petit déjeuner au sein de votre chambre d’hôte à Ann Arbor, mais si durant la journée vous aviez un petit creux, essayez la spécialité de la ville : le fragel. Il s’agit d’un bagel aux raisins secs frit et roulé dans du sucre de cannelle. Un délice.

Au printemps, Ann Arbor voit également ses rues s’animer d’un festival de livres. Foire de livres anciens, conférences, visites des bibliothèques et activités festives sont au programme de cet événement qui a vu le jour en 2004. Ce type de festivals existe un peu partout dans le monde, mais soulignons tout particulièrement celui de Nice en France qui se déroule au mois de juin juste après celui d’Ann Arbor. Un beau programme littéraire printanier en perspective donc pour ceux qui le souhaitent. En ferez-vous partie cette année?

Haut
}