Avis récents dans Anchorage, Alaska

Friendly Alaska experience à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

This was my second stay at Big Bear, and it was as pleasant as before. Innkeeper Carol is a font of information about Alaska, and willingly shares stories from her personal history. She also prepares tasty breakfasts that give guests the opportunity to sample local products. I have only two minor criticisms. For those without a car, the location is not great, increasing the cost by requiring a taxi. Actually the bus is cheap and convenient for daytime use. Also, Carol had so many interests, indeed passions, that the house has become somewhat cluttered with her collections. This is why I downgraded the cleanliness. Linens and bathrooms were spotless.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Quiet à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Plan on staying here again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Family à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

The room was very clean. We had with a delicious breakfast. Our suite was a two bedroom. It had a partition that could give both parents and teenagers the privacy needed. We would definitely stay here again. If you have kids or are traveling in a group, this place is perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Room, Great Hosts à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

This B&B exceeded my expectations. What value! I have never had crisper, cleaner sheets on the bed, smelled so fresh. The bathroom was huge. The suite was so cute with a sitting room and fireplace. The hosts were great and very accommodating. Thank you Craig and Caroline!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

We had a great stay. Wish we had seen the gardens in summer. The food was amazing. Beds and room very comfortable and spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

Very Clean and quite location. Very close to airport for our late night arrival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice, comfortable, place to stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

Very accessible to airport, 5-10 minutes! Husband used to live in the Aluetians in Alaska, and was impressed with their artifacts, very comfy decor. Use of communal kitchen on lower floor, wish we had of known ahead of time, tho. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely return, but don't go if u expect an actual breakfast. Actually, housekeeper came as we were leaving and apologized, wondering how we ate, as fridge was almost empty, whoever covered her days off hadn't topped up supplies. We were going out for hot breakfast anyway. She did say they haven't updated all servers on the web, as it does say online they cook u breakfast! Also, online they tell u to phone w any questions, but they never answer the phone ( which another review stated ). All this said, we still enjoyed the environment , even if it wasn't like a traditional B & B at all! More economical than a hotel, more comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place!!!! à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2015

Driving down the street we were unsure of the neighborhood, but once we pulled into the driveway of Big Bear B&B, we relaxed. The grounds both front and back was well maintained. We were greeted by Carol who was friendly and welcoming. Her history on Alaska, as well as her scrimshaw was very interesting. The Grizzly room was inviting and the bed extremely comfortable. The step-up bathroom was ok but some might find it difficult with limited mobility. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious; waffles with lots of different toppings and cream. Carol's reindeer sausage Quiche was also tasty. We certainly didn't need lunch. We would certainly stay again while visiting Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2015

The Host was a wealth of knowledge of the area history and made us feel like we were family rather than guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beatiful place à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

If you want to feel Alaska, you have to stay at Big Bear Bed and Breakfast! The house is a Museum of Alaskan art. There are collections of native art, paintings,porceline. You can touch the real grizzly, white or black bear, you smell fresh flowers and enjoy small waterfall in the back yard. I, as of Russian descent enjoyed a view of big birch from my window and long days. Ms Carol Ross invites you to the breakfast at your convinient time.She makes homemade waffles from 200 hundred years sourdough starter wiith at least 6 or 7 different homemade jams or preserves.She tells you stories about Gold Rush, Alaskan Flag, Native art. She wrote a book " The Alaska Dolls" and therefore she provides you any information abour Anchorage and Alaska. Her warmth and hospitality makes you feel in her house as at home. I left part of me at her house. I know that maybe I will never come again, but I will remember Big Bear till the end of my life! With all my love from Houston, Texas. Olga Whittington

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice and quiet à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

great location. just minutes from airport. our hosts were fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful friendly B&B à Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here on 25th and 26th July 2015, having arrived from England very late at night on 24th, to sleep at an airport motel. We rang at 9am on 25th to ask if we could leave luggage, and as the room was free, we were able to move in early for our 2 night stay. Scott made us really welcome, fitted us out with 4 bikes to use (free), and we explored the Anchorage area for 2 days before leaving on our tour. Lovely breakfasts, lovely people, comfortable beds, room, and shower, and a great start to our holiday. We recommend them completely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short stay but inviting place to stay à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

We were stuck in traffic for 8 hours coming back from the Kenai peninsula called and talked to the host and let them know of a very late arrival time. They provided helpful information and arriving very late was no problem. The room was very inviting and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast and the host fixed us to go breakfast and put it in the refrigerator - most thoughtful! I would recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient and Welcoming à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2015

I was in Anchorage for several days and opted to stay at the Fireweed in the Wrangell room. This was my first stay here, and I had a great time. The Fireweed is located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from Highway 1 which was good for me because I was travelling around Anchorage and points North and South. The famous Moose's Tooth Pizza Pub is a walk-able distance. and downtown is about a 7-10 minute drive. John and Jennifer have done a wonderful job of creating an inviting atmosphere. Everything felt new and updated. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. There's nice common space for socializing with other guests (which I appreciated), but enough space for privacy if not. I really enjoyed chatting with Jon and Jennifer too and learning a little about local life in Anchorage. Honestly I was a bit hesitant as I don't usually stay in B&Bs., but the hotels in Anchorage were a little pricey. I'm really glad that I chose the Fireweed. It made my trip to Alaska much more enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good base of operations for several days or just a comfortable bed for the night. Thank you John and Jennifer for the hospitality. I had a blast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelent and perfect B&B à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2015

The rooms and all facilities match exactly the pics from the internet: very clean, very comfy, nice atmosphere, safe place to stay. Definitely worth the money. Amazing intérieur: sharing living room and kitchen and floor: with fireplace, large kitchen and very comfy seating area. Nice sun terrace on the roof top. And last but not least: Jennifer and John are perfect hosts. To be recommended: 100 %! Julie from Germany, from 20-21 June '15

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Owners and Beautiful, Quiet, and Peaceful Place. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

I strongly recommended this Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The owner is friendly and the place is very clean and quite. The decoration is lovely!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

Beautful, Clean and friendly !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superior to any national chain! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by our stay here! The grounds are impeccably kept, and the rooms are stunning. Clearly, much thought, time, and love have gone in to decorating each one. Our special dietary needs were cared for with such style and taste, we were very impressed. Almost all the ingredients were either home made or locally produced, which gave the meal an extra special flair. We will definitely aim to make this our main lodging when we are in Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just great à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

really nice place to stay, carol makes really good breakfast ¿¿ nice rooms, much storys she is telling, can only recommend it, much things to see at at the house ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Anchorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This was just like staying at grandma's house. Carol is a very informative on the area as she has lived here all her life. Her breakfast's were AMAZING! One morning she had made homemade strawberry, blueberry, rhubarb and raspberry toppings for our waffles. She made us feel very welcome. The rooms are clean. We stayed in the Glacier room which was nice. Two separate people that we ate breakfast with had stayed at this B&B many times before, which I liked to hear. Homey.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Big Bear B&B in Anchorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

We love staying at this B&B, as the accommodations are lovely, the waffle breakfast with fresh berry toppings delicious, and the hostess is especially knowledgeable and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

The B & B felt like home. So cozy and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Start into our Alaska Adventure à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Carol is an incredible host! Don't miss the breakfast!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most enjoyable experience à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our two stays at Big Bear during our two week vacation in Alaska. Carol was a most gracious hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed hearing about her stories of living in Alaska, viewing the many Alaskan artifacts in her home and learning of her excellent recipes particularly the caribou/apple breakfast pie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value and hospitality à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Our stay was more than we expected. Carol has a great deal of knowledge about Alaska and is more than willing to share it. The house is filled with Alaskan artifacts and has a nice little resource center filled with books and videos. It can be a little overwhelming at first but once Carol starts to share the history and culture it's all pretty neat. Breakfast was wonderful! We would probably stay there again if we find ourselves back in Anchorage. The B&B is about a $10 cab fare to downtown and about $30 from the airport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Carol is a great hostess and our room was great. The Denali Room is more like a suite with a bidet and a jetted tub. Breakfast was wonderful and the garden is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home far away from home. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Nice and clean room. Complete kitchen. Tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay with the McKinnon family. Perfect hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super clean, modern, nice rooms, ordinary breakfast à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We did enjoy our stay at Fireweed Manor. The bed was very comfortable. We shared a bath which was no problem for us. The rooms are in the basement with a separate side entrance. There was another couple in the room on the other side of the bath but the room with separate bath was vacant. When we arrived there was a freshly made plate of brownies and lots of other munchies available. They had a lot of tourist information and maps which were very handy. We wanted to ride bikes one day and they offered the use of their bikes but unfortunately one had a flat. The house is located very near a bike path that connects with the waterfront bike path. So my only nits to pick are the breakfast and the sinks! The owners said that breakfast was at 7:00 (that's a guess, I can't remember exactly) but other than (very good) fresh berries was just store bought items, granola, yogurt, muffins, bread, etc. There was plenty but we are used to a cooked meal and more interaction with the hosts. They were very nice and like I said this is a nit-picky item. The sinks were a funny thing. They look beautiful but are not as functional as a plain old sink. They were a quartz or some other material with glass inlays and were very well done. Unfortunately they have no depth so you can hardly wash your hands without touching the faucet or the bottom of the sink. Maybe this is a modern trend and I am just too old school. If I were just giving a rating on my own criteria this would be 4 stars but this site's guidelines are pretty tough so it looks like 3-1/2. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfy, & quiet à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Nice place, recently updated with new paint, carpet and furnishings. Breakfast is set out for you at 7 am but you can eat whatever time you get up. Nice deck to enjoy with a fire in the evenings. Easy access to the bus line to get around. Next time I'm in anchorage I will stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Anchorage

Anchorage est une ville des États-Unis dans l’État de l'Alaska. Les attraits touristiques y sont si nombreux que nous vous suggérons d’opter pour plusieurs nuitées au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Anchorage afin de profiter pleinement de tout ce que cette ville a à offrir.

Au fil des visites dans les rues d’Anchorage, toute l’histoire de la ville se dessine peu à peu. Il y a par exemple le monument à la gloire du président américain Dwight D. Eisenhower qui était à la tête des États-Unis en 1959 lorsque l’Alaska est officiellement devenu un État. Puis, à l’aéroport de Merril Field à Anchorage, il y a un monument consacré aux pilotes qui sont morts durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Les anciens combattants ont également leur mémorial afin d’honorer ceux qui sont morts sur les champs de bataille. Mais, la ville d’Anchorage est également résolument tournée vers l‘avenir comme en témoignent le magnifique campus de l’université d’Alaska à Anchorage ainsi que celui de l’université Alaska Pacifique.

Prenez le temps de vous reposer un peu dans votre douillette chambre d’hôte à Anchorage, car ce qui précède n’est que le début d’une visite qui vous réserve de nombreuses autres surprises.

Effectivement, en se promenant à Anchorage, il est possible par exemple d’admirer la plus grosse citrouille d’Alaska qui pèse… attention… 270 kilos!!! Ou encore de se rendre sur la plus grande base d’avions et d’hydravions du monde. Celle-ci se trouve au lac Hood. Pour terminer ce bref aperçu des lieux et monuments de la ville, mentionnons le jardin de roses centenaires qui accueille les visiteurs dans un cadre enchanteur où se côtoient une multitude de variétés de roses et d’autres fleurs.

Après le régal des yeux, pensons à celui des papilles gustatives avec l’Anchorage Gourmet Chocolate Tour. Tout est dit! Cette excursion d’environ deux heures vous propose de visiter trois chocolateries artisanales au sein desquelles vous dégusterez bien évidemment les spécialités locales : chocolat chaud, truffes, chocolats fourrés aux baies et pourrez admirer la plus grande cascade de chocolat au monde! Ne manquez pas ça et découvrez ainsi une alternative à la ville de Bruges pour combler vos prochaines envies de chocolat.

S’il se trouve que vous êtes à Anchorage au mois de février, vous pourrez également participer à l’Anchorage Fur Rendez-vous. Cet événement est unique et n’a pour unique objet que la célébration de l’hiver. Au programme des folles festivités : batailles de boules de neige et courses de caribous dans les rues de la ville!!! De quoi se réchauffer assurément des températures un peu froides d’Anchorage.

Haut
}