Avis récents dans Aaronsburg, Pennsylvanie

Elegant, yet comfortable à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We spent a pleasant night at the Aaronburg Inn after visiting a local restaurant suggested by Pat. The dedication of the innkeepers is evident in the quality appointments and pride in their historical building. The breakfast crepes were terrific!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

easy to communicate with during reservation process - will recommend to others - will stay there again if I have to go to the region - breakfast was amazing - cooked with passion

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

We would definitly come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night at The Arronsburg Inn à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

Our kids got us a nights stay at the Inn as a Christmas present, and it turned out to be a fun couple of days. The rooms were very clean and decorated with antique and antique looking furniture, and the bathrooms looked like they were just upgraded recently, very nice. The inside of the house was nicely decorated, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was very tasty. The only negative review would be that the outside of the Inn and grounds need some work, but this is a current work-in-progress. We enjoyed walking around the town of Aaronsburg, and nearby Millheim which also has a number of shops to shop/brouse in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B stay à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

It was wonderful to be able to relax in the sitting rooms. The library was impressive. It was very nice to have a TV in the sitting room. We had access to the refrigerator, microwave, dinnerware, glasses, ice, very convenient and accomodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful B & B!!! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The place is beautiful, the owners are wonderful, and the breakfast outstanding. Will go back for sure! -Nicholas DiNubile

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

The Aaronsburg Inn was a wonderful bed and breakfast with friendly staff and an awesome breakfast. My friend and I stayed the weekend and were pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality. We would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Hospitality à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2013

My family and I recently enjoyed a long weekend at The Aaronsburg Inn, a beautifully restored Victorian residence about 20 miles outside State College, PA. Each room boasts a unique experience; our suite was delightfully luxurious and romantic. Breakfasts were hot, delicious & plentiful. The Innkeeper, Jack, has done a marvelous job of cultivating a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Our only regret is that we cannot return soon enough! Our most sincere thanks, Jack & Jane, for a truly memorable stay. Karen, Nick & Ben Samuelson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointed à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

2,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

Based on the elegant pictures and family history on the website I decided to splurge on a night at the Inn. We arrived mid-afternoon to allow plenty of time to enjoy the amenities at the Inn and check out the area. The first disappointment was the lack of curb appeal as we pulled in. The building has a lot of character but looks neglected and the yard was pretty sad looking. Peak color season in October and not a pumpkin, scarecrow, or mum in sight....sorry, but these are the cliche kinds of decorations I expect from a B&B, especially one priced this high. Our second disappointment was the sign on the door announcing we should call when we arrived and someone would come and check us in. A lovely lady did arrive promptly when we called and let us know the family was gone for the weekend and we were the only "guests". For some I suppose this might be an attractive occurrence but we were anticipating visiting with other travelers and chatting with the Inn owners, not being the sole occupants in a big old building. Disappointment #3 was the lack of hospitality and charm in an empty Inn. After a long ride in we thought there might be a drink or snack awaiting but there was nothing. As we looked around the Inn, the fireplaces, all blazing in pictures on the website were, of course, boarded up and the atmosphere was uninviting. The yard was unmowed, and several large trees that had been chopped down sprawled across the front yard. I'm not sure what the upgraded amenity package was that was to accompany our room. There was an extra room with the tv that completed our "suite" and an enormous bathroom. The sitting room was not comfortably furnished, however, and the bathroom drain was very slow. I realize this sounds nit-picky as I re-read it, but, again, the trip was a splurge for us and there were certain expectations that unfortunately were unmet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B and B with excellent owners/hosts. à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

We stayed in the third floor suite, which is the entire third floor. has second room with 2 twin beds if you want to bring little ones...excellent location,,,,quite...great breakfast...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey room in nice small town atmosphere à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

We stayed here during Penn State homecoming weekend. It was convenient enough, about 23 miles and saved some money for us by being out of town. It was a very beautiful house. The breakfast was good, but not as elaborate as we've had at some other B & Bs. It was a little on the pricey side but that may have been due to it being homecoming weekend. In State College, motel rooms can be $300 to $500 per night on football weekends. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent breakfast! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2013

Great service, everyone was very friendly. Pat's peanut butter cookies were really tasty and Jack's breakfasts were fabulous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B 30 min outside Penn St à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2013

Nice B&B, clean and well maintained. Jack was very courtious. 30 min from Penn St. 5 min from a cool brew pub Elk Creek Cafe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B Near State College à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Aaronsburg Inn since we couldn't find a hotel room in State College under $400 per night for PSU's Parents' Weekend. Our stay was wonderful and although it was a 25-30 minute drive from campus, it was well worth it. While the town of Aaronsburg itself was a little disappointing, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Inn was. The interior is beautifully and comfortably decorated and extremely clean and well-maintained. The breakfasts were amazing - each morning there was freshly ground coffee and three entrees to choose from that were made to order. The food was so good we would return just for another bite. Our room was tastefully furnished and the bathroom appeared brand new. Jack, the Innkeeper, was extremely accomodating and pleasant. I would highly recommend the Aaronsburn Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aaronsburg Inn à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

The Aaronsburg Inn is lovely... Quiet, comfortable, great people and a yummy breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and Pleasant à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

Jack is very welcoming and the accommodations are lovely and very clean. The house is cozy and the room I stayed in was quite charming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cosy, immaculate & welcoming B&B à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

Really impressed with this traditional, historic and cosy B&B. We stayed in Room 6 (the loft room) with our 2 boys and thought that the accommodation was spacious and immaculate with beautiful furniture. The breakfast was fabulous - I am a coeliac and I was cooked a delicious gluten-free meal. We thoroughly recommend it (especially if you need to deliver your kid to Woodward - as we did). We will, hopefully, be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aaronsburg Inn, Aaronsburg, PA à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room could have used a comfortable and a desk. The meal was minimal. Just eggs and toast and bacon that seemed like it was turkey bacon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My second trip and had another great time à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

I have gone up 2 years in a row to pick my son up from the near by sports and video production Camp Woodward. For the second year in a row my room was great, charming place that make you really feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful! I will be back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed & Breakfast in Central PA à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

We stay here often and have never had a bad stay. Wonderful owners and the breakfasts are superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aaronsburg Inn à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2013

Delightful and refreshing BnB

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding stay! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

We stay twice the same week in different rooms. Room 6, the attic is excellent for families a king size bed and another room with two twin size bed. The second stay was in room 3 which was a full size bed with a recently renovated bathroom. Both room were extremely clean and beautifully appointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Quiet Inn à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2013

The slow pace of the little town of Aaronsburg along with the beautifully decorated, quaint and quiet inn make this a very peaceful getaway. Jack is a great cook who serves specialty breakfasts like banana pancakes and mushroom & cheese french toast. The rooms are very clean, with excellent A/C, all amenities, and for a book lover the open-door library is "to die for". The front deck and exterior grounds need work and tidyness, but from the gazebo one can watch the steady stream of Amish buggies as they trot in from the farms. A wrap around porch at the front that provides shade and a breeze would be a perfect addition. The lack of internet wifi was very disappointing. Overall, it was a great place to stay while waiting to pick up at Camp Woodward which is only 10 min away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aaronsburg Inn Review à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2013

We stayed here after spending the day at Arts Fest in State College (Penn State). Having a wonderful place to spend the night so close to the event was wonderful. The room and the bed were clean and cozy, the building was beautiful, the hosts were so accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious! I will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find. à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

Great find near Woodward Camp. Will definitely stay here again. Inn keepers very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice B and B in rural setting à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2013

We went there for a fishing trip to Penn's Creek. A little pricey but worth it. Will stay there again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming & relaxing B & B à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2013

Beautiful home, friendly & welcoming owner who encouraged us to feel at home & relax. Delicious breakfast. Lovely small town, close to a fun restaurant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to relax à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Aaronsburg Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast that Jack made for us was very delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2013

We had a great stay and will come back for another weekend get away. Jack was great and created the best breakfast, the room was on the street and we could hear the clip clop of the horses going by in the evening. We highly recommend the Aaronsburg Inn. Steve and Brenda Ettien

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PSU Parents à The Aaronsburg Inn (Aaronsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2013

We stumbled upon The Aaronsburg Inn on the internet after frantically searching for a hotel near Penn State University. We had shied away from B & B's for years due to children and allergies. But with all hotels in State College sold out for Blue and White Weekend we decided to give a B & B a try and were pleasantly surprised. I own vacation rentals and am very particular about details and cleanliness. Aaronsburg was spot on with crisp sheets, night lights, toiletries, robes, fluffy towels and many other small details. There were no pets or musty, old house smells to irritate allergy sufferers. We stayed in Room #5 which was in ideal layout since we were traveling with our 15 year old son. There was two separate rooms so everyone had their own space. Breakfast was amazing. Jack is a skilled chef. I am a very light sleeper and found the rooms to be soundproof. The rural location is a nice change from hectic State College. We will surely return. Ken, Lisa & Phill, New Hope, PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Aaronsburg Inn (4,60)
Haut
}