Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast

1013 E.28th Ave , Anchorage, AK 99508 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Épilobe à feuilles étroites Manor Bed and Breakfast est une famille possédée et actionnée desservant des voyageurs en provenance du monde entier. Nous sommes idéalement situés dans le Mid-town Anchorage, à proximité des commerces, l'Université de l'Alaska et tous les grands hôpitaux. Le système de bus de la ville est facilement accessible à un pâté de maisons de notre maison. Vélos sont également disponibles pour les clients si ils ont choisi de profiter du réseau de sentiers de la ville monde classe vélo. Quoi qu'il en soit, vous pourrez trouve facile à naviguer autour de la ville de notre emplacement. Nous sommes à court de 10 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport.

Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place4,4

Very nice place!!!!

4,0 sur septembre 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!


nice and quiet

5 sur août 22, 2015

great location. just minutes from airport. our hosts were fantastic!


Short stay but inviting place to stay

4,6 sur août 17, 2015

We were stuck in traffic for 8 hours coming back from the Kenai peninsula called and talked to the host and let them know of a very late arrival time. They provided helpful information and arriving very late was no problem. The room was very inviting and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast and the host fixed us to go breakfast and put it in the refrigerator - most thoughtful! I would recommend a stay here.


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient and Welcoming

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2015

I was in Anchorage for several days and opted to stay at the Fireweed in the Wrangell room. This was my first stay here, and I had a great time. The Fireweed is located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from Highway 1 which was good for me because I was travelling around Anchorage and points North and South. The famous Moose's Tooth Pizza Pub is a walk-able distance. and downtown is about a 7-10 minute drive. John and Jennifer have done a wonderful job of creating an inviting atmosphere. Everything felt new and updated. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. There's nice common space for socializing with other guests (which I appreciated), but enough space for privacy if not. I really enjoyed chatting with Jon and Jennifer too and learning a little about local life in Anchorage. Honestly I was a bit hesitant as I don't usually stay in B&Bs., but the hotels in Anchorage were a little pricey. I'm really glad that I chose the Fireweed. It made my trip to Alaska much more enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good base of operations for several days or just a comfortable bed for the night. Thank you John and Jennifer for the hospitality. I had a blast!


Excelent and perfect B&B

5 sur juillet 07, 2015

The rooms and all facilities match exactly the pics from the internet: very clean, very comfy, nice atmosphere, safe place to stay. Definitely worth the money. Amazing intérieur: sharing living room and kitchen and floor: with fireplace, large kitchen and very comfy seating area. Nice sun terrace on the roof top. And last but not least: Jennifer and John are perfect hosts. To be recommended: 100 %! Julie from Germany, from 20-21 June '15

Réponse du propriétaire
Julie, It was a pleasure to host you. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.


Friendly Owners and Beautiful, Quiet, and Peaceful Place.

5 sur juin 02, 2015

I strongly recommended this Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The owner is friendly and the place is very clean and quite. The decoration is lovely!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad you enjoyed your stay. John and I had a lot of fun decorating in our Alaska theme.


A home far away from home.

5 sur août 10, 2014

Nice and clean room. Complete kitchen. Tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay with the McKinnon family. Perfect hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you.


Super clean, modern, nice rooms, ordinary breakfast

3,4 sur août 04, 2014

We did enjoy our stay at Fireweed Manor. The bed was very comfortable. We shared a bath which was no problem for us. The rooms are in the basement with a separate side entrance. There was another couple in the room on the other side of the bath but the room with separate bath was vacant. When we arrived there was a freshly made plate of brownies and lots of other munchies available. They had a lot of tourist information and maps which were very handy. We wanted to ride bikes one day and they offered the use of their bikes but unfortunately one had a flat. The house is located very near a bike path that connects with the waterfront bike path. So my only nits to pick are the breakfast and the sinks! The owners said that breakfast was at 7:00 (that's a guess, I can't remember exactly) but other than (very good) fresh berries was just store bought items, granola, yogurt, muffins, bread, etc. There was plenty but we are used to a cooked meal and more interaction with the hosts. They were very nice and like I said this is a nit-picky item. The sinks were a funny thing. They look beautiful but are not as functional as a plain old sink. They were a quartz or some other material with glass inlays and were very well done. Unfortunately they have no depth so you can hardly wash your hands without touching the faucet or the bottom of the sink. Maybe this is a modern trend and I am just too old school. If I were just giving a rating on my own criteria this would be 4 stars but this site's guidelines are pretty tough so it looks like 3-1/2. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We remember you well and are truly sorry that our bike had a flat the morning you requested to borrow them and ride. We were happy you were able to sightsee our city's beautiful trails with rental bikes downtown. You are correct, our breakfasts are at 7am to accommodate the variety of guests' travel plans. We pride ourselves in our healthy breakfasts and John personally makes his own granola. I try to make a fresh baked item each morning, whether muffins, biscuits or sweet breads. We do, however, buy fresh croissants since I haven't mastered them yet! Our sinks are unique and custom made from an artist in Big Lake, Alaska. We are very proud of our remodel and decor but are sorry they didn't meet your needs. We were happy to host you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.


Clean, comfy, & quiet

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

Nice place, recently updated with new paint, carpet and furnishings. Breakfast is set out for you at 7 am but you can eat whatever time you get up. Nice deck to enjoy with a fire in the evenings. Easy access to the bus line to get around. Next time I'm in anchorage I will stay here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! It's been a gorgeous summer to enjoy the deck! We look forward to hosting you in the future.


Perfect for our needs

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

We really appreciated the full kitchen with snacks, comfortable living room, office area, and our private room and bath. The fountain outside the living room was a delightful surprise, and the deck was perfect for enjoying the sunshine. The location was ideal for shopping and doctor visits. We will definitely recommend Fireweed Manor to our friends and relatives.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments. It's been a lovely summer on the deck!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Glacier Room

null

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $0 - $140

Katmai Room

null

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $0 - $135

Wrangell Room

Wrangell Room

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $0 - $135

Réservez Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Mid-town

Attractions touristiques

Galeries d'art, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Discothèques / Bars, Océan, Zone de pic-nic, Piste de ski, Circuits touristiques, Université / Grande Ecole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Homestay

Equipements du B&B

Lecteur CD, Lecteur DVD, Bureau, Cheminée, Barbecue, Parking, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Machine à laver/sèche-linge , Spacious private deck with fire pit.

Equipements du chambre

Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Pistes de ski de fond, Pêche, Pistes de VTT , Shopping, Excursion

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 3pm
  • Départ:: 11am
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Non
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: A credit card is required to make a reservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Reservations cancelled with less than 24 hrs notice prior to arrival will incur a $50.00 cancellation fee.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

John and Jennifer McKinnon

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Jennifer and I love hosting guests from around the world and we appreciate being part of your Alaska Adventure.

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Continental Plus

  • Heure du service: 08
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner