Modifiez votre recherche

Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast

1013 E.28th Ave , Anchorage, AK 99508 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,7
6 Avis
$100 - $135
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Épilobe à feuilles étroites Manor Bed and Breakfast est une famille possédée et actionnée desservant des voyageurs en provenance du monde entier. Nous sommes idéalement situés dans le Mid-town Anchorage, à proximité des commerces, l'Université de l'Alaska et tous les grands hôpitaux. Le système de bus de la ville est facilement accessible à un pâté de maisons de notre maison. Vélos sont également disponibles pour les clients si ils ont choisi de profiter du réseau de sentiers de la ville monde classe vélo. Quoi qu'il en soit, vous pourrez trouve facile à naviguer autour de la ville de notre emplacement. Nous sommes à court de 10 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport.

Chambres & Prix

La chambre de Glacier Bay

La chambre de Glacier Bay est décorée avec un thème frais à l'esprit en soulignant les blues brillant et gris qui sont fréquents sur les nombreux glaciers de l'Alaska & #13 ; & #10 ; & #13; #10 ;Cette chambre dispose d'un lit confortable avec literie de qualité et une salle de bain privée 3/4 (douche, lavabo, WC). WiFi est disponible dans cette salle.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La chambre de Katmai

La chambre de Katmai

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Wrangell St. Elias

La Wrangell St. Elias chambre

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
6 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A home far away from home.

5 sur août 10, 2014

Nice and clean room. Complete kitchen. Tasty breakfast. We enjoyed our stay with the McKinnon family. Perfect hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you.


Super clean, modern, nice rooms, ordinary breakfast

3,4 sur août 04, 2014

We did enjoy our stay at Fireweed Manor. The bed was very comfortable. We shared a bath which was no problem for us. The rooms are in the basement with a separate side entrance. There was another couple in the room on the other side of the bath but the room with separate bath was vacant. When we arrived there was a freshly made plate of brownies and lots of other munchies available. They had a lot of tourist information and maps which were very handy. We wanted to ride bikes one day and they offered the use of their bikes but unfortunately one had a flat. The house is located very near a bike path that connects with the waterfront bike path. So my only nits to pick are the breakfast and the sinks! The owners said that breakfast was at 7:00 (that's a guess, I can't remember exactly) but other than (very good) fresh berries was just store bought items, granola, yogurt, muffins, bread, etc. There was plenty but we are used to a cooked meal and more interaction with the hosts. They were very nice and like I said this is a nit-picky item. The sinks were a funny thing. They look beautiful but are not as functional as a plain old sink. They were a quartz or some other material with glass inlays and were very well done. Unfortunately they have no depth so you can hardly wash your hands without touching the faucet or the bottom of the sink. Maybe this is a modern trend and I am just too old school. If I were just giving a rating on my own criteria this would be 4 stars but this site's guidelines are pretty tough so it looks like 3-1/2. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We remember you well and are truly sorry that our bike had a flat the morning you requested to borrow them and ride. We were happy you were able to sightsee our city's beautiful trails with rental bikes downtown. You are correct, our breakfasts are at 7am to accommodate the variety of guests' travel plans. We pride ourselves in our healthy breakfasts and John personally makes his own granola. I try to make a fresh baked item each morning, whether muffins, biscuits or sweet breads. We do, however, buy fresh croissants since I haven't mastered them yet! Our sinks are unique and custom made from an artist in Big Lake, Alaska. We are very proud of our remodel and decor but are sorry they didn't meet your needs. We were happy to host you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.


Clean, comfy, & quiet

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

Nice place, recently updated with new paint, carpet and furnishings. Breakfast is set out for you at 7 am but you can eat whatever time you get up. Nice deck to enjoy with a fire in the evenings. Easy access to the bus line to get around. Next time I'm in anchorage I will stay here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! It's been a gorgeous summer to enjoy the deck! We look forward to hosting you in the future.


Perfect for our needs

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

We really appreciated the full kitchen with snacks, comfortable living room, office area, and our private room and bath. The fountain outside the living room was a delightful surprise, and the deck was perfect for enjoying the sunshine. The location was ideal for shopping and doctor visits. We will definitely recommend Fireweed Manor to our friends and relatives.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments. It's been a lovely summer on the deck!


Couldn't have had a better experience!!!

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

We will definitely be staying here again, and telling friends and family about it when they visit Anchorage. We were blown away by the entire experience - thank you so much Fireweed Manor!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your gracious review! It was our pleasure hosting you. Glad you enjoyed your B and B experience.


Fantastic in Anchorage

5 sur juin 26, 2014

The property is absolutely immaculate and recently remodeled. A convenient location, with easy access to the Anchorage bike trail system. The owners John and Jennifer are very gracious and accommodating and sincerely care about your comfort. Highly recommend a stay at Fireweed Manor while in Anchorage. Bret & Beverly - Mammoth Lakes, Ca.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much Bret and Beverly! It was great getting to know you while soaking up the June "midnight sun" on the deck. Thank you also for your personal referral. We are happy to have met such a great couple!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Mid-town

Aéroport

Anchorage, AK (ANC) 7 miles

Attractions touristiques

Dîner gastronomique, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Piste de ski, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Lecteur DVD, Bureau, Cheminée, Entrée indépendante, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Machine à laver/sèche-linge

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Internet dans la chambre, Internet, Wi-Fi

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 4pm
  • Départ:: 11am
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Arrhes/acompte requis: A credit card is required to make a reservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Reservations cancelled with less than 24 hrs notice prior to arrival will incur a $50.00 cancellation fee.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

John and Jennifer McKinnon

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chiens

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Continental Plus

  • Heure du service: 08
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

1013 E.28th Ave , Anchorage, AK 99508 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase
Haut