Avis récents dans Anchorage, Alaska

Superior to any national chain! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by our stay here! The grounds are impeccably kept, and the rooms are stunning. Clearly, much thought, time, and love have gone in to decorating each one. Our special dietary needs were cared for with such style and taste, we were very impressed. Almost all the ingredients were either home made or locally produced, which gave the meal an extra special flair. We will definitely aim to make this our main lodging when we are in Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just great à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

really nice place to stay, carol makes really good breakfast ¿¿ nice rooms, much storys she is telling, can only recommend it, much things to see at at the house ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Anchorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This was just like staying at grandma's house. Carol is a very informative on the area as she has lived here all her life. Her breakfast's were AMAZING! One morning she had made homemade strawberry, blueberry, rhubarb and raspberry toppings for our waffles. She made us feel very welcome. The rooms are clean. We stayed in the Glacier room which was nice. Two separate people that we ate breakfast with had stayed at this B&B many times before, which I liked to hear. Homey.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Big Bear B&B in Anchorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

We love staying at this B&B, as the accommodations are lovely, the waffle breakfast with fresh berry toppings delicious, and the hostess is especially knowledgeable and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

The B & B felt like home. So cozy and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Start into our Alaska Adventure à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Carol is an incredible host! Don't miss the breakfast!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most enjoyable experience à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our two stays at Big Bear during our two week vacation in Alaska. Carol was a most gracious hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed hearing about her stories of living in Alaska, viewing the many Alaskan artifacts in her home and learning of her excellent recipes particularly the caribou/apple breakfast pie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value and hospitality à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Our stay was more than we expected. Carol has a great deal of knowledge about Alaska and is more than willing to share it. The house is filled with Alaskan artifacts and has a nice little resource center filled with books and videos. It can be a little overwhelming at first but once Carol starts to share the history and culture it's all pretty neat. Breakfast was wonderful! We would probably stay there again if we find ourselves back in Anchorage. The B&B is about a $10 cab fare to downtown and about $30 from the airport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Carol is a great hostess and our room was great. The Denali Room is more like a suite with a bidet and a jetted tub. Breakfast was wonderful and the garden is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home far away from home. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Nice and clean room. Complete kitchen. Tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay with the McKinnon family. Perfect hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super clean, modern, nice rooms, ordinary breakfast à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We did enjoy our stay at Fireweed Manor. The bed was very comfortable. We shared a bath which was no problem for us. The rooms are in the basement with a separate side entrance. There was another couple in the room on the other side of the bath but the room with separate bath was vacant. When we arrived there was a freshly made plate of brownies and lots of other munchies available. They had a lot of tourist information and maps which were very handy. We wanted to ride bikes one day and they offered the use of their bikes but unfortunately one had a flat. The house is located very near a bike path that connects with the waterfront bike path. So my only nits to pick are the breakfast and the sinks! The owners said that breakfast was at 7:00 (that's a guess, I can't remember exactly) but other than (very good) fresh berries was just store bought items, granola, yogurt, muffins, bread, etc. There was plenty but we are used to a cooked meal and more interaction with the hosts. They were very nice and like I said this is a nit-picky item. The sinks were a funny thing. They look beautiful but are not as functional as a plain old sink. They were a quartz or some other material with glass inlays and were very well done. Unfortunately they have no depth so you can hardly wash your hands without touching the faucet or the bottom of the sink. Maybe this is a modern trend and I am just too old school. If I were just giving a rating on my own criteria this would be 4 stars but this site's guidelines are pretty tough so it looks like 3-1/2. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place has bed bugs à Qupqugiaq Inn (Anchorage, Alaska)

1,2 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

Let me start here: THIS PLACE HAS BED BUGS. If you love being bitten by bed bugs, then this is the place for you. The last night of my four night stay at the Qupqugiaq, I was moved to a different room than I had previously been in. I slept in shorts and a t-shirt. When I woke up, the all of the skin that wasn't protected by my clothing was covered in bug bites. I'm not talking about a few. DOZENS OF BUG BITES. All over my arms, my legs, my neck. It was absolutely revolting. That really should be all you need to know, but there's more. Other highlights of the Qupqugiaq Inn: My second night there, I got up in the morning and went to the shared bathroom to shower and get ready for work. When I was finished, I returned to my room and found that my key card was not working. I couldn't get back into my room. I went to the front desk, and there was no one there. I called their posted "emergency number" but no one answered. All of my stuff (my shoes, my car keys, my purse) was locked in my room. So I had to wait in the lobby for someone to show up. It was over TWO HOURS before anyone from the staff arrived. By that point I was an hour and a half late to work. What kind of a hotel doesn't have anyone on the premise until 10:15? Why isn't there someone to pick up their so-called "emergency line"? What if there had been a genuine emergency? What if I had gotten locked out after a trip to the bathroom at 3:00 am? It just goes to show how little regard they have for their guests. I would never, never stay at this disgusting pit of an inn ever again. If I could give it zero stars, I would. Unless you're some kind of entomologist who wants to study bed bugs, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfy, & quiet à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Nice place, recently updated with new paint, carpet and furnishings. Breakfast is set out for you at 7 am but you can eat whatever time you get up. Nice deck to enjoy with a fire in the evenings. Easy access to the bus line to get around. Next time I'm in anchorage I will stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for our needs à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

We really appreciated the full kitchen with snacks, comfortable living room, office area, and our private room and bath. The fountain outside the living room was a delightful surprise, and the deck was perfect for enjoying the sunshine. The location was ideal for shopping and doctor visits. We will definitely recommend Fireweed Manor to our friends and relatives.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious Breakfast à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was a little far out of the city in a not so great part of town, couldn't really walk anywhere and the rooms were quite hot the nights we were there, however Carol was a wonderful host, she had very interesting stories, the B&B was very Alaskan and the breakfast was really really good, she even made gluten free waffles and muffins for me that were some of the best I ever had. Wonderful home made preserves and she was very helpful with all kinds of information about the area. Beds were comfortable but the bathrooms had a bit of an odd configuration.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have had a better experience!!! à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

We will definitely be staying here again, and telling friends and family about it when they visit Anchorage. We were blown away by the entire experience - thank you so much Fireweed Manor!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


big bear à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Awesome Breakfast, fantastic cook! Awesome rooms!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic in Anchorage à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

The property is absolutely immaculate and recently remodeled. A convenient location, with easy access to the Anchorage bike trail system. The owners John and Jennifer are very gracious and accommodating and sincerely care about your comfort. Highly recommend a stay at Fireweed Manor while in Anchorage. Bret & Beverly - Mammoth Lakes, Ca.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


unique b&b in Anchorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Carol has a wealth of knowledge about Alaska and Anchorage in particular.Her breakfasts were absolutely delicious,and her B&B is filled with fabulous books and unique artifacts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The bear facts à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2014

Carol Ross is an interesting and gracious hostess. She is full of stories and information, as she has a right to be, coming from a long-time Alaskan family. Her waffle breakfast with various berry and other toppings is worth the stay in itself. But we do have a few constructive criticisms: 1. If guests are required to take their shoes off, house shoes should be provided. Socks on carpeted staircases are a slip and fall hazard, as we experienced at the cost of some badly bruised toes. Shoes are more than fashion items; they are protective devices. 2. There is too much interaction between guest and household members' comings and goings. We often felt we were intruding. 3. The clothes closet bathrooms are ingenious but not very user friendly. We would also suggest that Carol needs more paid assistance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Big Bear B&B à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Big Bear and Carol was super nice and shared a lot of her knowledge about what to do/not to do while in Anchorage. The house is FULL of trinkets, dolls, etc. that give you a taste of Alaskan culture. The only complaint I have is the "bathroom" that each room has is indeed just a closet so there is no privacy whatsoever. Breakfast was soooooooooooo good! She is an amazing cook. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Big Bear Bed and Breakfast à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2013

The salmon quiche was delicious, the house was spotless, and the host was fantastic. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience real Alaskan hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly an Anchorage Gem à Goose Lake Lodge B&B (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2013

Truly made our stay in Anchorage. Susan warmly welcomed us as we arrived and gave us a tour of the house. It met and exceeded our expectations based on photos we had seen. It was clean and well maintained, we lacked for nothing during our stay. We were traveling with 3 generations (7 of us) and there was something for everyone. My parents in their 70's loved watching the surrounding wildlife, twice in 4 days we watched a moose swim across the lake! Nesting birds on the lake could be seen from the big windows, deck or a short distance away to a path with a nice quiet sitting bench. Our young adult children enjoyed catching some sun on the upper deck, swimming at the nearby beach(short walk down a path from house), finding a quiet corner to read and taking some down time to watch a movie in the comfortable t.v. room. We ate out a couple of times but we found it more fun and relaxing to eat in with such a beautiful kitchen and eating area overlooking the lake. We found this location easy for day trips too. We would recommend going to Flattop Mountain there was great views of Mt McKinley to see there. You can do a quick easy walk or actually do a little more serious hiking, our group split and did both. Great shopping downtown. Girdwood was another easy drive, the cook inlet and Seward highway are beautiful. We would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious & beautiful! à Goose Lake Lodge B&B (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

The home is spacious and beautifully decorated, and the location on Goose Lake is a treat. The breakfasts were wonderful. The best part of the experience was the gracious hostess. She obviously likes people and very personable. We will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME à Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

Awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have asked for a better first night! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

My daughters first visit to Alaska and decided to stay at a more "homey" place our first night instead of the same old same hotel. Carol and her family have one of the BEST B&B's I've ever been to. What a perfect first glimpse into the lifestyles and history of Alaska. I wish we could have stayed longer and will make sure I stay when I come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2013

Lovely B&B but not located in a very good area. We were not comfortable wandering around near B&B but access to downtown Anchorage easy with bus stop very close. Good value for money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The comfiest bed in Alaska! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

We were greeted and followed the house rules - we took off our shoes : ) Carol was welcoming and the Denali room was big with sofas to relax after a full day of walking - and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Tea and hot cocoa available upstairs. We loved the jacuzzi tub - we slept very well! Breakfast was waffles with birch syrup, homemade berry jam, freshly-gathered wild blueberries and whipped topping - delicious. On a quiet street, away from downtown. Carol made sure we got a discount at the Heritage Center which was a wonderful experience - all about Alaska's native people. She was glad to hold our suitcases while we finished touristing around town. A welcoming home away-from-home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay. Carol is a treasure. à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

Breakfast was delicious. The rooms were outstanding. Carol even prepared a box breakfast when we left at 2.30am. Yes she got up to do that!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


True Alaskan Experience à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

Surround yourself in Alaskan decor and memorabilia. Highly knowledgeable host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Anchorage

Anchorage est une ville des États-Unis dans l’État de l'Alaska. Les attraits touristiques y sont si nombreux que nous vous suggérons d’opter pour plusieurs nuitées au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Anchorage afin de profiter pleinement de tout ce que cette ville a à offrir.

Au fil des visites dans les rues d’Anchorage, toute l’histoire de la ville se dessine peu à peu. Il y a par exemple le monument à la gloire du président américain Dwight D. Eisenhower qui était à la tête des États-Unis en 1959 lorsque l’Alaska est officiellement devenu un État. Puis, à l’aéroport de Merril Field à Anchorage, il y a un monument consacré aux pilotes qui sont morts durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Les anciens combattants ont également leur mémorial afin d’honorer ceux qui sont morts sur les champs de bataille. Mais, la ville d’Anchorage est également résolument tournée vers l‘avenir comme en témoignent le magnifique campus de l’université d’Alaska à Anchorage ainsi que celui de l’université Alaska Pacifique.

Prenez le temps de vous reposer un peu dans votre douillette chambre d’hôte à Anchorage, car ce qui précède n’est que le début d’une visite qui vous réserve de nombreuses autres surprises.

Effectivement, en se promenant à Anchorage, il est possible par exemple d’admirer la plus grosse citrouille d’Alaska qui pèse… attention… 270 kilos!!! Ou encore de se rendre sur la plus grande base d’avions et d’hydravions du monde. Celle-ci se trouve au lac Hood. Pour terminer ce bref aperçu des lieux et monuments de la ville, mentionnons le jardin de roses centenaires qui accueille les visiteurs dans un cadre enchanteur où se côtoient une multitude de variétés de roses et d’autres fleurs.

Après le régal des yeux, pensons à celui des papilles gustatives avec l’Anchorage Gourmet Chocolate Tour. Tout est dit! Cette excursion d’environ deux heures vous propose de visiter trois chocolateries artisanales au sein desquelles vous dégusterez bien évidemment les spécialités locales : chocolat chaud, truffes, chocolats fourrés aux baies et pourrez admirer la plus grande cascade de chocolat au monde! Ne manquez pas ça et découvrez ainsi une alternative à la ville de Bruges pour combler vos prochaines envies de chocolat.

S’il se trouve que vous êtes à Anchorage au mois de février, vous pourrez également participer à l’Anchorage Fur Rendez-vous. Cet événement est unique et n’a pour unique objet que la célébration de l’hiver. Au programme des folles festivités : batailles de boules de neige et courses de caribous dans les rues de la ville!!! De quoi se réchauffer assurément des températures un peu froides d’Anchorage.

Haut
}