Avis récents dans Anchorage, Alaska

An Oasis of Peace on my busy trip. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

I would readily stay here again, it was a peaceful oasis for my soul after a very busy cruise. The breakfast was wonderful, with home made coffee cake, yummy, and granola I wish I could buy in our store here. Thank you to our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A+++++ à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Wonderful beginning to a great Alaska vacation! So friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a beautiful city! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

What a quaint B&B in a quiet neighborhood! My room, the Glacier Room was perfect for 1 person, plenty of space, private shower and toilet. Carol's breakfasts are top notch!! Thank you for a lovely stay, I would definitely recommend your place to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great b and b à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Bed and breakfast was perfect for our 2 night stay...great host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast is an understatement! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Carol is a wonderful host. She is very knowledgable of the area & history. We really enjoyed her amazing breakfasts with homemade jams & spreads. We had 3 different breakfasts to experience her delicious expertise. There is a great sitting area with a refrigerator, microwave & water. We had a comfortable stay & highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B & B à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

This is one of the nicest B & B we have ever stayed, wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Beautiful property and friendly hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Big Bear the best à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Like staying in a small museum that serves a great breakfast--enjoyed it thoroughly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

This was run by a very nice couple. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was very good also. We would stay here again if we ever come back to Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in Alaska à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

The Big Bear B&B was very nice; it was like staying in a mini museum. We stay at B&Bs when traveling, but Big Bear wins hands down for having the best breakfast meals. Carol did a fantastic job, and was also very knowledgeable with providing us with great ideas for things to do. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Alaska experience à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

This was my second stay at Big Bear, and it was as pleasant as before. Innkeeper Carol is a font of information about Alaska, and willingly shares stories from her personal history. She also prepares tasty breakfasts that give guests the opportunity to sample local products. I have only two minor criticisms. For those without a car, the location is not great, increasing the cost by requiring a taxi. Actually the bus is cheap and convenient for daytime use. Also, Carol had so many interests, indeed passions, that the house has become somewhat cluttered with her collections. This is why I downgraded the cleanliness. Linens and bathrooms were spotless.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Quiet à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Plan on staying here again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Family à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

The room was very clean. We had with a delicious breakfast. Our suite was a two bedroom. It had a partition that could give both parents and teenagers the privacy needed. We would definitely stay here again. If you have kids or are traveling in a group, this place is perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Room, Great Hosts à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

This B&B exceeded my expectations. What value! I have never had crisper, cleaner sheets on the bed, smelled so fresh. The bathroom was huge. The suite was so cute with a sitting room and fireplace. The hosts were great and very accommodating. Thank you Craig and Caroline!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

We had a great stay. Wish we had seen the gardens in summer. The food was amazing. Beds and room very comfortable and spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

Very Clean and quite location. Very close to airport for our late night arrival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice, comfortable, place to stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

Very accessible to airport, 5-10 minutes! Husband used to live in the Aluetians in Alaska, and was impressed with their artifacts, very comfy decor. Use of communal kitchen on lower floor, wish we had of known ahead of time, tho. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely return, but don't go if u expect an actual breakfast. Actually, housekeeper came as we were leaving and apologized, wondering how we ate, as fridge was almost empty, whoever covered her days off hadn't topped up supplies. We were going out for hot breakfast anyway. She did say they haven't updated all servers on the web, as it does say online they cook u breakfast! Also, online they tell u to phone w any questions, but they never answer the phone ( which another review stated ). All this said, we still enjoyed the environment , even if it wasn't like a traditional B & B at all! More economical than a hotel, more comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place!!!! à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2015

Driving down the street we were unsure of the neighborhood, but once we pulled into the driveway of Big Bear B&B, we relaxed. The grounds both front and back was well maintained. We were greeted by Carol who was friendly and welcoming. Her history on Alaska, as well as her scrimshaw was very interesting. The Grizzly room was inviting and the bed extremely comfortable. The step-up bathroom was ok but some might find it difficult with limited mobility. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious; waffles with lots of different toppings and cream. Carol's reindeer sausage Quiche was also tasty. We certainly didn't need lunch. We would certainly stay again while visiting Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2015

The Host was a wealth of knowledge of the area history and made us feel like we were family rather than guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beatiful place à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

If you want to feel Alaska, you have to stay at Big Bear Bed and Breakfast! The house is a Museum of Alaskan art. There are collections of native art, paintings,porceline. You can touch the real grizzly, white or black bear, you smell fresh flowers and enjoy small waterfall in the back yard. I, as of Russian descent enjoyed a view of big birch from my window and long days. Ms Carol Ross invites you to the breakfast at your convinient time.She makes homemade waffles from 200 hundred years sourdough starter wiith at least 6 or 7 different homemade jams or preserves.She tells you stories about Gold Rush, Alaskan Flag, Native art. She wrote a book " The Alaska Dolls" and therefore she provides you any information abour Anchorage and Alaska. Her warmth and hospitality makes you feel in her house as at home. I left part of me at her house. I know that maybe I will never come again, but I will remember Big Bear till the end of my life! With all my love from Houston, Texas. Olga Whittington

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice and quiet à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

great location. just minutes from airport. our hosts were fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful friendly B&B à Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here on 25th and 26th July 2015, having arrived from England very late at night on 24th, to sleep at an airport motel. We rang at 9am on 25th to ask if we could leave luggage, and as the room was free, we were able to move in early for our 2 night stay. Scott made us really welcome, fitted us out with 4 bikes to use (free), and we explored the Anchorage area for 2 days before leaving on our tour. Lovely breakfasts, lovely people, comfortable beds, room, and shower, and a great start to our holiday. We recommend them completely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short stay but inviting place to stay à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

We were stuck in traffic for 8 hours coming back from the Kenai peninsula called and talked to the host and let them know of a very late arrival time. They provided helpful information and arriving very late was no problem. The room was very inviting and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast and the host fixed us to go breakfast and put it in the refrigerator - most thoughtful! I would recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient and Welcoming à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2015

I was in Anchorage for several days and opted to stay at the Fireweed in the Wrangell room. This was my first stay here, and I had a great time. The Fireweed is located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from Highway 1 which was good for me because I was travelling around Anchorage and points North and South. The famous Moose's Tooth Pizza Pub is a walk-able distance. and downtown is about a 7-10 minute drive. John and Jennifer have done a wonderful job of creating an inviting atmosphere. Everything felt new and updated. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. There's nice common space for socializing with other guests (which I appreciated), but enough space for privacy if not. I really enjoyed chatting with Jon and Jennifer too and learning a little about local life in Anchorage. Honestly I was a bit hesitant as I don't usually stay in B&Bs., but the hotels in Anchorage were a little pricey. I'm really glad that I chose the Fireweed. It made my trip to Alaska much more enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good base of operations for several days or just a comfortable bed for the night. Thank you John and Jennifer for the hospitality. I had a blast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelent and perfect B&B à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2015

The rooms and all facilities match exactly the pics from the internet: very clean, very comfy, nice atmosphere, safe place to stay. Definitely worth the money. Amazing intérieur: sharing living room and kitchen and floor: with fireplace, large kitchen and very comfy seating area. Nice sun terrace on the roof top. And last but not least: Jennifer and John are perfect hosts. To be recommended: 100 %! Julie from Germany, from 20-21 June '15

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Owners and Beautiful, Quiet, and Peaceful Place. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

I strongly recommended this Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The owner is friendly and the place is very clean and quite. The decoration is lovely!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

Beautful, Clean and friendly !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superior to any national chain! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by our stay here! The grounds are impeccably kept, and the rooms are stunning. Clearly, much thought, time, and love have gone in to decorating each one. Our special dietary needs were cared for with such style and taste, we were very impressed. Almost all the ingredients were either home made or locally produced, which gave the meal an extra special flair. We will definitely aim to make this our main lodging when we are in Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just great à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

really nice place to stay, carol makes really good breakfast ¿¿ nice rooms, much storys she is telling, can only recommend it, much things to see at at the house ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Anchorage

Anchorage est une ville des États-Unis dans l’État de l'Alaska. Les attraits touristiques y sont si nombreux que nous vous suggérons d’opter pour plusieurs nuitées au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Anchorage afin de profiter pleinement de tout ce que cette ville a à offrir.

Au fil des visites dans les rues d’Anchorage, toute l’histoire de la ville se dessine peu à peu. Il y a par exemple le monument à la gloire du président américain Dwight D. Eisenhower qui était à la tête des États-Unis en 1959 lorsque l’Alaska est officiellement devenu un État. Puis, à l’aéroport de Merril Field à Anchorage, il y a un monument consacré aux pilotes qui sont morts durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Les anciens combattants ont également leur mémorial afin d’honorer ceux qui sont morts sur les champs de bataille. Mais, la ville d’Anchorage est également résolument tournée vers l‘avenir comme en témoignent le magnifique campus de l’université d’Alaska à Anchorage ainsi que celui de l’université Alaska Pacifique.

Prenez le temps de vous reposer un peu dans votre douillette chambre d’hôte à Anchorage, car ce qui précède n’est que le début d’une visite qui vous réserve de nombreuses autres surprises.

Effectivement, en se promenant à Anchorage, il est possible par exemple d’admirer la plus grosse citrouille d’Alaska qui pèse… attention… 270 kilos!!! Ou encore de se rendre sur la plus grande base d’avions et d’hydravions du monde. Celle-ci se trouve au lac Hood. Pour terminer ce bref aperçu des lieux et monuments de la ville, mentionnons le jardin de roses centenaires qui accueille les visiteurs dans un cadre enchanteur où se côtoient une multitude de variétés de roses et d’autres fleurs.

Après le régal des yeux, pensons à celui des papilles gustatives avec l’Anchorage Gourmet Chocolate Tour. Tout est dit! Cette excursion d’environ deux heures vous propose de visiter trois chocolateries artisanales au sein desquelles vous dégusterez bien évidemment les spécialités locales : chocolat chaud, truffes, chocolats fourrés aux baies et pourrez admirer la plus grande cascade de chocolat au monde! Ne manquez pas ça et découvrez ainsi une alternative à la ville de Bruges pour combler vos prochaines envies de chocolat.

S’il se trouve que vous êtes à Anchorage au mois de février, vous pourrez également participer à l’Anchorage Fur Rendez-vous. Cet événement est unique et n’a pour unique objet que la célébration de l’hiver. Au programme des folles festivités : batailles de boules de neige et courses de caribous dans les rues de la ville!!! De quoi se réchauffer assurément des températures un peu froides d’Anchorage.

Haut
}