Alpine House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our Babymoon

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2014

Our stay at Alpine House B&B was amazing!! The beautiful view of the foothills of the Applachian mountains combined with a luxurious room made for a wonderfully romantic getaway! The hospitality is second to none. We hope to go back again soon!!


Perfection in NE Alabama!

5 sur octobre 14, 2014

My wife & I stayed at Alpine House recently and have nothing but praise for this wonderful B&B. The view from atop Sand Mountain is hard to beat as you look down on the Tennessee River, three towns in the valley, and more distant mountains. Our room was beautifully decorated and included a hot tub & comfortable bed, which is always great after a long drive. We enjoyed engaging conversations with our host and an excellent southern breakfast. All that, plus a very affordable price, and it's easy to see why we give Alpine House B&B our highest recommendation. Jim & Betty Jo Columbus, MS


Great Getaway

5 sur octobre 07, 2014

Alpine House is the perfect getaway! Close enough to enjoy Chattanooga's sightseeing, yet far enough away for peace and quiet. My girlfriend and I have been to several bed and breakfasts and this one is our new favorite. The innkeepers were delightful. Eulene's homemade biscuits are wonderful! We also enjoyed hearing about the history of the beautiful home.


A Place Above

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

The Alpine House Bed and Breakfast offers clean, nicely decorated rooms and a view from above that calms the soul. Tucked in the northeast corner of Alabama, not far from Chattanooga, the getaway allows guests the opportunity to access a downtown atmosphere while staying away from the fray. Morning clouds roll by in the valley below while spectacular sunsets end in the day with an array of vibrant colors. A perfect, affordable getaway.


best b n b in the south

5 sur août 11, 2014

from the time we arrived at alpine house , it was nothing but fabulous southern hospitality. The hosts were super friendly. the food was delicious. the views were spectacular. I could not have asked for a better experience. thank you alpine house!


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 11, 2014

From the time we got there I was in ahh from the amazing views. The hospitality of the hostesses was outstanding and I immediately felt comftorable and at home. I will be sure to tell all of my friends and family about this North Alabama gem.


Home Away From Home

4,8 sur mars 16, 2014

My family of four stayed here for a night and my son didn't want to leave! He wanted to live there if that tells you anything. The southern hospitality of these sweet ladies cannot be beat. They welcomed my family with open arms and we felt right at home. The view was one of the most amazing one we had ever seen and the community was the most friendliest that we have met! You must stay here if you are planning to come to the area. Make sure you grab a bite at Js Hole in the Wall. Absolutely delicious!


Perfect Getaway!

5 sur janvier 03, 2014

The Alpine House is a lovely historic home lovingly restored with a breathtaking view and warm, generous hosts. We stayed in the Blue Room and loved the view and porch. The jacuzzi and gas fire, as well as decor made it feel luxurious and cozy at the same time. Breakfasts were scrumptious with lots of good Southern cooking hospitality. The hosts entertained us with the home's history and local flavor. Descendants of the home's original owners live nearby. Picturesque towns nearby are fun to explore and Chattanooga is a short ride away for those seeking more activities. We enjoyed just being on Sand Mountain, soaking up the history and hospitality. We highly recommend Alpine House and look forward to returning soon!


A very pleasurable experience!

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

Lovely historic home, spacious rooms, amazing view topped off with a mouthwatering southern breakfast and gracious owners who make you feel like family. This place is a gem! We will definitely be back. It's the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy the outdoor life in Chattanooga yet avoid the bustle of downtown.


A truly stunning view

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

Came across this little gem on bed and breakfast website. Looking at random for a place to spend our 1st anniversary, who knew that such an elegant and heartwarming place existed in our own backyard. From the time we arrived and were greeted by the neighbor next door, sitting around the breakfast table, making new friends, and dancing under the moonlight on our own private balcony, we were in heaven. Food was outstanding and the accommodations were from a romantic period of days gone by. Whether you are traveling 50 miles or 500 miles don't you dare let this place slip through your grasp. Reasonable priced for memories and friends that will last a lifetime.


Homey escape

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2013

For our honeymoon, all we wanted was an escape. Alpine house was perfect. The view is beyond compare, and there are multiple comfortable porches. We stayed "home" all day the first day and just relaxed and read books while enjoying the beautiful view. The drive to Chattanooga was easy when we wanted to go out to do something the next day. Kristie and Eulene were wonderful hosts. We had delicious breakfast and delightful conversation every morning. It was like meeting long-lost family. They went over and above to make sure we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be returning.


Beautiful sunrises and sunsets in the clouds!

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Quite charming with southern hospitality. Everything was quite peaceful and relaxing and the view was better than an ocean view. The hostesses were quite hospitable and friendly. Breakfast just melted in your mouth!


Spectacular views and comfy room!

4,2 sur septembre 02, 2013

This was such a wonderful and restful getaway in the mountains of northeast Alabama. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the view from the balcony was spectacular! The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating in every way. We could not have asked for a nicer place to get away, especially on such a short notice. Would recommend highly and we hope to return to Alpine House in the near future.


Fantastic!

5 sur août 02, 2013

This place is exceptional! I stayed for two nights - July 12 & 13. The room, large in room jacuzzi, and the view were all wonderful. The hostesses are great too! Highly recommended for a relaxing retreat from the everyday stresses of life!


Our stay at Alpine House

5 sur juin 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on June 21. The view is beautiful and breakfast was fantastic. Don't miss the sunset! Enjoyed conversation with our host and her well travelled neighbor who makes the most awesome Belgium waffles.


Mountain Magic

5 sur juin 17, 2013

Large comfortable rooms with a view of stunning sunsets and night lights in the valley complimented by country breakfast and amazing inn keepers. Perfectly perched on the bluff overlooking TN river valley yet only minutes away from local arts, music and eateries and the Chattanooga Aquarium. Truly a get-away to relax and rejuvinate.


A place to go let go over everyday life!

5 sur mai 05, 2013

From the moment we drove up to the time we left was the most hospitable experience we have ever felt. The skys were cloudy majority of the time during our stay but the host kept the sun shining inside the house. The first morning we rose to a breakfast to die for...fresh sausage from the locals, eggs that are perfectly cooked, biscuits that melt in your mouth, and a gravy that you can pick up and drink right out of the dish. The second day (Sunday) we woke up to a breakfast casserole that I couldn't get enough of. The casserole was so good it would make you slap your mother because she didn't make it while you were growing up. After breakfast we would have conversations and you would forget that you were talking to someone that you only knew for less then 24-48 hours. We really enjoyed ourselves and can't wait until we return next time. Thanks for a great weekend!


spring break

4,6 sur mars 24, 2013

had a wonderful experience here !!! plan on returning !! breath taking view


Alpine House is a wonderful stay!

4,8 sur mars 05, 2013

This was our first experience at a true Bed and Breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. The view is breathtaking and the hostesses are warm and friendly. We felt like we had stepped through the door to our grandmother's house. Very clean, relaxed, and the food is awesome! We would defintely recommend and we plan a return visit soon!


A refreshing getaway

5 sur janvier 23, 2013

From the website pictures to our arrival we were awaitng that beautiful view and we were left breathless. We were met at the door by one the nicest hostess ever. We opened the door to our room and we knew that this would be a B&B that we would frequent many times to come. All the accommodations we perfect even down to driving many miles away to pick up the special order of flowers I had ordered from the florist. Everything was perfect even the chatting around the table, the food was tremendous. As the title of this review it truly was a refreshing getaway for me and my wife on our 8th anniversary. Thanks Alpine House for making this part of the chapter of our life perfect. I do highly recommend Alpine house to couples of all ages for all occassions to stay at this great Bed and Breakfast. Tim and Stacey


My stay

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

The view is FANTASTIC!! It's almost shocking. You must get there before dark and grab a glass of wine and watch the sunset, I've never been more relaxed. The sweetest hostess and very comfortable. I will be returning. :)


our christmas

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

had a wonderful time at the alpine house great view, great room ,excellent food and hostess


Gorgeous stay in the mountains of Alabama

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

Trying out a BnB that doesn't have any reviews is a bit of a gamble... but in this case, it worked out fantastically well. It turns out that we had the privilege of being the second paying guests at Alpine House, and I think the experience was fun on both sides. We were lucky to arrive before sunset - the house is situated on a ridgeline and commands an impressive view. Which makes the sunsets even more beautiful, as the light reflects off the river and you can see the foothills of the Appalachians really start to take form. The hosts have done a fantastic job renovating the house - the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, each room has a two person jacuzzi, and the beds are large and comfortable. Both rooms have a nice view of the river valley. They also captured the essence of southern hospitality. We enjoyed spending time chatting with the hosts and their friendly neighbor over hot apple cider, learning about their journey to opening a bnb and the history of the house and the area. The breakfast was also amazing, with the most bright, flavorful and probably recently laid eggs we've every tasted! Accompanied, of course, by grits, sausage, gravy and potatoes, all of which were fantastic. We look forward to staying here again in the future and seeing the hosts succeed!


Alpine House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $125
  • Avis (23) 4,9
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 001-4236450036

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut