Somerset House Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

great place to stay

5 sur mars 19, 2014

the wife and i both enjoyed our stay very much, for the price it beats any non-waterfront hotel we've ever stayed at hands down. hope to return soon.


Taladega Days

4,8 sur mars 19, 2014

I stayed here when I went to Alabama to take part in the Dale Jarrett NASCAR racing experience, it is about 20 minutes from the Taladega race track. The house is beautiful and the room was perfect. The proprietor could not have been more friendly or helpfull. I would return in a heartbeat, so much better than staying in some soulless hotel; Stuart Armstrong Aberdeen Scotland


explore

3,0 sur mars 12, 2014

Nice relaxing B&B. Not a lot to do around the town, which makes the B&B more important to offer many amenities!


Our families fantastic stay at Somerset House!

5 sur novembre 27, 2013

My husband, 2 daughters and their families stay at Somerset House over a weekend. The rate was very fair, we received a discount for filling 3 rooms. The owners were very nice and we enjoyed visiting with them! The rooms were spotless and very roomy. Breakfast was served at the time of our liking and it was fantastic! I highly recommend Somerset House to anyone who wants to enjoy a home away from home!


aesome experience i will defenanty go back

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

clean fresh atmospere, beautiful rooms and quietgood food,great rea attraction


Talladega stay

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2013

Visited Talladega for a wedding. This B&B was a great option! We loved our room and would choose to stay here again.


review

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2013

The home was beautiful the rate excellent. the owner (male) was very friendly. The female owner was apparently very shy as she only muttered a greeting one time. I got the feeling he enjoyed operating a b&b but I am not sure she liked people in her home.


Weekend getaway

4,6 sur mai 05, 2013

It would be helpful if you offered your guest a menu with some options they could choose from for breakfast. The waffle that I ate was great,but my wife does not eat waffles. So she had to settle for a piece of toast. The omlette that you bragged about being so good at preparing would have been great, but it was never offered. Other than that, the room was super clean and the stay was a real bargain compaed to other B&B's. I would highly recomend and would go back.


A nice B&B

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2012

A great get away. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful Weekend...

5 sur novembre 22, 2012

Our stay could not have been nicer; Lee was a gracious host and his home a lovely B&B. The gourmet breakfasts were a real treat and the festive Holiday decorations a bonus! We highly recommend Somerset House to anyone Talladega bound!! With fond memories, Gina & Ric


Great Experience!

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2012

Great Experience! Loved the charm of the older home and the attention to detail in the rooms. Very clean and comfortable! Highly recommended!


What a great experience

5 sur juin 25, 2012

What a fantastic treasure in Talladega. The home is cozy, inviting and beautifully decorated. The caretaker, Lee, is charming and welcoming in every manner possible. This is a great Bed & Breakfast and I intend to use each time that I visit Talladega. I have and will continue to share with friends and collegues how enjoyable this visit was. The Sommerset House is must-stay!


BEAUTIFUL SOUTHERN HOME - Nice veranda, comfortable bed.

4,0 sur juin 11, 2012

The only drawback - it is located on a busy street. Although Lee (the Host) was cordial enough, he is from the North and I found him a little blunt for my taste, lacking in true southern charm.


Summer Set House Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Summer set House for two nights. We were greeted by the owner and provided with a tour and allowed to pick any available room that we liked. We were asked about our choice of breakfast foods and provided with several options. The owners made themselves available but provided us with lots of privacy. If a stay in the Talladega area is in you plans, Iwould reccomend that you give the Summer Set House a close look.


Southern Hospitality

5 sur juin 04, 2012

We arrived after a long drive from Minnesota. We came to Talladega to participate in the Dale Jarrett Racing School. We stayed in the Webster Room,it was so romantic. The Somerset Home and takes you back in time when life was about the people you surrounded yourself with, not the technology we live for today. Thanks for an incredible experience, memories of a lifetime.


Talladega Vets-4-Vettes Event

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

The management was very accommodating, rooms were very attractive and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding.


great pick

5 sur mars 26, 2012

Knowledgeable and friendly hosts. Makes great breakfast too.


Beautiful & Clean Place to Stay

4,4 sur février 10, 2012

Really enjoyed our two nights at the Somerset House. Big clean rooms, beautifully decorated, huge porches to sit on and enjoy the evening. Friendly, quiet and gave us a taste of grand living in the south. Would definately come again. Thanks so much for your hospitality! Frank & Gwen


Weekend Review

4,0 sur février 09, 2012

Absolutely wonderful weekend stay ~ We had the whole top floor to ourselves ~ host was nice ~ rooms clean~ we relaxed on the porch at night and enjoyed our time there ~ we would definitely stay there again


June Stay

5 sur juin 15, 2011

We found Somerset House charming and beautiful. Lee was a great host, we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the B&B to anyone.


Memorial Day Weekend Escape

4,0 sur juin 04, 2011

Interesting history behind the home. Pricing was excellent and the host was very friendly.


24 year anniversary

4,0 sur avril 07, 2011

home & our room was lovely! We loved the charm of the bed & breakfast!


Outstanding experience!

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

Very comfortable and spacious room. Very clean. Lee is a great host. Breakfast was out of this world. Best Belgian waffles I have ever had. My wife and I had a wonderful time. We highly recommend The Somerset House.


A Night at Somerset

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2010

We came down for the Richard Petty Driving Experience and chose to stay at Somerset House due to its close proximity to the race track. The home is beautiful and very well cared for. As a Realtor, I have pretty high standards when it comes to B&B and Somerset has the nicest and most comfortable rooms of any I have stayed at thus far! I am a bit of a hotel snob--must be 4.5 stars (preferably a Westin Four Seasons or ZaZa) and I would definitely stay there again. The innkeeper was very friendly--which is a nice thing--and very talkative--not so great when you are in a hurry to go. We are fairly quiet people and wanted to quickly eat and get out to the track. The breakfast took some time getting to the table (because of the innkeeper's visiting) and consisted of fruit, waffles and bacon. It was very good, but not what I have come to expect from a B&B. I don't know if I wanted something fancier, or just "more" like eggs or something. ;0) Overall, I would highly recommend Somerset to all of my friends--just tell the inkeeper if you are on a time schedule!


A wonderful stay

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

We were very pleased with everything at Somrrset House. Everything was outstanding, the breakfasts were delicious and very filling. If we are in that area again, we will certainly stay there, and recommend it to others.


Wonderful Surroundings - First Class Hospitality

4,0 sur septembre 25, 2010

Linda & Lee - add those little touches to you stay in their wonderful home that shout good service with a friendly caring attitude. First Class Hospitality is rare these days but not at "Somerset House" where it is highlighted by homemade breakfast, cakes, goodies and much much more, couple this with a genuine "we love what we do" attitude and - I guess this sums up our stay at Somerset House!!!!


Not enough superlatives!!!

5 sur août 06, 2009

Of all the wonderful b&b's we've stayed at, Somerset has become one of our favorites. Our criteria: quiet, clean, smoke-free & early coffee. A beautifully presented breakfast was a fresh in-season fruit compote, o.j., a second carafe of fresh brewed coffee, perfectly cooked rashers of bacon & what has got to be the best french toast that we've ever tasted!! Gloria is a delightful innkeeker & we look forward to chatting with her again. I could go on & on, suffice to say that we will absolutely return to Somerset House!!


Breakfast needs improvement

3,4 sur octobre 13, 2008

Very nice clean house. The web site indicates Breakfast is special at Somerset. The reality is the after you have breakfast there you need to know the location of the nearest 7-11 as breakfast was extremely light


Nice place Very skimpy breakfast

2,8 sur octobre 13, 2008

The Somerset is a beautiful Bed and breakfast .. The picture on their website are appropriate for lodging. However the description and the pictures of the breakfast are misleading.. I am a person who loves a good breakfast & I was highly disappointed . The Innkeeper is a nice man but is a bit negative .


Talladega Waypoint

3,0 sur mai 15, 2008

This was my first stay in a B&B. I thought the innkeepers were very cordial and helpful in all areas I needed


Somerset House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $200
  • Avis (30) 4,4
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2567611117
  • Fax 1-2567611117
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8777611117

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut