Avis récents dans Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Truly excellent place to stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

This is an amazing place, away from the crowds in Bar Harbor and really beautiful. Best things: See views from your bed, sundecks attached to 1st floor rooms, delicious breakfast, beautiful common areas, garden, little private beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding location à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

The bed part is very comfortable and the breakfasts are great. So is the service. And the best about this inn is the location. You will not want to miss the opportunity to see this part of the shore for yourself!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surpassed Expectations à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Our stay was fantastic. The host was incredible--very accommodating. Breakfast surpassed all expectations. Sue is a superb cook. The room and common areas were quaint, clean, and interesting. Lots of books and puzzles, as well as an ideal location right down the street from the beach and on a beautiful pond. I would definitely stay there Again and recommend to any traveling in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It doesn't get better than this à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

I was very pleased with my stay. The property was beyond beautiful and the owners were extremely pleasant. I will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

We had some hesitations making this reservation at a B and B, since our last stay a month prior did not go so well d/t barking dogs waking us up. But Bay Ledge was a very pleasant surprise! Quiet location, easy parking, beautiful private rooms, welcoming helpful hosts, the most amazing breakfasts, really cool afternoon tea and baked goods (perfect after an active day out), the most plush $$ linens, gorgeous view, close to town and Acadia.... We work hard for a living, don't take off much time together and this was the perfect little 'get a away' for both of us. Much appreciated!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Great location near Acadia National park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. would return and recommend it to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Great location, great place - quiet, beautiful spots to sit and relax, a view of the bay (we saw dolphins and an otter sitter on the rock peak). Jack and Jeani are excellent hosts. The breakfast were absolutely delicious! I highly recommend their place and would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

One of the most relaxing slices of Maine. We arrived late in the evening and our hosts made sure someone was there to greet us and help us to our room. Jack was a font of fascinating information on the area. Look forward to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much needed week away from it all! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

We stayed in the summer cottage and it was just amazing. Having our own private deck overlooking the water to wake up to, have coffee from, sit and have a drink on at sunset, and just decompress were like living in a painting. From the second floor where the bedroom was there were also amazing views to just wake up to and fall asleep to utter tranquility. Beyond our individual cottage the main house and the grounds were equally amazing. We ventured down the steps to the private breach when the tide went out. The breakfasts are worth setting an alarm for as you do NOT want to miss Jeani's creations. If it's available, get the blueberry juice. We had never had blueberry juice before and it's the icing on the cake for the Maine breakfast. And not to be forgotten are the conversations with Jack as well. Whether giving a tour of the cottage, giving recommendations for adventures or dining, or asking you about your previous day, or just telling you what's for breakfast, he is truly a delight to talk to. Jack and Jeani make you feel like you're with old friends that you've known forever. Last but not least we were lucky to meet Pearly, the sweetest gentlest dog you'll ever meet. It helped fill the void of us missing our dog back home. We can't say enough about this amazing place. So glad we found it! - Missing Maine from Cleveland, Ohio (July 2016)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property, lovely stay! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We stayed in Moose Cottage for two nights. The room was large, the quality of the bedding top rate, and we seriously enjoyed the best two nights sleep we've had in a long time. We're looking into buying that mattress! The property itself was the best part. Breakfast on the porch overlooking the beautiful garden out to the ocean... wow. And speaking of breakfast, it was delicious and beautifully presented. A series of steps led down to the beach where we enjoyed the rock walls and inlets along with the bright sunshine, blue skies, gorgeous, clear water and cool breeze. Jack and Jeani were the perfect hosts for this lovely B&B. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home like B&B! à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

The owners of this bed and breakfast really make you feel at home and the breakfast was one of the best I've had! Very clean and peaceful with a great front porch with rocking chairs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


At home feel B&B à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Some of my family members and I stayed here June 2016. We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect, what it should be like, etc... Our stay was amazing and out of all the places we stayed during our road trip this was by far our favorite!!! We loved that at home feel atmosphere. It was cozy, so clean, very welcoming, and had breath taking view. All of us want to return again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great bed and breakfast à Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Our stay there couldn't have been better..Ben and the staff treated us great! We felt special..the food was excellent..Dolly was a treat...I'd highly recommend the place and this area of Maine...loved it..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great spot à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We had an amazing stay. Bar Harbour is a must destination and a great acomodation just makes the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great Inn à Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Ben and the staff were excellent...it was even more than we expected...we were treated royally..the breakfast and Dolly were superb..the trails peaceful..the ocean was so close and the beach tranquil...Go to this place..you won't regret it..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Delightful accommodations, wonderful hosts, and 5 stars are not enough for the food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Week to Remember à Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

In reading reviews of this Inn, I am searching for words to describe my experience. This Inn and location are much more then claimed. My husband and I found it to be a refuge, a retreat from today's news media, worries, and cares. It has all the charm of a New England B & B, plus a delicious breakfast that is again more then just good food, but beautifully presented each morning. The staff are gracious people, happy to know you. Ben, (the owner) takes time to talk to new guests and to acquaint everyone to make sure you know all the details of this beautiful area, where to go, where to eat, and what there is to do. So, yes, I second all the reviews declaring just how "special" this place is-go and find out for yourself!!!! Patricia M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B and B à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

This was our first time staying out of town in Bar Harbor. It was amazing location and the setting was absolutely beautiful! It will be where I stay in the future. We had a whole different experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Maine Retreat à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

We felt relaxed the whole time.Best therapy available is sitting on their porch looking at the ocean.Great location to explore Bar Harbor from

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet hosts & peaeful views à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The breakfast each morning Jeani cooked were Amazing!! It was so much fun talking to Jack! Sitting on the back porch looking out at the ocean was so peaceful and beautiful. We hope to come back again one day. We live in Oklahoma so don't get out here too often.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Secluded getaway à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

A wonderful experience and close to all the main attractions of Desert Island. The hosts of this incredible inn strive for excellence in all aspects of service. You will also find the location secluded and romantic. We will be back for another stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Diamond in the Rough à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

We stayed in 3 rooms 3 different nights because we booked last minute and that was all that was available. Now we now know why they were full. Each room we stayed in was so charming and beautiful and the views were breathtaking. Jack and Jean do a wonderful job of preparing breakfast in the morning as well as treat in the afternoon. It was all so fresh and delicious. We had wonderful conversations with them as well as they are an awesome couple. As for the property, its gorgeous, the lake is serene the cliffs are beautiful, the Adirondack chairs and a nice bottle of wine, you can't ask for a better scenario. We went for walks down on the beach as the weather was beautiful. Getting into downtown for restaurants and some nightlife is easy as well and Acadia national Park is basically down the street. We would most definitely stay again and we hope to come back this summer. Thanks for the wonderful stay and come visit us in NY as we would love to see you guys.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn At Bay Ledge is Fantastic! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Inn At Bay Ledge is fantastic. The Inn is beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the people wonderful. Jack and Jeanie are a real treat and make staying there the best place in Bar Harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Inn in Maine à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

The room, setting, hosts and breakfast are all five star.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

Great decoration, great room and fabulous breakfast ! There's an accès to the beach and a walk in it is really with it ! We had a lovely stay there !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Escape to Eden à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

A gorgeous spot on the water, very pleasant, quiet. Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, wonderful, hospitable innkeepers who offer a lot of information and helpful tips on the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very clean, wonderful location stay in Southwest Harbor Maine à Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2015

We stayed in one of the rental properties call the Top Side. It was a perfect base camp to explore Acadia National Park. The place was very clean, the views and location were great. The towns of South Harbor and Bay Harbor were fun to explore. The unit had its own parking spot, the management was helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy Birthday to Me! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

My husband took me to The Inn at Bay Ledge to celebrate my upcoming birthday and it was the perfect getaway. We stayed in the Summer Cottage, which was comfortable, cozy and clean, and had a marvelous view of Frenchman's Bay. Jack and Jeani are delightful and welcoming and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and all the beauty Mt. Desert Island has to offer with a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway after Vermont Wedding à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2015

Our drive from Winsor, Vt. to Boston/Logan to Bar Harbor was rewarded with scenic beauty and a 2 night stay at what must be the most lovely inn around. Sheila greeted us and Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts. From the accommodations to dining recommendations to gracious hospitality, our 2 night stay was over too soon. The quietness and privacy away from town added to our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Real R&R à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

The summer cottage at the Inn at Bay Ledge is truly a little bit of heaven. Screened from the main house and the road by shrubs and trees, it offers shade, seclusion and silence. And the view from the back porch, through the trees to the bay below, is itself worth the (significant!) cost of the room. While the loft bedroom, reached by a narrow, steep set of stairs, left something (specifically, a bathroom) to be desired, overall the cottage offers a high level of comfort and peace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}