Avis récents dans Ajijic, Jalisco

Summer stay at Los Artistas à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

If you are visiting Ajijic and looking for a great place to stay, I highly recommend Los Artistas B&B. I stayed for a few day in July after a friend recommended it to me and I can't say enough good things about this place. The gardens are breathtaking! Such a peaceful environment and within walking distance to the village. Breakfast each day was just fabulous. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much and hope to come back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best experience à Casa Flores (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

This bed and breakfast has all the right elements of beauty conform, service and price

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TRANQUIL GARDEN PARADISE à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Ajicic for over 20 years and stayed in hotels and B&Bs. This is the greatest. It is extremely clean. We had our best nights sleep. The Gardens are well manicured, but not formal. The sound of the fountain out side is very relaxing. This is where we will stay on our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, Cozy Paradise! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We spent eight days at Los Artistas in Ajijic and we loved everything about it. Los Artistas is located in ideal location in a very quiet neighborhood, yet within an easy walk to the center of town. The staff,which has been at Los Artistas for many years, is wonderful! Socorro's breakfasts each morning were a delight. Coffee was always waiting for us and the array of delicious food was something we looked forward to each day. There was always cereal and granola, yogurt, freshly squeezed juice, an assortment of tropical fruits, little pastries, and a different and delicious egg dish (with bacon on the side). Even the toast, made from a yummy loaf of bread, was special. Socorro's husband Jose has been the head gardener there for almost thirty years and surely he is the artist of Los Artistas. You have to see the garden to believe it! The variety of plants, the grottoes ans winding paths, the manicured lawn, and colorful flowers bring in the birds. We sat by the pool every afternoon and listened to the different colorful birds calling. Hummingbirds were everywhere! The gardener's assistant, Isabel, is a very friendly young man who neither speaks nor hears but always has a friendly wave when he sees you. Our room, in fact the whole place, was very tastefully decorated and very interesting in that we were constantly noticing little things that we hadn't seen before. Lupita cleaned our room every day and left it so nice for us. Reyna did the same inside the main building. Bottled water, by the way, is in abundant supply in the room and by the pool. We did not meet Linda as she was away, but we found Kent to be a very friendly, easy going, and accommodating host. We would love to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the place to stay in Ajijic. à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Everything about Los Artistas was positive and rewarding. The staff are friendly and the place is beautiful. For me the best part was the peacefulness and beauty of the gardens which are extensive. The breakfasts were superb and the room was clean, spacious and attended to comprehensively each day. I shall return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Los Artistas B&B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

I brought my daughter down to see the real Mexico. Los Artistas is very central located to just about everything and is within walking distance. We stayed in the smallest room with two beds and there was still plenty of room. The only thing my daughter had to complain about was, that there was no TV. The service was very good as the grounds were cleaned and watered every day. The maid came in daily to clean the room and replace anything that was needing replaced. I left her tip on the chest and it wasn't touched until we left. With everything considered the value was fantastic, while the cleanliness was always going on. Never found any food left over on the plates or glasses. It was cleaned right after use. Kent and Linda would always have a cheerful greeting for you anytime. Kent would come and have breakfast with you and we would talk as if we had know each other for years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


SOLO and SAFE à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2014

Traveling 'solo', I felt safe in the Ajijic area and certainly at Los Artistas. The location is serene but just a few blocks from activities and restaurants. I could walk freely to go exploring as much and as far as I wanted. The malecon area is particularly entertaining with the assortment of people out enjoying it. There are interesting, more Mexican villages to explore around Lake Chapala easily by bus. The staff at Los Artistas made me feel welcome and comfortable. I have lived in Mexico seven years, and will definitely go back to stay at Los Artistas. It 'exceeded my expectations'.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Relaxing , Friendly, Clean à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2014

This place is truly amazing, we arrived to find ourselves surrounded by beauty, and gorgeous landscaped grounds, this place is perfect for relaxing, the employees are very nice, polite and helpful with any needs or questions, the pool area was nice and clean with great views to the manicured landscape grounds, we stayed in the mango room wich was very nice, clean and roomy, from our room we could hear the water fountain outside and a nice cool breeze would come in through our open window making it truly relaxing, breakfast in the morning was good, we enjoyed sitting by pool area for breakfast since the weather was so nice, we will definitely return again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

It is a gorgeous B&B, the gardens are so great, the pool is really clean, delicious breakfast, the room was so comfortable, you really feel like you are in home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


17 days at beautiful Los Artistas à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

We combined dental work with our 39th anniversary while fully enjoying the beautiful grounds of Los Artistas B&B. Our hosts were genuinely friendly, breakfast was very good and each morning began with conversation with other delightful guests. The housekeeping and grounds staff do a wonderful job of maintaining the beauty and cleanliness of this B&B. highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific week in Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a week here and had a great time. Lovely B&B with a terrific garden. Really nice staff and owners. We would come back any time. John Sullivan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A superb get away à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2014

The house and gardens are magnificent, the pool clean and cool, the room was very comfortable, well equipped and spotless. Socorro's delicious breakfasts and the all-you-can-drink coffee were a great start to the days of exploring the town and surroundings. I am going back this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


There's a WOW behind those walls à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 days waiting to move into our new home. It was like our home away from home. Stunningly beautiful gardens, fabulous décor, delicious breakfasts, very comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff. We would highly recommend this place and look forward to running into Kent and Linda in Ajijic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A jewel in the heart of Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2014

Stayed 2 wks Jan. 1st through the 15th 2014. Kent and Linda were great hosts and very helpful. The location is 5 star easy walking to restaurants, shopping and the market. We enjoyed the beautiful gardens and great breakfasts. Abby our golden retriever loved the grounds and romped freely everywhere

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay in Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2013

We stayed at Los Artistas B&B for week in Oct 2013 and loved it! Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We spent some time everyday on the patio and enjoyed the beautiful garden. Each morning, Socorro prepared a delicious breakfast. In fact, the entire staff was very helpful. Los Artistas is within easy walking distance to restaurants, the plaza, the Lake, etc. Los Artistas is a great place to stay when you visit the magical village of Ajijic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


HOME AWAY FROM HOME à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2013

My friends and I came to Mexico to experience Day of the Dead at Ajijic and heard about Los Artistas as the only B&B to stay at while in this charming village. So glad we listened to the advice because it was overwhelming in the beauty of the gardens and the wonderfulness of the staff. As a photographer I could not have dreamed of such breathtaking and amazing gardens to wander with my camera in total other world like settings. We all came home raving about the fabulous hideaway in paradise that we would stay at again and again. BEAM US BACK SCOTTY!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving in Paradise à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2013

We decided to spend our 2013 Thanksgiving week in Ajijic, Mexico and at the BEST B&B Ajijic has to offer. Los Artistas is first rate and is absolutely the BEST!! This is our second stay at Los Artistas and it is still beautiful and serene. The grounds are breathtaking to see with all of the flowers, grasses and fountains. The staff does a great job keeping everything immaculate. The main house and rooms are very authentic in the Mexican tradition with beautiful furniture and artwork and are very clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The staff is also bi-lingual so we never had to worry. They even let us practice our Spanish!! The wonderful cook made chilaquiles, my husband’s favorite Mexican dish, for breakfast on Thanksgiving morning. That was just too special and much to his delight!!! Los Artistas lends itself to a relaxing time for all of the guests. We have met and made some very good friends. Los Artistas always takes care of our every need. We love Ajijic and will not stay in any other B&B but the Los Artistas. We have highly recommended Los Artistas to our co-workers and friends. Los Artistas is a bit of paradise in beautiful Ajijic, Mexico.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous gem in the heart of Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2013

Everything about Los Artistas made us feel welcomed. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to truly appreciate the flavor of Ajijic's small town feel. We became a part of the neighborhood during our strolls to the plaza. Excellent eating places within walking distance for our evening meals. Breakfast at the house was always different and delicious and the staff couldn't have been more friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing stay in Ajijic, Mexico à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Ajijic, Mexico, I highly recommend the Los Artistas B&B. The B&B is located a few blocks from the plaza, so it was quiet but within walking distance to everything. The owners weren't there for our stay, but the staff took excellent care of us. Our room was clean and comfortable. The garden is beautiful, and each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

This was our fourth visit. Since we discovered Los Artistas we never stay anywhere else. The staff is wonderful, the food is excellent and the hosts are great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We are repeat visitors for a reason à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

We have stayed 4 times and enjoy the art work all around, lush "back yard", the excellent breakfasts, and the company.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW Experience à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

Staying at Los Artistas during my recent visit to Ajijic was a great experience! Incredibly beautiful gardens, very comfortable room, and delicious breakfast. Kent and Linda were such nice guests and made our visit even more pleasant. WOW experience! Monica

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Comfortable and Outstanding B&B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2013

We spent two wonderful days and nights at this lovely B&B. The host and hostess, Kent and Linda, were very welcoming, friendly, hospitable and interesting conversationalists. The breakfasts were first class. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. And the grounds and garden were absolutely stunning. We highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical place in Ajijic-- à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2013

Los Artistas is a beautiful, charming, and peaceful place to stay to see the Lake Chapala area. The ambiance and decor are unsurpassed, and the staff is friendly and helpful, as are the hosts! We plan to be frequent fliers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jewel of Ajijic- dream place à Casa Tres Leones (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2013

You can only describe the place as a dream come true. When we first arrived we realised that Casa Tres Leones webpage did not do it justice. Talk about a WOW place!!! The views are magnificent, the hosts are charming and welcoming.We felt like beeing in our own home.Our room of choice was the Lovers Suite which has all the home comforts including an in-room fridge and towel warmer!!!! We were sorry to leave after our week long visit and promised to be back as soon as our finances could make it. This is definitely the jewel of Ajijic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B & B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

ES UN LUGAR MUY CALIDO MUY BONITO , YO VOY ACDA MES Y ME ENCANTA , ESTA HERMOSO, SUS JARDINES , SU ALBERCA LOS CUARTOS TIPICOS MEXICANOS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will return à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place. Gorgeous gardens, VERY clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice linens, excellent breakfasts, really good conversations with owners. I recommend Unit #7 though all of them we visited and were just as charming. WIFI is fine in the room, and even better in the main house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great surprise à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2013

Beatiful garden, very frendly staff, jummy breakfast, cozy livings. Definitely we are going to go back soon and bring friends and family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Respite à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

After a fabulous, fact and fun-filled 8-day guided tour with Focus on Mexico, my friend and I wanted to get a little flavor of the Village of Ajijic, and so we moved from our wonderful hotel at Chapala de Real to Los Artistas B&B for our final 3 days in Mexico. Our blue room was serene and comfortable, the grounds and garden a balm for our weary bodies and minds. We walked the Village at our leisure, found local treasures, and enjoyed several delightful nearby restaurants. Perhaps the highlight for us was sitting at the table at the start of each day overlooking the gardens, pond and pool... watching the birds making their early morning oblations... as we enjoyed a lovely breakfast and stimulating conversation with our gracious host, Kent, who made us feel so welcome and at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great village Gem à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

Fabulous gardens, casitas, beautiful pool and fountain, and the best staff grace this wonderful BandB in Ajijic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Casa Flores (5)
  2. Casa Tres Leones (5)
  3. Los Artistas B & B (4,87)
  4. Los Dos B and B (4,80)
  5. Hacienda del Lago (4,80)
Haut
}