Majestic View B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
46 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Paradise with a view

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2014

Maria was an amazing host and a wonderful cook! The view from our cabin was breathtaking. It was comfy and beautiful. My 9 year old daughter loved roaming around the very pretty grounds. My husband and I enjoyed relaxing on the balcony at night. A wonderful place to be! Patty - San Diego


Thank you

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

In our party there were two couples, we used both of the cabins and they exceeded our expectations. The view is "majestic" I see where the name came from. If I am ever in Homer again, I will be back.


A Great B&B in a Wonderful town

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2014

With a beautiful view and a fantastic breakfast, this was a great stop on an already awesome trip. Really glad that we stayed here.


Majestic Views and OMG Breakfast!!

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2014

Outstanding views, breakfasts were amazing (I bought the cookbook!), and Maria is a joy to know. Our room was large and overlooked the bay so it was hard to get out of bed -- it was like having a room on a scenic outlook point!


Alaska Pan Cake !!

4,8 sur juin 30, 2014

Had an incredible stay at Majestic View B&B!! Made late reservations and Maria went out of her way to welcome us and make us feel very comfortable! We really enjoyed our room and the view was over the top. It was worth the stop just to discover her Alaska pan cake ..... you have to try it! Thank you Maria!!


MAJESTIC VIEW B & B A MUST STAY

5 sur juin 29, 2014

Majestic View B& B is a must stay when planning a trip to Homer. The hospitality of our host Maria was awesome, as is the breakfast. The B & B is very clean and comfortable. The views of the mountains and Homer Split are also awesome. Don't pass this place by. We will return. Betty from Pa.


Stunning B&B overlooking the Homer Spit

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

Thank you Maria for a wonderful stay. Your home is beautiful! Your homemade breakfasts are fabulous. We especially loved the stuffed french toast.


Disappointed!!

3,2 sur octobre 25, 2013

If you decide to stay here, make sure in advance that Maria will actually be present and that you will actually receive the fantastic breakfast that was promised. In our case, Maria was absent and we received neither the wonderful breakfast or the hospitality. They were the primary reasons we booked here instead of a place closer to town. We arrived just before dark and the young women that was substituting for Maria pointed us toward the upstairs Rose Room. While we were in our room, the young women disappeared and we didn't see her again until the next morning. She reappeared by morning and fixed us a breakfast, but it was basic and adequate at best. It certainly was not up to our expectations. The room was fine, and the view is ok. But we felt cheated that we were charged the normal rate and we certainly did not receive what was advertized. I suspect this is a wonderful place when Maria is present, but when she's absent, it's not. I can assure you that had we been told in advance that Maria would not be present and we would not receive the normal hospitality or breakfast, we would have gone somewhere else.


Best view EVER!!

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2013

The views from our second story room offered absolutely fabulous views! This B&B is well named, and I'd definitely go back.


Wonderful surprise.

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2013

We ended up here because of a recommendation from another B&B that was full. Excellent recommendation! Very friendly, very comfortable, very relaxed, and an incredible view over the water from the sitting room. A bit of a climb out of town (by car), but very much worth it. Breakfast was help yourself out of the fridge, which was fine.


Majestic View B&B

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

Wonderful personable owner, outstanding food and magnificent views


Homer in August

4,4 sur août 25, 2013

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at the Majestic View and it felt like home at the end of each day. Maria was out of town while we were there which was too bad, but the rest of the ladies were nice and took great care of us. We saw a moose and her calf in the yard on day 5 and each day brought an amazingly different view of the bay. It was beautiful! The room was comfortable - we were in the Rose Room. I would definitely recommend this B&B! Thanks Maria for sharing your home. Janine & Dave, Arvada, CO


Great value & great view

4,4 sur août 20, 2013

Great value & great views


Awesome View!!!!

4,6 sur août 15, 2013

Maria is extremely friendly and the house is great! Her two dogs were wonderful and very friendly!


Room with a truly majestic view!

5 sur juillet 27, 2013

Amazing view of K-Bay!


A Majestic View at Majestic View Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

We stayed three nights in the Rose room. The B&B is on a hillside overlooking Homer Spit and Katchemak Bay. The Rose room is on the second floor providing a truly majestic and unimpeded view of the mountains and glaciers across the bay. The breakfasts were among the best we had during our 12 day trip to Alaska. The owner, Maria, was helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. We had a wonderful time and had no complaints.


Outstanding!! Better than Home!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

Staying at The Majestic was a wonderdul experience. Our hostess and her staff were gracious, helping us to schedule our days in Homer. Her home was warm and inviting, a place you could kick off your shoes and fall asleep in the comfortable chairs. The view is breath-taking, allowing us a window into close-up nature shots of moose, eagles and the most beautiful wildflowers I have ever seen. We felt like family and it was better than being home. I can't recommend The Majestic too much. Our beds were comfortable, rooms and private bath very clean. Gathering around the breakfast table each morning with all the other guests was fun and we met some great people. Go to the Majestic, kick off your shoes and enjoy the food. You'll feel sad to leave.


Majestic View B&B, a great stay!

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2013

The view of this house is truly majestic, owner Maria is very friendly & a great cook. We had a wonderful breakfast!. The blueberry room we stayed has two queen beds with great veiw. Everything is very pleasant. We will go back and stay again!


great place

5 sur juin 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. It was well worth the money


Majestic view

5 sur juin 20, 2013

We stayed in Blueberry room. The view is great and the breakfast is fresh, hot and delicious.


Majestic Majestic

5 sur juin 19, 2013

We can't say enough good things about The Majestic View B & B! The view of the Homer Spit was absolutely awesome, the rooms were great, the food was first rate, and the owners a d help were very friendly and opened up their home to us. Homer was the friendliest, most fun place we ever visited, and the views of the town and from the spit were incredible! Thank you, Majestic and Homer!


Just like visiting an old friend for the first time

5 sur juin 12, 2013

My wife and I spend two nights at the Majestic. The view was everything it was supposed to be and the Majestic Team just as awesome. Each member of the team was truly interested in our having the best experience possible. The food was outstanding (you will never go hungry at the Majestic) and the Alaska Pancake a real treat. If you are a dog lover, Blue and Brody will enhance your time as they are wonderful hosts. Staying at the Majestic was like staying with friends, even though we only just met exactly what the B&B experience is all about.


Like Visiting an Old Friend for the First Time

5 sur juin 02, 2013

My wife and I spent two lovely nights with the Majestic View Team. The property is as advertised, with views of Homer that are simply magical. Our room (the Blueberry) allowed us to wake every morning to one of the most spectacular sights that one could imagine. Breakfast each day was fantastic, home cooked, and filling. The Majestic staff went out of their way to insure that we were comfortable and entertained. We spent one beautiful evening watching a Moose graze the back yard and then eventually lay down and watch the endless sunset. Finally, if you are a dog lover as we are, Blue and Brody, are a delight. All in all, the Majestic felt like we were visiting with friends which, for us, enhanced our visit to Homer.


Like being at home.

5 sur septembre 15, 2012

Majestic View is what a B&B is suppose to be. The room was great with an outstanding view of the bay. Maria's breakfasts were the best. We will stay again the next time we are in Homer.


Back in the Woods

3,8 sur juillet 28, 2012

The B&B was up on a hill with a great view of the spit. The curb appeal wasn't as nice as the rear view shown in the picture, but the interior was very nice. There was a hot tub, but we weren't informed about it or its use. There was a dog on the premises that surprised us, but the owner put it out after initial contact. Overall it was a good place to stay.


Everything is outstanding!

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

We have stayed here twice now and it is confirmed that everything about this charming B&B is outstanding! Our first experience we stayed in the Cabin and our second experience in the adorable Rose room. Both have truly "majestic views" of the Homer spit from the balcony. The Rose room has a wonderful jacuzzi, just don't overdo it on the bubbles:) Maria and Brie are amazing hostesses that make you feel so welcomed in their relaxing home. Not to mention, the breakfast is out of this world! We enjoyed every second of our stay here. Since our experience here, my Mom and I can't quite find any other B&B that is comparable anywhere else in the state of Alaska!


A Great Place

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

The name of the B&B is an understatement from the Rose Room where my wife and I stayed on June 29 & 30, 2012. Many delicious dishes were presented at each breakfast. Maria was so kind to have a great breakfast ready for us at 6:30 AM when our schedule required and early start on our second morning.


Amazing view; delicious food

5 sur juillet 13, 2012

We had a gorgeous view from the Blueberry Room - even when overcast we could see mountains. Maria cooked the most amazing breakfasts. It was hard to resist sampling all the delicious food!


beautiful view

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2012

Little bit out of the way to get there but otherwise quite friendly'cozy charming. Enthusiastically recommend.


Highly Recommend Majestick View!

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2011

Unbelievable view! Private and comfortable location. Huge, delicious breakfast. Maria is the BEST. If we ever have the opportunity to return to Homer, we'll stay here again.


Excellent B&B

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Majestic View. The Innkeeper was so kind and accommodating. The view from our deck was absolutely "majestic". We would highly recommend it for anyone staying in the Homer, AK area.


a special place to rest

4,2 sur septembre 21, 2011

very very nice B&B..only thing negative is hard to get there...little far from the town of Homer, but it has a beautiful view.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

This is a beautifully modern house with amazing views, spacious rooms, fantastic breakfasts and a wonderfully informative owner. For a B&B experience it just doesn't get any better.


Majestic view and comfort

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

High up the hill, Majestic View offers a breathtaking view of Homer and the Katchemak Bay. This B&B offers comfort, cleanliness and quiet, and the breakfast is hearty and delicious. The proprietor, Maria, was welcoming and accommodating. The Rose room offers a King bed and a balcony with an inspiring view of the city below. The only hitch was that the bathroom is open to the bedroom area, so there is little privacy when using the toilet or showering. The cabins have kitchenettes and nice bathrooms and are quite nice as well. We would love to stay at this B&B again.


Very Pleasant.

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2011

Maria is a very good "hostess" The only thing that she was not able to assure was ....sunny weather ! Piet Van Riet Belgium.


The place to stay

4,8 sur juin 14, 2011

Dog friendly, accommodating & hospitable. I would definitely stay again. The views can't be beat, and my room in the cabin was more than I had hoped for. Can't wait to go back this winter when I've been invited to teach a skijoring class & stay with the owners again to teach their dog how to skijor.


coming back

4,8 sur mai 31, 2011

We are heading back to Homer for the second time in 5yrs because I'm hungry for a great breakfast and wife needs a great view. The only place to satisfy both our needs is Maria's majestic view BB. Carlton & Esther Dykstra Grand Rapids, MI


5 stars plus

5 sur août 16, 2010

Maria was very gracious and knowledgable about the area. She never steered us wrong when giving advice on things to do and see in the area. There was plenty of delicious food for breakfast, and the house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The view was magnificent! I would definitely stay again.


Can't beat the view!

5 sur septembre 08, 2009

The name says it all, the view from the top of the hill where the B & B is located can't be beat. We stayed in the Rose Room, looking straight out at the Bay and mountains and glaciers. Lots of space, very nice people.


A Great View From a Great Hostess

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

During our two day stay we were treated to fantastic food & panoramic service - A true "2 thumbs up" We will return!!


The Great Maria

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

Maria was very helpful and friendly. The view from the house was awesome! Maria made great breakfasts! Maria made us feel like family!


Truly a majestic view

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2008

Owner & proprietor Maria has a wonderful inn. View is spectacular, breakfast is all homemade and delicious! She is warm and lovely. Maria couldn't accommodate us for as many nights as we wanted so she found us another great place for the other days. Hooray for the hot tub.


A room with a view!

4,2 sur juin 10, 2008

We lodged in a b rand new very clean and well appointed cabin with a kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. The view of course was majestic.


Magnificent View B&B

4,4 sur juin 09, 2008

Maria's Magnificent View B&B made us very happy. Her views over the Homer Spit, Kachemak Bay and the snow covered mountains were breathtaking! Her full breakfasts were even better! She's a good woman, a gracious host, a great source of Homer info and a very special human being!


May 5&6, 2007

5 sur février 03, 2008

This bed & breakfast definitely sets the expectation of what one should be. Maria was a wonderful host, the food was great, the view of the mountains and spit were outstanding and the Rose Room was elegant. Everything was very neat and very clean. I have already made reservations again for February.


Best B&B Ever

5 sur novembre 27, 2007

Have stayed in B&B's in USA and Europe and this tops them all. Best food, best view, best hospitality. Will defnintely be back.


Majestic View B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $190
  • Avis (46) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9072356413
  • Fax 1-9072351228
  • Portable 1-9073993063

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut