Avis récents dans Amsterdam, New York

Idllyic Inn à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

The evenings were so peaceful and quiet. Great dining is available in nearby Amsterdam. June and John are friendly and helpful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A farm get-away à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

B&B owners June and John were great hosts!! Generous breakfasts from their enormous garden and fruit bushes/trees kept me full. (The coffee was delicious.) I explored the area by bike and in runs, then lounged in their immaculate yard watching fireflies come out or writing in my journal. I slept like a baby in the cushy four poster bed. I highly recommend this B&B. It became my home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A PEAK EXPERIENCE à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

A beautiful red brick farmhouse at the end of a private road surrounded by five hundred verdant acres of a working, family-owned organic farm. The peace was astonishing--nothing but birdsong. Beautiful kitchen and flower gardens. My bed and bath room were spacious and immaculate, with high-quality linens and, a big plus, excellent reading lights. June and John serve a delicious farmhouse breakfast with fresh ingredients from their garden. I was working in the area, but I would go back for a getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here while in town visiting family. We had never stayed at a B&B before, but all of the hotels in the area were booked for the weekend. We are so glad they were, so that we got to experience this wonderful place! June and John were very welcoming and wonderful to talk with. The B&B is a neat old home, and spotlessly clean! The breakfasts were delicious and different each of the 3 days we were there. Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay! We certainly hope to be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Ever! à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

We have stayed here many times and keep returning! Everything about Stone Rose is fabulous! Love it and the host family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our best weekend in recent memory à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the Stone Rose and like our first in June 2012, we had a wonderful time. Lynda, Chuck and Fran were charming host/hostess and we felt spoiled. We walked the property on one of the most beautiful days of the year and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of a very special piece of heaven. I always hate to leave and can't wait to return next year. Next time were going to take a picnic lunch and make an afternoon of our walk, there is so much to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury in the country à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2013

Halcyon Farm B&B is located in the country, a nice pleasant drive from the stress of I-90. June is very welcoming and friendly, and fixed a fantastic breakfast. We only stayed one night, but we will stay again on our next trip to New England. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the farm itself is beautiful, remember to take your camera as the views are wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Zero Complaints! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

June and John were extremely nice. The room was immaculate. I left the comforter on the bed and walked around in bare feet, that's a first for me! Breakfast was great, an awesome egg and cheese quiche and probably the best tomato I've ever eaten along with bacon, coffee and pineapple. The farm was very pretty. I would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Stayed at the Inn after the Diana Krall concert in Schenectady on Oct 1st. We enjoy staying at fine B & B's when on the road. Halcyon Farms didn't disappoint. Rooms were charming, June was lovely (didn't get to meet John) and the breakfast was awesome. Took a nice walk along the Schoharie Creek and chatted with an interesting local character. Found the Inn via an internet search though we usually check the Select Registry first. Halcyon Farms isn't listed there. It should be. Only disappointment was that we were about a week too early for peak Fall foliage. Everything else was terrific. --Claudia & John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blissful Retreat! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer! The peaceful surroundings & top notch accommodations made this our favorite stop on our week long B&B romp through upstate NY for our honeymoon. Can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farm stay for Farm Aid! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

We chose to stay at the Halcyon Farm B&B for our recent trip to SPAC for the Farm Aid benefit show. What a wonderful decision! Not only were we greeted with an exceptional home with wonderful antique furnishing and a warm and welcoming feel, the owners June and John were exceptional hosts, accommodating our needs, while filling us in on the history and detail of their working farm. Did I mention that the breakfasts were incredible and made with their own fruits and vegetables? I would definitely stay there again. Great place!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation while at work à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times while in Amsterdam on business. The setting is quiet and peaceful. The food is amazing and they will work with you on times of meals, especially if you have an early morning meeting. The room is always clean and very comfortable. It feels more like home than a hotel and helps with a busy travel schedule. The owners/operators are very nice and have wonderful customer service. The area offers trails, fishing, boating, and other great outdoor fun. It is located far enough away from the hustle and bustle but yet convenient to other dining and shopping.I definitely recommend this place to travelers and business people alike.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to stay there again. à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend in early August. My family reunion is in Johnstown and we always seem to have a hard time finding a place to stay. Prior to us finding out about this B&B, we stayed with family, or in one of the local motels/hotels on route 30A, but we never truly enjoyed any place we stayed... until this year. My only regret is that I didn't discover this wonder sooner. The owners are delightful and very friendly. Their rooms are just gorgeous... as is the rest of the house and the grounds. Everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was yummy. It was a bit more expensive than what I would spend staying at a motel, but it was less than I had expected to pay for a B&B. It was well worth every penny. I cannot wait to stay there again the next time I need to visit. I'd recommend Halcyon Farm to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the short ride from the bike path! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

The extra 5 miles on our bikes was well worth it to stay at this lovely farm and to meet the Leonard's. Our room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the peaceful location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

From the start to finish we could not have imagined a getaway more perfect, except for the weather, but the warmth of the Innkeepers made up for that!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always excelling à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2013

I am the happy recipient of the luxury for which this wonderful bed and breakfast Stone Rose offers. The room has a sense of relaxation and beauty. The food is done with skill and taste. The unexpected extras show a sense of graciousness. The innkeepers are quick to share stories of the land and community allowing me to understand what has been before and exists today. My stays here always tops the last. Stone Rose truly gives the traveler a traveling home and a welcome to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a good choice for a beautiful experience à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2013

my wife and I had a perfect experience at this B and B. John and June were perfect hosts. The room was so comfortable and homey. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests so friendly, kinda like a family setting. The attractions like howe caverns, old stone fort, fort Johnson, secret cavers, the indian museum and the black sheep antique shop were so accessible because of the farms location, which was beautiful by the way. Plenty of good restaurants were in the area. All in all I give it a 10 out of 10 rating. Christine and Michael will certainly be going back to Halcyon farm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Amsterdam, NY à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

This is a working hay farm. Beautiful location - away from the road - peaceful - lovely flower garden. The owners were delightful and accomodating. Room was perfect and very clean. Roomy bathroom. I would absolutely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great overnight. Could have stayed another day or two! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

Wonderful, peaceful setting. Large room, modern bathroom. Short drive to downtown Amsterdam where there is a cluster of very nice restaurants. B&B had all the local menus for our review. Our host was pleasant and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Halcyon Days with the Leonards à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2013

Our stay was short and sweet, one night. The B&B is lovely. Our room was great. The owners were very hospitable. The food was great. They let us walk the grounds and take photos. June and John's breakfast was delicious and they took time with us talking about their move 30 years ago from MA and their Halcyon Farms business and of course the B&B that they opened 11 years ago. We will go again if we get the opportunity. Thank you John and June. Nancy and Tom Boyd

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant and extradordinary, yet like home. à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2013

Elegant and extraordinary, yet with an unpretentious and relaxed feeling of a house filled with family love. Stone Rose Inn is, on all levels, the best B&B my husband and I have had the pleasure of visiting! Upon arrival, Lynda and Miss Frances greeted us each by name, and with smiles and welcoming gestures that immediately seemed to be saying, ‘Welcome home!’ From that moment on, that’s exactly how we felt. We soon met Lynda’s husband, Chuck, who echoed the welcoming greetings, and shared the warm feelings of home. We stayed in the Garden Room, which was beautifully decorated and immaculate! The crystal clear window pane to the garden view, gave the feeling of sitting on a private balcony, overlooking the estate. Yet, it only gave a glimpse of the beautiful property we later found to explore. As we toured the house and property, it became quite evident that this beautiful B&B has been a family labor of love. Each of our hosts seemed to have a wealth of knowledge, history, and a story or two, attached to the property and every item in the home. The attention to detail is impeccable. The food plentiful, with lovely treats appearing from time to time, ‘just in case you might be a bit hungry from your hike’. For breakfast we enjoyed, Stone Rose Eggs Benedict....a work of art..(we took pictures)! The newly appointed gift shop also holds beautiful items, old and new. Many, with a story of their own, making you want to bring them into your home, to share the story, with those you love. Clearly, Stone Rose Inn is a Bed and Breakfast you need to experience to truly understand the gifts it offers. Denise and Dave, Rotterdam. Jct., NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Traveling Home and Welcome to Return à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2013

I have been the happy recipient of the luxury given by Lynda and family. The rooms have a sense of relaxation and beauty. The food is done well skilled & with taste. The unexpected extra show this inn's sense of graciousness. I enjoyed hearing the stories of the land and community allowing me to understand what has been here. Stone Rose truly gives to the traveler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"When you're here you're family" à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2013

When we need to get away from everyday life, we book a stay at Stone Rose. From the moment we walk in the door to the time we leave we are treated like members of the family who have come for the holidays. Our suite is always comfortable & filled with little touches here & there like, fresh flowers, chocolates, fireplace, music set to our favorite station & a variety of books to browse thru in our suite or in their library which is like a page out of history. The innkeepers go out of their way to accommodate you by making your dinner reservations after reviewing with you the many choices in the area. When you arrive home from dinner a home baked dessert waits for you in your room. When you wake in the morning & head downstairs you hear the soft cheerful voices in the kitchen as they prepare your breakfast & the aromas promise you that something delicious is on its' way. As you enter the dining room which is filled with sunshine & the old Victorian charm that compliments the personalities of our innkeepers you start to wish that you could make your stay longer than it is. Lynda & Frances take turns coming into the dining room to serve you & give you the quiet you would like or the conversation that lifts your spirits as you make plans for the day. You must plan to take your time & enjoy your breakfast as there are many courses of delicious treats that appear every time the kitchen door opens. Lynda has many talents as an Innkeeper; her culinary skills are spot on & a real treasure. In the winter we enjoy snowshoeing on their private estate of open spaces & secluded trails & if sledding is more your speed, they have the BEST hills for it. In the spring & summer we love to sit on their porch that oversees the most fragrant rose garden as we enjoy their many flavors of tea, play board games, read or put together a puzzle. When saying goodbye you will already be looking forward to when you will be back again for another visit at Stone Rose.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Fall Get-away à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed four nights at Halcyon Farms. The room we stayed in, Hidden Room, was great - clean and larger than we anticipated. we particularly liked that the room temperature was under our control. The inn keepers were very accommodating for my egg allergy as well. we enjoyed our stay and intent to stay again on a future trip

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect! à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2012

We were given a night at this beautiful Inn as a gift by family who enjoy staying here every year. Even though they had raved about the Inn, grounds, and hospitality we just didn't "get it" until we stayed. Lynda, Chuck & Frances went above and beyond any and all expectations. We have stayed at other B&B's, and the Stone Rose was, hands down, the most wonderful experience we have had yet. We have decided to make our trip here a yearly treat! Thank you Lynda, Chuck, and Frances!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beats a Hotel à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2012

Stay at Halcyon was booked merely as an alternative to a Hotel. We were hoping for clean and quiet only. Instead we experienced, friendly, warm, non-obtrusive Inn Keepers who checked to make certain that all of our needs were met in this wonderful B&B. Room was comfortable, clean, quiet and cozy. The property the B&B is located on was an added bonus. Our frequency of B&B stays have diminished over the years because too often we have experienced over priced lodging in drafty (or steamy) old, musty rooms and being served last weeks breakfast. Our experience at Halcyon Farm B&B renewed our faith!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fall stay - à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2012

beautiful country setting in the country - amazing renovated farmhouse, beautifully decorated- about 10 miles to the nearest fine dining - easily accessed off the N Y S thruway

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchantment à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2012

The B&B was gorgeous; every room was a new scene with charming details that drew us in. Our hosts couldn't have been any more warm & helpful. The food was beyond expectation -- delicious and presented beautifully. I hope to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional B&B à Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

The innkeepers go way above and beyond supplying you with all you could want in a B&B -- clean, beautifully appointed rooms with lovely views, snacks galore, excellent breakfasts cooked to your order. The property is beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful. You are treated like treasured friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Post card country setting à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2012

This Inn is in a beautiful secluded country setting just a few miles outside of town. A real farm (they farm mostly hay now) but if you want a quiet peacefull relaxing spot this is your ticket. The farm is down a private road so you wont hear or see any traffic, just nice beautiful maintained grounds. Our host June was very helpful and provided a fantastic breakfast. Resturants and shopping is a just quick couple of miles into the town of Amsterdam. We highly recomend a small italian restaurant in town; Petrillo's, not much to look at outside, but great atmosphere and awsome food inside!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (4,86)
  2. Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (4,77)
Haut
}