Avis récents dans Akron, Pennsylvanie

Just great! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

The rooms are neat and clean. The common room and sun room make you feel right at home. And, you sit on the edge of your seat at breakfast, in anticipation of what wonderful foods will be placed on the table before you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


disappointed à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

2,0 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We stayed in the carriage house. The fire place only burned paper logs and we had to ask for one and it only burned about an hour. The breakfast was just okay, and we left hungry. The $250.00 a night price tag was not worth it in our opinion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful and peaceful place to relax, Betsy was so gracious and helpful. I will definitely stay there when I go back to Lancaster à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

Betsy's breakfasts were awesome and she was so helpful in finding great places to eat, etc. My room upstairs had a rocking chair in it and in the evening I could sit with the windows open and listen and watch the horse and buggies go by. It doesn't get any better than that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Relaxing à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

This is a wonderful B and B located in the Lancaster area. The rooms were clean and the owners friendly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in Lancaster County! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2014

what a great find! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our gracious host turned out to be a great cook as well. this place had all the elements we valued: A friendly host who was available for whatever we needed, yet gave us the privacy we came for. Breakfast outside on the patio terrace was spectacular! we enjoyed the spacious farmhouse, the four legged mascot, and good quality soft music in the background blended well with the floral scenery and peaceful fields surrounding the Inn. We look forward to our return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick trip to Lancaster à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

Great place and some beautiful surroundings too. Betsy could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. Although we went to Lancaster for an overnight stay to check out the Central Market,Betsy was certainly willing to fill us in on all the things we could do. Maybe next time. I would certainly recommend The Boxwood Inn to anybody who planned to spend some time in the area...and if you stay, don't forget to stop by the farmer's place at the end of the road. The fresh eggs are monsters !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely stay à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2014

we truly enjoyed our short visit to your lovely home. I'm sure you will hear from us again whe we need a little R&R.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place!! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2014

We have stayed at The Boxwood Inn many times, and enjoy it immensely. The rooms are always immaculate, the food delicious, and Betsy & Greg are the consummate hosts. We will be back every chance we get.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boxwood Inn review à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

I had a great time here, and would love to come again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Lancaster County B&B à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2013

We stayed in the Carriage House and enjoyed it very much. Large, nicely appointed room with a balcony and whirlpool tub. Breakfast accommodated gluten and soy free needs. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2013

On our recent visit to Amish country we had the pleasure of staying at the Boxwood Inn B&B. Betsy is the perfect hostess, so warm and friendly, and she can serve up some satisfying food. If we're lucky enough to return to this beautiful countryside, this is the only place we will stay. Thanks, Betsy Cheryl R-Atlanta, Georgia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2013

Lovely, quaint and great hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

The whole familiy had a very nice stay at The Boxwood Inn. The landlord and landlady were very nice and help us out alot with restaurants nearby and sights to check out. The room was comfortable, we highly recommend to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2013

My husband and I and my best friend and her husband stayed here last Saturday night. We had the best time! We didn't even go to dinner but stayed and hung out with the inn owners, who are very fun and laid back. It was my birthday weekend and couldn't have asked for a better one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B & B in the heart of Amish country à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2013

My wife & I have mostly stayed in "cheaper" motel rooms when traveling on 3-4 day vacations. I was the highest bidder on a recent "WCNY-TV tel-auc" for a 2 night stay at the BOXWOODS INN in Akron Pa. It was our first stay at a B & B. After this, I will consider a B & B for every trip and for any further visits to Amish Country in and around Lancaster, Pa., I can honestly say it will be at the Boxwood Inn. My wife & I could not believe the beauty of the grounds, the inn, and the rooms. Everything was perfectly kept up inside & out. We stayed in the Hunt Room, which is the largest and (IMO), the best. We were the only guests for one of the days there, so I took a look at the other three rooms. They all had different themes, but each room was laid out perfectly and completely spotless. If all this were not enough, Betsy & Greg (the host & hostess) could not do enough for us. They both had a great sense of humor, and were willing to chat with us whenever we had a question about what to see, where to eat, and willing to give great directions on how to get there. To top it off, Betsy served us a great breafast with with a variety of breakfast meats, eggs, potatoes, fresh fruit, juices, muffins and unlimited coffee each morning. Because of Betsy's great sense of humor, friendliness, and willingness to help us enjoy our mini vacation in any way she possibly could, we both left there thinking we had made a new friend. We definately have found the perfect place for our next trip to that area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Cozy à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2013

The service was great and the owners were very friendly and helpful. They were there when we needed them but otherwise it was private and secluded. I would definitely go back and recommend this place to others. The owner's were very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and helpful for suggesting places to explore and dine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boxwood B&B à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2013

Lovely accommodations. Good food. Great hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A charming home in central PA à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for New Year's Eve and truly enjoyed it. We spent time with friends in the living room over drinks and a puzzle then headed out to watch the yellow and purple shoe drop in Akron's main st. area. The BnB host was very welcoming and unobtrusive. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2012

The carriage house is so cozy, and the Innkeepers are exceptional!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boxwood Inn à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2012

I thought it was a great place to stay. Clean, great breakfast, and Greg & Betsy were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2012

The Inn owner is absolutely wonderful here! Very pleasant! The house was just so cute and quaint and the location is fabulous!!!!!A+++++++++ I can't wait to stay here again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home from Home à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2012

It was brilliant and one of the highlights of our holiday Betsy & g Greg were great hosts. They couldn't do enough to help us and were always ready for a chat to find out what we planned to do and what we did each day. Breakfast was to die for and the restaurants Betsy recommended were the best. Greatr place to stay just wish we'd stayed longer - Richard & Sue Hatton - Bath UK

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marvelous B&B à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2012

The Carriage House at the Boxwood Inn is a home away from home. Plenty of amenities. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of food. Our hostess was charming and knows the area well, plus she gave good directions to area attractions. We love the Lancaster area and now we have a place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Down to earth. à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Boxwood Inn when we visited Amish Country. We stayed in the C. House cottage with our two small puppies. The stay at Boxwood Inn was very plesent and peaceful with all the privacy you could want. When we stayed at the Boxwood Inn in Akron, PA. we found the location was great because a small drive allows you to visit many places in different directions. My wife and I enjoyed our visit to PA. and if you are interested in slowing down to enjoy you visit - Then we suggest staying at the Boxwood Inn in Akron, PA. Mr. & Mrs. D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquility and relaxation à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the beautiful Hunt Room with gorgeous views and lovely cross breezes. We strolled the grounds, sat on the porch and enjoyed the outdoors. Breakfasts were delicious and creative!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of both worlds of hotel suite and bed & breakfast! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Boxwood Inn for Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed in the Hunt Room, which was incredible, and we HIGHLY recommend it. It may be slightly more pricey than the other rooms, but it is DEFINITELY worth the price! If you're looking for the perfect balance between the privacy and luxury of a fancy hotel suite, and the friendly assistance and warmth of a bed & breakfast, this is the place for you. The entire estate was in pristine condition, not a single problem, and everything was very aesthetically pleasing. The food was AMAZING, and the company was incredible. Betsy is a wonderful person, who had great stories and an excellent sense of humor. She also made perfect recommendations on where to go, how to get there, and what we should do. Overall this was an incredible weekend, and we HIGHLY recommend that you choose the Boxwood Inn (and choose the Hunt Room, without a doubt)!!! Room Tip: The Hunt Room is the absolute best, worth every penny!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2011

we are B&B newbies and this was a wonderful stay! Betsy was a great hostess and the breakfast were delish! Would definitely go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall in Lancaster à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2011

We looked to stay in Lancaster Pa to visit our son at college and have a little time for ourselves. The Boxwood Inn allowed us to enjoy both aspects of our trip. It was convenient, clean and right in the middle of everything we were looking to do, sightseeing, shopping, and most of all relaxing. We recomend the Boxwood Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay! à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in the carriage house which allowed us to bring our dog along which was nice. We have stayed at several B&B's. Although this wasn't the best I've been to, we certainly enjoyed our stay. There are some updates that I feel need to be made and there was some minor issues but so small they aren't really worth mentioning. What does need to be mentioned is how wonderful Betsy is! She is a true gem of an inn keeper and we really enjoyed talking with her. We also enjoyed the two breakfasts we had there. Although the Boxwood isn't top of the line, I would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


romantic and cozy à Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2011

the Boxwood Inn just outside of Lancaster is a true treat. nestled along side of amish farms and forest it makes for a great escape from pretty much anywhere! romantic settings and a cozy home -- with an amazing breakfast make this an ideal getaway. Shirley (the owner) is top notch and is there to make sure your stay, visit or returning adventure is one to remember.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Boxwood Inn (4,54)
Haut
}