Avis récents dans Alexandria, Minnesota

Great weekend get away à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Xanadu far exceded our expectations. We have been to numerous bed and breakfasts, Xanadu is nicest we have been to. The setting is quiet and picturesque. They have boats and canoes to use, good fishing on Elbow Lake. Breakfast alone was a reason to stay. Don't know who is the better cook and all guests were asked about likes and dislikes. What really set Xanadu apart from others was the conversations with the owners. They really enjoy socializing with all of the guest, whether at breakfast or in front of the 100 year old fire place. We plan to make this anniversary tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A time for us! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

Wonderful, romantic and worth it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

Zanadu is like a " little piece of heaven" Fell in love with it on first visit and come back twice a year. It is so relaxing and peaceful. The owners Bubba and Margie go above and beyond every visit. You can use the boats,beach,canoes with no extra fees.We love the fishing. The breakfasts are awesome and. fill you up all day. Margie always asks if you have allergies or restrictions and modify. There are trials,state parks lots to do. I highly recommend going here! Kay and Jim Clemmer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will go back again and again à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

Beautiful place for a quite get away. I would recommend going in the fall or spring if you really want a quite weekend as they do rent cabins out to families but we were there earlier September and it was perfect for just a few moments of peace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, relaxing Xanadu à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Xanadu. Bubba and Margie are wonderful hosts. We had a chance to take the canoe out on beautiful, clear Elbow Lake before breakfast one morning. We enjoyed the loons and the peacefulness on the water. The history of the property is very interesting as well. The breakfasts were awesome and end with dessert!! We would highly recommend Xanadu to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique B&B à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

We had a lovely time. Breakfasts were tasty and filling. The scenery was inspiring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite B&B à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

Bubba and Margie have what it takes to provide their guests an outstanding experience at their lovely B&B. We recently returned from our third visit to Xanadu Island and will return next year. And, did I mention the wonderful breakfasts and snacks?! Superb!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Celebration at Xanadu! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Xanadu B&B. Margie and Bubba were fantastic hosts! The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast amazing. It was fun get to meet the other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Xanadu is magical! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

As one enters the property the lane narrows to as if to squeeze out any weights of the office or home. Relaxation personified!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Take the time to stay à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast. Wonderful experience. We will definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not sure another B & B can beat Xanadu! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Our stay was absolutely amazing! Bubba and Margie by far are the best hosts we have ever had the pleasure staying with. They make you feel as at home as you can possibly be, like they have known you forever. The food was delicious, enough to make you want to miss lunch all together. The house and Island are breath taking. Battle Lake has so much history in it's small town, I never knew and I'm glad we got a chance to figure it out! I now understand why Xanadu Island has so many returning guests. We will be adding to that list! Thank You Bubba and Margie for welcoming us into your home and onto your beautiful island! Angie and Matt- Andover, MN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the perfect getaway à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Absolutely just a beautiful place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was great - except... à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

I liked everything about our stay except that the water smelled like fish. It wasn't romantic to take a jacuzzi in a hot tub full of water that made me smell like a trout. I know it was on a peninsula and was surrounded by a lake, which was AWESOME. But the water smelling and tasting like lake water was pretty gross. I don't know if they can use some sort of filtration device or something - but everything else was fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to kick back and relax à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

The owners, Margie and Bubba were wonderful and the breakfast's are delicious. It's a peaceful location, loved hearing the loons in the early morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Place à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

Peaceful, serene, hospitable, kind, tons to do, excellent food, gracious hosts... Cannot wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The truth of Xanadu Island à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Meeting people like Margie and Bubba makes a person's life better. You are more than just dollar sign and occupant of the room. You are treated as a member of the family. They go above and beyond any type of service from a hotel and make it your home away from home. We could rave on and on but we will just say you can never go wrong with visiting Xanadu Island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

This is a gem. A must stay if you are in the area. The rooms are large & very comfortable. The breakfast was great as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


.the most romantic and relaxing place on earth à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

We drove there and didn't know what to expect, when you get off the tar road you drive on gravel for a 1/4 of a mile, and then down a narrow path beside a corn field, then into the woods, the road narrows and curves along and then you come out, and up, and the house is in front of you, kind of quaint, until you walk in the front door, huge living room, wood and windows, very beautiful, very comfortable, the view from the deck, and the magnificent oaks, and the lake.Margie comes out and welcomes us, and shows us around, then in comes Buba, nice fella, we had the most fun and felt like we had come home from a long trip, we talked , and felt like we were family, we will go back and stay longer next time, we stayed in the fireplace room, huge windows that opened up towards a view of the lake, and the other window a view of the bay on the other side of the island, a massive stone fireplace, with have of a log for a mantel, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed many hours there, we sat and sipped wine cheese, and crackers out on the deck, that we brought with, and we accidentally dropped a cracker and low and behold here's this chipmunk comes right up to us and snatches that cracker and eats it in front of us, all the sounds of the lake were prevalent there, the loons, and the ducks, and herons, when you go you will have to check out the two person hammock, what fun, in the morning I woke to the best cup of coffee I've had in a long time and me and zona polished off two carafes before breakfast, and then we ate like royalty, anyway it felt that and who doesn't want their get away to feel that way, I've, we've never felt so welcomed at any place where we have stayed like we did when we stayed at Xanadu Bed & Breakfast, and Resort, It will always have a special place in our memories, and we will return to make many more.John & Zona.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Care and Stay à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay. Not only was the place immaculate but the hospitality was incredible. I felt at home and had the most amazing breakfast!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our expectations à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

Lovely, warm, and inviting property. The in keepers were very welcoming and we loved the location. While visiting you have to check out the civil war museum a must see!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Xanadu is Amazing! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

This was our second stay at Xanadu and it will not be our last! We always have such a wonderful time here- and Margie and Bubba were born to run a B&B. They make it seem so effortless!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shhh! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Looking to relax in a serene setting with an over the top breakfast? Look no further...I won't say more....want to keep this quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

We stayed at one of the cabins and has a wonderful experience. The surroundings are lovely. We enjoyed access to kayaks and paddle boat. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Since we did not stay at the B&B, we did not have breakfast. We did enjoy some surprise cookies one afternoon. I highly recommend a stay at Xanadu.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our favorite getaway à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

Bubba and Marge are the ultimate hosts, and this place is serene and beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

After reading glowing reviews of this B&B prior to booking you still never know if it'll be great. Well, my gamble paid off. This place is awesome. Even more awesome are the owners Bubba and Margie. They truly went above and beyond to make our 2 night stay fantastic. The beautiful weather helped greatly as we were able to spend hours on the lake using their boats and toys. The location is also very close to Glendalough state park which we also spent many hours biking and kayaking. I rarely write reviews but because I'm still so happy about our stay I wanted to share...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Bubba and Margie are so wonderful. Bubba spent about an hour one afternoon helping us get out sailing on their sailboat. The breakfasts were incredible and the location is so peaceful and isolated. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In Xanadu... à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

Beautiful lake-side retreat; great setting, great company, great food, cost was at same price-point as previous night's boring motel room with stock experience...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

Beautiful home, welcoming owners, quiet, peaceful property and exceptionally clean. Wonderful place for a relaxing getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely perfect à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The property is very well-maintained. The service of Margie & Bubba was outstanding. Very relaxing, beautiful little island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Even if you do not like sailboats, paddle boats, fishing, you will love it here. à Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (Battle Lake, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

It was so relaxing. Battle Lake has great restaurants....better than Alexandria. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort (4,81)
Haut
}