18 Ave Uptown Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great location, wonderful hosts

5 sur mai 11, 2014

Our third trip to Calgary to visit our son, and our third stay at Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast. This is a 100 year old home with very welcoming hosts. The bed is great, the breakfasts superb, a very clean and elegant home. A great location for walking, downtown, or enjoying 17th Street's restaurants and shops. We will be back.


Extraordinary nice and cozy B&B

4,2 sur août 20, 2013

We spent one night in this B&B, giving us the perfect ending to our two week vacation in Canada. We highly recommend this place, affirming all the other positive reviews: from the service and hospitality of the host - thank you, Michael - to the lovely interior decoration and of course the excellent breakfast - prepared and served by the host himself - everything is really good. If - or hopefully - when we ever return to Calgary we would definitely stay there again!


well situated/excellent host

5 sur août 28, 2012

We agree totally with the comments concerning the very clean rooms in an elegant setting, well situated, front door parking, and excellent breakfasts. What we would like to add is that it represents what we are looking for in terms of bed and breakfasts, not only good quality/priced lodging but a kind and resourceful host who takes an interest in his/her guests and shares with them important information on the city they are visiting - the excellent web site with links allowed us to arrange all our tickets for the Stampede before leaving France. Also we had looked into our trip far too late and couldnt find accommodation for our whole stay in particular the Stampede and even considered cancelling our trip to Canada until we happened upon the Mount Royal BB. Michael took us for a good part of the stay and spared no effort in finding other accommodation for us for the other 3 days in a well situated BB he knew and emailed and phoned us in France. We heartily recommend Mount Royal BB. Guests from Neuilly, France


Calgary stampede B & B

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

In July we went to Calgary for stampede. While there we stayed at this wonderful B & B. This was convenient, quiet location to downtown Calgary and stampede. Rooms were spotless while breakfast was remarkable. Owner extended us every courtesy possible. We would highly recommend this B & B to everyone. K & D Trump, Ontario


Perfect for us

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

We arrived late but our host was gracious and welcoming anyway. Through our visit he was helpful, knowledgeable, easygoing and pleasant. Great location! We should have taken a taxi from the airport and rented a car when we left Calgary. Everything was close by, we walked to downtown and really did not need the car. Oh well... This place is a gem...The house is 100 years old but well maintained, beautifully furnished, with interesting pictures and lovely objects all around. It was a bit like going back in time. The front yard was full of flowers. Our room with queensize bed was on the back, with its own private deck, flower boxes full of blooms, with a round table and bench wrapped around a tree. We had great sleeps, the place was quiet and the mattress was firm but soft just as we like it. Breakfast was different every day ...and delicious every day. We were treated like royalty with many special touches, but allowed privacy and space when we needed it. We loved it.


A wonderful stay in Calgary

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2011

Our stay at the Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast was absolutely marvelous. We had a wonderful time in this lovely house. The great hospitality and friendliness of the proprietor has made us feel like at home in Calgary.


Great stay! Wonderful Hosts

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

Stayed a week for our son's wedding. Our hosts were gracious and great cooks. The room and house is wonderful and comfortable. We will be returning for sure.


Charming B & B in a great location

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

I just returned from a 5 night stay here when I was in Calgary for job interviews and my experience was great. The first morning I was pleasantly surprised at breakfast to be given, amongst a few other things, homemade bread and jam, premium quality tea, and fresh fruit and yogurt topped with an edible flower. The presentation was beautiful and relaxing music played in the background while I ate. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, as was the property in general. I stayed in the garden-side room which has a large, lovely private deck area (I only wish I spent more time out there). The host was very accommodating and helpful in orienting me with Calgary. Another perk with the property was its great location. It is mere steps away from the trendy 17th Avenue and walkable to downtown. I will definitely recommend staying here to family and friends visiting Calgary!


Extraordinary!

5 sur août 14, 2011

A lovely stay at 18th Ave Uptown Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast last week. A restful, cozy hideaway close to the pulse of the city. Quiet for any sort of place, but especially so for a place a moment's walk from an enormous variety of shopping and dining. I was warmly welcomed, generously oriented to a delightful series of spaces ranging from private deck to spacious living room; each quaint, perfectly cared for, and full of thoughtful, elegant traditional touches in this historic house. A delicious breakfast was served with the same grace and elegance. Wish I'd come up with this (saw it in the guest book): "food too beautiful to eat and too good not to!" Everything about this place and its owner speaks to good taste, grace, and a great sense of gentle humour; all focussed only on maximizing the enjoyment and comfort of the guests. I loved the place. 5 stars.


A Special Place to stay

5 sur mai 01, 2011

If you want to be well taken of, then stay here in this very convenient location. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. We've enjoyed our stay every time and you will too.


Antique heaven; upscale, amidst Calgary's best dining and nightlife

5 sur septembre 18, 2010

It was a real pleasure staying at the Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast this past summer! The proprietor made sure that we were welcomed warmly with a glass of sherry, Calgary's best chocolate, many tips and suggestions on dining, theater, cultural events, and great places to meet friends to experience the Calgary that he loves. As seasoned travelers who have stayed at many different types of accommodations, we are very particular about the overall cleanliness and bathroom facilities in the places we stay. We were therefore extremely pleased with the bathroom touches like the soaker tub and the spacious old style sink - and the fact that this whole place is spotless! We appreciated the safe, secure parking and the great dining experience at breakfast, that gave us a wonderful start to our day of exploring. We loved the grace and quality that only beautiful antiques, tastefully arranged, can provide. Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast is located close to all the downtown action but nestled in Calgary's prestigious upscale area of Mt. Royal. We were close enough to most of the action to just take a stroll to our destinations - what a delight! We are looking forward to our next visit to Calgary, and staying at Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast once again.


Excellent Rating

4,0 sur août 27, 2009

I stayed at the 18 Ave. Uptown Mount Royal B & B while attending a training seminar. The location was excellent, the accomodations were exactly what I needed when focused on my studies. The breakfast was scrumptious. The extra help with navagating the streets and how to get around the city were excellent. I recommend this location in every way.


A great Stay!

5 sur août 24, 2009

I loved the Mount Royal B and B! Great breakfasts, wonderful location, friendly owners and best of all, Callibeut chocolates each night! Thanks to Ron and Michael for a great stay.


Highly recommended!

5 sur août 18, 2009

I stayed at this B and B with friends - they had the double room and I had the single. We were impressed with the attention to detail by our friendly and welcoming hosts. There was a glass of sherry to welcome us, a robe and slippers, a chocolate on our pillows at bedtime, a folder full of menus for local eateries, a private deck to sit on, etc. The place is charmingly decorated, and the breakfasts were fantastic. I have already recommended this B and B to several people.


One of the best

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at 18 Ave Uptown Mount Royal this past week and truly enjoyed everything about our stay. We hope to return for more special attention and the subtle scent of roses that permeated throughout the bed and breakfast.


Home away From Home

5 sur juin 01, 2009

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Mount Royal B&B twice in the past year and it has always exceeded my expectations. A lovely house; amazing hosts; delicious breakfasts and fantastic location!! Ron and Michael are caring and helpful hosts; they make you feel very welcome and they completely respect your privacy as they open their home to you. I wll definitely be back!!!


A stay to remember!

5 sur mai 15, 2009

My stay at the Mount Royal in Calgary was most enjoyable. I appreciated the privacy, the fact that I had my own bathroom (with an antique four claw footed bathtub), and hospitality that was second to none. This charming property, with it's Victorian ambience and urban convenience, compliments the very friendly & helpful hosts. When I am in Calgary again, you will find me at the Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur avril 06, 2009

We really enjoyed the stay in this friendly place. The breakfast is great! The folder with the menus of the surrounding restaurants (plenty!!!) we found in the room, was also very handy. We'd love to come back.


18 Ave Uptown Mount Royal Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $CAD 85 - $CAD 153
  • Avis (18) 4,9
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4032459371
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005561436
Haut