Riverview Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
19 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Getaway

4,6 sur août 27, 2014

Very nice, quiet location. We enjoyed our stay.


Fabulous Get-away - yet so close!

4,0 sur août 11, 2014

We had a great last-minute stay here, and found that between the theatre room and the pool table and hot tub, we didn't need any other entertainment "out". It was quiet and restful, peaceful and beautiful. Highly recommended.


Beautiful place!

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. The outside property is beautiful with great landscaping down a hill at the back of the house. There is a big wrap around deck with places to sit and relax and enjoy the view. The house felt warm and cozy, but it was very quiet. Lots of places to relax inside the house too. There is a big games room, and drinks that you can make for yourself (tea, hot chocolate, coffee). The pool house is beautiful with many windows. Our room, the Pond room was a good size and nicely decorated...the bathroom could use updating. Breakfast was really good....waffles with fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, mini muffins! This was a great place to stay and a very relaxing get away. We only stayed one night, but next time hopefully will be longer....you need more time to enjoy this beautiful place!


Our Grandson Mason's Birthday

5 sur mai 22, 2014

Outstanding experience. Second time here. Very clean, quiet, and excellent breakfast. Great people running B&B. Already booked again for late June. Well worth the price. Well recommended. Bob and Linda.


Best Place Ever

5 sur mai 08, 2014

This is the best place I have stayed. We booked this place for one night and it was worth it. The place is so spacious, we played pool, enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast was great. I also like the fact that its out of the city and its so quiet and nice. I highly recommend this place to anyone.


Outstanding

5 sur février 28, 2014

Loved this Bed and Breakfast. very accommodating, friendly and in a beautiful location. Will stay again for sure.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. We were not disapointed. Service, rooms, food were great. The house is absolutely beautiful, as are the views. Will definately stay here again. Thanks Josh. Glen and Judy - Campbell River BC


Relaxing and refreshing

4,6 sur août 21, 2012

My girlfriend wanted to surprise her husband with a little getaway and invited my husband and I to join them. What a quiet and serene location with a gracious host and ample room to enjoy ourselves. As seasoned bed and breakfasters, this has to be one of the nicest ones we've come across. It was blissful to hang around during the day, swim in the pool, sit on the deck, and enjoy the games room while the other guests were in town or elsewhere. It was serene and homey without feeling cramped and we never felt that we were bothering the host nor were we underfoot either. A made-to-order breakfast was absolutely the icing on the cake in my opinion, although the pool area comes a close second!


Escape from the city

4,6 sur août 21, 2012

We stayed overnight to get out of the city and had a great weekend. We were amazed by all the offerings available at a bed and breakfast! They had a swimming pool with hot tub, work out area, games room with pool table, air hockey and Foosball. They have excellent common areas for guests to relax and the view from the huge deck is breath taking. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable with all the same features that a hotel would have such as available wifi and flat screens. The grounds are excellent for hiking around, looking at the stars or having a camp fire over looking the river valley. We are excited to return in the next couple of weeks.


great place to sneak away for a weekend

4,8 sur mai 23, 2011

I took my husband to Riverview Bed and Breakfast and it was such a wonderful experience. I looked for a long time for a special location and this one was amazing. We went in the early fall and the views and grounds were very spectacular. We were fortunate to be the only guests staying during that weekend so we felt like we had the whole house to ourselves. This bed and breakfast far surpasses any that I was able to find for a very competitive rate. Privacy and all the little extras. Indoor pool and hot tub, beautiful grounds to walk around, very clean and cozy rooms and the breakfasts were fantastic. If you are looking for something a little special, it feels like you are miles from Calgary, but in reality you are just outside. It was a great first weekend away from our little one, but we were minutes away if we were needed. This review is long over-due, it was almost a year ago since our first visit, and I am looking to book our second soon! You won't be disappointed. There is also a fitness room and games room on site!


Fabulous experience

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Our grandaughter was getting babtized and my daughter did not have enough accomodations at her home, our son-in-law came across the Riverview and suggested us to stay there. I am so glad he did, we have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before so this was our first experience, and it was very inviting. Our room, the Zen Room, was beautiful, the room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had bottled water, chocolates by our bed and robes hanging in the armoir. The next morning we sat down at a beautiful antique setted table, with napkins and beautiful china. We were offered toast (2 pieces) 2 eggs, 3 piecies of bacon, cut-up fruit was also provided, along with coffee and juice. We met the people who run the B&B and they were charming. I felt like I was at home and when you are travelling that is hard to come by. I have read some of the other reviews and I can't see how my experience could have been so wonderful while some others were not. Yes they only have farm TV, but I don't stay in a place just for the TV, I think I could find something else to do in such a beautiful room!!! Thankyou Riverview for a wonderful welcoming stay and I will surely reccomend to friends and family, and I will return again one day. Definately a B&B worth visiting!!!


Very disapointing

1,8 sur avril 29, 2011

We booked into your bed and breakfast and specifically told you that we were gathering for a Royal Sleepover and wanted to watch the Royal wedding on TV. The TV didn’t work properly and the picture was ‘snow covered.’ When we complained the young man said ‘farm TV!’ Most disappointing. We came expecting to use the pool, it wasn’t working and though promised to get this going for us it did not happen. Charge $10 more than quoted, by this time I was totally disenchanted. Breakfast was awful. Eggs were cold and it was nothing special, not home made pancakes. A plate of hastily put together honeydew melon, no napkins, dirty tablecloth. I had to go looking in rooms that were not in use for toilet paper. Would not recommend.


Dissapointed

2,4 sur septembre 30, 2010

It would be interesting to know if my experience would have been different if the owner had been present. We were not expected (we had booked the previous night on-line), the advertised media and entertainment rooms were very cold, the Sauna wasn't working (but was fixed for us) the steam room wasn't working and the 'spa' was at a cool 84 degrees F. The room didn't even have cable! Breakfast was standard fare with no extras. The host was trying her best and very friendly, but due to the above, I did not feel at home, nor did I feel that what was advertised is what I received.


Somewhat Disappointing

2,8 sur septembre 26, 2010

We stayed as last minute guests on a Friday night this past September. We had no issues booking online and found the website advertisement of the amenities quite lovely, which was why we booked. However, upon arrival there was confusion with our check-in and the staff weren't sure how to get some of the services (steam room, hot tub) working properly. The owners weren't on site to assist so we felt kind of stuck to press the staff more for help. Breakfast was satisfactory but it didn't have the usual warmth and friendly conversation we have grown to expect in a B&B atmosphere. Although it may have been different had the owners been hosting themselves, we didn't feel we got the full potential during our visit. Overall it is a great facility, when working properly, but since we never really felt very welcomed and felt like we were intruding on the staff, we both agreed we wouldn't recommend to our friends.


Riverview August 2010

3,8 sur septembre 01, 2010

Beautiful setting - very quiet and comfortable. Our hostess was very accomodating when we had an early tee time and served us breakfast earlier than normal hours.


Stagette 2010

3,8 sur juin 28, 2010

I was imaging the location prior to the event, but this, this was more than I ever thought a B&B could be. The location was overwhelming, just perfect to host this event. The rooms were excellent and yes, some still under renovation, but working and comfortable nonetheless. The rate was very reasonable and loved the activity room/bar area. The breakfast was exactly what a bunch of crazy messes needed after a night of celebration...waffles made to order, eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. The host for our event was just a doll. This location proved to be "the icing on the cake". I will recommend it to others and maybe even be back some day...maybe us girls will make it an annual event?! Thank you.


Riverview B&B is incredible!

4,0 sur mai 31, 2010

Whenever I'm visiting the Calgary/Okatoks area, I will be sure to come back to Riverview B&B. For the price, service and quality, it would be ridiculous to stay in a Holiday Inn or other hotel. The home is absolutely gorgeous, quiet and comfortable, and Jennifer was incredibly helpful and friendly. Indoor and outdoor pool, games room, sauna, theatre, gym - you name it, they have it. I would recommend this place to anyone - who doesn't want a relaxing weekend in a beautiful mansion?


What a great place!

4,4 sur mai 25, 2010

I was at this location with a group of girlfriends for a bridal shower/stagette. The hosts were super-friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast was delicious, and the scenery/view is stunning! We had a fantastic time, and I would go back or recommend this to friends anytime. Thank you so much!


My get away

5 sur mai 21, 2008

The Riverview B&B is a lovely place to stay. All the rooms have a nice view and great beds. It is a pleasure to wake up to the smell on fresh coffee and breakfast in the making. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Riverview Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 130 - CAD 170
  • Avis (19) 4,2
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 001-4039385862
  • Portable 001-4036812069
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 001-8669382069

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut