Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place5,0

Notation basée sur
121 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Splendid stay!

5 sur août 21, 2016

A delightful Bed and Breakfast — beautiful decor, excellent breakfast (and dessert!), incredible lawn and gardens, and most congenial hosts.


Piece of Heaven on Earth

5 sur juillet 06, 2016

Raven Haven far exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a quiet getaway and this was the perfect place. The grounds were impeccably maintained and gorgeous. Our room (Prairie Room) was decorated tastefully and rustic that went along perfectly with the theme. Tony and Eleanor were the most gracious of hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can't say enough about the breakfast the morning we left. In my 50 years on earth I can truly say this was the most delicious and creative meal I've ever had. She did some wonderful twists with eggs and amazing french toast. Everything was made completely from scratch right down to the jams we were served. This was a wonderful experience and we left completely rested and revitalized. I highly recommend Raven Haven to anyone wanting a lovely experience with peace and serenity. We will definitely be back but not soon enough for us. You will not be disappointed in the quaint B&B.


Wonderful getaway spot

5 sur juin 30, 2016

My husband and I were in need of a few days of r and r so we chose Raven Haven as our "go to" place. It turned out to be the best decision we could have made. The room was well appointed, spacious, and best of all, we loved the walk-in shower! The gardens around the property were beautiful and so well thought out. Last but not least, the breakfasts we were served were like something out of a gourmet magazine! Best of all was the hospitality of our host and hostess. They are such friendly people, and made us feel so welcome. We can't wait to go back!


Wonderful and Gluten Free!

4,8 sur juin 14, 2016

We loved our stay. The grounds were very relaxing and the house felt like home. The Nautical room was spacious, with a sky light and private entrance. Tony and Eleanor treated us wonderfully and served gluten-free goodies and breakfast at our request. They really made us feel special on our anniversary.


The bed and breakfast was wonderful

5 sur juin 03, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. The food was delicious. The grounds were beautiful and we would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Best B&B in over 25 years all over the USA.

4,8 sur mai 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at “Raven Heaven” for two nights in the second week of May. This was a great time to be there since the summer had not yet officially started. It was still too early for a few of the stores in Mentone to open, but it was worth missing the large numbers of vacationers. It was a very beautiful area to visit, however, the best part was Raven Haven itself and its owners, Anthony and Eleanor Teverino. Anthony and Eleanor could not have been better host and in only two days I felt like we were good friends. I appreciated their availability on the premises 24 hours a day. They were continually looking after our every need, yet they were not pushy or disruptive of our privacy. I just cannot say enough for these two folks. My wife and I have been staying at B&B’s for over twenty-five years and Anthony and Eleanor made this our best experience. I liked the Prairie Room we stayed in because it was separate from the main building. Although it is described as rustic it had all the luxuries we wanted. The other three rooms had direct access to the main room, kitchen and dining room which would be nice during poor weather but I liked the additional privacy the Prairie Room provided. If you are considering a stay here don’t hesitate, you will not be disappointed!


Away Time

5 sur avril 25, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and we found the Raven Haven to be our most welcoming and comfortable experience yet. Tony and Ellie are remarkable Inn Keepers. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The room was very well decorated, quiet and comfortable. It was enjoyable and relaxing just to walk around the grounds. The breakfast selections were unique, deliciously prepared and served with graciousness. We highly recommend the Raven Haven as a true "Get Away" time.


Beautiful and charming B & B!

5 sur avril 25, 2016

From the moment that we arrived at Raven Haven B & B, Tony made us feel at home. Tony and Eleanor were absolutely delightful to be around and the conversation flowed freely. The breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. When Eleanor heard that we had never had biscuits with chocolate gravy even though we are from Alabama, she made them for us the next morning. Boy - were they awesome. Eleanor had a decadent dessert waiting in the fridge each night which we enjoyed with a cup of coffee. The perfect way to end the day. She even shared a couple of recipes with me. The grounds and gardens were gorgeous. We stayed in the Nautical room and it was better than we expected. This was our first time staying at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised. They truly made our 23rd Anniversary weekend special. We left feeling as though we were leaving family and hope to be able to return soon. Karen & Raney


Excellent!

5 sur février 17, 2016

Very inviting and hospitable. We will visit there again.


Wonderful stay!!

5 sur janvier 30, 2016

Wonderful time at Raven Haven Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home and the breakfast was fantastic. We are definitely going again!


Birthday Getaway

5 sur décembre 20, 2015

We always try to spend K's birthday at Raven Haven. He and I love this B&B and the owners! Their home becomes your home the minute you enter. Breakfast is magnificent and will leave you full until evening.


Best Bed and Breakfast Anywhere!

5 sur octobre 18, 2015

We enjoyed our recent stay at Ravens Haven very much! This is our third time this year to stay with Tony and Elanor. It's so nice, clean and I can't say enough about the food! It is the perfect place to relax and do nothing. The gardens around the home are so beautiful and a lovely place to sit and read or just relax. K Tony and Elanor are perfect hosts! You will not be sorry if you choose Ravens Haven for your next getaway!! Love it so much we'll be planning our next stay soon!!


Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast, Sept. 24, 2015

5 sur septembre 25, 2015

First time in Mentone AL. My wife and I wanted a quick get-a-way from Chattanooga, TN to celebrate our "55" years of marriage. I went on line to find the best in north AL. I read the reviews and called Tony. We stayed in the "nautical room". Only $15 more and it is the most spacious with a private balcony and steps down to the parking lot, great for bring in luggage (two exits from room). Great bedding and great breakfast, Eleanor prepared part (peaches and cream French toast) and Tony cooked the eggs and meat. We enjoyed their fellowship. Yes there was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket next to our bed. DL Chattanooga TN


Pure Paradise

5 sur juin 28, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, so we were not sure what to expect. We were not disappointed! Tony and Eleanor were such thoughtful hosts. Eleanor makes a delicious dessert each night and the breakfast prepared the next morning was spectacular! The room was very clean and comfortable and decorated beautifully. Then there's the immaculate flower gardens throughout the property. There's so much to see. If you want a lovely place to spend in peace and quiet tranquility, this is your place. You won't be disappointed.


Hospitality Abounds

5 sur mai 28, 2015

This B&B ranks number one of all we have visited not only because of its charm but the hospitality of the owners was unmatched. The gardens and rooms were absolutely beautiful and the food exceptional. We came away refreshed , relaxed and the feeling we gained new friends. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends ,family and certainly will make return visits!


Ready to relax and be pampered?

5 sur mai 26, 2015

We will return to the Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast at the first opportunity! My husband and I began the Memorial Day weekend there. It was an ideal place to unwind and accept a bit of pampering from hospitable hosts, Tony and Eleanor Teverino. A decadent homemade dessert awaited us upon our evening arrival. The house was spotless and the bed so comfortable. We enjoyed the family-style breakfast with other guests as we sat down to a sumptuous meal. The gardens were beautiful. The hosts were so gracious and welcoming. They provided several "extras" I could mention here, but don't want to spoil the surprises. In addition, the area has a lot to offer. Don't miss out on this one! Joy Jones


Charming

5 sur mai 10, 2015

Charming, quaint, peaceful inviroment with delightful hosts.Best breakfast in town. Oh I all most forgot the best desserts in mentone hands down.i recommend raven haven to anyone near and far.


Quiet Retreat

4,8 sur avril 22, 2015

I stayed during the first week in April 2015.Tony & Eleanor were wonderful hosts. I enjoyed my stay and slept well. The breakfasts were delicious. The grounds are beautiful.It is a very peaceful & serene setting. I will definitely go back. Dolores


Charming, Comfy and relaxing.

5 sur février 02, 2015

Our stay was so wonderful and really exceeded our expectations. We had such a very nice time and enjoyed out hosts so much. They were very informative and interesting. The location was perfect and the breakfast was delicious each morning;and, each evening there was a nice surprise dessert waiting for us when we returned. Eleanor even shared some of her wonderful recipes. We hope to come back soon. Tony and Eleanor, thanks for your kind and warm hospitality. Betty and Tim Mitchell.


The best B&B stay I've ever had

5 sur janvier 31, 2015

Raven Haven is stupendous! Eleanor and Tony are superb hosts and anticipate your every need. The rooms are thoughtfully and tastefully decorated, not to mention impeccably clean. I can't wait for a future stay when the gardens are in bloom. Absolutely a lovely stay in every way.


A hidden gem

5 sur janvier 22, 2015

Tony and Eleanor were so welcoming, and the room we had was the Casablanca Room. We slept really well in this lovely quiet location, waking to a wonderful breakfast which included a choice of dishes, some being Eleanor's own creations, all of which were delicious. There was a choice of drinks, hot water, coffee and soft drinks, and we felt very at home, and felt valued as guests. We had freedom to come and go as we pleased, and the property is set back from the road, but within an easy drive of Mentone's centre. Thank you for some great memories which we shall take back to England with us.


Serenity

5 sur novembre 10, 2014

Tony and Eleanor are greats hosts and wonderful people! I highly recommend it if you are wanting a quiet and serene place to stay. The breakfast and service is wonderful! Each room has a theme and the grounds are nice with little walking trails. We enjoyed every minute of it.


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 sur octobre 09, 2014

One of our best B&B experiences. Tony & Eleanor are wonderful host. Delicious breakfast. Our room was clean, roomy, quiet & comfortable. Very relaxing weekend and we hope to retun soon.


Raven Haven is one of the best B&B's ever!

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

Eleanor and Tony have such a beautiful home and they generously welcomed me for a weekend visit. Their gardens and every detail were immaculately done. Tony handled the reservation and all communications quickly and made sure I had just what I wanted. Eleanor even cooked delicious gluten-free food to accommodate my dietary needs. I felt like I was at home with 'mom' - she even left me a yummy apple crumble on the sideboard when i came in late one night. Every bite of breakfast was perfect. Both of them were kind and generous, with delightful humor and graciousness. I look forward to staying at Raven Haven again soon!


Wonderful!

5 sur mars 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Raven Haven. The hosts were very friendly and put us at ease, the home was spotless and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Very relaxing weekend!


R&R

5 sur février 20, 2014

We have stayed with Tony and Eleanor for many years and will continue to return "home". Their home/property is very pretty and everything is spotless! The breakfasts rival any top restaurant. They have spoiled us for any other B&B!


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 sur février 17, 2014

Tony and Eleanor were the absolute best! We enjoyed getting to know them and especially enjoyed the wonderful home cooked food. After a great dinner in Mentone, we arrived back at Raven Haven to wonderful homemade dessert! The beautiful accommodations were the perfect match for a weekend in the mountains. Getting to know the sweet hosts was the icing on the cake!


Fabulous!

4,4 sur décembre 17, 2013

Excellent weekend away. Hostesses were very friendly & accommodating. Food/Service was wonderful. We would definitely stay again!


Fantastic get away!

5 sur août 24, 2013

Oh, wow!!!!! What a joy it was to spend 3 nights at Raven Haven! Tony and Eleanor are so precious and have a real gift for hospitality! Their home and yards are beautiful . We thoroughly enjoyed every minute with them! They're so thoughtful and do so many things to make you feel totally welcome and at home. You'll feel as if you've known them forever and feel like family. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic! They greet you when you arrive with hugs and homemade snack breads. There's always a delicious dessert waiting for you after you get back from supper. It was so restful to sit or walk around their yards and enjoy all the flowers and butterflies and goldfish pond. We even saw 3 deer! What a wonderful joy it was to be there with them ! We're definitely planning to come back!!!!!


Very enjoyable

4,2 sur août 21, 2013

The innkeepers treated us like we had been friend forever! The food was wonderful and plentiful! Comfortable accommodations!


Treat yourself to this Southern Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 18, 2013

"Raven Haven" of Mentone, Alabama offers its fortunate guests a beautiful and quiet setting, exquisite gardens, gorgeous decor, gracious and attentive hosts, as well as outstanding preparation and presentation of cuisine. We highly recommend this wonderful Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting in this part of Alabama or as a final destination. We look forward to staying with Tony and Eleanor Teverino in their lovely home, again, in the future. Thank you, Kathy and Keath Bordeaux, Stone Mt. Georgia


Comments on experience

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

This was, by far, the best B&B experience we have had. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Very clean rooms. Great food. Great setting.


Well worth the trip!

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

My husband and I journeyed to Mentone over the weekend and had the very pleasant opportunity to stay at Raven Haven. We were immediately made welcome, even though we arrived early. The inn is located in a beautiful, peaceful setting just outside town. It is exceptionally clean and inviting--you feel "at home" from the minute you arrive. The beds are comfortable, the fellowship wonderful and the food is absolutely extraordinary. Each room is themed and the Casablanca room is very romantic and handicap accessible. From the evenings special dessert to the wonderful gourmet breakfast our stay was wonderful, If you are looking for some R&R or just a chance to reconnect with nature, spirit or that special someone, Raven Haven is well worth the trip! You will NOT be disappointed.


A Wonderful Experience!

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

My husband and I have been to Raven Haven twice now, and even sent my parents there for their anniversary. We have never met a sweeter couple than Tony and Eleanor. It truly feels like we are coming home. They go above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable. There is a homemade dessert waiting for you each evening when you return from dinner that is out of this world good. I haven't had anything that compares with the breakfasts. There is something new every morning and it is some of the most delicious food that I have ever eaten. I would recommend this place to anyone! You won't be disappointed.


Our first B&B experience

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

This was our first B&B experience; was booked by my parents for us, whom had already stayed here. We felt right at home with the warm friendly welcome and personal touches on everything. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The garden is beautiful and the breakfast is out of this world! We will be returning next year! Highly recommended!!


Anniversary number 33

5 sur juin 29, 2013

We booked a night with Raven Haven for our 33rd Anniversary. What an exciting surprise. Tony and Eleanor were incredible hosts and took great pride in our comfort for the night. The Casa Blanca Room was better than described on their website and I didn't want to get up the next day I slept so soundly. The ability to relax and not listen the cars driving by your room all night was great and a walk of their grounds displays a love of gardening. Just sitting under the gazebo in a rocking chair and listening to the birds and the fountain were a delight. Breakfast was incredible and reflects Eleanor's delight in making sure that not only do you have plenty, but variety as well. Tony's method of cooking a breakfast ham will have you coming back for seconds. We'll be back and next time we have to decide whether to book the nautical room or the prairie room to try them all.


An Exceptional B&B!

5 sur mai 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Casablanca Room the Friday night before our Mother & Daughter weekend at Camp Skyline. We had a very peaceful nights sleep. It was so quiet! The bed was super comfy and the room was beautifully decorated. My daughter thought the pictures of Humphrey and Ingrid were actually of Tony and Eleanor. Tony and Eleanor were delightful hosts and great cooks. Eleanor surprised us with homemade scones! We will definitely stay here again!! Michelle Little


Best Bed and Breakfast!!!!

5 sur avril 27, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Raven Haven Bed and Breakfast 16 times! Each and every time was outstanding! It is always very clean and has such a "home" feeling. The breakfast is never anything but perfect! Tony and Eleanor have a gift of making everyone feel welcome. They always go out of their way to make you comfortable and feel as if you're at home.


A fun place to stay

5 sur avril 24, 2013

My wife and I chose Raven Haven to celebrate our recent anniversary. We have stayed in B & Bs in the past but not often. Most times we are just looking for a good clean motel in which to spend the night. Because my wife is a mountain lover she selected Mentone as a good place to visit. Reading reviews, especially of the menu offerings, helped us decide on Raven Haven. As you can see from our ratings above, we found everything to be top-notch. One couldn't ask for better hosts. Tony and Eleanor were thoughtful and considerate, available when needed but non intrusive. My wife thoroughly enjoys visiting new restaurants and trying her taste-buds on new dishes. Even so, she managed to taste a couple of new, deliciously prepared breakfast items. There were several others that were new to me and they were all delicious. The room we shared was large, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. We did have opportunity to see the other rooms and thought any one would have been just as pleasing. We found the Mentone area beautiful to drive through and visited several points of interest. Everywhere we stopped we found that "southern hospitality" that travelers often speak of, and would not hesitate to recommend the area to anyone who likes the mountains.


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

We can not say enough about how wonderful and peaceful our weekend stay was with Tony and Eleanor at the Raven Haven. We have never stayed at a B&B before and immediately felt safe and like family. We were pampered to the point of feeling like royalty with the gourmet home cooked breakfast, afternoon sweets treat, dessert in the evening and the morsels of chocolate left on our turned down bed with a sweet note at the end of the day. If you want to get away from it all and be pampered at the same time, this is the place to stay. We are already planing another trip there in the spring with friends to see the beautiful grounds in full bloom and just kick back for a few days. The gardens were gorgeous and whimsical. Thank you again Tony and Eleanor, for a wonderful restful weekend. Donna and Randy Underwood.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

We just returned from spending our anniversary at Raven Haven. Tony and Eleanor were charming hosts. The rooms are wonderful and my wife fell in love with the gardens. Every breakfast was a gourmet affair that couldn't be beat in any 5 star restaurant. If you are looking for a quiet place to escape to with your special someone this is the place.


Coming Home

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Coming to Raven Haven is, indeed, like coming home. The charming setting, furnishings, peacefulness, and delicious food (Oh, the food!) made for an unforgettable stay. But it is Eleanor and Tony who make Raven Haven the truly excellent experience it is! Their friendliness and graciousness is beyond compare. By the time we left we felt we were leaving old friends. This was our first visit, but certainly not our last. This place tugs at your heartstrings! Bill and Flo


Can't wait

5 sur septembre 15, 2012

Can't wait to return! This was our fourth visit and hope there will be many more. Tony and Eleanor have to be the best B&B host and hostess in the southeast. We stayed in the Casablanca room this time but each room is as nice as the other and the breakfast is beyond belief with all the homemade sides etc. And then there are the gardens! We spent more time outside than inside strolling through the beautiful flowers and shrubs and couldn't believe there wasn't a fee for that part of our stay! Can't wait 'til next time!


Will Come Again

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2012

Quiet. Very clean. Best service and beautiful well-kept grounds. Good food & Tony & Elle were for sure the Host & Hostess with the Mostest.


Great Two Days

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

My wife and I spent a portion of week at Raven Haven to celebrate our 40th anniversary and were blown away at the beautiful surroundings & hosts! We can't wait for a return visit!


Delightful, Peaceful, Beautiful B & B

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

The most peaceful B&B we've ever stayed in. The surroundings are quiet and relaxing; the gardens delightful, and Tony and Eleanor are the most helpful and kindest hosts we've ever experienced. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. If you're looking for a place to relax and reflect among a beautiful natural setting, this is the place for you. We cannot wait to have time for a longer stay! Rick and Nanci Clark, Slocomb, AL


Great stay in Mentone

5 sur août 06, 2012

We spent our 40th wedding anniversary at RH. It was an outstanding experience and we would highly recommend this BB to others. The host were wonderful.


Great Place, Inn the Country

5 sur août 05, 2012

We only got to stay one night but it was great! We stayed in the Prarie Room, Tony and Eleanor have a great time with the decorating. The room was spotless, the friendlyness of the Teverinos in exceptional. We had a good time roaming thru their gardens. Will return if in the area. Bill and Jane Ross


Raven Haven

5 sur août 04, 2012

One of the very best getaways we have had. The owners of the Raven haven in Mentone, AL make you feel very welcome. The unique food was wonderful. Will surely go again.


Southern B&B at it's best.!!!

5 sur mai 23, 2012

This is the first B&B my wife and i have ever been to, and it was a great time. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The landscape was really nice and was so relaxing to walk around. Anthony and Eleanor was the best host, and if you needed anything at any time they would be right there for you. The breakfast was the best. Eleanor is a great cook. The main reason we liked it so much is they made you fill right at home. We will go back for sure.


Just Like Home

5 sur avril 22, 2012

Returning to Raven Haven after several years was just like coming home. Tony and Eleanor Teverino are so warm and welcoming, and they provide the perfect setting for a quiet, restful getaway. I highly recommend.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur avril 21, 2012

My 90-year old Mother and I stayed at Raven Haven last night. It was a wonderful experience. The hosts are the nicest people you would ever want to meet. The house and grounds are beautiful and immaculate. I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and I can honestly say that they are one of the very best. I would highly recommend a stay with them.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur décembre 14, 2011

Great and relaxing weekend in a beautiful setting. Charming hosts, great food and hospitality.


Birthday Getaway

5 sur décembre 14, 2011

Excellent stay. Wonderful people. Very friendly atmosphere. Delicious breakfast.


Welcoming Mountain Retreat

5 sur décembre 14, 2011

Raven Haven is a beautiful house in a beautiful mountain location with beautiful fall colors. The proprietors are a wonderful couple who made us feel at home and serve a wonderful, huge breakfast.


Mentone Overnight

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

We needed a quiet and peaceful place to unwind and this was by far the quietest and most peaceful place we've stayed in the Mentone area in the last 15 years. Tony and Eleanor were exceptional hosts. Our only regret was that we had to leave so soon. We will definately be back.


Great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 29, 2011

My sister and I spent one night at Raven Haven in October. Loved the hospitality, food and quiet, beatutiful surroundings.


Southern Hospitality

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

This was my first time in a B&B and it was wonderful. We were treated like family, the food was amazing and the rooms were quaint and perfect for a getaway.


Raving about Raven House

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

A wonderfully pleasant, quiet, beautiful place. Tony and Eleanor make it feel better than home!


Home Away From Home

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

This is the cleanest, most accomodating place we have ever stayed. The food is fabulous and Tony and Eleanor are so friendly and go the "extra mile" to make you feel at home. We have gone numerous (over 20) times and each time we are pleasantly suprised with something unique and delicious for breakfast. Don and Betty Blackburn


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 01, 2011

Accommodations are the best, food is the best, the grounds are well-kept with pretty flowers to enjoy, the hosts go above and beyond to make your stay great.


Last minute jewel of a find!!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

My husband and I decided to run away from home this weekend, and were referred to the Raven Haven by another B&B. Much to our surprize we were able to get a room sight unseen. We quickly made it to the inn only to find the most beautiful and truely scenic property. We were greeted by Tony and Eleanor, our wonderful hosts, and shown to our beautiful room. They took wonderful care of us, made reservations for dinner at the Wildflower Cafe, and even had dessert waiting for us when we got back. We sat on the veranda with some of the other guests talking till after 10:00. This morning, our breakfast could not have been better! I highly reccommend a vist to the Raven Haven, I know we will be back!!


Motorcycle Day Trip

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a night away and a day on our motorcycles. Tony & Eleanor were fantastic hosts. You feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The set up our evening plans and had desert waiting for us when we returned. Breakfast was fantastic and everyone joining around the breakfast table was a real blessing for my wife and I. We plan to bring our parents back next time, as they will really enjoy the finely cared for grounds. It has been over 10 years since our last visit to Mentone, but we will not stay away that long again.


Raven Haven Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 13, 2011

We stayed at Raven Haven for 2 nights in the Nautical Room while going to the Rhododendron Festival each day. We have been staying at B&Bs for the last 25 years and RH is the best. The breakfasts are fantastic with at least six selections at each meal as well as coffee, juice, and muffins. There is always plenty to eat. Coffee and hot water for tea is available around around the clock clock and Eleanor prepares special desserts for the evening after dinner at a local restaurant. The rooms are always clean and neat and each evening the beds will have a special message and a candy and mint. The hosts provide everything that is needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The grounds and gardens are lovely. There is a walking trail through the small wooded area behind the RH where one can see several species of birds. The walking area is especially helpful in working up and appetite prior to the wonderful breakfast. All in all, RH is a great place to relax, enjoy good food, good friends, and a joyous weekend.


Exceptional Retreat

5 sur juin 06, 2011

This get away was a gift from friends who knew we really enjoy going to B&Bs more than the typical resort. This one had everything you could ask for and more. I especially love flower gardening and Tony and Eleanor made you feel like you had come home and they welcomed you like lost relatives. The food was delicious and we can't wait for the chance to go back for another visit.


best in the mentone area

4,4 sur mai 30, 2011

When you pull up to Raven haven, You are instantly made comfortable and the owners Anthony and Eleanor go out of their way to make your visit wonderful. The 10 acre grounds are landscaped like a botanical garden -- we walked through and being avid gardeners, we were delighted at the collection of flowering perennials. The food was truly wonderful, they prepared home made snacks in the evening! The rooms were very comfortable, furnished better than any hotel. It was a delightful visit and we will return soon.


My 11th Anniversary was AWESOME

5 sur avril 08, 2011

My husband and I spend our honeymoon at the Raven Haven in March of 2000 in the Casablanca room and decided to come back for our 11th Anniversary. This time around, we decided to stay in the Nautical Room. It was fabulous. Both Tony & Eleanor remembered us and treated us just like family. They made every effort to ensure our comfort. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to get away for the night or longer. The gardens are absolutely breathtaking.


Valentine Weekend

5 sur février 17, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 days there. It was a surprise from my husband for Valentines Day. We stayed in the Casablanca room. It was gorgeous. The B&B was so warm and comfortable. The smells of candles and baked goodies made it like being at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious!!! We recommend this B&B to all our family and friends. We will definitely be back. Tony and Eleanor, the Innkeepers, were wonderful. They were two of the sweetest people we have ever come across in our lives. They were a joy to sit and talk to. Endless stories about thier lives, where they met, came from, how they came to be where they are today. They make you feel like family instantly. We love them to death. If we had to rate it, we would give it an A+++ from the moment we arrived until we left. They took such good care of us and made us feel so welcomed in their home. They had my roses sitting on a table with a candle and chocolates. Eleanor made my favorites, chocolate covered strawberries. I can't wait to go back and make new memories!!!.


Over the top excellent

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2010

There are no negative reviews. Everything is true and does not need repeating. Hosts are sincere, earnest, and tops in everything they do. Especially enjoyable for Christians, republicans, or both.

Réponse du propriétaire
Your review is appreciated,we wish to state that all people are welcome at Raven Haven. Thank you.


Our Recent Visit to Raven Haven

5 sur août 09, 2010

Vi and I would like to thank you and your wife for making our stay with you so pleasant. We enjoyed our short stay immensely. The company was great, the food excellent, and the setting very relaxing and enjoyable. THANK YOU!!! The Raven Haven is a very pleasant drive from the Atlanta area. When you arrive you know instantly the owners are wonderful friendly people. Being just off the beaten path makes the setting very relaxing and restful. Be sure and visit the caves in the area and take the tours of them. Enjoy your stay at the Raven Haven.


Fabulous!

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

We celebrated our 35th anniversary at Raven Haven, compliments of dear friends and family. What a wonderful treat! Tony and Eleanor were marvelous hosts who became friends. They attended to every wish and then some. The hom and grounds are so beautiful, welcoming, comfortable, refreshing. (And the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful!) Can't wait to return.


A Perfect Getaway

5 sur juin 22, 2010

My few days spent at the Raven Haven were heaven! My room was large, beautifully decorated and very clean. The bathroom was so luxurious! Hosts were more than gracious, accommodating and food was GREAT!


Raven Haven

5 sur mai 04, 2010

This is the best B&B around. We have been to several and Raven Haven rates #1!


B&B in Mentone

4,6 sur avril 07, 2010

Our stay was wonderful - the room, the gardens, the food (!) is the best I have had at any B&B. Tony and Eleanor are so gracious.


Haven of Rest

5 sur mars 03, 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Tony and Eleanor, the owners, are great hosts. Food was delicious and the room where we stayed was very attractively decorated. Would definitely go back.


Raven Haven

5 sur mars 03, 2010

This is our 5th time visiting Tony and Eleanor. Once again it was the vacation of the year. Always is the best!!


Great getaway

5 sur novembre 09, 2009

It's great to be here -- the food, hospitality are a 10. You make us feel so welcome. It's our home away from home. Thank you.


One of the best

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

We have visited many B&Bs all over the world & Raven Haven was a wonderful surprise. It exceeded our expectations in every area. We will be back.


Great Time at Raven Haven

5 sur septembre 10, 2009

Anthony and Eleanor Teverino were such gracious hosts. They put forth every effort to make our visit pleasant. Great conversation, great food so beautifully prepared, and such comfortable accomodations were provided. The cleanliness was outstanding. We have never in our travels stayed at a place that was so clean in every aspect. We would love to visit again. Thank you to Tony and Eleanor for an unforgettable time from the Tiptons and our family.


You will love this B&B

5 sur août 20, 2009

The owners made me feel welcome immediately. The room was lovely, comfortable bed, great shower -- we had everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic! We will definitely return.


Miata Owners Favorite B&B

4,4 sur août 16, 2009

We travel to Mentone every year for the "Miatas At Mentone" event. We stayed at Raven Haven for the third time this year and we enjoy the B&B as much as the Miata driving. The breakfast is to die for. The yard is a botanical garden. The hosts could not be any nicer or more accommodating. Try it! You'll be hooked. Dave & Karen - members RCMC


weekend getaway

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2009

A great weekend of peace and quiet, great food, and wonderful people. Lovely gardens and such a sweet spirit. We hope to return in the fall.


Great Memory

5 sur juin 12, 2009

We visited Raven Haven for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful experience. Tony & Eleanor are delightful, warm and gracious. The breakfast was excellent & filling. We enjoyed walking around their lovely garden or just rocking on the front porch with morning coffee. It would be lovely to return in the not to distant future.


Raven Haven is Heaven

5 sur mai 19, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at RH many times over the years. Their breakfast is the most memorable I've ever been served. The proprietors, Tony and Eleanor always made us feel special.


Opinion of Raven Haven

5 sur mai 19, 2009

The best B&B we have ever stayed at. The owners are very congenial and see that our every need is taken care of. Gourmet breakfasts.


Truly a Haven

5 sur mai 19, 2009

We had a pleasant and relaxing visit to this haven at Mentone. Our hosts were friendly, gracious, and unobtrusive while providing welcome hosting.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Accomodations, food, sevice and hospitality, including entire facility were inviting, enjoyable, comfortable and all we would hope for.


Be still and know that I am God!- Psalm 46:10

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Our stay was resplendant with quiet, peaceful serenity and Christian hospitality second to none. Tony and Eleanor share their spiritual gifts and are a blessing to all who enter this home.


The best B&B

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Out of eight B&B's we have stayed at over the past few years, Raven Haven is 'the best' in every area.


most outstanding B&B

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Raven Haven goes way above everything to make sure your stay is great. Each visit we have been here has been the best- wonderful food, very clean, beautiful grounds and friendly hosts.


favorite getaway

5 sur avril 10, 2009

We have been in many B&B's and this is by far the best we have ever encountered. The breakfast is superb. The innkeepers are absolutely the best! We have been here over 30 times and will continue to come!


Great relaxing weekend

5 sur avril 10, 2009

We had a great time here. The breakfasts were outstanding and the owners were very nice and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!


Favorite place

4,8 sur avril 10, 2009

One of the most restful places with wonderful hosts!


Raven Haven

5 sur février 04, 2009

The best ever! Good food, warm hospitality- nicest people, ever!!


Once-a-year treat

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

This place is the most outstanding! The hospitality is wonderful. we go here once a year. We love Tony and Eleanor. Food is awesome, rooms are great!


a real haven

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2008

Most restful getaway we've experienced. Tony and Eleanor are truly wonderful hosts- welcoming, personable, make you feel like old friends. The grounds are beautiful. the house is immaculate, the food is fabulous! we'll definitely return


The Best B&B ever!

5 sur août 26, 2008

Our stay at the Raven Haven was wonderful. Tony and Eleanor are so welcoming.


Best B & B We've Ever Visited

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2008

Raven Haven is a beautiful, quiet place very close to DeSoto State Park and Cloudland Canyon. The grounds are landscaped with flowers and water features; the rooms are adorable; and the food is deliciously gourmet and plentiful. Tony and Eleanor are charming, entertaining, extremely helpful, and very accomodating hosts. It was the best B & B experience we've ever had.


Raven Haven

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

The place itself was lovely, but only exceeded by the hospitality and kindness of the owner. Lovely people and a joy to be with.


Super Mountain Stay

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2008

No nicer spot from "GNOME" to Dixie to rest, browse gardens, & rock on front porch.


Charming!

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

Such a wonderful home away from home! Great service, food & fellowship! We'll make it a yearly trip!


Wonderful Weekend at R. Haven

5 sur juin 10, 2008

This was my second visit to Raven Haven. It is charming, close to a wonderful quaint area, and so relaxing. Tony and Elanor are truley a 'gem.' Visit!


Raven Haven

5 sur juin 10, 2008

An absolutely charming place run by a husband-wife who make you feel so at home. Delicious breakfast! Beautiful yard!


Cool Retreat!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

The morning breezes were cool. The breakfast was great and our hosts were charming and entertaining but did not hover over us.


a memorable memorial stay

5 sur juin 09, 2008

once again the trevinos welcomed us with open arms. it felt like we weer coming home for a family reunion. the friendly innkeepers prepared a delightful evening dessert and tasty breakfast. the grounds were a serene welcome to our busy and hectic lifestyle


Raven Haven

5 sur juin 05, 2008

AWESOME!


Treated Like Royalty

4,0 sur mai 29, 2008

Raven Haven was fabulous; restful, peaceful, and gorgeous. Country setting, clean rooms, and gourmet breakfasts and late night snacks.


Home away from Home!

5 sur mai 28, 2008

Friendly, comfortable, stellar, warm, cozy and simply delicious!!That goes for Tony and Eleanor too!! (The owners)


a romantic getaway

5 sur mai 05, 2008

We had the most wonderful time. The innkeepers are so nice and the food is delicious!


Superb rest and relaxation

5 sur avril 25, 2008

Without a doubt this is one of the cleanest, relaxing places we have stayed. The owner went out of their way to make our trip a "great memory". The food was so very, very delicious.


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur avril 25, 2008

We have been here 9 times and enjoyed every visit. Great place to relax. Great host.


This is the best!

5 sur avril 17, 2008

The accommodations are spotless. The rooms unique, the atmosphere is very relaxing refreshing.


Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast

5 sur décembre 17, 2007

Raven Haven is the most home like B&B. Their service is very outstanding! Their breakfasts are the best of any other B&B's we have stayed at. They should be the #1 B&B.


Best b&b.

5 sur décembre 12, 2007

This was our 5th stay at this b&b, it is always perfect. It is VERY clean. The food is always great. We have stayed in several b&b's, but this one is number one in our book. We will continue to visit it.


The Best!

4,2 sur décembre 12, 2007

Good sheets; turned down bed; A sweet 'thought for the day' note, candy on the pillow, fresh flowers, soft music; above average breakfast; wonderful host and hostess. What more could you ask for? It was a wonderful experience, we have been five times.


Slice of Heaven at Raven Haven

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2007

Raven Haven B&B was truly a slice of heaven. The peaceful gardens, the melodic music, and the sinfully good breakfast was the perfect way to spend a relaxing weekend.


A Great home on Terrific Grounds

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2007

Very gracious and friendly couple served a wonderful breakfast. What a treasure. This is what a B & B should be like.


Raven Haven.

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

Raven Haven made our 25th wedding anniversary very special. From, the beautiful grounds to wonderful breakfast, we had each morning. Raven Haven has to be at the top of the scale. A special place that created a wonderful 25th memory.


Raven Haven B&B.

5 sur septembre 19, 2007

The best breakfasts I've ever eaten. Extraordinarily peaceful and comfortable. Innkeepers are joyful.


Great little place

3,8 sur septembre 01, 2007

My husband I stayed here in 1999. It was a great place to have some R&R. Cute shops to visit. I would love to go back but with two kids now it kind of hard. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.


Can't wait to visit again!

5 sur août 20, 2007

In 1999 my husband and I spent our 20th anniversary at Raven Haven in The Little Room on the Prairie; our first B&B. We returned for our 25th and plan to visit again. The Treverino's are warm, friendly people. The food was wonderful. Can't wait to visit again!!


Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $135
  • Avis (121) 4,9
  • Chambres 4

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2566344310

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut