Avis récents dans Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique

Wonderful B&B à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Beautiful property, excellent room. We stayed in the Gold Room, which had a separate little room for our son. Roxana in housekeeping prepared the room beautifully, and Cara was an excellent hostess, knowledgeable about the area with great suggestions of what to go see. The breakfast was delicious and homemade. The B&B is close to Roosevelt park, which is gorgeous and shady, has a playground for kids and disc golf course for adults. The B&B is also not far from the Explora museum, a wonderful hands-on science museum that was fun for me and my son. All in all, we had a great experience, and I highly recommend this B&B (they even have a jacuzzi!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Practically Perfect à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Steve and Kara have done wonderful things with these two old houses. Together, they have created a fairy palace, an enchanting get away on the edge of the busy city. Alas, the palace housekeeping doesn't bear close examination: dirt and dust. gritty showers abound. When a room is cleaned, it sparkles, but the maids seem to have trouble keeping up with the demands of their job. Breakfast is another matter. The quality varies from day to day, and is usually best when the hosts take charge. As it is. this B&B is a great place to stay if you are in town for business or as a tourist, but it is only practically perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, welcoming B&B à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

This was my first visit to Albuquerque, and my first time staying at a B&B. I had a wonderful experience and am hoping to return some day! The accommodations and gourmet breakfast were wonderful! I would enthusiastically recommend staying here!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Albuquerque's Best B&B à Mauger Estate Bed & Breakfast (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Beautiful home and very comfortable rooms. Most comfortable pillows EVER. The food was wonderful, and the evening wine & cheese were just what the doctor ordered. Overall, one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great time in ABQ! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

We were very impressed by all of the amenities, how well run the B & B was, the friendliness of the staff, and the quality of the food. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lavender Lush à Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Stayed one night for a friend's wedding. Adequate accommodations.Individual amenities were not available and would have been a nice touch since the facility is proud of its lavender products. Complimentary breakfast is served with a check at the end making tipping mandatory; not a custom in any other b&b in which I have stayed. Convenientt for attending the wedding, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

We were celebrating our 24th Wedding anniversary and decided to stay at our favorite Bed and Breakfast. We had just finished school for the year and we're exhausted! We stayed 3 nights and had such a lovely, peaceful stay! It was just what we needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grounds are lovely à Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast (Corrales, New Mexico)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

This was a little pricey based on comparison B&B's. Our room was nice, but the sink was clogged up. I wanted to consider a less expensive room, but the booking site said only the largest room was available. Not true. When we got there, the owner said 3 other rooms were available. Call the B&B first, to check out room availability. The outside grounds are worth the stay. We had lovely views of the hot air balloons during our breakfast on the terrace. The owner's are very nice and accommodating. They also have a cool parrot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a joy! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious and we met several very interesting couples. It was a wonderful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing wonderful place to stay! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

This is one of the very best bed & breakfast locations I have ever stayed at. The house, rooms, and landscape were all clean and very well maintained. They have done a beautiful job at restoring these historic old homes to reflect their history. Many small touches that made us feel at home -- light snacks available, a welcoming outdoor area to relax, and very well decorated. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! The owners are very open to sharing their story to those that are interested. And this B&B has the best self-checkin process ever! We arrived in the evening but we had all the instructions we needed to find our room and also a map to some places within a few blocks to get dinner. Absolutely wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All Great à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

The accommodations were wonderful. The reason for 4 stars on Service was it would have been nice to have Steve & Kara on-site for Friday breakfast -- although the "other" Cara was nice. Breakfast was good and they accommodated my dietary requests (diabetic). We are more of a plain breakfast people -- but we understand that in the southwest, we have to adapt. All in all -- wonderful and we would stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay à Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Besides being one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed - the customer service here is so genuinely friendly it's almost absurd. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is very very good, and they were able to accommodate a vegan diet. The concierge gave us great recommendations for things to check out in ABQ, and personally delivered a packet of ideas to our room. We felt really well taken care of, and would love to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2016

The accommodations were first rate. The folks who served up breakfast were very nice and professional. Great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical Relaxation à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2016

Excellent facility. Very homey. Nice historic walking area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a lovely B&B à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

This is really a lovely place. Our room in the Heritage House was on the smallish side, but it had everything we needed. There was a family of four in the room next to us, and, as if by magic (it is a creaky old house), we never heard them. The bed was super comfortable, and Cara (the wonderful part-time employee) cheerfully rewashed the sheets when we had trouble with the laundry scent. In fact, Cara was delightful in every way. The only reason we give dining a mediocre grade is that the message that we were vegan did not trickle down to Cara. She did the best with what she had in the kitchen, and it was tasty, though not particularly nutritious. Non-dairy milk did not appear until the third day. I do think that they will do better with the next vegans, though, as they really aim to please. I would definitely stay there again. Very conveniently located, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay in the Heart of Downtown ABQ à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon to find a lovely house and room. The room was spacious and furnished with period pieces which was very nice and made the room more authentic. We were not able to attend the Murder Mystery dinner since it was to be held next week so we walked towards downtown Albuquerque which is not very far from the B&B and found a great selection of restaurants. AT breakfast next morning we met Kara and Steve. A lovely couple who made you feel very at home. They shared their history of the B&B houses which were fascinating. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, a break from the world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful but maybe not in March à Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

Our stay was lovely, the room was cozy, the charm of the peacocks. In March not many flowers are bloomed, the outdoor fountain wasn't running, there was construction all around part of the property. The breakfast was delicious! We will be back in the summer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

Our stay was great! Historic B&B in a quiet downtown location! Would recommend for one-two nights!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful stay! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

This was my second stay at the downtown historic b and b and yet again had a wonderful time. Steve and Kara are some of the most genuine people I have ever met and truly care about making your stay everything you hoped for. The food is amazing and the property is an oasis. Anytime I am in the area I will be staying at this b and b. Highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So Great…. we will be returning in 2017 à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

From the very beginning the hospitality was so wonderful when Cara met us at the door. I loved the interior, the gardens, our bedroom and bath. The treats left out for us were so appreciated and the breakfast was a highlight. This is a labor of LOVE from the owners and staff…..I felt their love of their hospitality. Thank you so much and see you in 2017 FOR SURE!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasure visit in New Mexico à Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast (Corrales, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

My husband and I took an explore New Mexico mini vacation through the Albuquerque and Santa Fe region. The Chock Turtle B & B offered us a great evening and breakfast as we traveled through the region. We would certainly visit them again if we return to the area and would recommend it to anyone that spends some time there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


southwest paradise à Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2016

The food, accomodations and staff were absolutely first class. The attentiveness and kindness of the staff was wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Host Chat à Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast (Corrales, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

I wanted my husband to see the fun southwest color and décor showcased by the Chocolate Turtle, since we are currently fixing up a new home purchase. Denise and Keith not only opened their home to show us everything, but they also gave us lots of important and helpful information. Breakfast was delicious and the perfect amount and the orchid gift at Valentine's was a special treat; not to mention the chocolate turtles. We'll do it again, even though we're basically neighbors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great all-around experience à Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

This was the perfect one-night stay. We enjoyed riding the bikes (provided free of charge) around the property, wandering on the grounds amidst beautiful peacocks, the great little country store, the deep soaking tub, the super-comfy bed, and the delicious organic breakfast. Although the restaurant was already full for the evening (be sure to make reservations in advance!), the staff very graciously provided our meal as room service instead. Fun and unique experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Los Poblanos is a dream! à Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

Staying at Los Poblnos was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We were anticipating a wonderful experience and we certainly had one from the lodging to the service, to the dining. It was fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Albuquerque

Albuquerque est la plus grande ville du Nouveau-Mexique aux États-Unis. Elle longe le fleuve Rio Grande et s’épanouit sur un vaste plateau situé à 1600 mètres d’altitude au milieu des Sandia Mountains.

L’influence espagnole se retrouve dans les rues d’Albuquerque où l’on peut admirer des maisons colorées au style colonial. Mais, les facettes de cette ville du Nouveau-Mexique sont multiples comme que nous allons le découvrir dans la suite de cet article. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous vous suggérons vivement de réserver une chambre d’hôte à Albuquerque afin de ne rien manquer de cette ville pleine de charmes.

Débutons avec le patrimoine indien de la ville. Effectivement, ce sont les Amérindiens Pueblos qui furent les premiers à s’installer à Albuquerque. Un centre culturel leur rend hommage et informe les visiteurs sur les différentes tribus indiennes. Ce lieu dédié aux Indiens présente également des objets artisanaux, propose des démonstrations de danses folkloriques et organise chaque année un « Pow Wow » regroupant diverses nations indiennes.

Par ailleurs, la faune et la flore occupent elles aussi une place de choix dans la vie d’Albuquerque où l’on peut visiter un vaste jardin botanique, un aquarium, un parc zoologique et un musée d’histoire naturelle. Afin de profiter pleinement de tous ces attraits, la réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Albuquerque s’impose.

Pour les amateurs de patrimoine religieux, l’église San Felipe de Neri doit absolument être visitée. Cet édifice a été bâti en 1706, puis agrandi en 1793. L’Église se trouve proche de la place centrale. Cette dernière s’anime le soir d’activités festives qui permettent de terminer agréablement la journée.

Pour vos repas à Albuquerque, vous dégusterez une cuisine qui est un délicieux mélange d’influences amérindiennes, espagnoles et mexicaines. Les incontournables ici, ce sont les piments. « Rouge ou vert? » est la question qui revient à chaque nouvelle commande passée dans un restaurant. Si vous souhaitez avoir des piments de ces deux couleurs, répondez simplement « Christmas! »

Mais, nous ne pouvons quitter Albuquerque sans évoquer son festival de Montgolfières. Il existe depuis 1972 et connait chaque année un grand succès. Il se déroule au mois d’octobre et le ciel d’Albuquerque se remplit alors de multiples couleurs. L’effet est tout simplement magnifiquement féérique. Les fans de l’événement apprécient généralement de participer quelques semaines plus tôt à une sorte de répétition générale lors du festival de montgolfières de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu au Québec qui lui aussi rassemble de nombreux visiteurs et aéronautes. Si vous souhaitez venir à un autre moment pour visiter Albuquerque, c’est à votre guise puisque la ville ne connait pas moins 300 jours de soleil par année. Venez quand vous voulez, il fera toujours chaud et beau à Albuquerque!

Haut
}