17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
131 Avis

Ecrire un avis

17Hundred90 is amazing!!!!!!

5 sur novembre 24, 2014

If you are ever planning a trip to Savannah, this is the place to stay!!!! The entire experience was amazing. From the minute we checked in, Patrick went above and beyond!!!!! The atmosphere was beyond awesome. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The history of the building and its charm is simply amazing. We will definitely be planning another trip to come back and visit. Thank you Patrick for all that you did to make our stay so great!!!!


Next time we will stay longer!

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2014

Unfortunately we could only stay one night in "Anna's room". While Anna kept to herself, we loved our stay. The location was perfect for us and we loved the history of the Inn. We didn't get to dine at the restaurant but the menu looked amazing. We will definitely be back and stay longer. The only thing that would have made the room more comfortable for us would have been heavier curtains on the windows to block out the early morning sun.


Great!

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2014

Although I only stayed one evening, everything was great. Great hospitality, excellent food and wonderful atmosphere. Would absolutely come back on my next trip to Savannah


Lovely Room

3,8 sur novembre 11, 2014

Our room was wonderful: charming and spacious with lovely furniture, I was a tiny bit disappointed in the house restaurant's somewhat limited dinner menu. My red fish dish was perfectly prepared but I was put off by the plain minute rice accompanying it. My spouse's crab bisque was excellent. Commercially prepared dinner rolls were brightened by the yummy honey butter. I noted that there seemed to be a very hectic atmosphere as staffing appeared lacking. Maybe someone called off? We had to park in the street but that was not a problem. Locals visit the bar and were friendly, bar service here was excellent even though we staggered in after a two hour ghost tour (exhilarated and thirsty), five minutes before closing. We enjoy the walkability of Savannah and we would stay here again.


Great Value at a Great Location in Savannah's Historic District

3,6 sur novembre 10, 2014

17Hundred90 hosted a wonderful Birthday Weekend for my wife and me. The accommodations on the third floor of the guest house made for two comfortable evenings in a historic setting in one of America's most beautiful cities. Walking distance to many sites in the downtown area, accommodating staff and a lite breakfast to whet your appetite before the next culinary expedition. I would recommend it to anyone.


Nice room, great service, excellent restaurant

3,4 sur novembre 02, 2014

Comfortable bed, new bathroom is very nice. Excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff. Close walking distance to many Savannah attractions.


Our Anniversary was magical!

5 sur novembre 01, 2014

Well, we didn't see the first ghost but this being our first trip to Savannah, we couldn't have picked a better place to rest our weary heads. The entire staff here were incredible, helpful in every way. It felt as though we were in the lap of luxury but with the kindness and gentility that only this southern town can bring. We will be back and we know exactly where we'll be staying.


FANTASTIC HOTEL

5 sur octobre 31, 2014

Thank God we chose to stay at this hotel for a real treat. The room was great, very comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom. The only bad thing was the outside noise later on in the evening. Lovely light breakfast of pastries and bagels, plenty to eat. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly stop here again.


Beautiful Savannah Inn

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2014

We stayed here for just one night, but really loved the old charm and new comforts of the guesthouse. Although the buildings and decorations are old, the Inn is updated to include some amenities like a TV and refrigerator in your room. Our room also had a great Jacuzzi tub and steam shower. The staff was very welcoming and helpful!


Wonderful just too short.

5 sur octobre 27, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay. Very nice Happy Hour and bar. Dinner in dining room with piano player was very enjoyable. Hope to return again with a longer stay.


Not Clean

1,6 sur octobre 26, 2014

We stayed on the 3rd floor across the street from the main inn. The stairs leading up to the room did not appear to have been vacuumed for a while. The room's area rug and floor was not very clean. There was old chewing gum under the corner of the armoire that remained there until we left. the room description indicated that it had been renovated; however, it did not appear complete. I suggest more private window coverings in the bathroom. Right now there are sheer curtains. We had complimentary breakfast which was okay but the pastries tasted stale the second morning. The breakfast room floor was dirty. There was the same pen cap in the middle of the floor that I had seen the previous day. I will say that the service at check-in was excellent. We were early so they did all of the paperwork at that time so that we could tour and just pick up the key when we returned later in the day.


Amazing and Beautiful!

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2014

We stayed in 201 and couldn't have asked for a better room. It was huge and made us feel like the queen and king! We never got in our car until we checked out after 3 nights. My husband had a little "experience" with what felt like someone sitting beside him on the edge of the bed in the middle of the night. This was AFTER waking from his "strange" dream of feeling like something heavy pinning him down. This is Mr. Skeptical I'm talking about (haha). The next day we found out Anna likes the guys and there were only two ladies staying in Anna's room. It didn't keep us from having a fabulous time in Savannah! We will be back and hope to stay in the same room. The staff was wonderful. Oh, my husband definitely earned his T SHIRT we purchased on the way out!


True Savannah experience

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2014

We stayed in the "Guest House" which is a building half a block across. It has three floors and only one room per floor. Each floor also includes a living room area that you are free to use. It's not private to each room but given the each floor has one it almost is. The room and living room are decorated in antique furniture that's in excellent condition. The ceilings are painted. Our room did have a crack on the ceiling that honestly looked a little scary. But they assured us it was safe. Apparently there was a flood issue and I'm sure they are trying to see if they can repair it without damaging the art on the ceiling. The only real complaint is the shower did smell kind of moldy. The shower actually had some black dots on the ceiling. It's supposed to be a steam shower. I didn't care for it. The towels also smelled kind of funny. They changed them right away but then they seemed to grab that smell. The bathroom is huge and includes a beautiful hot tub. More good things, the room has a private balcony with a view of a beautiful garden next door. Loved this city! The included breakfast is coffee, juice, milk, yogurt and a very nice, big selection of pastries. They call it continental but I would say, at least continental plus. We also had brunch at the restaurant and the food was excellent. The bar also makes great drinks. The service all around excellent. Ryan at the front desk was extremely helpful. He helped us find a space for our huge van. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience a true Historic Savannah stay. The location couldn't be any better. Everything is a short walk away.


1790 inn.

3,6 sur octobre 16, 2014

Location, condition and attitude so staff were exceptional.


Great Historic House

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2014

Great place to stay and eat. House is very old, with lots of character and in a great location. In walking location to attractions and great places to eat. The 17Hundred90 restaurant has great food and the bar is really cool.


Can't wait to go back!

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2014

I loved this little hotel!! The room was amazing and very romantic. The service was great they made you feel right at home. You also can't beat the ambiance! So rustic and beautiful! Also it's the perfect location, you can walk everywhere you go. We look forward to going back again one day :)


Great location

3,8 sur octobre 13, 2014

The restaurant is outstanding. Location was great for us.


Birthday Trip

5 sur octobre 11, 2014

We I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and we love the bartenders Martha and Scott!! We are staying here again for Halloween in a few weeks! Keith and Lianna Frantz


Girls week

3,6 sur octobre 11, 2014

We stayed in Anna's room but she left us alone. Very comfortable room but I would suggest that the staff replace the bench seat with something more comfortable to sit in like another chair. The restaurant is very cozy and the food was good. They serve the best honey biscuits. The piano player was great Would definitely stay again.


A special treat

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2014

We stayed for two nights in room 303 and had an amazing visit. The room is on the top floor of the guest house and includes a private sitting room and huge bathroom with a large jacuzzi bath (which was wonderful) and steam shower (we didn't try the steam). We felt we were in a home away from home even after just two nights. The bed was comfortable although creaky, the wifi worked well, and the TV had more stations than most hotels we've visited lately. We visited the bar on both nights we were there, and enjoyed the complimentary drinks. We ordered an order of crab cakes to go with our drinks, and I believe they were the best crab cakes I've ever had. They weren't enormous, but they tasted entirely of crab - no filler - and were accompanied by a delicious aioli. The Inn served honey biscuits as well, which were warm and wonderfully buttery. We loved both so much we returned the second night and ordered the crab cakes again! This time, they were a different shape altogether (clearly, someone else made them) but just as delicious. We loved our stay at the Inn. It is so close to everything but quiet and peaceful at the same time, and the rooms and buildings have been lovingly cared for with great attention to history as well as modern conveniences. We'll definitely be back when we're in Savannah again.


Stay in Savannah

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2014

Great room with lots of history in the building and surrounding area. Had lots of fun


Such a great place!!

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2014

Our recent stay at the 17Hundred90 Inn was wonderful!! Our room was pretty, comfortable and very quiet. The staff is amazing! Many thanks to Angel, Tyler, Glen, Alex and Grumpy! I know I am forgetting some, and I'm sorry! The owners are very friendly and helpful as well. Our dinners were absolutely fantastic. The best steak and salmon dishes we have an in a very long time. Be sure and treat yourself to cocktails in the lounge. What a great group of local people!! We just can't wait to come back!!!


Great Place

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2014

We stayed here during a weekend trip to Savannah. My husband and I in one of the king-sized rooms at the main building, and our friends in a queen-sized room at the guest house. Overall we loved our stay. The staff was incredibly helpful, and very pleasant, staying late to check us in when our train was late. The food is incredible and the service impeccable. My only complaint is that our room was, for lack of a better word, damp. You could feel it in the sheets and in the air, and it even made my book covers warp overnight. We didn't bother asking to switch rooms or anything since we were hardly there except to sleep, and I don't know if the other rooms have that issue. It didn't ruin anything for us, but I won't stay in that particular room again.


Great location

3,2 sur septembre 29, 2014

Location is convenient. Room was clean. Breakfast could be improved with minimal effort.


Weekend Getaway

2,8 sur septembre 28, 2014

We had stayed at this inn previously and had no issues. We had a problem getting into the room. We discovered that there is no phone number to call after hours for a non-medical emergency. It was not a medical emergency but still, we could find no one to get in touch with for our issue. This was not discussed with us at check-in. The next time I book for time in Savannah, I will ask if there is an after-hours contact number.


Great Place

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay in downtown Savannah, easily walk to River Street and a nice bar and resturant too. Staff was great also!


Close to Everything Downtown

3,4 sur septembre 24, 2014

Our stay was nice. The bed was extremely creaky, but also extremely comfortable. The breakfast was all sweet pastries and cereal, so you might want a backup plan if you're diabetic or prefer a savory breakfast.


25 Wedding Anniversary

5 sur septembre 24, 2014

We stayed in the new rooms across the street from the in and had a great time


a bit differen, but enjoyable

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2014

Staff were very polite and helpful. Ate two evenings at the bar. Delicious and very fairly priced. Excellent bar and wait service. Old building so there is some noise. Could use a better drape system to shut out morning light. Easy walk to most everything. Parking is limited but staff made sure that was not a problem. We would certainly return. Lot of pastry choices at breakfast and the complimentry drink at the bar was a nice touch.


This a wonderful,romantic and all around top notch inn.

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

They went above and beyond out expectations. Staying at the Inn made out getaway perfect.


Staying in the haunted room

3,8 sur septembre 21, 2014

Had a great time!


Very nice B&B

5 sur septembre 17, 2014

17Hundred90 Inn was gorgeous. Very nice people. We will definitely stay there again. Enjoyed every minute of it.


Amazing Inn in Amazing Historic Savannah

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

Wonderful Inn full if wonderful people it was in walking distance to all the wonderful landmarks and wonderment of historic Savannah. Can't wait to come back!


Great Stay

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

Had a great time. The food was outstanding and I loved the "cheers Bar"and all of the staff were like family


Hub

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2014

We love staying here. We have stayed in many different rooms. Room 303 has an amazing jetted tube. Our air was not working that well, but it was so hot outside I don't thing any ac in Savannah was working well. I plan on going back for New Years.


Very cool and different!!!

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2014

This is a great place to stay in a beautiful city!


comfortable, clean & closeby areas of interest.

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2014

recommended


Great stay!

5 sur septembre 04, 2014

We spent 6 nights at the 17 Hundred 90 Inn. The staff were friendly. The inn was lovely with a great bar and restaurant that a lot of locals frequented. We stayed in 5 different rooms and they were all lovely. I can't decide which room I liked best so you can't go wrong no matter which room you get. Every room we stayed in had a fireplace and lovely antique furnishings. If I visit Savannah again I would stay no other place. The breakfast was served in a lovely room. The hotel and service was perfect in every way.


Just as wonderful the second time!

5 sur septembre 04, 2014

We were so delighted with this B & B when we visited last year, we made an effort to return this year. It was just as we remembered it and we enjoyed it just as much, if not more. Ideally located in the historic section of town, the bar is a local hangout for residents nearby. That's a great way to get a local's opinion on nearby sites and eateries! The dining room is relaxing and the food can't be beat. But if you want to try other local fair, the hotel is within walking distance of downtown and many restaurants and coffee shops. The staff is always welcoming and efficient. As a matter of fact, when we checked out, my husband left his cell phone and charger in the room. We had barely gotten a couple of miles away when we received a call on my phone that they had discovered it and we were able to turn around and retrieve it. Thank you so much!


Great Place

4,6 sur août 22, 2014

Great place, wonderful food, good value!


Guesthouse stay

4,8 sur août 21, 2014

We always enjoy the 1790. We prefer the rooms in the guesthouse over the main Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and restaurant and bar are our favorites in Savannah.


Friendly B & B

5 sur août 17, 2014

We had a great experience at 17HUndred90. We had reservations to stay here one night and as soon as we arrived our car broke down. The staff was very, very helpful and actually helped us push our car out of street and an employee also jumped our car. Staff was very helpful and friendly and even though we were in bad situation with the car they made our stay awesome. Will definitely return again hopefully with better luck.


Good Choice

3,8 sur août 17, 2014

For my first visit to Savannah I chose this inn after reading previous reviews and was very glad I did. Stayed in room 302, the entire top floor of the guest house. It is private, large & comfortable, well worth the walk across the street and climb up the stairs. The staff was attentive to all our needs and we enjoyed the 2 free drink vouchers we were given for the bar before having dinner at the restaurant which is also very good, as was the nice breakfast the next morning. Good atmosphere, good service, good location, good choice.


Good location, but not so nice

2,2 sur août 15, 2014

The room, AC, and cleanliness were not very good. The breakfast was poor. Continental they called it, but not even that, and the bagels were stale. Budget priced. Needs some tending to.


My stay in 302 on 8/7

5 sur août 11, 2014

Excellent room! Very clean and well appointed. Dinner was beyond excellent and although a bit pricey, worth the money. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone!


One of a kind!

3,8 sur août 04, 2014

This was a big departure for us, we usually choose Hyatts or similar all clean and shiny! We loved the 1790.. the ambiance, the staff (we were helped with luggage), the food, the location...... all perfect... yes, there were some creaks and cracks and funny little stairs but it all added to the wonderful experience of being in Savannah. I would highly recommend.


Charming, Albeit Humid, Hotel

3,0 sur août 04, 2014

Great for the price. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Savannah's Historic District, and walking anywhere in the area is easy. The room was charming, contributing to the whole "historic Savannah" feel. The only problem was the climate in the room. It wasn't hot, but extremely humid (and I'm from South Florida, so I'm not unaccustomed to humidity!). I thought maybe the damp air was my imagination, but the next day when my son and I got dressed, our clothes were actually wet! Oh, one more thing--the room we stayed in had a door leading to the outside street, and if you go to sleep before eleven and sleep lightly, you should be aware that there will be several ghost tours right outside your door.


Thanks bunches.

5 sur août 01, 2014

This was the best stay ever. We were the crazy ladies in 207. Pablo and Brit's friends. Total was like family. Thank Pat, Patrick, Scott, Grumpy and all the others that helped us feel like home. Had a blast. Couldn't have been any better.


1790 stay

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

We stayed in one of the new guesthouses across from the inn. Everything was beautifully decorated, and the location was convenient to many points of interest in the historic district. This is our second time staying at the 1790, and it's now our favorite place to stay when we are in Savannah.


Home!

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2014

My husband and I felt as if we had come home! The staff were wonderful and the location great! Looking forward to returning!


Loved it!

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

We stayed in the guest house, 312 King. Everything was so much better than expected. I will definitely reccommend 1790 Inn to others traveling through Savannah. We were very impressed by the details and charm of the old house - it seemed so inviting. I wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks for the hospitality :)


Great getaway

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

Took my girlfriend for a romantic weekend. The Inn was perfect, clean,warm and friendly. Can not wait to return. Thank you for helping make it a great birthday for her.


Great Location and Wonderful Staff!!!

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and they allowed us to check in, although we were early and our room wasn't yet ready. The owners, Patty and Nathan were very friendly and a great help on things to see and do in the city. The room was clean and very comfortable and all of the staff that we encountered had a smile on their faces and were always very helpful. We will be back!


17Hundred90 Inn

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2014

Great stay. Beautiful room. Delicious food in the Inn. All around great trip.


Charming, a good deal, and a great location

3,2 sur juillet 14, 2014

I booked at the last minute for a one night getaway and received a good price. The room was charming and well decorated (102) but felt a little damp and had a slight mildewy smell. The room was clean but the sink and coffee maker could have used a little more attention. The staff was nice but not overly friendly, but they were helpful with my questions...but I do wish they knew a little more about the history of the building. The location was PERFECT -- right in the heart of historic Savannah.


Wonderful Relaxing Repeat Stay

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

This was my 3rd stay this year at the 1790 inn. Such a wonderful relaxing time. Perfect location easy to walk every where. Love Jill, Scott and Martha. Warm and friendly. Make sure to try the Inn's restaurant and lounge, both food and atmosphere outstanding!


Very memorable

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

I was easily able to get a reservation hours prior to dining. When we arrived, we had Steven as our waiter. His enthusiasm toward the menu dishes and checking on us often to make sure everything was perfect made this restaurant a great experience. Also, the complimentary biscuits and the shrimp and grits were amazing! Thank you!


Very neat place to stay!

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

We booked this room in celebration of our 15th anniversary. I would highly recommend this inn as your next go-to place to stay. Our room was in a separate building, which had a lovely sitting room on the bottom floor. The entire building was quiet. The bed was super comfortable. And we were pleasantly surprised with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. I loved the hardwood floors that creaked, the old furniture and the chandeliers. The inn is within 10 minutes walking distance to River Street, so the location is perfect. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The also gave us a parking permit to park our car before time to check in. The bartender made a sangria, which was also excellent! We didn't eat in the restaurant, but because of the bar service, I gave that 5 stars. On our next trip to Savannah, we will look here to book first!


Enjoyed Our Stay

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2014

The food was wonderful, and it was very conveniently located for what we wanted to see and do. The hostess was a delight--very helpful. The parking situation, however, left much to be desired.


It was a very relaxing stay with great food and better location

3,4 sur juin 23, 2014

The rooms were a little smaller than I had hoped for but not bad. Some rooms had remodeled bathrooms (ours being one) with jacuzzi tubs and large standup shower...nice! Our room was across the street from the actual resturant so check to make sure if you don't want to cross the street for breakfast (no big deal with such a quite street). The bar and restuarant were the highlights, very good environment and looked the part of what a pub would haven been years ago. Food was awesome! I hope to return here soon with my wife, we had a great time and pleased with the whole experience.


Great staff

3,6 sur juin 20, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff from the front desk, bar & restaurant. Room was comfortable and decorated with antique pieces. Location was close to everything. Had no complaints.


Location and Outstanding service

4,8 sur juin 19, 2014

Very well maintained; service with a smile; prime location to allow walking all over Savannah; Outstanding dining experience - lunch or dinner; old Southern charm. Only negative comment (very minor) - our room had a very big sky light (which really brightens up the room) and it would be nice to have a curtain or shade to allow you to sleep in past sun up.


Pleasant Evening

4,0 sur juin 18, 2014

Enjoyed one night at the b&b with one of the best meals in years, and this is being said immediately after having eaten my way through Charleston for a few days! The Carolina Trout is a must have. Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyable stay, and I plan to return as soon as possible.


Our Stay

5 sur juin 15, 2014

Our room was fabulous...we were in room 204! Anne Powell's room..did not experience any ghosts, but we did experience the best people working at 17hundred90!!


Our 2 Day Stay at the 1790 Inn and Restaurant

4,6 sur juin 09, 2014

The 1790 House room we had was excellent. We were in the guest quarters across the street and I was somewhat concerned the room would not be what the pictures convey. However, it was excellent. Obviously refurbished in period detail but a new bath sported an oversized jacuzzi tub and shower. We will definitely come again.


On night in Savannah May 2014

2,6 sur juin 09, 2014

We arrived at the hotel late and where met by some busy staff. They seemed more occupied with the restaurant then us. Finally we got our key, got a parking for our car and a helpful guy carried our luggage to our room. 308 with a king bed. Lots of stairs and no elevator so that was nice. The room was nice, the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately the room was not very clean, I found lots of dust and hair when I plugged in one of the lamps that was unplugged. We found someone elses leftovers in the fridge. Not so nice. All in all it was all ok for the price we payed. The staff was polite, but nothing more. Breakfast was also quite alright for us coming from Europe. Bagels, yoghurt, orange juice, coffee. We did not try their restaurant in the evening, but I think that's their main focus. We had a complimentary drink in the bar, it took 30 minutes to order even if it was not very busy. Savannah is a beautiful place, and the 17Hundred90 Inn is not a bad choice, but don't expect it to be personal and welcoming from the staff!


Good locatoin and large room for good price!

4,2 sur juin 06, 2014

Booked room #303 at 17Hundred90 Inn. We were in the guest house with the whole top floor to ourselves - felt more like an apartment than a room. Had a bedroom, sitting room, and large bathroom. The location was perfect too - walking distance to anything and everything. We only stayed two nights but wish we could of stayed longer! Staff was friendly too....had recommendations for anything you want to do or see.


A Must For Everyone's Bucket List.

5 sur mai 30, 2014

This B&B has to be the best in the form of honest care for the guest as well as a few ghostly friends to talk about. The rooms have the 1800's flare with the updated needs you need. Ask Anna anything, she usually will respond if she likes you. The lights did flicker, heard some noises and all is good. But the one thing that Anna could of not done was turn the shower on at 3:30 AM. I made my gf turn it off, so I was chicken, lol. Loved this place. ~ Gabe Pizzillo


Southern charm and hospitality

4,8 sur mai 28, 2014

My mom, sister, and I stayed here for an extended weekend in May 2014 and I can't say enough about it. The entire city is extremely friendly, but the people here went above and beyond anywhere else we visited. We stayed in room 104, and it was very charming. It is clean and the rooms are a nice size. It is within walking distance from just about anything, but also has a trolley stop around the corner if preferred. We had the perfect stay. I also can't say enough about the people who work at the Inn. Patrick and his staff are very accommodating, going out of their way to provide whatever conveniences you may require. Octavia was especially helpful and polite, and I feel compelled to mention her by name. The entire staff, however, are probably the best in all of Savannah. You won't find a better place to stay for the value.


great time in Savannah

4,8 sur mai 23, 2014

We had such a great time it was wonderful. This was my first time in Savannah, we were able to walk everywhere


Great place to visit

4,8 sur mai 22, 2014

The hotel exceed my expectations by far. The room was very sizable and the King bed was great. The location can't be beat as far as being able to walk to many of the locations and tourist sites. Highly recommend to anyone that wants a great place to stay. Will definitely be staying again.


wonderful customer service, above and beyond!!

3,6 sur mai 22, 2014

Carried our bags up 2 flights of stairs for us..super breakfast assortment..all the staff went that extra step to assure we were comfortable and content.!! Lovely inn..great food at both breakfast buffet and restaurant. Soothing atmosphere!! Loved loved loved the inn, the city, the food!! Definitely will return!!


The only meal we had was breakfast. There were no whole grains or fruits available. One hot item would have been nice. We never ate in the restaurant.

4,4 sur mai 21, 2014

Lovely guest house. We enjoyed the complimentary drink in the bar. Loved the atmosphere and the employees were wonderful.


Beautiful Rooms!

4,2 sur mai 21, 2014

I was very impressed with the look of the room we booked. I especially enjoyed the giant tub that was in the bathroom.


A pleasant surprise!

5 sur mai 19, 2014

Not knowing anything about this Inn before booking our stay, we were truly delighted with our stay. The caretakers were just wonderful and made we feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. That's where we will definitely stay again when we return to Savannah.


1st time B&B experience.

4,4 sur mai 14, 2014

I usually travel in Europe, but got married in January. My wife has not seen much of the US. Staying in room 302 was the start of our honeymoon on a drive to Orlando. 302 is not in the actual inn, but in a side building. The room was very beautiful and clean. It was like stepping back in time. We ate at the inn restaurant. The food was very good and you certainly don't go away hungry. I read about the hauntings in the inn and told my wife before we made a reservation. My wife was up for it. The main inn was haunted, but no one said anything about the grandmotherly spirit that made a few appearances in 302. I saw her in the night going past the window. I thought it was my imagination. In the morning we were getting ready to leave. I was dressed and put my feet in my shoes and had not tied them yet as I was talking to my wife who was getting ready in the bathroom. I noticed my feet seemed snug in my shoes and I looked down and saw that my shoes had been tied. I told my wife and she said she was glad she didn't see it. We will be coming back to Savannah and staying at 17Hundred 90 Inn and Restauant.


Wonderful, Wonderful Place and People

5 sur mai 10, 2014

The very best part of our time in Savannah!!


Wonderful stay bat 1790.

5 sur mai 09, 2014

My wife and I are just home from a five-night stay at the 17Hundred90 Inn and we couldn't be happier with our experience. The facilities are excellent, the service is outstanding and the restaurant and bar are incredible. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help, whether it be with something at the inn or suggesting places to see in Savannah. In particular, a young fella named Patrick put in a lot of effort making us at home and he is extremely knowledgeable about the history of the inn and of Savannah and he is always eager to answer questions.The inn is well-located in the heart of the historic district and seeing what we wanted to see was often a matter of an easy stroll from the inn, plus the tour buses have stops less than a half-block away. It was a lovely stay at the 17Hundred90. We will most definitely be back. Savannah is an incredible place and he 17Hundred90 Inn and restaurant is a true treasure. We weren't disturbed by the resident ghosts, but we plan to give'em another try at us as soon as we can.


Good but no ghost

4,0 sur mai 09, 2014

Very nice and serviceminded personnel. Good location in the historic district. Walking distance everywhere.


best surprise in Savannah!

5 sur mai 08, 2014

The ambience was just the beginning! Steven, our server, was a classy gentleman who happily did us the favor of taking our picture for our anniversary. He was cheerful, attentive, and saw to our every need. The food was amazing, artistically presented and cooked to perfection. We had the delicious crab stew, fried green tomatoes, the Neptune, and Salmon Oscar. The key lime pie was decadent. . The pianist played beautifully, classical and popular..Johnny Mercer's Moon River, Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata, and so many others, putting this place over the top. Don't miss this gem!


THE Inn & Restaurant in Savannah

5 sur mai 04, 2014

I stayed in the Inn, in room 204, from Monday, 28 Apr 14 to Thursday, 01 May 14. The owner was the gentleman that checked me in and he did a wonderful advertisement for Room 204 (the haunted room). He not only briefed me on the material, he also assured that he helped me with finding parking and with the luggage. The room 204 is wonderful, and room service does a wonderful job. The room was very clean and comfortable (note: I did not turn on the TV as I was interested in the ghost background of the room at night). They have two notebooks of items that occur in the room and I wrote down the experiences that I had. I wasn't able to eat breakfast at the Inn since I had to be at the plant by 0730 but ate dinner every night at the Inn. They always bring out a honey butter biscuit before every meal and the food is excellent. I didn't even think about going to another place to eat at night. All in all, I am looking forward to my next nights in the haunted room in June, where I will be staying five nights. A great place to stay and a great place to eat (and also, lots of spirit activity if this is what you are looking for).


Fun Weekend with amazing lodging accomodations

4,6 sur mai 02, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the 17Hundred90 Inn. The rooms were wonderful... Larger than expected with super tall ceilings. The rooms had so much personality and character. The continental breakfast was wonderful as well. Staff was so friendly. Will definitely plan another trip to the 17Hundred90 Inn during our next stay in Savannah!


Beautiful Inn

4,6 sur mai 01, 2014

I choose to stay at the 17hundred90 Inn because of the awesome reviews I found online. We stayed in room 301, which was in the separate guest house. This room has a private parking spot as well as a private courtyard. It was beautifully decorated and the inn keeper was very friendly and informative during our stay. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to beautiful Savannah!


17Hundred90 Inn made our wedding perfect

5 sur avril 14, 2014

My Husband and I recently wed in Columbia Square just out side of 17Hundred90 Inn. I cant begin to tell how personable and how "out of their way" the staff went to make this day special. From arranging an early check in even though they had been completly full the night before...they made sure all of the small "touches" were done and the stay was perfection! Clearly the touches and care you dont get from a "cookie cutter" hotel. I can say without a doubt that we will be back to 17Hundred90 and will recommend this Inn to anyone and everyone!


worthy vacation trip

5 sur avril 10, 2014

Great stay! Loved it.


wonderful stay

4,8 sur mars 20, 2014

We had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived to our departure. The staff and owners were very helpful from finding us parking to providing us with free beverages (sodas and tea) during our stay. They were receptive if we had a question about the inn and surrounding area and demonstrated hospitality that we found top notch and above what we usually find in less experienced B&B's. We will definitely return next time we visit Savannah.


friendly, cozy, wonderful experience

5 sur mars 08, 2014

Had a great stay. Loved the room, the staff, the lounge and the dining room. will absolutely book again when we return to Savnnah. Our 1st trip to the city and i was blown away.


17hundred90 regular since 2012

4,2 sur février 19, 2014

This hotel has become the only that I will stay at since I first stayed with friends for NYE one year. I was smitten. The bar is so much fun and you meet the coolest people. The owner Patrick knows us by name when we call to book rooms. The staff is SUPER friendly and are very professional. It's like a home away from home. It is located in the BEST spot possible and within walking distance of just about EVERYTHING. I just booked rooms for Memorial Day. I go every chance I get to Savannah and 17hundred90 is always where I choose to say. Besides, you can't beat the PARKING! I mean not having to worry about moving your car. The lot is small yes, but once you've got your spot ,you're good to go! You don't have to MOVE your car until you leave. The drinks, the atmosphere, the vibe, the people, the blt salad, just the WHOLE EXPERIENCE is just too good to do only ONCE. I got at least 3 times a year. This year is Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Halloween! Maybe even NYE again....who knows!


Nice charming Inn

3,8 sur janvier 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend getaway for our first anniversary. The whole city of Savannah was charming and adorable, 1790 included. We were aware of the haunted nature of this place before we came, but weren't staying in "the room." Regardless, my wife apparently saw a ghostly maid dusting our dresser in the middle of the night. We later learned that the maid is one of many spirits that are supposed to be haunting this inn. The breakfast was simple but good - various pastries, bagels, cereal, etc. I've never been one for big elaborate breakfasts so I thought it was great. The people there were nice and friendly. The only issues we had were that our room didn't have windows. I don't know if that is common throughout, but it made for some uncertainty when getting up in the morning. Also, it took a great deal of effort to get our room to lock from the outside. Having not really brought any valuables, we ended up just taking our chances with the door, and it ended up okay. The location can't be beat if you're in Savannah to walk around and see the sights. Having come up from Jacksonville, FL it was nice to be able to leave my car parked for the whole weekend. (If you aren't familiar, Jax is one of the least pedestrian friendly cities in the country). Anyway, the point is: yes I would stay here again, and yes I would recommend it to a friend.


Cozy Inn with excellent dining on-site.

4,4 sur janvier 19, 2014

We stayed at 17hundred90 the last weekend in December 2013. We loved the cozy tavern atmosphere in the bar during a cold rainy Saturday evening, sitting by one of the 2 fireplaces. And we had an AMAZING dinner in the dining room - we recommend the bacon wrapped scallops - cooked to perfection. The ambiance throughout the inn was perfect.Only disappointment was breakfast. Very mediocre continental offering for such a lovely inn.


Absolutely amazing!

5 sur janvier 17, 2014

I stayed here last year with my wife and kids and it was one of the best times I've had in quite some time. The owners are super-nice and very helpful to us travelers. The whole reason we came to Savannah was to eat at Paula Deans but we liked the Inn's restaurant so much we never even went there! Bottom line, we had a blast and I'm writing this review while making reservations for our next stay! Oh yeah, they were very kid friendly too!!!


november stay

3,8 sur décembre 03, 2013

We had a great time in Savannah and were treated very well at the 17hundred90


'Spirited' Wedding Trip!

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2013

My Husband and I traveled to Savannah to elope the weekend before Halloween 2013 and stayed our entire trip with the lovely people at the 1790. Everyone was so kind, thoughtful, the rooms were plush, comfortable and spacious. We stayed in room 106, our first couple of nights, and 204 on our wedding night. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise our stay was perfection. From the rooms, the food, the owners and their warm welcome and special treatment of us throughout our stay. We did have one encounter with a 'ghost' when returning to room 106 late one evening. The door would not unlock! Both of us tried, and it felt as if the door had been dead bolted from the inside! Then all of a sudden it just popped open! I will continue to tease him about the 'damn ghosts' for the rest of our lives. You are in good hands! Please tell everyone we say hello!


A great weekend

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We were looking for a place to escape to and was centrally located. 17 Hundred 90 filled the bill to a Tee. The price was right and the room had the period charm we wanted. Will stay there again.


Wonderful Place

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

It was an awesome experience. The room was excellent and the staff was awesome. Met the owners and they were really down to earth and easy to talk to. The staff went out of their way to help with finding places that we were trying to locate. They made our stay enjoyable. We being ghost hunters, the staff shared some of their experiences with us which was great.


All Around Great!

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2013

We just spent last night in this beautiful inn. The staff was awesome, very friendly in every way. Parking was included which was a great bonus, since parking is a pain in Savannah. The room was very cute but a deep cleaning would have helped. Our bed linens were wonderfully clean, which was very important. However there was dust everywhere and the night stands had the rings from previous guests still on them. The shower had a bit of mildew and was grimy. There was also a drainage issue in the tub and our shower head whistled loudly. More or less a detailed cleaning is needed. All in all a wonderful experience though!


A not so B&B B&B

3,4 sur août 10, 2013

Great location. Beautiful old building. Did not really have the "feel"of a Bed and Breakfast. Rooms were nice but seemed almost to be those found in any other boutique or upper- to high end hotel. Nothing that seemed to individualize the room. Much more sterile than another B&B we had stayed at in central Georgia shortly before. Desk staff was helpful and courteous. However, the people there were obvious employees, not owners or anyone with a vested interest in the hotel's appearance, ambiance, or guests. Breakfast was actually somewhat less than some of the continental breakfast I have seen at long term stay or high end hotels. For a long period on Monday, our checkout day, there was no one from the hotel visible to maintain the continental breakfast table or provide hot water to a couple looking to make tea. Previous history with B&Bs has been hot breakfast done somewhat individually, so this was a disappointment. Overall a good experience, but when we return to Savannah we will look fpr a more traditional B&B for our stay.


Charming Inn--but bed was horrible!

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We stayed in room 312, which was in a separate guest house from the Inn (we didn't learn this until we arrived to check in). The guest house was amazing! Only two complaints. First, was the bed. That bed was so squeaky you could blink hard and the bed would squeak. It was also rather hard and not that comfy. Second, the walls are thin! The wall behind the bed was shared with the other room. I could here word for word conversations and their television at night. Also, you get your own parking space for the guest house! Apart from those two complaints, we enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay here again, but a different room.


What a great choice!

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and absolutely loved it. It has a terrific restaurant and bar, excellent breakfast, and the staff are tremendous. We walked around each day and saw the other places we could have gone to. We couldn't believe our luck that we chose to stay at 17Hundred90. It is fabulous!


spooky

3,8 sur juillet 01, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to have a whole floor to ourselves. The antique furniture, artwork and fixtures were great. I wish there a little info about the room and its contents. Breakfast was ok. Too much sweets for me. Thanks


Quaint little get away

4,6 sur juin 27, 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at the inn for our second wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly and treated well throughout the stay. We were a little shocked that we were given room 204 "the haunted room". We figured that one would be booked solid. The room was beautiful and very comfy. Everything we needed was right there without any cheesy hotel touches. The bed was comfy even though I tossed and turned after hearing all the ghost stories. Anna, the ghost, did not appear to us. We enjoyed the location and how easy it was to get to River Street and City Market. This is a great place to stay if you like history and a homelike feel. We would definately stay here again, but maybe not in room 204 :) Kristie and Mark, Mcdonough, Ga


Father's Day Dining

5 sur juin 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a spectacular dining experience at the 17Hundred90 restaurant. The clean, historical setting, the Outstanding and friendly service, not to mention the incredible food made for an exceptional evening. 17Hundred90 will continue to be a part of every visit we make to Savannah in the future.


A good value.

4,0 sur juin 02, 2013

The Guest House suite's 3 rooms, expansive bathroom, and 3rd floor location gave us plenty of privacy. After an easy stroll to River Street and back, we enjoyed the services of the bartender and had a fine dinner. The room, dinner, and drinks were each a great value.


Two Nights In Historic Savannah

4,4 sur mai 01, 2013

I am a B&B owner myself and am picky about where we stay. After reading reviews for several B&B's I decided that this one would meet our needs. It was located in the historic district and was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. There was free offstreet parking and we did not need to use our car to do anything we wanted. We had a spacious room with a four poster bed, fireplace, a nice clean private bathroom, a closet and best of all - a private entrance from the street. The staff was great particularly Jill at the front desk who answered all our questions. Breakfast is just a continental breakfast - nothing special and consisted of bagels, yogurt, tea, coffee, sweet rolls and fruit. We would stay here again.


Our first stay at 17 Hundred 90 Inn April 2013

5 sur avril 19, 2013

This was the third year we took our spring vacation in Savannah, we found the Inn last year when we were out walking. We decided to stay at the Inn this year. My husband and I both loved it. The staff was great and very friendly. We stayed in room 106, it was beautiful. When we visit Savannah again, this is where we want to stay. The room, the staff, the food, the Inn itself was wonderful. Thank you, Randy and Juanita


Wonderful stay!

4,6 sur avril 15, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the 17 Hundred 90 Inn. I recommend this B and B to anyone who would like to see the beautiful and historical downtown Savannah and wants to experience quiet and romantic accommdations.


This is a MUST!!

4,8 sur avril 10, 2013

We would definitely stay here again! We enjoyed one of the best dinners we have ever had (along with two complimentary drinks!). Both meals were absolutely delicious and the ambiance was unsurpassed. There is so much character and history in the Inn and it makes a wonderful visit. Our room was charming! The fireplace, four-poster bed with canopy, and antique furniture were very cozy. Breakfast was beautifully set in a historic room and the owners were very friendly. We are not interested in the "ghost" aspect, and it is nondescript from the outside, but we are glad we stayed there.


17 Hundred 90 Inn

4,2 sur mars 30, 2013

Thanks to the wonderful staff of the 17 Hundred 90 Inn for a great three days in Savannah. We couldn`t have been happier with our stay.


A Haunted Weekend !

4,4 sur mars 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently..opting out of the boring 'conference' hotel. We did not encounter any ghosts..but we had a fantastic experience! The hotel staff was awesome, and the downstairs/bar area of the inn was incredible. The inn is in a great location, close walking distance to anything you would possibly need. A great experience- one which we will have to re-live!


Little details could have made a huge difference

4,0 sur mars 25, 2013

Overall a very good experience. To those running the inn, please pay attention to some of the "little details," like throwing some new paint on the walls and making sure the showers had no mold. If that would have been the case, ratings would have been 5 star. The ambience and food were exceptional along with the service. A bit of cleaning up would make this a world class stay.


Repeat Customer

4,4 sur mars 21, 2013

I have stayed at 17hundred90 several times. It is the only place we stay in savannah for many reasons. The atmophere is amazing. The service is the best. My son's favorite is the food and I can't blame him. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is great. By far my favorite hotel!


True Savannah Style!

5 sur mars 07, 2013

From the moment we walked into the Inn, everyone was so welcoming it felt like a 2nd home. We stayed in room 207, and it was amazing. We ate at the restaurant pretty much every night we were there and everything was outstanding, the service was outstanding as well. We would like to say thank you to Patrick, a gracious host and owner, Scott our server, and to Martha and Mary our bartenders. This has definitely became our home away from home and we will be back very soon! Couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing experience in Savannah! Brenda & Steven


Savannah Run-a-way

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Inn while there running in a marathon. The Inn exceded out expectations! Not only were the rooms clean, quaint, and modernized but they were quiet, scary, and fun! The proprietor Patrick was more than accomidating. He stayed until almost midnight the night we arrived due to a late plane, he also found us taxis when we asked and shared stories of the inn with us. While eating at the Inn we are again pleased to say it exceeded our expectations. The food was excellent and was definetly worth the money! This Inn is packed full of fun and charm and my mother and I would recommend it to anyone as we already have!


17Hundred90 at Halloween

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2012

To all of the Hilton and Sheraton-with-pool type vacationers; look elsewhere. If you are familiar with what this place is, and where it is, I think you will be very happy with your stay. We wouldn't have changed a thing!


History and Comfort All Wrapped Together

3,6 sur octobre 29, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! We really enjoyed Savannah and the inn. We stayed in foom 201. Our only complaints were: 1. because there are no curtains over the shades in the bedroom area the room was quite light all night. 2. the inn and street noise was much more than we would have anticipated. We now know that the first night of our stay was also Savannah State's homecoming so that completely explains the noise that evening. However, even with the windows completely closed we could still hear, and understand, ever word or conversations taking place below us on the street. We thought that quite odd. Thank you. It was a very enjoyable time overall!


Lovely people, but rooms need a DEEP CLEAN!

2,8 sur octobre 23, 2012

We took a family trip to Savannah and stayed in the 1790. The management and staff were as kind and accommodating as could be, the room was charming-looking, but my biggest beef was with the cleanliness of the room. I should say that the linens were impeccable which is what made the stay bearable. In the room, the carpet had a huge stain on it, and all the baseboards were dirty and chipped, and the a/c vents were dusty. In the bathroom there was a jacuzzi tub with glass shower doors - both of which were full of mold and grime. The commode and sink were clean, but again, the baseboards were dirty and in bad need of repair and repainting. This inn is very 'folksy' and as long as you know that going into it, you can have reasonable expectations. The online photos of the rooms give the idea of a charming, romantic in, but the attention to detail is sorely lacking in the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. Despite that - we would go back and stay at the 1790. The people more than make up for the condition of the rooms.


History and Character

3,4 sur octobre 20, 2012

The charm of this place is really in the history, the ghosts, and its central location in Savannah. The staff was extremely pleasant, helpful, and all around wonderful. That said, keep in mind that this is a historic building, and renovations are probably due very soon. Our room had water-damaged ceilings from the individual air condition in the room. It wasn't exactly the cleanest room I've stayed in - mildewed shower curtains, hair stuck on bathroom walls, and stained bed linens. Thank goodness the Anna the ghost had us preoccupied enough to overlook those flaws.


You can't put a price on history and character

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2012

We rented the top floor of the "annex" across the street and were very happy with the room (it's an apartment, really.) I set up office in the reading room, enjoyed the steam shower, and had a daily stare-down with the creepy U.S. Grant picture whose eyeballs followed me up and down the stairs daily. The service at the main hotel was very friendly, and while the breakfast could have done to include a little fruit, it was still nice to have. The rooms are not as spotlessly clean as the Hilton, but if that's what you are looking for, then you're probably looking in the wrong place. Sitting up in our 200 year old "haunted" apartment in the middle of a Georgia thunderstorm was more enjoyable to us than a stay at a chain hotel.


Amazing Weekend

4,8 sur août 10, 2012

We had an amazing time. We stayed in the top floor of the guest house. Our room had a HUGE bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. We had a sitting area equipped with a mini fridge ad hand painted ceilings. The bed wasn't bad... The furniture was authentic of the time period. The staff was very helpful, walking us to our room, helping with walking/ tour info, and getting ice. I would defiantly stay here again!


Exsquisite

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I just spent two of the lovliest days in Savannah where we lodged at the 17Hundred90 Inn. We both found this a quaint and comfortable place to reside. The ambience suited our tastes and the location was perfect. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The Hospitality was top notch. Monica Ryan was by far the most helpful of any attendant at any Hotel we have ever stayed at. She went above and beyond the call. Thank you Monica. I met Patrick, the owner and proprietor the first thirty minutes we were there. His friendly countenance makes you feel at home almost immediatedly.......Thank youi all for your warmth and Hospitality! See you all again.


17Hundred90 Inn fantastic

4,8 sur juin 05, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the 17Hundred90. It is located in the historic district within walking distance to everything. It is a beautiful old building, the rooms are nice the food is great and the bar is fun, locals hang out there at night. Owner RED (Patrick) is a cool young guy and his folks even pitch in to help. The rates are reasonable and there is even a resident ghost. I saw in the register Miley Cyrus slept in room 204 and met Anna.


lovely Savannah

4,2 sur avril 20, 2012

This B&B was in a wonderful location - close to everything. Staff were happy, kind and very informative.


A great place to stay for a visit to Savannah

4,6 sur avril 15, 2012

17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant is a great place to stay if you are visiting Savannah for a few days. Compared to some of the other B&B's in the area the room rates are reasonable (although still not cheap). We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fantastic - well above the level of anything else we found during our stay in Savannah. Savannah city centre is fairly small and the inn is a relatively short distance from the town centre - it's very walkable. If you're visiting historic Savannah for a few days and want a place to stay that kind of captures that vibe then this is the place to go. Special mention goes out to the owner/innkeeper Patrick who was very knowledgeable about the town and gave us some good recommendations on places to visit.


friendly place

4,8 sur février 24, 2012

Carlton and Anne Ouzts The weather was great and the people so very friendly. The tavern is a great place to hang out. The dinner tour on Sat. night was so much fun.We really enjoyed our weekend there--we are sure to go and stay again!


Excellent

5 sur février 23, 2012

Service was outstanding. Room was clean. Really enjoyed my stay.


Lunch was exceptional

4,0 sur janvier 23, 2012

We came upon the restaurant just driving into the city and really ready for lunch. What an incredible repast we had, starting with the cream crab soup that was the best of any on our trip. Then monstrous portions of sweet pot fries with wonderful sandwiches. The club and the curried chicken wrap even fed us through dinner as we had to do a doggy bag. Truly a lovely place where I wish we could have stayed over and amazing food too. Also the folks there were so helpful with directions for our walking tour of Savannah. Thank you


everything you expect and more

4,4 sur janvier 21, 2012

inn keeoers very friendly and hospitable. food is excellent. atmosphere is outstanding very comforting.


Great Place to Stay in Savannah

3,8 sur septembre 15, 2011

If you're looking for an older type inn in Savannah that is clean and been maintained to the style it was when built, then 17Hundred90 Inn is for you. The innkeepers are great and the restaurant is great for lunch or dinner. Breakfast is continental and no hot at foods at all. Great neighborhood lounge in the basement with no loud music or televisions. Great place to unwind after sightseeing all day.


Loved it!

5 sur août 10, 2011

Great room, very comfortable. Excellent dinner, and I really enjoyed the pianist that plays on weekend evenings. The owners & staff are great. And very affordable in comparison to the B&Bs around the area. Good location too. It's in the middle of everything and only a short walk to the river. We'll definitely be going back!


Great location, value, innkeepers

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2011

A wonerful anniversary stay in July. Very romantic. Very nice family running the inn. Book directly through the hotel to get details of the different rooms that are available. We loved 207. Spacious lots of windows and a nice view. The restaurant was a little pricey for us, but we enjoyed appetizers and listened to piano man and enjoyed the music and ambiance before our walk around town at night.


Fantastic!

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2011

It was our 32nd wedding anniversary and was so wonderful. The room was beautiful, food fantastic, drinks great. Everyone at the Inn was so cordial and attentive! Definately will go again.


17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $189
  • Avis (131) 4,4
  • Chambres 17
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9122367122
  • Fax 1-9122367123
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004871790

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut