Avis récents dans Abingdon, Virginie

A wonderful respite from a long days travel. à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

We were traveling from Texas back to Washington DC and wanted a quiet, warm and luxurious place to stay. The Collins House Inn was all of those and more. We wish we had more time to spend at the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring Trip à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

A fabulous weekend in a beautiful home! The breakfasts wee outstanding and the owners were most attentive to detail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable B&B with friendly innkeepers à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

Last weekend was our second time at the Collins House Inn. We were greeted like old friends. The rooms are so beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Each day we had a an excellent breakfast which was not only very good but the presentation was a pleasure to see. We will return to this B&B. Marge and Walt Routt

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Visit à Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

This was our first overnight visit to Meadowview/Abingdon since a family member moved to the area last year. We stayed in "Josephine's Room". It was quiet and inviting, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of room for us. Michele and Frank were terrific hosts, and breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to our next visit, and trying out one of the other rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Collins House à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2016

Very nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home away from home à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed last march for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Just a little romantic get away.The owners Susan and Mike succeeded our expectations and were warm and inviting. They took care of everything, we lacked nothing. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Country Stay à Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

From the moment we stepped onto the porch, we knew we had made a good choice. Frank and Michele made us feel welcome and right at home. Those freshly baked cookies just waiting for us to sample were delicious! They have done a wonderful job restoring and renovating this 1915 farmhouse into a charming B&B. Our room, Josephine's Boudoir, was comfortable and cozy. It was so nice to have a mini-fridge (already stocked with bottled water), TV, and a roomy bathroom with good water pressure for the shower. Everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was a treat with a fruit plate starter and homemade toast, locally produced bacon, and a goat cheese omelet. The tranquil country setting invites you to kick back and relax. But, it is oh, so convenient! Just minutes to I-81, Damascus, or Abingdon! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A surprising gem! à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here overnight on a road trip. We wanted to do something special rather than just book another motel on the road. We couldn't have been happier! The house is superbly decorated to an original style and Joan was very welcoming and friendly. We could talk about how great the house is, but I can't go on another moment without raving about the breakfast. The breakfast was to die for. Joan caters to the individual needs so those with gluten intolerance or vegetarians can happily enjoy her wonderful cooking. To this day I have never experienced such a wonderful breakfast. Her scones are absolutely fantastic! We already want to return just to eat her food! The house and room was extremely clean, and the temperature of the house was perfect, hot water flowed from the shower the moment we turned it on. The bottom line: Stop looking around and book the Shavers before it fills up. You will love it. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprising Gem à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

My husband and I were just passing through on a weekend trip from DC to Kentucky and wanted to stay at a B&B to make our stop-over more of an adventure than just staying at another motel. For an incredibly reasonable price we had a marvelous experience. First, Joan (the innkeeper) was wonderfully accommodating with our schedule--she had no problem with us checking in later than usual because of our long drive and she had no problem accommodating our need for an earlier breakfast because of our need to get an early start the next day. Second, the inn is a charming 100 year old home which she has decorated beautifully and tastefully with antiques. Since we made our reservation at the last minute, the only room left was #5 which uses a bathroom on the floor above. But, even in this added-on 3rd floor bathroom which we were "unfortunate" to have to use, she had managed to create a warm and inviting space with character. Our other great "misfortune" was not having anyone to share it with since the other four rooms use bathrooms on the 2nd floor (where all the rooms are located). Third, we were astounded the next morning by the absolute wonder that was our breakfast. Joan made an exquisite 2 course breakfast of steel cut oatmeal, her signature (and to-die-for scones) and eggs, bacon and waffles. While her husband makes art through his music, Joan clearly expresses her art through her food and her beautiful home (which was, by the way, immaculately clean). And of course, as befits any good innkeeper, Joan is delightfully friendly and makes you feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

Exceptional service, very nice room and great location!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second time around à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

Once again Jim and Janice were the perfect innkeepers. Our room is updated and decorated very nicely. The breakfast table was truly set in the most southern of styles. I like that. It welcomes the traveler to want to get to know the other guest in a most relaxed way. This was our second stay and when we go to Abingdon again the Summerfied Inn will always be our choice. Thanks Jim and Janice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at Summerfield Inn à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2015

We were there for 2 days in June and it was outstanding. I highly recommend this lovely B&B! Janice and Jim were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful - I felt like I was at home visiting relatives! Coffee on the wide front porch in the morning and a glass of wine out there in the evening - the perfect beginning and ending to several days of our vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2015

Enjoyed our stay to celebrate a special event. Great place with wonderful hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stop on a long road trip. à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

Stayed in the Ella suite. Very nice. Had the inn to ourselves. Very peaceful. Mike and Susan were very friendly. Great blueberry pancakes and fresh strawberries from their garden. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2015

Fabulously appointed and clean rooms. Made friends with three other people staying upstairs and had a little wine with them . Good off street parking in back but you might want to park out front to unload your baggage. Breakfast was good; but if you aren't a big breakfast eater, let them know ahead of time so you don't end up eating too much or food being wasted. Also the innkeepers went the extra mile for my mother-in-law (who grew up in Marion) and made arrangements for a tour of the Lincoln Theater early on the morning that we were leaving before it was open. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

The Collins House Inn is an excellent location to enjoy southwest Virginia. From the Virginia Creeper Trail; historic Marion and Abingdon VA; excellent dining; Hungry Mother State Park; quaint shops there is plenty to do. The Collins House Inn is impeccably clean and Mike and Sue are wonderful hosts. Collins House Inn is the best value -- bar none -- in the area. Ben & Denise

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Enjoyable stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Last minute stay, no problems, beautiful accommodations, close to our event, would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

The Collins house was very comfortable and convenient and hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first visit to a bed and breakfast à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

This trip was several firsts to us. First visit to a Bed & Breakfast, first visit to Marion, Va, and first visit to the Historic old Lincoln Theater. The Collins House Inn was everything we expected and more. Susan and Mike were gracious hosts, the house was beautiful and beautifully furnished. We had an unsuspected wake-up call at 7:AM from their cordial SPIRIT boarders. We had a good laugh from the experience. The breakfast was delicious and we invited our hosts to join us afterwards for conversation. They are delightful and helpful hosts. Mike arranged for us to pick up our tickets for the performance of "A Class Act", a great, fun band from Atlanta, Ga. Their show is spirited and showcases the 50's and 60's music. The show was the most enjoyment we had had in a long time. The Lincoln Theater has been beautifully renovated with much of the labor from the local volunteers. Most of those attending were locals who support the theater and its civic fundraising activities. The local people are like our Collins House Inn hosts, very welcoming . Our interest in the theater came from the PBS show, The Song of the Mountains. The TV does not do the theater justice, it is much more beautiful in person. All our firsts were everything we hoped for. Hopefully our next visit will be longer. There is so much to see and enjoy locally. Will certainly stay at the Collins House. Harold & Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Anniversary to Remember à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary in Abingdon, VA and stayed at The Summerfield Inn. Jim and Janice Cowan were exceptional hosts. They were friendly, helpful, intelligent, and funny, providing just the right amount of conversation without being intrusive. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and private. The food was tasty and just the right amount. The house was gorgeously decorated for Christmas, with beautiful artwork and paintings. There is a Bible with a forward by President Roosevelt (F.D.R) to the troops fighting in WWII. If you want to relax and have a "home base" to explore historic Abingdon, this is the place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in Marion, Virginia à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

I spent three wonderful nights at this B&B and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The inn is immaculate and at the time I visited it was elaborately decorated for Christmas. The innkeepers (Mike and Susan) are the best and breakfast was a special treat each morning. I absolutely loved the Pumpkin Pancakes! One of the great things about The Collins House is that it is within walking distance to several locally-owned area restaurants. It was so nice to be able to go to dinner each evening on foot. This is a lovely establishment with hospitable innkeepers - I highly recommend their accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Getaway à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

This was our second stay at The Summerfield Inn and we were more than pleased.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

Though I find myself unable to click on the outstanding radials above ... please note that we rate this establishments an outstanding on all five categories. We usually stay at an established historic hotel across the way. The concierge recommended the Inn ... because they know us and our needs we acted on the recommendation and could not have been more surprised or pleased. The Collins House Inn is now our away home when we visit family in the Marion, VA area. Have already recommended it to a colleague.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant, comfortable and clean à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

Enjoyed our night with Mike and Susan - pleasant company in a lovely neighborhood. Hope to have more time during our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely B&B à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

My husband and I spent the night on our way home from Nashville to Maryland. Our room was very clean, as was the whole house, and very nicely furnished. We had a delicious breakfast and enjoyed visiting with the other guests. Susan and Mike greeted us when we arrived and showed us through the house, telling us a bit about the history. They are very friendly and accommodating hosts. We highly recommend staying at the Collins House Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot in Abingdon à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Long weekend in Abingdon, convenient to everything in town

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

I recently spent a weekend at the Shavers with two friends. The home was a lovely step back in time with antiques in every room. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. My friends and I eagerly anticipated the breakfasts that have gotten such wonderful reviews and Joan did not disappoint. We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Service & Setting à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Finally found a B & B with firm mattresses. Got a good night's sleep. Beautiful setting in a delightful Virginia mountain town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Fall Weekend à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Gorgeous house, immaculate. Marion is a great small town and the b&b is within walking distance of many restaurants and the downtown area. Just charming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely wonderful!! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

My friend and I stayed this past weekend and we'd love to come back. The hospitality is wonderful and the food is delicious. The beds are amazing and the décor is elegant! I highly recommend it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}