Avis récents dans Amherst, Massachusetts

Great time à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

Loved the Old Mill. Had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful lodging option in the Northampton area à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

This place is a gem. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower fantastic. Breakfasts were delicious. What more can you ask for? I would wholeheartedly recommend this inn to friends and aquaintances, and will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old Mill Inn à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2014

Excellent setting. Thoroughly enjoyed the roar of water at night and sitting on the deck with a drink. Close to Northampton so easy access to shops and the college. Took a nice walk along the countryside roads. There are no stores per se and only a couple of restaurants as it is in the country and not in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved my stay at the Old Mill Inn à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

If you're looking for a romantic B&B this is it. Had the pleasure of staying in the waterfall room. Can't wait to stay in the summer when we can open the windows to really hear the waterfall. It can be a bit loud though even with the windows closed so if if's totally quiet you need that room isn't for you. The service is excellent and the breakfast hearty. We especially enjoyed the sour cherry scones. Also the largest B&B I've ever been to with 9 rooms. Plenty of options and located just close enough to attractions like Northhampton and Umass.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely inn near Amherst à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 25, 2014

We had a very nice stay here over February vacation. Our two children 9&13 enjoyed the stay too. We loved the bag of homemade chocolate chip cookies from the Innkeeper for our trip home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Looking for a B and B close to Northampton.... à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 18, 2014

The room was pretty, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old Mill Inn à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 03, 2014

Beautiful place, Newport Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. We went in January, my only complaint is the space heater knocked out the electricity out first night, and it had not been fixed the following night. Otherwise great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

The Shower Head in the Room could be adjusted slightly so that you can move it around but otherwise the room was perfect, quiet,warm with the heater and well worth the money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Winter Weekend à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2014

Our stay at the Old Mill Inn was wonderful. Good accomidations, food, and staff. Would certainly recommend to others staying in the area. :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and charming atmosphere à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2013

George and his wife are doing their best to revitalize this B&B, driven into neglect by the previous owner. In my opinion, they are doing a great job, so far. It takes a lot of time, work and passion to accomplish this. In the short time that I have spent with them, I firmly believe that they have what it takes to accomplish their goal. If you are visiting the area or just passing through . plan at least an overnight stay, see their progress, support and encourage them to keep up the good work. You will enjoy the INN, it's atmosphere, breakfast and company of George and his wife.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great country charm close to Northampton à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Old Mill Inn on a snowy December weekend! Lots of country charm, great breakfast, and a cozy room with a comfortable mattress, electric "fake fireplace", and a nice view of the falls out our window which provided great white noise for a sound night's sleep. Would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at Old Mill Inn à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend away at Old Mill Inn. The breakfasts were phenomenal and George was very attentive. They were also very flexible with our last minute late night check in (we had some snow on the drive out). Overall I would highly recommend staying at Old Mill Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2013

What a beautiful place and location. Room was fantastic and the bed was sooooo comfortable. George was very nice. The breakfast was delicious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A B&B a little off the beaten path à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2013

The inn is located in Hatfield, which is no more than a 15 min drive to downtown Northampton and close to I-91. Not that much to do in Hatfield, but you can easily access Northampton, Sunderland, Deerfield, and many beautiful country landscapes. Breakfasts provided choices of coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fresh baked scones (really good) and a main item such as creme caramel french toast or quiche (one main selection each morning). We looked forward to breakfast and I would probably return just for the scones :) We stayed in the Reading Rm, which was a touch crowded with furniture - no big deal. We were there 4 nights and grew to enjoy it more each day. The bed was very comfortable and the setting quiet, making for a good nights rest. The inn is under new ownership (4 months as of our Nov 2013 stay) and is definitely off to a great start. It's a really old mill so there are always a few things that show some wear, and in my mind that's all part of the charm. It's a really special place, check it out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


hidden gem in the Pioneer Valley à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Mill Inn over Thanksgiving. It was close enough to Northampton/Amherst for us to enjoy al the area had to offer, but secluded and quiet enough to feel like a real get-away. The breakfasts were a highlight, and our room exceeded our expectations. It was a bargain and we would absolutely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


november 2013 visit à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2013

wonderful stay great breakfast 9.5 out of 10 rooms 4.5/ service 5.0/5.0 value4.0/5.0 cleanliness 5.0/5.0 dining 5.0/5.0

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful romantic place à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

We stayed in the hotel just one night. Room was very nice, cozy and clean. 2 bottles of water was a very nice addition. Breakfast included sour cherry and orange juice, warm cones and home made omelet. Highly recommend it .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Old Mill à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2013

What a lovely B&B this is! We stayed only one night but would loved to have been able to stay longer. The building was completely renovated and the decorations inside are quite charming. The owner was very accomodating and served us a delicious vegetarian breakfast. We would definitely go back there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2012

Room was exceptionally clean, staff friendly and accomodating, breakfast was delicious and ample - was in area for purpose but plan to go back out for no more reason than to enjoy my next stay - very restful; would highly reccomend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2012

My husband and I spent a lovely night there. The inn was beautiful, our room was romantic, and we loved the sound of the falls. We also enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the morning. Thank you!, I'm sure we'll be back some day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2012

We stayed overnight this past weekend, March 10th and got to catch the dinner theatre with 3 comedians. The food was great! The entertainment was great! And the inn itself was beautiful! I would definetly revist the Old Mill Inn and recommend it to anyone looking for a great get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm & Grace à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 27, 2012

Beautiful! Antiques everywhere add to the warmth and charm of this place! We visited on a cold gray Winter day and still thought the spot was lovely. We can only imagine how fantastic it might be in the Spring or Summer or Fall. We highly recommend this B & B!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish is were a better stay à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

2,4 Dernier avis le février 17, 2012

When we arrived we were put into a room that we did not reserve and were told that there was a dinner party that night and did not want the room next to the dining room. That is fair, however, I wish we were notified a head of time, we were looking forward to that room. The first room we were in was super noisey because it had the heating unit for half the house in it, very loud every 30 minutes all night long, DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 7! Breakfast was nicely thought out, however, was not very good at all, we ended up eating elsewhere both mornings after trying the food there. The inn keeper is very nice and did accomodate us and let us move to a much nicer room for our second night which we slept much better in. Overall, ok experience, glad I used a B&B gift card for it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn maybe 5 or 6 times, and plan to go again soon. Our daughter lives in Florence and it's convenient. The Inn is full of fun antiques. The best feature, though, is the friendliness of the innkeepers. The rooms with the waterfall outside the windows - those are great. I prefer those. Or, to save a few dollars, the first room on the right or left. Each is unique.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hated to leave! à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2011

My partner & I stayed at the Old Mill over a long weekend in early September. I had searched online for the perfect place to stay while we there to get married in Northampton. The Old Mill WAS the perfect place! Ted made us feel like family. The breakfasts were delightful: fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, and a hot entree every morning. We were lucky enough to be there for one of their (in)famous dinner shows. The show was so intimate and so much fun and the dinner was too delicious for words to do it justice here. Our large, comfortable room (Room 9 - The Newport Suite) overlooked the falls. We loved the constant sound of it - which was louder than usual due to recent flooding in the area. (TIP: If you don't like noise, don't choose the rooms over the falls.) At the end of our 4-night stay, we hated to leave. But we'll go back again some day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Wonderful à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at The Old Mill on the Falls! The show was superb and the food outstanding. We had such a wonderful night enjoying the show that I can't say enough about it! We both said it was the best show we've ever seen. It brought back memories and made us laugh!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect New England B&B! à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2010

I had the great fortune of staying at the Old Mill B&B from October 21, 2009 through October 24th, 2009 for the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday. Being from St. Louis, MO, this gem was everything I had hoped for, and more. Ted was gracious, and the breakfasts were delicious! Being so close to Amhertst and Northampton was a plus. My room was next to the falls, and I slept soundly every night. I plan on booking for Labor Day weekend 2010. I look forward, with anitcipation, to visting and staying at this charming, New England gem.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2009

Great inn. View was spectacular, food great. Staff exceptional! Loved every minute. Can't wait for teas in September.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2009

My husband and I just had a great weekend at the Old Mill on the Falls. Our room had a beautiful view of the falls and was just beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and dinner outstanding. Ted was a wonderful host. Staff was also exceptional. Can't wait to go back for tea. Don't miss this treasure! Bruce and Chris Piper

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort in the country à Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 05, 2009

lovely comfortable room with lots of antiques & wonderfully soft sheets. Location was beautiful -- waterfall right under the building which has been lovingly restored by Ted. Dining offer of a four-course dinner was a great value and delicious. Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Old Mill Inn (4,57)
Haut
}