Avis récents dans Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

A find in a million à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

We stayed in May, the weekend before Memorial and could not have been happier. The only thing that would have improved it for us would have been to stay for a lot longer than the fleeting two nights we had available. We had Moose Cottage and it really is beyond charming. Tucked away almost IN the woods and so perfectly decorated, the bed was massive and absolutely comfortable. The shower IS small (no surprise since that is clearly spelled out in the description) but perfectly appointed and I must note the gorgeous products on offer .... like all the lovely touches - cookies laid out when you return from your day out, breakfast beautifully prepared and served outside or in depending on preference. We walked on the private beach, sat on the lawn and watched the ocean and forgot the world exists. I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. We just adored it and hope to return next year for a little longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

Our room was small, but we it was advertised as that. It was very comfortable and well appointed. Jack and Jeanne were excellent hosts, the breakfasts were very good. The property is beautiful, with views of the ocean from the back porch and lawn. Really a good value in just outside Bar Harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hosts, Great Location à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

We found Inn at Bay Ledge the perfect place to launch our Acadia and Bar Harbor adventures. Close enough to the action and yet away from the madness of town. Jack was really knowledgable and recommended some real highlights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Beautiful à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, and the views in the pictures were better in real life. This was the relaxing spot we were looking for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful from Sunrise to Sunset à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

My husband and I recently visited The Inn at Bay Ledge. The inn had been recommended by two other couples who had visited in the past. We will continue to rave about this oasis from a busy world! Jack and Jeani were wonderful. Jack gives the BEST recommendations for places to eat, places to watch the sun rise, and places to hike in nearby Acadia National Park. Jeani makes such glorious treats for breakfast and tea. I'm still dreaming about her coconut macaroon cookies! Also, we carelessly forgot our camera and Jeani not only sent it to us, but sent us an email to let us know. What service! I'm going to start saving for my next getaway to this beautiful spot in the NE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

Jack & Jeani are a wonderful couple who helped make our first trip to Maine very special. The on-line photographs of the home and property do not do it justice. It is our hope that one day we will be able to return to The Inn at Bay Ledge. Robert & Sara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

I chose the Inn because they have a Tesla Destination Charger, and was very happy with the choice as the room (in the Bear Cabin) was charming (but only a stall shower) and the breakfasts were delicious and varied. The hosts, Jeani and Jack were delightful. I plan on returning in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


magical place à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

We had a fantastic weekend with the owners- very friendly, welcoming inn, fantastic breakfast in the perfect location - breakfast overlooking trees and the sea is magical. The visit went far beyond our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a great way to get away. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the innkeepers are exceedingly helpful and friendly. I felt welcomed from the moment I entered their property, and I had a great night's sleep in a soft, comfortable bed. The breakfast was picture-perfect and tasted as good as it looked. I would highly recommend to everyone to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Inn With Gracious Hosts à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

The Inn at Bay Ledge was located in an ideal spot just outside of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The room was more than adequate even though the AC was a bit loud. The views from the Inn were spectacular and the walk down their staircase to the beach was pleasant although the trip back up a little tough. We did encounter one glitch with our reservation. Unfortunately, our room was double booked and since the other party had booked earlier, it caused us to have to leave after our second night of three. While inconvenient, the innkeeper did find us accommodations in Bar Harbor and while more expensive did pick up the difference in price and offered us a free 2-night stay next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Bay Ledge! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

This was our third time coming to the Bay Ledge. We stayed in a smaller room; however, the bathroom was very nice as well. We enjoyed our breakfasts on the porch every morning and we loved hearing Jack's stories. Jeani's granola was delicious and so were her breakfasts. We will come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We stayed for a weekend in late August. The location is truly stunning, particularly the private beach. The common areas are cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, with a personal touch and great service. The back balcony and porch (where breakfast is served) offers beautiful views of the bay and the manicured gardens. We took a nice afternoon nap on the large hammock tucked away in the woods behind the garden. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the "cabins", which offered a bit more privacy. The only thing to note is that the air conditioning units in the cabins are extremely loud. They vibrate the entire room, including the bed, to the point of rattling the window blinds, and even when we turned ours off, the vibrations of the neighbors AC were loud enough to wake us up whenever it kicked in. Only one of our two nights was warm enough to require AC, so this wasn't a huge issue, and of course outside of Summer it wouldn't be an issue. Perhaps they will replace the AC units soon. Outside of that, we would highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

I stayed at the Inn at Bay Ledge for a relaxing vacation and to visit Acadia National Park. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and helpful, even with last minute changes to my plans. It was an ideal location for accessing the park, and a gorgeous setting on the water to stay and relax.The breakfasts were delicious! I highly recommend, and would come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place and outstanding staff à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

One of the best places I've stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Splendid Inn, with beautiful grounds including access to sea. Gourmet breakfasts served. Host gracious and informative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly excellent place to stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

This is an amazing place, away from the crowds in Bar Harbor and really beautiful. Best things: See views from your bed, sundecks attached to 1st floor rooms, delicious breakfast, beautiful common areas, garden, little private beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding location à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

The bed part is very comfortable and the breakfasts are great. So is the service. And the best about this inn is the location. You will not want to miss the opportunity to see this part of the shore for yourself!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surpassed Expectations à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Our stay was fantastic. The host was incredible--very accommodating. Breakfast surpassed all expectations. Sue is a superb cook. The room and common areas were quaint, clean, and interesting. Lots of books and puzzles, as well as an ideal location right down the street from the beach and on a beautiful pond. I would definitely stay there Again and recommend to any traveling in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It doesn't get better than this à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

I was very pleased with my stay. The property was beyond beautiful and the owners were extremely pleasant. I will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

We had some hesitations making this reservation at a B and B, since our last stay a month prior did not go so well d/t barking dogs waking us up. But Bay Ledge was a very pleasant surprise! Quiet location, easy parking, beautiful private rooms, welcoming helpful hosts, the most amazing breakfasts, really cool afternoon tea and baked goods (perfect after an active day out), the most plush $$ linens, gorgeous view, close to town and Acadia.... We work hard for a living, don't take off much time together and this was the perfect little 'get a away' for both of us. Much appreciated!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Great location near Acadia National park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. would return and recommend it to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Great location, great place - quiet, beautiful spots to sit and relax, a view of the bay (we saw dolphins and an otter sitter on the rock peak). Jack and Jeani are excellent hosts. The breakfast were absolutely delicious! I highly recommend their place and would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

One of the most relaxing slices of Maine. We arrived late in the evening and our hosts made sure someone was there to greet us and help us to our room. Jack was a font of fascinating information on the area. Look forward to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much needed week away from it all! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

We stayed in the summer cottage and it was just amazing. Having our own private deck overlooking the water to wake up to, have coffee from, sit and have a drink on at sunset, and just decompress were like living in a painting. From the second floor where the bedroom was there were also amazing views to just wake up to and fall asleep to utter tranquility. Beyond our individual cottage the main house and the grounds were equally amazing. We ventured down the steps to the private breach when the tide went out. The breakfasts are worth setting an alarm for as you do NOT want to miss Jeani's creations. If it's available, get the blueberry juice. We had never had blueberry juice before and it's the icing on the cake for the Maine breakfast. And not to be forgotten are the conversations with Jack as well. Whether giving a tour of the cottage, giving recommendations for adventures or dining, or asking you about your previous day, or just telling you what's for breakfast, he is truly a delight to talk to. Jack and Jeani make you feel like you're with old friends that you've known forever. Last but not least we were lucky to meet Pearly, the sweetest gentlest dog you'll ever meet. It helped fill the void of us missing our dog back home. We can't say enough about this amazing place. So glad we found it! - Missing Maine from Cleveland, Ohio (July 2016)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property, lovely stay! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We stayed in Moose Cottage for two nights. The room was large, the quality of the bedding top rate, and we seriously enjoyed the best two nights sleep we've had in a long time. We're looking into buying that mattress! The property itself was the best part. Breakfast on the porch overlooking the beautiful garden out to the ocean... wow. And speaking of breakfast, it was delicious and beautifully presented. A series of steps led down to the beach where we enjoyed the rock walls and inlets along with the bright sunshine, blue skies, gorgeous, clear water and cool breeze. Jack and Jeani were the perfect hosts for this lovely B&B. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home like B&B! à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

The owners of this bed and breakfast really make you feel at home and the breakfast was one of the best I've had! Very clean and peaceful with a great front porch with rocking chairs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


At home feel B&B à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Some of my family members and I stayed here June 2016. We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect, what it should be like, etc... Our stay was amazing and out of all the places we stayed during our road trip this was by far our favorite!!! We loved that at home feel atmosphere. It was cozy, so clean, very welcoming, and had breath taking view. All of us want to return again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great bed and breakfast à Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Our stay there couldn't have been better..Ben and the staff treated us great! We felt special..the food was excellent..Dolly was a treat...I'd highly recommend the place and this area of Maine...loved it..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great spot à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We had an amazing stay. Bar Harbour is a must destination and a great acomodation just makes the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great Inn à Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Ben and the staff were excellent...it was even more than we expected...we were treated royally..the breakfast and Dolly were superb..the trails peaceful..the ocean was so close and the beach tranquil...Go to this place..you won't regret it..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}