Avis récents dans Aaronsburg, Pennsylvanie

Aaronsburg Inn stay à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Wonderful place to stay, even my little girl loves it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Stay à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

A wonderfully charming stay in a historical, comfortable and lovely home! Delicious breakfast and warm staff especially our hosts Jack & his daughter. Highly recommend this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at The Aaronsburg the day before she was scheduled to attend Camp Woodward. Our flight was delayed so we were not able to check-in on schedule. Having said that, the owner was so nice and stayed up and let us check-in even then we did not get there until 10pm (we were scheduled to get there at 6pm). This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast and it made a lasting positive impression on us both. I give The Aaronsburg Inn 5 stars because they did a great job and were very accommodating and the signature APPLE FRENCH TOAST WAS THE BESTS! A very cozy "family friendly" alternative to the hotel experience and one that I strongly suggest to anyone looking for a clean & accommodating place to stay. Thank you Jack and Jane Van Heyst you have an excellent place to stay and we were lucky to have found you for we will be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B experience ever à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

The Aaronsburg Inn is a gem of a B&B. It is a beautifully restored farm house with large rooms and modern conveniences. It is not too far from State College and at the edge of several great Pennsylvania state parks. A growing Amish community adds a touch of Pennsylvania Dutch charm. The breakfast menu is fabulous. You just need to allow time for the hosts to prepare it because they make everything to order.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pennsylvania Road Trip à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Aaronsburg Inn. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Rooms were impeccable. Host extremely accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2015

Once again, we were hosted by J & J to another great stay. It's why we keep returning year after year for PSU football weekends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family of 5 happy in the Inn à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2015

My husband & I and our three teenaged children stayed at the Inn to attend a wedding. The place couldn't have been better: beds were comfortable, the food was delicious and the attention was just right, social but not intrusive. We will look forward to staying again & recommend The Aaronsburg Inn to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2015

Excellent value. Clean, neat and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast. Fresh and tasty. Very hospitable innkeeper. Personable and helpful. Spent 2 nights midweek and had the place to ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Wonderful! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2015

Comfortable, quaint and relaxing. You'll feel at home, and pampered, in this circa 1800 B&B. You'll want to go back just for the breakfasts prepared by Innkeepers Jack & Jane (really terrific folks). --N. DiNubile, MD

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

My husband and I recently visited the Inn for one night and enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay. This inn is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Our room was very comfortable and cozy. We were given several choices for breakfast which were exceptional. We especially enjoyed talking with Jack and Pat who both made us feel very welcomed. Thank you both so much for an extremely relaxing and memorable weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2015

Beautiful BB with great amenities. Friendly host and nice setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PSU football weekend à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aaronsburg Inn. Jack was a great host. The others guests we very friendly. It was nice to have multiple breakfast options cooked to order. The location was good. It was about a 20 minute drive to Beaver Stadium.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B Near PSU Always Delivers! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

We have stayed here several times and the service, the cleanliness, and of course the breakfast always is spectacular. Only 30 mins from Penn State makes the location ideal. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B. & B., at a great price. à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

W enjoyed or stay. We will coming back in 2015!n

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful experience à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

Beautiful inn with pleasant, clean rooms. Fabulous breakfasts! We'll definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, relaxing luxury! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

The building is beautiful, the decor retains the historic values of the Inn but with lovely modern touches. The room was very comfortable and well-furnished. And the breakfasts were amazing in terms of preparation, choice, and culinary sophistication. Pat, the assistant innkeeper, was in charge, and she did a marvelous job for our family gathering. I look forward to a return visit. Sybil Hedden

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Consistently good & warm à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

This was the 3rd stay at the Aaronburg Inn. And the 3rd different room. Sooner or later I'll get it right. Too much room for one person in June. Now I missed my TV to bore me to sleep. Top shelf all the way. Since I have to think hard about what to say, I was happy. Nice job Jack!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight in PA à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Everything was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Outside needs a little tlc and upkeep.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

We were warmly welcomed at this charming B&B. The room was super comfortable and clean.And the breakfast was amazing. Looking forword to staying there again next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant, yet comfortable à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We spent a pleasant night at the Aaronburg Inn after visiting a local restaurant suggested by Pat. The dedication of the innkeepers is evident in the quality appointments and pride in their historical building. The breakfast crepes were terrific!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

easy to communicate with during reservation process - will recommend to others - will stay there again if I have to go to the region - breakfast was amazing - cooked with passion

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

We would definitly come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night at The Arronsburg Inn à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

Our kids got us a nights stay at the Inn as a Christmas present, and it turned out to be a fun couple of days. The rooms were very clean and decorated with antique and antique looking furniture, and the bathrooms looked like they were just upgraded recently, very nice. The inside of the house was nicely decorated, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was very tasty. The only negative review would be that the outside of the Inn and grounds need some work, but this is a current work-in-progress. We enjoyed walking around the town of Aaronsburg, and nearby Millheim which also has a number of shops to shop/brouse in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B stay à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

It was wonderful to be able to relax in the sitting rooms. The library was impressive. It was very nice to have a TV in the sitting room. We had access to the refrigerator, microwave, dinnerware, glasses, ice, very convenient and accomodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful B & B!!! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The place is beautiful, the owners are wonderful, and the breakfast outstanding. Will go back for sure! -Nicholas DiNubile

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

The Aaronsburg Inn was a wonderful bed and breakfast with friendly staff and an awesome breakfast. My friend and I stayed the weekend and were pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality. We would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Hospitality à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2013

My family and I recently enjoyed a long weekend at The Aaronsburg Inn, a beautifully restored Victorian residence about 20 miles outside State College, PA. Each room boasts a unique experience; our suite was delightfully luxurious and romantic. Breakfasts were hot, delicious & plentiful. The Innkeeper, Jack, has done a marvelous job of cultivating a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Our only regret is that we cannot return soon enough! Our most sincere thanks, Jack & Jane, for a truly memorable stay. Karen, Nick & Ben Samuelson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointed à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

2,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

Based on the elegant pictures and family history on the website I decided to splurge on a night at the Inn. We arrived mid-afternoon to allow plenty of time to enjoy the amenities at the Inn and check out the area. The first disappointment was the lack of curb appeal as we pulled in. The building has a lot of character but looks neglected and the yard was pretty sad looking. Peak color season in October and not a pumpkin, scarecrow, or mum in sight....sorry, but these are the cliche kinds of decorations I expect from a B&B, especially one priced this high. Our second disappointment was the sign on the door announcing we should call when we arrived and someone would come and check us in. A lovely lady did arrive promptly when we called and let us know the family was gone for the weekend and we were the only "guests". For some I suppose this might be an attractive occurrence but we were anticipating visiting with other travelers and chatting with the Inn owners, not being the sole occupants in a big old building. Disappointment #3 was the lack of hospitality and charm in an empty Inn. After a long ride in we thought there might be a drink or snack awaiting but there was nothing. As we looked around the Inn, the fireplaces, all blazing in pictures on the website were, of course, boarded up and the atmosphere was uninviting. The yard was unmowed, and several large trees that had been chopped down sprawled across the front yard. I'm not sure what the upgraded amenity package was that was to accompany our room. There was an extra room with the tv that completed our "suite" and an enormous bathroom. The sitting room was not comfortably furnished, however, and the bathroom drain was very slow. I realize this sounds nit-picky as I re-read it, but, again, the trip was a splurge for us and there were certain expectations that unfortunately were unmet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B and B with excellent owners/hosts. à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

We stayed in the third floor suite, which is the entire third floor. has second room with 2 twin beds if you want to bring little ones...excellent location,,,,quite...great breakfast...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey room in nice small town atmosphere à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

We stayed here during Penn State homecoming weekend. It was convenient enough, about 23 miles and saved some money for us by being out of town. It was a very beautiful house. The breakfast was good, but not as elaborate as we've had at some other B & Bs. It was a little on the pricey side but that may have been due to it being homecoming weekend. In State College, motel rooms can be $300 to $500 per night on football weekends. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Aaronsburg Inn (4,62)
Haut
}