Avis récents dans Amsterdam, New York

My Stay at Halcyon B&B à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

The farm was set in a scenic and peaceful setting. It is a tastefully renovated grand residence, with many period pieces in place. The room was very large, with high ceilings and was fitted extremely well in the bedroom area. The bathroom unfortunately contained a shower stall, which seemed out of place given the deluxe accommodations in the rest of the B&B. The breakfast fare was average, including a delicious fruit appetizer. The room was heated by a decorative gas stove, which made the room feel all the more warm and inviting. Excellent country views from the room. Overall, a pleasant stay in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, Friendly and Fabulous! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

I cannot say enough fabulous things about this incredible B&B. Location, curators, scenery and food were all absolutely superb! I only wish we didn't live so far away in Texas because this would be a place we would return to over and over. Stunning and warm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homely à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Beautiful place! A good place to relax and enjoy the fresh air. June prepared good breakfast and most delicious is her pumpkin pancake. I asked for her recipe and hopefully my daughter can do it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful surprise à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

This was a wonderful surprise to find in Amsterdam. It was lovely, quiet and peaceful. We will definitely stay again. Breakfast was great and available at the time we requested. We had a nice chat with both John and June. They are gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent excellent excellent à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

everything was 5 stars gail leslie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Slice of Heaven à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

June and John were gracious hosts, warm, friendly, and very accommodating. The room was spacious, meticulous, and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was large and appeared to be new. The grounds were beautiful and the room was very quiet. The farm breakfast was delicious. June made a breakfast appetizer that consisted of fresh blueberries, that she picked the day before, yogurt, and brown sugar. John made waffles with sweet corn that he picked that morning. He also made eggs and fresh ham that were delicious. I was offered another waffle that I could not finish; all this with fresh juice, skim milk, and real maple syrup. They were conveniently located near the shrine and close to local eateries in Amsterdam.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Idyllic Place to Rest à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

It was a very quite, peaceful and comfortable place. Well landscaped with flowers, bushes and trees. Fresh smell of grass and hay with lightning buds illuminating the night. An idyllic country setting. The owners were a very cordial and engaging couple.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Marvelous à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

This is the most wonderful place to stay and relax for a brief stay. The owners are very gracious, the view refreshing, the rooms well appointed and comfortable and clean, food delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Idllyic Inn à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

The evenings were so peaceful and quiet. Great dining is available in nearby Amsterdam. June and John are friendly and helpful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A farm get-away à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

B&B owners June and John were great hosts!! Generous breakfasts from their enormous garden and fruit bushes/trees kept me full. (The coffee was delicious.) I explored the area by bike and in runs, then lounged in their immaculate yard watching fireflies come out or writing in my journal. I slept like a baby in the cushy four poster bed. I highly recommend this B&B. It became my home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A PEAK EXPERIENCE à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

A beautiful red brick farmhouse at the end of a private road surrounded by five hundred verdant acres of a working, family-owned organic farm. The peace was astonishing--nothing but birdsong. Beautiful kitchen and flower gardens. My bed and bath room were spacious and immaculate, with high-quality linens and, a big plus, excellent reading lights. June and John serve a delicious farmhouse breakfast with fresh ingredients from their garden. I was working in the area, but I would go back for a getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here while in town visiting family. We had never stayed at a B&B before, but all of the hotels in the area were booked for the weekend. We are so glad they were, so that we got to experience this wonderful place! June and John were very welcoming and wonderful to talk with. The B&B is a neat old home, and spotlessly clean! The breakfasts were delicious and different each of the 3 days we were there. Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay! We certainly hope to be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury in the country à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2013

Halcyon Farm B&B is located in the country, a nice pleasant drive from the stress of I-90. June is very welcoming and friendly, and fixed a fantastic breakfast. We only stayed one night, but we will stay again on our next trip to New England. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the farm itself is beautiful, remember to take your camera as the views are wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Zero Complaints! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

June and John were extremely nice. The room was immaculate. I left the comforter on the bed and walked around in bare feet, that's a first for me! Breakfast was great, an awesome egg and cheese quiche and probably the best tomato I've ever eaten along with bacon, coffee and pineapple. The farm was very pretty. I would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Stayed at the Inn after the Diana Krall concert in Schenectady on Oct 1st. We enjoy staying at fine B & B's when on the road. Halcyon Farms didn't disappoint. Rooms were charming, June was lovely (didn't get to meet John) and the breakfast was awesome. Took a nice walk along the Schoharie Creek and chatted with an interesting local character. Found the Inn via an internet search though we usually check the Select Registry first. Halcyon Farms isn't listed there. It should be. Only disappointment was that we were about a week too early for peak Fall foliage. Everything else was terrific. --Claudia & John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blissful Retreat! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer! The peaceful surroundings & top notch accommodations made this our favorite stop on our week long B&B romp through upstate NY for our honeymoon. Can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farm stay for Farm Aid! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

We chose to stay at the Halcyon Farm B&B for our recent trip to SPAC for the Farm Aid benefit show. What a wonderful decision! Not only were we greeted with an exceptional home with wonderful antique furnishing and a warm and welcoming feel, the owners June and John were exceptional hosts, accommodating our needs, while filling us in on the history and detail of their working farm. Did I mention that the breakfasts were incredible and made with their own fruits and vegetables? I would definitely stay there again. Great place!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation while at work à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times while in Amsterdam on business. The setting is quiet and peaceful. The food is amazing and they will work with you on times of meals, especially if you have an early morning meeting. The room is always clean and very comfortable. It feels more like home than a hotel and helps with a busy travel schedule. The owners/operators are very nice and have wonderful customer service. The area offers trails, fishing, boating, and other great outdoor fun. It is located far enough away from the hustle and bustle but yet convenient to other dining and shopping.I definitely recommend this place to travelers and business people alike.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to stay there again. à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend in early August. My family reunion is in Johnstown and we always seem to have a hard time finding a place to stay. Prior to us finding out about this B&B, we stayed with family, or in one of the local motels/hotels on route 30A, but we never truly enjoyed any place we stayed... until this year. My only regret is that I didn't discover this wonder sooner. The owners are delightful and very friendly. Their rooms are just gorgeous... as is the rest of the house and the grounds. Everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was yummy. It was a bit more expensive than what I would spend staying at a motel, but it was less than I had expected to pay for a B&B. It was well worth every penny. I cannot wait to stay there again the next time I need to visit. I'd recommend Halcyon Farm to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the short ride from the bike path! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

The extra 5 miles on our bikes was well worth it to stay at this lovely farm and to meet the Leonard's. Our room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the peaceful location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a good choice for a beautiful experience à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2013

my wife and I had a perfect experience at this B and B. John and June were perfect hosts. The room was so comfortable and homey. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests so friendly, kinda like a family setting. The attractions like howe caverns, old stone fort, fort Johnson, secret cavers, the indian museum and the black sheep antique shop were so accessible because of the farms location, which was beautiful by the way. Plenty of good restaurants were in the area. All in all I give it a 10 out of 10 rating. Christine and Michael will certainly be going back to Halcyon farm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Amsterdam, NY à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

This is a working hay farm. Beautiful location - away from the road - peaceful - lovely flower garden. The owners were delightful and accomodating. Room was perfect and very clean. Roomy bathroom. I would absolutely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great overnight. Could have stayed another day or two! à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

Wonderful, peaceful setting. Large room, modern bathroom. Short drive to downtown Amsterdam where there is a cluster of very nice restaurants. B&B had all the local menus for our review. Our host was pleasant and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Halcyon Days with the Leonards à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2013

Our stay was short and sweet, one night. The B&B is lovely. Our room was great. The owners were very hospitable. The food was great. They let us walk the grounds and take photos. June and John's breakfast was delicious and they took time with us talking about their move 30 years ago from MA and their Halcyon Farms business and of course the B&B that they opened 11 years ago. We will go again if we get the opportunity. Thank you John and June. Nancy and Tom Boyd

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Fall Get-away à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed four nights at Halcyon Farms. The room we stayed in, Hidden Room, was great - clean and larger than we anticipated. we particularly liked that the room temperature was under our control. The inn keepers were very accommodating for my egg allergy as well. we enjoyed our stay and intent to stay again on a future trip

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beats a Hotel à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2012

Stay at Halcyon was booked merely as an alternative to a Hotel. We were hoping for clean and quiet only. Instead we experienced, friendly, warm, non-obtrusive Inn Keepers who checked to make certain that all of our needs were met in this wonderful B&B. Room was comfortable, clean, quiet and cozy. The property the B&B is located on was an added bonus. Our frequency of B&B stays have diminished over the years because too often we have experienced over priced lodging in drafty (or steamy) old, musty rooms and being served last weeks breakfast. Our experience at Halcyon Farm B&B renewed our faith!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fall stay - à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2012

beautiful country setting in the country - amazing renovated farmhouse, beautifully decorated- about 10 miles to the nearest fine dining - easily accessed off the N Y S thruway

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Post card country setting à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2012

This Inn is in a beautiful secluded country setting just a few miles outside of town. A real farm (they farm mostly hay now) but if you want a quiet peacefull relaxing spot this is your ticket. The farm is down a private road so you wont hear or see any traffic, just nice beautiful maintained grounds. Our host June was very helpful and provided a fantastic breakfast. Resturants and shopping is a just quick couple of miles into the town of Amsterdam. We highly recomend a small italian restaurant in town; Petrillo's, not much to look at outside, but great atmosphere and awsome food inside!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serene and very comfortable B&B à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2012

One of the most comfortable B&B's that we have stayed in. It is so peaceful and the hosts June and John are truly wonderful. The breakfast that we were served was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


worth driving a little out of your way à Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (Amsterdam, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2012

loved June and John, so friendlys, we had the Magnolia room, took three baths in the jet tub. Breakfast was amazing...slept like a baby in our king size bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast (4,76)
Haut
}