Silverbow Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place4,0

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Juneau in April

4,4 sur mai 05, 2016

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Silver Bow Inn. I grew up in Juneau and this was the first time I DID NOT stay with family. The Silver Bow Inn is a great location in downtown. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The set up downstairs for breakfast was awesome and Samantha was the best; she was friendly, helpful and just a joy to talk to in the early morning (6am) yep, early risers. I loved that the hotel provided a refrigerator for guests. The parking was a bit tedious, but not so much that I wouldn't book a stay at the Silver Bow Inn again. Thank you to the Staff and especially to Samantha.


The best staycation EVER!

5 sur mars 25, 2016

I needed a break and this was the most affordable option. The hot tub on the roof was so relaxing. The breakfast items available to guests were delicious. I felt so welcome. Thank-You so much!


Great little inn!

3,6 sur mars 07, 2016

If you want a large, box-store style hotel this is not for you. But if you want a quaint little hotel with the feel and flavor of a European pension this is the spot! I have stayed here twice; and will certainly do so again.


Silverbow February 2016

4,2 sur février 22, 2016

I travel to Juneau on business 3-4 times per year. I always try to stay at the Silverbow. As usual I was very pleased with the hotel and service. I would (and often do!) recommend the Silverbow to anyone who finds themselves in Juneau whether for business or pleasure!


Another nice stay

4,6 sur février 19, 2016

Just a quick visit this time, but the Silverbow was again a highlight. The thoughtful small touches and very personable service is what makes Silverbow a joy.


Christmas

3,8 sur janvier 05, 2016

All good except for the day after Christmas and the clerk did not show up. No coffee, no baked goods.


Gem in JNU

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2015

The location is superb, the owners and staff are as friendly as you will ever encounter, and I felt like I was at a family members home. The 24/7 availability of free coffee/tea/fruit/OJ, baked goods , potato chips etc.is wondreful. You don't have to go to the convenience store for a snack to make it to lunch and dinner. Everything you need for breakfast if there and free. Sitting by the fireplace, reading about the local attractions was an added attraction. The building is almost 100 years old, so don't expect Ritz size rooms, but if you want an authentic Alaska experience, this it is. [PS: I am a 50 plus year resident of Alaska, and travel to JNU on business/with an expense account]., Finally, the best restaurant in JNU [Salt] is right next door. Literally a 40' walk door to door.


Historic B&B

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2015

Had a great time there. Love the included breakfast! Rooms were comfortable - didn't spend much time in them. Try and stay away from the street side as it's quite noisy. Turning the fan on helped block the noise from outside. Enjoyed the patio one evening which was an added bonus. Would recommend this B&B!


great place, great location, great food

4,4 sur août 30, 2015

My husband, sister, brother-in-law and brother all stayed at the Inn together in August and truly enjoyed the Inn. The location could not be better, right in the downtown near restaurants, shops and the docks. The staff was very helpful and having both the wine bar and the deli in the building was great for breakfast and lunch and for pre-dinner drinks. Could not have been happier


Great local find

4,0 sur août 19, 2015

Great small hotel with friendly staff and good vibe. We stayed for two nights at the end of our trip and enjoyed the Silverbow. Small wine bar was very homey and a nice place to have a pre-dinner drink or after dinner winedown. We had one lovely night on the deck where we brought up wine and enjoyed the clear sky. Having the bagel shop next door was also nice (but note that my egg and bacon bagel was only ok on the egg front - the bagel was delicious). They stored our bags on our last day as we had a late flight out, which was nice and the receptionist helped us make dinner reservations. The room we stayed in (one with a queen and two twins) was roomy even if a bit dated. Good starting point for walking around town and several blocks off of the cruise ship tourist jewelry row nightmare.


Nice laid back atmosphere.

4,2 sur août 15, 2015

Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The rates are high, but this is Alaska. The room was somewhat small but very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Perks included glasses of wine at the wine bar and made to order breakfast in the adjoining bakery, which was excellent. The Inn also arranged for a box lunch for our early morning tour the next day. Finally, we were allowed a late checkout so we could tour and shop prior to leaving for our flight. I would stay here again and would recommend the Inn to others.


Highly recommend

4,4 sur août 11, 2015

Great place to stay. Extremely good service, friendly staff who were more than willingly to provide assistance and information. Breakfast excellent. Room that we stayed in a tad small but was well equipped. Close to everything. A bit of a distance from the ferry terminal and taxis are pricey. A cheery place to stay.


What a deal!

5 sur juin 26, 2015

This place is fantastic -- perfect location, helpful staff, awesome bagels, great cookies and available french press coffee or tea 24/7. Bed was very comfortable and bath had a tub/shower that even included a rubber ducky! I had a city view which was fine, but it looked as if some of the rooms across the hall looked out at a wall, so be aware of that, if that would be an issue for you. The roof area is a real nice touch -- spent a lot of time there and, for reasons I cannot imagine, had it completely to myself. I would recommend this place, no question and will for sure stay there again when I am in Juneau. Would also mention that, Salt, the restaurant on the corner right up the street is outstanding -- maybe a little expensive, but very much worth the cost. The crab bisque is to die for.


Silverbow Inn - Juneau :-)

4,8 sur avril 20, 2015

The Silverbow Inn is now the place I prefer to stay in Juneau. Downside is no transportation to and from the airport/ferry, and some of the rooms face a brick wall with no view. Some rooms are by the hot tub facility so can be loud if your room window is on that floor by the hot tub. What is great is the access to the bakery for breakfast and 10% off all your meals. Also a coupon for the wine bar. Fabulous service and great location to walk around downtown and also walk to some of the hiking trails.


Juneau's best kept secret

4,2 sur mars 16, 2015

A charming and unique setting centrally located with lots of extra features including great teas and coffee to go with fresh baked goods on site, and a wine bar in the evenings not to speak of the hot tub. Who could ask for more? Only issue was not being able to turn down the heat but the windows opened and the fresh air was lovely.


One night stay

3,4 sur mars 16, 2015

This was our first stay at Silverbow. We didn't arrive until around 800 pm and checked out the next morning. Wish we had more time to enjoy the wine bar, etc. Will definitely stay again.


Nice Stay at the SilverBow!

4,8 sur février 25, 2015

Nice two days in downtown Juneau, thanks you guys!


Great stay! Highly recommend.

4,8 sur février 19, 2015

Great stay. Clean room with great staff. Loved the proximity to downtown. Felt safe.


Weekend Trip to Juneau

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2014

Cool little hotel downtown in older building. Great food, nice wine bar downstairs in the evening. Located downtown and walking distance to theaters, restaurants, and bars. Only complaint is the floors are very loud to walk on, but then again, it is a historical building.


Quirky Juneau charm

4,0 sur novembre 26, 2014

Super communication. Great bakery attached and made-to-order meal off the breakfast menu included. Scrumptious teas and coffees, plus some light snack items available 24/7. This does not strike me as an ADA facility so anyone with mobility issues should call ahead to discuss needs. Lovely and helpful staff - could not be nicer. Good green touches in the small and detailed rooms. Comfy bed. Expect floor squeaks and other noises typical of older buildings.


3rd Stay and Returning

3,6 sur novembre 01, 2014

This was the third time I've stayed at the Silverbow. The room was small, but nicely furnished, very contemporary and comfortable. The choice of breakfasts from the Deli is a nice variety and the complimentary glass of wine in their wine bar was welcome after a long and busy day. Once again, I shared unique and tasty appetizers and an intriguing wine flight with a friend before heading out to dinner. I'll be back.


Nice and cozy

3,8 sur octobre 01, 2014

I found the Silverbow to be nice and cozy. At first I thought it was small and narrow, and the creaky floors made me think of noises in the night, but overall the bed was comfortable, and the smallness is just right. I was able to hangout downstairs or in the eating establishment and work online as needed, or even in my room. Staff were friendly and helpful, however, if I had changes to my reservation in the summer, it's pretty strict for the 7 day advance notice, or you would have to pay for the whole reservation anyways. I liked the free breakfast coupons and the one wine coupon free. Made it easier to find breakfast in the morning, and I really liked the free coffee all day for guests - really good coffee! Otherwise, it was nice and I would not mind to stay there again.


Lovely historic with modern flare

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2014

Stayed for weekend get-a-way with my love. Warm atomosphere, clean room, extremely comfortable king bed and pillows. Great coffee and fresh bagels downstairs for breakfast. Friendly, informative and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay here again!


Funky and fun

3,8 sur septembre 15, 2014

Rooms are small and minimalist. That said, bed is comfy and lamps over bed are good. Bathroom is cleverly appointed. Service and location are excellent. Having a bakery/ deli and coffee/wine lounge all attached to the inn make it cozy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for stopping by to leave your comments! We love feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. See you next time!


Juneau's litle gem

3,8 sur août 25, 2014

Cute little hotel in a historic building, quirky Bohemian vibe, with great bagels on the breakfast buffet (and next door in the bakery). Small but well-appointed room, with a comfy queen-sized bed. The bathroom was surprisingly large for the size of the room. Much evidence of all the love put into the enterprise by the owners. Front desk helpful with suggestions of where to go and where to eat. There was one glitch. Frittata (tasty) was on the breakfast buffet, but no spatula. We asked the young woman at the front desk to get us one, and she came back from the main kitchen empty-handed. We ended up using the bagel tongs (wrong tool). The next couple predictably asked for a spatula, and this time she found one. But how can you not like a place that has a display case of children’s plastic space guns and a sign in the lobby that says “Civility Kicks Ass”?


Fantastic stay

5 sur juin 12, 2014

Loved this inn. Great location and friendly staff.


Quick stay in Juneau

4,8 sur mai 14, 2014

I only stayed at the Silverbow one night, but had a great time. I loved that you are given a voucher to pick whatever you want off the breakfast menu, at any time throughout the day. The staff were great, and the hot tub on the roof was amazing. My only complaint was that at 3am there were three people arguing and screaming on the roof and I could hear them through my closed window. Not really the inn's fault, but the only negative part of my stay.


A Great One Night Stand! ;)

3,6 sur septembre 10, 2013

Silverbow is a great place in Juneau! My first choice always. I was just there for a brief work trip and it is nice to have a comfortable place to call home while on the road.


A completely delightful experience I would love to repeat.

4,6 sur décembre 18, 2010

The staff was friendly & courteous. The rooms are a bit small (see Historic!) but the bathroom was state-of-the-art & loaded with perks. It's in the heart of downtown Juneau so you can walk everywhere. The fresh baked goods from the attached bakery were awesome - each morning a different sweet treat, bread, quiche, & biscotti in addition to all of the other treats available. The fridge is open & stocked with all manner of drinks & treats. One morning we even baked our own waffles & drenched them with syrup and homemade jam. The second sideboard stocked with everything from homemade granolas to candies & popcorn. It was raining while we were there, so stopping in frequently to dry off and sit down in the dining room to enjoy coffee & cookies certainly added to the fun of our stay in Juneau. Oh, and everyday from 5-6 pm they host a wine tasting party for the guests. And, leave very early, as we did, and they even packed us a bag breakfast to take to the airport. We travel a lot and it just really doesn't get any better than this! Yes, when we come to Juneau, we'll stay at the Silverbow. P.S. - The World Cup was going on while we were there, so we also enjoyed watching games in their coffee shop's wall size movie screen. No, we have no relationship to the Silverbow... the stay was just that good.


Silverbow Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $229
  • Avis (29) 4,3
  • Chambres 11

Réservez

  • Téléphone (907) 586-4146
Haut