Avis récents dans Ajijic, Jalisco

Amazing Stay! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2016

Excellent B&B overall! From the food to the accommodations, this B& B is first rate. The property is beautiful and welcoming. It has many areas to sit and enjoy a leisurely day. The hosts were fantastic. Breakfast looked amazing and Linda was very accommodating to a gluten free diet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2016

Our recent stay at this B&B was a very enjoyable one and has provided us with many great memories. We enjoyed our room and found it to be very comfortable. The grounds are very well cared for and provide a calming atmosphere. Our hosts Kent and Linda and their staff were very welcoming. Kent provided interesting conversation and Linda arranged many delicious breakfasts which provided a great start to each day. We miss the place already and hope to return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B ever stayed at à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2016

I recently travelled with my husband to visit what turned out to be the best B & B we ever stayed at. The owners, Kent and Linda were friendly, gracious and exceptionally attentive to us and the other guests. They are so comfortable in this idyllic setting. The room was clean comfortable and beautifully appointed and decorated. The canopy bed was a dream to sleep on. The gardens and meticulous landscaping are magazine quality in their beauty. Such a peaceful easy feeling surrounds you as you read, daydream or just RELAX. The town itself which is within easy walking distance on cobblestone streets is safe, and awe inspiring. We will definite return to the best bed & breakfast ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Safe Oasis with great hosts à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2016

What a beautiful property in a truly safe neighborhood with spectacular and friendly hosts. The property is well maintained and the breakfasts are inspiring. The rooms are unique (in a great sense) as the décor and accompaniments are attractive and comfortable. We are also aware that the property has received numerous awards. The rates are reasonable considering all that is provided and available. We recommend the local outdoor market and the nearby restaurants including Alex' pasta. A day trip with driver to Guadalajara is also recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful beauty away from the city à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

I stayed New Year's eve and Jan 1st with my wife and daughter. The owners were extremely gracious to give us a room despite the fact that we hadn't made reservations. The room was wonderful, clean, cozy, comfortable, and the garden was absolutely beautiful. My daughter loved the pool! In sum, a great unforgettable experience. We felt at home away from home. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm and Substance in Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2015

From the interior room decor to the wonderfully conceived and maintained landscape, to the mystery of past and the civility of the present, Kent and Susan run a Bed and Breakfast that is memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An introduction to the "Good life" à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2015

A nice room, beautiful grounds, good food - I could get use to this! A very relaxing stay, walking quaint cobblestone streets and wandering through the local shops where I picked up some local art for the memories. Don't miss this.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Behind the Bougainvillea Walls. à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

As you drive the cobblestone street, the first thing you see is the bougainvillea walls and iron gate with the address of Los Artistas. You are invited in by welcoming staff that take care of your every need and see that you are settled and comfortable. Your first view of the grounds is awe inspiring. The grounds are breathtaking to see with all of the flowers, grasses and fountains. Los Artistas lends itself to a very relaxing time for reading, quiet conversation or just sitting and looking out over the immaculate and magnificent grounds of color and listening to the fountains. The rooms and main house are designed for comfort in the authentic Mexican tradition with beautiful furniture and artwork. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The cook is magnificent and we were greeted with wonderful breakfasts each morning. The wonderful cook even made chilaquiles our favorite Mexican dish for breakfast on our last day. We invited two couples to join us in Ajijic and just watching their reaction to the entire experience of Los Artistas was a joy. They could not believe their eyes and are still talking about the beauty and experience of staying at the best B&B in Ajijic; Los Artistas. Los Artistas is a bit of paradise in beautiful Ajijic, Mexico.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Behind the Bougainvillea Walls. à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2015

As you drive the cobblestone street, the first thing you see is the bougainvillea walls and iron gate with the address of Los Artistas. You are invited in by welcoming staff that take care of your every need and see that you are settled and comfortable. Your first view of the grounds is awe inspiring. The grounds are breathtaking to see with all of the flowers, grasses and fountains. Los Artistas lends itself to a very relaxing time for reading, quiet conversation or just sitting and looking out over the immaculate and magnificent grounds of color and listening to the fountains. The rooms and main house are designed for comfort in the authentic Mexican tradition with beautiful furniture and artwork. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The cook is magnificent and we were greeted with wonderful breakfasts each morning. The wonderful cook even made chilaquiles our favorite Mexican dish for breakfast on our last day. We invited two couples to join us in Ajijic and just watching their reaction to the entire experience of Los Artistas was a joy. They could not believe their eyes and are still talking about the beauty and experience of staying at the best B&B in Ajijic; Los Artistas. Los Artistas is a bit of paradise in beautiful Ajijic, Mexico.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

My family and I have been to various hotels in Ajijic, but ever since we found Los Artistas 2 years ago, we won’t stay anywhere else. We go at least twice a year and look forward to our trips mostly because Kent and Linda have made us feel so at home. We normally get the Grand and Gardenview rooms which are part of the main house. It’s such a great place to get away and relax, just enjoy the beautiful garden and watch the birds. I could just sit in the garden all day, but when we do go out, the house is just walking distance from many restaurants, shops and the lake. It’s always fun to look at the different stores and bakery/dessert shops along the way. And Kent and Linda are always so helpful in giving us advice on what we should try next. They do everything they can to make sure our stay is as comfortable as possible. They have been very accommodating, as well as the rest of the staff. The breakfast that Socorro makes us in the mornings makes us feel even more at home and special. It’s all in the details that make this house feel like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excepional place à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

This is an exceptional place to rest , as soon as you be at " Los Artistas " you will enjoy an amazing experience , full of peace and armony.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A piece of Heaven! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2015

We loved staying at Los Artistas B & B! The garden is absolutely stunning, so well kept and so peaceful and serene. After a long day in town we would look forward to a swim in the pool and would relax in the garden surrounded by the sounds of birds and fountains. We stayed in a little cottage away from the main house and had our own private retreat. Kent, the owner was a lovely and helpful host, made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. I would whole heartedly recommend it to anyone. Helen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Made Me Feel Right at Home! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2015

We loved staying at Los Artistas. The grounds were lovely; the rooms were tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful, yet close enough to walk anywhere in town. After being out all day, it was so relaxing to come back to this beautiful little oasis each night and then to get up to a yummy breakfast each morning. Linda was out of town at the time of our visit, but Kent was at breakfast every day giving us tips on good restaurants, where to go, and what to see. Thanks so much for being such a welcoming host, Kent. We definitely recommend Los Artistas!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCELLENT PLACE! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2015

I was only two nights but the place is perfect for relaxing, the gardens are beautiful, good weather, the pool very refreshing, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, good service staff as well as Kent and Linda definitely I have to return my family enjoyed it. The only thing I would ask would be a minibar in each room but overall the place is perfect (René Mejía)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Ajijican Oasis à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2015

Actions speak louder than words. Year after year (9 in total so far) we return to this oasis created by Linda & Kent Edwards. We cannot say much more than what has already been said by others. Read the reviews! What also needs to be added is that the staff who maintain the grounds and provide the daily services add to the sense of family of this unique place we call home for about a month--every year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love this Peaceful Paradise!! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2015

My husband and I just returned from another absolutely wonderful stay at Los Artistas. We love everything about this cozy little paradise get-away. From the prompt driver waiting for us at the airport, to the fresh squeezed mango, banana, papaya, orange juice offered to us upon waking. The gardens are beautiful, the pool refreshing, the staff extremely helpful and courteous, the home cooked breakfast superb, and the cozy casita so welcoming and clean! Kent and Linda have a way to make you feel like family and Los Artistas is truly our home away from home. We love this peaceful paradise and we can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Idyllic, Friendly à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2015

We spent a week with Kent and Linda in February. They have a beautiful place with a stunning garden. Their staff is friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate guests. Breakfast was yummy and meeting the other guest was wonderful. I wish I was still there! Kent even woke up at 4:00 am to make sure that the driver was coming to take us to the airport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le février 10, 2015

I have just returned from Los Artistas and can't wait to go back. Kent & Linda are fabulous; the Studio room was wonderful, and everyone who is a part of the team could not be nicer. The grounds are gorgeous and the breakfasts were amazing. The location is perfect and the neighborhood is great - very safe and beautiful. Best B&B ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Los Artistas à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2014

Los Artistas is like staying in a tropical, lush, verdant paradise. The grounds are beautifully cared for with beautiful plants and lots of birds. Otherwise so quiet and peaceful. We were there during off season when their cook was on vacation, so unable to sample cuisine. But Kent and Linda bent over backward to help us find good restaurants very close to B&B. They also gave us explicit directions where to find everything we needed and also made sure we reached our bus station to Guadalajara. All in all a perfectly wonderful stay! I loved every minute

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beauty & Serenity in Paradise à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

How would you describe beauty and serenity in one location; it would be called Los Artistas, the Best B&B in Ajijic, Mexico. Whether it is sitting on a lounge chair by the crystal blue pool, next to the fountains with their water spraying gently onto the lily pads, or sitting in the enclosed sun room enjoying the authentic Mexican décor and lovely original paintings, the beauty and serenity is there. The grounds are breathtaking to see with all of the flowers, grasses and fountains. Los Artistas lends itself to a relaxing time for all of the guests. The staff does a great job keeping everything immaculate. The main house and rooms are very authentic in the Mexican tradition with beautiful furniture and artwork and are very comfortable. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The cook is magnificent and we were greeted with wonderful breakfasts each morning. The staff is also bi-lingual so we never had to worry. Los Artistas took care of our every need. We love Ajijic and will not stay in any other B&B but the Los Artistas. Los Artistas is a bit of paradise in beautiful Ajijic, Mexico.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer stay at Los Artistas à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

If you are visiting Ajijic and looking for a great place to stay, I highly recommend Los Artistas B&B. I stayed for a few day in July after a friend recommended it to me and I can't say enough good things about this place. The gardens are breathtaking! Such a peaceful environment and within walking distance to the village. Breakfast each day was just fabulous. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much and hope to come back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TRANQUIL GARDEN PARADISE à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Ajicic for over 20 years and stayed in hotels and B&Bs. This is the greatest. It is extremely clean. We had our best nights sleep. The Gardens are well manicured, but not formal. The sound of the fountain out side is very relaxing. This is where we will stay on our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, Cozy Paradise! à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We spent eight days at Los Artistas in Ajijic and we loved everything about it. Los Artistas is located in ideal location in a very quiet neighborhood, yet within an easy walk to the center of town. The staff,which has been at Los Artistas for many years, is wonderful! Socorro's breakfasts each morning were a delight. Coffee was always waiting for us and the array of delicious food was something we looked forward to each day. There was always cereal and granola, yogurt, freshly squeezed juice, an assortment of tropical fruits, little pastries, and a different and delicious egg dish (with bacon on the side). Even the toast, made from a yummy loaf of bread, was special. Socorro's husband Jose has been the head gardener there for almost thirty years and surely he is the artist of Los Artistas. You have to see the garden to believe it! The variety of plants, the grottoes ans winding paths, the manicured lawn, and colorful flowers bring in the birds. We sat by the pool every afternoon and listened to the different colorful birds calling. Hummingbirds were everywhere! The gardener's assistant, Isabel, is a very friendly young man who neither speaks nor hears but always has a friendly wave when he sees you. Our room, in fact the whole place, was very tastefully decorated and very interesting in that we were constantly noticing little things that we hadn't seen before. Lupita cleaned our room every day and left it so nice for us. Reyna did the same inside the main building. Bottled water, by the way, is in abundant supply in the room and by the pool. We did not meet Linda as she was away, but we found Kent to be a very friendly, easy going, and accommodating host. We would love to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the place to stay in Ajijic. à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Everything about Los Artistas was positive and rewarding. The staff are friendly and the place is beautiful. For me the best part was the peacefulness and beauty of the gardens which are extensive. The breakfasts were superb and the room was clean, spacious and attended to comprehensively each day. I shall return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Los Artistas B&B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

I brought my daughter down to see the real Mexico. Los Artistas is very central located to just about everything and is within walking distance. We stayed in the smallest room with two beds and there was still plenty of room. The only thing my daughter had to complain about was, that there was no TV. The service was very good as the grounds were cleaned and watered every day. The maid came in daily to clean the room and replace anything that was needing replaced. I left her tip on the chest and it wasn't touched until we left. With everything considered the value was fantastic, while the cleanliness was always going on. Never found any food left over on the plates or glasses. It was cleaned right after use. Kent and Linda would always have a cheerful greeting for you anytime. Kent would come and have breakfast with you and we would talk as if we had know each other for years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


SOLO and SAFE à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2014

Traveling 'solo', I felt safe in the Ajijic area and certainly at Los Artistas. The location is serene but just a few blocks from activities and restaurants. I could walk freely to go exploring as much and as far as I wanted. The malecon area is particularly entertaining with the assortment of people out enjoying it. There are interesting, more Mexican villages to explore around Lake Chapala easily by bus. The staff at Los Artistas made me feel welcome and comfortable. I have lived in Mexico seven years, and will definitely go back to stay at Los Artistas. It 'exceeded my expectations'.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Relaxing , Friendly, Clean à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2014

This place is truly amazing, we arrived to find ourselves surrounded by beauty, and gorgeous landscaped grounds, this place is perfect for relaxing, the employees are very nice, polite and helpful with any needs or questions, the pool area was nice and clean with great views to the manicured landscape grounds, we stayed in the mango room wich was very nice, clean and roomy, from our room we could hear the water fountain outside and a nice cool breeze would come in through our open window making it truly relaxing, breakfast in the morning was good, we enjoyed sitting by pool area for breakfast since the weather was so nice, we will definitely return again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

It is a gorgeous B&B, the gardens are so great, the pool is really clean, delicious breakfast, the room was so comfortable, you really feel like you are in home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


17 days at beautiful Los Artistas à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

We combined dental work with our 39th anniversary while fully enjoying the beautiful grounds of Los Artistas B&B. Our hosts were genuinely friendly, breakfast was very good and each morning began with conversation with other delightful guests. The housekeeping and grounds staff do a wonderful job of maintaining the beauty and cleanliness of this B&B. highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific week in Ajijic à Los Artistas B & B (Ajijic, Jalisco)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a week here and had a great time. Lovely B&B with a terrific garden. Really nice staff and owners. We would come back any time. John Sullivan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Casa Tres Leones (5)
  2. Los Artistas B & B (4,88)
  3. Hacienda del Lago (4,80)
Haut
}